View Full Version : Match Updates Raith v Hibs

04-05-2016, 04:29 PM
Our first game on the road to the Premiership. Weather a bit windy but dry. Any team news, snacks of choice, post them here...

:hibees:gwa::flag:

SJM
04-05-2016, 04:32 PM
Looks like it's going to rain to be honest.

swindonhibs
04-05-2016, 04:33 PM
Cmon the hibs. Tonight is the 1st step on the path back to the spl. Time to take care of business.
I'm sunning it on the English riviera so would appreciate a radio link chaps.

04-05-2016, 04:34 PM
Cmon the hibs. Tonight is the 1st step on the path back to the spl. Time to take care of business.
I'm sunning it on the English riviera so would appreciate a radio link chaps.

It's not the spl.

It's the spfl premiership. There is no spl anymore.

04-05-2016, 04:37 PM
Fife has its own raincloud.

04-05-2016, 04:37 PM
COME ON THE HIBEES:flag::flag:

04-05-2016, 04:38 PM
In The Estuary Bar on Links St, very handy for the ground.

GlasgowHibee
04-05-2016, 04:38 PM
Let's make a statement tonight, fed up of wee pishy teams like Raith and Falkirk thinking they can beat us, especially on our own patch.

Alan Stubbs Green and White Army. :gwa::gwa::gwa:

swindonhibs
04-05-2016, 04:41 PM
It's not the spl.

It's the spfl premiership. There is no spl anymore.

Nice one chief 👍

muzzando
04-05-2016, 05:53 PM
#RRFCvHFC: Logan, McGregor, Hanlon, Fontaine, Gray, Bartley, Fyvie, McGinn, Stevenson, Stokes, Cummings

Subs-Oxley, Gunnarsson, Henderson, McGeouch, Boyle, Keatings, Dagnall

spudhib
04-05-2016, 05:53 PM
Logan
McGregor Hanlon Fontaine
Gray Fyvie Bartley McGinn Lewis
Cummings stokes

04-05-2016, 05:54 PM

Logan, McGregor, Hanlon, Fontaine, Gray, Bartley, Fyvie, McGinn, Stevenson, Stokes & Cummings

04-05-2016, 05:55 PM
Few big shouts there.

Bold from Stubbs but looks good to me.

04-05-2016, 05:55 PM
Few big shouts there.

Bold from Stubbs but looks good to me.

Bench looks decent on paper as well with McGeouch Henderson Boyle and Keats.

alihibs1
04-05-2016, 05:56 PM
Disappointed that Gunarsson hasn't kept his place but strong team GGTTH

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Callum7
04-05-2016, 05:56 PM
Stokes and Cummings? Stubbs shall know best though.

04-05-2016, 05:57 PM
very little in attacking flair in the middle three....mcginn is miles off his game at the moment.

04-05-2016, 05:59 PM
Saw an interview with Ray McKinnon earlier and the pitch looks worse than the last time we were there.

Assuming McGinn can recapture some form I think this will also be the XI for the cup final.

IrnBru22
Would of swapped McGinn for Henderson as McGinn has looked knackered recently

04-05-2016, 06:01 PM
Looks like we are aiming for a clean sheet from todays game and taking advantage of having the home leg second.

GlasgowHibee
04-05-2016, 06:04 PM
Would have rather had Henderson in for McGinn, but other than that, good team.

04-05-2016, 06:08 PM
I'd have had henderson ahead of mcginn, and gunnarson ahead of Gray, but can't really blame stubbsy.

04-05-2016, 06:09 PM
Looks like we are aiming for a clean sheet from todays game and taking advantage of having the home leg second.
That was my thoughts, set up not to loose by the looks of the mid field.

04-05-2016, 06:10 PM
Lamb Vindaloo, chicken patak, chicken do piaza, rice and naan for lunch. Ordered in.

04-05-2016, 06:10 PM

Having Logan in goals will help with the clean sheet :agree:

04-05-2016, 06:18 PM
Good team.

04-05-2016, 06:20 PM
Assuming McGinn can recapture some form I think this will also be the XI for the cup final.

McGeouch will start the final if it. Would Be harsh to drop Fyvie or Bartley but McGeouch is better than both IMO.

Super_JMcGinn
04-05-2016, 06:22 PM

I don't think tonight was the night to experiment at the back, I will be delighted if we keep a clean sheet. I'm praying Stokesy has his shooting boots on tonight, I think we'll need at least 2 to win, maybe even 3.

04-05-2016, 06:23 PM
I don't think tonight was the night to experiment at the back, I will be delighted if we keep a clean sheet. I'm praying Stokesy has his shooting boots on tonight, I think we'll need at least 2 to win, maybe even 3.

Hanlon starts ffs.

04-05-2016, 06:23 PM
I'd have had henderson ahead of mcginn, and gunnarson ahead of Gray, but can't really blame stubbsy.

Yip same here

04-05-2016, 06:24 PM
Harsh to leave out gunnarson imo.

Performed well, kept clean sheets and he has scored goals.

Also alot more mobile than fonts.

rotherhamrob
04-05-2016, 06:25 PM
That was my thoughts, set up not to loose by the looks of the mid field.

Aye,keep it tight:-)

SmashinGlass
04-05-2016, 06:26 PM

Indeed. It's as if we've never played 3 at the back before, far less this 3 together........ :rolleyes:

04-05-2016, 06:31 PM

It's not really experimenting. We've lined up like that several times this season and last season.

Watch the last Rangers game back to see how defensively well drilled the players are in that set up.

scooby
04-05-2016, 06:32 PM
Happy with the team, especially Logan. Clean sheet required tonight and hopefully a couple of goals for us. Pitch looks bad.

04-05-2016, 06:32 PM
Raith's stadium announcer has played some decent pre-match tunes tonight.

04-05-2016, 06:35 PM
I'm in Salou so relaying on updates on here.

04-05-2016, 06:36 PM
Raith's stadium announcer has played some decent pre-match tunes tonight.

He also said they have 3 home games left. Good tunes or not hope we prove him well wrong.

04-05-2016, 06:37 PM
being out of Scotland tonight , I'm listening on Hibs TV - anyone else lost the sound?? or just me?

Ignore this - has restarted now....

04-05-2016, 06:40 PM
Pretty poor Raith support in the ground considering it's a big game.

Hibs end around me is packed, railway side, can't see what it's like at the main stand side.

04-05-2016, 06:42 PM
Raith TV just started. Decent stream.

TheReg!
04-05-2016, 06:45 PM
Stand is 4/5 full and still coming in 👍🏻

04-05-2016, 06:46 PM
Watching video on Raith TV. Can hear the Hibs fans getting noisy!!! Come on the Hibees:flag::flag:

MileHighBees
04-05-2016, 06:46 PM
Raith TV just started. Decent stream.

Got in on mute with Hibs TV commentary in a separate window

04-05-2016, 06:48 PM
Come on hibs ! :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

GlasgowHibee
04-05-2016, 06:49 PM
Pitch looks shockingly bad, Raith have started well but we're coping.

04-05-2016, 06:50 PM

Experimenting at the back? Are you serious? 😯

04-05-2016, 06:53 PM
Sorry if already been answered but the periscope has stopped working is there any other place I can listen to the match on?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/36183227

04-05-2016, 06:53 PM
Why are they booing Jason?

murray26
04-05-2016, 06:55 PM
Why are they booing Jason?

Because they are inbred half wits who have jumped on the silly wee bandwagon..

04-05-2016, 06:56 PM
Raith tv utter *****

04-05-2016, 06:57 PM
Raith tv utter *****

It's worse than that...

proud_and_green
04-05-2016, 06:58 PM
what formation have Raith lined up?

Fyvie having a mare.

It's worse than that...

ive turned off. waste of a fiver.

Bartley shot saved

007 Mickey Weir
04-05-2016, 06:59 PM
I take it nothing has happened in the game?

04-05-2016, 06:59 PM
Raith tv utter *****

Works fine here.

04-05-2016, 07:00 PM
We're badly struggling to keep possession.

Maybe Bartley and a back 5 is a bit too defensive. Stokes and Cummings look pretty isolated.

04-05-2016, 07:00 PM
Pitch is awful.

04-05-2016, 07:01 PM
Liam McLeod saying Fyvies having a mare so far. On the other hand, McLeod is a prick so who cares.

04-05-2016, 07:02 PM
We're struggling to get to grips with the game. Bit to do with the awful pitch but we just need to get on with it.

04-05-2016, 07:03 PM
Going to be a real struggle.

SneakersO'Toole
Raith's groundsman is a massive Hearts fan as well. Probably deliberately did jack all to it this week.

Newcastlehibby
Raith tv utter *****

Streaming perfectly for me.

Stevenson cross or shot misses everyone and the goal.

04-05-2016, 07:05 PM
Raith shot well over

04-05-2016, 07:06 PM
Our problem is in the midfield. Cannot get on the ball and giving it away too often.

04-05-2016, 07:07 PM
Sounds like its a dire pitch and start to the game. C'mon Hibs!

😢 Wasn't working for me

Raith's groundsman is a massive Hearts fan as well. Probably deliberately did jack all to it this week.

Why ? So both teams can't play there game?

04-05-2016, 07:08 PM

Not the stream the actual camera work. So amateurish.

Saint Hibee
Probably a stupid question, but if level after both legs, do away goals come into play?

Crowds awfy quiet for such a big game...

04-05-2016, 07:09 PM
Why ? So both teams can't play there game?

Yeah they dont play football they punt it.

04-05-2016, 07:10 PM
Probably a stupid question, but if level after both legs, do away goals come into play?

Don't think away goals count.

04-05-2016, 07:11 PM
No they don't.

04-05-2016, 07:11 PM
Stokes slips his man at the edge of the box and is shoved over. Ref ignores. No surprise there.:rolleyes:

04-05-2016, 07:15 PM
Good chance for Stokes. Header saved. Should have scored.

Newcastlehibby
04-05-2016, 07:16 PM
Not the stream the actual camera work. So amateurish.

I was replying to Essexhibee though.

04-05-2016, 07:19 PM
As usual we are struggling to break the team down and lack the final ball. Crossing is especially bad.

Dublin07
Pitch is shocking almost impossible to pass the ball. Hibs had 3 decent chances. Raith have been mince.

Five rugby tackled. Clear yellow but just gives a finger wag and a nod ion encouragement.

04-05-2016, 07:20 PM
Lamb Vindaloo, chicken patak, chicken do piaza, rice and naan for lunch. Ordered in.

Dublin07
Double chance missed Cummings then Fontaine hits it over.

Why didn't Cummings hit that first time???

ManBearPig
Close there. Two attempts and Fontaine puts over in the end

thats a great chance for cummings poor.

04-05-2016, 07:21 PM
Stream is better now.

04-05-2016, 07:21 PM
Why didn't Cummings hit that first time???

Exactly, begging to be hit first time. No wonder we create so many chances and miss them !

04-05-2016, 07:22 PM
As usual we are struggling to break the team down and lack the final ball. Crossing is especially bad.

We've had 5 shots already which is what the usual complaint is. They've obviously been told to shoot on sight a bit more. 'Hibs are starting to boss this game' says Hun ferguson

TheReg!
04-05-2016, 07:23 PM
The game is crying out for some composure, Dylan would rip Raith

04-05-2016, 07:23 PM
Dominating possession yet again.

ManBearPig
04-05-2016, 07:24 PM
Hibs playing well on the whole

04-05-2016, 07:25 PM
I like Bartley, I really do, but I had been thinking recently with all the chances we've been creating in matches of late, I'd it just a coincidence that it's been with Bartley out?

Don't get me wrong, he offers great protection, and in some games works superbly. However I'd rather have Henderson in there.

04-05-2016, 07:25 PM
Derek Ferguson desperate for Hibs to lose. Even when we are on top saying Hibs will frustrated etc Raith are the form team they will fancy their chances. He saw us earlier this season was not impressed.

04-05-2016, 07:26 PM
Raith tv saying no server found now?

ManBearPig
What a sitter!!

Oh for ****s sakes Cummings. ****ing useless at times.

Complete sitter by Cummings. lobs keeper when it was easy to hit it past either side. Poor miss.

04-05-2016, 07:27 PM
Cummings misses a huge chance!!! Arghhhh

GlasgowHibee
Awful miss from Cummings.

Cummings stop trying to ****ing chip it.

ManBearPig
Cummings should've scored that

Cummings absolute sitter - missed again ! Horrendous.

Green Reaper
Cummings should have scored

Ffs jas, put your ****ing laces through it!!!!!

Rush of blood maybe.

Spudster
Cummings 1 on 1, tries to lift it over the keeper and puts it over. Big chance

04-05-2016, 07:28 PM
thats the difference - Keatings would have scored that.

Was it about as bad as the penalty ?

Glesgahibby
Should have buried that!!!

Shows Cummings hasn't learnt a thing from that miss in the semis. Total rocket

Blah blah blah Pirlo blah blah haircut blah blah zing.

Keep the chat until you start playing like you did at the start of the season again, Jase.

Absolutely

Lee
I like Bartley, I really do, but I had been thinking recently with all the chances we've been creating in matches of late, I'd it just a coincidence that it's been with Bartley out?

Don't get me wrong, he offers great protection, and in some games works superbly. However I'd rather have Henderson in there.

Our midfield looks better when he plays - he's been our best midfielder for the last few months!

Hopefully McGeough gets some game time this evening too - love his directness and creates space for others with the way he plays.

04-05-2016, 07:29 PM
Derek Ferguson desperate for Hibs to lose. Even when we are on top saying Hibs will frustrated etc Raith are the form team they will fancy their chances. He saw us earlier this season was not impressed.

I don't agree! He's saying Hibs are miles on top.

Henderson usually plays at the tip of the diamond, that would be a very attacking change...

Must be a different Derek Ferguson I'm listening to.

04-05-2016, 07:30 PM
Hibs missing sitters. Got 1-0 Raith written all over this match.

04-05-2016, 07:30 PM
good save from stokes shot.

Spudster
04-05-2016, 07:31 PM
Definitely finding success with balls over the top here

04-05-2016, 07:31 PM

If you say so.

04-05-2016, 07:32 PM
Complete sitter by Cummings. lobs keeper when it was easy to hit it past either side. Poor miss.

Do the basics first and make sure you score the fancy stuff can wait But he will get another chance and hopefully take it

he missed a 1 v 1 on sat with all the time in the world which Jase would have scored:wink:

Glesgahibby
Half time

Half time

04-05-2016, 07:33 PM
Better finishing and we are 2 up. Same story, not enough goals.

IrnBru22

like that 1 on 1 he scored against QOTS?

MileHighBees
HT 0-0
Hibs well on top with better chances but couldn't find the net

Must be a different Derek Ferguson I'm listening to.

Indeed. Always find him quite complimentary about us.

Thats why he rarely scores 2 goals in a game Still something he needs to work on

04-05-2016, 07:34 PM
Fontaine is having a mare here.

2nd touch is a tackle, no confidence on the ball and far from dominating in the air.

Better last 10 mins or so but pretty scrappy and 100 mile an hour stuff.

04-05-2016, 07:35 PM
final ball very poor again...just ping it across the 6yrd

04-05-2016, 07:35 PM
I love how people now think keatings is the messiah. He scored a hat trick, one was a tap in and the other it nicked off him when the defender put it in the net.

Cummings should of scored but he is playing very well.

04-05-2016, 07:36 PM
I'm going out to the garden to bury my head in the mud until the game is finished.......i strongly suggest you all do the same

04-05-2016, 07:37 PM
I hope Stubbs gets a hold of Cummings and tells him enough is enough. ****ing finish it and stop the fancy dinks. Keatings would have smashed that in.

Hibs well on top but how often have we said that this season and we still end up with a disappointing result.

Should have been Listening earlier :cb he fancied Raith as he was very unimpressed with Hibs against Morton as a team and as individuals.

Thats why he rarely scores 2 goals in a game Still something he needs to work on

Goodness me. If he was scoring over 40 goals a season he would be playing at a far higher level than the second tier of Scottish Football.

Both teams have pretty much given up playing any kind of passing football....and no wonder, anytime a pass is on the deck the ball is bouncing all over the show

We should be ahead tho - and an away goal is important - vital possibly

Raith havent had a shot on target, keep this up and I fancy us by a couple here

Btw - what Cummings tried was actually the easier finish - it was a bad miss, but the ball sat up and the keeper was well committed off his line - there was nothing 'fancy' about it

BTW - great tunes at Starks Park during the HT break....

04-05-2016, 07:38 PM
I love how people now think keatings is the messiah. He scored a hat trick, one was a tap in and the other it nicked off him when the defender put it in the net.

Cummings should of scored but he is playing very well.

No one is saying that, but he'd have scored that. Cummings needs to cut this **** out. This is the play offs no 11's down the Jack Kane.

I hope Stubbs gets a hold of Cummings and tells him enough is enough. ****ing finish it and stop the fancy dinks. Keatings would have smashed that in.

Absolutely, you just want to give the lad a shake!!

Dont take our chances and its still 0-0, Cummings should definitely have scored 1, and the other chance was a good one too.

They have not even had a shot on goal yet, we need to keep it like that and bloody take one or two of these golden chances.:rolleyes:

04-05-2016, 07:39 PM
Certainly the better side, about 5 or 6 shots on target, unlucky not to be ahead,

04-05-2016, 07:39 PM
Am I the only one who thought JC done exactly the right thing with the chance and just didn't execute it well?

The way the ball sat up and where the keeper was it was begging for a chip.

04-05-2016, 07:40 PM
Am I the only one who thought JC done exactly the right thing with the chance and just didn't execute it well?

Thought he should have rolled it under keeper or even mis-kicked it

04-05-2016, 07:41 PM

Nope he put it over the bar? :agree:

I thought either go round the keeper or smash it myself.

munchar
Certainly the better side, about 5 or 6 shots on target, unlucky not to be ahead,

Hibs in total command, but need a goal! Cummings should be burying his chance. Shooting towards Hibs fans now though, come onnnnnn.

04-05-2016, 07:42 PM
Goodness me. If he was scoring over 40 goals a season he would be playing at a far higher level than the second tier of Scottish Football.

Am not saying he should be scoring doubles every week but when he gets a clear cut chance on important game like this just do the basics and at least make the keeper make a save instead of the fancy stuff that ends up over the bar

murray26
I would sub cummins for Keats..

Get Mcgeoch and Henderson on

04-05-2016, 07:43 PM

Story of my Hibs supporting life.

The usual so far, 38523062835092380528309 chances and no goals. Raith - 0 chances, 0 goals. Their chance:goal ratio will stay consistent.

Glesgahibby
Can't believe JC doing that again.

Agreed pretty even handed tonight, but has said Hibs are bossing the game and should win.

MileHighBees
04-05-2016, 07:44 PM

I thought at the time that the lob was the way to go.
JC just messed it up.

04-05-2016, 07:44 PM

hard to see from this end but looked like he should have burst the net

Dublin07
04-05-2016, 07:45 PM
Both teams have pretty much given up playing any kind of passing football....and no wonder, anytime a pass is on the deck the ball is bouncing all over the show

We should be ahead tho - and an away goal is important - vital possibly

Raith havent had a shot on target, keep this up and I fancy us by a couple here

Btw - what Cummings tried was actually the easier finish - it was a bad miss, but the ball sat up and the keeper was well committed off his line - there was nothing 'fancy' about it

BTW - great tunes at Starks Park during the HT break....

Sums it up perfectly for me Callum.

04-05-2016, 07:45 PM

Totally agree.

04-05-2016, 07:49 PM
Cummings needs a word with himself.

04-05-2016, 07:51 PM
The usual so far, 38523062835092380528309 chances and no goals. Raith - 0 chances, 0 goals. Their chance:goal ratio will stay consistent.

Regardless of how the season goes for us, this is our big flaw. Not an easy fix, but it has to be the biggest focus for improvement be it new faces, new tactics or a hell of a lot of shooting practice.

At least we are dominating at the moment. A draw isn't the end of the world, and even a single goal victory would be great going into Saturday.

04-05-2016, 07:51 PM
2nd half started yet?

04-05-2016, 07:52 PM
Cummings needs a word with himself.

And the word is Score and confident he will

Think the lob was a fine option but the keeper was so stranded it was an easy finish for a professional footballer!

What has happened to fonts?!

04-05-2016, 07:53 PM
Thank goodness this isn't on live tv, because we'd be slated with how poor it's been so far. Still lots of time though, cmon Hibs..

04-05-2016, 07:54 PM
I love how people now think keatings is the messiah. He scored a hat trick, one was a tap in and the other it nicked off him when the defender put it in the net..

To be fair, he has two hattricks against his name in a single season....and always seems to score when not playing as part of a front 3.

I'm only listening to the game so can't comment on the Cummings miss.

04-05-2016, 07:59 PM
Much happening.

04-05-2016, 08:01 PM
Much happening.

Well on top but no goal.

04-05-2016, 08:01 PM
Free kick on edge box. Had few attacks in succession now

Spudster
04-05-2016, 08:02 PM
Stokes with a poor FK, way over the bar

04-05-2016, 08:02 PM
Stokes with a terrible free kick from a good position. Hibs well on top, will be a cagey second leg if we don't get a goal or two here whilst the onus is with us.

04-05-2016, 08:03 PM
id like to see boyle on for gray now and dylan on for mcgin

04-05-2016, 08:04 PM
Same old story. All Hibs but no final product.

04-05-2016, 08:05 PM
Free kick for who?
On the edge of whose box?
Who is attacking who?

I know!!

I'm sat in a hotel bar reading these updates...torture!

Wee bit of rough stuff by Raith on Marv.

id like to see boyle on for gray now and dylan on for mcgin

Why change it when we are on top and in control of the game?

04-05-2016, 08:06 PM
Raith player shoves Marv down and kicks him. Marv gets booked too.

Spudster
04-05-2016, 08:06 PM
Fk but probably too far out. Good ball in by Stokes, nobody on the end of it

04-05-2016, 08:07 PM
I know!!

I'm sat in a hotel bar reading these updates...torture!

al hibs. but no end product.

04-05-2016, 08:07 PM
Raith player shoves Marv down and kicks him. Marv gets booked too.

I despise when referees book both the players when theres a reaction. Bartley was barely near the Raith player before the ref barrelled in and shoved them apart as if Bartley was about to headbutt him.

04-05-2016, 08:08 PM
There's a goal coming... but knowing our luck and usual possession...

May be a doom monger but we'll not go up based on this.

Even if we win 1-0 we go back to ER and things won't be pretty if we don't score early.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

Why change it when we are on top and in control of the game?

coz we are creating very little. i really don't want a draw!

04-05-2016, 08:10 PM
Terrible quality match. Hibs should be at last 1 or 2 up. Raith not in it.

Spudster
04-05-2016, 08:10 PM
Lewis with a great run wide, gets the ball in but just bit too much on it and Cummings cant direct the header, over the bar

04-05-2016, 08:11 PM
It's all Hibs and there's only gonna be one winner over the 2 games, it just looks like we're gonna have to make do with a boring 0-0 for the first game.

04-05-2016, 08:11 PM
This is an uninspiring display really. A game exactly like many of them this season, well on top and should be winning by 2 goals but deadlocked at 0-0.

04-05-2016, 08:12 PM
Why is Cummings still on the park?

04-05-2016, 08:13 PM
Get Cummings off and Keatings on, NOW!

Give Keatings the last 15 i think

ManBearPig
This is poor very very poor but to be expected in this kind of game

Hibs players can't get the ball under control. Bouncy pitch, pushing and pulling from behind by them which the ref is allowing. Some class by someone needed. We need a goal to get this moving.

04-05-2016, 08:14 PM
This is horrific stuff. Cummings needs taken off.

pennyhibee
04-05-2016, 08:14 PM
Game should be loused by now

04-05-2016, 08:15 PM
It's all Hibs and there's only gonna be one winner over the 2 games, it just looks like we're gonna have to make do with a boring 0-0 for the first game.

Hibs giving Raith all the encouragement they need. Raith have been rubbish and have another gear. Hibs are utterly punchless.

They will have nothing to loose in the second game and on a better pitch they can still be dangerous on counter if we don't take our chances
Would be good to take a lead tonight if we are so on top

CallumHibs07
Not good enough Hibs. Raith nowhere near their best and we still can't beat them.

I was expecting a bit more than this considering the importance of the game. We need to get off to a good start and it looks like it's the same old.

04-05-2016, 08:16 PM
One of the worst quality games of the season for me, absolutely horrible! It'll be completely different at Easter Road. Still thinking we might nick a 0-1 here though..

Spudster
04-05-2016, 08:16 PM
Raith break from or corner and Fyvie with a good tackle. Ends up a Raith corner

04-05-2016, 08:17 PM
Ffs

No surprise.

almost a goal for raith. just over from a corner.

Green Reaper

Glesgahibby
Fkkkk

Why is Cummings still on the park?

Just because he has been rested and is our top scorer i assume

Unreal

Spudster
1-0 Raith

**** off.

Aw NUT! 1-0 Raith

Ball bounces right within our 6 yard box from a corner kick and just gets put behind... Resulting corner is a raith goal. ****ing typical **** off hibs. I'm ****ing done with this team.

We're ****ed

ManBearPig

mmmmhibby
groundhog day!!!!!

Same guy who did us last time. Lessons learned?

Hibs giving Raith all the encouragement they need. Raith have been rubbish and have another gear. Hibs are utterly punchless.

And there you have it.

skyehibee
So predictable same old, 1 shot 1 goal for the opposition

04-05-2016, 08:18 PM
**** off Hibs.

Keeper and defender hit each other.

Yet again Stubbs stands dreaming whilst we need a sub.

Ball swings in flicked in at front post.

Really really poor defending. Bartley and Logan seemed get in each other's way.

ManBearPig
Every time

1-0 Raith

No surprise really Its what has happened before when we don't score

04-05-2016, 08:19 PM
I blame Oxley.

We have 3 center half's playing. Who was marking the only danger man?

Raith will park the bus now

No urgency or desire. Can't expect anything different as we're capable of nothing more. McGinn and Cummings off for me.

04-05-2016, 08:21 PM
Say what you want, wrong team has been put out!!! Bartley should not have came in for Henderson and Gunnersson should of been in there for Fontaine!

Huge save Logan there.

Ironic cheers when subs are called in.

Could see it coming a mile off. Stubbs is clueless.

Did anyone not see this coming though? It follows the path of the majority of Hibs games the past 2 seasons.

Spudster
04-05-2016, 08:23 PM
Keatings for Cummings
Dylan for Fyvie

HibbySpurs
04-05-2016, 08:24 PM
****ing typical

04-05-2016, 08:24 PM
Raith will park the bus now

Looks like they're going for the kill to me

pennyhibee
04-05-2016, 08:25 PM
Raith looking for another should never have been near that As usual last 10 sub

04-05-2016, 08:25 PM
Did anyone not see this coming though? It follows the path of the majority of Hibs games the past 2 seasons.

We'll win comfortably at Easter Road. It's just so frustrating to not stamp our authority in this first game!

04-05-2016, 08:26 PM
I'm fed up with this tippy tappy nicey nicey ****ty pathetic loser football. "Oh opposition, we've had all the chances in the world and can't ****ing score. Here, have a free shot at goal! Nah, seriously, take it! Oh, you've missed that? Have another ****ing one in between all our missed one-on-ones! ****ING TAKE IT!"<br>
<br>
**** this.

:agree: yup I posted this just before the goal, Stubbs should have been punted weeks ago. This is another shambles.

We'll win comfortably at Easter Road. It's just so frustrating to not stamp our authority in this first game!

Ridiculous statement to make. How will we win comfortably!?

04-05-2016, 08:27 PM
Could see it coming a mile off. Stubbs is clueless.With each passing week, it gets harder and harder to argue against this.Another manager with these resources would surely have the ability to fire the team up from the kick off for games.Stubbs teams only ever come to life when they go a goal down or it's too late, it seems.We're like Martinez's Everton - good on paper, less so on grass or astro.

Sadly, we all saw this coming. Raith have been abysmal but still good enough to beat this powder puff Hibs team with their only real chance on goal.

McGinn has been non existent... poor management from Stubbs.

Spudster
04-05-2016, 08:28 PM
Hendo for Fontaine

The Fenlon factor, cup run paper over a disgraceful league campaign. I do not care what happens in cup, our league form and club status is a disgrace and he needs to sort it.

We'll win comfortably at Easter Road. It's just so frustrating to not stamp our authority in this first game! hmm..........not so sure. I can already hear the post match from stubbs... " feel sorry for the players"..." best team out there" "unlucky not to score" blah blah...............

HibbySpurs
04-05-2016, 08:29 PM

I admire your optimism but we've been here before..... If there's a hard way of doing something or a way to **** it up completely we'll find it.

04-05-2016, 08:31 PM
There's a goal coming... but knowing our luck and usual possession...

Just gonna quote myself from just before the goal...