View Full Version : Hibs 2 v 0 Raith Quarter Final 2nd Leg

Pages : 1 [2]

07-05-2016, 12:52 PM
McGinn shot smashes off Hanlon and spins a yard wide.

07-05-2016, 12:53 PM
Cmon Hibs let's put this game to bed!!

07-05-2016, 12:53 PM
Bartley on for McGeough.

07-05-2016, 12:54 PM
Had some really good chances to score a 3rd but no luck so far.

Bartley on for McGeouch

Bartley on for McGeough.

Tactical PB or is DM injured or just knacked?

Probably knackered

07-05-2016, 12:55 PM

Both. Hope we are not looking to see this out.

07-05-2016, 12:56 PM
Settling for 2-0?

07-05-2016, 12:57 PM
Our problem is the we don't score enough goals

07-05-2016, 12:59 PM
Cmon Hibs, we need another. My arse won't take this.

Derek Ferguson making the point that Hibs areplaying a dangerous game by slowing down the play.

Suicidal tactics.

Starting to sit in here and looking a bit nervy.

Keatings sent out to warm up.

Our problem is the we don't score enough goals

Surely not! Cutting analysis there mate.

07-05-2016, 01:00 PM
Probably knackered

After an hour I would suspect it's that.

Hope is just lack of match fitness and not another injury

Settling for 2-0?

Hope not we should be at them for a 3rd.

Is that the worst corner ever taken, woeful from the Raith boy

renato
We've all seen this script before. Really hope I'm wrong, get a 3rd and kill this game Hibs!

07-05-2016, 01:01 PM
Good applause at 72 minutes from the Hibs fans

Bartley mistake in the box gives a corner away. We need another goal.

Off the bar
Is that the worst corner ever taken, woeful from the Raith boy

Was just thinking that is probably the worst corner I've ever seen

07-05-2016, 01:02 PM
We've all seen this script before. Really hope I'm wrong, get a 3rd and kill this game Hibs!

Exactly R.

They will however need to commit something in the closing stages.

A 3rd is a must as I'm not sure many could handle the final stages with backs to wall!!

07-05-2016, 01:03 PM
Free header for Toshney. We look weak in defense. Keatings or Boyle on please, start attacking them

07-05-2016, 01:04 PM
C'mon Hibs!!

Free header for Toshney. We look weak in defense. Keatings or Boyle on please, start attacking them

We don't want to invite pressure and need to get back in front foot

Boyle would be my choice

McGinn caught on the ball and they had numbers. Lucky the pass was overhit and we got away with it.

07-05-2016, 01:05 PM
Toshney lucky to stay on the park after thumping into Bartley. Ref leaning towards Raith this half

OsloHibs
Come on hibs

renato
Exactly R.

They will however need to commit something in the closing stages.

A 3rd is a must as I'm not sure many could handle the final stages with backs to wall!!

Totally. Need Boyle on to threaten them on the break.

07-05-2016, 01:06 PM
Stubbs needs to get JC off.

He's having a mare and some of the abuse he's taking is pretty poor.

Cmon Hibs let's get back at them!

Wee change please Mr Stubbs. I would bring on Boyle for Jason or Henderson and use his pace!!

Cummings looks like he can't be bothered

We're loosing control here big time. Can't find a green shirt

07-05-2016, 01:07 PM
Time for subbs, Raith bossing game?

Coults1875
Sick of the biased commentary on the radio

We're all over the shop here and the balls like a hot tattie.

Need someone to step up and put a foot on the ball.

Keystone Cops now......

07-05-2016, 01:08 PM
We are needing a change. Need an out up top to stretch things. Boyle for JC.

Totally. Need Boyle on to threaten them on the break.

Just posted that.

We need to do something to alleviate the pressure on the back line.

Keatings stripped.

Keatings on now!

Need to start controlling this game ffs. If they score now I can't see us winning this.

07-05-2016, 01:09 PM
Keatings on for Cummings

And Fontaine on for Henderson

Cummings off Keatings on.

Keatings on Cummings off

Fontaine also on for Henderson.

Hendo off Fots on.

07-05-2016, 01:10 PM
We look tired.

Hibs are tired.

Once again!!! We are so laboured against a team of this calibre!

Preparing for the onslaught for the next 14 minutes then.

Keatings on Cummings off Fontaine also on for Henderson.

Shutting up shop with 3 CH's on!

Cmon Hibs keep them out

This is the Falkirk 2-2 game again.

07-05-2016, 01:11 PM
Sick of the biased commentary on the radio
Can't agree, people at the game confirming what radio commentary saying.

07-05-2016, 01:11 PM
I don't like the defensive sub. This is asking for trouble. :greengrin

07-05-2016, 01:12 PM
Gray hit the woodwork

Ref is really awful this half

Gray thumps a header off the post, keeper may have got a touch

Off the bar
Ref has been awful

07-05-2016, 01:13 PM
Benedickpus hacks down Keatings

07-05-2016, 01:13 PM
This is the Falkirk 2-2 game again.

God, don't say that. :paranoid:

07-05-2016, 01:14 PM
Gray header off the post!!!!

Gray thumps a header off the post, keeper may have got a touch

Hopefully not used up all our luck in first half!!

5 minutes of regular time to go, guess about 4 minutes added time.

07-05-2016, 01:15 PM
5 minutes of regular time to go, guess about 4 minutes added time.

Hope your guess is wrong regarding injury time

Logan comes into a ruck of bodies ans just gets a good punch on it.

Was worried for a few seconds.

Hopefully not used up all our luck in first half!!

It's time we had some!!

Indeed

07-05-2016, 01:16 PM
We must concentrate for the remainder!

That's all I ask!

5 or so minutes please Hibs!!

JC94
attendance: 11,133 (1600 Raith fans​)

Off the bar
C'mon hibs see this out

07-05-2016, 01:17 PM
Cmon Lets keep it tight Hibs.

07-05-2016, 01:18 PM
Ref is unbelievable.

4mins

4 minutes.

Edson Arantes
Cmon Lets keep it tight Hibs.

Not long now.

What did I say, 4 minutes added time now started.

Keep it tight and get a third

4mins Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

*****!!

As usual, Hibs want to torture us! Everything the hard way!

Not long now.

Too long for me!!

07-05-2016, 01:20 PM
Corner, c'mon Hibs

07-05-2016, 01:20 PM
Ref player boot it off his own man.

Lineswoman gives a goal kixk.

Stuarty27
07-05-2016, 01:21 PM
At a wedding the day canny handle this

Corner Raith.

Keeper up

Logan with a safe catch in amongst bodies.

No Hibs you cannot do this!

Keep it tight

:worried::worried::worried::worried:

Good take by Logan

07-05-2016, 01:22 PM
I'd not pick Stokes again that's for sure. Overrated.

Logan with a safe catch in amongst bodies.

This lad brings a bit of calm in the box at times

Full time. Bring on Houston

Away and dont talk rubbish

YAS, Raith have Hibsed it

07-05-2016, 01:23 PM
Bring on that p**** Houston now!

Yaaaaaasssss!

That'll do that'll do for me. Now onto fat yam Houston

Brilliant stuff!! GIUY Raith

Yes!

Bring on Falkirk.

I can't take another 4 games like this, anyway go out and spray my apple trees now.:agree:

Get in!

Well done lads.

Thank **** for that :greengrin

Dan Sarf
Well done the Hibees! :flag::flag::flag:

rotherhamrob
Holy sh#@ we can all relax until Tuesday now then go through it all again.

Been proved utterly wrong! What a tit I am.

Mon the hibees!!!

Excellent. Now Houston you have a problem.

YAS, Raith have Hibsed it

Bolt with that chat.

MileHighBees
FT 2-0
Well done Hibs :thumbsup:

Edson Arantes
07-05-2016, 01:24 PM
Phew!

Off the bar
Yes bring on the bairns

OsloHibs
Great stuff! On to the next game...
Well done all the fans who went today- stars everyone of you.

Mr Grieves
Cheered like we scored when Logan caught that ball. Deserved win, **** the haters

Get the kettle on for McKinnon's tea.:greengrin

Yaaaassss! On to Tuesday now.

Superb. Onwards and upwards.

07-05-2016, 01:25 PM
That's one pub team disposed of, bring on the next one.

:flag: :gwa:

swindonhibs
Great result today with the team and manager delivering when it matters. Bring on the Bairns. We got this.

One team of defensive loudmouths down, next please.

The guy ran himself into the ground today.

BarneyHibby
Yasss!!! Well done Hibs!:flag::hibees

hibs#1
07-05-2016, 01:26 PM
Just finished work,fair made my day to hear the score
Well done to players and fans that made it
Also stubbsy now on to Falkirk let's pump them

07-05-2016, 01:27 PM
A victory over anti-football.

GIRFUY Yams

07-05-2016, 01:28 PM
Raith made a right rovers of that. ....well done hibs

Well done Hibs.Fair looking forward to putting Falkirk in their place.

Steviethebear
Why do are listen to sport sound "raith were excellent" really the got beat 2 nil, they make it so obvious they hate Hibs

07-05-2016, 01:29 PM
Great win and professional job by Hibs :thumbs:

What a difference a bit of luck and Dylan made.

Ref gave RR every chance to sneak a result but even he could make up for a poor poor team.

07-05-2016, 01:31 PM
Why do are listen to sport sound "raith were excellent" really the got beat 2 nil, they make it so obvious they hate Hibs

Its all about how they almost won. No credit to Hibs at all.

07-05-2016, 01:32 PM
Well done Hibernian.

5 big games to go.

07-05-2016, 01:34 PM

We don't need praise from some of the biggest gob*****s in world media. We just needed to win the game - and we did :)

07-05-2016, 01:36 PM

Not his best game but couldn't fault his work rate. Have him ahead of Cummings based on current form

07-05-2016, 01:37 PM
FFS does this mean i have to be happy until Tuesday now?

07-05-2016, 01:38 PM
One team of defensive loudmouths down, next please.

Yeah they really were poor, don't think Logan had a save to make all game

Dylan the differance today i think always looking for the ball or a pass his vision and knowing how much time and space kr has is brilliant. Thought we lost our shape when he went off.

We don't need praise from some of the biggest gob*****s in world media. We just needed to win the game - and we did :)

Exactly. A win is a win and TBH they cannot argue with that.

By all accounts Logan didn't have much to do with their keeper having more to do.

They will never ever change.

07-05-2016, 01:40 PM
Dylan the differance today i think always looking for the ball or a pass his vision and knowing how much time and space kr has is brilliant. Thought we lost our shape when he went off.

100%.Totally lost our shape without him. We struggle as no one to put there foot on the ball in midfield and our strikers don't really hold the ball up. Hoping he was just withdrawn as a precaution

07-05-2016, 01:43 PM
1 defeat at home all season. That's all I'm saying.

Green&White
07-05-2016, 01:46 PM
Based on current form he's 10 times better than Cummings.

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

07-05-2016, 01:46 PM
Chalk and cheese from Wednesday. Great to see McGeoch playing well.

07-05-2016, 01:47 PM
Don't listen to it. ..simple mate

High-On-Hibs
07-05-2016, 01:51 PM
We made hard work out of that. But credit to the team for coming out on top in the end.

What I will say though is we won't get away with giving the ball away so cheaply against Falkirk. We need to address that issue and we need to address it now.

07-05-2016, 01:53 PM
Well both Murdo Mcleod & Derek Ferguson full of praise, someone is wrong.

07-05-2016, 01:54 PM
Well both Murdo Mcleod & Derek Ferguson full of praise, someone is wrong.

The poster is. Stokes has worked his baws off the last few months.

07-05-2016, 01:55 PM

Aye stokes was great, chased everything and wanted the ball. Jason was like playing with a man down, body language was abysmal

07-05-2016, 01:56 PM
The poster is. Stokes has worked his baws off the last few months.
Exactly what Murdo was saying.

07-05-2016, 01:56 PM
We made hard work out of that. But credit to the team for coming out on top in the end.

What I will say though is we won't get away with giving the ball away so cheaply against Falkirk. We need to address that issue and we need to address it now.

I think we should address it once the players are showered and changed and had a nice bit of dinner...:-)

07-05-2016, 01:57 PM
Well done Hibs, efficient and job well done. McG and Hanlon were superb and with Logan behind and mcgeouch in front it was a solid display. Fans seemed to jump on cummings back today which was a bit harsh, wasn't his best performance but still put a shift in similar to stokes,

07-05-2016, 01:57 PM
Aye stokes was great, chased everything and wanted the ball. Jason was like playing with a man down, body language was abysmal

Cummings has been like this for a few weeks

High-On-Hibs
07-05-2016, 01:59 PM
I think we should address it once the players are showered and changed and had a nice bit of dinner...:-)

I wonder if they'll let me join them. I lost my breakfast in that last 5 minutes. :greengrin

hibbydog
07-05-2016, 02:22 PM
Totally pat my shants 3 or 4 times over in the last 10 minutes. Got to go through all this again in a few days. It's v stressful. No wonder the players are so tired

07-05-2016, 02:28 PM
Well done Hibs, efficient and job well done. McG and Hanlon were superb and with Logan behind and mcgeouch in front it was a solid display. Fans seemed to jump on cummings back today which was a bit harsh, wasn't his best performance but still put a shift in similar to stokes,

agree with all that -i also thought Gray had his best game for months.

07-05-2016, 02:29 PM
agree with all that -i also thought Gray had his best game for months.

:agree: Gray was excellent today

07-05-2016, 02:43 PM
Totally pat my shants 3 or 4 times over in the last 10 minutes. Got to go through all this again in a few days. It's v stressful. No wonder the players are so tired

:agree: Stubbs has brought in a whole squad of new players, but you could have been watching any Hibs team from the last 8 years trying to hod out in the last 10 mins. Midfield kept giving the ball away or getting caught in possession in dangerous areas. What are they (and we) gonna be like holding a 1-0 lead with 10 to go at Hampden :greengrin

07-05-2016, 02:46 PM
First 25 minutes we blew them away. Got the goals then closed up shop. Second half we sat deeper and deeper but I can't think of any chances for Raith

07-05-2016, 02:50 PM
First 25 minutes we blew them away. Got the goals then closed up shop. Second half we sat deeper and deeper but I can't think of any chances for Raith

I can only think of one. They were round Logan in the first half and but for McGregor they would have had a tap-in. And probably should have.

07-05-2016, 02:53 PM
Played well, got the goals early which settled them down, Raith had a decent 15 mins in the 2nd half but only due to our midfield tiring, still like to see subs on earlier when it was obvious we were losing the midfield.

07-05-2016, 03:03 PM

Sadly there's a section of our support who refuse to see what he brings to the team. Their minds are already made up.

07-05-2016, 03:04 PM
Excellent. Now Houston you have a problem.

Today's atmosphere was fairly tame. Im looking forward to a much tastier affair this Tuesday. Hopefully we will get a few more bodies than today as well.

07-05-2016, 03:17 PM
You'll have a hard job playing golf with everything crossed ....

I'm too auld as well. I'm going for a long walk WITHOUT the mobile, and I'll get the bad news all in one when I get back.

No confidence in this lot at all.

Man up ffs

Yorkshire HFC
07-05-2016, 03:23 PM
Couldn't follow the game but delighted with the result - onwards and upwards

07-05-2016, 03:28 PM
Time cummings learnt he is no prima donna.Was poor today and should have been subbed sooner than he was.Should stop moaning every time hs goes down.Some nice touches from Stokes today at least he went looking for the ball at times.

drumatic44
07-05-2016, 03:31 PM
Anyone notice Laurie Ellis ( Raith Coach and Jambo), chatting up the ref' during the warm ups, never seen that at a match before.
How did that work out for you Laurie. !!

07-05-2016, 03:44 PM
Started off well then Raith came back into it, it was a but nervy in the second half but dealt with any threat from Raith fairly comfortably.

We must get off to a good start on Tuesday.

07-05-2016, 03:46 PM

Today's atmosphere was fairly tame. Im looking forward to a much tastier affair this Tuesday. Hopefully we will get a few more bodies than today as well.

For all Stubbs was calling for a hot atmosphere today, history shows time and again Hibs play better in front of smaller crowds and tend to freeze / panic when our part-time fans turn out in numbers. Malmo, Hamilton, SC Finals, LC Final. One of the few times they haven't was in the Hearts replay in the SC this season. So, IMO, the lower the expectation, the smaller the crowds, the better chance we have to getting a result.

Duffys13
07-05-2016, 03:50 PM
Anyone notice Laurie Ellis ( Raith Coach and Jambo), chatting up the ref' during the warm ups, never seen that at a match before.
How did that work out for you Laurie. !!

Yeah I noticed that myself, had a good old chat with them as they warmed up. I used to play a lot of golf with Laurie, he is a good guy.Jambo though!

07-05-2016, 03:57 PM

Great result. Got the early goals needed. Nail biting towards the end but no doubt a deserved win.

Falkirk will be no pushover but quietly confident. :aok:

07-05-2016, 04:07 PM
For all Stubbs was calling for a hot atmosphere today, history shows time and again Hibs play better in front of smaller crowds and tend to freeze / panic when our part-time fans turn out in numbers. Malmo, Hamilton, SC Finals, LC Final. One of the few times they haven't was in the Hearts replay in the SC this season. So, IMO, the lower the expectation, the smaller the crowds, the better chance we have to getting a result.

We didn't freeze or panic in the LC final.

07-05-2016, 04:20 PM
We need another goal IMHO.

At that point in the game i thought that myself Aldo but Logan only conceded one goal in five games ? Now Makes a big difference knowing we can keep opposition out
Didn't think Cummings and stokes gelled that well today and neither has scored in last two games which must give Stubbs something to mull over for Falkirk games
But we blew them away early doors then soaked up pressure and held on which was pleasing

07-05-2016, 04:31 PM
100%.Totally lost our shape without him. We struggle as no one to put there foot on the ball in midfield and our strikers don't really hold the ball up. Hoping he was just withdrawn as a precaution

He couldn't of been expected to last the 90 minutes as he isn't long back from a lengthy rehabilitation programme But was still outstanding at times today and put in his fare share of meaty tackles and was on receiving end of some
He will be all the stronger for that shift today but still may not be able to go 90 minutes v Falkirk and wonder if he will be risked on Falkirk's plastic pitch

07-05-2016, 05:24 PM

From start to finish this post is all wrong

07-05-2016, 05:29 PM

Or we tend to do better when we have better players.

07-05-2016, 05:35 PM
We didn't freeze or panic in the LC final.

Nope we did not we just lost :rolleyes:

Super_JMcGinn
07-05-2016, 05:43 PM
Time cummings learnt he is no prima donna.Was poor today and should have been subbed sooner than he was.Should stop moaning every time hs goes down.Some nice touches from Stokes today at least he went looking for the ball at times.
By far his worst game in a Hibs jersey, it can happen to the best players in the world, but he really has to knuckle down and get back to the basics. His outrageous lunge at the RR defender in the second half was embarrassing, and deserved a booking imo.

Man up Jason please and think of the bigger picture, Hibernian are way bigger than your ego whatever you may think.

Super_JMcGinn
07-05-2016, 06:36 PM
Wish fans would get off Jason's back a bit, almost like some want him to play poor so they can moan at him.

Mcgeouch and Fyvie controlling the midfield.

Defending is iffy which is not the best when we are only 1 up.

Get a goal early in the first half then get bartley, Boyle and dagnall on
Jason as terrible today, McGeouch was good but Fyvie was way off the pace today, it's all bout opinions though huh

Mango Man
08-05-2016, 12:50 AM
Having watched the game again, in the first half Fyvie was probably our best player, don't think he wasted a pass, 2nd half he wasn't as effective and gave away 2 or 3 silly passes, still a nuisance for Raith to deal with.

08-05-2016, 08:22 AM

I think Jason has a massive ego ..that's got into his head even more since around the start of the New Year since Stokes arrived ..trying to be topman and his game has suffered ..selfish before and getting worse, too often not playing with those about him, needs to get his head on the job and focus on working hard for the team not just to try and created the chance for shot !!!

08-05-2016, 08:44 AM
I think Jason has a massive ego ..that's got into his head even more since around the start of the New Year since Stokes arrived ..trying to be topman and his game has suffered ..selfish before and getting worse, too often not playing with those about him, needs to get his head on the job and focus on working hard for the team not just to try and created the chance for shot !!!

He was poor again yesterday, 1st touch was bad, easily out muscled, runs with his head down and into trouble and very very selfish, he looks like he's just going through the motions at the moment, hardly a smile on his face, maybe his mind is elsewhere, Keatings did more in his 15 mins tan Jason did in his 75.

Lee Marvin
08-05-2016, 08:49 AM
He was poor again yesterday, 1st touch was bad, easily out muscled, runs with his head down and into trouble and very very selfish, he looks like he's just going through the motions at the moment, hardly a smile on his face, maybe his mind is elsewhere, Keatings did more in his 15 mins tan Jason did in his 75.

I hope keatings starts on Tuesday.

08-05-2016, 09:02 AM
I hope keatings starts on Tuesday.

And me, more energy and has a better partnership with Stokes, yesterday Jason and Stokes were about 20-25 yards apart, Keatings came on and the 1st thing I noticed was his proximity to Stokes, around 10 yards.

08-05-2016, 12:11 PM
Having watched the game again, in the first half Fyvie was probably our best player, don't think he wasted a pass, 2nd half he wasn't as effective and gave away 2 or 3 silly passes, still a nuisance for Raith to deal with.

We must have been watching a different game, FF was off the boil yesterday.

Jason looks like he has forgotten to be a footballer recently... that moment when he literally ran from one wing to the other with his head down and no eye for a pass or shot was just typical of his play in recent weeks.

08-05-2016, 12:57 PM

Jason looks like he has forgotten to be a footballer recently... that moment when he literally ran from one wing to the other with his head down and no eye for a pass or shot was just typical of his play in recent weeks.

I remember the time you meant but I saw it a bit differently. He didn't ever have a pass on imo and he did really well to hold onto the ball before finding a teammate when he finally had an option available. Unfortunately the fans saw fit to give him dogs abuse for what was a reasonable bit of play.

Jason didn't play well yesterday but much of the time he had balls played in to him at pace when he was under pressure without anyone supporting him, helping him or looking to take the ball off him. I felt he was hung out to dry a bit at times and the reaction of the crowd didn't help him.

08-05-2016, 06:33 PM

Sean, watch the highlights again and you'll see that Jason looked up several times during that run before laying the ball to Henderson with Liam bringing a good save out of their keeper.

Personally I thought Jason had a few wee good spells in the game, holding the ball up, making good runs into space etc. My mate is no fan of Jason but even he admitted the laddie did ok on those occasions

08-05-2016, 06:43 PM
Sean, watch the highlights again and you'll see that Jason looked up several times during that run before laying the ball to Henderson with Liam bringing a good save out of their keeper.

Personally I thought Jason had a few wee good spells in the game, holding the ball up, making good runs into space etc. My mate is no fan of Jason but even he admitted the laddie did ok on those occasions

Opinions eh! I thought it was like playing with a man short if he starts on Tuesday Stubbs must be watching the game blinfolded.

08-05-2016, 06:53 PM
Opinions eh! I thought it was like playing with a man short if he starts on Tuesday Stubbs must be watching the game blinfolded.

You don't think he did any of those things? Opinions indeed :greengrin

08-05-2016, 07:06 PM
You don't think he did any of those things? Opinions indeed :greengrin

I think Jason is good player but without a goal he would be aswell watching the game with me. Stokes and Jas has not and does not work. For me Stokes is a better and i would play him before Jason. I thought Keatings held the ball more in his cameo appearance than Jason did in 75mins. We need 11triers on the park when Jason pulled out of a tackle late that was it for me.

08-05-2016, 07:06 PM
I remember the time you meant but I saw it a bit differently. He didn't ever have a pass on imo and he did really well to hold onto the ball before finding a teammate when he finally had an option available. Unfortunately the fans saw fit to give him dogs abuse for what was a reasonable bit of play.

Jason didn't play well yesterday but much of the time he had balls played in to him at pace when he was under pressure without anyone supporting him, helping him or looking to take the ball off him. I felt he was hung out to dry a bit at times and the reaction of the crowd didn't help him.

Yeah fair points, it wasn't how i seen it at the time but i get what you are saying re that run. I just think he needs some time out of the team, has looked out of sorts for weeks. It is like playing a man down at times.

08-05-2016, 07:12 PM
I think Jason is good player but without a goal he would be aswell watching the game with me. Stokes and Jas has not and does not work. For me Stokes is a better and i would play him before Jason. I thought Keatings held the ball more in his cameo appearance than Jason did in 75mins. We need 11triers on the park when Jason pulled out of a tackle late that was it for me.

Fair comment

08-05-2016, 08:07 PM
Yeah fair points, it wasn't how i seen it at the time but i get what you are saying re that run. I just think he needs some time out of the team, has looked out of sorts for weeks. It is like playing a man down at times.

I agree with that.

Keatings is looking sharper and links better with Stokes.

08-05-2016, 08:29 PM
Preferring James Keatings to Jason Cummings is akin to preferring James Collins or Chris Dagnall to Dominique Malonga.

Ooohhh, but he runs around a lot! :rolleyes:

08-05-2016, 10:40 PM
Preferring James Keatings to Jason Cummings is akin to preferring James Collins or Chris Dagnall to Dominique Malonga.

Ooohhh, but he runs around a lot! :rolleyes:

Eh? He's scored a few this season - including 2 hat tricks. He looks sharp and isn't afraid to have a shot - too many of our team are.

08-05-2016, 11:43 PM
We seem to be missing those posters who were shouting and bawling about sacking AS after the first leg. Funny thing that.....

09-05-2016, 05:49 AM
We seem to be missing those posters who were shouting and bawling about sacking AS after the first leg. Funny thing that.....

Still here :coffee:

09-05-2016, 05:54 AM

Found it hilarious.....a 1-0 defeat and it was apparently over! ONE - nill. Madness.

We all need to pull in the right direction and irrespective of Tuesday result we need to rally and also be positive and prepared for the 2nd leg!

09-05-2016, 05:57 AM

They'll be back Tuesday night if we don't hump Falkirk or next Friday if we fail to progress. But for the moment the arguments are hollow.