View Full Version : Match Updates Morton v Hibs

Pages : 1 [2]

23-04-2016, 05:37 PM
Hows that then?

my comment was based on the all the FMs on here thinking our only problem was playing a diamond in most games. Its not. Our players are simply not as good as they think they are, and they don't want it as much as others.

High-On-Hibs
23-04-2016, 05:39 PM
Extremely poor. As for the game against The Rangers, I didn't feel we raised our game that much. The Rangers are simply saving themselves for the final. We on the other hand can't afford to do that, but appear to be trying to.

23-04-2016, 05:41 PM
Aye sound weve we've thrown away second big time and your okay with ifs and buts like we don't all know what is around the corner "if we do this, if we do that" news flash when does it ever work out for us? We only needed a win in six to avoid relegation playoffs and and people ****ting it got the same ffs we will win here or there or only need a point in Dingwall. We find it hard to break down Morton who ****ed us last game lost to Alloa, drew at Livi lost at Palmerston and rain and you think we are somehow going to show up and beat falkirk and raith over two legs each based on what exactly?

You think we're bound to lose play-off matches against Raith and/or Falkirk this season because some people didn't think we'd get relegated two years ago?

23-04-2016, 05:42 PM
Oh nice one Raith! :greengrin:greengrin

23-04-2016, 05:43 PM
2-1 RR get in bad mistake falkirk defender

Super_JMcGinn
23-04-2016, 05:49 PM
He had a Hanlonesque moment :greengrin

23-04-2016, 05:49 PM

That is hilarious.

23-04-2016, 05:52 PM

It was the lad Alston....i think we will remove him from the shopping list.

23-04-2016, 05:53 PM

i hope RR hold on, not just because we desperately need them to but i look forward to the post-match interview with houston

:)

infact, another RR goal will put a further wee dent in that GD falkirk have over us

23-04-2016, 05:53 PM
That is hilarious.
Isn't it just.

Hanlon's one of the best CBs playing in Scotland. I dread to think where we'd have finished this year without him

23-04-2016, 05:55 PM
It was the lad Alston....i think we will remove him from the shopping list.

he wasn't even on mines to start with :greengrin

Super_JMcGinn
23-04-2016, 05:55 PM
Raith doing us a massive favour here, they're certainly not treating it as a nothing game. Great passion and commitment here.

jnr_hibee
23-04-2016, 05:56 PM
A very lack luster performance from Hibs today. Given the circumstances I expected us to come out all guns blazing but instead we put in a performance more suited to pre-season. Generally just disappointed and worried at the lack of chances we created. Anyway lets hope for a Raith win and go onto Tuesday.

23-04-2016, 05:59 PM
i hope RR hold on, not just because we desperately need them to but i look forward to the post-match interview with houston

:)

infact, another RR goal will put a further wee dent in that GD falkirk have over us

If Falkirk lose, it is extremely unlikely it will come down to goal difference! If it does we still couldn't make up the deficit due to us having to either draw both games or win 1 and lose 1

23-04-2016, 06:00 PM
***** don't believe it

23-04-2016, 06:00 PM
2-2 free header... poor

Edson Arantes
23-04-2016, 06:04 PM

What? :confused:

23-04-2016, 06:18 PM
Another really poor performance today, very slow, ponderous and a real lack of urgency throughout the match.

No wins in our last 7 away league matches and also another game where we've failed to score, which is now 5 matches without a goal in our last 12 league matches.

That's just not good enough I'm afraid.

23-04-2016, 06:23 PM
Another really poor performance today, very slow, ponderous and a real lack of urgency throughout the match.

No wins in our last 7 away league matches and also another game where we've failed to score, which is now 5 matches without a goal in our last 12 league matches.

That's just not good enough I'm afraid.

:agree: Yet there are folk saying Hibsjust need to score 5 or 6 goals against Dumbarton on Tuesday, and then another barrow load against QOS (and not concede any too presumably?).

Seriously. What are the chances of that happening?

23-04-2016, 06:24 PM
:agree: Yet there are folk saying Hibsjust need to score 5 or 6 goals against Dumbarton on Tuesday, and then another barrow load against QOS (and not concede any too presumably?).

Seriously. What are the chances of that happening?50/50 really, it either happens or it doesn't. Pretty simple. :greengrin

23-04-2016, 06:26 PM
50/50 really, it either happens or it doesn't. Pretty simple. :greengrin

I used to gamble on that basis. Unfortunately I was taking odds of 5 to 1.

23-04-2016, 06:32 PM
50/50 really, it either happens or it doesn't. Pretty simple. :greengrin

50/50. Eh naw, it's not that simple at all. As you know.

23-04-2016, 06:35 PM
50/50. Eh naw, it's not that simple at all. As you know.It really is though, it either happens or it doesn't. Pointless to argue and lose sleep over it.

23-04-2016, 06:41 PM
It really is though, it either happens or it doesn't. Pointless to argue and lose sleep over it.

OK, to use your logic (or lack of). I would like a date with Kate Winslett. It either happens or it doesn't.

Would you say that was 50/50? Or would you say it isn't going to happen?

I sure won't lose any sleep over it.

23-04-2016, 06:41 PM
2-2 free header... poor

Free header? The guy showed great commitment to get on to that - in a way I don't really see out boys doing.

Falkirk and Raith play a physical,no holds barred type of game that in not sure we can match at the moment.

23-04-2016, 06:49 PM
OK, to use your logic (or lack of). I would like a date with Kate Winslett. It either happens or it doesn't.

I sure won't lose any sleep over it.You need to relax bud, I'm quite clearly not serious in saying it is 50/50.

But yes, it will either happen or it wont. I hope it does but I'm confident we will beat Raith and Falkirk regardless.

23-04-2016, 06:59 PM
You need to relax bud, I'm quite clearly not serious in saying it is 50/50.

"Quite clearly not serious"? Aye OK then. That's not how I read your post #273.

I'm so relaxed I'm horizontal.

SJM
23-04-2016, 07:39 PM
You think we're bound to lose play-off matches against Raith and/or Falkirk this season because some people didn't think we'd get relegated two years ago?

No we are bound to lose to them based on form. We've blown second place and its unacceptable to finish behind Falkirk ****ing football club.

SJM
23-04-2016, 07:40 PM
You need to relax bud, I'm quite clearly not serious in saying it is 50/50.

But yes, it will either happen or it wont. I hope it does but I'm confident we will beat Raith and Falkirk regardless.

What gives you this confidence? Falkirk now look coming ahead of us over a season after all and we can't beat ****ing Morton?

23-04-2016, 09:31 PM

24-04-2016, 12:50 AM

You probably have a better chance of riding her than we do of winning promotion.

24-04-2016, 01:09 AM
"Quite clearly not serious"? Aye OK then. That's not how I read your post #273.

I'm so relaxed I'm horizontal.I mean there is a :greengrin in my first post, surely that gives it away?

24-04-2016, 01:10 AM
What gives you this confidence? Falkirk now look coming ahead of us over a season after all and we can't beat ****ing Morton?If only football worked like that. We finished above both Hamilton and Rangers in our 2 previous playoff campaigns.

What does 1 result against Morton have to do with it? We wont be playing Morton in the playoffs.

SJM
24-04-2016, 07:27 AM
If only football worked like that. We finished above both Hamilton and Rangers in our 2 previous playoff campaigns.

What does 1 result against Morton have to do with it? We wont be playing Morton in the playoffs.
It's two results against Morton, then there's all the other pish we have lost to recently. We have been waiting for the turnaround for weeks, it's not happened yet we are going to beat raith then Falkirk over two legs? No danger we will. They have momentum that we don't have and they haven't been losing to ***** like Alloa recently.

24-04-2016, 07:43 AM
It's two results against Morton, then there's all the other pish we have lost to recently. We have been waiting for the turnaround for weeks, it's not happened yet we are going to beat raith then Falkirk over two legs? No danger we will. They have momentum that we don't have and they haven't been losing to ***** like Alloa recently.

We beat Hearts over two legs, these guys aren't better than them. If nothing else, the lads will give everything.

24-04-2016, 07:48 AM

Well in the last week we have qualified for the cup final, beaten the best team in the league and now had a clean sheet in the league for the first time in ages. Looks like some of the elements of the team turning it round. One game at a time.

SJM
24-04-2016, 08:11 AM
Well in the last week we have qualified for the cup final, beaten the best team in the league and now had a clean sheet in the league for the first time in ages. Looks like some of the elements of the team turning it round. One game at a time.

Are you kidding? Extremely fortunate against the worst team in the top division who had us for toast the second half and all extra time at hampden let's not make out that we convincingly won and that was the bottom side yet we are going to beat the second bottom side? Best team in the league with zero to play for who Falkirk beat and Raith drew with who had something to play for?

theres no progress and no signs of it being turned around imo, a clean sheet against Morton is f all to be proud of either when we can't score against them in two attempts.

for a club our size it's really really not good enough.

SJM
24-04-2016, 08:12 AM
We beat Hearts over two legs, these guys aren't better than them. If nothing else, the lads will give everything.

Tho we have lost to Dumbarton and Morton over two legs?, it's all went downhill since hearts too.

24-04-2016, 08:16 AM
Pare you kidding? Extremely fortunate against the worst team in the top division who had us for toast the second half and all extra time at hampden let's not make out that we convincingly won and that was the bottom side yet we are going to beat the second bottom side? Best team in the league with zero to play for who Falkirk beat and Raith drew with who had something to play for?

theres no progress and no signs of it being turned around imo, a clean sheet against Morton is f all to be proud of either when we can't score against them in two attempts.

for a club our size it's really really not good enough.

Who said we convincingly won, just stating facts rather than your bed wetting nonsense. We are where we are with huge games coming up. Let's see how it goes before calling the Samaritans. Morton away was always going to be a difficult game. If we don't finish second we then beat Raith.

24-04-2016, 08:27 AM
You probably have a better chance of riding her than we do of winning promotion.

SJM
24-04-2016, 09:55 AM
Who said we convincingly won, just stating facts rather than your bed wetting nonsense. We are where we are with huge games coming up. Let's see how it goes before calling the Samaritans. Morton away was always going to be a difficult game. If we don't finish second we then beat Raith.

:greengrin:greengrin Bed wetting :greengrin

Your contributing scraping past the worst team in the top league as an indication of turning it around, where about? We where lucky and that was against *****.

its always "let's see where we are" with some when it's staring them glaringly in the puss. Why would Morton away be difficult? They ain't exactly a good team in terms of Scottish football. You seem happy the way it is how we have fallen and are happy to play the let's wait and see game, fair enough. Open your eyes though we are in deep **** and are failing miserably, that much posters like you are now happy with a point at Morton. Beating Raith will be a lot harder than Morton yet you say it like it's going to be so simple yet Morton away is difficult? We will be extremely fortunate to go up this season and sitting on Alba hoping Falkirk drop points in Kirkcaldy surely wasn't part of the plan at the start of the season.

24-04-2016, 10:01 AM
Funny how little the above poster had to say after Wednesday but is back to 30 posts an hour this weekend.

24-04-2016, 10:03 AM
Funny how little the above poster had to say after Wednesday but is back to 30 posts an hour this weekend.

What are you insinuating, Flash? :greengrin

24-04-2016, 10:04 AM

:agree: :greengrin

24-04-2016, 10:06 AM

If nothing else the lads will give everything?? Jeezo they should be in everygame not leaving it to the play offs as theres no confidence they will beat falkirk or rr. Some folk need to wake up.

SJM
24-04-2016, 10:07 AM

Was in hospital flash, and I still posted love . very funny how you jump to any conclusions when it goes against your opinions though too. Are you happy the way things are or don't you wish to discuss the topic instead troll a poster? :aok:

24-04-2016, 10:09 AM
What are you insinuating, Flash? :greengrin

Not that he isn't a Hibs man just that some much prefer revelling in our misfortune.
Sadly many of these people are meant to be on our side.
Nobody is happy with where we are in the league but we have a series of Cup finals coming up including the real one.
If that's not enough to make punters get behind Hibernian then God knows what is.
All the recriminations and witch hunts should be saved until we actually fail to get promoted.
The constant doing down of our prospects is draining and makes this forum a cheerless place.

24-04-2016, 10:10 AM
Was in hospital flash, and I still posted love . very funny how you jump to any conclusions when it goes against your opinions though too. Are you happy the way things are or don't you wish to discuss the topic instead troll a poster? :aok:

See above. Hope your feeling better.

24-04-2016, 11:17 AM
:greengrin:greengrin Bed wetting :greengrin

Your contributing scraping past the worst team in the top league as an indication of turning it around, where about? We where lucky and that was against *****.

its always "let's see where we are" with some when it's staring them glaringly in the puss. Why would Morton away be difficult? They ain't exactly a good team in terms of Scottish football. You seem happy the way it is how we have fallen and are happy to play the let's wait and see game, fair enough. Open your eyes though we are in deep **** and are failing miserably, that much posters like you are now happy with a point at Morton. Beating Raith will be a lot harder than Morton yet you say it like it's going to be so simple yet Morton away is difficult? We will be extremely fortunate to go up this season and sitting on Alba hoping Falkirk drop points in Kirkcaldy surely wasn't part of the plan at the start of the season.

Of course Morton is difficult especially on a poor bobbly pitch. We also apparently had a clearly onside goal wrongly chalked off. We aren't where we want to be however the brilliant cup runs are bound to have an effect. We are not failing miserably as previously said the last week we have got to the final and also beat Rangers which you are oh too keen to write off which isn't fair at all. If you didn't think Rangeres were trying on Wednesday you must be blind they were wanting to put us in their place big time Still all to play for this season.

24-04-2016, 11:19 AM
Not that he isn't a Hibs man just that some much prefer revelling in our misfortune.
Sadly many of these people are meant to be on our side.
Nobody is happy with where we are in the league but we have a series of Cup finals coming up including the real one.
If that's not enough to make punters get behind Hibernian then God knows what is.
All the recriminations and witch hunts should be saved until we actually fail to get promoted.
The constant doing down of our prospects is draining and makes this forum a cheerless place.

Absolutely spot on.

SJM
24-04-2016, 03:52 PM
See above. Hope your feeling better.

Thanks, appreciated :aok:

24-04-2016, 04:43 PM
It's two results against Morton, then there's all the other pish we have lost to recently. We have been waiting for the turnaround for weeks, it's not happened yet we are going to beat raith then Falkirk over two legs? No danger we will. They have momentum that we don't have and they haven't been losing to ***** like Alloa recently.This your first season watching football? Anything can happen over 2 legs, to say we have no chance is laughable.

24-04-2016, 04:44 PM
This your first season watching football? Anything can happen over 2 legs, to say we have no chance is laughable.

Yip- we've lost ONE game against either Raith or Falkirk out of NINE this season.

24-04-2016, 08:10 PM
This your first season watching football? Anything can happen over 2 legs, to say we have no chance is laughable.

Exactly. If Celtic had thrown in the towel in 1986 we would not have been able to poke fun at Hearts for the last 30 years.