View Full Version : Match Updates Morton v Hibs

23-04-2016, 01:04 PM
Team news?

Hibee_Lisa
23-04-2016, 01:04 PM
#GMFCvHFC: Starting XI - Oxley, Gunnarsson, McGregor, Hanlon, Gray, Bartley, Fyvie, Henderson, Stevenson, Stokes, Cummings.

23-04-2016, 01:05 PM
McGinn in for Henderson.

AL-Qaholik
23-04-2016, 01:06 PM
Oxley again. Wow.

23-04-2016, 01:06 PM
Oxley again. Wow.

Is there that much to understand about him being first choice keeper?

ShinyFantastic
23-04-2016, 01:08 PM
Oxley the undroppable

23-04-2016, 01:09 PM
#GMFCvHFC: Starting XI - Oxley, Gunnarsson, McGregor, Hanlon, Gray, Bartley, Fyvie, Henderson, Stevenson, Stokes, Cummings.

Hopefully double checking subs before publication.

AL-Qaholik
23-04-2016, 01:09 PM

Other than the fact he clearly costs us goals, you mean?

Logan played the way Logan played last weekend.
Oxley played the way Oxley played midweek.
Oxley starts.

Seems pretty difficult to understand from where I'm sitting, yes.

23-04-2016, 01:13 PM

Should all players not be judged based on their performances? I don't think Oxley is a bad goalkeeper, he's decent but Logan should keep the jersey based on current form

1987kev
23-04-2016, 01:14 PM
I think everyone is getting carried away with Logan

007 Mickey Weir
23-04-2016, 01:14 PM
Oxley the undroppable

Other than that one fault for there goal I thought he had a good game.

23-04-2016, 01:15 PM
I think everyone is getting carried away with Logan

Nobody is going to be carrying him anytime soon that's for sure. Even 10 men and some kind of heavy plant machinery could struggle.

muzzando
23-04-2016, 01:17 PM
Subs - Logan, Handling, Boyle, McGinn, Keatings, Thomson

23-04-2016, 01:18 PM
Other than the fact he clearly costs us goals, you mean?

Logan played the way Logan played last weekend.
Oxley played the way Oxley played midweek.
Oxley starts.

Seems pretty difficult to understand from where I'm sitting, yes.
Apart from the first goal, Oxley had a solid game.

MickeyEdwards
23-04-2016, 01:23 PM
Morton are a good side so we will need to be at our best today.

Raith - Falkirk game live on BBC Alba at 5.05pm!

A win at Morton defo puts pressure onto Falkirk to have to win!

AL-Qaholik
23-04-2016, 01:23 PM
Apart from the first goal, Oxley had a solid game.

He hasn't kept a clean sheet in a long time. Logan has. Logan might not be the messiah some are making him out to be but he has just kept a clean sheet - and goal difference is making a huge difference right now. He's earned the jersey IMO.

23-04-2016, 01:24 PM
Any chance we can have a thread that isn't 90% Oxley? Pleeeease 👍

Must win game today. Let's go for it.

Folk need to stop going on about oxley, he's an OK keeper, room to improve, Stubbs likes him and that's all there is to it. Logan had a good game, it was great to see but there's no point getting oxleys back for being picked.

Hibee_Lisa
23-04-2016, 01:26 PM
#GMFCvHFC: Subs - Logan, Handling, Boyle, McGinn, Keatings, Thomson

23-04-2016, 01:28 PM
No Dagnall

23-04-2016, 01:31 PM
Only 6 on the bench, second game in a row.

23-04-2016, 01:32 PM
Why not just stick someone like young Shaw on the bench?

Ok he probably won't be used but it would get him in amongst the 1st team squad on matchdays.

bob12345
23-04-2016, 01:33 PM
Anyone know why Stubbs doesn't want to put any of the U20s on the bench?

23-04-2016, 01:34 PM

Because it let's him say 'woe is me'?

23-04-2016, 01:39 PM
Do we have any U20s worth putting on the bench?

biotech
23-04-2016, 01:41 PM
Because it let's him say 'woe is me'?

Lack of defensive cover on the bench.Surely, always one U21 defender merits a place.

s2hart
23-04-2016, 01:54 PM
Is their any radio coverage of the game?

Apart from HibsTV and open all mic's.

Thanks

davidw
23-04-2016, 01:54 PM
McGinn in for Henderson.

Or possibly the other way round...??

bob12345
23-04-2016, 01:56 PM
Do we have any U20s worth putting on the bench?

Would be ludicrous if so, given the huge amount of time spent recruiting and coaching that squad to compete at the highest level youth football wise in Scotland.

23-04-2016, 02:04 PM
I predict Hibs will win 3 or 4-1. Morton's goal will be an absolute screamer. Logan would have saved it, obviously.

23-04-2016, 02:08 PM
I predict Hibs will win 3 or 4-1. Morton's goal will be an absolute screamer. Logan would have saved it, obviously.

They beat us 3-0 in the last game and we haven't scored more than one goal against them in a single match this season, so I admire your enthusiasm.

23-04-2016, 02:13 PM
Has anything happened yet ?

23-04-2016, 02:14 PM
Has anything happened yet ?

Maybe the game was cancelled because of the weather.

Ronster117
23-04-2016, 02:18 PM
Mon the cabbage

23-04-2016, 02:19 PM
Good save by Oxley.

Both teams sloppy with possession.

Henderson runs onto a Fyvie pass with the keeper rushing from his line, he lifts it over the keeper but the ball clears the bar and out for a goal kick.

23-04-2016, 02:20 PM
Morton cross the ball into the hibs box, Oxley comes to confidently collect.

At The Edge
23-04-2016, 02:21 PM
from the BBC
Hibs playing their 3-5-2 formation against Morton who have lined up with good old-fashioned 4-4-2. Nothing to rave about so far, both sides cagily trading periods of possession, without landing any blows thus far - about 10 minutes played."

Off the bar
23-04-2016, 02:27 PM
C'mon the hibs!

Northern Hibby
23-04-2016, 02:27 PM
Take a look at Hibernian FC (@HibsOfficial): https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial?s=09

Plenty updates here

23-04-2016, 02:29 PM
Weak shot from Stokes but easily gathered by the Morton keeper. 26mins played.

JoJo_07
23-04-2016, 02:31 PM
No Dagnall Hibs official twitter saying "back niggle".

23-04-2016, 02:32 PM
According to Bet365, Hibs are edging possession 60:40.

Hibs have lead on dangerous attacks 11:9 and total attacks 22:17.

Morton lead on shorts on target 2:1 but Hibs have 4:0 off target.

One corner for Hibs, zero for Morton.

23-04-2016, 02:36 PM
McGregor gives the ball away, Morton in 2 on 1 ball is blocked well by Oxley.

McGregor does the same thing again from the loose ball, he brings down the morton forward and is yellow carded.

Morton free kick high and wide, goal kick . 34mins played.

23-04-2016, 02:36 PM
possession

44% 56%

shots

4 v 4

on target

1 v 1

Edson Arantes
23-04-2016, 02:38 PM
Come on Hibs!

High-On-Hibs
23-04-2016, 02:40 PM
Come on Hibs, this is poor.

23-04-2016, 02:41 PM
Morton free kick from dangerous position. Shot off target 38 mins.

23-04-2016, 02:42 PM
Free header for the Morton striker but misses the ball.

23-04-2016, 02:43 PM
Why oh why can't we beat these ****ty teams?

23-04-2016, 02:44 PM
Why oh why can't we beat these ****ty teams?

Its only half time ffs

23-04-2016, 02:44 PM
Passing again poor as both teams gift each other possession time and time again.

23-04-2016, 02:45 PM
If we take a draw we have to hope that Raith beat Falkirk. If Falkirk match or beat our result then we're doing it the hard way.

It's not the end of the world either way.

23-04-2016, 02:45 PM
Its only half time ffs

Its not even half time.

23-04-2016, 02:47 PM
Poor end of season fare Disjointed play and lack of urgency Although good break there by stokes but corner wasted

23-04-2016, 02:48 PM
Its not even half time.

It is now!

23-04-2016, 02:48 PM
Stokes does well to win a corner, floated into the box by Henderson, comes to nothing. Poor corner.

Half time

23-04-2016, 02:49 PM
Dumbarton 1 st.mirren 1

High-On-Hibs
23-04-2016, 02:51 PM
Its only half time ffs

Really? It felt so much longer.

23-04-2016, 02:52 PM
Another poor performance away from home in the league.

23-04-2016, 02:54 PM
According to the radio Hibs just seen disinterested, a boot up the arse needed!

Stuarty27
23-04-2016, 02:55 PM
My god an awful first half.
We need to get out of thus league I canny bear to come to these ***** holes anymore

SJM
23-04-2016, 02:56 PM
My concern is we have been ending matches blowing out our *****. Really need an early goal in the second here. Mon the Hibs!

23-04-2016, 02:56 PM
Maybe a bit of a hangover from 2 big games in a row?

This game is a big one as well though so hopefully an improvement in the 2nf half.

23-04-2016, 03:02 PM
Today is a must win game, a scrappy 1-0 will suffice please.

QMU-1875
23-04-2016, 03:03 PM
Mon the hibs!

23-04-2016, 03:03 PM
Players back out for the 2nd half. No changes for either side.

Hibs kick off and the 2nd half is underway...

23-04-2016, 03:04 PM
Hibs win an early corner..

23-04-2016, 03:04 PM
Stokes gets a head to it but it goes behind for a goal kick.

23-04-2016, 03:05 PM
Listening on the radio and it sounds like everyone is on holiday. All over the country.

23-04-2016, 03:06 PM
Another poor performance away from home in the league.

I didn't realise until the other day how different our home and away form has been.

Other than the Morton game our results at home have been very good (especially given we've now beaten Rangers twice at Easter Road) whereas it has been our away form that has evaporated over the past few months.

It was one of the things Hearts did well last season - take every game seriously and get 3 points week after week. You HAVE TO be taking maximum points from the part-time teams, and winning the majority against the top teams, even away from home.

The number of points we have dropped away from home has been disgraceful, significant and should be looked at.

That said - only half-time in this one.

23-04-2016, 03:07 PM
Good interchange between Gray and Stokes but hibs cant get a shot away and morton break.

Well defended cross by Hanlon and he clears for a morton throw in.

23-04-2016, 03:09 PM
Cummings links up with Fyvie and Cummings shoots but the ball clears the crossbar and the stadium, the ball is outside on the road.

23-04-2016, 03:10 PM
Maybe our players can't get themselves motivated in smaller, less salubrious stadia.

They wouldn't be the first team to have suffered that affliction.

23-04-2016, 03:11 PM
Good shot from Stokes on the half volley, tipped over the bar by the keeper.

Hibs corner comes to nothing and they struggle to pick up the loose ball in the box and morton clear. 53mins played.

QMU-1875
23-04-2016, 03:12 PM
Sounds like we are turning the screw a bit here come on hibs!

23-04-2016, 03:14 PM
Great challenge by Fyvie as morton looked like scoring.

rotherhamrob
23-04-2016, 03:15 PM
Come on hibs, we need this to put some pressure on falkirk.
I'd take a scrappy 0-1 right now.

23-04-2016, 03:16 PM
Corner kick Morton after a blocked cross from Gray..

people who moan on this are tagged as trolls or yam supporters... sorry but no one can be happy with that dross first half. hopefully nick a winner nead out of this league ASAP

Oxley collects the corner comfortably under his crossbar.

23-04-2016, 03:19 PM
Yellow card for Stokes.

23-04-2016, 03:20 PM
Starting to accept that 2nd place is not to be. Sad days

23-04-2016, 03:21 PM
Starting to accept that 2nd place is not to be. Sad days

Still half an hour to go ffs.

23-04-2016, 03:21 PM
Ref booking players who ate frustrated We need a goal
But so far dont look like creating chances Too casual Need To up tempo

QMU-1875
23-04-2016, 03:22 PM
Games no over, goals coming!

23-04-2016, 03:22 PM
Oxley collects the corner comfortably under his crossbar.

Sounds like Oxley's having a good game?

23-04-2016, 03:23 PM
Cummings flagged offside after putting the ball in the net.

people who moan on this are tagged as trolls or yam supporters... sorry but no one can be happy with that dross first half. hopefully nick a winner nead out of this league ASAP

Why do you constantly feel the need to mention whether other posters will call you a yam/troll regarding what you post ?

Cummings scores but the flag is up for offside.

HTV guys saying cummings at least a yard onside as the ball is played.

Sounds like Oxley's having a good game?

Sums it up

Games no over, goals coming!

Still waiting..

RamblingJack
23-04-2016, 03:24 PM
Morton hit the post

Morton break, Gunnerson misses the crossfield ball. Morton shoot hits the far post and Oxley does well to save the rebound at the feet of the morton forward.

QMU-1875
Still waiting..

I posted 3 minutes ago ya bam! We had the ball in the net, give it time

Why do you constantly feel the need to mention whether other posters will call you a yam/troll regarding what you post ?

because certain posters try to belittle me and my opinion by branding me a yam which does my head in!

Sounds like Cummings scored a beauty but the wrongly called offside. Then Morton hit the post but Oxley saved second attempt.

23-04-2016, 03:25 PM
Cummings scores but the flag is up for offside.

HTV guys saying cummings at least a yard onside as the ball is played.

Typical.

Boyle and McGinn on for Gunnarson and Bartley

RamblingJack
23-04-2016, 03:25 PM
McGinn and Boyle on Gunnarson and bartley on 4-4-2

23-04-2016, 03:26 PM
McGinn on for Gunnerson and Boyle for Bartley.

23-04-2016, 03:26 PM
I posted 3 minutes ago ya bam! We had the ball in the net, give it time

Still waiting ya bam!!! 😆😆😆😆😂

23-04-2016, 03:27 PM
Come on Hibs...

23-04-2016, 03:28 PM
McGinn chips the ball in for the advancing Boyle but morton intercept and hibs win the corner.

Corner taken and headed clear onto McGinn who hits it on the volley but it dips over the bar.

23-04-2016, 03:29 PM
Morton sub, McManus off for McCluskey.

23-04-2016, 03:30 PM
If we win this thread will stay on 5/6 pages if we dont it'll triple in length

23-04-2016, 03:30 PM
McGinn on for Gunnerson and Boyle for Bartley.

So we're going for it?

Off the bar
23-04-2016, 03:32 PM
Corner hibs

RamblingJack
Corner Hibs

Corner hibs after another hibs cross hits the first defender.

because certain posters try to belittle me and my opinion by branding me a yam which does my head in!

Grow a thicker skin mate, there will always be differing opinions.

Time For Heroes
If we win this thread will stay on 5/6 pages if we dont it'll triple in length

always the case

So we're going for it?

Sounds like it. Nice to see him making substitutions with a decent amount of time left.

GlasgowHibee
Hopeful we'll steal one, this where we need our big players.

23-04-2016, 03:33 PM
a bit interference on the audio line has the Hibs tv guys morphed into frank bruno for a sec.. :tee hee:

23-04-2016, 03:33 PM
Aliens take over the commentary for a few seconds on Hibstv

killie-hibby
23-04-2016, 03:34 PM
Cummings offside goal missed by open all mike's and BBC website.

23-04-2016, 03:34 PM
Another poor cross from Stevenson after hibs worked the ball wide.

23-04-2016, 03:36 PM
Need a goal here as a Falkirk win ends chance to finish 2nd.

23-04-2016, 03:37 PM
Cummings shoots from 35 yards, deflects off a morton defender and it rolls back to the keeper.

Even the Hibs Twitter can't stay positive :hilarious

Moan hibs we need a bit of luck or quality maybe Keating's can provide it

23-04-2016, 03:38 PM
Henderson Off Keatings On

2308 in attendance today.

Need a goal here as a Falkirk win ends chance to finish 2nd.

We don't win today and IMHO it's 3rd as Falkirk are 5 goals better off.

Our run of 4 or 5 games without a win has hampered our chances big time of finishing 2nd

23-04-2016, 03:40 PM
Take it we don't want 2nd place. :rolleyes:

23-04-2016, 03:40 PM
Strong late challenge by Fyvie, Yellow card show

23-04-2016, 03:41 PM
Cummings rolls the ball to McGinn who shoots high and wide. goal kick

cjward2
23-04-2016, 03:42 PM
Bit of a snore-fest this game. How come they cannot up the ante and get the three points

Maybe finishing 3rd is the master plan?

Morton win a corner, swung in and headed clear by stokes for another corner.

Off the bar
Mon hibs let's nick this

23-04-2016, 03:43 PM
Corner taken and defended well by Hanlon who heads it away off a morton player and out for a goal kick.

23-04-2016, 03:44 PM
Hibs break up field, and Keatings wins another corner for hibs.

23-04-2016, 03:44 PM
Htv lose audio! Fek off!

23-04-2016, 03:45 PM
Remaining updates via hibs twitter unless the audio returns

Anyone else's audio cut out?

Edit - Fixed.

Off the bar
Htv lose audio! Fek off!

Not jus me then, I've been frantically refreshing the browser!

Energy drinks doing their job well.....

We don't win today and IMHO it's 3rd as Falkirk are 5 goals better off.

Our run of 4 or 5 games without a win has hampered our chances big time of finishing 2nd

they're actually 7 goals better off :(

Hibernian FC ✔ ‎@HibsOfficial
At the other end McGregor gets on the end of a McGinn corner but can only head wide of the far post. #GMFCvHFC

Off the bar
23-04-2016, 03:46 PM
Anyone else's audio cut out?

Back on now

Take it we don't want 2nd place. :rolleyes:

Thats the way is looking

Hibernian FC ✔ ‎@HibsOfficial
87' Yellow card for McKee after he kicked the ball away. #GMFCvHFC

23-04-2016, 03:47 PM
they're actually 7 goals better off :(

Are they oooopppss!!

A draw will near enough secure them 2nd

Need something now

Audio back here also.

90mins just about up.

Hibs win a free kick on the far edge of the box..

23-04-2016, 03:48 PM
How long left?

Dire. Third place it is.

rotherhamrob
Best hope for a raith win.

Poor ball from the free kick by stokes, but hibs work the ball back and win another corner.

How come we can raise our game against ranngers but cant for the likes of morton etc

23-04-2016, 03:49 PM
88 mins gone and 0-0, poor show from hibs. Wonder if Stubbs regrets his not worried about Falkirk statement from the past.

23-04-2016, 03:49 PM
Poor stuff. 3rd it is, if we're gonna do it it's gonna be the hard way

23-04-2016, 03:50 PM
Are they oooopppss!!

A draw will near enough secure them 2nd

point for Falkirk tonight should be enough imo, even if we beat Dumbarton next week we will be equal, reckon we will both win our last games at home

corner comes to nothing.

please use ISPY rather than refreshing the page guys, its stopping me posting updates. :wink:

Just as well for the play offs, if it was 2 up and 2 down then we would have been guaranteed another year in this league.

23-04-2016, 03:51 PM
At times we look like a team in preseason. When it works it works and when it doesn't...

Off the bar
FT 0-0 pish

Full Time 0-0

Poor from hibs, fingers crossed for a Raith result.

23-04-2016, 03:52 PM
Utter joke.

Pish Hibs, one point from six against Morton. Terrible stats against the so called lesser teams.

Just handed it to the tosser Houston now. Will make things hard in preparation for the cup final too.

Nae good. But fancy Raith to beat Falkirk. Then it will be in our hands.

Pretty depressing listening. Not so much the finishing third that is concerning, more the performance levels.

AL-Qaholik
Third place it is then. The new lows just keep getting lower and lower.

23-04-2016, 03:53 PM
Pathetic, what a chance to put some pressure on

We simply do not score enough goals in this league. If Stubbs is still here next season he better have a plan to fix it or we'll be in the same situation all over again.

HibeeDave
Just as well for the play offs, if it was 2 up and 2 down then we would have been guaranteed another year in this league.

we would have gone up last season then ;)

23-04-2016, 03:54 PM
Clean sheet though, which from the reaction to the game midweek most people think is more important than a win anyway.

Well played, Mark :aok:

23-04-2016, 03:54 PM
We hardly deserve 2nd, so no complaints.

23-04-2016, 03:55 PM
Oxley clean sheet though

23-04-2016, 03:55 PM

Why is it "third it is"?

23-04-2016, 03:56 PM
alloa, dunbarton, raith and morton . hibs shouldnt even be mentioned in the same sentence as these teams yet we have seriously struggled against them.

It might yet turn out to be good result.

Bad result and terrible league campaign. How Stubbs is being linked with the Celtic job, I've no idea. He's got a wealth of talent at his disposal and has completely messed it up. We are handing Falkirk 2nd place.

C'mon Raith. It's not over yet.

Even if we do finish third FFS we'll just take care of one more team.

23-04-2016, 03:57 PM

Any chance you can pop back into the future in your time machine and get the lottery numbers for us, mate?

23-04-2016, 03:57 PM
Absolute garbage! and that goes for Hibs Radio as well, a shocking stream that kept cutting out and both commentators banging about on the microphones all day long was pretty annoying.

23-04-2016, 03:58 PM

It won't stop the hysterical stuff though.

We're doooomed.

23-04-2016, 03:58 PM
Simply not good enough again. Cup runs or not. League form has been awful since march

23-04-2016, 03:59 PM
Clean sheet though, which from the reaction to the game midweek most people think is more important than a win anyway.

Well played, Mark :aok:

Never mind most people, I'm sure every Hibby on this board would much rather a win than a 0-0.

23-04-2016, 04:00 PM

That's the spirit. It's not over yet.

23-04-2016, 04:01 PM

Yes, I'm really proud of the lads. These 9 points from the last 30 could prove invaluable.......... :rolleyes:

Falkirk could easily lose tonight.

mghibs
Would not want to live through that again if I was paid for it. So pedestrian and lacking in creativity today. Poor

23-04-2016, 04:02 PM
That was dire.

QMU-1875
23-04-2016, 04:04 PM
If Falkirk lose tonight this becomes a valuable point btw!

23-04-2016, 04:04 PM
88 mins gone and 0-0, poor show from hibs. Wonder if Stubbs regrets his not worried about Falkirk statement from the past.

To be fair, he was talking about Falkirk's chances of winning the League.

coldingham hibs
23-04-2016, 04:05 PM
I thought we might have turned the corner but clearly not.

23-04-2016, 04:05 PM
good result for Dumbarton 2-1 v st.mirren, keeps their championship status intact and a wee lift for them for the visit to ER on tuesday

SJM
23-04-2016, 04:06 PM
Another season in this dump becomes more of a reality.

Probably not not good enough to go up.

23-04-2016, 04:07 PM
Its typical Hibs, they always do just enough to give you hope.

23-04-2016, 04:09 PM
I thought that we just needed to play 3-5-2 and we'd win every game comfortably???

Poor result but it won't be easy for Falkirk to win tonight

23-04-2016, 04:10 PM
Another season in this dump becomes more of a reality.

Probably not not good enough to go up.

FFS

Raith are either good or they're not:

If they're good they'll beat Falkirk tonight and we'll be favourite for 2nd

If they're not good we'll beat them in the playoffs

We're well good enough to go up.

plhibs
23-04-2016, 04:15 PM
Raith really have nothing to play for today, cant change their position.

Third in this league is a disgrace frankly. Embarrassing IMHO.

Correct.

23-04-2016, 04:17 PM
Have to think again about those energy drinks, obviously not working or some didn't take them. Could save money by binning the idea.:greengrin

Let's hope then that next week it's Falkirk that feel ashamed, embarrassed, disgraced etc.

People are living in hope that Falkirk lose on the back of another pish result ? I'm fed up with this.

23-04-2016, 04:18 PM
Let's hope then that next week it's Falkirk that feel ashamed, embarrassed, disgraced etc.

They shouldn't. Are Falkirk our measure now?

23-04-2016, 04:18 PM
We hardly deserve 2nd, so no complaints.

Yip agreed

23-04-2016, 04:19 PM
Five changes by raith tonight, looks like they may be saving themselves for the play offs

23-04-2016, 04:20 PM

There was also a bigger attendance at the Hampton & Richmond Borough vs Enfield Town match in the Pub League this afternoon.

:lips seal

23-04-2016, 04:21 PM
Hoping Falkirk lose? Wow what a shocking league effort this was.

23-04-2016, 04:21 PM
Hibs just seem to be running out of steam at the wrong time. Don't or can't score enough goals to win a title. Yes, they scored 3 on Wednesday, but it's the number of goals scored over a whole season that counts as far as winning a league is concerned.

I hope Raith can do us a favour tonight, but I won't be betting on that happening. If, as a team / squad, Hibs had scored more goals we wouldn't be having to rely on other teams doing us favours.

Worrying times for HFC for remainder of the season and cup final.

23-04-2016, 04:22 PM
falkirk have lost just 1 in the last 13 games v RR..gulp

23-04-2016, 04:23 PM
1-0 Raith :greengrin

goalscorer getting subbed..

23-04-2016, 04:24 PM
1 - 0 Raith

23-04-2016, 04:25 PM
Goal of the season contender :greengrin

23-04-2016, 04:26 PM

I just read this post as the Raith goal went in.

On the face of it today's result was poor but if that happens to be a point more than Falkirk get then it is back in our hands……..

23-04-2016, 04:27 PM
It's been all Falkirk though and I can't see them not scoring.

inglisavhibs
I thought that we just needed to play 3-5-2 and we'd win every game comfortably???

Poor result but it won't be easy for Falkirk to win tonight
Some poor comments on here tonight yet again. We have beaten Morton at Greenock around 1 in 3 times in our history so what made anybody think Morton were going to roll over easily today. We have played an exta ordinary number of games in the last few months and had an energy sapping game on Wednesday. It's simply impossible to keep performing to the same standard playing so many games. Today's result isn't the problem, it was the run of games we lost a few weeks ago including Morton at home. Maybe Stubbs hold have changed to a 352 when we started to look jaded after the Hearts game. If we had done that I'm sure we would have got enough points to secure 2nd. We will see how Falkirk get on tonight although I think they will get a draw at least. They have lost very few games this season.

aw man i do wish Alba would go HD

23-04-2016, 04:28 PM
Falikirk are due a duckegg

23-04-2016, 04:29 PM
Falikirk are due a duckegg

??

23-04-2016, 04:29 PM

Sad isn't it.

23-04-2016, 04:30 PM
??

A zero. No goals for. A 0.A duckegg

23-04-2016, 04:30 PM
Mon Raith!

Giro Playboy
23-04-2016, 04:31 PM
How we can't dispose of teams like Morton is a mystery.
In saying that our best performances this season have been in high pressured games (Ross Co excluded) so I'm confident the team have the ability to lift themselves for the play offs and cup final. It's the mundane games we seem to struggle with

23-04-2016, 04:31 PM
Raith coming a bit more into it. They try and play some nice football.

23-04-2016, 04:32 PM
mon ref FT soon surely

23-04-2016, 04:33 PM
1 - 0 Raith

Oxley should have saved it.

Edson Arantes
23-04-2016, 04:33 PM
It's been all Falkirk though and I can't see them not scoring.

All Falkirk?

BBC says 72% possession Raith!

23-04-2016, 04:34 PM
All Falkirk?

BBC says 72% possession Raith!

It was when I posted. It's been 15 minutes so stats like that mean nothing yet.

Edson Arantes

He tried but he flapped at it.

Not certain but it seems the other "mundane" teams have been alot better this season. We and others have struggled this year. Look at Alloa today. Is this perhaps a product of the extra cash they brought in last season with us The Rangers and them filling their pockets?

23-04-2016, 04:35 PM

We are where we are.

If we scrape past a bunch of totally mediocre teams in the playoffs and beat the 4 year old team who drew today at home in the league to Alloa in a one-off game in May then I'll be a very happy man.

One step at a time, Barcelona and Real Madrid can come later.

In saying that our best performances this season have been in high pressured games (Ross Co excluded) so I'm confident the team have the ability to lift themselves for the play offs and cup final. It's the mundane games we seem to struggle with

Agree. If we finish second I think we'll be fine, but we need second or the pile up will hurt us. Need Raith to save our arse here.

shamo9
In saying that our best performances this season have been in high pressured games (Ross Co excluded) so I'm the team have the ability to lift themselves for the play offs and cup final. It's the mundane games we seem to struggle with

We actually played okay against Ross County so the brackets are a bit unfair. We were marginally the better team but shot ourselves in the foot with two self inflicted goals. A better performance than the Dundee United semi IMO (minus Logan's heroics).

23-04-2016, 04:43 PM
Not certain but it seems the other "mundane" teams have been alot better this season. We and others have struggled this year. Look at Alloa today. Is this perhaps a product of the extra cash they brought in last season with us The Rangers and them filling their pockets?

Yeah, they managed to sign a new part time player/postie with the extra dosh, from a local junior side.

23-04-2016, 04:49 PM
Was at the game and at no point did i think we were going to win it Very Insipid performance Cant understand the lack of urgency in our play at times
The last time there we won as Dylan took the game by the scruff of the neck and bossed it How we missed that today
Cummings looked tired as game progressed but lack of goal scoring opportunities is a worry when we knew we needed to win
Just need to see what final Falkirk score is , but our undefeated run continues and we kept a clean sheet

23-04-2016, 04:50 PM

Yep, look at Alloa:

P35 W4 D8 L23 F21 A66 PTS20 = relegated.

23-04-2016, 04:55 PM
We did have a perfectly good goal disallowed, apparently.

23-04-2016, 04:56 PM

Zzzzzz

23-04-2016, 04:57 PM
Yep, look at Alloa:

P35 W4 D8 L23 F21 A66 PTS20 = relegated.

But they still beat us and drew at ibrox.

23-04-2016, 04:57 PM

We've beat Rangers twice this season.

23-04-2016, 04:59 PM
Can someone quickly tell me who we are blaming for todays result? Ive not got time to go through the thread.

23-04-2016, 05:00 PM
Can someone quickly tell me who we are blaming for todays result? Ive not got time to go through the thread.

I'm sure i read someone blame Hanlon earlier? :dunno:

23-04-2016, 05:01 PM

Kit man m8, aparantly strips not washed in summer breeze but lemon fresh and it put the whole team off their game...

23-04-2016, 05:03 PM

Stubbs. For going with a daft 3-5-2 instead of our trusty Diamond formation.

23-04-2016, 05:05 PM
I'm sure i read someone blame Hanlon earlier? :dunno:

Middle of the night my time,so not going to go through the thread, but judging by past experience it is always either Oxley or Stevenson,with Anthony Stokes due a possible mention.

Whether they all played or not....

23-04-2016, 05:06 PM
Stubbs. For going with a daft 3-5-2 instead of our trusty Diamond formation.

352 v Morton...silly Stubbs.

23-04-2016, 05:08 PM

Yes that's true, but how does their record over the whole season square with your comment "not certain but it seems the other "mundane" (?) teams have been a lot better this season."?

You pointed to Alloa, I point to their record over the whole season. 4 wins all season. Is that "a lot better"? Better than what?

23-04-2016, 05:11 PM

Not really, Morton countered us numerous times down the flanks at Easter Road. Wise move, players let him down.

23-04-2016, 05:27 PM
Falkirk are 13/2 in running ...... :wink:

23-04-2016, 05:28 PM
1-1 RR need to buck their ideas up :(

23-04-2016, 05:29 PM
not anymore. Now 7/4. :wink:

23-04-2016, 05:32 PM
Hows that then?

SJM
23-04-2016, 05:34 PM
FFS

Raith are either good or they're not:

If they're good they'll beat Falkirk tonight and we'll be favourite for 2nd

If they're not good we'll beat them in the playoffs

We're well good enough to go up.

Aye sound weve we've thrown away second big time and your okay with ifs and buts like we don't all know what is around the corner "if we do this, if we do that" news flash when does it ever work out for us? We only needed a win in six to avoid relegation playoffs and and people ****ting it got the same ffs we will win here or there or only need a point in Dingwall. We find it hard to break down Morton who ****ed us last game lost to Alloa, drew at Livi lost at Palmerston and rain and you think we are somehow going to show up and beat falkirk and raith over two legs each based on what exactly?