20-04-2016, 08:03 PM
Great finish. Tell you what we can beat these ****s next month :thumbsup:
Nice finish from Gunnarsson.
Tbf a lot of moaning about Oxleys crucial mistake is giving you a pretty good feel of what it's like at ER.
Or maybe we should just ignore the bad bits?
The words come to me:
You've made your point so stop banging on about it.
It happened bloody half an hour ago FFS!
I am am getting far more information from Bet 365 updates than Hibs Net and the useless BBC updates.
And far quicker including Hibs 3 Rangers 1.
20-04-2016, 08:04 PM
Commentators doing my nut in. Shamelessly rooting for Sevco when it's a meaningless match for them and vital for Hibs . Pathetic stuff.
BarneyHibby
Fantastic strike by Gunnarsson!:flag:
Oxley should have saved it.
rotherhamrob
Come on hibs, let's smash them and give them something to think about come may.
Off the bar
Good flick down though :greengrin
Yup I knew as I posted that as was setting myself up for a fall!
But he did not. Get over it.. :greengrin
Great strike, should be getting more game time
20-04-2016, 08:05 PM
The words come to me:
You've made your point so stop banging on about it.
It happened bloody half an hour ago FFS!
I am am getting far more information from Bet 365 updates than Hibs Net and the useless BBC updates.
And far quicker including Hibs 3 Rangers 1.
Bore off man. Seriously.
20-04-2016, 08:06 PM
'When the Hibs go up.....'
Steady
20-04-2016, 08:09 PM
Have Der Hun resorted to trying to hurt our players yet?
Steady
Well we don't want them to run up the steps. Nice and steady will do.
Decent build up, rushed final ball by Lewis.
We look comfortable here
rotherhamrob
Great strike, should be getting more game time
Agreed, looks a good player.
OtleyHibs
The young team having a kick about : )
20-04-2016, 08:10 PM
Have Der Hun resorted to trying to hurt our players yet?
Naw. They don't look too bothered.
20-04-2016, 08:10 PM
Typical Hibs net bull****.
Hibs are beating Rangers 2-1 and all the talk is slagging off Stubbs and Oxley.
I am in Oman trying to get a feel for the match and all I hear is moan moan bloody moan. Maybe the Jambo infestation is worse than I thought.
I wonder why I bother. On reflection I probably will not.
Oman it's no that bad 😄
20-04-2016, 08:11 PM
Maybe time for a pair of fresh legs in the middle?
Well done Gunny! :greengrin
20-04-2016, 08:12 PM
Maybe time for a pair of fresh legs in the middle?
The middle of the goals? :devil:
20-04-2016, 08:13 PM
Free kick 25 yards out
20-04-2016, 08:14 PM
Things we've learned tonight:
1) Logan needs to play
2) Gunnarsson needs to play
3) Long live the 3-5-2
Standing ovation for Logan
Stokes free kick very well saved.
This 3-5-2 sit back a bit and make things tough could be a great tactic in our play offs (away games particularly).
20-04-2016, 08:15 PM
1) Logan needs to play
3) Long live the 3-5-2
Stubbs won't like us telling him what to do!🙄
...we're up to our knees in Rangers blood......
Off the bar
20-04-2016, 08:16 PM
1) Logan needs to play
3) Long live the 3-5-2
Nail. On. Head
Cummings and Stokes have done really well up front tonight. :top marks
HibernianJK
Gunnarsson defensively looks superb however I'm concerned about his ability (goal aside) he gives away possession very easily.
20-04-2016, 08:17 PM
Im warming to Stokes. This signing could work out perfect if he starts to peak around now.
20-04-2016, 08:17 PM
1) Logan needs to play
3) Long live the 3-5-2
Yip, simple really
Benny Brazil
20-04-2016, 08:18 PM
Would replace Cummings now with fresh legs - he's tiring
20-04-2016, 08:18 PM
Cummings and Stokes have done really well up front tonight. :top marks
As I said earlier, makes a difference when they can play right up top.
20-04-2016, 08:19 PM
Sub ready, can't see who.
keatings coming on for the muffin man
Benny Brazil
Sub ready, can't see who.
Keatings
Keatings on for Cummings
20-04-2016, 08:20 PM
As I said earlier, makes a difference when they can play right up top.
:agree: The 3-5-2 does suite them.
20-04-2016, 08:21 PM
Shiels immediately showing he's an able deputy for Miller in the refereeing role.
Off the bar
20-04-2016, 08:21 PM
Not sure about everyone else but I'm fair enjoying this tonight! Just poured a large Bowmore to treat myself!
20-04-2016, 08:22 PM
77 minutes gone and thats the first time they have got in behind us with width and pace. :top marks
Barry McKay playing very well just now. Looks like a really good developing young player.
Excellent covering by Hanlon!
Not sure about everyone else but I'm fair enjoying this tonight! Just poured a large Bowmore to treat myself!
Makes a nice difference lately! Enjoy!
20-04-2016, 08:23 PM
Holt just shat himself from big Marv
Big Marv, Fyvie and McGinn playing well as a unit there
Green&White
20-04-2016, 08:25 PM
Needs to stick to 3-5-2 for rest of season. Made such a difference tonight
Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk
20-04-2016, 08:26 PM
Stokes covered some ground tonight.
20-04-2016, 08:26 PM
looks like we're just content to sit back
the bigots heading for the exits...
20-04-2016, 08:27 PM
Huns streaming out.
Stokes covered some ground tonight.
He has indeed as have most others.
Back 3 look very good as well.
20-04-2016, 08:27 PM
Great energy from Hibs. Stokes has covered every blade.
20-04-2016, 08:28 PM
3-2
Some strike tbf.
HibernianJK
A lot of hoofball to no one now. Need to keep the ball
Great energy from Hibs. Stokes has covered every blade.
Stokes best performance since he came back in my view...
see this is what happens when yi sit back
Walker is a ****ing plum!
20-04-2016, 08:29 PM
Goal Huns.
Oxley again. FFS.:rolleyes:
Cmon now Hibs concentrate lets not **** up another lead. It aint over until the fat lady has sung, done an encore and went home in a taxi.
Gonna be a long 5 minutes.
Jesus Christ Oxley.
Need to play further up the pitch. Way too deep
Does Oxley actually make a save EVER?
It was getting about that time we let a two goal lead slip…. :worried:
20-04-2016, 08:30 PM
good strike. inside post. nuff said. will end up a draw.
Squeaky bum time yet again.
We invited that on to us but that was a peach of a strike.
Spoke too soon. Here we go again 😬
OtleyHibs
Andy Walker has been brutal to listen to all night.
Come on Hibs, see this out! Been sitting too deep inviting them on too much the last ten minutes
1987kev
Why have we still got 2 forwards on?????
Off the bar
Why is it never easy?
20-04-2016, 08:31 PM
Keatings tells Stokes where to put it, he does. Keatings stops.
What minute does The Rangers penalty come in ?
kentao
Was a good strike but it was from 30 yards out and only 3 yards to your left and still got no where near it. Shots to goals ratio 2 : 2
Andy Walker has been brutal to listen to all night.
Come on Hibs, see this out! Been sitting too deep inviting them on too much the last ten minutes
Andy Walker hates Hibs because he played for us and was largely anonymous. Totally annoying human being.
Bartley MOM
AL-Qaholik
20-04-2016, 08:32 PM
Has Oxley made a single save???
Utter liability!
Watch their 2nd goal again, Oxleys foot movement is nil again. he's an absolute joke.
Dagnall on for Stokes.
Lee Marvin
20-04-2016, 08:33 PM
Bartley MOM
No surprise there. He has been motm in about 50% of matches I've seen
Goodness Gracious Me.
C'mon tae **** Hibs! Don't let them equalise!
Keatings needs to work harder he's only just on
Cmon don't blow this please
Off the bar
C'mon hibs close this out
20-04-2016, 08:34 PM
4 minutes
Hibee_Lisa
Doesn't look all that interested
Save Oxley. A decent one too.
Save Oxley
Decent save Ox
HibeeEmma
4 mins extra time
Hibee_Lisa
Tf he held that
Oxley good save!
HibeeEmma
20-04-2016, 08:35 PM
Quote "great save Mark Oxley" - credit where it's due
20-04-2016, 08:36 PM
He's one of the laziest men I have seen in a Hibs shirt
Bench screaming at us to push them up
Quote "great save Mark Oxley" - credit where it's due
That's what he's paid for !!
Doesn't look all that interested
Hearts have done well recently in passing on their wasters to us. Keatings is another one heading for the exit. Some just don't have what it takes to be a professional footballer.
20-04-2016, 08:37 PM
Fyvie booked for nowt
Fyvie booked for getting pushed
That's what he's paid for !!
And strikers are paid to score goals....They get a bit of credit when they knock one in.
20-04-2016, 08:38 PM
****ing stupid corner to give away. Let it go
Oxley jesus
What are you doing!!!!!!
Oxley's dead if this goes in...
Takes the corner superbly though
Full time
Hibee_Lisa
FT
Well recovered Oxley :greengrin
YASSSSS! Great win Hibs!
Nutmegged
Good catch game done
Ft 3-2
20-04-2016, 08:39 PM
Great win ! Huge. Well done all the boys !!
:flag::hibees:thumbsup:
That'll do for now.
That result in around 4 weeks will be pleasing.
oldbiker
Well done the Hibees, loads of bottle shown :flag:
Well done Hibs, big result.
HibeeEmma
Amazing win all round.
Get in there
rotherhamrob
Great result, we needed that.
Well done the Hi bees!
Second place hopefully now!
They still make me a nervous wreck!!!!
Edson Arantes
Seriously?
You said that in public?
20-04-2016, 08:40 PM
Great Result! Falkirk have to work for 2nd now.
BarneyHibby
Fantastic Result! Well Done!:flag::gwa:
hctroubador
What minute does The Rangers penalty come in ?
Amazed it didn't happen. Well done Hibs!
Off the bar
20-04-2016, 08:41 PM
And breathe
Edson Arantes
Superb result.
kentao
Great result and a great take from Oxley. Stubbs give Logan another shot in goals please.
MileHighBees
FT 3-2
Good win
Good 3 points
That's more like it. Same again on Saturday.
did the buns give us a guard of honour at FT
20-04-2016, 08:42 PM
Well done hibs! Apart from 1 or 2 shakey moments I thought we looked like our auld self's again. Hopefully we are turning the corner.
20-04-2016, 08:42 PM
Fyvie booked for nowt
he kneed the player in the back....silly from him.
20-04-2016, 08:43 PM
And strikers are paid to score goals....They get a bit of credit when they knock one in.
Yes they do
He made 2 decent saves tonight & 2 he should be saving easily.
20-04-2016, 08:43 PM
Seriously?
You said that in public?
Calm down, it was meant in a roll your eyes type way not literally.
OtleyHibs
20-04-2016, 08:44 PM
Excellent result Hibs, sets us up for the fight for second place and that win will do the confidence no harm for remaining league games and the final!
20-04-2016, 08:44 PM
Great win well done Hibs. :top marks
With a goalkeeper who has hands though, we win this game 3-0.:rolleyes:
20-04-2016, 08:45 PM
Huns were not at their best and controlled the ball for long spells, but Hibs got that little bit of luck when they needed it, for a change. Stubbs has got a decision to make about Oxley. His error was horrendous and could have been extremely costly. We have a very capable back up !!
3 points behind, game in hand. Game still on.
20-04-2016, 08:45 PM
Big win well done Hibs keeps pressure on
20-04-2016, 08:46 PM
Great Result! Falkirk have to work for 2nd now.
....... And we don't? It's mathematically in their hands as it stands. They can only lose 2nd place but you're right, they have to work hard to hold on to their advantage.
Cheshire Hibby
Well done Hibs. Always good to beat the Rangers.
Northern Hibby
Anybody else noticing a wee niggiley dirty side of Hibs comming through?
And f#@king loving it!!
Well done boys, but still doing it the hard way.
I'll take that score in the final though
20-04-2016, 08:47 PM
Brilliant result boys. We CAN win the cup!
20-04-2016, 08:50 PM
Nothing to fear from these cloggers, a great result against the so called champions.
20-04-2016, 08:51 PM
Well done boys, but still doing it the hard way.
I'll take that score in the final though
I'd take that score in any game we played :greengrin
Seriously entertaining stuff...the good bits at least. Looking a lot more like the team they are capable of being
20-04-2016, 08:53 PM
We looked far more comfortable in that formation.
20-04-2016, 08:58 PM
Huns were not at their best and controlled the ball for long spells, but Hibs got that little bit of luck when they needed it, for a change. Stubbs has got a decision to make about Oxley. His error was horrendous and could have been extremely costly. We have a very capable back up !!
3 points behind, game in hand. Game still on.
Huns controlled the ball? I didn't see much of that... they were closed down very quickly by all our players...i would be giving any of the outfield players any stick tonight. Solid hard working performance.
20-04-2016, 09:02 PM
Huns controlled the ball? I didn't see much of that... they were closed down very quickly by all our players...i would be giving any of the outfield players any stick tonight. Solid hard working performance.
Yip, the system does give them a lot of the ball but when we win it we get at them in numbers. It also shuts down the space wide for both attacking wing backs to exploit.
I said it on the match day thread, it took until the 77th minuye for them to get behind us for the first time.
We virtually snuffed their main men out for the whole match, and if we had a decent keeper we'd have won 3-0.
K-Zazu
20-04-2016, 09:03 PM
Really impressed with Fraser fyvie tonight although he tired towards the end
Greenworld
20-04-2016, 09:05 PM
Really impressed with Fraser fyvie tonight although he tired towards the end
Really I thought he gave the ball away or booted it away too often funny different opinions....
Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk
20-04-2016, 09:05 PM
Everyone done their job tonight good performance,bring them on in the final
20-04-2016, 09:06 PM
Good result for the Cabbage but it might put a wee damper on Her Majesty's birthday celebrations. GGTTH
Yip, the system does give them a lot of the ball but when we win it we get at them in numbers. It also shuts down the space wide for both attacking wing backs to exploit.
I said it on the match day thread, it took until the 77th minuye for them to get behind us for the first time.
We virtually snuffed their main men out for the whole match, and if we had a decent keeper we'd have won 3-0.
Agree 100% with this. The Hun had a lot of the ball but looked uncomfortable and frustrated against this formation. It was a bit of role reversal of many Hibs-Rangers games i've seen down the years. Yes, had it been the other way around, they would have won 3-0, as they wouldn't tolerate a keeper performing like that. Few clubs, bar us, would do this.
Can we beat them twice in a row.....i bloody hope so
Blimey.
MileHighBees
20-04-2016, 09:17 PM
If I've counted correctly, that was already our 12th game against them over the last 2 seasons.
6 wins and 6 losses.
That includes the 2 fairly meaningless challenge cup defeats but, to be fair, also includes the home play-off win that was an aggregate loss.
So pretty much a 50-50 record.
Also, I know no-one here is a neutral, but from a neutral point of view, the 4 league games against them have probably been the 4 best games of football we've had in the championship this season.
Say what you like about everything else surrounding that club but they do actually attack and try to play football.
Unlike most others who 'park the bus' or kick us all over the park or both.
20-04-2016, 09:24 PM
Great result Hibs. First back to back home league wins against the Ibrox club since 1994 according to BBC website.
It's really frustrating Hibs couldn't see it out and beat Falkirk recently. Would have been on same points tonight with a game in hand.
Big games coming up at weekend. Morton v Hibs and Raith Rovers v Falkirk.
Kenny Miller - wee s****. Why did Hibs sit so deep at the end of the match? Tiredness?
Stuarty27
20-04-2016, 09:29 PM
Hats off to Stubbs the night, game plan was terrific.
20-04-2016, 09:35 PM
If I've counted correctly, that was already our 12th game against them over the last 2 seasons.
6 wins and 6 losses.
That includes the 2 fairly meaningless challenge cup defeats but, to be fair, also includes the home play-off win that was an aggregate loss.
So pretty much a 50-50 record.
Also, I know no-one here is a neutral, but from a neutral point of view, the 4 league games against them have probably been the 4 best games of football we've had in the championship this season.
Say what you like about everything else surrounding that club but they do actually attack and try to play football.
Unlike most others who 'park the bus' or kick us all over the park or both.
True that - Rangers are the least physical team in the league along with us. Still Rangers through.
20-04-2016, 09:43 PM
Just back, delighted with the win.
3-5-2 all day errrrr day.
Really like Gunnarsson. Just about uprooted the goal frame with that strike.
Fyvie effervescent.
Bartley strolling it like an enforcer.
Stokes absolutely ran himself into the ground the whole game.
Cummings blowing out his bumhole after 60mins.
Oxley makes you panic constantly.
David Gray hard as nails again.
How Boyle didn't come on for Cummings to counter them as they sat on the halfway line I have no idea, however, we won so fair play, Stubbsy.
The Rangers really need brought to task for their sectarian megamix.
One last addition...the pressing and closing down at times was a joy to watch. They CAN be got at if you pressure them.
20-04-2016, 09:48 PM
Great result Hibs. First back to back home league wins against the Ibrox club since 1994 according to BBC website.
It's really frustrating Hibs couldn't see it out and beat Falkirk recently. Would have been on same points tonight with a game in hand.
Big games coming up at weekend. Morton v Hibs and Raith Rovers v Falkirk.
Kenny Miller - wee s****. Why did Hibs sit so deep at the end of the match? Tiredness?
We've beaten them three times on the trot at Easter Road now.
20-04-2016, 09:58 PM
Even better. I think the "back to back" wins relates to just the one season though?
20-04-2016, 10:03 PM
No we haven't.
20-04-2016, 10:08 PM
Does Oxley actually make a save EVER?
Is noone else sick of **** like this? Completely ignoring the facts that he made more than 1 save tonight.
Blame where it's due but just making **** up isn't on.
20-04-2016, 10:13 PM
Great result, caught the arrogant tossers on the hop and I love the 3-5-2.
20-04-2016, 10:15 PM
Is noone else sick of **** like this? Completely ignoring the facts that he made more than 1 save tonight.
Absolutely, not least because it makes sensible discussion of his shortcomings impossible.
20-04-2016, 10:15 PM
Oxley is worse than a man down.
20-04-2016, 10:21 PM
Absolutely, not least because it makes sensible discussion of his shortcomings impossible.
As the first post after your post shows.
20-04-2016, 10:23 PM
You'd never guess from reading this thread that the worst mistake by a goalkeeper tonight was by our opponent's.
20-04-2016, 10:27 PM
You'd never guess from reading this thread that the worst mistake by a goalkeeper tonight was by our opponent's.
Yep, it's ****ing pathetic. Genuinely staggering. Why should the players give a single jot about winning or losing if both just result in whining and moaning. I love this club but my word we don't half have our fair share of numpties in our support.
20-04-2016, 10:27 PM
Here he is. Were you sitting in the West Lower tonight by any chance?
20-04-2016, 10:42 PM
No we haven't.
In the league we have, and I am forgetting the pre season game, as that was not a true reflection of a hibs team against the Huns, the last 4 are.
20-04-2016, 11:05 PM
Here he is. Were you sitting in the West Lower tonight by any chance?
Or the FF lower booing our keeper at every opportunity? ?? Disgusting from so called Hibs fans and pathetic
21-04-2016, 12:41 AM
Or the FF lower booing our keeper at every opportunity? ?? Disgusting from so called Hibs fans and pathetic
I sit in the FF lower and apart from the moans & groans at the first goal I didn't hear any booing of Qxley during the game and certainly not in the way you are suggesting, yes maybe one or two booed within your earshot, but to say the "FF Lower" booed our keeper is a huge exaggeration IMO.
21-04-2016, 03:01 AM
Had to watch this recorded about 50 minutes behind so had to read this thread after.
1. Great game to watch and the Hibs fans sounded deafening!
2. Their keeper made a howler after they gifted us the first goal. I wish he had waited till the final. :greengrin
3. Oxley's mistakes kind of evened things out on luck but Gunnarson's cracking shot won the game on pure skill.
4. The idiot pundit on US Fox Soccer Plus channel was exactly as you described. I don't know if it was the same guy you had but he was a complete tool and one of the most biased and deluded idiots I have heard. I guess we are not important enough to get intelligent US TV soccer pundits like Ian Joy or Eric Wynalda who cover European games. I was tempted to check if there was a second audio channel in Spanish.
5. Stokes worked his socks off.
6. Fyvie was great too.
7. We can win the cup.
8. We can win the cup.
9. We can win the cup.
10. I think we Hibeed on Warburton's cornflakes.
Both keepers made errors resulting in goals. A goal is a goal so each mistake was just as important?
21-04-2016, 06:48 AM
I sit in the FF lower and apart from the moans & groans at the first goal I didn't hear any booing of Qxley during the game and certainly not in the way you are suggesting, yes maybe one or two booed within your earshot, but to say the "FF Lower" booed our keeper is a huge exaggeration IMO.
If u read my previous comment I said audible booing not everyone. Anyone booing our own keeper is unacceptable mate even a minority
Wish this board was.
21-04-2016, 09:13 AM
If u read my previous comment I said audible booing not everyone. Anyone booing our own keeper is unacceptable mate even a minority
Fair enough BH ....... it just read to me as 'the FF booed Oxley' ... nae harm, nae foul.
21-04-2016, 10:13 AM
Oh you are back