View Full Version : What Are The Plans For Celebrating?

DUX
22-04-2016, 07:26 PM
Alway's remember congregating at York Place to welcome back the 1991-2 League Cup squad, it was fantastic.

Any ideas folks or is it back to ER for a mass celebration.

This is it. This is the year. Must have a huge congregation of celebration.

22-04-2016, 07:28 PM
If we win I'm probably going to end up going missing for three weeks :agree:

DUX
22-04-2016, 07:34 PM
If we win I'm probably going to end up going missing for three weeks :agree:

Like it!

Off the radar so to speak.

22-04-2016, 07:36 PM
Party at porty town hall.

22-04-2016, 07:36 PM
Like it!

Off the radar so to speak.

Quite honestly if we win I'll probably end waking up in Alaska with no idea of how I got there, no money and having changed my name to Jason Lewis Paul Liam John Fraser Antony Mark Stubbs.

22-04-2016, 07:41 PM
Hate threads like this, making material to be crucified with if we get beat

DUX
22-04-2016, 07:42 PM
Quite honestly if we win I'll probably end waking up in Alaska with no idea of how I got there, no money and having changed my name to Jason Lewis Paul Liam John Fraser Antony Mark Stubbs.

Brilliant!

I remember of sorts a similar time the night of the Skol Cup win 91/2. Dancing on pub tables Elm Row, Easter Road etc, don't remember getting home? Pure mystery.

22-04-2016, 07:42 PM

:hyper

22-04-2016, 07:48 PM
Alway's remember congregating at York Place to welcome back the 1991-2 League Cup squad, it was fantastic.

eggs....chickens....

remember the curse!!!

any celebratio will have to be spontaneous.

22-04-2016, 07:53 PM
Let's not go there eh? - yet!!

22-04-2016, 07:56 PM
:hyper

I'll also have had the :hyper face tattooed over my own face, no doubt.

Might be a bit inappropriate for future funerals or job interviews.

DUX
22-04-2016, 07:58 PM
Let's not go there eh? - yet!!

This is it!

We should be planning the biggest party Edinburgh has ever seen.

22-04-2016, 08:02 PM
This is it!

We should be planning the biggest party Edinburgh has ever seen.

Loving your confidence. You must be a youngster.:greengrin

Tell you what. See if you can bottle that confidence and pass it on to the Ox. According to many on here he needs it apparently.:cb

22-04-2016, 08:02 PM
Partyplanners.net

DUX
22-04-2016, 08:04 PM
Loving your confidence. You must be a youngster.:greengrin

Tell you what. See if you can bottle that confidence and pass it on to the Ox. According to many on here he needs it apparently.:cb

I'm very pleased I have a youthful exuberance, cheers bud.

I'm fevered up and full of confidence this is the year of the SC coming home to ER!

:gwa:

22-04-2016, 08:07 PM
Doing a conga from the nightclub downstairs and through to the restaurant in Negotiants losing a scarf and picking up a sombrero in the process and not remembering how. Well that's what I did in 1991

Glorious St Pat
22-04-2016, 08:07 PM
Already told the wife - see you in a weeks time

22-04-2016, 08:10 PM
I can't even think about celebrations yet, due to past experience; but I know I'd go missing for days and would probably have the polis looking for me: helicopters, polis divers and the whole works. Several days I would never remember but would brag about forever; the stories becoming increasingly outlandish :greengrin

22-04-2016, 08:12 PM
I'll also have had the :hyper face tattooed over my own face, no doubt.

Might be a bit inappropriate for future funerals or job interviews.

Might get :hyper tattooed on my chest if we win.

22-04-2016, 08:16 PM

No !!! I am Jason Lewis Paul Liam John Fraser Antony Mark Stubbs 👍😂

22-04-2016, 08:19 PM
I'm going to travel from Lytham St Annes to Edinburgh and get a bus to Glasgow just on the off chance we win (this time Hibs, this time) so I can be in Edinburgh to celebrate! (or drown sorrows)

eezyrider
22-04-2016, 08:21 PM
Good god. Out drinking early were we?

Let's face it. We're going to lose the final. Argue with me as much as you like but deep down you know I'm right.
Yes, I know we have every chance but we never turn up at the big games. You know it, I know it, everyone knows it.

EZ

22-04-2016, 08:23 PM

Let's face it. We're going to lose the final. Argue with me as much as you like but deep down you know I'm right.
Yes, I know we have every chance but we never turn up at the big games. You know it, I know it, everyone knows it.

EZ

Ok, I won't bother going now then. Thanks for the heads up.

22-04-2016, 08:24 PM

EZ

Reverse psychology.

Yes, I like it.

DUX
22-04-2016, 08:24 PM

EZ

Bud this is the year of the SC coming home to ER!

eezyrider
22-04-2016, 08:31 PM
Ok, I won't bother going now then. Thanks for the heads up.

Anytime my friend.

EZ

eezyrider
22-04-2016, 08:33 PM
Bud this is the year of the SC coming home to ER!

I love your positiveness. I remember being like you. Ah, happy days.

EZ

eezyrider
22-04-2016, 08:34 PM
Reverse psychology.

Yes, I like it.

Shhh don'T tell everyone otherwise it won't work.

EZ

DUX
22-04-2016, 08:38 PM
I love your positiveness. I remember being like you. Ah, happy days.

EZ

I'm cup fevered and can't wait to celebrate.

22-04-2016, 09:20 PM
I'll be heading straight for Easter Road, I'm sure something will be happening that night if we happen to win the cup.

After that, who knows?

22-04-2016, 09:32 PM
Take a lot of pills...

22-04-2016, 09:45 PM
IF we win it i hope we get a proper parade on the sunday (and hope it doesnt get in the way of any playoff prep)
Some five weeks we've got.

22-04-2016, 10:02 PM

Deary me.

End Off.

hibsdaft
22-04-2016, 10:04 PM
bizarre chat.

22-04-2016, 10:11 PM
I won't be celebrating because it'll take me a week to get over the shock and actually accept that it's happened.

After that, I'd need a new liver by the end of week two ....

DUX
22-04-2016, 10:18 PM
bizarre chat.

Cheer up!

22-04-2016, 11:46 PM

Cut this **** out, it will only come back to bite you. Perfect encouragement for The Rangers reading this.

22-04-2016, 11:48 PM
Hate threads like this, making material to be crucified with if we get beat

22-04-2016, 11:52 PM
I might have a third cup of tea, and an extra Tunnock's caramel wafer.

23-04-2016, 08:14 AM
This is like the debate about "what route should the open top bus take after the Hearts/Celtc/Ross-County Final"

23-04-2016, 08:16 AM
I might have a third cup of tea, and an extra Tunnock's caramel wafer.
I've still got that tangerine I was saving for Xmas but you never know.

23-04-2016, 08:25 AM
Partyplanners.net

Indeed ... :fishin:

DUX
23-04-2016, 08:25 AM
I've still got that tangerine I was saving for Xmas but you never know.

Thought you were going to put that tangerine into the kid's santa sock!

Greedy barsteward.

23-04-2016, 10:26 AM
Thought you were going to put that tangerine into the kid's santa sock!

Greedy barsteward.

They've always been happy with their lump of coal, no need to change it now.

buktapurple79
23-04-2016, 10:36 PM
Beach party at Porty - fireworks, hog roast, absolute bedlam. Part of a wee committee that have got it sorted. Anyone that drifts this far doon most welcome. We are a big game team and this is a big game. It is our year. The Rankgers are toast.

23-04-2016, 10:40 PM
Sorry but do people really expect a celebration involving 25k+ to be sorted within a few hours after the game? Of course this has to be asked now, the huns will be doing the same...

24-04-2016, 09:28 AM
Party at porty town hall.

For real? Inside the building?

24-04-2016, 09:30 AM
Cut this **** out, it will only come back to bite you. Perfect encouragement for The Rangers reading this.

Settle yourself.

As for the new cos watching this. Knock yourselves out lads, cause win or lose I couldnae give two hoots about you.

24-04-2016, 06:07 PM
http://youtu.be/ed53SqX5sVk.

24-04-2016, 06:45 PM
Party in ma hoose all invited.

24-04-2016, 06:49 PM
Yep couldn't be more cringeworthy than if a Hearts fan had started it.

DUX
24-04-2016, 06:54 PM
This is like the debate about "what route should the open top bus take after the Hearts/Celtc/Ross-County Final"

This thread was started to get some real optimism and get fellow hibbies thinking about the dream.

Admin edit : cut out the abuse

24-04-2016, 07:21 PM
I take it that's an insult?

Could nt care less. keekaboo had a go at me for being a Yam, that was an insult!

LOL.

good on you matey :-)

GGTTH!

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

DUX
24-04-2016, 07:22 PM
This thread was started to get some real optimism and get fellow hibbies thinking about the dream.

Admin edit : cut out the abuse

I'll probs be chucked off this site soon because the regulars don't like new guys being opinionated and start falsely accusing of being a 'Yam'.

24-04-2016, 07:23 PM
PS... hence the original smiley thingy

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

HNA2
24-04-2016, 07:29 PM
I'll probs be chucked off this site soon because the regulars don't like new guys being opinionated and start falsely accusing of being a 'Yam'.

I can assure you that you won't be chucked off this site because people call you a yam.

DUX
24-04-2016, 07:35 PM
I can assure you that you won't be chucked off this site because people call you a yam.

For the record.

I am not a yam, never been one either, so no offence taken if you call me one folks ok. I'm passionate about the hi bees, human rights and equality.

DUX

24-04-2016, 07:41 PM
I'm passionate about the hi bees, human rights and equality.

Fair enough. That should silence any doubters.

What's your view on scarf-twirling?

DUX
24-04-2016, 07:46 PM
Fair enough. That should silence any doubters.

What's your view on scarf-twirling?

Same as Morris Dancing.

24-04-2016, 07:47 PM

Most of the regulars are yams, I won't mention them as I'm not allowed, I have them sussed though.

Never been called one myself though, mind you I don't drink in Robbo's or have 7 fingers.

Positive Pete has a nose for them as well.

24-04-2016, 07:50 PM
Same as Morris Dancing.

Nothing wrong with Morris Dancing.

HNA2
24-04-2016, 07:50 PM
Most of the regulars are yams, I won't mention them as I'm not allowed, I have them sussed though.

Never been called one myself though, mind you I don't drink in Robbo's or have 7 fingers.

Positive Pete has a nose for them as well.

Can we get the thread back on track instead of sending your 'yamdars' into overdrive.

DUX
24-04-2016, 07:52 PM

Just kidding son.

Love it too.

24-04-2016, 07:52 PM

That can't be right. If it were, then there'd be nothing wrong with scarf-twirling!

24-04-2016, 07:59 PM
Just kidding son.

Love it too.

Son? Thanks Dad :-)

24-04-2016, 08:00 PM
That can't be right. If it were, then there'd be nothing wrong with scarf-twirling!

I twirl many a thing during my dance,a scarf is not one of them.

DUX
24-04-2016, 08:06 PM
Son? Thanks Dad :-)

No offence Scouse Hibee as to calling you 'son'.

Last post by the DUX.

Love the Hi bees.

24-04-2016, 08:08 PM
No offence Scouse Hibee as to calling you 'son'.

Last post by the DUX.

Love the Hi bees.

None taken :-)

24-04-2016, 08:17 PM
Can we get the thread back on track instead of sending your 'yamdars' into overdrive.

And you pick on me.

Deary me.

24-04-2016, 08:24 PM
Most of the regulars are yams, I won't mention them as I'm not allowed, I have them sussed though. Never been called one myself though, mind you I don't drink in Robbo's or have 7 fingers. Positive Pete has a nose for them as well.

Btw Silver it's 6 fingers not 7!! ;-)

25-04-2016, 02:56 PM
I'll potentially be in Thailand for it.. I'm sure I could have a fairly decent level of party there!

25-04-2016, 02:57 PM
Post match party in Dalkeith.

25-04-2016, 03:31 PM
Btw Silver it's 6 fingers not 7!! ;-)

Obviously I can't count either. :greengrin

25-04-2016, 06:15 PM
Post match party in Dalkeith.

Like ****, you will be on the lash in Leith with me. AND buying a round!

Dunedin Hibs
26-04-2016, 09:00 AM
I am coming home from New Zealand for the game. 2 days travel to see Hibernian play in a final I think we will win. We know we can beat them, we have the team to beat them, and with a huge Hibs support to get behind them (unlike at Ibrox of course, not our fault) I think this will finally be our year...the celebrations will be huge. Whatever happens I will be a very proud Hibs supporter on the day. Forget the past, let's get behind our team. As long as they play their best, and with the style and doggedness of a good Hibs team, I am sure we will get the result. You don't have to tell me the pain and heartbreak of being a Hibs fan.

Sometimes you just have to believe in your team and support them 100% as they strive again for what we all want. We have been barking at the proverbial tree long enough. Time to jump up and grab that lice infected yam from the tree and shake it free of the past. My team...the Hibs can do this. You can't get to the Cup Final losing games....let our winning streak continue in this competition.