View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 3-2 Old Firm West

20-04-2016, 05:41 PM
It's a great day for football so let's get the match thread going.

Team news?

20-04-2016, 05:50 PM
Gunnarsson in. Looks like a back 3.

20-04-2016, 05:50 PM
Tonight's #Hibs lineup: Oxley, Gray, Hanlon, McGregor, Gunnarsson, Stevenson, Bartley, McGinn, Fyvie, Stokes, Cummings #HFCvRFC

20-04-2016, 05:51 PM

3-5-2?

20-04-2016, 05:52 PM
Only 5 subs according to Twitter no mention of Handling or Keatings

Five subs?

john18722
Twitter only says 5 subs too?

Back 3 - positive

Henderson on bench

Stokes and Cummings up front - hmmmm

Would have liked to have seen one of Boyle, Dagnall, keatings or Handling start.

john18722
20-04-2016, 05:53 PM
Surprised Henderson has been dropped. But I suppose it makes sense to have Fyvie in there as he is more solid in a three.

20-04-2016, 05:54 PM
Conrad counts as 3

20-04-2016, 05:54 PM
5 subs is a nonsense

20-04-2016, 05:56 PM
Surely it's the New Firm West?

john18722
20-04-2016, 05:56 PM
Twitter has just confirmed that there are five subs and it's not a mistake. Where is Keatings? Surely there could be youngsters to fill the other two places?

20-04-2016, 05:59 PM
Yeah, don't understand the 5 subs thing. I see why Warburton did it on Sunday but I think it's a nice feel good factor to put a couple of kids on there, although maybe as per the other thread about no contracts being renewed there's nobody left.

Shall be turning off all devices and look to watch the full game once I get home. Hopefully it's up just after midnight UK time.

GGTTH!

Hibstrooper
20-04-2016, 05:59 PM
Twitter has just confirmed that there are five subs and it's not a mistake. Where is Keatings? Surely there could be youngsters to fill the other two places?

Punishment for his tweets maybe? Stubbs did say he was going to have a word with him

20-04-2016, 06:01 PM
Punishment for his tweets maybe? Stubbs did say he was going to have a word with him
It would appear so as don't think he is injured? ?

20-04-2016, 06:01 PM
Quite like the look of that team. Pushing Gray and Stevensom forward should counteract their full backs to an extent.

20-04-2016, 06:02 PM
is playing 3-5-2 showing our hand before the final?

20-04-2016, 06:05 PM
Hoping for a strong performance from that XI but lacking in creativity without Henderson. Five subs is odd.

20-04-2016, 06:09 PM
I'm surprised mcginn is playing, the lad is running on empty and personally i think he could do with a rest.

20-04-2016, 06:11 PM
Surely it's the New Firm West?

Isn't that Dundee United? :wink:

20-04-2016, 06:12 PM
I'm surprised mcginn is playing, the lad is running on empty and personally i think he could do with a rest.

Yep needs a rest as does Hendo.

Half each tonight maybe

20-04-2016, 06:13 PM
I cant believe he has dropped Logan - thats absolutely mental after the game he had

kj79
20-04-2016, 06:13 PM
Hope Oxley produces a performance tonight or he will be in for even more stick (if that is possible) after replacing the Big Man

20-04-2016, 06:15 PM
Mcginn and cunmings are the two id be resting.

20-04-2016, 06:16 PM
Hope Oxley produces a performance tonight or he will be in for even more stick (if that is possible) after replacing the Big Man

He knows there is pressure on his position now. Not sure that's alwaye been the case. Might just bring out the best in him.

20-04-2016, 06:17 PM
I know he's a keeper, but why not put virtanen on the bench as well?

20-04-2016, 06:18 PM

Feel a bit sorry for him as people might be looking for him to make a mistake.

20-04-2016, 06:18 PM
3 points to be won
Best team available good enough for me
I like his selections it's what we wanted so bring it on der hun !!

20-04-2016, 06:19 PM
Streets quiet around ER.
You all hidin ? 😳

20-04-2016, 06:20 PM
only putting 5 subs on the bench is simply stupid.

20-04-2016, 06:21 PM
Keatings is warming up

20-04-2016, 06:21 PM
Keatings added to the bench per Hibs twitter

Hannah_hfc
20-04-2016, 06:23 PM
Sounds a bit chaotic adding a player to the squad once the line ups are out...

What's going on?

20-04-2016, 06:23 PM
Keatings added to the bench per Hibs twitter

This has happened a few times recently... we are starting to look a little shambolic in our prep for games. You should always use every available slot on that bench...to not do so is amateurish

20-04-2016, 06:25 PM
What is going on?

20-04-2016, 06:25 PM
Streets quiet around ER.
You all hidin ? 

Apparently very low ticket sales for tonight so don't expect a big crowd.

20-04-2016, 06:27 PM
Apparently very low ticket sales for tonight so don't expect a big crowd.

Given the price I'm not surprised, I'd be watching at home if I didn't have a season ticket. I see there's three younger boys on the pitch in the corner,surely one of them could have sat on the bench?

20-04-2016, 06:28 PM
Looks like rangers are matching our formation.

20-04-2016, 06:30 PM
Sounds a bit chaotic adding a player to the squad once the line ups are out...

What's going on?

Id imagine he was also in the squad, and the press had it wrong?

surely he didnt just turn up....or run down from the stands!

20-04-2016, 06:32 PM

Hibs twitter quoted the bench without him and confirmed it was 5 men on the bench.

20-04-2016, 06:32 PM
Looks like rangers are matching our formation.

they are 4141...ball sits just in front.

20-04-2016, 06:33 PM

It's Hibs who put out the team sheets, not the press.

angus hibee
20-04-2016, 06:34 PM

With Conrad there there the bench is full up.

20-04-2016, 06:35 PM
It's Hibs who put out the team sheets, not the press.

id bet the official team sheet had Keatings as a sub - I dont think you can add someone in after that is submitted

Anyway, lets win this one Hibs - Keatings or no Keatings!

20-04-2016, 06:39 PM
352 according to Stubbs...

20-04-2016, 06:42 PM
id bet the official team sheet had Keatings as a sub - I dont think you can add someone in after that is submitted

Anyway, lets win this one Hibs - Keatings or no Keatings!

No it didn't. I think james might have arrived late to the ground as traffic was bad

20-04-2016, 06:42 PM
Plenty grumbles in the ground r.e. Oxley already.

Hope he starts strong.

20-04-2016, 06:43 PM
No it didn't. I think james might have arrived late to the ground as traffic was bad

Maybe he was at home watching Celtic? 🙈

20-04-2016, 06:44 PM
No guard of honour.

20-04-2016, 06:45 PM
Rangers either haven't sold out or are still outside.

20-04-2016, 06:45 PM
No guard of honour.

I said we should do it but I'm still glad I didn't have to witness it.

20-04-2016, 06:47 PM
Shaky, shaky start.

Off the bar
20-04-2016, 06:48 PM
C'mon the hibs

20-04-2016, 06:50 PM
Not really touched ball yet.

Sloppy so far

Goal haha wow.

1-0 Cummings.

Rangers gift.

20-04-2016, 06:51 PM
never mind. YASSSS CUMMINGS!!!

oldbiker
Get in there :top marks

GlasgowHibee
JC35! :greengrin:greengrin

Weird atmosphere up until that point, feels like that Scotland vs Qatar friendly!

20-04-2016, 06:52 PM
My Dad says there's only abut 10k in the ground at the start of the game.

Does it really look that low a crowd?

EDIT: Who cares. Woohoo!!!!!

we want 8

anything less will not suffice

:)

Off the bar
Zing

Big Bartley almost in for 2.

20-04-2016, 06:53 PM
Their defence looks dodgy.

20-04-2016, 06:54 PM
Blow the final whistle now

20-04-2016, 06:54 PM
soon be FT surely

20-04-2016, 06:55 PM
poor wee kenny greetin

20-04-2016, 06:55 PM
Good save the ox

20-04-2016, 06:56 PM
Oxley made good save.

Offside surely?

My Dad says there's only abut 10k in the ground at the start of the game.

Does it really look that low a crowd?

EDIT: Who cares. Woohoo!!!!!

Who cares indeed. Good on you Jase! £28 for a chance to perhaps maybe finish above Falkirk in 2nd, with a Cup Final and (hopefully) 3 play off home matches, I can see why people keeping the cash. If we win 5-0 it may mean very little to us in the end, so ..

20-04-2016, 06:58 PM
Oxley made good save.

Oh so he is trying hard now. Good.

20-04-2016, 06:58 PM
Offside surely?

No onside.

20-04-2016, 06:59 PM
Oh so he is trying hard now. Good.

The Rangers player should have scored.

20-04-2016, 06:59 PM
What a tackle by lewis.

20-04-2016, 07:00 PM
We're doing ok here.

20-04-2016, 07:02 PM
Fyvie has been superb so far

Mcpakeisgod
20-04-2016, 07:02 PM
Well played fyvie

half.time.draw.
20-04-2016, 07:03 PM
Goal live has 83% possession for them?

We're doing ok here.

I'm overseas, so watching on Hibs TV...to be honest, I think we are getting a bit of a chasing here at the mo....

Pretty disappointing viewing consider we dominated them at ER earlier this season.

We're defending okay but have barely had the ball in their half

Who cares indeed. Good on you Jase! £28 for a chance to perhaps maybe finish above Falkirk in 2nd, with a Cup Final and (hopefully) 3 play off home matches, I can see why people keeping the cash. If we win 5-0 it may mean very little to us in the end, so ..

I'm still hopeful we only have the two play off home ties. Semi and final.

20-04-2016, 07:04 PM
2-0 Stokes/keeper OG

Howler

First reference to Stubbs being a "Fenian". Won't be last.

I'm overseas, so watching on Hibs TV...to be honest, I think we are getting a bit of a chasing here at the mo....

I agree.

2-0!!

Hahahahahahah

20-04-2016, 07:05 PM
Pretty disappointing viewing consider we dominated them at ER earlier this season.

We're defending okay but have barely had the ball in their half

2-0 up.

I'm soooooo disappointed.

****ing yes. Get it right up them

Been waiting for Fotheringham to do that since the first time I watched him play

I'm still hopeful we only have the two play off home ties. Semi and final.

True, but £28 seems a lot for this game.

hahaha amazing! lets not sit back, ****ing go for it and pump them!

:rotflmao::rotflmao:

I agree.

2-0!!

hahahaha :) Ya Dancer!

hahahah

yaaaas

rotherhamrob
Get in there ya chuffin dancer

Off the bar
Yesss ha ha ha ha

20-04-2016, 07:06 PM
I'm going to be chuckling at that for a few days

GlasgowHibee
This could be the easiest win of the season! :greengrin

People do know how setting a team up to be disciplined and hold their position rather than chasing shadows and leaving spaces works don't they?

Maybe not pretty to watch but done right it works.

20-04-2016, 07:07 PM
So we are suddenly a goal machine! Football is just weird.

Hibee_Lisa
20-04-2016, 07:07 PM
Could Andy walker make any more excuses for them!

20-04-2016, 07:09 PM
People do know how setting a team up to be disciplined and hold their position rather than chasing shadows and leaving spaces works don't they?

If this is what we are doing then

A) we're doing it pretty well!
B) Good for Stubbs, with Rangers pace this seems the right way to go.

Green&White
20-04-2016, 07:09 PM
He is absolutely spewing.... pleasing :D

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

20-04-2016, 07:10 PM
First reference to Stubbs being a "Fenian". Won't be last.
He probably is one.

Or would have been if he was born in 1860 and was American.

Didn't his dad run a Real IRA pub in Dublin?

20-04-2016, 07:11 PM
If this is what we are doing then

A) we're doing it pretty well!
B) Good for Stubbs, with Rangers pace this seems the right way to go.

Definitely the plan.

Let them have the ball until they reach about 40- 45 yards from goal then press it.

Means we give up a lot of possession but we have limited them to one chance thus far. Oxley has had nowt to do otherwise.

20-04-2016, 07:12 PM

Are you suggesting we are parking the bus and playing on the break, surelh not:greengrin

20-04-2016, 07:12 PM
Kenny Miller is an odious little fud.

20-04-2016, 07:13 PM
Kenny Miller is a little dirty rat

Definitely the plan.

Let them have the ball until they reach about 40- 45 yards from goal then press it.

Means we give up a lot of possession but we have limited them to one chance thus far. Oxley has had nowt to do otherwise.

Basically this is what the other teams in this league do to us. Good to see Stubbs has it as a tactic in the locker.

There is no way Stubbs intends to give them this amount of possession....the team is keeping it's shape very well though...

20-04-2016, 07:14 PM
Is this game that important? Mixed feelings here.

20-04-2016, 07:15 PM

F****** unbelievable!

Is this game that important? Mixed feelings here.

Of course. Could potentially still get 2nd and a great confidence booster for the play offs and the cup final versus the team we are beating.

Best goal ever. Thought process of a Rangers fan:

"Aw man brilliant Stokes is right in front of us ah can well gie him loads ae abuse now haw haw haw that's a ***** cross.. ****"

20-04-2016, 07:16 PM
Good strength Stokes. Unlucky.

Off the bar
20-04-2016, 07:17 PM
Fyvie has looked superb tonight

20-04-2016, 07:18 PM
Makes a difference having Stokes and Cummings playing right up through the middle rather than having to try and be the wode options. Making it difficult for them at the back.

20-04-2016, 07:18 PM
F****** unbelievable!

He's a ****ing rat.

20-04-2016, 07:19 PM
Miller isn't playing 90 minutes tonight one way or the other.

That's a yellow card 9 times out of 10... Should be off!

Tackle from behind from Miller. Lucky to avoid 2nd yellow card I thought.

Green&White
That's a yellow card 9 times out of 10... Should be off!
Any other team and he's off. 100%

20-04-2016, 07:21 PM
Rangers' first shot at goal there.

20-04-2016, 07:22 PM
Why we are not 3-5-2 every time I do not know..

Off the bar
20-04-2016, 07:22 PM
I used to really like Kenny Miller, now it's like meeting an old girl friend and not being able to remember what you saw in her, and in turn being delighted your not with her any more

Mr Grieves
20-04-2016, 07:23 PM
Fyvie has looked superb tonight
Yep, playing with confidence.

Cummimgs booked for diving. Right decision?

Im not suggesting that we shouldn't be 3-5-2 every time, but presumably who the opposition is has a lot to do with the decision?

Stokes should have gone for it there.

20-04-2016, 07:24 PM
******* disgraceful by cummings there

20-04-2016, 07:24 PM

Exactly G

Cummings why O why

Never a pen.

20-04-2016, 07:25 PM
Chick Young - hurting.

hibee62

Went down about 5 seconds after minimal contact. Right decision and didn't look at all good I'm afraid.

Excellent decision by ref! Stokes should have however hit it with his left peg first time.

Fyvie is having a great game and covering loads of ground!

20-04-2016, 07:26 PM
What did wee Jase do now?

dived, and very badly

2-1.

Keeper has to do better.

Oxley ?

Great decision playing Oxley, well done.

Yes, clear dive.

oh dear sayin **** all oxley

20-04-2016, 07:27 PM
Just what Oxley doesn't need.

GlasgowHibee
Oxley. Words fail me.

Green&White
Oxley......

AL-Qaholik
F***ing Oxley!!!!!!!

erin-go-bragh87
Seen that coming as soon as Stubbs said he'd be back in.

Oxley ?

Absolutely.

Think he thought it was going over the bar.

I don't even think we're are playing that we'll. Wtf is Oxley doing

Theres the reason that prick should be nowhere near the first team at easter road, go on defend that sheite.

Oxley should have put it over the bar. Both keepers with errors now.

Exactly G

Cummings why O why

Never a pen.

What is wrong wi that laddie?!!!

That's indefensible oxley

kj79
Couldnt have got an evening news under Oxley's feet there, Baffling!

Brutal.

dived, and very badly

He makes me laugh, smile and cry all at the same time! :dizzy:

For **** sake Oxley.

Shocker from Ox. Must be dropped!

20-04-2016, 07:28 PM
well that answers that. Sorry guys but he is simply rubbish.

Oxley at his best yet again. Ridiculous decision to drop Logan for Oxley.

Get Oxley off

well that answers that. Sorry guys but he is simply rubbish.

He's surely just made Stubbs decision for him there.

Easy tip over the bar there

Oxley can go for me. That is basics plain and simple.

From being in a good position to letting them back in it.

If Stubbs persists playing Oxley we will win nowt.

20-04-2016, 07:29 PM
These incidents are critical in games...any Oxley supporter must be seeing sense now...he is not good enough.

hibeesjoe
Cheerio oxley. Your absolute gash and after Saturday's display this proves why he shouldn't be playing.

Stubbs decision to reinstate Ox rewarded with THAT ! Horror moment from a keeper who can ill afford them.

Oxley can go for me. That is basics plain and simple.

From being in a good position to letting them back in it.

If Stubbs persists playing Oxley we will win nowt.

Stubbs has to accept responsibility for that!!

Mr Grieves
20-04-2016, 07:30 PM
Halliday is a fud

kentao
Awaiting reply from mwhibby (oxley) on how Oxley is a good keeper. He can't even do the basic right ffs.

Simple stuff and Oxley does his very best impression, Logan to start next game please

Can't believe we've just let them back in the game with such a basic, basic error.

I watch a lot of ladies football. Those goalies would be embarrassed with that. Its such a basic mistake.

I feel sorry for Oxley because he'll have been more under pressure than anyone not to **** up.

Stubbs has to put Logan in after that, pure and simple.

20-04-2016, 07:31 PM
That is why Logan should have been in goals. Get Oxley off now.

Halliday is a fud

Can't believe he's making out he's the victim there. Absolute tool.

I bloody hope so PB.

I have backed him in the past but that was just unacceptable IMHO.

Those sort of mistakes are the difference between winning and losing and as I mentioned let them right back in it.

Just go and either claim it or ensure it goes over the bar by him getting something on it to ensure it does.

It's a wonder folk get annoyed

This game has the two worst keepers in the league playing....

squire
Oxley is a sieve!

20-04-2016, 07:32 PM
Stubbs has to accept responsibility for that!!

don't blame oxley, blame stubbs :agree:

Awaiting reply from mwhibby (oxley) on how Oxley is a good keeper. He can't even do the basic right ffs.

The Oxley lovers will be here soon.

I bloody hope so PB.

Those sort of mistakes are the difference between winning and losing and as I mentioned let them right back in it.

Just go and either claim it or ensure it goes over the bar by him getting something on it to ensure it does.

He knew it as well.

The half hearted appeals for a free kick are a sure sign a keeper has ****ed up.

20-04-2016, 07:33 PM

There have been times when folk have blamed Oxley when it really wasn't his fault but his position for me anyway is now untenable.

If we lose or even draw this as a result of that then he needs dropped and pronto

They gifted us 2 only fair we give them one back,give them a chance eh

The Oxley lovers will be here soon.

and i'l ignore them as usual

:)

Purely Stubbs' responsibility. Oxley can't help being rubbish, it's Stubbs who is blind to it or simply stubborn.

20-04-2016, 07:34 PM
don't blame oxley, blame stubbs :agree:

For sure. Oxley just seems to be 75% conscious. Logan was like a live wire anticipating danger and getting in about it.

itslegaltender
Can't believe he's making out he's the victim there. Absolute tool.

That whole pretend injury was a ruse to get out of being sent off. shocking tackle. Grade A Prick.

Big L
Get the big man !!

20-04-2016, 07:35 PM
I bloody hope so PB.

He completely lacked conviction in trying to deal with that The cameras panned to Conrad who looked on with dismay and the look of i would have dealt with that
As you say Aldo lets them right back into game when we were doing just fine

They gifted us 2 only fair we give them one back,give them a chance eh

Two emotionally exhausted teams not massive surprise?

Hijack. Who is the ref?

Sent via the bushes @ EM

OtleyHibs
Decent score line, weird match. Oxley has gave them a way back in!

Fyvie had a really good half, thought quite a few of them did to be honest. Good finish from Cummings and done well to pounce on the mistake, stupid dive later so once again seeing both sides of him

That whole pretend injury was a ruse to get out of being sent off. shocking tackle. Grade A Prick.

Yep, but they get away with it!

He knew it as well. The half hearted appeals for a free kick are a sure sign a keeper has ****ed up.

What I don't understand is that he is 6ft plus and can use his hands.

Needs to jump and take the ball at his highest or put it over the bar it is as simple as that.

We have the beating of them but that is just indefensible.

He cannot play again and Defo not in final!

:agree: of course it works too.

20-04-2016, 07:36 PM
Maybe it was the defenders fault again? FFS we were absolutely strolling this and that clown does that. :rolleyes:

Hijack. Who is the ref?

Sent via the bushes @ EM

Kevin Clancy

Hijack. Who is the ref?

Sent via the bushes @ EM

Kevin clancy

Kevin Clancy
Ta

Sent via the bushes @ EM

Oxley. You are the weakest link. Goodbye.:bye:

hibeerealist
20-04-2016, 07:37 PM
I bloody hope so PB.

FIRST thing he has really had to deal with tonight, goal. Second thing he as to deal with................

20-04-2016, 07:37 PM

Needs to jump and take the ball at his highest or put it over the bar it is as simple as that.

He's gutless. Its a simple ball over...jump...tip it over. easy.

20-04-2016, 07:38 PM
He completely lacked conviction in trying to deal with that The cameras panned to Conrad who looked on with dismay and the look of i would have dealt with that As you say Aldo lets them right back into game when we were doing just fine

That's it in a nutshell Ronnie.... Lacked conviction.

There is no point in thinking it's going over, ensure it goes over by taking control of the situation.

Stubbs cannot persist with this any longer.

20-04-2016, 07:38 PM
The most disappointing aspect was the fact that at 2-0 we were enjoying our best spell, looking in control, then we give away a goal like that.

20-04-2016, 07:39 PM
I said it before the game started that it was absolutely mental to drop Logan

He couldnt have played any better on Saturday and yet hes dropped for someone has been more than a bit suspect

And right on cue....

Its an absolute howler - this is a game WE NEED TO WIN

We were absolutely cruising, now the game is turned on its head, they will no doubt be spurred on and all because (again) out keeper cant do the basics

I actually think Oxley is OK, but he seriously lacks concentration

20-04-2016, 07:40 PM
He's gutless. Its a simple ball over...jump...tip it over. easy.

Exactly. Basics.

I've said it a few times and will say it again, if Stubbs persists with Oxley we are as good as a goal down and we will win nowt!!

20-04-2016, 07:40 PM
Theres the reason that prick should be nowhere near the first team at easter road, go on defend that sheite.

No need in the personal abuse, he may not be the best keeper but it Stubbs that picks him and he's just trying to do his job.

20-04-2016, 07:41 PM
No need in the personal abuse, he may not be the best keeper but it Stubbs that picks him and he's just trying to do his job.

If I did my job as badly as Oxley I wouldn't be in a job!

kentao
Praying we see the big man come on at half time Oxley is a disaster waiting to happen every time the ball goes near him. Games been good. Prefer the 352 and the high press game really shows how ***** their defenders are on the ball with dodgy touches and panicked clearances. Fotheringham competing with the Oxs for worst keeper in the league award. Gives us half a chance in the 2nd half.

:agree: I've not criticised the guy but it's pretty simple for Stubbs now really, another basic aspect of goalkeeping lacking - we know that at least one of our other keepers does the basics and more well.

I will be livid if we go into the final knowing we have a gaffe prone keeper who might cost us a goal from a nothing ball, it will be hard enough to beat the rangers and the officials without handing them a goal. Must affect the defences confidence and decision making as well.

20-04-2016, 07:42 PM

For a keeper, he has no bottle or conviction at all.
Once he's realised there's a threat it's too late he's let his guard down.
P-sh poor yet again from him

20-04-2016, 07:43 PM
Deportivo 0 Barca 8

FIRST thing he has really had to deal with tonight, goal. Second thing he as to deal with................

Terrible mistake and no excuses, but to ignore his 1 on 1 save at 1-0 is comical.

Praying we see the big man come on at half time Oxley is a disaster waiting to happen every time the ball goes near him. Games been good. Prefer the 352 and the high press game really shows how ***** their defenders are on the ball with dodgy touches and panicked clearances. Fotheringham competing with the Oxs for worst keeper in the league award. Gives us half a chance in the 2nd half.

Hoping Stubbs actually realises this with 3 5 2 and it keeps their best 2 players (for me anyway) in Wallace and Travernier pushed back.

It's also good to see Fyvie back. He has been very good first half along with Bartley and McGinn and the gives us about better balance.

Deportivo 0 Barca 8

Is Oxley in goal?

How can they say thats a foderingham own goal? ....he tried to hold stokes shot and he couldn't. ...does that mean every time a keeper gets a hand to a ball and it goes in the net its an og....or is it just when hibs play rangers

20-04-2016, 07:45 PM
How can they say thats a foderingham own goal? ....he tried to hold stokes shot and he couldn't. ...does that mean every time a keeper gets a hand to a ball and it goes in the net its an og....or is it just when hibs play rangers

stokes 'shot' wasnt on target - hence OG

if it was in target it would be Stokes goal

20-04-2016, 07:45 PM

**** knows, but bet365 haven't paid out on stokes next goal scorer!!!

20-04-2016, 07:46 PM
I might still be p'd off at Oxley, but I reckon we aren't winning this game

I hope im wrong but I cant see Rangers being as bad the 2nd half

That's indefensible.

I wasn't surprised at Stubbs playing him but that is a shocker!!!

The ball was going wide so it would be an og?

20-04-2016, 07:47 PM
The most disappointing aspect was the fact that at 2-0 we were enjoying our best spell, looking in control, then we give away a goal like that.

They didn't really look like scoring, Rangers were pushing hard for a goal and were looking a little bit vulnerable at the back, if we'd gone in 2 up we'd have been able to totally control the game and could have scored another

20-04-2016, 07:53 PM
Fyvie has been superb tonight. Demanding the ball all the time.

20-04-2016, 07:54 PM
Typical Hibs net bull****.

Hibs are beating Rangers 2-1 and all the talk is slagging off Stubbs and Oxley.

I am in Oman trying to get a feel for the match and all I hear is moan moan bloody moan. Maybe the Jambo infestation is worse than I thought.

I wonder why I bother. On reflection I probably will not.

Off the bar
Fyvie has been superb tonight. Demanding the ball all the time.

Looks back to full match fitness, been excellent since kick off

MOM so far...

20-04-2016, 07:55 PM

I am in Oman trying to get a feel for the match and all I hear is main moan bloody moan. Maybe the Jambo infestation is worse than I thought.

Cant argue with that.

Off the bar
20-04-2016, 07:56 PM
MOM so far...

Plenty time for Logan to come on save a penalty and score direct from a goal kick!

Benny Brazil

I am in Oman trying to get a feel for the match and all I hear is moan moan bloody moan. Maybe the Jambo infestation is worse than I thought.

Tbf a lot of moaning about Oxleys crucial mistake is giving you a pretty good feel of what it's like at ER.

Or maybe we should just ignore the bad bits?

20-04-2016, 07:58 PM

He ****ed up. I'm pissed off, but guess what, we're still winning. Against Rangers. Let's leave it till later eh.

Tbf a lot of moaning about Oxleys crucial mistake is giving you a pretty good feel of what it's like at ER.

Or maybe we should just ignore the bad bits?

I had to go to the BBC to find out the score due to the overload of Oxley and Cummings posts.

Decent start to the 2nd half bar a few shaky moments.

20-04-2016, 07:59 PM
I had to go to the BBC to find out the score due to the overload of Oxley and Cummings posts.

Yes where is the score updates on the thread title?

20-04-2016, 08:00 PM
Good strike Stokes. Well blocked.

Good!

Off the bar
Not Hanlons best game for hibs tonight, looks a bit off the pace

20-04-2016, 08:01 PM
3-1 Gunnarson from a Hanlon flick down.

Benny Brazil
Yessss!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yaaasssss.

3-1. Good finish.

OtleyHibs
Yaass!!!! Gunnarson

Finished with conviction to say the least, just about took the net off.

OtleyHibs
Great finish that

Great finish

yyyeeeeessssssss

done well to keep the ball down :agree::thumbsup: