View Full Version : Official Site: QUARTER FINAL PLAY OFF TICKET DETAILS ANNOUNCED

RSS Bot
01-05-2016, 01:30 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6453)

01-05-2016, 01:31 PM
Not bad pricing.

Bit of a scramble tomorrow with it being a free for all but no option really.

01-05-2016, 01:36 PM
Let's get Easter Road packed for Saturday.

Bring it on.:thumbsup:

01-05-2016, 01:38 PM
No priority for ST holders?

01-05-2016, 01:59 PM
How are out of town supporters supposed to get tickets without postage? Doesn't say if office will be opened late either night for collections?

01-05-2016, 02:02 PM
How are out of town supporters supposed to get tickets without postage? Doesn't say if office will be opened late either night for collections?

Why don't they have print at home tickets. Barcode is the way to go.

01-05-2016, 02:05 PM
I know time is limited but surely there should have been some sort of priority window on the first day of sales.

01-05-2016, 02:09 PM
Early kick off for a game not on tv? Very odd

01-05-2016, 02:16 PM

It'll be because Hearts & Edinburgh City already have games at 3pm on Saturday.

01-05-2016, 02:19 PM
Don't know if you were joking here but it says ST seats will be held until friday 5th, then be sold.

I assumed he meant for the away game.

01-05-2016, 02:20 PM
I assumed he meant for the away game.

Yea I noticed that, hence why I've just deleted it.

01-05-2016, 02:22 PM
Yea I noticed that, hence why I've just deleted it.
[emoji106]

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

01-05-2016, 02:25 PM
Any idea why the away game is more expensive than the home game?

I'm assuming there must be a tolerance level and raith want to make as much as they can while we want as many as poss through the gate

01-05-2016, 02:29 PM

I'm assuming there must be a tolerance level and raith want to make as much as they can while we want as many as poss through the gate

I'm sure there is minimum pricing which is what Hibs are charging, I think.

I'd assume Raith are charging more as this game is a bit of an achievement for them whilst for us it's not.

01-05-2016, 02:31 PM
Why don't they have print at home tickets. Barcode is the way to go.

I dont think Raith Rovers have a barcode scan system

hailhail22
01-05-2016, 02:33 PM

Sure I seen on another thread that the clubs don't make any money from the play offs so not sure why it is more for the away game

01-05-2016, 02:36 PM
Sure I seen on another thread that the clubs don't make any money from the play offs so not sure why it is more for the away game

All the clubs make money, it's just pooled then split.

More in the pot = more to split.

hailhail22
01-05-2016, 02:40 PM

I see !! Must of misread 😁

01-05-2016, 02:48 PM

Maybe Raith just need to give spfl the the minimum of 15 then can pocket a fiver for themselves?

01-05-2016, 06:31 PM
It'll be because Hearts & Edinburgh City already have games at 3pm on Saturday.

So Edinburgh City get priority over Hibs. Dinnae think so.

Their game was only decided yesterday.

01-05-2016, 06:35 PM
Nae ticket pods or cash turnstiles at Raith then?

01-05-2016, 06:35 PM
So Edinburgh City get priority over Hibs. Dinnae think so.

Their game was only decided yesterday.

I don't think it's a case or anyone 'getting priority'.

The Hearts game was already set for 3pm, Hibs and Hearts almost never play at home on the same day at the same time so it's probably the easiest decision to play a game that had no kick off time set early, play the Hearts game as planned and allow the Hibs crowd to clear before Edinburgh City play.

01-05-2016, 06:37 PM
Nae ticket pods or cash turnstiles at Raith then?

Reckon that will depend how many we sell tomorrow and Tuesday.

If there are 1000 tickets spare I can't see Raith turning their nose up at potential walk ups. Fwiw I reckon we'll come pretty close to selling out the McDermid Stand.

01-05-2016, 06:40 PM
Would it not be possible to have kiosks for collecting pre bought tickets in Kirkcaldy before the game ?

01-05-2016, 06:48 PM

All we can do is get somebody who lived closer to pick up tickets for us. Otherwise we just miss out.

01-05-2016, 07:17 PM
All we can do is get somebody who lived closer to pick up tickets for us. Otherwise we just miss out.

Fortunately I have a friend who informed me he is free to collect both ours, but it must be frustrating for those who are not in such a position.
I can understand the reluctance to provide postage due to time constraints, but I'm sure the office has extended the opening hours before on occasion to assist with collections. It's not just out-of-towners, but many who live and work in Edinburgh simply won't manage to get to ticket office during daytime working hours.

01-05-2016, 07:17 PM

I can collect yours for you, J. If you like?

01-05-2016, 07:21 PM

Cheers John, already in hand though. I'm not missing this one. I hope. :greengrin

01-05-2016, 07:21 PM
Cheers John, already in hand though. I'm not missing this one. I hope. :greengrin

01-05-2016, 07:23 PM
If anyone is toiling to pick up their tickets, I could get them on Wed morning and meet you at the game. Just a thought :aok:

01-05-2016, 07:26 PM
Good that STH have until Friday to secure our seats.

01-05-2016, 07:36 PM

You have a pm John :wink:

01-05-2016, 07:36 PM
If anyone is toiling to pick up their tickets, I could get them on Wed morning and meet you at the game. Just a thought :aok:

:not worth With fans like you we will always win off the park.

01-05-2016, 07:40 PM
:not worth With fans like you we will always win off the park.

Thank you, but it's a shame it's on it that matters :greengrin The offer stands though, if anyone is stuck :agree:

Ginger Gehagan
01-05-2016, 07:40 PM

Top man! I'll send you a pm.:aok:

01-05-2016, 07:41 PM
You have a pm John :wink:

:aok: Answered

01-05-2016, 07:41 PM
Top man! I'll send you a pm.:aok:

(Wo)man :tee hee: :aok:

01-05-2016, 07:45 PM
Any unsold tickets for the Raith game will be available to pay at the gate on Wednesday evening.

01-05-2016, 07:47 PM
As other have offered above if anyone is stuck for collecting tickets I'll be happy to do so and meet you in Kirkcaldy.

I'll be collecting Tuesday lunchtime so PM before then if required.

02-05-2016, 09:07 AM
Well, that was straightforward! :thumbsup:

02-05-2016, 09:11 AM
Anybody having problems getting online?

Edit - Just saw the other thread.

02-05-2016, 09:19 AM
Anyone have a seating plan for Raith's away stand?

02-05-2016, 09:31 AM

How does that work?

Do you mean the ticket sales by Hibs and Raith are pooled or the cash from all playoff matches are pooled?

02-05-2016, 09:35 AM
Anyone have a seating plan for Raith's away stand?

Best I could find. :wink:

http://www.raithrovers.net/stadium-map

hibee
02-05-2016, 09:36 AM

Just announced they are open until 7pm on Tuesday.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6457

Calum68
02-05-2016, 09:36 AM
Would it not be possible to have kiosks for collecting pre bought tickets in Kirkcaldy before the game ?

Far too sensible.

02-05-2016, 09:42 AM
How does that work?

Do you mean the ticket sales by Hibs and Raith are pooled or the cash from all playoff matches are pooled?
I believe 50% of the gate receipts from each play off game are paid to the SPFL who then distribute amongst ALL clubs in the leagues.

Hibs pushed to change this along with Motherwell but it was rejected.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

02-05-2016, 09:54 AM
Best I could find. :wink:

http://www.raithrovers.net/stadium-map

Cheers. I found that by googling it but I am sure when I went last season there was an image on here of the away stand with the different sections on it. Can't find it on google though.

Yuillsy
02-05-2016, 10:46 AM

It's pish. I'm working on Saturday. Would've made a 3pm kick off but no way I'll make a 12:30 kick off.

02-05-2016, 01:42 PM

:top marks:top marks

02-05-2016, 05:54 PM
Any unsold tickets for the Raith game will be available to pay at the gate on Wednesday evening.

Has this been confirmed?