View Full Version : Will we sell out?

05-05-2016, 09:40 PM
Think we will sell out or get close, for the second leg on Sat?

05-05-2016, 09:41 PM

Nowhere near I reckon.

05-05-2016, 09:42 PM
10,000 I would think.

SJM
05-05-2016, 09:42 PM
Nah. 12,000 max.

05-05-2016, 09:43 PM
Would have hoped so but estimate around 10K, think it would be slightly greater against Falkirk if we get there. Hope to be proved wrong. If we are to get to the final I'd be disappointed if it isn't sold out.

05-05-2016, 09:44 PM
Nope lot of folk have had enough & it's on TV.

05-05-2016, 09:47 PM
Think we will sell out or get close, for the second leg on Sat?Hope I`m wrong but would be surprised if there are even 15,000 there including a couple of thousand Raith fans . For us to sell out at any home match we need to have a full away end , lots of neutrals ( big European night for example ) and time for distant Hibs fans to make travel plans ( and not have numerous other important matches in the same couple of matches ) .

Hanny
05-05-2016, 09:47 PM

It's not on TV

05-05-2016, 09:49 PM

What, there's a second leg?

All those who think we are already out need to know this!

05-05-2016, 09:51 PM

Not a chance, 12k max. Thats allowing for say 1000 raith fans. Theres just not enough on the pitch to attract the fans.

05-05-2016, 09:51 PM

No It's not, if we get through the Falkirk games are on tv.

Callum7
05-05-2016, 09:53 PM
Checked earlier on in the afternoon and it's doing worse than the qots game so no chance.

05-05-2016, 09:54 PM
Not a chance, 12k max. Thats allowing for say 1000 raith fans. Theres just not enough on the pitch to attract the fans.

I genuinely don't have a go at fans who don't attend but a make or break match to stay in with a chance of promotion should always be enough to attract fans back. Not wanting to start an uber fan debate here!

05-05-2016, 09:56 PM
Checked earlier on in the afternoon and it's doing worse than the qots game so no chance.

No surprise there. Day trippers come out for cup semi's and finals that's it. Don't expect them to turn up to a run of the mill playoff game. Oh the very thought. :rolleyes:

05-05-2016, 09:59 PM
I'l go for 14 K at least.

05-05-2016, 10:00 PM
There's no chance of a sellout.

We'll be lucky if we get 12,000.

05-05-2016, 10:01 PM
No. Afraid to say .,,.We won't sell out.

05-05-2016, 10:01 PM
Nope lot of folk have had enough & it's on TV.:faf:

Great logic by those folk. I wont be back until Hibs are in the top flight, better not go and support them to help get them there...

05-05-2016, 10:05 PM
My guessometer says 12,500

05-05-2016, 10:06 PM

No it's not

05-05-2016, 10:15 PM
Couldnt give a toss how many turn up I will be there and my wife is making a rare appearance so am expecting a win despite my disappointment at first leg result
In fact i am now looking forward to this one
But i do think they should of let kids in for free or some other initiative to boost the crowd as was never going to be a sell out

05-05-2016, 10:22 PM
Couldnt give a toss how many turn up I will be there and my wife is making a rare appearance so am expecting a win despite my disappointment at first leg result
In fact i am now looking forward to this one
But i do think they should of let kids in for free or some other initiative to boost the crowd as was never going to be a sell out

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkAgree with kids for free or very cheap but with playoffs it`s hard to make offers till 2 days before match and there`s problem of minimum prices set by SPFL .

coldingham hibs
05-05-2016, 10:25 PM
I forecast about 8.5K. I'm going but feel totally uninspired, I'd expect many will feel the same and choose not to attend. It's hard losing out on your home turf and that scenario is highly likely.

05-05-2016, 10:29 PM
Sadly I'm missing it as away for the weekend, hoping we will still be in it when I return so can go to Falkirk game.

05-05-2016, 10:37 PM
10,975, incl 575 from RR

05-05-2016, 10:47 PM
10,975, incl 575 from RR

Think rovers fans will fancy their chances and a day out in The Capital so could bring a healthy support

05-05-2016, 11:05 PM
Favourable ticket prices will bring a few extra. I reckon about 13k. Unfortunately, the failure to allow the play offs on your season ticket or ctu will take a bite out of the attendance. Anything over 12k would be decent.

05-05-2016, 11:10 PM

:greengrin:greengrin

hibs69
05-05-2016, 11:16 PM
The biggest and by far the most important game of the season........ It should be packed to the rafters on Saturday, regardless of how much the team pi$$es us off. Can't believe there are fans out there that aren't used to being pi$$ed off. It's why we celebrate for days when we win. Some of us will still be HIBEES bouncing when the Falkirk game kicks off.

05-05-2016, 11:27 PM
Pretty sad if its not at least 15k.

05-05-2016, 11:41 PM
The planner shows decent ticket sales around where I sit in the Block 23 FF Upper Tier.

How long are season ticket holders given before their seats are made available?

05-05-2016, 11:53 PM

Your kidding. Only about 2600 bothered to go to Fife. Not sunny enough for the daytrippers.

05-05-2016, 11:54 PM
The planner shows decent ticket sales around where I sit in the Block 23 FF Upper Tier.

How long are season ticket holders given before their seats are made available?

Friday

06-05-2016, 12:05 AM
if we get more than 10000 i will be staggered. We should maybe move the team to Hampden

06-05-2016, 06:19 AM
I think there will be a lot of people turning up on the day when the realisation is that it is make or break and not on the box. Reasonable prices also.

06-05-2016, 06:21 AM
Would be there, but I'm in another country. If I was back I wouldn't be looking forward to watching us huffing and puffing but not-quite-blowing-the-house-down, which is I imagine why a number of people will stay away.

06-05-2016, 06:25 AM
I think there will be a lot of people turning up on the day when the realisation is that it is make or break and not on the box. Reasonable prices also.

This is also very winnable so hopefully people wake up to that fact.

These play offs are a nightmare but they are brilliant in a way. I haven't thought about anything else since they were announced. They come that thick and fast they don't leave you much time to think before the next game is upon you.

06-05-2016, 06:32 AM
Would be there, but I'm in another country. If I was back I wouldn't be looking forward to watching us huffing and puffing but not-quite-blowing-the-house-down, which is I imagine why a number of people will stay away.

Watching hibs feels like trying to cut a piece of wood with a blunt saw sometimes but we're the best football club in the effing world. Staying away isn't an option. :thumbsup:

06-05-2016, 07:14 AM
Favourable ticket prices will bring a few extra. I reckon about 13k. Unfortunately, the failure to allow the play offs on your season ticket or ctu will take a bite out of the attendance. Anything over 12k would be decent.

There is nothing Hibs can do, the play off games have to be charged for, there is minimum pricing set by the SPFL. Hibs can't add to Season ticket or CTU without it costing the club a lot of money. If Hibs added the game to our season tickets it would cost the club about 100k

06-05-2016, 07:18 AM
There is nothing Hibs can do, the play off games have to be charged for, there is minimum pricing set by the SPFL. Hibs can't add to Season ticket or CTU without it costing the club a lot of money. If Hibs added the game to our season tickets it would cost the club about 100k

We are only charging £15 where Raith got thier pound of flesh out of us by charging £20 a skull. All prices should be the same for every game.

06-05-2016, 07:39 AM
I genuinely don't have a go at fans who don't attend but a make or break match to stay in with a chance of promotion should always be enough to attract fans back. Not wanting to start an uber fan debate here!
Yet people are screaming for cup final tickets...laughable it really is

06-05-2016, 07:45 AM
I can't make it due to family commitments. Absolutely gutted!

06-05-2016, 07:46 AM
We are only charging £15 where Raith got thier pound of flesh out of us by charging £20 a skull. All prices should be the same for every game.

Totally agree, it should be a set price not a minimum

06-05-2016, 08:01 AM

I couldn't understand this.

I thought the gate money after expenses went into the SPFL pot for all clubs, therefore Raith will not make any more money than if they had charged £15.:confused::confused:

Giro Playboy
06-05-2016, 08:13 AM
The cost of having so many games close together is brutal. If your on a average income and you have kids who also go its almost impossible.
I reckon that folk who would have went to the Raith game are waiting to see of we get through and are then preparing to spend their cash on the Falkirk game instead.
Hibs could have eased the burden a bit and allowed kids in for free on Saturday

06-05-2016, 08:17 AM
The cost of having so many games close together is brutal. If your on a average income and you have kids who also go its almost impossible.
I reckon that folk who would have went to the Raith game are waiting to see of we get through and are then preparing to spend their cash on the Falkirk game instead.
Hibs could have eased the burden a bit and allowed kids in for free on Saturday

Not allowed to, SPFL rules.

06-05-2016, 08:23 AM
I've had to re-arrange my plans for arriving at a stage do, sort a baby sitter to allow for the 10.30 train from Rosyth, and arrange for my dad to bring my son home from the match while I dash off to the stag, but I'll be there. We need all the fans we can get.

06-05-2016, 08:25 AM
We should be selling out for this game as it could be our biggest game of the season so far but I can't see it, 11-12K.

06-05-2016, 08:33 AM

I thought the gate money after expenses went into the SPFL pot for all clubs, therefore Raith will not make any more money than if they had charged £15.:confused::confused:

I think it is 50% to the SPFL, 25% for expenses and the money left is split 50/50 between the 2 competing clubs

06-05-2016, 08:44 AM
I think it is 50% to the SPFL, 25% for expenses and the money left is split 50/50 between the 2 competing clubs

Yes so raith effectively got an extra £1.25 for every adult ticket sold due to the higher price. So did we!!

06-05-2016, 08:47 AM
I believed expenses were paid first before the split happens?

06-05-2016, 10:12 AM

9000 odd.

Many season ticket holders won't purchase a seat this time around.

06-05-2016, 10:14 AM
9000 odd.

Going by the dots there will be more than that at the game.

06-05-2016, 10:17 AM
9000 odd.

I agree but can't understand the apathy towards this game. I know of season tickets holders who already have other things planned and that happens.

But the will I / won't I brigade I can't fathom out. And before someone has a pop I am meaning people who can afford to go and have nothing else planned. Biggest game of the season

OsloHibs
06-05-2016, 11:33 AM
I wonder if many who stood for 8 hours for cup tickets bought tickets for Saturday? I am still angry at the complete lack of organisation shown to these season ticket holders, and no apology to them directly. These folk are the club's livelyhood, allegedly.

06-05-2016, 11:36 AM
anyone know how many roughly have been sold so far?

ionahibby
06-05-2016, 11:40 AM
Your kidding. Only about 2600 bothered to go to Fife. Not sunny enough for the daytrippers.

I get really annoyed with some folks slagging off of day trippers and part timers fans. Not everyone can go every week or have other reasons for not attending yet we are the **** of the earth because we are not "uber fans"
Let's just give tickets to the uber fans only im sure Easter road will be sold out every week!

06-05-2016, 11:43 AM
How many do we think Raith will bring? 1000?

06-05-2016, 11:44 AM

A thousand tops. They only had 2600 at their home leg.

06-05-2016, 11:53 AM
A thousand tops. They only had 2600 at their home leg.

Hibs took just under 3000 to Starks Park on Wednesday night.

The stadium announcer said the crowd was 5,300 so a little under your estimation CL but no far off.

I suspect they will bring between 1,000 and 1,200 on Sat to watch their team play anti football.

06-05-2016, 11:58 AM
I wonder if many who stood for 8 hours for cup tickets bought tickets for Saturday? I am still angry at the complete lack of organisation shown to these season ticket holders, and no apology to them directly. These folk are the club's livelyhood, allegedly.

I still cant believe that people queue up these days.

Maybe one day someone will invent a network of interconnected computers across the world so that people can order tickets without leaving their kitchen / work. Maybe they could call it the world wide web?? :wink:

......and in the clubs press release about it they were pretty clear that it was a ticketmaster issue.

06-05-2016, 12:02 PM

Maybe one day someone will invent a network of interconnected computers across the world so that people can order tickets without leaving their kitchen / work. Maybe they could call it the world wide web?? :wink:

......and in the clubs press release about it they were pretty clear that it was a ticketmaster issue.

Not easy when trying to get group tickets though. Any more than 6 or so and it times out

06-05-2016, 12:06 PM
Not easy when trying to get group tickets though. Any more than 6 or so and it times out

........which is a ticketmaster issue that they need to resolve.

06-05-2016, 12:07 PM
I think it'll be a poor crowd.

It'll be squeezed between the arrogant, who think of it as a quarter-final, and believe there will be more to come v Falkirk and Killie, so the pennies will be needed for future excursions, and the depressed, who feel that we're already doomed and they can't take anymore of this.

06-05-2016, 12:15 PM

I agree but that is why people are still queuing these days

06-05-2016, 12:15 PM
I think it'll be a poor crowd.

It'll be squeezed between the arrogant, who think of it as a quarter-final, and believe there will be more to come v Falkirk and Killie, so the pennies will be needed for future excursions, and the depressed, who feel that we're already doomed and they can't take anymore of this.

And me who thinks we can win it 😃

06-05-2016, 12:27 PM
And me who thinks we can win it 

and me too ............... who thinks we will win it. :aok:

06-05-2016, 12:27 PM
Do you get loyalty points for purchasing tickets for tomorrows game. :cb

Edson Arantes
06-05-2016, 12:31 PM

Thats extremely optimistic!

I reckon about 10/11 k

Hope you're right and I'm wrong!

06-05-2016, 12:35 PM

I can't believe that the system in place, online, does not allow the buyer to select specific Hampden seats in specific rows, in a single transaction.

It doesn't. Does it? Not even if I stand in the Kitchen.

Nutmegged
06-05-2016, 12:39 PM
If we get 12.5k I'll be pleasently surprised.

06-05-2016, 01:15 PM
I doubt we will get over 10000

06-05-2016, 01:23 PM

Too easy to blame Ticketmaster alone. They could handle this no bother at all. As I've said id like transparency from hibs to know exactly how the deal works. I think we're going for the cheap option.

06-05-2016, 01:27 PM
I doubt we will get over 10000

You'd imagine Rovers will bring a good crowd with the prospect of knocking us out.

06-05-2016, 01:27 PM
Do you get loyalty points for purchasing tickets for tomorrows game. :cb

Just checked and it hasn't added any extra points on my total.

SJM
06-05-2016, 01:30 PM

They have sold over 1,200 already.

I'm going 2,300.

06-05-2016, 01:31 PM

You dont mentions it on the Add access to card News on official site

06-05-2016, 01:31 PM
I think we will get a few thousand walk up if decent day and not on box.

06-05-2016, 01:36 PM

And maybe when they invent this world wide web you speak of, they will make sure that the systems in place work properly meaning that people won’t feel the need to go down to the ticket office. :wink:

Does the fact it was a Ticketmaster issue change anything?? Of course not! Who cares!? The system doesn’t work properly for all people, and until it does there will always be people who want to go get tickets in person.

Why is that so hard for some people to understand?

TAHibby
06-05-2016, 01:38 PM
Why is kick off 12:30?

06-05-2016, 01:39 PM

Police request. Hearts & Edinburgh City with home 3pm kick offs

06-05-2016, 01:39 PM

Hearts are playing at 3. Game isnt on tv.

Tynie01011973
06-05-2016, 01:42 PM
Hearts and Edinburgh City both at home with 3.00 ko

OsloHibs
06-05-2016, 02:00 PM
I agree but that is why people are still queuing these days

There are many reasons. Not everyone chooses to shop online. People want to pay in cash. Buying group tickets. No one wants in the east seats etc etc.

06-05-2016, 02:23 PM
They have sold over 1,200 already.

I'm going 2,300.

Don't think they had as many as that on Wed

06-05-2016, 02:25 PM
There are many reasons. Not everyone chooses to shop online. People want to pay in cash. Buying group tickets. No one wants in the east seats etc etc.

Tbf it does seem strange. Assuming the system is working, why would anyone go all the way to ER to stand in a large queue when it could take them 5 minutes to buy online?

06-05-2016, 02:48 PM
And maybe when they invent this world wide web you speak of, they will make sure that the systems in place work properly meaning that people won’t feel the need to go down to the ticket office. :wink:

Does the fact it was a Ticketmaster issue change anything?? Of course not! Who cares!? The system doesn’t work properly for all people, and until it does there will always be people who want to go get tickets in person.

Why is that so hard for some people to understand?

The problem was with Hibs opening up for potentially 8,000 people all trying to buy tickets at the same time. There are so few good seats in Hampden and so many bad ones that people will always want to get in early.

Other clubs deal with this by staggering the load and using half day windows for people with over 400 loyalty points, then over 350, then 300, etc.

No matter how efficient the website is, if 5,000 people all try and log in at once, problems are inevitable.

06-05-2016, 02:49 PM

But they won and think they have a chance of going through so all the Day Trippers Come out the wood work
Happens at all Clubs

Super_JMcGinn
06-05-2016, 02:53 PM
Was up at lunchtime checking out the queue for a friend of mine, they haven't got their cup final tickets yet, there was a dozen ppl max in the queue for Raith tickets, it looks like being a very disappointing crowd.

Maybe ppl are buying online I don't know but I hope we have a good crowd, it might well deflate the players to see a small crowd. Having said that there won't be so many abuse hurlers if we are struggling to score early on.

SJM
06-05-2016, 02:59 PM

It's their cup final and they get to leave Kirckaldy for the day.

06-05-2016, 03:02 PM
The problem was with Hibs opening up for potentially 8,000 people all trying to buy tickets at the same time. There are so few good seats in Hampden and so many bad ones that people will always want to get in early.

Other clubs deal with this by staggering the load and using half day windows for people with over 400 loyalty points, then over 350, then 300, etc.

No matter how efficient the website is, if 5,000 people all try and log in at once, problems are inevitable.

Further justifying the decision of some people to buy in person.

06-05-2016, 06:19 PM

Ta big yin. :aok:

06-05-2016, 06:39 PM
I reckon Raith have a similar regular home fan base as Hamilton and I'm sure Hamilton brought through a lot more than they usually did - and they were 2-0 down remember.

Think Raith will surprise us with the number of fans tomorrow.

As long as that's the only thing they surprise us with. :wink:

portyhibernian
06-05-2016, 06:47 PM
I reckon around 12,000 tomorrow. Would be pleasantly surprised if it was higher than that.

06-05-2016, 07:02 PM
:greengrin:greengrin pity there isn't a third leg as we might need it

06-05-2016, 07:07 PM
12-14,000 is my guess.

06-05-2016, 07:12 PM
12-14,000 is my guess.

Would be happy with the latter

06-05-2016, 07:20 PM

RR probably didn't want a bigger Hibs crowd at home than Raith fans turning up. Hibs on the other hand are trying to get punters along to watch and support them.

djs69
06-05-2016, 07:31 PM
Yet 25,000 begging borrowing or stealing final tickets. We might get 10-12 max, shame on you final only fans, *** embarrassing

OsloHibs
06-05-2016, 07:40 PM
Yet 25,000 begging borrowing or stealing final tickets. We might get 10-12 max, shame on you final only fans, *** embarrassing

Well said. We possibly won't even get 10,000 tomorrow but we'll take double that the following week.

06-05-2016, 07:44 PM

How are you working out that figure? Begging, borrowing or stealing. Give it a rest.

Maybe a wind up of course.

06-05-2016, 08:19 PM
Give it a rest this part time fans crap is just plain tiresome now.

06-05-2016, 08:23 PM

And the same goes for those who predicted an easy win for us in the first leg.

SON OF PADDY
06-05-2016, 08:28 PM
9000 odd.

Really ? Got mine !!!!

06-05-2016, 08:36 PM
9000 odd.

We have purchest our five . Bring it on . Let's roar the team to a convincing win .

06-05-2016, 08:55 PM
Certainly looks like we've shifted a few tickets today. 12-13k tomorrow by the looks of it.

JK Rolling
06-05-2016, 09:04 PM
If we're talking pies then aye. I'll be doing my bit by having the usual 2. Braw,

Hibeewilly
06-05-2016, 09:04 PM
I think it will be around that. When I looked at the e-ticketing site earlier it looked as if its selling well:gwa:

Joe
06-05-2016, 09:11 PM
Raith are saying on Twitter they have sold out their initial allocation of 1269 and ticket pods will be in operation tomorrow for any other fans coming through. Pretty impressive from them.

06-05-2016, 09:53 PM
If you reallycare about the Hibs and you are able, you should be along tomorrow to back the team. It's the most important game of the season so far and failure could plunge the club into a crisis that we might struggle to recover from.
A big turnout might lift the players and unsettle Raith but the bare fact is that many that call themselves supporters will find something else to do but will still spend hours on here during the aftermath.

06-05-2016, 09:58 PM

Sorry but the inevitable line is not correct. Music act stadium tours can sell out in 10 mins or so.

06-05-2016, 10:08 PM
nme.com/news/the-stone-roses/59942

150,000 tickets. 14 minutes!

Won't let me paste link- may not work

06-05-2016, 10:18 PM
Sorry but the inevitable line is not correct. Music act stadium tours can sell out in 10 mins or so.
Rock concerts and festivals plus other events on that scale generate a lot more revenue and it is worth their while to install extra server capacity. It is not going to happen for Scottish Cup tickets ranging from £15 to £35.

Hibs could easily use the loyalty points to stagger the load over two or three days and avoid the grief.

06-05-2016, 10:24 PM
Rock concerts and festivals plus other events on that scale generate a lot more revenue and it is worth their while to install extra server capacity. It is not going to happen for Scottish Cup tickets ranging from £15 to £35.

Hibs could easily use the loyalty points to stagger the load over two or three days and avoid the grief.

Ye I get that but it's not inevitable. As I've said I'd like some transparency from hibs. How many people do Ticketmaster reckon they can handle at once on the 'package' we use. As has been demonstrated hibs seem reluctant to add in extra tiers of ticket sales based on points

06-05-2016, 10:29 PM
With tickets available at pods for home and away fans for a crucial match tomorrow , I`m sure the crowd will be several thousand bigger than if sales had stopped today . Loads of people decide for numerous reasons whether to go to a match at the last minute . Whatever division we`re in next season , why not make all category B matches pay on the day and leave parts of the stadium with unnumbered seats ? Would save on admin , make it easier to offer group tickets and improve atmosphere .

06-05-2016, 11:29 PM
Certainly looks like we've shifted a few tickets today. 12-13k tomorrow by the looks of it.
Unless the planner is lying through its teeth (which I wouldn't totally dismiss), we should be looking at 15,000 plus assuming Raith bring 1,500 to 2,000 with them.

ehf
06-05-2016, 11:54 PM
If you reallycare about the Hibs and you are able, you should be along tomorrow to back the team. It's the most important game of the season so far and failure could plunge the club into a crisis that we might struggle to recover from.
A big turnout might lift the players and unsettle Raith but the bare fact is that many that call themselves supporters will find something else to do but will still spend hours during the aftermath.

:agree: I have been following Hibs for over 30 years and this is actually one of the most important games in all that time.

06-05-2016, 11:55 PM
In answer to the title of the thread - no, I'll be there and anyone else that can be arsed will be too, nae point having a dash at anyone else.

06-05-2016, 11:58 PM
pity there isn't a third leg as we might need it

Thats what Rolf Harris said.

HibeeLR
07-05-2016, 12:02 AM
wasn't planning on going today but have decided to buy my ST seat last min, couldn't possibly miss the first win on our way back up 😏 Come on the Hibees!

07-05-2016, 02:44 AM
wasn't planning on going today but have decided to buy my ST seat last min, couldn't possibly miss the first win on our way back up  Come on the Hibees!

You're lucky it's still available. Been good sales over the last 24hrs.

07-05-2016, 06:52 AM
No we wont sell out but Stubbs wants the place to be Jumping and the East will be

07-05-2016, 06:57 AM
No we wont sell out but Stubbs wants the place to be Jumping and the East will be

Section 41 sold out in east and other sections are thin on the ground for seats. Looking like 14-15k at the moment. Good stuff. Dots disappearing nicely. Expect a few walk ups as well at only £15 a skull.

07-05-2016, 06:58 AM
A big turnout might lift the players and unsettle Raith but the bare fact is that many that call themselves supporters will find something else to do but will still spend hours during the aftermath.

Agree totally huge game not on the box reasonable prices. If able to do so get along and support the boys. :gwa: