View Full Version : Accies

01-05-2016, 07:44 AM
Killie are starting to perk up a bit.

Anyone fancy a play-off against Hamilton Accies?

Iceman1875
01-05-2016, 07:48 AM

Naw.

01-05-2016, 07:48 AM
100% aye

01-05-2016, 07:50 AM
I really do. But i'll no be starting the match thread ☹️

01-05-2016, 07:51 AM

Definitely. We've got a good record this season against teams beginning with H in the big boys league.

01-05-2016, 07:52 AM
I'd rather relegate killie to be honest.

01-05-2016, 07:53 AM
I'd rather relegate killie to be honest.

I wouldn't give a toss who we relegated, as long as we relegate somebody! The days of picking and choosing are well and truly gone.

01-05-2016, 07:55 AM

I fancied it last season.

01-05-2016, 07:57 AM
Tinpot, no-mark amateur mob.

How bad does New Douglas Park look on television? God knows what folk from outwith of Scotland must think looking at it, looks like a game at my local 3G park.

A club with that level of support should be nowhere near the top league. What was their crowds like in the past?

01-05-2016, 08:01 AM

How bad does New Douglas Park look on television? God knows what folk from outwith of Scotland must think looking at it, looks like a game at my local 3G park.

A club with that level of support should be nowhere near the top league. What was their crowds like in the past?

Any club that earns the right to be there on the pitch,deserves to be there.Nice grounds and decent crowds mean **** all if you're not at the top table.

01-05-2016, 08:03 AM

I think they've got about 1,300 season ticket holders. I know they've got a bit more history than them but I'd say Accies are even smaller than Ross County now and I'd happily see them go down. Their set up isn't Premiership standard.

If we were to relegate them I wouldn't mind if we were to go back and nick Ally Crawford as well.

01-05-2016, 08:17 AM
If they drop in at the last moment and are on a downer they are the team to play.

01-05-2016, 08:26 AM
It could still be Partick Thistle. They would really be on a slump.

01-05-2016, 08:32 AM
Kilmarnock finding form is a worry for any teams in the playoffs - ideally the 2nd bottom team are in free fall but any confidence they get like yesterday's 4-0 win can't be under estimated.

Still think it will be Killie and whoever plays them will have a very tough game with Mcdonald in goals and Boyd likely to score.

01-05-2016, 08:35 AM
Kille next game at home to Jags, win that game on. Would rather play Thistle or Accies if we are in it.

01-05-2016, 08:51 AM
I think we should be concentrating getting behind the boys the next few games and take it from there. We've still to earn the right to have a crack at any Premiership club on their downers.

01-05-2016, 08:51 AM
I hate kris boyd. For that reason i want accies to get 11th, revenge!

01-05-2016, 08:52 AM
Hard enough to reach the play off final, if we get there I won't be fussed on who it is. Good home form is key in every game.

01-05-2016, 09:12 AM
beat Raith if need be.
then Falkirk

then we'll talk about it.

Coults1875
01-05-2016, 09:28 AM
I'd love to see them go down. After the abuse I got on the train back from ER and what followed the next few weeks from people I didn't even know supported accies I would just love for hibs to get redemption.

stevie-bee
01-05-2016, 09:29 AM
beat Raith if need be.
then Falkirk

then we'll talk about it.

Well said

inglisavhibs
01-05-2016, 02:50 PM
Kilmarnock finding form is a worry for any teams in the playoffs - ideally the 2nd bottom team are in free fall but any confidence they get like yesterday's 4-0 win can't be under estimated.

Still think it will be Killie and whoever plays them will have a very tough game with Mcdonald in goals and Boyd likely to score.
I was at the game yesterday and Killie were very good. Mckenzie, Slater and Kiltie were excellent and they played with huge enthusiasm. Despite yesterday's result I think they will still be in the playoffs. Hamilton were poor yesterday but they have had some decent results and are still in the box seat.