View Full Version : New Strip

ulises_trotter
22-04-2016, 09:52 AM
Anyone any idea when the new strip will be out?

I was wanting to buy my daughter the strip for the final but am loathe to pay near on £80 for it to be redundant a couple weeks later - I know new strips were sometimes worn on cup final day as well!

22-04-2016, 09:53 AM
Disappointed that it'll be back to emerald green this year - have far preferred our bottle green strips in recent seasons.

22-04-2016, 09:54 AM
Disappointed that it'll be back to emerald green this year - have far preferred our bottle green strips in recent seasons.

Why do you say that?

In regards to where did you see it'll be EG

BH Hibs
22-04-2016, 09:59 AM
Anyone any idea when the new strip will be out?

I was wanting to buy my daughter the strip for the final but am loathe to pay near on £80 for it to be redundant a couple weeks later - I know new strips were sometimes worn on cup final day as well!

Alternatively if it's the strip we win the cup in 80 quid would be a bargain.

22-04-2016, 10:02 AM
Why do you say that?

In regards to where did you see it'll be EG

I believe the poll conducted by the club to determine our strip colour for next season was won by emerald green.

ulises_trotter
22-04-2016, 10:02 AM
Alternatively if it's the strip we win the cup in 80 quid would be a bargain.

Agreed and that's on my mind, but like I said, sometimes they pop the new strip on for the final!

22-04-2016, 10:03 AM
I believe the poll conducted by the club to determine our strip colour for next season was won by emerald green.

Ah

22-04-2016, 10:05 AM
I'd not be upset if we just kept this kit for next year. I love this years kit. Probably my favourite hibs kit of all time

22-04-2016, 10:10 AM
I'd not be upset if we just kept this kit for next year. I love this years kit. Probably my favourite hibs kit of all time

Yeah, big fan. Definitely the nicest in a number of years. I hope we keep a collar but we probably won't.

The new kit normally gets unveiled in June, and released in July. I am just annoyed that I probably won't get my hands on it before my summer holiday on 1st July.

22-04-2016, 10:18 AM

I agree. Nicest home and away kits for a long time IMO. First time in years i bought both strips, normally just go for one or the other.

Made up for last years home kit which was boggin.

22-04-2016, 10:21 AM
are we still with Nike? if so it should be easy enough to figure out what we are getting.

22-04-2016, 10:23 AM

My favourite was our 2012-13 "Leigh Griffiths" kit, but this one's a close second.

22-04-2016, 10:26 AM
are we still with Nike? if so it should be easy enough to figure out what we are getting.

I know the away kit was City's last season. Any idea who had our home kit?

22-04-2016, 10:29 AM
I know the away kit was City's last season. Any idea who had our home kit?

We got the colour changed but the style was used by 100 of teams.

22-04-2016, 10:34 AM
Can't wait to get back to proper Emerald Green!

22-04-2016, 10:40 AM
And green socks.

BH Hibs
22-04-2016, 10:57 AM
Agreed and that's on my mind, but like I said, sometimes they pop the new strip on for the final!

May depend on any change to sponsors for contractual reasons if they're all the same then it could change. However going by the past we never seem to be the first team to unveil a new strip.

22-04-2016, 11:02 AM
Can't wait to get back to proper Emerald Green!

Agree 100% I don't like this years strip

22-04-2016, 11:52 AM
Yeh ..... the dark green was nice for a while, but for me emerald green is Hibs colour and that should be what we wear most of the time. I hate these generic Nike tops ........ Le Coq Sportif were the best strip designers we ever had.

I was a big fan of having a purple away top, but it just hasn't worked very well in this league. The new one has to be white or yellow.

22-04-2016, 02:12 PM
Get with Adidas. I like this year's kits but Nike have been honking every year except this.

22-04-2016, 02:38 PM
We got the colour changed but the style was used by 100 of teams.

A lot of the euro 2016 Nike kits are like this France Away kit with different coloured sleeves:

Obviously could transfer quite easily into a Hibs kit. This with green sleeves would look good in an away kit!

22-04-2016, 03:34 PM
I love this years kit. First one in years.

Forever_Green93
22-04-2016, 03:56 PM
A lot of the euro 2016 Nike kits are like this France Away kit with different coloured sleeves:

Obviously could transfer quite easily into a Hibs kit. This with green sleeves would look good in an away kit!

Like this?
16432 16433

22-04-2016, 04:29 PM
Like this?
16432 16433

That's superb.

22-04-2016, 04:51 PM
That is lush

MoscowHibs
22-04-2016, 04:58 PM
Like this?
16432 16433

That is Smart as. The new home top in that style of shirt wid be good tae.

22-04-2016, 05:07 PM
This years top was the best since the old Bukta purple top. I hope they stick with the bottle green.

22-04-2016, 05:10 PM
Like this?
16432 16433

Bloody awful ..... looks like you should get a surfboard with it. Exactly how many of our fans could squeeze into that without talcum powder anyway :greengrin

Keyser Sauzee
22-04-2016, 05:10 PM
Like this?
16432 16433

Class, that top would be one of the best we've had IMO. However I doubt it will look as nice as that lol

22-04-2016, 05:15 PM
Changing strips every year does my head in. I like this seasons and don't get why we just canny keep them for next year.

22-04-2016, 05:23 PM
I like the overall design but not two-tone sleeves

micka_weer
23-04-2016, 03:40 AM
Like this?
16432 16433

Any chance of a wee graphic of a home top with half bottle green, half emerald green vertically? 😉

23-04-2016, 03:50 AM
Changing strips every year does my head in. I like this seasons and don't get why we just canny keep them for next year.

If they go back to Emerald green I might buy a couple extra of this years top instead.....

Hibee_Craig7062
23-04-2016, 06:40 AM

Simple reason really....... £££££££££'s

23-04-2016, 06:46 AM
And green socks.

Aye, green socks with white turnover. I wish they'd stop playing around with the home socks.

Kavinho
23-04-2016, 07:25 AM
Both Sleeves have to be the same shade

23-04-2016, 07:30 AM
The clubs been given a lot of credit for listening to the fans more, one thing I hope they've taken notice of is the request for strips to be released earlier.

I obviously don't have any facts or stats to back it up but we always seem to be one of the last clubs to launch the top, last couple of seasons certainly that rings a bell. Would be nice if we were to get it launched and released in plenty time for the holidays this year, really think we've missed a trick with that last few years.

(Should point out I wouldn't buy one for my holidays but I know a lot of kids and other people would)

Slim Shady
23-04-2016, 07:46 AM
If they go back to Emerald green I might buy a couple extra of this years top instead.....

Surely if you buy more of this years kit you get extra cup final tickets..........

23-04-2016, 07:58 AM
Here's my requirements for a Hibs Strip.

Green top with white sleeves.
White shorts
Green socks with white tops
Green isn't too light, like some of our past efforts.

e.g.

I'd be happy enough if they just kept this season's strip. I think they change them far too often.

23-04-2016, 09:55 AM
Like this?
16432 16433

Nice nice nice..I really like the two tone sleeves, would prefer white socks though.

23-04-2016, 09:58 AM
Any chance of a wee graphic of a home top with half bottle green, half emerald green vertically? 

a bit like this

https://nevertalkalone.files.wordpress.com/2012/01/timbers-home.jpg

23-04-2016, 10:11 AM
a bit like this

I like that a lot.

23-04-2016, 10:24 AM
a bit like this

That's fantastic.

23-04-2016, 11:00 AM
The clubs been given a lot of credit for listening to the fans more, one thing I hope they've taken notice of is the request for strips to be released earlier.

I obviously don't have any facts or stats to back it up but we always seem to be one of the last clubs to launch the top, last couple of seasons certainly that rings a bell. Would be nice if we were to get it launched and released in plenty time for the holidays this year, really think we've missed a trick with that last few years.

(Should point out I wouldn't buy one for my holidays but I know a lot of kids and other people would)
:agree: Falkirks is being unveiled on Monday. Not sure why we wait so long

23-04-2016, 01:29 PM

White shorts

e.g.

I'd be happy enough if they just kept this season's strip. I think they change them far too often.

Class ............. That is Hibernian football club http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

cmcd
23-04-2016, 02:58 PM

White shorts

e.g.

70s strip by far the best

Canon Hannan
23-04-2016, 03:01 PM
a bit like this

That is very classy. Although I am now an emerald green supporter now after years of demanding bottle green 😛

23-04-2016, 03:04 PM
a bit like this

I have that shirt, really nice too

23-04-2016, 04:31 PM
Does it have to be green and white again, does anyone not fancy a change?

23-04-2016, 04:33 PM
Does it have to be green and white again, does anyone not fancy a change?

Red, white and blue would be nice for a change

23-04-2016, 04:34 PM
Red, white and blue would be nice for a change

Blue a dark one would be nice, or maybe a burgundy?

23-04-2016, 04:37 PM

As long as it's released early I don't care

23-04-2016, 04:52 PM

Money maker mate.

23-04-2016, 04:54 PM
Money maker mate.

I think there's an argument if we kept strips for longer people would be more inclined to buy them.

23-04-2016, 04:55 PM
I think there's an argument if we kept strips for longer people would be more inclined to buy them.

Maybe.

But the news strip bring along a sense of excitement. I like changing strips each year, it freshens things up.

Having said that, this year's kit is my favourite in my lifetime :aok

chinaman
23-04-2016, 05:00 PM
Or maybe even blue , red , and white for lizzies 9th aye ???

chinaman
23-04-2016, 05:01 PM
90 th

23-04-2016, 05:02 PM

Lizzie, who's she and 9th what?

23-04-2016, 05:09 PM
:agree: Falkirks is being unveiled on Monday. Not sure why we wait so long

I was saying this not too long ago

We always seem to be among the last to reveal the shirts

Make them available ASAP, so fans can buy them for summer holiday

micka_weer
24-04-2016, 11:44 AM
a bit like this

Aye, pretty much exactly like that. That's the one I was thinking of 👍🏼

HibeeAl84
28-04-2016, 04:55 PM
Long time reader, first time poster. Always interested in this time of year for the new kits coming out. Had a stab at altering/ creating a couple of kits. Inserted the kits into PES 2016 for a rough idea. Badge and logos wrong size, but you get the gist.

Based on the Adidas template that Scotland uses for their home kit.
http://i.imgur.com/y6W6dPW.jpghttp://i.imgur.com/TemOI2Q.jpg

This Nike kit is a recoloured version of the current Nike Striker IV template.
http://i.imgur.com/NMqz1cS.jpghttp://i.imgur.com/ZWEDaMt.jpg

The Adidas kit reminds me of the kit we had in the early 90's the Skol Cup winning kit.

What do you guys think?

Callum7
28-04-2016, 05:15 PM
Long time reader, first time poster. Always interested in this time of year for the new kits coming out. Had a stab at altering/ creating a couple of kits. Inserted the kits into PES 2016 for a rough idea. Badge and logos wrong size, but you get the gist.

Based on the Adidas template that Scotland uses for their home kit.
http://i.imgur.com/y6W6dPW.jpghttp://i.imgur.com/TemOI2Q.jpg

This Nike kit is a recoloured version of the current Nike Striker IV template.
http://i.imgur.com/NMqz1cS.jpghttp://i.imgur.com/ZWEDaMt.jpg

The Adidas kit reminds me of the kit we had in the early 90's the Skol Cup winning kit.

What do you guys think?

Like the first one:aok: but not sure about second, think the socks could be different colour too much green if you ask me.

Callum7
23-05-2016, 06:17 PM
Anyone know anything more about the 2016/17 kit?

hibsfan
23-05-2016, 07:07 PM
Imagine the delay is because the #perserved hashtag is being sewn into the new kits - or some other reference - a Scottish cup icon with 2016 on the back would be smart

23-05-2016, 07:10 PM
Really hope they launch it soon. People are champing at the bit to buy Hibs merchandise and a new strip would go down a storm now IMO.

CalgaryHibs
23-05-2016, 08:34 PM
Really hope they launch it soon. People are champing at the bit to buy Hibs merchandise and a new strip would go down a storm now IMO.

Correct
With all the events just happen this is time to cash for the club

23-05-2016, 08:37 PM
Correct
With all the events just happen this is time to cash for the club

Scottish Cup Champions need to sort out their sponsors and bargain for best deals and cash they should rightfully get for their achievement. I'm in no rush, Hibs should capitalise on their success both through the fans but also at the commercial level. Get best sponsorship deal and release kit with it on it.

corby hibee
23-05-2016, 08:40 PM
Would love some day for addidas sponsor and a replica of the skol cup kit, always loved this kit as it was my first as a child.

23-05-2016, 08:44 PM
a bit like this

I really like the look of that. Half emerald green, half bottled green.