View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Falkirk Playoff Semi Final 1st leg 2-2

Pages : [1] 2 3

10-05-2016, 04:17 PM
We welcome the Bairns to ER tonight for a 19:45 kick off.

Cracking weather so here's hoping for a cracking game.

Games this season have Hibs edging it with played 4, won 1 and 3 score draws. Predictions indicate goals but a close game.

Post any team news, snacks, drinks, radio/tv links.

Let's do this :hibees

10-05-2016, 05:50 PM
Any team news?

Callum7
10-05-2016, 05:51 PM
Any team news?

Hibs Twitter said the starting 11 would be in 5 mins...

...8 minutes ago

Hibee_Lisa
10-05-2016, 05:52 PM
#Hibs XI: Logan, Gray, Hanlon, McGregor, Stevenson; McGeouch, Fyvie, McGinn, Henderson; Stokes, Cummings #HFCvFFC

10-05-2016, 05:52 PM
#Hibs XI: Logan, Gray, Hanlon, McGregor, Stevenson; McGeouch, Fyvie, McGinn, Henderson; Stokes, Cummings #HFCvFFC

10-05-2016, 05:53 PM
#Hibs XI: Logan, Gray, Hanlon, McGregor, Stevenson; McGeouch, Fyvie, McGinn, Henderson; Stokes, Cummings

No Bartley on bench

Same as saturday. Hopefully we get a similar start :flag:

10-05-2016, 05:54 PM
My pal no long seen Bartley, Carmichael and Handlin on Elm Row so must Marv must be injured

10-05-2016, 05:54 PM
#HibsSubs: Oxley, Fontaine, Boyle, Keatings, Gunnarsson, Dagnall, Thomson

AL-Qaholik
10-05-2016, 05:56 PM
Cummings needs to play a blinder tonight. Been a passenger for months.

10-05-2016, 05:57 PM
Wouldnt have started cummings tonight, hopefully he proves all the doubters wrong and scores a couple

1875Hibees
10-05-2016, 06:01 PM
Cummings still untouchable. Must be great knowing he is guaranteed a start no matter his performances.

10-05-2016, 06:01 PM
Looks like the fabled diamond....

10-05-2016, 06:05 PM
Looks like the fabled diamond....

A bigger worry for me than any of the individuals starting. A lot of talent in that team but no wingers limits us big time.

10-05-2016, 06:06 PM
For those having a go at Cummings, his record against this mob is very good. Would imagine that's on Stubbs mind as opposed to his crap performance on Saturday(and other recent games)

10-05-2016, 06:06 PM
Jason Cummings has scored 25 goals this season. Of course he plays.

10-05-2016, 06:09 PM
Games still 40 mins away, but Cummings getting it tight already on here. If only he could score goals for us....oh aye he does, plenty of them.

10-05-2016, 06:10 PM
cant find the radio link..............anyone help?

10-05-2016, 06:12 PM
Games still 40 mins away, but Cummings getting it tight already on here. If only he could score goals for us....oh aye he does, plenty of them.

Steady on there. They will, to a man, come back on and apologize if Jason scores.

Well maybe they won't ......

10-05-2016, 06:14 PM
Steady on there. They will, to a man, come back on and apologize if Jason scores.

when :wink:

HibeeEmma
10-05-2016, 06:17 PM
Is the game on Hibs tv?

Stuck in work and relying on this thread for my updates..........lets get it right round that muppet faced roaster Houston and take a 3 goal lead to the second leg.:flag:

No Malonga again.
FFS Stubbs :grr:

10-05-2016, 06:21 PM
Not the team I'd have picked.

Although pretty much every time I say that we win.........

10-05-2016, 06:24 PM
Team I thought we'd go for. Bartley nowhere to be seen?

Would like to see Boyle given some time and depending on how Mcginn is looking I'd not give him the 90.

SJM
Please HIBERNIAN come on.

No fancy tricks tonight, Jason. Just put the ball in the net, there's a good lad :wink:

1875Hibees
10-05-2016, 06:25 PM

Why would anyone apologise for having an opinion on someone starting? No one is saying they dont like him, just that he shouldent be starting on recent form.

SJM
10-05-2016, 06:30 PM
Why would anyone apologise for having an opinion on someone starting? No one is saying they dont like him, just that he shouldent be starting on recent form.

Didn't he score more recent than Keattings against Queens?

Cummings will come good tonight. Stokes too.

10-05-2016, 06:31 PM
cant find the radio link..............anyone help?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/36239146

:gwa::flag::gwa:

1875Hibees
10-05-2016, 06:32 PM
Didn't he score more recent than Keattings against Queens?

Cummings will come good tonight. Stokes too.
Hopefully!

10-05-2016, 06:33 PM

Everyone is entitled to an opinion. As I am entitled to mock those who I see as conducting witch hunts against any of our players.

10-05-2016, 06:35 PM
Seems like it will be a decent crowd.

10-05-2016, 06:36 PM
Bartley nowhere to be seen?
Elm Row with Handling.

10-05-2016, 06:36 PM
Everyone is entitled to an opinion. As I am entitled to mock those who I see as conducting witch hunts against any of our players.

Hopefully has the same effect on Cummings as the many moaning about Logan on his debut :na na: (outstanding performance not that he saves loads)

10-05-2016, 06:37 PM
C'mon the Hibees. Lets ******* do it.

MileHighBees
10-05-2016, 06:39 PM
Is the game on Hibs tv?

Yes, live stream just started

skyehibee
10-05-2016, 06:45 PM
Nerves kicking in now, cmon!!

Dan Sarf
10-05-2016, 06:48 PM
Nerves kicking in now, cmon!!

I'm cow as a coolcumber

Tha Cabbage Kid
10-05-2016, 06:49 PM
I'm cow as a coolcumber
Your milking for replies to that comment

Sent from my XT1068 using Tapatalk

10-05-2016, 06:50 PM
Cummings handball. Shocking decison from the ref what a shocker.

10-05-2016, 06:51 PM
Hows the crowd?

10-05-2016, 06:52 PM
Hows the crowd?

Sat down mostly.

10-05-2016, 06:52 PM
Bartley injured?

10-05-2016, 06:53 PM
Sat down mostly.

Helpful response, cheers!

10-05-2016, 06:53 PM
Hows the crowd?

East looks quite full on tv.

Dan Sarf
10-05-2016, 06:54 PM
Your milking for replies to that comment

Sent from my XT1068 using Tapatalk

Pull the udder one!

10-05-2016, 06:54 PM
Helpful response, cheers!

The crowd is the crowd. Attendence will be announced later. Around 12k at guess?

10-05-2016, 06:55 PM
HibsTV lost the picture.

HibeeEmma
10-05-2016, 06:56 PM
Can anyone PM me a link to the live game. I can't see hibs tv as i'm in the UK

HibsTV lost the picture.
It's a nightmare!! Few minutes now!

MileHighBees
HibsTV lost the picture.

Was just about to say the same.
Looks like they were using the BT feed rather then their own camera.

HFC_NYC
HibsTV lost the picture.

This is the first issue I've had all season

Sibbald dirty ****

Quarter ti five in the morning here and relying on Hibsnet for updates...keep me comin
Please

HibsTV lost the picture.

Back on now

10-05-2016, 06:57 PM
Cagey first 10. Nobody in charge.

10-05-2016, 06:58 PM
Quarter ti five in the morning here and relying on Hibsnet for updates...keep me comin
Please

Not much going on apart from few fouls from Falkirk.
Cummings almost got in from a long ball.

Definitely a yellow for a foul on Dylan, no surprise ref does nothing.

Please

That should read without aid of auto correct....keep em comin!

Although obviously a victory will do both!

10-05-2016, 06:59 PM
Definitely a yellow for a foul on Dylan, no surprise ref does nothing.

He meant that stamp. No doubt.

10-05-2016, 07:02 PM
Both sets of fans applauding for chris mitchell.

HibsTV picture is rotten today.

It's a nightmare!! Few minutes now!

WTF with Hibs TV ?? Constantly dropping video.

HibsTV picture is rotten today.

Very glitchy. And we've lost picture again!

EH75
10-05-2016, 07:03 PM
HibsTV gone off again. It's been really good this season, typical of it to screw up now. Last time I remember having problems was the Hearts cup game at Tyncastle.

10-05-2016, 07:03 PM
Just waiting for yes to come on stage at royal Albert Hall. But Moan the Hibs we need to win tonight

10-05-2016, 07:06 PM
Corner hibs hanlon chance but keeper saves after leahy blocks

10-05-2016, 07:06 PM
McGeouchs passing is top class

Benny Brazil
10-05-2016, 07:07 PM
Hibs controlling posession but no real killer threat as yet - Falkirk happy to sit back and soak up the pressure

10-05-2016, 07:08 PM
Another corner to hibs

10-05-2016, 07:08 PM
Hanlon heads over

10-05-2016, 07:09 PM
Just waiting for yes to come on stage at royal Albert Hall. But Moan the Hibs we need to win tonight

Yes who they?

10-05-2016, 07:10 PM
This is looking like one of these games where we dominate but don't score. Come on Hibs, prove me very wrong!!!!

10-05-2016, 07:11 PM
Mcginn shoots over.

10-05-2016, 07:12 PM
Gray has to stay on the touchline for the switch ball.

GlasgowHibee
10-05-2016, 07:13 PM
Very cagey game so far, neither side wants to concede.

Bit disappointed that we haven't gone at Falkirk like we did against Raith, we've showed a certain amount of respect to them with our tactics.

10-05-2016, 07:13 PM
Another "penalty" for Houston to wet his panties over.

10-05-2016, 07:14 PM
McGinn looks anything but tired. Great start.

After a combination of mishaps involving my plane being cancelled, the replacement plane being delayed and me forgetting my season ticket, I've now abandoned all hope of seeing any of the game and am heading home on the train to.. Falkirk. Might see the second half at home, BT Sport stream ain't working now.

This is looking like one of these games where we dominate but don't score. Come on Hibs, prove me very wrong!!!!

Another one! Story of the season

McGeouchs passing is top class

Gave it away a couple of times so far.

Need to start taking some chances.

10-05-2016, 07:15 PM
Another "penalty" for Houston to wet his panties over.
It certainly look a worth a shout.

10-05-2016, 07:16 PM
Fyvie almost scores

10-05-2016, 07:16 PM
It certainly look a worth a shout.

Outside but probably a goal scoring opportunity

10-05-2016, 07:17 PM
Free kick chance as Fyvie slashed down. No Yellow card

10-05-2016, 07:18 PM
Lee Millar is a total prick

10-05-2016, 07:18 PM
Yes who they?

Progressive rock band from early 70 s Close to the Edge Just like tonights game by sound of it

10-05-2016, 07:19 PM
Hibs had 70% of game and its still 0-0. Need to take a chance.

10-05-2016, 07:19 PM
Time for a goal, Hibs.

hibs69
10-05-2016, 07:20 PM
Stubbs will be owner of a lonely heart if he doesn't get this done tonight.,

This referee is an erse

Hope I'm oh so wrong but gut tells me 0.1 written all over this.

Hibs not making their possession count, Falkirk have an opportunity now.

hibs69
Fuuuuuuuk

0-1 ffs.

10-05-2016, 07:21 PM
Miles offside

Miller hits the deck and Falkirk get a free kick.

Mr Grieves
Surely off?

****ing typical.

All over them and they score with their first real chance

Hope I'm oh so wrong but gut tells me 0.1 written all over this.

Hmmm.

Goal falkirk. Miller deflects taiwos shot in after a free kick.

Miles offside

Watch the replay. Gray plays him on.

Been crap so far, no atmosphere and poor footie.

Liam_Hibs
Definitely not offside.

Ahh ****!

What a kick in the baws.

Surely off?

Gray was playing him on

Surely off?

No where near.

10-05-2016, 07:22 PM
Miles offside

Not offside at all.

Hibee_Lisa
****ing typical.

All over them and they score with their first real chance

Knew that would happen!

OtleyHibs
Early days in this tie still, come on Hibs we need a big response now

Benny Brazil
Surely off?

Nope - Gray was playing them onside

Not offside

Bored.

Deflected first time shot for Taiwo from a rebound off the wall and Falkirk take the lead

Typical. First chance they get.

Sat in all game and took their only real chance so far...

Green&White
It's beyond embarrassing how many times this has happened this season. Teams only need 1 chance against us we need about 40 and still can't score. What are we doing in training??

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

10-05-2016, 07:23 PM
Lucky ****s

Watch the bus get parked now

Absolutely typical that they score with their first chance. Hibs going to need to really knuckle down because they're going to put every man behind the ball

AL-Qaholik
How many f***ing times can we dominate the opening stages of a match only to concede with the opposition's first f***ing chance?!?!? Unbelievable.

Hibs are pish.

Another game with that inevitable feel about it, was it offside?

Mcgregors got to stay on his feet

10-05-2016, 07:24 PM
Looked a blatant handball in middle of park on lead up to the free-kick

No. Onside

Why is stokes so wide?!

Change it Stubbs!! Can't afford to lose this.

Time For Heroes
10-05-2016, 07:25 PM

Gray plays him onside, not even close to offside

I'm afraid we're a championship side. Pish.

Slow and plodding from Hibs at the moment, just don't look interested

Time For Heroes
10-05-2016, 07:26 PM
Why is stokes so wide?!

Change it Stubbs!! Can't afford to lose this.

Change what? Apart from an unfortunate goal we have been close to scoring a few times

Cheers, the hibs players were going mental at something.

One shot one goal, we are playing in treacle. Dismal performance all over the park.

Plenty possession, plenty passing, but no penetration.

This is ****ing rubbish.

2 centre forwards playing 30 yards from goal trying to cross the ball to themselves.

Tiestp
Lucky *****
plenty of time for a comeback, come on lads

10-05-2016, 07:27 PM
Change what? Apart from an unfortunate goal we have been close to scoring a few times

Same old story eh, unlucky hibs, dominated possession.

Ref giving them everything

Stokes and Cummings need to get their fingers out.

This formation doesn't work. Need to change or we gonna be out the game

JC94
10-05-2016, 07:28 PM
If people think this ref is bad just wait untill Friday when CT is the ref

This is ****ing rubbish.

2 centre forwards playing 30 yards from goal trying to cross the ball to themselves.

Cummings and Stokes as an effective striking pair are just rotten.

Yorkshire HFC
Don't panic Hibs - plenty time left - stick to the game plan

This is ****ing rubbish.

It's like Playing with 2 men short

Are we still persisting with the diamond, or are we playing a flat 4?

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk

Don't panic Hibs - plenty time left - stick to the game plan

Whatever that is!

Time For Heroes
10-05-2016, 07:29 PM
Same old story eh, unlucky hibs, dominated possession.

wont argue with that :greengrin
not even a quarter of the way through this and away goals dont count, not ideal but plenty of time to turn it around

Bobo
Far too slow in everything we' try to do, no aggression and very little belief against a team full of no marks! Why give them any respect when they are such a poor side?

Ref is standard anti- hibs, Scottish Football is a ****in joke!

Benny Brazil
It's like Playing with 2 men short

Not much else they can do - they are getting nothing from the midfield

10-05-2016, 07:30 PM
If people think this ref is bad just wait untill Friday when CT is the ref

At least he knows how to control the game, this ref hasn't a clue

Hanny
Craig Thomson the ref for the second leg. Christ.

Far too slow in everything we' try to do, no aggression and very little belief against a team full of no marks! Why give them any respect when they are such a poor side?

Ref is standard anti- hibs, Scottish Football is a ****in joke!

Think the ref's bad now. Thompson has the gig on Friday for the 2nd leg!

Great cross from Stevenson there, shame we don't have any attacking players even semi competent in the air.

Hibs are rubbish. They really are.

10-05-2016, 07:31 PM
So predictable from us.

We're playing Fenlonesque football. Eye bleeding stuff I'm afraid.

Has anyone ever mentioned we are screaming out for a bit width?

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

skyehibee
No movement at all. Very rigid

Hibs are way too predictable. Pumping high balls up to undersize players. Where's Malonga now!

Hibs have lost all the dynamism in the midfield we had earlier in the season. We lack the verve and imagination to break down their solid midfield. On this showing so far, Falkirk have the tie in the bag. Desperately need to change things at HT.

At least he knows how to control the game, this ref hasn't a clue

Really!? His arrogance towards the players does the complete opposite of that IMO. it riles them up more which he loves as it gives him the chance to be the centre of attention

10-05-2016, 07:32 PM
***** from Hibs, happy to control the ball and knock off about in an effort to pass it into the net

I think we might have to wait for the next manager for some.

Time For Heroes
Half time

***** as usual. Atmosphere beginning to turn.

Mr Grieves
10-05-2016, 07:33 PM
No where near.
Ah, I am at the other end of the east

About 3 or 4 years ago.

hibs69
Quarter of the tie over, and not going according to plan. Over to you Craigen........

Oh well. A wee arm round the shoulders at HT and more of the same, slow pish predictable football in 2nd half.

Cummings is lost out there. Hibs look dead on their feet. No urgency or gile. That said whenever we try something too many folk jump on their back.

Half time. Half hearted pish.

We're playing Fenlonesque football. Eye bleeding stuff I'm afraid.

Massive exaggeration.

The scoreline completely flatters Falkirk. We haven't looked amazing but have made chances, had some nice passing moves and look by far the better team.

TheMentalHibees
10-05-2016, 07:34 PM
Playing right into their hands. Everything is through the middle when they're crowding the centre. Get a bit of width and we'll score.

Jason Cummings can't control a ball, if he's not scoring goals his contribution is zilch.

half.time.draw.
Give it time ffs it was a lucky goal.
It's half ******g time in the first leg!

We don't look like scoring

We need to really sort ourselves out for the 2nd half. Lots of running around but little goal threat.

RoadtoER
Absolute pish. Lethargic and lacking energy all throughout the pitch. Wonder how much that idiot Houston payed the referee:fuming:

10-05-2016, 07:35 PM
Hibs players are not showing enough ability to trap the ball and pass accurately. Ricochets and pin ball.

Horrible to lose a duff goal like that from a crap free kick into the wall and a rebound to one of the worst players to ever pull on our green shirt and he hits it first time into bodies and gets a deflected goal. Luck is a bitch.

10-05-2016, 07:36 PM
It's just very predictable boring Hibs ATM. Formation doesn't work. Stokes is too deep. We don't look like scoring at all.

Extremely frustrating how we are losing with a team who in reality is much better. Very sickening. Huge 45 needed.

Lee Miller is offside at every and I mean every goal kick. East stand link is a total joke.

Playing right into their hands. Everything is through the middle when they're crowding the centre. Get a bit of width and we'll score.

Think we've been saying that all season.

10-05-2016, 07:37 PM
Hibs are just no fun to support

Bobo
Passing and movement off the ball has been piss poor as has the standard of crossing/final ball against a vastly inferior team yet we still indulge and let them have any influence on the game!

No way should we ever be losing to this shower of *****, vast improvement in attitude and determination needed in 2nd half, ****in woeful!

There's a reasonable support here but we have nothing to shout about unless someone knows any songs about pointless possession

Typical of our season. Possession, many missed attempt and lose a goal against their first shot.. We've turned this round before but it's gonna need something monumental in this second half and

Lee Miller is offside at every and I mean every goal kick. East stand link is a total joke.

You can't be offside from a goal kick.

AL-Qaholik
10-05-2016, 07:38 PM
Cummings needs to get tae...
Absolute passenger.

Boyle & Keatings on and let's actually have a f***ing go at winning this!

Too slow. We need to move the ball quicker. Tell players to take a touch less.

RoadtoER

Can't be offside from a goal kick pal

HibeeDave

i din't think you could be offside from a goal kick?

You can't be offside from a goal kick.

Wit

Genuinely didn't know that :hilarious

Ell_Chrisso
Cummings is massively over rated

As a start can we have Stokes and Cummings playing closer together and in the box. Stokes spends the game 30m from goal. Get in the box man.

10-05-2016, 07:39 PM
Score line flattering Falkirk but we need more from somewhere. Gray is pulling wide at every opportunity but everything seems to have to come down the left.

Far too slow, cummings has hardly touched it, gray hasnt been great. Fyvie and mcgeouch not really been in it either, all in all not good

Stokes is having to drop so deep because Cummings is doing **** all and standing still. Our build up play is so painfully slow and unimaginative no wonder we struggle to score goals.

ShinyFantastic
Woeful. Stubbs never has and never will learn how to break down this rubbish we're playing against.

Unlucky there. We fell apart and started having a few wayward passes. Clear as day hand ball in the build up that the ref was bang in line with but that's done now. 135 minutes left, I'm not writing us off yet. 30 mins at least for Boyle please Stubbs.

These are a bunch of rotten turds. You can see the ratty attitudes lurking underneath and the bench has the look of scavengers itching to take a scalp. Good luck to the TV quality in the SPFL if this bunch of linebackers beat us over two legs.

I still fancy we could hump them by a few goals if we can click into gear. Either in the 2nd half or in their tip.

10-05-2016, 07:40 PM

How does that work when you can't be offside from a goal kick?

dmc1875
As a start can we have Stokes and Cummings playing closer together and in the box. Stokes spends the game 30m from goal. Get in the box man.

Stokes is trying to make things happen. Cummings on the other hand looks like a lost daft wee laddie. Time to get Keatings and see an actual strike partnership working

Bobo
Think the ref's bad now. Thompson has the gig on Friday for the 2nd leg!

Fully aware of that, that's why we need to turn up tonight and blow these ****s away, if we can't beat this shower comfortably over two legs we don't deserve to be in the SPL, sub-standard pish so far!

SneakersO'Toole
We've all seen this play out before. It will be huff and puff in the 2nd half, subs will only be made after 80mins and out management team will stand on the touchline with no plan b.

Prove me wrong here Stubbs. Losing tonight is unacceptable.

For such an important match for the players, fans, manager and club, that was utter garbage. Insipid Championship crap from Hibs. No pace, no believe, no ideas. Falkirk are STOLLING this. So ****ing Easy.

Wit

Genuinely didn't know that :hilarious

You a ref?😀

10-05-2016, 07:41 PM
Cummings off Keatings on please

10-05-2016, 07:41 PM
These are a bunch of rotten turds. You can see the ratty attitudes lurking underneath and the bench has the look of scavengers itching to take a scalp. Good luck to the TV quality in the SPFL if this bunch of linebackers beat us over two legs.

I still fancy we could hump them by a few goals if we can click into gear. Either in the 2nd half or in their tip.

We've been 'going to' hump them by a few goals all season.

I'm not banking on it happening in the next 135 minutes. I'd love to see it happen but a major change in plan is needed, not just based on tonight but much of the last 2 seasons.

10-05-2016, 07:42 PM
Could do with Boyle on. Need some pace and width

dmc1875
There's only one team in this, and that team
is losing. No penetration and Falkirk know that and are happy to just sit in and feed off the scraps. Their goal was a massive slice of luck though and has turned the ground flat

A few over reactions? Bossed it with no cutting edge (where have I heard that before?) I'd get Boyle on for Cummings and try and run at them.

Putting the rotten performance to one side for a minute. What the **** is going on with our pitch? Bumpy as **** and players can't stay in their feet??

10-05-2016, 07:43 PM
Woeful. Stubbs never has and never will learn how to break down this rubbish we're playing against.
How many teams have kept clean sheets against us in the last 2 years?

10-05-2016, 07:43 PM
Hibs TV hasn't let me see everything, but from what I've seen Falkirk look the better team going forward: we have done very little, not looking good for us at all. Need a huge improvement for the 2nd half ...

10-05-2016, 07:44 PM
How does that work when you can't be offside from a goal kick?

Instead if replying to everyone correcting me. I chose this one. That's news to me.

Kilmarnock will beat Falkirk IMO. We'll be playing them again next season but maybe with another manager who'll get Hibs doing much better.

seanshow
Massive exaggeration.

The scoreline completely flatters Falkirk. We haven't looked amazing but have made chances, had some nice passing moves and look by far the better team.

well said that man, cmon the cabbage!

HibeeEmma
We put so much energy into passing and running with no final product, when the opposition (any team) run up the park we look too drained to chase, tackle or defend against them.

Still optimistic we will get at least one goal in the second half but something needs to change.

RoadtoER
One more goal for them with no reply from us and it's tie over and another year playing in this pish league. We need to blow them away this half because if we go as far as extra time in the second leg it will gub us for the last 3 games. Right into them this second half.

HibernianJK

You cannot be offside from a goal kick

SJM
We haven't bossed **** all, they look comfortable as anything.

McGinn is done in. Urgency is needed and Dylan further up the pitch. This is ****ing *****.

Sunshine Scott
F'ing shocking again from Hibs .... the players seem to be in training mode.
Stubbs needs to get tae F, otherwise next season will be more of the same ... almost but not quite.
Sick to the back teeth of "Almost"!!!

10-05-2016, 07:45 PM
We put so much energy into passing and running with no final product, when the opposition (any team) run up the park we look too drained to chase, tackle or defend against them.

Still optimistic we will get at least one goal in the second half but something needs to change.

Aye, the guy who's brought this lot and arranged them into powder puff United

hibs69
10-05-2016, 07:46 PM
Kilmarnock will beat Falkirk IMO. We'll be playing them again next season but maybe with another manager who'll get Hibs doing much better.

Jaysus H, buddy. Is that it for you? Ffs.

SJM
How many teams have kept clean sheets against us in the last 2 years?

Falkirk. In the most important match we have played them in so far.

We've been the better team. They got lucky once for their goal.
45 minutes to go.

Fraser Fyvie?

It's a no from me.

We haven't bossed **** all, they look comfortable as anything.

McGinn is done in. Urgency is needed and Dylan further up the pitch. This is ****ing *****.

Absolute ****ing pish. We've bossed that first half and lost a daft goal. Chin up and cheer!

renato
You know, we're probably lacking some pace and width. Can't believe no one's noticed it yet. FFS Stubbs!

I'd get Keatings on for Cummings and Boyle on for Fyvvie or McGinn, go an attacking flat 442.

We just never look dangerous going forward. Have more shots from outside box and try and get lucky like they did.

Real lack of guile in behind the strikers.

Jaysus H, buddy. Is that it for you? Ffs.

Just a realist.

10-05-2016, 07:47 PM
Hibs TV hasn't let me see everything, but from what I've seen Falkirk look the better team going forward: we have done very little, not looking good for us at all. Need a huge improvement for the 2nd half ...

Falkirk have done nowt going forward, they got a lucky goal, we looked OK prior to the Goal, but now they've started to park the bus and the players are completely unable to break through, holding the ball and passing it around with no end product apart from long hopeful punts into and around the box

We have the ability to win this tie, but we need to be far better at moving the ball quicker

Fraser Fyvie?

It's a no from me.

He's looked the most like scoring, has taken up some good positions and hasn't gave the ball away :confused:

Time For Heroes
Jesus where are all of you when we win? Bunch of bed wetters, still got a game and a half with away goals not counting.
Apart from the unlucky goal Hibs have been the better side by far... Its Hibs, we were never going to make it easy were we? :greengrin

Cookiehibs
Shocking first half. Countless passes going across the back four, players turning to play the ball backwards. Mcgeouch trying to start moves with players standing still in front of him. We need a bit of urgency. Why are Stevenson and gray not whopping balls across the box when we get in good wide positions. Let's test this Falkirk back line

sauzeelegod
2 poor teams. A poor game and a poor atmosphere.
Get Boyle on and up the tempo. We're far too slow in everything we do.

Tollhouse Hibee
pass forward. Stop check. Re-check. Pass stop. Check. Falkirk steal the ball. Utter joke. No pace. Deserve to get beat.

10-05-2016, 07:48 PM
No changes at HT

Instead if replying to everyone correcting me. I chose this one. That's news to me.

Throw ins too but I think they are the only situations you can't be off from.

We need something a bit different. Falkirk are strong at the back.

SJM
Absolute ****ing pish. We've bossed that first half and lost a daft goal. Chin up and cheer!

No we haven't. Falkirk have came with a plan and we as usual have shown **** all. Daft goal all the time.

No changes. ****ing amazing.
Come on the cabbage. Prove us wrong.

Bossed it?

A lot of possesion football to nowhere, 1 real chance and 2 or 3 half chances isn't bossing it by most definitions.

Slightly the less rubbish would be a more apt description.

Jesus where are all of you when we win? Bunch of bed wetters, still got a game and a half with away goals not counting.
Apart from the unlucky goal Hibs have been the better side by far... Its Hibs, we were never going to make it easy were we? :greengrin

Pretty sure half our fans just use hibs to vent their inner frustrations from their sad unfulfilled lives.

RoadtoER
10-05-2016, 07:49 PM
We've been the better team. They got lucky once for their goal.
45 minutes to go.

I like your optimism but have we ****! Creating absolutely nothing. No pace and no width and Falkirk look comfortable at the back.

10-05-2016, 07:49 PM
Falkirk have done nowt going forward, they got a lucky goal, we looked OK prior to the Goal, but now they've started to park the bus and the players are completely unable to break through, holding the ball and passing it around with no end product apart from long hopeful punts into and around the box

Well what have we done - maybe I missed it all when HIBS TV went down, :wink:

10-05-2016, 07:50 PM
No changes at HT

There's no need for any subs until it's too late. Maybe after Falkirk score another.

10-05-2016, 07:50 PM
Be interesting to see if Stubbs changes this...