View Full Version : Hibs 2 v 0 Raith Quarter Final 2nd Leg

07-05-2016, 09:23 AM
Well it's a big day at the Leith San Siro. A game against Falkirk or another year in the Championship is what's to play for.

Here's hoping for a win, I don't care how we get it.

Team news, weather, snacks and drinks updates welcome.

C'mon the :hibees

ManBearPig
07-05-2016, 09:25 AM
This is first game I have missed at ER in two years and gonna be tough one to miss. I am on tenderhooks already can barely make it through my coffee and toast. I fancy us 3-0

07-05-2016, 09:29 AM
3-0 Hibs.

high bee
07-05-2016, 09:30 AM
Just stopped at Kirkcaldy on the train and quite a few Rovers fans just got on, they look more nervous than me. Hopefully a sign of things to come!? 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

07-05-2016, 09:33 AM
Not confident, but fingers crossed.

07-05-2016, 09:36 AM
Just stopped at Kirkcaldy on the train and quite a few Rovers fans just got on, they look more nervous than me. Hopefully a sign of things to come!? 

They're wondering what you're doing with 5 fingers on each hand :greengrin

GlasgowHibee
07-05-2016, 09:36 AM
Football is amazingly infuriating, after the disappointing result on Wednesday i'm now looking forward to this game more than any other game we've played this season, including the derbies.

3-0 Hibs, 2 first half goals from Stokes and Stevenson, with Keatings scoring a late one in the second half. :thumbsup:

SJM
07-05-2016, 09:37 AM
3-1. Stokes early, Cummings late and someone in between.

07-05-2016, 09:42 AM
Football is amazingly infuriating, after the disappointing result on Wednesday i'm now looking forward to this game more than any other game we've played this season, including the derbies.

3-0 Hibs, 2 first half goals from Stokes and Stevenson, with Keatings scoring a late one in the second half. :thumbsup:

its the joy of supporting hibs mate.... every single time. I spent 3 days calling hibs everything under the sun, then got in the car and drove to inverness. :greengrin just can't stay away!

07-05-2016, 09:43 AM
4-0 Hibs.

07-05-2016, 09:46 AM
1-1. Bad feeling about this.

07-05-2016, 09:48 AM
Getting to auld to cope with the tension so heading for the golf course - complete with mobile phone tuned in to Hibs net.

Can't say I'm overly confident after seeing the first leg where we displayed all our usual frailties.

Fingers and everything else crossed.

:pray:

07-05-2016, 09:48 AM

thats the spirit:Ummm:

07-05-2016, 09:50 AM
Early goal to settle the nerves then onwards and upwards.

2 nil HT
3-1 FT

Let's do this

hibbytam
07-05-2016, 09:51 AM
thats the spirit:Ummm:

To be fair, a life of supporting hibs does that to you.
I think we'll go through. Just.

07-05-2016, 09:51 AM

Behave there is no reason why we cant win the playoff today Not saying its going to be a big score ( tried that for the Morton game and we didn't score )

07-05-2016, 09:52 AM
Hibs -1 @ 21/20 with Hills is tempting me.

Feeling strangely optimistic for no real reason.

To be fair, a life of supporting hibs does that to you.
I think we'll go through. Just.

cannae go expecting a draw mate.... we'll win today! Could not care less how we win, just win!

All the best boys, we are all right behind you.

07-05-2016, 09:53 AM
Early goal to settle the nerves then onwards and upwards.

2 nil HT
3-1 FT

Let's do this

Thats the Spirit Aldo I hear you were sitting beside the Legendary Alf Tupper in Fife

07-05-2016, 10:00 AM
I've just stepped out the door and it's really windy.

Hope that doesn't make things a bit more of a lottery.

07-05-2016, 10:01 AM
Should be a good game today, hope Stubbs has them mentally attuned to the task: I'd prefer Stokes to start with Keatings rather than Cummings (can be subbed in later on) - we need to be at them from the word go - an early goal would help, Cummings coming on to snatch the winner would be fine with me - Think Raith will be up for this one too, big ground, noisy crowd, decent pitch, the underdog role - they can be a tidy outfit too, so we can't afford to lose any goals today ...

Global Hibby
07-05-2016, 10:02 AM
All the best boys, we are all right behind you.

Come on Hibs.........lets get a fast start and score in the first 15 minutes and then push on for a second before half time so we can all enjoy the second half. Do not sit back after scoring and lose the momentum.......wish was there in person but as always...... there in spirit.

07-05-2016, 10:05 AM
3-0 for me. We simply must win this; no excuses.

SJM
07-05-2016, 10:05 AM
Hibs -1 @ 21/20 with Hills is tempting me.

Feeling strangely optimistic for no real reason.

£50 8/11 to qualify.

07-05-2016, 10:06 AM
Getting to auld to cope with the tension so heading for the golf course - complete with mobile phone tuned in to Hibs net.

Can't say I'm overly confident after seeing the first leg where we displayed all our usual frailties.

Fingers and everything else crossed.

:pray:

You'll have a hard job playing golf with everything crossed ....

I'm too auld as well. I'm going for a long walk WITHOUT the mobile, and I'll get the bad news all in one when I get back.

No confidence in this lot at all.

07-05-2016, 10:07 AM
Was going to this with the old man but he was rushed to hospital last night. He's a bit better today so will be using .net to keep him updated. Mon the Hibs!

07-05-2016, 10:07 AM
Thats the Spirit Aldo I hear you were sitting beside the Legendary Alf Tupper in Fife

I was indeed Ronnie!!

I remember meeting someone else at a game but cannot remember who!! ;-)

07-05-2016, 10:09 AM
Was going to this with the old man but he was rushed to hospital last night. He's a bit better today so will be using .net to keep him updated. Mon the Hibs!

I hope he's okay. Don't be distressing him, should there be any bad news!

07-05-2016, 10:09 AM

Hopefully nothing too serious.
A 3-0 Hibs win will make him feel a lot better.

07-05-2016, 10:10 AM
Don't see us doing enough to get through tbh. Can't bare to watch on hibs tv for this one

07-05-2016, 10:11 AM

Hope he's ok.

steviehibsleith
07-05-2016, 10:12 AM
Any team news troops

07-05-2016, 10:12 AM

All the best to your old boy. Hopefully Hibs prescribe a better tonic than any doctor.

07-05-2016, 10:17 AM
Hope he's ok.

He's better now, NHS24 misdiagnosed him and he's struggled to eat or drink for six days. Might need an operation but he's a bit brighter. Hoping the Cabbage can give him some good news.

07-05-2016, 10:19 AM
Don't see us doing enough to get through tbh. Can't bare to watch on hibs tv for this one

What you can't see us winning by at least one goal?

07-05-2016, 10:20 AM
He's better now, NHS24 misdiagnosed him and he's struggled to eat or drink for six days. Might need an operation but he's a bit brighter. Hoping the Cabbage can give him some good news.

Hopefully a win today will at least improve his spirits NH.

Hopefully no too serious and wishing him a speedy recovery!

07-05-2016, 10:22 AM
Game over (in a good way) by HT. Second half boring to death. This place in melt down about why we couldn't just have won it like that on Wednesday and how we've no chance against Falkirk if we play the eye bleeding stuff we did in the second half
:-)

07-05-2016, 10:24 AM

Just like the first like? No sadly. Happy to be proved wrong of course.

mmmmhibby
07-05-2016, 10:29 AM

Exactly, we are playing Raith F****** Rovers, we will damn well do a number on them, 1-0 down against this mob, ffs lets rub this lot oot and then we can put Falkirk in there place....am confident to the point I can already feel the swagger lol.

07-05-2016, 10:29 AM
Right, I'm heading oot. Let's get this done Hibs :flag:

squire
07-05-2016, 10:32 AM
Early goal is imperative. If it comes to the last 10/15 mins and we need a couple of goals then we simply don't have the players or tactics to bombard the opposition with constant pressure. We could have a dozen corners and half chances and I wouldn't be confident of us scoring by hook or by crook.

Cmon, 3-0 Hibs. Let's not do it the hard way!

mmmmhibby
07-05-2016, 10:36 AM
Am usually downbeat regarding our chances in must win games, however I've woke up today more confident than ever before about our chances...our players have a point to prove and I just feel its gonna be today....lets hav it!!!!

07-05-2016, 10:37 AM
Team for today, c'mon Hibs we can do this predicting 2-0 Hibs win :flag::gwa:

#HFCvRRFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvRRFC?src=hash) lineup: Logan, Gray, Hanlon, McGregor, Stevenson, McGeouch, Fyvie, McGinn, Henderson, Stokes, Cummings

#HFCvRRFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvRRFC?src=hash) Subs: Oxley, Fontaine, Gunnarsson, Bartley, Boyle, Keatings, Dagnall

07-05-2016, 10:37 AM
‪#‎HFCvRRFC‬ lineup: Logan, Gray, Hanlon, McGregor, Stevenson, McGeouch, Fyvie, McGinn, Henderson, Stokes, Cummings

Subs: Oxley, Fontaine, Gunnarsson, Bartley, Boyle, Keatings, Dagnall

07-05-2016, 10:38 AM
Good team.

Take our chances and we win easily.

07-05-2016, 10:38 AM
team for today, c'mon hibs we can do this predicting 2-0 hibs win :flag::gwa:

#hfcvrrfc (https://twitter.com/hashtag/hfcvrrfc?src=hash) lineup: Logan, gray, hanlon, mcgregor, stevenson, mcgeouch, fyvie, mcginn, henderson, stokes, cummings

ffs

07-05-2016, 10:39 AM
Attacking team but I think Bartley is good to have in the team.

07-05-2016, 10:39 AM
‪#‎HFCvRRFC‬ lineup: Logan, Gray, Hanlon, McGregor, Stevenson, McGeouch, Fyvie, McGinn, Henderson, Stokes, Cummings Subs: Oxley, Fontaine, Gunnarsson, Bartley, Boyle, Keatings, Dagnall

That's probably our strongest starting 11 TBH.

Maybe not who I would of played (says the manager NOT)

In Stubbs we trust!!

07-05-2016, 10:40 AM
You'll have a hard job playing golf with everything crossed ....

I'm too auld as well. I'm going for a long walk WITHOUT the mobile, and I'll get the bad news all in one when I get back.

No confidence in this lot at all.
👏👏👏bye then

07-05-2016, 10:41 AM
That's probably our strongest starting 11 TBH.

Maybe not who I would of played (says the manager NOT)

In Stubbs we trust!!

There's an argument for Bartley but I agree.

GlasgowHibee
Hope we don't overcommit when chasing the first goal, apart from that, good team. Boyle unlucky not to start imo.

Diamond it is then

That line up should be good enough to get this done.

07-05-2016, 10:43 AM
Good team. Let's go.

ManBearPig
Agreed as well Bartley for fyvie and that's best lineup (nothing against fyvie who is better going forward) if we go couple of goals up you'll see Bartley come on

nickwhibs
Would probably have put Boyle and Gunny in, but easily good enough team to win!

07-05-2016, 10:44 AM
‪#‎HFCvRRFC‬ lineup: Logan, Gray, Hanlon, McGregor, Stevenson, McGeouch, Fyvie, McGinn, Henderson, Stokes, Cummings

Subs: Oxley, Fontaine, Gunnarsson, Bartley, Boyle, Keatings, Dagnall
So much for stubbs saying he would only play in form players in play offs!! On evidence of Weds why do the likes of Gray, Mcginn and Cummings retain their places??? Not happy with that team at all...I deffo would have started with keatings and Stokes up front and rested Mcginn who looks wiped out. And gunnarsson for gray. But what do I kno...come on Hibees let's do this

4-0. Stokesy, Cummings, Boyle, Baker.

Bartley could be crucial to come on and shore things up late on if we're a couple up.

Like the look of that side, McGeough is a huge boost. I said the same on Wednesday though so what do I know.

Attacking team but I think Bartley is good to have in the team.

Could be he's due a rest, hopefully anyway.

07-05-2016, 10:45 AM
Gunnarson is hugely missed IMO. I think he has been better than gray this season

07-05-2016, 10:46 AM
Hope McGeouch lasts the match. Fully fit he is a great asset.

07-05-2016, 10:47 AM
Happy that McGeouch is back in, hopefully he can last a good 70 mins. How Gray continues to get a game is baffling though.

AL-Qaholik
07-05-2016, 10:48 AM
Logan is quite possibly the only person in that team who is currently in form. Still think we'll somehow pull it off today, though.

07-05-2016, 10:49 AM
Come on Hibs! We are clearly a much better team than both Raith and Falkirk, time to show it and absolutely crunch them. No funny business from Jason Cummings, McGinn to try every trick in the book and drive at their defence with McGeogh, no fear. No holding back, just go for it with everything we've got.

07-05-2016, 10:49 AM
There's an argument for Bartley but I agree.

Dropping Marv shows a sign that we might go for it.

Both Henderson and McGeouch driving at the Raith back 10.

We will win this!

07-05-2016, 10:50 AM
****ty to ask but has anybody got a link to the game to watch? slept in and won't make it now.

07-05-2016, 10:51 AM
Mcginn lucky to still have a place in the starting 11 over bartley.

This team has a good balance and Fyvie will control the game from his position.

07-05-2016, 10:53 AM
So he's brought the diamond back which hasn't worked for months whilst dropping Gunnarsson and Boyle who have done really well in the last few weeks.

Another belter from Mike Bassett.

God help us but hopefully get the business done today! Mon the hibs.

07-05-2016, 10:55 AM
Mcginn lucky to still have a place in the starting 11 over bartley. This team has a good balance and Fyvie will control the game from his position.

Folk slated Fyvie constantly on Wednesday but once he got going I thought he took up some very good positions and made a good number of interceptions.

NikGunnarsson
How can he justify not playing Gunnarsson or Boyle??

So he's brought the diamond back which hasn't worked for months whilst dropping Gunnarsson and Boyle who have done really well in the last few weeks.

Another belter from Mike Bassett.

God help us but hopefully get the business done today! Mon the hibs.
Do us a favour, if we win make sure you stick to your script target than going quiet, eh?

07-05-2016, 10:57 AM

Justification will hopefully be on the pitch. We all have these grand plans for the team but at the end of the day, i'd hope AS is trying different stuff in training and must think this is the best he can come up with.

HE certainly isn't sending us out to lose the match.

Mon' the hibs.

07-05-2016, 11:00 AM
Do us a favour, if we win make sure you stick to your script target than going quiet, eh?

If we win I'll be absolutely delighted and Stubbs will have called it right. Here's hoping!

07-05-2016, 11:01 AM
Drank too much last night and the alarm just woke me out of a deep sleep at 4AM. My eyes feel like two insinkerators and I'm going to need a goal for us to wake up.

07-05-2016, 11:02 AM
No gunnarson ??

Frank Moon
07-05-2016, 11:04 AM

Boyles an impact player. Not that great over 90 mins. He's better on as a sub in my opinion. We haven't had all these guys on the pitch playing the diamond for ages. When we were doing well this was the best team

mmmmhibby
07-05-2016, 11:05 AM
Player for player we should hammer them, cmon hibs, lets get yer baws on the table and show the raith lot how big they are!!

07-05-2016, 11:06 AM
If Raith score I will literally vomit.

If our luck evens out we will win 37.0

07-05-2016, 11:09 AM
Gunnarsson and Boyle unlucky not to start. Not sure if McGinn should be starting - looks shattered.

07-05-2016, 11:12 AM
Just had a word with today's refs while they were doing stretching excercises in front of the East.

Watch Raiths time wasting and foul throws. Cheating bassas.
In fairness - they said they will !!

Mon the Hibees. ⚽️⚽️⚽️

rotherhamrob
07-05-2016, 11:13 AM
Come on hibs, an early goal to settle the nerves would be ideal, however any 2 goal win by hook or crook will do.

07-05-2016, 11:15 AM
Just had a word with today's refs while they were doing stretching excercises in front of the East. Watch Raiths time wasting and foul throws. Cheating bassas. In fairness - they said they will !! Mon the Hibees. ⚽️⚽️⚽️

Won't stop them though Alf!!

They'll be at it from the off!

Good to meet you on Wed!! :-)

07-05-2016, 11:18 AM
I hope the fans really get noisy and on the ref and linesmen today.

07-05-2016, 11:18 AM
Mon the Hibees

07-05-2016, 11:20 AM
Aldo !.. you too.

You're right they'll do anything to hold onto their lead.

But, We' ve got to try everything today too. Even if it means the old Alf Tupper charm offensive on the female Lino

Hahahaha 👍🏻

07-05-2016, 11:22 AM
Cmon hibs

07-05-2016, 11:23 AM
Aldo !.. you too. You're right they'll do anything to hold onto their lead. But, We' ve got to try everything today too. Even if it means the old Alf Tupper charm offensive on the female Lino Hahahaha ddc4dcdffb

Ha that made me laugh out loud bout the Lino. If you pester her too much you'll end up with a whack of her flag!!

We must stay disciplined and be patient.

Pitch won't be an excuse. Let's just do it.

07-05-2016, 11:25 AM
Come on Hibs. Please not another season in this ****ty division.

07-05-2016, 11:28 AM
Very poor looking attendance, hope everyone that's here is up for it! I'll predict 3-0 again, hope I'm not wrong

07-05-2016, 11:29 AM
Moan The Hibs seize the Moment

07-05-2016, 11:29 AM
Ha that made me laugh out loud bout the Lino. If you pester her too much you'll end up with a whack of her flag!!

We must stay disciplined and be patient.

Pitch won't be an excuse. Let's just do it.

Is it not plural?

07-05-2016, 11:30 AM
Is this on radio?

07-05-2016, 11:30 AM
Very poor looking attendance, hope everyone that's here is up for it! I'll predict 3-0 again, hope I'm not wrong

I agree, hardly anyone in FF5 lower

07-05-2016, 11:31 AM
Is it not plural?

Is it GL?? Grammar nit ones strongest point!! ;-)

07-05-2016, 11:32 AM
Is it GL?? Grammar nit ones strongest point!! ;-)

Flags. :greengrin

07-05-2016, 11:32 AM
Is this on radio?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/36230998

Off the bar
07-05-2016, 11:33 AM
Mon the hibs! Let's ****ing do this

Man Down Under
07-05-2016, 11:33 AM
2-0 hibs

At half time.

Sent from my SM-J200Y using Tapatalk

07-05-2016, 11:34 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/36230998

07-05-2016, 11:35 AM
Good start.

07-05-2016, 11:36 AM
Anyone got a link to the impossible to find and strangely not linked iSpy?

07-05-2016, 11:36 AM
Might be over thinking but initial viewing of mcgeouch is he's not moving as freely as he should be

07-05-2016, 11:37 AM
9 times out of 10 Stevenson trundles the ball into the first defender. Why is Stokes on his heels and not running in front of his marker.

07-05-2016, 11:37 AM
Might be over thinking but initial viewing of mcgeouch is he's not moving as freely as he should be

Don't say that UW!!

07-05-2016, 11:39 AM
Yaaaas

1-0 McGinn with a huge deflection.

Took an age to go in.

1-0 super John!!

Uaaaass.

07-05-2016, 11:40 AM
Yaaaass!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rotherhamrob
Goaaal ya chuffin dancer.

Hibee_Lisa
Get in, just what we needed!!

Great start. Overdue luck.

Push on Hibs, that's the spirit!

1-0 McGinn with a huge deflection. Took an age to go in.

Yaaaassss!! That's the early goal not let's put this game to bed before HT!

Phew! Kick on now.

Exactly what we needed. Hopefully we are comfortable and kick on get a few more.

07-05-2016, 11:41 AM
Great start sounds like was deserved.

Off the bar
Yeesssssss finally a bit of luck

John McGinn, deflected shot loops in off the underside of the cross bar. :flag:

mmmmhibby
great start, now the confidence should be sky high....lets damn well scran this lot!!!!

****ING YES

Exactly the kind of ****ty fluke goal our bad luck deserves.

Super John McGinn

07-05-2016, 11:42 AM
yes great start :) c'mon hibs!!! wish i was there instead of work though

Sherlock Jones
Anyone got a link to the impossible to find and strangely not linked iSpy?

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

swindonhibs
Get in there!!!
Well deserved and who cares if it was lucky. This club gets no luck. ever.

07-05-2016, 11:43 AM
And as quick as 7 minutes it's 1-0!! 1-1 overall. A lot of people are gonna eat some humble pie today. I had to keep reiterating on Wednesday that it would be different at Easter Road, yet people were still flapping....essexHibee! I'll be back when the 2nd goes in shortly.

Get in

2-0!!

2-0 McGreggor from a Henderson corner

Stubbs must stay

Shocking pass by Gray to Cummings in the corner.

rotherhamrob
Yaaaaas

Simple goal.

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Thanks mate.

07-05-2016, 11:44 AM
Ya beauty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OtleyHibs
Raith are rattled here, great pressure from the Hibees

McGregor, header from a corner

07-05-2016, 11:45 AM
And as quick as 7 minutes it's 1-0!! 1-1 overall. A lot of people are gonna eat some humble pie today. I had to keep reiterating on Wednesday that it would be different at Easter Road, yet people were still flapping....essexHibee! I'll be back when the 2nd goes in shortly.

Best keep the thread to match updates?

Off the bar
Yessssss some luck for the first one now a goal from a corner!!! Anything is possible

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas

It's Hibs so sure twists and turns to come but fantastic start.

Edson Arantes
Brilliant start!

Okay McKinnon, Stubbs has ordered a cup of tea for you.

And it's 2!!! Guys, one defeat at Easter Road! This was always happening today!

EssexHibee I hope you're reading this. You were one of the biggest bed wetters on Wednesday! ;)

Always knew this would happen. Raith are nothing. Falkirk will be difficult.

OtleyHibs
Just discovered my stream is behind this thread, I'm off, too many spoilers already : )

****ing yeeeeessss!! Get in there Hibs!

07-05-2016, 11:46 AM
Drank too much last night and the alarm just woke me out of a deep sleep at 4AM. My eyes feel like two insinkerators and I'm going to need a goal for us to wake up.

Hope you've not fell asleep 😉

Such a great feeling going 2 up early.
:-)
Mon the Hibees

MileHighBees
Great start
Need to keep it going

And it's 2!!! Guys, one defeat at Easter Road! This was always happening today!

EssexHibee I hope you're reading this. You were one of the biggest bed wetters on Wednesday! ;)

Always knew this would happen. Raith are nothing. Falkirk will be difficult.

I am. Maybe I was wrong. Only maybe :greengrin

07-05-2016, 11:47 AM
From a corner as well...

Let's pump them. Some team is due a ****ing doing. Let's do it now.

Here is a coaching observation. When Stevenson is crossing, all strikers need to rush in front of their men and not wait for it to be lofted over them. Go for the percentages.

07-05-2016, 11:48 AM
Logan what are you all about

07-05-2016, 11:49 AM
McGregor, header from a corner

But we don't score from set pieces!! ;-)

Northern Hibby
07-05-2016, 11:50 AM
Just been told by the wife to calm down, they know nothing!!

Edson Arantes
07-05-2016, 11:51 AM
Another couple please.

07-05-2016, 11:51 AM
Another couple please.

Before HT

07-05-2016, 11:52 AM
Gray looks better defending than attacking. Goal coming up in 3.2.1....

07-05-2016, 11:53 AM
Can someone post a link for the game please? :gwa:

07-05-2016, 11:55 AM
Let's batter these decks!

ozwoody
07-05-2016, 11:56 AM

would love link too if possible if someone would pm me

07-05-2016, 11:56 AM

There isn't one pal

07-05-2016, 11:58 AM
If we get another soon that's game over. Looks like Raith are still trying to sort themselves out.

07-05-2016, 11:59 AM
If Cummings had had the technique to pass that 1st time with his right foot Stokes was in there.

Yams in the Raith end. Hope they leave gutted.

If we get another soon that's game over. Looks like Raith are still trying to sort themselves out.

Glad they took their time!!

We need another one whilst Raith are shaken. Things will get edgy if we take a 2-1 aggregate lead into the last 20 mins.

Thanks for the cash!!

07-05-2016, 12:01 PM

Weirdos

Edson Arantes
07-05-2016, 12:02 PM

Creeps.

07-05-2016, 12:02 PM
Very strange as the yams have a game today.

07-05-2016, 12:03 PM
Raith just showing signs of getting their act together. Couple of half chances.

McGeough has a problem as well, he's stretching out his groin every time the play stops.

07-05-2016, 12:04 PM
Raith just showing signs of getting their act together. Couple of half chances. McGeough has a problem as well, he's stretching out his groin every time the play stops.

He was doing that the last time he was injured. Doesn't bode well

07-05-2016, 12:04 PM
Strange jambos with half/half hearts and rovers scarfs.
Deary me

07-05-2016, 12:05 PM

They are obsessed.

Edson Arantes
07-05-2016, 12:05 PM

And the Scottish cup final to look forward to...

oh wait...

07-05-2016, 12:06 PM
Perfect start but gone a bit flat for us Need to make sure we don't concede when they ate having their good spell

Raith just showing signs of getting their act together. Couple of half chances.

McGeough has a problem as well, he's stretching out his groin every time the play stops.

Oh McGeough :boo hoo: It's clear that we play better as a team with him in the side. Such a shame.

Should be 2-1. Big save Logan, great tackle McGreggor.

Come on Hibs. Wake up.

They've obviously popped along to see us struggle.

Mon Hibs let's get a 3rd before HT. Put this game to bed and they can leave disappointed!

07-05-2016, 12:07 PM
Strange jambos with half/half hearts and rovers scarfs.
Deary me

Utterly obsessed to the point of illness.

07-05-2016, 12:07 PM
Should be 2-1. Big save Logan, great tackle McGreggor.

Cmon Hibs concentrate!

Let's get back on front foot

07-05-2016, 12:08 PM
****ing legend Logan. And you McGregor.

**** shocking defending by McGregor. Trying our hardest to throw this away.

Good attack Hibs. Gray flashes one across the goal.

07-05-2016, 12:09 PM
Shocking challenge on Cummings. Usual small team pish.

Good attack Hibs. Gray flashes one across the goal.

Sounds like we're creating more chances in the last half hour than we did on wed

Edson Arantes
Oh McGeough :boo hoo: It's clear that we play better as a team with him in the side. Such a shame.

Gonna really miss McGeough if he has to depart.

07-05-2016, 12:10 PM
Shocking challenge on Cummings. Usual small team pish.

Was there a card shown??

Henderson hates his right foot.

****ing legend Logan. And you McGregor.

**** shocking defending by McGregor. Trying our hardest to throw this away.

Ah....hibs.net, I love you

07-05-2016, 12:12 PM

In fairness it's not that inaccurate. McGreggor made the initial mistake but also recovered to make a saving tackle.

07-05-2016, 12:12 PM
We need another goal IMHO.

Edson Arantes
07-05-2016, 12:13 PM

opinions I suppose!

JimG
07-05-2016, 12:15 PM
Please, has anyone a direct link to the game?

07-05-2016, 12:15 PM
Cummings given 2 chances of possession but loses both. Poor stuff.

07-05-2016, 12:16 PM
Half time.

Good start, took the foot of the gas a bit but still had chances.

Cummings is well off the boil.

07-05-2016, 12:17 PM
Halftime. I'll take that.

GlasgowHibee
Great first 30/35 minutes, 1 more goal will kill the tie. Raith certainly creeping back in towards the end of the half.

Edson Arantes
Please, has anyone a direct link to the game?

There isn't one.

Need to get a 3rd badly

This looks like a game for Keatings. We need to crush them as our defense looks like they could blunder.

07-05-2016, 12:18 PM
Great first half, 45 more of the same please.

07-05-2016, 12:19 PM
I was one of those in favour of dropping Gray for Gunnarson but Gray has just had as good a half as I can remember him having. Excellent at both ends of the park so far.

Not happening for Jason today at all though.

07-05-2016, 12:19 PM
We look like hibs of the first half of this season today! Must keep Mcgeouch fit!!!

07-05-2016, 12:20 PM
Good first half, what a different playing at a high tempo makes.

Gray and McGeough having great game, Cummings looks a bit out of sorts but all in all a great first half.

Still not sure how Raith didn't score though during that Logan/McGregor moment

07-05-2016, 12:20 PM

07-05-2016, 12:21 PM

McGregor saved a goal after Logan got stranded but that was the rebound chance. McGregor let the ball drift over his head and gifted the first chance to Raith.

In any game ever played it was ******* shocking defending.

07-05-2016, 12:22 PM
Was there a card shown??

Yeah, booked.

Cheshire Hibby
Great view from FFS. C'mon Hibs, end this tie early in 2nd half.

McGregor and McGeouch have been immense so far. Crowd getting really frustrated with Cummings inability to play a pass or hold the ball up. Decent so far and a little bit rocky at the back but overall much much better so far.

Stupid question but I assume of course no away goals??

07-05-2016, 12:23 PM
Well this is not going well, if we keep this up i wont have anything to moan about.

Perfect start for Hibs - some good performances overall - last 20 minutes saw Raith moving back into the game, we need another goal. Game's not over yet by any means ...

Man Down Under
2-0 hibs

At half time.

Just so I don't jinx it. 4-1 hibs full time.

Wish fans would get off Jason's back a bit, almost like some want him to play poor so they can moan at him.

Mcgeouch and Fyvie controlling the midfield.

Defending is iffy which is not the best when we are only 1 up.

Get a goal early in the first half then get bartley, Boyle and dagnall on

I'll take 2.0 but I can't see this defense holding out in a game like this. We need goals and if none are forthcoming, Keatings and Boyle at 60mins. Boyle will catch them on the break when they start committing bodies forward.

Mr Grieves
07-05-2016, 12:24 PM
If Cummings had had the technique to pass that 1st time with his right foot Stokes was in there.
He's been really frustrating, has to take that extra touch when he's had a few chances to play someone through

07-05-2016, 12:24 PM
Well this is not going well, if we keep this up i wont have anything to moan about.

Sure you'll find something BH! ;-)

07-05-2016, 12:26 PM
Come on Hibs keep it up. We deserve to be 2-0 up and have played very well first half.

(((Fergus)))
07-05-2016, 12:28 PM
There isn't one.

No Periscope?

You can pick your towel back up though :greengrin

Come on Hibs keep it up. We deserve to be 2-0 up and have played very well first half.

Another goal need IMHO to make it safe (ish) they'll likely get at least one chance!

Same start to 2nd as the first please Hibs

Mr Grieves
07-05-2016, 12:29 PM
Mcgeouch has been the difference. Few shaky moments at the back and our forwards need to get in front of their men to get on the end of crosses! Pleased overall

07-05-2016, 12:29 PM
3rd goal and everyone will calm down and we'll sail on to Tuesday. Agree with folks regarding Cummings today, completely not at it. I'd give him to 60 minutes and if no improvement, Keatings on.

07-05-2016, 12:31 PM
No Periscope?

vlad had one on his sub :wink:

07-05-2016, 12:31 PM
Mon the Hibees. Get in to this mob.
Good start- more needed .

Dylan on his game today. Hope he disnae overdo it. 😳

rotherhamrob
07-05-2016, 12:32 PM
Good half but I'm still as nervous as hell, early goal please.
I'll tell you one thing, when you can't see what's going on it doesn't half increase the nerves.

07-05-2016, 12:32 PM

I'll gladly eat humble pie if this continues.

07-05-2016, 12:36 PM
Corner in that Hanlon just couldn't reach.

07-05-2016, 12:37 PM

It ain't over till Adele sings.

07-05-2016, 12:39 PM
Free kick Hibs 25 yards out centre of the goal

07-05-2016, 12:40 PM
Stokes does his usual 5 yards high and wide.

Why do we insist on letting him take free kicks?

07-05-2016, 12:41 PM
A goal please Hibs. All this pressure without reward has a familiar ring to it.

Can stokes for once Hit the target with a free kick

Calidad
So if it's 2-1 to us, does it go to extra time, or does away goal factor in?

Off the bar
07-05-2016, 12:42 PM
Stokes does his usual 5 yards high and wide.

Why do we insist on letting him take free kicks?

Crazy when Henderson has already scored 2 belters from kree kicks

07-05-2016, 12:42 PM
So if it's 2-1 to us, does it go to extra time, or does away goal factor in?

Extra time

07-05-2016, 12:45 PM
Cummings is having a howler

Great save keeper from Henderson.

Is Jason having as poor a game as they seem to be saying on radio?

07-05-2016, 12:46 PM

He was poor 1st half.

Bit more lively now.

07-05-2016, 12:48 PM

He hasnt been great, to be fair he isnt really playing that different to any other week, hopefully he pops up with a goal soon

Please hibs get another goal.

He was poor 1st half.

Bit more lively now.
Ta

07-05-2016, 12:50 PM
Fyvie bodyslammed in the centre circle sees no free kick given.

07-05-2016, 12:51 PM
Ref is beginning to help them out.