View Full Version : Hibs v Dumbarton match updates (4-0)

26-04-2016, 05:27 PM
It's a lovely day in Falkirk (with intermittent hail) and hopefully is the same over in Edinburgh. Team news?

SJM
26-04-2016, 05:29 PM
'mon the hibs. Dominant performance this evening please.

26-04-2016, 05:46 PM
Logan in goal.

26-04-2016, 05:46 PM
'mon the hibs. Dominant performance this evening please.
Dominant and performance used in the same sentence. :greengrin

26-04-2016, 05:47 PM
cummings on bench/bartley suspended i think ?

boyle/keatings in

big conrad in goals

GlasgowHibee
26-04-2016, 05:49 PM
wonder why he's going with Logan tonight? a chance to rest Oxley before a big couple of weeks? Just arrived at the stadium and it's nice and cloudy!

Lee Marvin
cummings/bartley out

boyle/keatings in

big conrad in goals

Gray out. McGinn in.

cummings on bench/bartley suspended i think ?

boyle/keatings in

big conrad in goals

Please tell me that's a guess or what you want rather than what we are playing?

Joke if Cummings doesn't start

26-04-2016, 05:50 PM
It's bloody freezing. Wrap up.

26-04-2016, 05:51 PM
Hope he has a great game, goodness knows how many pages this thread will be if he makes a mistake.

C'mon Ma Bonnie Laddies!!

Gray out. McGinn in.

missed what he was saying about gray

cummings on bench

26-04-2016, 05:52 PM
Logan, gunnarson Hanlon mcgregor Stevenson. Fyvie mcginn Henderson Boyle stokes keatings

Lee Marvin
26-04-2016, 05:53 PM
missed what he was saying about gray

cummings on bench

On bench too I think. I'm pleased a few have got a rest

26-04-2016, 05:56 PM
Logan starts!!

26-04-2016, 05:57 PM
And seven subs! Wow.

26-04-2016, 05:58 PM
4-3-3?

or flat 4-4-2 with Boyle and McGinn out wide?

26-04-2016, 05:59 PM
Should be enough in that side to win comfortably. Be interesting to see how Logan does tonight. Is Oxley injured? Not even on the bench.

26-04-2016, 06:01 PM
Should be enough in that side to win comfortably. Be interesting to see how Logan does tonight. Is Oxley injured? Not even on the bench.

You'd think so. Would be odd to play him twice after the cup game then rest or drop after a clean sheet.

Maybe it's the new policy that a clean sheet sees you miss the next game? 😉

26-04-2016, 06:03 PM
BBC said that Oxley is on the bench.

26-04-2016, 06:05 PM
BBC said that Oxley is on the bench.
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xap1/t31.0-8/13086963_1190709307608834_1414870083193157693_o.jp g

26-04-2016, 06:06 PM
Rotation. Stubbs clearly banking on us finishing 3rd.

26-04-2016, 06:06 PM
sevco penalty taker ready to make his comeback against st.mirren on sunday

bathhibby
26-04-2016, 06:08 PM
Are we on BBC Scot Radio tonight - I'm struggling to find it

26-04-2016, 06:09 PM

That team 'should' take care of Dumbarton at home. Would say more for the players tonight if it couldn't.

26-04-2016, 06:10 PM

Link here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/scotland

26-04-2016, 06:11 PM
4-3-3?

or flat 4-4-2 with Boyle and McGinn out wide?

3-5-2?

Gunnerson McGregor and Hanlon as a back three

Boyle and Stevenson as the wing backs, with fyvie holding behind McGinn left and Henderson Right

and a front two of Keatings and Stokes

IrnBru22
26-04-2016, 06:11 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/36119748

Callum7
26-04-2016, 06:12 PM

Here's the direct link. http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/36119748

26-04-2016, 06:12 PM
Didn't predict that team

26-04-2016, 06:15 PM

Not necessarily. Last time Gray and Cummings were left on the bench we got our biggest win of the season at ER.

26-04-2016, 06:15 PM

He looked really tired in second half v Morton so not surprised he will get used from bench

SJM
26-04-2016, 06:23 PM
Keattings and Stokes know each other's game. I predict a hattrick between them this evening.

26-04-2016, 06:23 PM
We can play a 2-3-5 formation now and go for it because we won't be conceding with conrad in ;)

26-04-2016, 06:25 PM
tea leaves at the bottom of my cup are saying 5-0 home win

26-04-2016, 06:26 PM
Keattings and Stokes know each other's game. I predict a hattrick between them this evening.

Think this has been exaggerated quite a bit after one game against caley.

OtleyHibs
26-04-2016, 06:27 PM
Interesting team. Surprised Cummings is on bench and assume Oxley is injured or he would at least be a sub.

Hopefully an early goal to get us rolling and then who knows, would be great to put a dent in the goal difference, even if it just makes Falkirk a little more nervous for final match.

Get after it from the first whistle Hibs GGTTH

26-04-2016, 06:29 PM
oxley is 'taking a breather'

SJM
26-04-2016, 06:29 PM
Think this has been exaggerated quite a bit after one game against caley.

What about them training together at Celtic before keattings moved on?

26-04-2016, 06:32 PM
Looks to me a 3-5-2.

Come on Hibs, just smash them!

Devonhibs
26-04-2016, 06:36 PM
Don't know who was interviewing those supporters live at the ground, what a Tube - always looking for a negative quote!!!

26-04-2016, 06:37 PM
Big Conrad deserves a game at Easter road.

26-04-2016, 06:37 PM
What about them training together at Celtic before keattings moved on?

Tbh they have probably trained more together at Hibs, can't imagine keatings being with the celtic first team much.

26-04-2016, 06:39 PM
This laptop has never played HibsTV so hoping it is a lucky charm.

GlasgowHibee
26-04-2016, 06:40 PM
Pretty poor crowd so far, I think Dumbarton must have brought through about 20 folk!

Green Fish
26-04-2016, 06:41 PM
Pretty poor crowd so far, I think Dumbarton must have brought through about 20 folk!
I count 41!

Sent from my E2303 using Tapatalk

SJNB Hibby
26-04-2016, 06:43 PM
tea leaves at the bottom of my cup are saying 5-0 home win
Anybody else get the feeling they'll score first? I think we'll win, but that would totally deflate any hopes of a BIG win

26-04-2016, 06:45 PM
Livi players form a guard of honour for the bigots....*****, hope they get relegated now :)

26-04-2016, 06:46 PM
Anybody else get the feeling they'll score first? I think we'll win, but that would totally deflate any hopes of a BIG win

Plus if they did for all anyone knows we could win 6-1.

Nonsense, were you at the 6-2 game vs Hearts? :wink:

absolutely NOTHING will surprise me with hibs :greengrin

26-04-2016, 06:47 PM
Apart from the QoS result, Dumbarton have had a decent last 10 games I think - doubt they'll be pushovers ...

26-04-2016, 06:48 PM
Listening to Cliff Pike in the pre-match build up on HibsTV and trying not to open a bottle at 11.45AM.

Come on the Hearts beaters.

SJNB Hibby
26-04-2016, 06:49 PM
Nonsense, were you at the 6-2 game vs Hearts? :wink:

Put THAT team out we'd win 16-2!!

26-04-2016, 06:50 PM
no goals yet, only 89 mins+ left :bitchy:

26-04-2016, 06:51 PM
Big Conrad deserves a game at Easter road.

26-04-2016, 06:52 PM
Notice Heffernan is up top on his own for Dumbarton! We should be able to cope with his pace this evening.... Well only just! ;-)

26-04-2016, 06:53 PM
Plenty possession in their third but no clear cut chances as of yet.

26-04-2016, 06:54 PM
yasssssssssss keats :thumbsup:

26-04-2016, 06:55 PM
Great shot from Keatings. 1-0. Six more please.

26-04-2016, 06:55 PM
Great shot from Keatings. 1-0. Six more please.

Boom get in!!

Time For Heroes
26-04-2016, 06:56 PM
get in!

I was just about to post that we seem to have made our normal electrifying start!

Keatings!!:flag:

26-04-2016, 06:57 PM
Goal! Hibernian 1, Dumbarton 0. James Keatings (Hibernian) left footed shot from the left side of the box to the top right corner. Assisted by Fraser Fyvie.

Let's just sit on this lead now and see things out.

I was just about to post that we seem to have made our normal electrifying start!

The early goal was certainly a shock.:hibees

Fantastic pass from Fyvie for the goal.

Good movement and brilliant finish from keatings

Off the bar
26-04-2016, 06:58 PM
Good goal

Good free kick from Henderson saved well.

Great defense by Stevenson.

OtleyHibs
26-04-2016, 07:00 PM
Excellent start! Let's go for a few, good for Keatings to get back scoring too!

26-04-2016, 07:00 PM
hanlon good chance and hits it wide

26-04-2016, 07:01 PM
Game on sky 0116. Radio only.

2-0

2-0 keats :thumbsup:

2-0, after a couple saves Keatings hits in the rebound. Five more please.

26-04-2016, 07:02 PM
Who's the Fannies with the firecracker?

26-04-2016, 07:02 PM
Let the heavens open!! :thumbsup:

New tactic. Score lots of goals… :greengrin

Off the bar
26-04-2016, 07:03 PM
C'mon the hibs let's ****ing smash them

But according to some Keatings doesn't score goals 😁😁

Right Hibs really smash them.

possession

76% v 24%

Boyle rebound, Gunnarson cross, Keatings scores 2 goals to 0

I hope you put a bet on this [emoji3][emoji106]

BarneyHibby
26-04-2016, 07:04 PM
Keatings!:thumbsup:

Wow, is this really Hibs playing?

Stokes is breaking down a lot of their passes at the back. Good effort so far.

Goal! Hibernian 2, Dumbarton 0. James Keatings (Hibernian) left footed shot from the left side of the six yard box to the bottom left corner. Assisted by Niklas Gunnarsson.

26-04-2016, 07:05 PM
Who's the Fannies with the firecracker?

Few folks up back of East were pointing out culprit, didn't see who though and no stewards have taken action yet. Hope action is taken at some point. In the end though fannys like that don't belong at ER.

OtleyHibs
26-04-2016, 07:06 PM
Superb!! Grab yourself another hattrick Keats! : )

26-04-2016, 07:06 PM
Keep it up Hibs cmon

TAHibby
26-04-2016, 07:07 PM
Superb start! Gutted couldn't make it along tonight

26-04-2016, 07:07 PM
All out attack from Hibs led mostly by the pace of Boyle. Fyvie looking comfortable in def mid.

scott7_0(Prague)
26-04-2016, 07:11 PM
Any periscopes?

All has gone a bit quiet!!

Great attacking move ends in a save from Henderson.

26-04-2016, 07:12 PM
Any periscopes?

None when I checked a few mins ago.

26-04-2016, 07:12 PM
Great attacking move ends in a save from Henderson.

Who put him in goal ? [emoji12][emoji12]

26-04-2016, 07:13 PM
I think Stokes will score 2 tonight

Just had a scan .... nae periscopes down ER way just now.

Sent from my Nexus 9 using Tapatalk

I think Stokes will score 2 tonight Hope so! I want him to score a hattrick though!!

26-04-2016, 07:14 PM
Keatings' forward play is good other than the two goals. Reckon he'll get a third.

Hope so! I want him to score a hattrick though!!

Why does stokes come so deep?

Keatings' forward play is good other than the two goals. Reckon he'll get a third.

What's taking him so long?? ;-)

26-04-2016, 07:15 PM
Why does stokes come so deep?

Don't know but shows he wants the ball!

What's up, we haven't scored for minutes now!

stokes squares it for henderson and he miss kicks good chance

Henderson misses glorious chance after good play by Stokes.

26-04-2016, 07:16 PM
Another before half time would be very pleasing!!

26-04-2016, 07:17 PM
good save from conrad :greengrin after 29 mins

26-04-2016, 07:17 PM
Missed clearance allows Dumbarton player a shot, saved well.

26-04-2016, 07:19 PM
What a difference big Conrad makes to the team

Time For Heroes
26-04-2016, 07:19 PM
possession

76% v 24%

Is that you Mr Warburton? :greengrin

26-04-2016, 07:20 PM
Midfielders are still reluctant to take shots outside the box. Except Fyvie, who just blazed over.

TAHibby
26-04-2016, 07:21 PM
sportsound: "waiting for the first mistake of logans hibs career", what other team would get a comment like this made about them :confused:

26-04-2016, 07:22 PM
sportsound: "waiting for the first mistake of logans hibs career", what other team would get a comment like this made about them :confused:

Absolute ****ing grade a roasters!

Nice touch for Martin.

possession

76% v 24%

Your sounding like Warburton

26-04-2016, 07:24 PM

sounded more like it was complimentary(imo), still waiting on him to make a mistake

26-04-2016, 07:24 PM
Spontaneous minute's applause for Hillsborough. Nice touch.
It's for the Hibs TV guy who died.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

26-04-2016, 07:25 PM

it was for martin glancy

26-04-2016, 07:25 PM

Think it was for the young lad who was the Hibs to commentator. Died aged 33....

Oops! Too slow...

26-04-2016, 07:26 PM
Apologies, got that one wrong.

26-04-2016, 07:27 PM
Is that you Mr Warburton? :greengrin

Your sounding like Warburton

if the hairline doesn't stop receding i will be

26-04-2016, 07:27 PM
Given the start of some anti-Sportsound comments, they've been nowt but complimentary. Behave.

26-04-2016, 07:28 PM
yellow card for fraser(sp) wright for challenge on super john

26-04-2016, 07:29 PM
Given the start of some anti-Sportsound comments, they've been nowt but complimentary. Behave.

;-) regardless of what they say RW I still think they are all roasters and this is for the previous comments made about the club and lack of respect shown.

No other club has been subjected to the sort of dross they have dished out towards us!

Have we not scored another yet!!

TAHibby
May have interpreted it wrong, apologies

hibs **** up a bizarre free kick

NYHibby
26-04-2016, 07:30 PM
Any periscopes?
:lurksub:

26-04-2016, 07:30 PM
Stevenson playing like Messi.

26-04-2016, 07:31 PM
Livi 1 Vile Bigots 0

26-04-2016, 07:32 PM
hoped we would have got a 3rd before HT

TAHibby
26-04-2016, 07:33 PM
Bizarrely, the team with the most possession are losing through in Livingston

26-04-2016, 07:33 PM
hoped we would have got a 3rd before HT

Think it would of set us up very nicely!!

Fingers crossed a few more 2nd half

26-04-2016, 07:34 PM
gunnerson misses chance at the post, should have been 3

Callum7
26-04-2016, 07:35 PM
HT

gunnerson misses chance at the post, should have been 3

Hope Gunny is kicking himself for that miss, horrid luck

Think it would of set us up very nicely!!

Fingers crossed a few more 2nd half

give the muffin man at LEAST 25 mins

26-04-2016, 07:36 PM
Close again there. could have been 3.

Started really, really well. We've been back to our usual selves since about the 15th minute though.

SJM
Come on Hibernian early second half goal and we are pure flying.

26-04-2016, 07:37 PM
Pace has dropped a bit

Close again there. could have been 3.

That type of miss is one of the reasons we're chasing a goal difference deficit down.

That and a reluctance to shoot, playing stokes as a left winger and the other midfielders not chipping in.

I would settle for this lead at Halftime in the cup final.

26-04-2016, 07:38 PM
That type of miss is one of the reasons we're chasing a goal difference deficit down.

That and a reluctance to shoot, playing stokes as a left winger and the other midfielders not chipping in.

I think Stokes is playing #10, he's drifting about a bit. Agree with the rest though.

26-04-2016, 07:43 PM
give the muffin man at LEAST 25 mins

Agreed. Hopefully hungry for goals.

26-04-2016, 07:43 PM
Good to see big Amadou konte back visiting at ht

26-04-2016, 07:44 PM
we will be 4 up then Nade will come on and score a 6 minute hattrick

26-04-2016, 07:44 PM
Bizarrely, the team with the most possession are losing through in Livingston

....Not to mention having the next England goalie between the sticks :lolrangers:

Warburton...You're a 16443

26-04-2016, 07:47 PM
I think Stokes is playing #10, he's drifting about a bit. Agree with the rest though.

He's drifting about too much! Mainly to the left hand side.

26-04-2016, 07:47 PM
Kinda lost our way a bit that last 20 mins there but this is definitely doable. Forward a but quicker and this could be 6 of 7

26-04-2016, 07:48 PM
What's the clamour to get Cummings on? Game is won, he's played all season, keep him fresh and hungry.

SJM
26-04-2016, 07:50 PM
What's the clamour to get Cummings on? Game is won, he's played all season, keep him fresh and hungry.

Goals. We need them.

Callum7
26-04-2016, 07:50 PM
Second half begins.

26-04-2016, 07:52 PM
Impressive performance by HIbs this evening - lots of good movement and some decent ideas - not everything's coming off, but good game so far ...

26-04-2016, 07:54 PM
We scored yet??

26-04-2016, 07:56 PM
poor kick out from conrad, give virtanen a shot now

Time For Heroes
26-04-2016, 07:56 PM
We scored yet??

twice in the 1st half ;)

26-04-2016, 07:57 PM
twice in the 1st half ;)

;-)

You know what I mean!!!!! In the 2nd half!!

26-04-2016, 07:57 PM
Goals. We need them.

Get him on when they are tiring.

26-04-2016, 07:58 PM
Impressive performance by HIbs this evening - lots of good movement and some decent ideas - not everything's coming off, but good game so far ...

Tippy-tappy or the blitzkrieg that is required?

Time For Heroes
26-04-2016, 08:00 PM
;-)

You know what I mean!!!!! In the 2nd half!!

26-04-2016, 08:00 PM
Bit of Dumbarton pressure now.

26-04-2016, 08:01 PM
yellow card for bad foul by gallacher, commentators think it could easily have been a red

26-04-2016, 08:04 PM
yellow card for bad foul by gallacher, commentators think it could easily have been a red

Should have been a red, no attempt to get ball after Hendo was clean by him.

stokes misses a ***** sitter

Is stokes playing left mid?

26-04-2016, 08:05 PM
Deary me Stokes. Easier to score that.

26-04-2016, 08:05 PM
stokes misses a ***** sitter

Ooopppss.

Mon Stokesy lets put these away

26-04-2016, 08:06 PM
Story of the season, too many sitters.

26-04-2016, 08:06 PM
McGregor misses a header. Sorry to say that this is the reason we're third and not second.

26-04-2016, 08:07 PM
Sitter from Stokes. Similar to Cummings' miss against Raith, but not quite so bad. We need those to go in.

26-04-2016, 08:07 PM
couple of strikers coming on for Dumbarton...Mmmm

this is where you earn yer corn stubbsy

having said that can't blame him for the lack of quality finishing

26-04-2016, 08:08 PM
Logan vs Nade - who's bigger?

Off the bar
26-04-2016, 08:09 PM
Time for a change I think, not looking like we're gonna score again let alone another 3+

26-04-2016, 08:10 PM
couple of strikers coming on for Dumbarton...Mmmm

this is where you earn yer corn stubbsy

having said that can't blame him for the lack of quality finishing

Ten men couldnae carry.....

26-04-2016, 08:11 PM
is keatings still on the park ?

26-04-2016, 08:12 PM
is keatings still on the park ?

Changes now required Stubbsy!!

26-04-2016, 08:13 PM
Unless there is a sudden flurry of goals it all seems to little to late.

26-04-2016, 08:13 PM
Unless there is a sudden flurry of goals it all seems to little to late.

Shame as we started so well.

26-04-2016, 08:14 PM
Changes now required Stubbsy!!

you would think so, if it's not working fix it

Time for a change I think, not looking like we're gonna score again let alone another 3+

We should be winning four nil You would think being two up we would relax and score more

Shame as we started so well.

:agree: 2 early goals was definitely something to build on.

26-04-2016, 08:15 PM
you would think so, if it's not working fix it

Time to let Cummings loose for last 15 or so

26-04-2016, 08:16 PM
routlidge yellow card, stokes picks up yellow for retaliation

26-04-2016, 08:16 PM
:agree: 2 early goals was definitely something to build on.

It at least gave us a chance to get a few more. Still time but baring a goal flurry I suspect we may have a mountain to climb come Sunday!!

26-04-2016, 08:18 PM
Cummings on for Henderson and let's go for it. Need at least two more goals to give Falkirk something to think about...

GlasgowHibee
Shocking challenge on Henderson, the boy who tackled him was having a go st him about a minute earlier, so wasn't surprised to see him try hurt him.

Great to see Stokesy getting involved by backing him up afterwards, that. It of fight and desire to help teammates out is exactly what we are needing the last few games.

nae subbsy fae stubbsy...

26-04-2016, 08:19 PM
Shocking challenge on Henderson, the boy who tackled him was having a go st him about a minute earlier, so wasn't surprised to see him try hurt him. Great to see Stokesy getting involved by backing him up afterwards, that. It of fight and desire to help teammates out is exactly what we are needing the last few games.

No silly suspensions though as we need our strongest side in the next few weeks available!

OG 3-0 :greengrin

nae subbsy fae stubbsy...

All very frustrating!!

I'm happy to stay two in front with a clean sheet. Beating Falkirk's goal difference wasn't really on and even if we end up 3rd, we want to do it winning matches to keep up the confidence for the playoffs and the final. If we chase the goal difference in vain and concede, we'll put ourselves under pressure.

26-04-2016, 08:20 PM
No silly suspensions though as we need our strongest side in the next few weeks available!

3-0 :greengrin

GlasgowHibee
Think that'll be a Keatings hattrick as that's who it last came off! :D

OG 3-0 :greengrin

Cmon 2 more Hibs!!

MKHIBEE
McGregor misses a header. Sorry to say that this is the reason we're third and not second.
if he had scored we would still be 3rd

3-0 :greengrin

Pleasing but I'm greedy and want more!!

26-04-2016, 08:21 PM
3.0 og

Two more and it's on!

Still plenty of time

Off the bar
26-04-2016, 08:22 PM
Brilliant, that's as good an og as you'll ever see!
Now can we get another couple?

Announcer calls the Goal for Keatings, no danger that was anything other than an OG

PiemanP
Still time. These are part timers they should be tiring lets get the full compliment of subs on and get at them

26-04-2016, 08:23 PM
Let's get Cummings on Stubbsy

26-04-2016, 08:23 PM
Still time. These are part timers they should be tiring lets get the full compliment of subs on and get at them

Stubbs make three subs??

26-04-2016, 08:24 PM
for the luv of gawd man will yi please use subbs

26-04-2016, 08:25 PM
att: 6,686 58 in the south

26-04-2016, 08:25 PM
If we get a fourth in next five minutes we could get a fifth but we need to take our chances

26-04-2016, 08:26 PM
for the luv of gawd man will yi please use subbs

Stubborn Stubbs Subs Stay Seated

Green&White
26-04-2016, 08:26 PM
Stubborn Stubbs Subs Stay Seated
Took me 3 attempts to read that. Proper riddle
Haha

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

26-04-2016, 08:27 PM
Took me 3 attempts to read that. Proper riddle Haha Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

;-)

26-04-2016, 08:28 PM
shots

18 v 4

26-04-2016, 08:28 PM
stevenson shot hits post

26-04-2016, 08:29 PM
6 mins to go and not one substitute

26-04-2016, 08:30 PM
stevenson shot hits post

Sums up our Luck

6 mins to go and not one substitute

Silly Stubborn Stubbs Stalls Substitution

Sums up our Luck

Missing chances is what sums us up.

26-04-2016, 08:32 PM
Silly Stubborn Stubbs Stalls Substitution

i honestly think stubbs has some kind of mental blockage in his refusal to freshen things up in games, either that or he's doing his wee bit to save the club a couple of quid for appearance money

mom keats

26-04-2016, 08:33 PM
i honestly think stubbs has some kind of mental blockage in his refusal to freshen things up in games, either that or he's doing his wee bit to save the club a couple of quid for appearance money

Not sure why he doesn't change it!

26-04-2016, 08:33 PM
[QUOTE=Aldo;4661736]Silly Stubborn Stubbs Stalls Substitution[/ so surreal says sulky supporter QUOTE]

26-04-2016, 08:34 PM
So kind RK so kind.

26-04-2016, 08:34 PM
As soon as 3rd went in a change should have been made in both players and pushing taking risks.

26-04-2016, 08:35 PM
paterson calls it right imo, hibs pass the ball about far too much instead of just running at them, pretty passses lets them get men back in defence

26-04-2016, 08:35 PM

Definitely the latter. Typical $tubbs!

26-04-2016, 08:36 PM
Not sure why he doesn't change it!

To piss you off Aldo He must think we have looked like scoring more but you would of thought giving Cummings 15 minutes was worth a goal possibly

4-0 stokes :agree:

Off the bar
As soon as 3rd went in a change should have been made in both players and pushing taking risks.

Yup, fresh legs and some new problems for them, its not like we were battering them I can't understand the lack of subs

Only the 5 or do required on Sunday then!!

paterson calls it right imo, hibs pass the ball about far too much instead of just running at them, pretty passses lets them get men back in defence

Why can everyone else see it bar Stubbs. Reminds me so much of Big Sam while at West Ham

26-04-2016, 08:37 PM
To piss you off Aldo He must think we have looked like scoring more but you would of thought giving Cummings 15 minutes was worth a goal possibly

Does take much at my age Ronnie!! ;-)

26-04-2016, 08:37 PM
Now for a fifth

26-04-2016, 08:38 PM
Now for a fifth Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Would leave us requiring 2

3 now!

Tha Cabbage Kid
Goal!

Sent from my GT-N8010 using Tapatalk

Off the bar
Stokes deserves that, he's worked tirelessly tonight

Why can everyone else see it bar Stubbs. Reminds me so much of Big Sam while at West Ham

i know i shouldn't be criticising when we win by 4 goals but he seriously infuriates me, we could/should have got at least six tonight by using fresh legs..at least

26-04-2016, 08:39 PM
4-0 is a good effort to be fair but still a goal or 2 short imo.

26-04-2016, 08:40 PM

Oh what might have been on Saturday.

26-04-2016, 08:41 PM
Should have scored at least 2 more in this game. Bit of bad luck and some poor finishing. Good result though and one I would have taken before the game.

4-0 is a good result, if we don't get 2nd place it won't be because we only beat Dumbarton 4-0. No point in criticising the manager for a 4-0 win

Hibs haven't smashed any teams this season. If we'd been offer 4-0 at the start, we'd have taken it. An early goal or 2 at the w/e and Falkirk will start getting twitchy.

26-04-2016, 08:42 PM
Stokes scores from less than a yard in the 91st minute. He put in a good shift again. We missed lots of chances again throughout. Surprised we didn't bring our top goalscorer on when we needed goals though.

Really good team performance - Stokes my MoM ... enjoyed that

Apart from 10 minutes in the second half, wcompletely bossed that game. Not sure why JC didn't get 15 mins at the end, there was more goals in that game. Damage was done weeks ago though, performances like that and we'd still be on the Huns heals.... Hey ho, least it looks like we've found form again :aok:

MileHighBees
FT 4-0
7 would have been nice but another 3 points and a good performance isn't bad
Need to play like that again on Sunday and in the play-offs

26-04-2016, 08:43 PM
Stokes scores from less than a yard in the 91st minute. He put in a good shift again. We missed lots of chances again throughout. Surprised we didn't bring our top goalscorer on when we needed goals though.

If he spent more time nearer the goal he would score more.

It gives us an outside chance now, whereas before the game unless Falkirk dropped points i'd have said we had next to no chance of catching them.

i know i shouldn't be criticising when we win by 4 goals but he seriously infuriates me, we could/should have got at least six tonight by using fresh legs..at least

If we end up third in this league it is an absolute disgrace Falkirk have tried their best to help us and we have still struggled .

SJM
26-04-2016, 08:45 PM

No sweat.

ArmadaleHibs
26-04-2016, 08:46 PM
Regardless of where we finish I really do believe we can beat any team over two legs in this league. We're finding a little form just when we need it at the same time the rangers are losing theirs. Things might just be turning.