View Full Version : Match Updates Houstie's Hammer Throwers 3-2 (Keatings x2) (5-4 agg) Hibernian, Round 2

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

13-05-2016, 07:19 PM
Lol

:flag::flag:

How is that not a sending off????

Come on now!

13-05-2016, 07:20 PM
why is that not a sending off?

Was it a yellow?

Tollhouse Hibee

has to be at least a yellow

BarneyHibby
Yasss!!!:flag:

****ing yes Hibs!

pennyhibee
Keats Right get the f..k into them

Frankly we don't deserve to be level the way we are playing but I'll take it all day. Hibs need to get their finger out now.

Ell_Chrisso
Why no red card?

Lovely through ball by Hendo.

Cool_Hand_Luke
Was he not last man denying a goal scoring opportunity?

****in brilliant keatsy

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas

Did he chip it? :greengrin

Level but we don't deserve it. Can we take advantage of this?

Off the bar
Yesss good pen

How is that not a sending off????

Was not even booked

Not even a yellow. Ah well at least we got a penalty.

Finally some football and open them up, so easy, why no booking though

Phewww... Needed that. Last man and no booking? Cheating **** as usual.

If we start playing I smell blood. We can hammer them if we play well.

Lee Marvin
So undeserved but delighted

Zorro
Totally against the run of play, don't care. How was McCracken not even booked - was a straight red

13-05-2016, 07:21 PM
Houston will be raging we have got a pen But we now need to make sure we don't just let them pick up where they were before

Red card should have been off. Thompson **** it again

2-1 hahaha great header

keats double :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Green&White
Should be a sending off. Last man and goal scorering opportunity. Probably should just be happy we got the pen eh

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

Hibtastic
Yaaaaaaaaaaaas

OMG!!

Always loved Keatings! :greengrin

Yassssssss!

Tollhouse Hibee
another one from keatings

Keatings again!!!

Oh yes!

Boooom!

Yasssssss!!! Keatings 👍🏻💚💚

Yas!!!!!

Callum7
Keatings!!!!

Hibee_Lisa
Get in!!!!!!!!!

2-1 hibs, keatings again:thumbsup:

hibee1875
****kkkinnnn yaaaaaas keatsy

Couldn't watch it but Sutton calls it again... Why not even a booking but it was a red.

Keatings start well justified

YAAAAAAAAAS KEATINGS MY BOY

Zorro
13-05-2016, 07:22 PM
Yessssssss!!!

Yaaaaaasssssss

Boom!

Keatings!!!! The yams will love this. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

GlasgowHibee
Well done Stubbsy, that goal has come from you!

Forever_Green93
2-1 hibs!!!!!

F****** YAAASSSSS!!!!

Keatings!!!!

What a great header from JK!!

rotherhamrob
Ya as ya fuc### beauty, what a finish.

Level but we don't deserve it. Can we take advantage of hhis?

That will be the most important thing! Got to start worrying them.

pennyhibee
keats YAAAAAAAAAAAS

Keats and stokes what a partnership!

Wasn't even booked.

2-1 YESSSSSSS :flag:

see this one out pleaseeeeeeeeee

Great goal Keatings!!!!!!

The words ****s, crush and these spring to mind.

Did not see that coming but most welcome! :-)

Used to be a jambo but I'd **** him at night and again in the morning now.

C'mon now Hibs, keep calm.

13-05-2016, 07:23 PM
I love JK when he is like this. Great move to switch it up. GET IN HIBS!!!!!!!!!

What a difference 3 minutes can make

let's keep this pressure up Hibs much better now, penalty has settled the team clearly. let's get a third!!!!

7Hero
christ, 2-1 and weve been utter rubbish. could be 10 if we play well, LOL...

Let's hammer these hammer throwers!

BarneyHibby
Great goal by Keatings!!!:flag:

Off the bar
Ya ***king beauty have that Houston ya purple headed fud

Up you Houston......yeeeha

itslegaltender
Well that was just swell! Gaun Keatings!

HFC_NYC
Lovely

We're Falkirking this game.

13-05-2016, 07:24 PM
Houston's heid is about tae explode by the looks of it!

oldbiker
need another to really start feeling safe, good singing from the crowd :gwa:

Good grief, this is becoming an epic. Stay upbeat now, bad start well and truly in the past. Crucify if possible.

Couldn't watch it but Sutton calls it again... Why not even a booking but it was a red.

Keatings start well justified

Thats an understatement iif ever there was one Aldo

that was really poor from McGinn

No matter what happens, Peter Houston is still a dick :agree:

Yorkshire HFC
Superb - keep the pressure on Hibs - let's go!

13-05-2016, 07:25 PM
No matter what happens, Peter Houston is still a dick :agree:

Clarified. :agree:

Bartley coming on for McGeough, injured again

Tollhouse Hibee
dylans groin has gone again

McGeouch off.

Bugger!

GlasgowHibee
McGeouch goosed, perfect time for Bartley to come in imo.

Dylan having to go off, big Marv comng on

McGeouch injured :-(

Dylan coming off, ****, last thing we need. poor lad seems to be made of glass!

http://cloud3.graphicleftovers.com/16997/2359319/2359319_125.jpg

Keatings on fire your defence is terrified

Dylan done. That's a massive blow btw!

Marv on for dylan

FFS, Dylan injured again.

Should have been a red for the pen last man

HibsMax
13-05-2016, 07:26 PM
Can't believe it. Sitting watching the game at work on my second monitor and we're down 1-0. Someone comes into my cube and chats my ear off for 5 minutes. Get back to the game and I've missed our TWO goals. Thanks pal!

(Still happy since from what I had seen to that point - we were really flat).

Hopefully not the end of Dylan's season

Dylan having to go off, big Marv comng on

Mon the Marv! need to hit the ground running… Was a bit sketchy vs Raith when he came on.

falkirk defence all over the place now...please capatalise

Beginning to wonder if McGeough's going to be the new Tim Clancy. Hope not as he's a tremendous player.

Amazing! Two goals out of nothing. Mcgeogh down..

Bartley replacing mcgeogh

13-05-2016, 07:27 PM
McG was crocked the other night. Time for Bart to come to the plate.

13-05-2016, 07:28 PM
Falkirk will feel hard done by Long way to go and they have knack of scoring late against us so a third will probably be needed
But after not getting out the blocks its a great response

Would updaters consider including the score when you post yaaaaaasssssss or keatings..........
I reckon it's about 7-1 with Keatings scoring all the goals

Ta.

It's in the thread title :wink:

Green&White
The bounces on this horrible fake pitch are shocking. Canni beat grass

All Hibs now!

We are looking a lot better now, but would settle for 2-1 at half time

Mon Keatings, if its your night, then let see you bury a few more. :thumbsup:

FFS, Dylan injured again.

What gives with him and injuries? Good player but as good as a chocolate frying pan over a season.

13-05-2016, 07:29 PM
Henderson's delivery is pure sex.

I apologise for not believing they could come back, punter in the back of my taxi nearly jumped out his skin when I shouted at the 2 nd goal, come on boys :)

Falkirk will feel hard done by Long way to go and they have knack of scoring late against us so a third will probably be needed
But after not getting out the blocks its a great response

Why should they feel hard done by? They're lucky to have 11 men on the pitch, again!

This is ****ing dire. Worst 30 minutes all season. Completely outplayed.

Immediately followed by the best five minutes all season.

they're blue, they're white, they're manager talks s*ite

so much better now, just seem to have calmed down and controlling the game at our own pace. Falkirk have to come chase the game now instead of sitting back, surely inevitable they'll leave gaps.. just need to make sure we capitalise!

13-05-2016, 07:30 PM

And hopefullly...

... Staying down tonight.

so much better now, just seem to have calmed down and controlling the game at our own pace. Falkirk have to come chase the game now instead of sitting back, surely inevitable they'll leave gaps.. just need to make sure we capitalise!

Scoring two goals in four minutes really calms us down. We should try it more often. :greengrin

Dan Sarf
Immediately followed by the best five minutes all season.

Anyone explain what changed?

Moaning Bairns, Moaning Bairns

13-05-2016, 07:31 PM
Keatsy's on fire, your defence is terrified :greengrin🎶

Has kerr always been such a moaning prick? On tuesday and again tonight

Something is wrong with Stokes. He looks like he is ill or distracted. He isn't the nervous type. Cummings should come on for him after 60 at latest.

13-05-2016, 07:32 PM

Good stuff. Not sure Falkirk were sitting back in the first 25mins though - I think that caught us out. Hope we can keep our tempo now.

Anyone explain what changed?

We got a penalty from our first real attack, Falkirk were shellshocked, and we capitalised and got the second.

1 min+ to HT

Tight to HT please Hibs

JE89
13-05-2016, 07:33 PM
Keatings is doing everything Cummings should do.

Hibs fans sounding immense!

We got a penalty from our first real attack, Falkirk were shellshocked, and we capitalised and got the second.

How many times have we seen games turn on incidents like this. Happy to see it happen in our favour at the moment.

13-05-2016, 07:34 PM
HT :aok:

James keatings has been outstanding that header was sensational. Haven't played great. But we're on top let's finish it now. Come on the great football club in the world.

i think stubbs should take stokes off for the 2nd half

Something is wrong with Stokes. He looks like he is ill or distracted. He isn't the nervous type. Cummings should come on for him after 60 at latest.

He is on a yellow card and playing on a dodgy pitch, so maybe understandable if he is a little nervous

pennyhibee
HT Oh and its 2 1 Hibs

A few twists and turns to come yet...

13-05-2016, 07:35 PM
Henderson's delivery is pure sex.

Best player in the side. Full of enthusiasm too.

renato
13-05-2016, 07:35 PM
How many times have we seen games turn on incidents like this. Happy to see it happen in our favour at the moment.

For once. Finally.

13-05-2016, 07:36 PM
A few twists and turns to come yet...

Next goal really is massive.

Keatings is my OMOTP for that half. Only Man On The Pitch.

Dan Sarf
Fair enough. But up until then Hibs were patting it about with no cutting edge. Now we look like we could score from every attack. What changed? Genuine question.

7Hero
Has kerr always been such a moaning prick? On tuesday and again tonight

was a dirty wee moaning prick at united, so yes....

i think stubbs should take stokes off for the 2nd half

He might have to, looked like he hurt his ankle

How did Mckracken not even get booked given away a pen as last man?

For once we haven't dominated and we are winning

Newcastlehibby
13-05-2016, 07:37 PM
He is on a yellow card and playing on a dodgy pitch, so maybe understandable if he is a little nervous

And injured his leg on that bloody pitch.

How bad does Dylan's injury look?

shamo9
All set for Cummings to come on and kill the game when Falkirk go chasing for a goal.

Let's do this Hibs:flag:

7Hero
[QUOTE=GreenLake;4683191]Keatings is my OMOTP for that half. Only Man On The Pitch.[/QUOTE

couldnt agree more..

ManBearPig
was a dirty wee moaning prick at united, so yes....

Yeah but he was a must purchase on championship manager back in the day

thebausburst
13-05-2016, 07:38 PM
How bad does Dylan's injury look?

Not great, same old same old

Cmon Craig Thomson gave us a really significant penalty. Don't get greedy now :greengrin

Don't concede we win its as simple as that. I would also look to bring on Boyle up top in the last 20 as McCracken will be blowing out his arse by then and His pace will do him!

Hibs are doing everything I didn't expect we could do. Stubbs is proving we have bottle, so far.

Tollhouse Hibee
I don't think I have seen a stranger game all season. Probably the worst 30 mins of our season.

First proper attack and we get a Pen. Quickly score a second and look decent. We haven't yet missed McGeoch but he will be a big miss cup final. Hopefully he has just felt a twinge and come of as a precaution

13-05-2016, 07:39 PM
Another plastic pitch. Lad can't catch a break. Gutting.

EH6 Hibby
Is that the first time CT has given Hibs a Penalty?

Don't concede we win its as simple as that. I would also look to bring on Boyle up top in the last 20 as McCracken will be blowing out his arse by then and His pace will do him!

Defo for Boyle around the 60 minute mark

HibeeEmma
For once we haven't dominated and we are winning

This is how most teams must feel playing against us all the time

Plastic pitches should be banned
We score next & they'll fold IMO
Keats outstanding!!

Thomson has been watching his Harald Schumacher / Bastista replays again...

13-05-2016, 07:40 PM
Fair enough. But up until then Hibs were patting it about with no cutting edge. Now we look like we could score from every attack. What changed? Genuine question.

Confidence.

What is the wording on denying a clear goal scoring opportunity, because Keatings would have certainly had one of those had he not been brought down for the penalty? :confused:

TV said groin, which has been problem all season, think surgery is likely in offseason

thebausburst
Keatings header was unbelievable, might not be the greatest player in the world but he is a goal scorer, for me has to start the cup final.

Is that the first time CT has given Hibs a Penalty?

I don't think so. I'm pretty sure from stats posted a good while back he gave us at least one in games he reffed early on in his career.

First 25 was Falkirk v McGregor. He's been sensational first 45.

Stubbs replaces misfiring Cummings with Keatings. Masterstroke :flag:

Think we need another to win the game.

13-05-2016, 07:41 PM
A half of two halves.

I so hope we come out and play this second half. Put them in their place with a serious drubbing.

Keatings with the step up to eclipse all step ups this season if we win this game. His second goal was the most sublime header and caused a major perturbation in the space time continuum in my living room. We all moved in slow motion for the time it took for the ball to loop from his head and bounce into the far corner - the keeper did too as he was left stranded like a Jambo in a bar at his round time.

Poor first half performance but great to be winning. Should have been a red. But next goal is massive

Hibs are doing everything I didn't expect we could do. Stubbs is proving we have bottle, so far.

For the first 30 or so I thought that was it but the last 15 we have showed them up for what they are.

Long 45 mins ahead and I'm sure there will be even more twists and turns but concentration the key here Hibs.

Pressure all on Falkirk. Miller will come on for them and the ball will get hoofed to him.

One goal kills the game IMHO!

MartinfaePorty
13-05-2016, 07:42 PM
Concourse absolutely bouncing!

Even steven craigen says it should have been a red. Wow.

TV saying should have been a red for the Penalty

13-05-2016, 07:43 PM
quite baffling McCrackpot didn't even get a yellow card....bizarre

13-05-2016, 07:43 PM
Lee Clark is a likeable guy

JE89
13-05-2016, 07:44 PM

In a David Brent kind of way

Plastic pitches should be banned
We score next & they'll fold IMO
Keats outstanding!!

It's a money thing mefinks. As I unrestand from a sports physio that has connections with scottish football Plastic pitches were discussed at Hampden and that they were deemed to (he hinted not explicitly) cause more injuries.

Love keatings hugging stubbsy

Took 20 minutes to get our first touch and tempo right. After that we look the much better team. Would like to see Boyle on. Think he makes intelligent runs from deep for other midfielders to pick out plus his pace is an obvious asset.

My one worry is that they are having some success down our right, goal came from there need to tighten up a bit.

SJM
Sit in with big Marv and Fyvie hit them over the top.

Get in about the ****s. Time to be ruthless.

Our Stevenson and Gray have been ***** in comparison, just defend right and stop cutting back.

Last part, please Hibernian just get us through. Stand strong. Ghtth.

Accent is a little annoying though

13-05-2016, 07:45 PM
Keatings header was unbelievable, might not be the greatest player in the world but he is a goal scorer, for me has to start the cup final.

Totally agree, not an all rounder, not that strong, but very instinctive finisher. Never unhappy to see him come on. Having said that when he is on a downer his overall play can be a bit honking.

Tollhouse Hibee

only if we win tonight and beat them in the final

Defo for Boyle around the 60 minute mark

Without a shadow of a doubt Mr W.

Just need to keep it tight first 10 and don't let them do what they did to us for 30 mins.

We have proved we are more than capable so let's keep it going.

Dylan a massive loss but let's get the ball into the feet of Keatings and stokes in around the box. Both have showed what they are capable of.

renato
Let's hope the stonewall sending off doesn't cost us. We should be able to see this out but it's us, so another goal needed. Mon the cabbage.

Early goal and they will fold like Houston's cheap shell suit.

SJM
13-05-2016, 07:46 PM
My one worry is that they are having some success down our right, goal came from there need to tighten up a bit.

Their right is where they have went all match, right in front of me. You can see the hibees amongst us too 😄😄

Never mind all that, how's the trains looking :wink::greengrin

Mr Grieves
What is the wording on denying a clear goal scoring opportunity, because Keatings would have certainly had one of those had he not been brought down for the penalty? :confused:
We should be happy with a penalty with that prick officiating

ShadesLongThrow
Should someone tell Craigen he's forgotten to put his tie on.

Why should they feel hard done by? They're lucky to have 11 men on the pitch, again!

Coz they were on top and Houston is always raging when we get a pen against them green grin

13-05-2016, 07:47 PM
Keep the updates coming guys, I've searched all over Tallinn and no one showing the game

How the **** was that not even a booking. A booking would of been controversial. No card is as bad as a decision as the handball.

Let's hope the stonewall sending off doesn't cost us. We should be able to see this out but it's us, so another goal needed. Mon the cabbage.

Not even a booking which I cannot understand.

Stokes gets booked for kicking the ball away however McCracken's last man challenge goes unpunished.

13-05-2016, 07:48 PM
It's a money thing mefinks. As I unrestand from a sports physio that has connections with scottish football Plastic pitches were discussed at Hampden and that they were deemed to (he hinted not explicitly) cause more injuries.

They get inside players minds which affects their game & causes injuries that just wouldn't happen on grass.
Every time a Hibs player goes up for a header you wince at the landing, awful.
Any ways lets get another & kill them off.

Dan Sarf
Confidence.
You're right

Strong hint of offside from where I saw it
There was a Falkirk player to the scorer's left who was about 2yds offside when the ball was played through.

Tollhouse Hibee

Stokes gets booked for kicking the ball away however McCracken's last man challenge goes unpunished.

it was just an easy excuse for Thomson to brandish the yellow that's all

13-05-2016, 07:49 PM

Should be 3.1 on Tue.
Tonight playing 10 men.
Joke!

Fantastic from Keatings, when he starts games he is a totally different animal.

Brain fart from Thomson. Bizzare non decision.

13-05-2016, 07:50 PM
1. More goals like at least 3
2. Clean sheet from great defense and goalkeeping.
3. several yellows and a red for phil.
4. Houston to have a vein bulging apoplectic fit and be dragged from the stadium in a straight jacket.

I can think of more but don't want to be greedy.

it was just an easy excuse for Thomson to brandish the yellow that's all

It was and was by the letter of the law/rules however a last man challenge in the box.... He gives a pen yet fails to even brandish a yellow.

Poor poor decision!

convincing 4-1 please hibs

I'll say it again

DONT CONCEDE AGSIN AND WE WIN HIBS.

Cmon

Never mind all that, how's the trains looking :wink::greengrin

Chuffed

13-05-2016, 07:51 PM

So Dylan and stokes to miss killie game if we get through

13-05-2016, 07:51 PM
yellow card for muirhead

13-05-2016, 07:52 PM
I'll say it again

DONT CONCEDE AGSIN AND WE WIN HIBS.

Cmon

This is a fact. Monster second half required.

13-05-2016, 07:53 PM
gray passes to absolutely no one

pennyhibee
13-05-2016, 07:53 PM
muirhead booked trying to get McGinn sent off

13-05-2016, 07:54 PM
The most skillful player in the team making a run outside him and Gray crosses to naebday.

oh john why why why can't you keep the ball down :(

Muirhead smacks McGinn in face, nothing happens from ref

13-05-2016, 07:55 PM
So really Falkirk should be down to 9 men?

13-05-2016, 07:56 PM
falkirk fans awfy quiet

13-05-2016, 07:56 PM
Muirhead smacks McGinn in face, nothing happens from ref

Booked

13-05-2016, 07:57 PM
oh ffs fyvie man

I don't really feel like extra time and definitely not penalties. It would be much nicer to win by a few in 90 minutes with our lads there rubbing it in. Come on Hibs.

A waste Fyvie!

Booked

Booked for a shove on Stevenson it looked like on TV

Booked

Thought his booking was for the trip on stevenson?

bartley at it anaw now..

13-05-2016, 07:58 PM
Bartley's passing not the best tonight

hibee1875
Don't think Bartleys found a man yet

wow great chance to equalise

Nope. I guess the team wants us to bite our nails and s**** ourselves.

Mcracken puts a header past from a corner

Careful now

thebausburst
13-05-2016, 07:59 PM
Bartley having a mare!

Our defence is so shaky, we have to get another goal pronto.

Corner Hibs

Hendo shot deflects wide for a corner

Henderson shot deflected corner to hibs

squire
Big Marc having a stinker

There are times hibs just need to clear the ball and forget trying to pass their way out of defence.

13-05-2016, 08:00 PM
hippolyte coming on for falkirk, hope he can stay on his feet if a hibs player just touches him

double sub from falkirk

Mcginn comes close

Close from mcginn

Miles Hippocheat coming on. Casting directors have been notified.

Close from the meatball

pennyhibee
13-05-2016, 08:01 PM
Henderson and Stokes better

Three boobs by Fyvie.

Big Marc having a stinker

Marv? For some reason the last couple games he has been all over the place with his first touch. Get it together dude!

I apologise for not believing they could come back, punter in the back of my taxi nearly jumped out his skin when I shouted at the 2 nd goal, come on boys :)

Yer aff yer heed man. Im in my cab too and I've turned it off as I'd lose it if we score again.

Hands would be off the wheel :greengrin not a good impression :tee hee:

dmc1875
hippolyte coming on for falkirk, hope he can stay on his feet if a hibs player just touches him

They have to be becoming more open we need to take advantage

Falkirk going for it. Miller and Hippolyte coming on!

Green&White
13-05-2016, 08:02 PM
Fyvies passing has been woeful. We are looking decent going forward tho.

13-05-2016, 08:03 PM
oooooohh nearly 3