View Full Version : Official Site: FALKIRK AWAY TICKETS ON SALE MONDAY

RSS Bot
09-05-2016, 08:10 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6482)

09-05-2016, 08:21 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6482)

09-05-2016, 08:24 AM
Home end for me I think, if Hibs hadn't stopped allocating pts wouldve made it into wave 2, oh well, not to worry.

ShinyFantastic
09-05-2016, 08:26 AM
How many people do we reckon are elgible for the first wave? Should I be on my way down to Easter Road?

09-05-2016, 08:28 AM
Everyone who has renewed a season ticket for next year will be in the first wave so I would imagine around 6k or though for 1,800 tickets.

Doesn't really give people alot of time to get down to ER , especially as there is no print at home option , but to be fair to the club there is not really anything they can do. I dont think the ticket office will ever have experiences this level of demand split over various games in such a short space of time ever before.

09-05-2016, 08:30 AM
too early in morning to think right

09-05-2016, 08:31 AM
I would imagine the points level has been set to as near the number of tickets as possible

Don't think so

09-05-2016, 08:31 AM
Everyone who has renewed a season ticket for next year will be in the first wave so I would imagine around 6k or though for 1,800 tickets.

Doesn't really give people alot of time to get down to ER , especially as there is no print at home option , but to be fair to the club there is not really anything they can do. I dont think the ticket office will ever have experiences this level of demand split over various games in such a short space of time ever before.

did anyone get points for renewing next season I didn't

09-05-2016, 08:32 AM
Really quite annoyed by this to be honest. Been sitting on 351 points for weeks now because Hibs have just decided to stop allocating points during a season without telling anyone which is totally ridiculous IMO.

09-05-2016, 08:32 AM

No points have been awarded for renewing

09-05-2016, 08:33 AM

I think you are right. But anyone who has a season ticket this year and had one last year will have 360 points so at least 6000 I would say.

09-05-2016, 08:33 AM

Next years points have not been added on.

09-05-2016, 08:34 AM
I think you are right. But anyone who has a season ticket this year and had one last year will have 360 points so at least 6000 I would say.

correct now that I think about it

SJM
09-05-2016, 08:35 AM
Shan. Home end for me.

Will Falkirk sell out? Might have to buy tickets today.

09-05-2016, 08:36 AM
Really quite annoyed by this to be honest. Been sitting on 351 points for weeks now because Hibs have just decided to stop allocating points during a season without telling anyone which is totally ridiculous IMO.

I am the same although don't have as many points as you, I have been on 75 points for 3 months now but have went to loads of games in that period. So I will not be in any 90+ waves.

09-05-2016, 08:37 AM
Going to be a great atmosphere - I assume we are getting behind the goals only ?

I would imagine these will sell out very quickly.

09-05-2016, 08:39 AM
How many people do we reckon are elgible for the first wave? Should I be on my way down to Easter Road?

Around 5-6000 fans will be eligible for first wave I think.

09-05-2016, 08:40 AM
Going to be a great atmosphere - I assume we are getting behind the goals only ?

I would imagine these will sell out very quickly.

We only get 1800. Unlikely that anyone in the 90 points or more bracket will get tickets.

ShinyFantastic
09-05-2016, 08:42 AM
Around 5-6000 fans will be eligible for first wave I think.

I best start queuing then....

09-05-2016, 08:43 AM
Have Falkirk sold out ? I remember them leaving big gaps at the side when the last game was played against us as they thought they could sell out the whole main stand but didn't.

09-05-2016, 08:47 AM
I best start queuing then....

Yes, if you have 360 points or more.

09-05-2016, 08:50 AM
Have to wait til wednesday. If they had continued to allocate pts for the last few games i would have been able to buy today.

09-05-2016, 08:57 AM
Looks like its BT sport for me!

I did wonder why I always got 5 loyalty points for games I bought 2 tickets for?

Mightve made a difference in the end...

grammyb111
09-05-2016, 09:08 AM
Online system better be up to scratch today, there will be a lot of people logging in at 12pm sharp...

09-05-2016, 09:09 AM

the club are really good at listening to this sort of thing - go in or call them and if you have been buying tickets in the meantime, i'm sure they'll sort you out.

09-05-2016, 09:11 AM
I am the same although don't have as many points as you, I have been on 75 points for 3 months now but have went to loads of games in that period. So I will not be in any 90+ waves.

You have missed games though. If you had a season ticket for two seasons you'd be sitting on 360 already. Anyone that misses out can't complain.

hibee
09-05-2016, 09:26 AM

I renewed early in those seasons and this but only have 350 points.

This includes 15 points for cup games this season too.

09-05-2016, 09:30 AM
Should have been a higher points threshold for first wave. Was it not more than that for the Cup game at Tynie v Hearts and we had twice as many tickets for that. My kids missed out that day despite being only a few points short of the first wave and now might miss out again as might I.

burtis97
09-05-2016, 09:31 AM
If you have a season ticket his season and renewed for next but points haven't updated will you be eligible for the tickets?

Dav1986
09-05-2016, 09:31 AM
I've continued getting loyalty points for all games I've been to apart from playoffs and cup final. Last league game I was at was Dumbarton at home and got the points added for that. If anyone been going to games and not getting points should contact the TO if it takes them into one of the higher waves.

09-05-2016, 09:33 AM
If you have a season ticket his season and renewed for next but points haven't updated will you be eligible for the tickets?

That would be even more ridiculous as it would widen the field.

ShinyFantastic
09-05-2016, 09:36 AM
I'm on my way. Down to Easter Road for the 17th time in a week...

09-05-2016, 09:37 AM
Down at er no seperate queue as yet stewards no idea so standing cup final queue

burtis97
09-05-2016, 09:38 AM
That would be even more ridiculous as it would widen the field.

Any idea when next seasons tickets loyalty points appear on your account?

ShinyFantastic
09-05-2016, 09:40 AM

I'm pretty sure they said that none were getting awarded as of yet because of uncertainty as to whether the loyalty scheme will exist next season. It looks as if they're going to cancel it. Absolutely tragic if so.

09-05-2016, 09:42 AM
I haven't rec'd any Loyalty Points since buying tickets for the Cup game against hearts at Tynie.

I haven't bought many tickets since as I have a season ticket but I have bought Cup Final tickets, Play Off Ticks for Raith game and renewed my season ticket for next year. I haven't had and loyal points added for any of this??!!

Should I have points added for having renewed my season ticket for next year?

Utter shambles!!

09-05-2016, 09:47 AM
I haven't rec'd any Loyalty Points since buying tickets for the Cup game against hearts at Tynie.

I haven't bought many tickets since as I have a season ticket but I have bought Cup Final tickets, Play Off Ticks for Raith game and renewed my season ticket for next year. I haven't had and loyal points added for any of this??!!

Should I have points added for having renewed my season ticket for next year?

Utter shambles!!

We didn't get any loyalty points for the cup final etc, I think the last game I got points for was the ICT cup game at home (also a season ticket holder) and definitely none for renewing.

green.oracle
09-05-2016, 09:48 AM

My understanding was 2014/15 season ticket got 150 loyalty points and 2015/16 got 180, totalling 330.

09-05-2016, 09:48 AM
You have missed games though. If you had a season ticket for two seasons you'd be sitting on 360 already. Anyone that misses out can't complain.

I'm not complaining about not being in wave 1. I would not even be complaining about not being in wave 2 if they had actually announced something saying that points are no longer earned. Instead they just stopped letting you earn them and didn't say anything.

I attend mostly away games so know my points will be low but to flat out stop giving them and not say anything is just daft. If I don't get a ticket then it probably went to someone more deserving than me and that's fine. My complaint is with the system not who gets the tickets.

09-05-2016, 09:57 AM

They aren't on the 4 accounts I administer. Not surprising as loyalty points look like they stopped being awarded a wee while back. Makes it a bit ridiculous to use loyalty points for the Falkirk game given quite a few fans will have been to games and not been awarded points. A potentially great system but very poorly used by the club who have clearly bottled it from the - I'm no buying a season ticket if it doesn't guarantee me a shot a tickets for important games.

09-05-2016, 10:10 AM
Trying to purchase a ticket for the home end on Friday but, receiving a warning message that their security certificate is out of date, not too keen to add bank card details on an an unsecured page.

09-05-2016, 10:10 AM
How can folk paying cash now for every game next season when we don't even know what league we are going to be in not be entitled to 'Loyalty Points', absolutely baffling!!!

That's surely the highest level of Loyalty that anyone can show!!

I am all for the Loyalty Points attempt but it needs to operate correctly, they cant scrap it 3/4 way through the season then decide to reintroduce it!!

09-05-2016, 10:11 AM
Trying to purchase a ticket for the home end on Friday but, receiving a warning message that their security certificate is out of date, not too keen to add bank card details on an an unsecured page.

Try another browser

Ged
09-05-2016, 10:12 AM

Is the time and date correct on your computer?

09-05-2016, 10:15 AM
Try another browser

Tried Firefox, Chrome & IE, nae joy.

Is the time and date correct on your computer?

Aye.

09-05-2016, 10:15 AM
Will tickets be sent out or will I have to collect at the TO? Could be problematic if the latter.

09-05-2016, 10:21 AM

Next seasons ticket loyalty points wont be added until next season, that's assuming the scheme is still running. Only points accrued from last season and this season are valid for any tickets purchased this season.

09-05-2016, 10:40 AM

No. Next season's points don't count.
This season and last season's do count.

09-05-2016, 10:42 AM
Got a link?

09-05-2016, 10:44 AM
Got a link?

http://www.falkirkfc.info/buy/games.php

09-05-2016, 10:49 AM
http://www.falkirkfc.info/buy/games.php

And we complain if there are opposition fans buying tickets in our allocation (Cup final for example)

09-05-2016, 10:50 AM
No. Next season's points don't count.
This season and last season's do count.

Yeah, that wouldn't be classed as 'Loyal', handing over cash to the club now for every home game next season despite not knowing what league we are going to be in.

09-05-2016, 10:52 AM
And we complain if there are opposition fans buying tickets in our allocation (Cup final for example)

I don't.

09-05-2016, 11:01 AM
Right on cue, the ticket website starts going at a snail's pace bang on 12. Lol

09-05-2016, 11:03 AM
Right on cue, the ticket website starts going at a snail's pace bang on 12. Lol

Are we surprised. :rolleyes:

09-05-2016, 11:04 AM
Errors already

Done - simples. :smug:

grammyb111
Absolutely no issues with the site today. Straight in at 12pm and two tickets purchased. Massive difference to last week's debacle.

madhibee_again
Much better experience, tickets purchased with ease.

09-05-2016, 11:06 AM
Tickets purchased in five minutes after the initial delay in loading the page. Much better from the site today. :agree:

andrew70
09-05-2016, 11:06 AM
Kicked me out 3 times now not impressed.

09-05-2016, 11:07 AM
Kicked me out 3 times now not impressed.

Doesn't like the hsl points..... :wink::greengrin

09-05-2016, 11:07 AM
Well that was easy...

andrew70
09-05-2016, 11:08 AM
Doesn't like the hsl points..... :wink::greengrin

Hahah that could well be the case :wink:

09-05-2016, 11:09 AM
Hahah that could well be the case :wink:

Other section opened up now.

09-05-2016, 11:10 AM
"

[*=left]None of the prices you selected could be found. Please contact the box office directly."

Is this likely to be an error or are the tickets gone already?

09-05-2016, 11:10 AM
"

[*=left]None of the prices you selected could be found. Please contact the box office directly."

Try another section NE NF ND

09-05-2016, 11:11 AM
"

I changed the section to NE and it went through

That was better.

"

Keep pushing the button it always says that,you will get through eventually

09-05-2016, 11:12 AM
Try another section NE NF ND

Wonder why its even bothering with sections and seat numbers when its meant to be unreserved seating

I changed the section to NE and it went through

Never thought about changing the section, what a tit hahaha. Cheers.:thumbsup:

Bill Milne
Got through, job done!!!

Wonder why its even bothering with sections and seat numbers when its meant to be unreserved seating

Not for us its not.

Jumbo
09-05-2016, 11:13 AM
Thanks to kaimendhibs for getting mine 👍

09-05-2016, 11:15 AM
Not for us its not.

Fair enough then

Ged
09-05-2016, 11:15 AM
That was easier than expected although I did have to change the section from North NC to North NE before it would process. I've been given seat numbers so presumably we should be sitting in our allocated seats.

09-05-2016, 11:17 AM
Got mine, although have 5 errors before it went through

09-05-2016, 11:17 AM
got logged in and ticket bought, much easier this time :aok:

09-05-2016, 11:18 AM
No worries Jumbo, got 4 no probs

Franck Le God
09-05-2016, 11:19 AM
I'm sure the club will be inundated with positive feedback after how much easier that was this time...

09-05-2016, 11:20 AM
Fair sized que at ER when I passed half an hour ago (80-90 people perhaps). Patched that, dived home and 5 purchased online no problems at all :flag:

09-05-2016, 11:21 AM
Absolutely no issues with the site today. Straight in at 12pm and two tickets purchased. Massive difference to last week's debacle.
Yup me too in at 12 boom 2 tickets purchased

DarrenSQH
09-05-2016, 11:24 AM
Got my 3 tickets in 5 minutes and also stuck tommorows game on my card. Easy

andrew70
09-05-2016, 11:25 AM
Got my 5 eventually, kept coming up with an error before I could get to the payment page.

Alas my mates and I are off to Falkirk :flag:

09-05-2016, 11:27 AM
Have to admit I was worried that I may not get them with a high demand. Happy to have 3 tickets purchased. Bring them on!!

09-05-2016, 11:28 AM
Yup me too in at 12 boom 2 tickets purchased

Same here, except my phone didn't go boom. I did have the volume turned down though.

09-05-2016, 11:30 AM
Same here, except my phone didn't go boom. I did have the volume turned down though.
😂😂😂pump up the volume mate

Hibstrooper
09-05-2016, 11:38 AM
3 Tickets ordered. Anyone know how likely it will be that they will be available for collection tomorrow? I know it says it is normally 48 hours however with so many folk down ER, makes sense to let people collect tomorrow before the game.

09-05-2016, 11:39 AM
Got stuck putting payment through, but after abandoning laptop and opening up the page on iPhone, the process went through without too much fuss - Three secured.

Stuarty27
09-05-2016, 11:43 AM
This is gonna sell out quick I reckon.

09-05-2016, 11:50 AM
I was on a train coming back from Manchester. I logged into the site at around ten to mid-day. I then kept filtering first to next seven days and then to next 30 days. Noon came and went and there was still no sign of the Falkirk v Hibs match. Eventually it took forever to refresh but when came up, the Falkirk match was there. It failed a couple of times before it let me have ticket. The stage from the basket to card details was straightforward if rather slow. I managed to complete the operation by 12:15 in time to get off the train at Haymarket.

A lot easier all round than the Scottish Cup tickets.

09-05-2016, 11:57 AM

A few who might have gone to the Raith game seem to have kept their money in their pockets for this one.

I think you could be right.

09-05-2016, 12:03 PM
Got 3 in NE just after 12 no bother. Only blocks available were NC and NE and NC was unavailable.

09-05-2016, 12:13 PM
I just bought 2 for NA. Row L.

There were 3 other blocks available but were all closer to the front than L.

Green-Hibee-7
09-05-2016, 12:24 PM
Got my 2 sorted in NE much easier than what I to go through for the cup final so fair play to whoever is in charge of making sure the site is working effectively. Not without the issue of it not taking payment details first time, but it did the second.

Guess you never know how it's going to work, which to be honest should happen.

09-05-2016, 12:25 PM
Have we been given the entire stand?

09-05-2016, 12:35 PM
Falkirk's Stadium is just about the worst for the matchday experience in Scotland. Absolutely pish stadium that has no atmosphere due to the fact it only has 3 stands and the others are so far apart from each other , its a good 30 minute trek from the train station with nothing of interest at all on the way to the ground.

Crap stadium for a crap club.

09-05-2016, 12:39 PM
Have we been given the entire stand?

away fans always get the entire stand

mvteng
09-05-2016, 01:09 PM
away fans always get the entire stand

Falkirk forum is talking about them only releasing half the stand to Hibs

I gues it'll depend on the result tomorrow night & how many tickets they sell

http://onef.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=30218

09-05-2016, 01:13 PM
Falkirk forum is talking about them only releasing half the stand to Hibs

I gues it'll depend on the result tomorrow night & how many tickets they sell

http://onef.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=30218

They might be talking about the main stand. We're already selling tickets in all blocks behind the goal. They sometimes give part of the main stand to away fans if the demand is there, but they have said they want it full of home fans.

09-05-2016, 01:26 PM

And so it should. Would be a disgrace if we didn't sell this out.

ano hibby
09-05-2016, 01:36 PM
In & out online pretty quickly. Only sections available appeared to be 2 end blocks NA & NF.

09-05-2016, 01:39 PM
And so it should. Would be a disgrace if we didn't sell this out.

Well we took 2800 to Kirkcaldy. This is the next round and is cheaper (and closer to Edinburgh). I think it wll be sold out by Wednesday

09-05-2016, 01:47 PM
Have to wait til wednesday. If they had continued to allocate pts for the last few games i would have been able to buy today.

No you wouldn't as Hibs would have raised the points level

TheMentalHibees
09-05-2016, 01:52 PM
Pretty miffed they're using the loyalty points when they stopped allocating them weeks ago.
I renewed on April 8th and am probably going to miss out on a ticket for this.

09-05-2016, 02:25 PM
Pretty miffed they're using the loyalty points when they stopped allocating them weeks ago.
I renewed on April 8th and am probably going to miss out on a ticket for this.

The points have been accumulated over the course of a season and a half. That's buying a season ticket 2 years running and attending home and away league and cup matches. You've obviously missed games.

Falkirk Bairn
09-05-2016, 02:32 PM
Re Falkirk's home stands. South stand has sold out (2,000) & the West stand has around 1000 left of its 4,000 seats but these seem to be selling at a good rate. Sell out by Wednesday IMHO.

09-05-2016, 03:16 PM
2 tickets purchased for section NE bang on 12 today :aok:

09-05-2016, 03:47 PM
just purchased 2 for me and the old man :aok:

mghibs
09-05-2016, 03:54 PM
Wasn't going to go originally due to travel arrangements, but seeing the discussion on here at lunch time made the decision easy by the time I got home.. Ticket dutifully purchased!

09-05-2016, 05:03 PM
Only section NF left according to etickets, cant even get a single ticket in NC, ND or NE now.

scooby
09-05-2016, 05:12 PM

Me neither

09-05-2016, 05:18 PM
Me neither

Nobody is getting point added for renewing their season ticket yet. The system will be under review in the summer.

scooby
09-05-2016, 05:22 PM
Bit frustrating, I've got enough points but my kids are all 20 points short! Fingers crossed for Wednesday.

09-05-2016, 05:24 PM
Bit frustrating, I've got enough points but my kids are all 20 points short! Fingers crossed for Wednesday.

Hate to say it but not likely.

09-05-2016, 05:27 PM

i've got 275 points mate therefore no chance of a ticket, but is there a way i can give you enough points so at least your kids can go with you ? haven't a clue how things work

AndyB_70
09-05-2016, 05:28 PM
It's only 150 points for a season ticket. So season ticket for the past 2 seasons. Add that to all the home cup games and more than a few away games and I'm all good. :flag::flag::flag:
Tickets still available online for those with enough points so I think availability will be good for those trying on Wednesday.

Greenworld
09-05-2016, 05:39 PM
Is any of the two games on TV

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

09-05-2016, 05:42 PM
Is any of the two games on TV

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

Fed up answering this, yes both are on BT sport.

09-05-2016, 05:42 PM
Anyone with a ST that isnae going on Friday fancy purchasing a ticket for me? Can meet tomorrow night to hand over the readies. (Tin Hat on)! :-)

09-05-2016, 05:43 PM
Anyone with a ST that isnae going on Friday fancy purchasing a ticket for me? Can meet tomorrow night to hand over the readies. (Tin Hat on)! :-)

:LOL: :wink:

09-05-2016, 05:47 PM
Registered on the Falkirk website but stopped short of buying one for the home end. It's too important a match and it will be torture trying to keep my emotions in check. TV for me where I can shout and scream to my hearts content.

Jumbo
09-05-2016, 05:51 PM
Just seen that Falkirk have already sold over 5000 for Friday, anyone wanting tickets for their end better get in quick !

DarrenSQH
09-05-2016, 05:56 PM
Registered on the Falkirk website but stopped short of buying one for the home end. It's too important a match and it will be torture trying to keep my emotions in check. TV for me where I can shout and scream to my hearts content.

Was in their end before for a quarter final and it was fine.

09-05-2016, 06:05 PM
:LOL: :wink:

If I dinnae get one I thought the replies would keep us all entertained.

09-05-2016, 06:07 PM

You never know your luck.

09-05-2016, 06:11 PM

You have a PM C.

scooby
09-05-2016, 06:13 PM
i've got 275 points mate therefore no chance of a ticket, but is there a way i can give you enough points so at least your kids can go with you ? haven't a clue how things work

Mate that's really kind of you, but unfortunately they're not transferable.
You should be OK for Wednesday too if you get in quick.

09-05-2016, 08:31 PM

Now sorted, happy days!

09-05-2016, 08:40 PM
Thanks to kaimendhibs for getting mine 👍

And mine :)

CorrieHibs
09-05-2016, 09:39 PM
Now sorted, happy days!

I'm looking for 2. My mate and I both have 330 points so just short.

Any help would be appreciated.

burtis97
09-05-2016, 10:05 PM

I'll join the queue if anyone could help me and my friend out would be appreciated. Give you a lift there and back aswell of you like

09-05-2016, 10:58 PM
Pretty easy this morning, much better. They could do with offering you whatever section is free though instead of having to manually change it.

CorrieHibs
10-05-2016, 07:55 AM

Got one ref number. If any kind person could give me another please.
Just PM me.

10-05-2016, 08:11 AM
So, the only blocks with seats left is B and E. Block E only has single seats left, and Block B is only the front 3 rows that are free. So I'd imagine this will sell out today.

ManBearPig
10-05-2016, 10:39 AM
Seems to be sold out now

10-05-2016, 10:44 AM
Seems to be sold out now

Yip, 1800 gone. Probably couldve sold double that depending on tonights result.

10-05-2016, 11:37 AM
Well done, a sell out, perhaps Falkirk will keep some back for us since we've given them 3800 for tonight.

10-05-2016, 11:38 AM
Well done, a sell out, perhaps Falkirk will keep some back for us since we've given them 3800 for tonight.

Where?

10-05-2016, 11:43 AM
Where?

Main stand corner? Who Knows, I certainly would not have given them the whole stand for tonight. Upper only if it was me.

10-05-2016, 11:43 AM

Might pitch up the gazebo again.

10-05-2016, 11:44 AM

Didn't think they were allowed that due to the blast zone regulations at Grangemouth?

10-05-2016, 11:47 AM

Did they ever have a gazebo up that side of the ground?

I remember the one up the far end before they built that new stand but I honestly can't remember if they ever had one up that side.

10-05-2016, 11:56 AM
Did they ever have a gazebo up that side of the ground?

I remember the one up the far end before they built that new stand but I honestly can't remember if they ever had one up that side.

Aye we had it at least once.

10-05-2016, 11:58 AM
Main stand corner? Who Knows, I certainly would not have given them the whole stand for tonight. Upper only if it was me.

They've already said they have no plans to give us any. If its a draw, or a positive result for them tonight (which it won't be) I'd imagine they'll sell the full stand. They've already sold over 5,500 apparently.

10-05-2016, 12:05 PM
Didn't think they were allowed that due to the blast zone regulations at Grangemouth?
So the blast zone would include one side of the pitch but not the stand behind the goal that is probably nearer to Grangemouth. :confused:

They did have a small gazebo stand when Falkirk had a spell in the SPL. I assumed it was taken away after they were relegated.

10-05-2016, 12:07 PM
So the blast zone would include one side of the pitch but not the stand behind the goal that is probably nearer to Grangemouth. :confused:

They did have a small gazebo stand when Falkirk had a spell in the SPL. I assumed it was taken away after they were relegated.

They are definitely not allowed to build a stand at the open side of the ground. Falkirk did discuss the possibility of building a small covered terrace on that side but it seems to have stalled due to regulatons.

Falkirk Bairn
10-05-2016, 12:12 PM
http://www.falkirkherald.co.uk/news/business/development-plan-offers-bright-future-for-falkirk-gateway-1-4082203

The "Blast zone" issue was only an issue when the BP wanted to build a Petrochemical training centre within an East Stand.

Anything else can be built their however and a new East stand will be starting in the next 6 months as part of wider plans for the stadium site and Helix/Kelpies.

Falkirk Bairn
10-05-2016, 12:13 PM
http://www.falkirkherald.co.uk/news/business/development-plan-offers-bright-future-for-falkirk-gateway-1-4082203
They are definitely not allowed to build a stand at the open side of the ground. Falkirk did discuss the possibility of building a small covered terrace on that side but it seems to have stalled due to regulatons.

Not true at all, see my post above.

Falkirk Bairn
10-05-2016, 12:14 PM
They've already said they have no plans to give us any. If its a draw, or a positive result for them tonight (which it won't be) I'd imagine they'll sell the full stand. They've already sold over 5,500 apparently.

Spot on, heading for a Home sell out too.

10-05-2016, 12:14 PM
Not true at all, see my post above.

Good news. I stand corrected. Will it be a terrace or seats?

10-05-2016, 12:17 PM

Coupled with the 1800 we've sold that's 7300?

How many does their wee diddy stadium hold?

10-05-2016, 12:17 PM

Just over 8000 I think.

Falkirk Bairn
10-05-2016, 12:18 PM
Good news. I stand corrected. Will it be a terrace or seats?

No problem at all. Seating we are told

News link above.

10-05-2016, 12:20 PM

No problem at all. Seating we are told

News link above.

Thats rubbish, a terrace would be better would it not? Falkirk have the chance to be pioneering club in Scotland in becoming the first team build a proper terrace in many years in a higher division. Will it be split 50/50 for away fans too?

Falkirk Bairn
10-05-2016, 12:20 PM

The north stand (Away) actually holds just over 2006.

Breakdown of seating is:

West - 4116
North - 2006
South - 1876

Total - 7,998

Falkirk Bairn
10-05-2016, 12:22 PM
Thats rubbish, a terrace would be better would it not? Falkirk have the chance to be pioneering club in Scotland in becoming the first team build a proper terrace in many years in a higher division. Will it be split 50/50 for away fans too?

Agreed, although I know safe standing is being discussed. I would wager it will have an ability to be splt yes. I am told it would be of similar height of the end stands.

10-05-2016, 12:25 PM
Agreed, although I know safe standing is being discussed. I would wager it will have an ability to be splt yes. I am told it would be of similar height of the end stands.

Excellent, now that celtic have the green light to do it and have confirmed it will be in place for next season I can see other clubs following suit. This is the way forward. Fans want it and its a better way to watch foorball imo. Wish Hibs would do it.

10-05-2016, 12:29 PM
The north stand (Away) actually holds just over 2006.

Breakdown of seating is:

West - 4116
North - 2006
South - 1876

Total - 7,998would be much better if we only had 1875

10-05-2016, 12:35 PM
So, definitely sold out our end?? a friend in front of me at the queue , got a knock back after waiting an hour today. he must have been short on loyalty points? insists the 3 he wanted, were all ST this year and last year.

10-05-2016, 12:36 PM
Excellent, now that celtic have the green light to do it and have confirmed it will be in place for next season I can see other clubs following suit. This is the way forward. Fans want it and its a better way to watch foorball imo. Wish Hibs would do it.

I wish Hibs could do it but logistically I can't really see how they can.

It's not near the top of my list of priorities right now anyway.

10-05-2016, 12:44 PM
I wish Hibs could do it but logistically I can't really see how they can.

It's not near the top of my list of priorities right now anyway.fill in the corners, erect the auld floodlight at the corner between east and ff. great meeting place in the past:greengrin

10-05-2016, 12:48 PM
]So, definitely sold out our end??[/B] a friend in front of me at the queue , got a knock back after waiting an hour today. he must have been short on loyalty points? insists the 3 he wanted, were all ST this year and last year.

Yes, online sales have stopped and you get a message saying there are no seats available for this event.

10-05-2016, 12:55 PM

The "Blast zone" issue was only an issue when the BP wanted to build a Petrochemical training centre within an East Stand.

Anything else can be built their however and a new East stand will be starting in the next 6 months as part of wider plans for the stadium site and Helix/Kelpies.

I always thought the blast zone was to do with the ICI plant (showing my age!! :greengrin )

Also looked on Falkirk Cooncil planning portal and there is nothing about a new east stand in the past 5 years, so unless there is some pre-existing permission I can't see it starting in 6 months. I saw the Herald article about the 'Gateway' development but that didn't seem to be clear about the stand either.

10-05-2016, 12:56 PM
Yes, online sales have stopped and you get a message saying there are no seats available for this event.thanks for that. my mate will be informed that I have just given away his 3 seats on the bus. Ta.

10-05-2016, 01:19 PM
Spot on, heading for a Home sell out too.

Aye just like that last time we played you. Hundreds of empty seats in the away end of the main stand and you claimed it was a sell out...

scooby
10-05-2016, 02:03 PM
Anyone else in the home end?
Falkirk still have 800 seats available in the main stand area beside the north stand, let's fill it!

10-05-2016, 02:15 PM
would be much better if we only had 1875

As long as it isn't 1874!

burtis97
10-05-2016, 09:01 PM
Anyone else in the home end?
Falkirk still have 800 seats available in the main stand area beside the north stand, let's fill it!

Do people think there will be many Hibs fans in there end?

10-05-2016, 09:22 PM
Falkirk's support is as embarrassing as their team. Did they sing any football songs or was it just pish about paedos and Cummings?

10-05-2016, 09:27 PM
It was announced over the tannoy that tickets were still on sale, which I found surprising.

11-05-2016, 07:39 AM
Falkirk's support is as embarrassing as their team. Did they sing any football songs or was it just pish about paedos and Cummings?

:agree: They need to get dragged into the 21st Century. Songs about the Hibees being gay. I wonder if this will be reported back to the SPFL or Falkirk themselves have anything to say about it.

11-05-2016, 07:44 AM
So much for selling out the lower tier last night

kennyh
11-05-2016, 08:20 AM
I had registered on their system to try and get a T if I wasn't successful with a Hibs one this morning.

I spotted last night Falkirk had stopped new registrations as they must have twigged they were getting a strangely high number of new fans registering anyway, I just tried to go online and buy one and they have killed my registration so it's BT Sport for me on Friday.

Would love to be there but will have to miss this one.

G G T T H

shetlandhibee
11-05-2016, 09:57 AM
I had registered on their system to try and get a T if I wasn't successful with a Hibs one this morning.

I spotted last night Falkirk had stopped new registrations as they must have twigged they were getting a strangely high number of new fans registering anyway, I just tried to go online and buy one and they have killed my registration so it's BT Sport for me on Friday.

Would love to be there but will have to miss this one.

G G T T H

Think it was just a problem with their website pal, back up and running now, had a look this morning! Looks like its selling out pretty fast though. ggtth

paddy1875
11-05-2016, 09:58 AM
Think it was just a problem with their website pal, back up and running now, had a look this morning! Looks like its selling out pretty fast though. ggtth

Yeh I registered last night and bought tickets about 30 mins ago no problem

kennyh
11-05-2016, 10:39 AM

CHEERS ~ Two Tickets sorted

IrnBru22
11-05-2016, 10:48 AM
Yeh I registered last night and bought tickets about 30 mins ago no problem

Where do you collect tickets from?

scooby
11-05-2016, 10:49 AM
Where do you pick tickets up from?

Falkirk ticket office at stadium, we're collecting tomorrow as I think it will be busy on the night.

scooby
11-05-2016, 10:53 AM
Do people think there will be many Hibs fans in there end?

I think the section of their main stand closest to the north stand will be mainly hibs fans, as their own sales were drying up.

11-05-2016, 10:58 AM
I think the section of their main stand closest to the north stand will be mainly hibs fans, as their own sales were drying up.

According to a source on 1FinFalkirk there are less than 600 left so no chance we would get more tickets IMHO

11-05-2016, 11:15 AM
According to a source on 1FinFalkirk there are less than 600 left so no chance we would get more tickets IMHO
There is if you buy them from Falkirk!

scooby
11-05-2016, 11:15 AM

Agreed, they won't release them to hibs, I'm just encouraging folk to buy available seats from Falkirk and join us in the home end.

jnr_hibee
11-05-2016, 11:17 AM
Agreed, they won't release them to hibs, I'm just encouraging folk to buy available seats and join us in the home end.

Was thinking of doing this, what stand / section are you sitting?

scooby
11-05-2016, 11:23 AM
Was thinking of doing this, what stand / section are you sitting?

We're in main stand block G, but looks like that's now sold out. 300 seats still available in block H nearest our support.
www.falkirkfc.info/buy/games.php

You need to register with them before you can purchase.

11-05-2016, 11:23 AM
Might be worth asking if they have any hospitality available, though it may be expensive

11-05-2016, 12:08 PM
Does anyone know if away tickets ordered online can be picked up today?

11-05-2016, 12:13 PM
Does anyone know if away tickets ordered online can be picked up today?
I collected mine before the match yesterday.

paddy1875
11-05-2016, 12:17 PM
Where do you collect tickets from?

It says just to grab them from the Falkirk ticket office. U reckon I'll be allowed to take my scarf in?

11-05-2016, 12:19 PM
It says just to grab them from the Falkirk ticket office. U reckon I'll be allowed to take my scarf in?

Not wise to, you may get ejected and a smack in the coupon......

paddy1875
11-05-2016, 12:24 PM
Not wise to, you may get ejected and a smack in the coupon......

I'd take the smack in the coupon, won't risk being tossed out tho!

11-05-2016, 12:25 PM

You would immediately be ejected if wearing Hibs colours. Would need to stay incognito.

scooby
11-05-2016, 12:27 PM
I'd take the smack in the coupon, won't risk being tossed out tho!

We're probably not wearing colours but will definitely be celebrating when we score!

11-05-2016, 12:30 PM

you a raving lunatic?

nellio
11-05-2016, 12:32 PM
It was announced over the tannoy that tickets were still on sale, which I found surprising.

I heard that at half time! Saying about next wave on sale today!!

There's me going on about getting on early this morning and getting on only to look on he official site and seeing a news story posted at 21.41 last night that they had sold out.

When was half time 20:40? So an hour after the announcement whilst I'm till at the match they've sod out!

Nice one Hibs, way to give me some false hope!!!

11-05-2016, 12:33 PM
Falkirk not taking resgistrations just now . Think they've caught on ? :wink:

Green Fish
11-05-2016, 12:34 PM
I'm in home end, not gonna be easy.

Sent from my E2303 using Tapatalk

11-05-2016, 12:41 PM
Any good places to park near the ground ?

11-05-2016, 12:45 PM
Might be worth asking if they have any hospitality available, though it may be expensive

£80 plus vat

11-05-2016, 12:45 PM
They haven't added points to mine for ages. About 6 or 8 games from th3 end of the season. You never get an answer why either. I know they'll take the scheme away which is fine but the rules were set out this season so you can't change them half way through. Hibs have ballsed this up big time.

11-05-2016, 12:46 PM
Couple of groups i know got tickets in their end. Boys from west lothian about 6 of them. Also guys i know from leith already got main stand tickets

11-05-2016, 12:48 PM
I collected mine before the match yesterday.

Great thanks for that :)

paddy1875
11-05-2016, 12:54 PM
you a raving lunatic?

Yes

11-05-2016, 12:57 PM
Any good places to park near the ground ?

Plenty of parking near the bingo hall about 500 yards away.

11-05-2016, 01:07 PM
There's no way you'd catch me in the Falkirk end for a game this size, especially when it's on tv.

It would be fine if it was a quiet, run of the mill league game with little at stake.

But this is a MASSIVE game. Their manager is a tomoto-heided gonk and their players boot us off the park at every opportunity. There have been several contentious decisions towards both sides on a number of occasions over the course of this season. Any single incident could cost us promotion and I wouldn't want to be surrounded by a bunch of fans who will undoubtedly see it very differently if that did happen.

I'd be at home or in the boozer before you would catch me in the Falkirk end.

ano hibby
11-05-2016, 01:29 PM
Tickets arrived for this today (1st class post),
Well done the TO

(as did SCF tickets, special delivery)

11-05-2016, 01:32 PM
Yes

:greengrin if it wasn't for the fact you'd probably not get to see the game, id say go for it then... :greengrin

paddy1875
11-05-2016, 01:40 PM
:greengrin if it wasn't for the fact you'd probably not get to see the game, id say go for it then... :greengrin

Haha I'll just go for a green jumper! Play it safe

scooby
11-05-2016, 02:37 PM
There's no way you'd catch me in the Falkirk end for a game this size, especially when it's on tv.

It would be fine if it was a quiet, run of the mill league game with little at stake.

But this is a MASSIVE game. Their manager is a tomoto-heided gonk and their players boot us off the park at every opportunity. There have been several contentious decisions towards both sides on a number of occasions over the course of this season. Any single incident could cost us promotion and I wouldn't want to be surrounded by a bunch of fans who will undoubtedly see it very differently if that did happen.

I'd be at home or in the boozer before you would catch me in the Falkirk end.

Nothing wrong with a wee bit anarchy and chaos

11-05-2016, 06:23 PM
Got my tickets in the post today, along with Cup Final tickets. Good service.

burtis97
11-05-2016, 09:04 PM
Anyone any idea what time Falkirk ticket office opens at?

scooby
11-05-2016, 09:17 PM
Anyone any idea what time Falkirk ticket office opens at?

9:30am

zolliehibs
11-05-2016, 09:51 PM
I bought a couple of tickets for Friday (from Hibs!) but clicked collection without thinking - anybody know if our ticket office is open later on Thursday/Friday to pick them up?

KinchHibee
12-05-2016, 08:20 AM
If anyone wants a ticket for the Falkirk end (block closest to Hibs end) give me a PM, got one going spare.

I should point out it's becuase I've managed to get one for our end - the username is just an unfortunate coincidence :greengrin

12-05-2016, 11:12 AM
I see the home end is now sold out.

I assume this will then be a record attendance at the stadium for them then assuming most turn up.

12-05-2016, 11:21 AM
Should be a great atmosphere.

Not sure I'm looking forward to it though.

12-05-2016, 11:26 AM

Same here. I'm nervous as F***

12-05-2016, 11:37 AM
I have never felt as nervous about a game for a long time.

Make no mistake Friday night is absolutely huge and a win will give us momentum going into the last 3 games. We would likely still be in tie versus Killie (if not ahead) so would go into cup final in good spirits.

A defeat on Friday would be devastating and would result in us having little chance in cup final not to mention the realisation that it's another year in that bloody league.

We just have to win, no second chances now.

12-05-2016, 11:40 AM

Going to make a day of it to ensure vocal chords are suitably lubricated.

12-05-2016, 11:46 AM
I see Falkirk have just released an update confirming its sold out, and have the following message attached. -

Please note, that for this fixture unallocated seating is in place throughout ALL stands, however we would ask that you enter through your designated turnstile which can be found on your ticket. We would encourage supporters to arrive early and to enter the ground in plenty of time to pick their seat.

So if you're in the Falkirk end, it may be worth getting there early and getting as close to the Hibs fans as possible.

paddy1875
12-05-2016, 11:55 AM
I see Falkirk have just released an update confirming its sold out, and have the following message attached. - So if you're in the Falkirk end, it may be worth getting there early and getting as close to the Hibs fans as possible.

Probably a good idea. I'll be leaving Edinburgh about 4:30 try and get in the ground for 7:30. Anyone else sitting in the home end wanting to join 4 other Hibees let me know.

And if anyone can let me know where's best for a few scoops before the game that would be appreciated guys

12-05-2016, 12:36 PM
I actually can't wait. Bring them on!!!

franks
12-05-2016, 01:23 PM
I can't believe they are talking of unallocated seating for a match that is sold out, if so there will be chaos on the night. My ticket has a number on and was asked if I wanted near the front or near the back when I purchased.

12-05-2016, 01:24 PM
We have the bit between our teeth knowing we were blatantly cheated the other night. Justice will be done.

12-05-2016, 01:35 PM
I can't believe they are talking of unallocated seating for a match that is sold out, if so there will be chaos on the night. My ticket has a number on and was asked if I wanted near the front or near the back when I purchased.

This just causes chaos as we've seen in the past at Dunfermline. The tickets have seat numbers on them so why????

12-05-2016, 01:39 PM
This just causes chaos as we've seen in the past at Dunfermline. The tickets have seat numbers on them so why????

As far as I'm aware, our end IS allocated seating.

12-05-2016, 01:40 PM

Aye, it is. No doubt there will be a few idiots who ignore it though.

12-05-2016, 01:42 PM

I see, I assume their tickets don't have numbers on them then. We should spot the Hibees arriving in their end as they gather in the corner nearest our end..

Maybe that's their plan to "out" our brave undercover agents.

12-05-2016, 01:43 PM
I see, I assume their tickets don't have numbers on them then. We should spot the Hibees arriving in their end as they gather in the corner nearest our end..

Could be quite entertaining watching them, try and eject 500 folk!

mouvran
12-05-2016, 01:43 PM
On Monday, I bought three tickets for tomorrow’s game and ticked first class post, but nothing has been delivered. Called the ticket office but, as usual, no answer. Someone mentioned to me that it wasn’t possible to get first class post for this game, but now the game has sold out I can’t find the ticket information on the website. Does anyone know if first class post was available and, if not, will the ticket office still have the ticekts?

12-05-2016, 01:44 PM
On Monday, I bought three tickets for tomorrow’s game and ticked first class post, but nothing has been delivered. Called the ticket office but, as usual, no answer. Someone mentioned to me that it wasn’t possible to get first class post for this game, but now the game has sold out I can’t find the ticket information on the website. Does anyone know if first class post was available and, if not, will the ticket office still have the ticekts?

I selected first class post and they came yesterday

12-05-2016, 01:45 PM
Probably a good idea. I'll be leaving Edinburgh about 4:30 try and get in the ground for 7:30. Anyone else sitting in the home end wanting to join 4 other Hibees let me know.

And if anyone can let me know where's best for a few scoops before the game that would be appreciated guys

IIRC The Railway Tavern is right beside Grahamston Station, go up the steps from the same platform that the train from Edinburgh arrives at, cross the road and go about 100yds down the hill. Theres also a hotel further down the road opposite the supermarket that does decent food and is reasonably priced. You can get the no.5 bus from the bus stop on the supermarket side to the stadium.

Green forever
12-05-2016, 01:51 PM
I did the same thing and no tickets have arrived, tried calling but no answer, tickets do show in the online account do may have to go to ER tomorrow morning to try and sort it...

SJM
12-05-2016, 01:54 PM
I see Falkirk have just released an update confirming its sold out, and have the following message attached. -

So if you're in the Falkirk end, it may be worth getting there early and getting as close to the Hibs fans as possible.

Good call. Any idea what time the ground opens?

paddy1875
12-05-2016, 01:55 PM
IIRC The Railway Tavern is right beside Grahamston Station, go up the steps from the same platform that the train from Edinburgh arrives at, cross the road and go about 100yds down the hill. Theres also a hotel further down the road opposite the supermarket that does decent food and is reasonably priced. You can get the no.5 bus from the bus stop on the supermarket side to the stadium.

Many thanks mate!

SJM
12-05-2016, 01:56 PM

Paddy I'll PM you tomorrow of that's alright. I'm in their end.

scooby
12-05-2016, 01:57 PM

We're in the home end and no seat number on our tickets. Planning to sit in block H closest to you guys. I reckon if we all squeeze into that area they'll just contain us there. Gonna be funny when we score and the home end erupts!

SJM
12-05-2016, 02:02 PM
We're in the home end and no seat number on our tickets. Planning to sit in block H closest to you guys. I reckon if we all squeeze into that area they'll just contain us there. Gonna be funny when we score and the home end erupts!

For that reason in fact I might not risk sitting there as it probably will lead to being emptied. Be good to watch mind 😄

12-05-2016, 02:04 PM
For that reason in fact I might not risk sitting there as it probably will lead to being emptied. Be good to watch mind 

I dunno. Safety in numbers is probably the safest idea. As I said above, I can't see them trying to eject 500 hibs fans if they're all together.

paddy1875
12-05-2016, 02:04 PM
Paddy I'll PM you tomorrow of that's alright. I'm in their end.

Course mate. Anything goes wrong just head right into the corner closest to our end!

scooby
12-05-2016, 02:11 PM
For that reason in fact I might not risk sitting there as it probably will lead to being emptied. Be good to watch mind 😄

They know they have hundreds of us in their end. When I collected my tickets this morning the girl in their ticket office made a comment about this being our first game there, as I only registered this week. I winked and said there would be quite a few - "Oh we know" was the reply.

SJM
12-05-2016, 02:12 PM
I dunno. Safety in numbers is probably the safest idea. As I said above, I can't see them trying to eject 500 hibs fans if they're all together.

True. Tough call as I know I will not be able to contain myself if we score at a vital time.

SJM
12-05-2016, 02:13 PM
Course mate. Anything goes wrong just head right into the corner closest to our end!

Good plan, cheers 👍

They know they have hundreds of us in their end. When I collected my tickets this morning the girl in their ticket office made a comment about this being our first game there, as I only registered this week. I winked and said there would be quite a few - "Oh we know" was the reply.

😄 cannae wait.

burtis97
12-05-2016, 02:17 PM
Good plan, cheers 👍

😄 cannae wait.

I take it that's where most hibees will be?

12-05-2016, 02:18 PM
good luck to you guys in the home end, i simply wouldn't be able to contain myself, especially if falkirk fans were giving it tight to hibs players or fans :greengrin or came out with that stupid/ignorant wee yamboid ditty all the hibees are gay :rolleyes:

:timebomb:

12-05-2016, 02:28 PM

Make your way to the seats behind the dug out area with 5 mins to go if we are winning and give Houston a good "get it up ya".. it will be worth getting chucked out for and will receive an applause from us in the away end i'm sure :greengrin

12-05-2016, 02:56 PM
Someone on pie and bovril quoting 250 hibs fans in the falkirk end tomorrow, how they'd know that for certain is anybodys guess.

12-05-2016, 02:58 PM
Someone on pie and bovril quoting 250 hibs fans in the falkirk end tomorrow, how they'd know that for certain is anybodys guess.

It's unreserved seating, so if they get in early, as some posters have said, they can sit near the Hibs end

12-05-2016, 03:03 PM
It's unreserved seating, so if they get in early, as some posters have said, they can sit near the Hibs end

Will be interesting to see what happens if we score.....:greengrin