View Full Version : Gary Tank Commander is a Hibby.

23-04-2016, 11:35 AM
Confirmed on Soccer am.

http://youtu.be/u80cirlQbRY

23-04-2016, 11:53 AM
Seems a good guy. His interview with kez dugdale is hilarious!

23-04-2016, 11:56 AM

Couldn't believe my ears when she call Trump, an arse :greengrin

23-04-2016, 12:59 PM
Confirmed on Soccer am.

MickeyEdwards
23-04-2016, 01:15 PM

I thought that the one with Sturgeon was hilarious yet most ridiculous at the same time! :greengrin

23-04-2016, 01:26 PM
Confirmed on Soccer am.

Not exactly breaking news is it?

23-04-2016, 01:30 PM

Two Hibbies having a blether. Loved it when Kez said cheery-bye. TBF all the interviews are good

23-04-2016, 01:42 PM
Sorry if I'm being a bit thick but when did he say he was a Hibby in the video?

23-04-2016, 01:46 PM
Someone post a link please.

23-04-2016, 02:00 PM

Exactly, It says no such thing.

.Louise.
23-04-2016, 02:04 PM
Doesn't say on that video that was posted but definitely mentioned on today's Soccer AM

23-04-2016, 05:12 PM
He's funny!

23-04-2016, 05:17 PM
He said he grew up in Edinburgh and watched Hibs back then but hasn't really paid much attention lately.

23-04-2016, 05:55 PM
He's a roaster and Gary Tank Commander is about as funny as ironing your hand

23-04-2016, 06:04 PM

I think he's quite amusing.

MickeyEdwards
23-04-2016, 06:18 PM

Agreed! Saw him in the political interviews this week and tried very badly to run a Scottish Ali G routine but crashed and burned. :rolleyes:

Plenty of laughs from the interviewees, especially Sturgeon though although they probably weren't meaning to be as funny as they turned out to be. :wink:

23-04-2016, 06:41 PM
Am I the only one who hasn't hot a clue who Gary tank commander is 😁😁😁😈

23-04-2016, 06:48 PM
I think he's quite funny.

He was excellent in Fresh Meat which was one of the best comedies of recent years.

23-04-2016, 06:52 PM

Sorry, I genuinely had never heard it. My wife had been discussing this actor quire recently as he has appeared in quite a lot we have watched recently and when I heard today he was a Hibby I was just a wee bit surprised.

I think Gary Tank Commander is quite funny as well.

23-04-2016, 06:54 PM

Again sorry I just heard it on Soccer am this morning. The video was just a random bit of Gary Tank Commander, sorry for the confusion.

23-04-2016, 07:55 PM

He was excellent in Fresh Meat which was one of the best comedies of recent years.

Agreed, really didn't expect much from the show and found it very good.

23-04-2016, 07:56 PM
Sorry, I genuinely had never heard it. My wife had been discussing this actor quire recently as he has appeared in quite a lot we have watched recently and when I heard today he was a Hibby I was just a wee bit surprised.

I think Gary Tank Commander is quite funny as well.

No need to be sorry i didnt know either so appreciate you posting!

24-04-2016, 12:00 AM
The Willie Rennie one is ****. Mainly due to Willie Rennie to be fair.

24-04-2016, 12:39 AM
Not quite sure how this is news, pretty sure he's always been a Hibs fan.

24-04-2016, 12:51 AM
Well that's a consolation at least.

24-04-2016, 07:31 AM
Not quite sure how this is news, pretty sure he's always been a Hibs fan.

Fwiw It's news to me and on a Hibs forum relevant no?
It's good to hear that it would seem that some folks still follow a local team rather than jumping on the ugly bandwagon. Someone else to has a bit of understanding what it's like to be a Hibby is a good thing.

What is news nowadays anyway - had to find those golden nuggets amongst the other stuff.

RCNG
24-04-2016, 08:33 AM

Who said it was?

Platinum Scotty
24-04-2016, 08:43 AM

Each to their own I guess - think he is a funny guy and Gary Tank Commander I even bought the box set

24-04-2016, 08:54 AM
Each to their own I guess - think he is a funny guy and Gary Tank Commander I even bought the box set

I think it's brutal. That Fresh Meat is awful too.

Mango Man
24-04-2016, 09:40 AM
He was in the year above me at St Tams, not really a fan of his work.

DUX
24-04-2016, 10:03 AM
Wasn't that keen on GTC to begin with but it was one of them that grew on me. Would watch it again if it came back on again.

24-04-2016, 03:07 PM

Agreed. He was great in that. I really enjoyed Fresh Meat. Took me back to my student days [emoji16]

25-04-2016, 05:43 PM
I am maybe getting a bit long in the tooth but I don't find him funny at all.

DTS
25-04-2016, 05:45 PM
Gary tank commander was funny if you took for what it was just light hearted and nothing serious! Fresh meat I loved and am quite disappointed that it's over

25-04-2016, 06:32 PM
He was in the year above me at St Tams, not really a fan of his work.

I went to St Tams too. Another good reason to like the fellah. (He also shown a bit of acting range in the A Word recently. Certainly never had me ironing my hand).

25-04-2016, 06:36 PM
Gttc had potential but like most modern comedy programs it tried too hard.

southfieldhibby
25-04-2016, 06:58 PM
Not a fan of Tank commander, but I knew Greg since he was a nipper due to being pals with his older brother Chris, who was an occasional attendee at ER. Cannae mind Greg ever showing an interest tbh

25-04-2016, 09:02 PM
BBC 2 now.

NYHibby
25-04-2016, 10:43 PM
While I thought the individual online clips were funny, I think the editing of the actual show was rather poor.

25-04-2016, 10:53 PM
I've tried for two days now to make sense of this thread, but failed.

I can only assume that Gary Tank Commander is a relative of Thomas the Tank Engine, and at some point visited ER.

26-04-2016, 05:38 AM

I can only assume that Gary Tank Commander is a relative of Thomas the Tank Engine, and at some point visited ER.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/search?q=Gary%3A%20Tank%20Commander&suggid=urn%3Abbc%3Aprogrammes%3Ab00x8230

26-04-2016, 06:02 AM

That's the best explanation I've read as I haven't a clue either!

26-04-2016, 06:54 AM
You can get Garry the tank commander on Netflix.