View Full Version : NHC MSP Murdo Fraser

18-04-2016, 06:46 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xft1/v/t1.0-9/13051635_1758877097677729_4759768057734184378_n.jp g?oh=26bab284d89bdd847a07ff70dc328ceb&oe=57779521

18-04-2016, 07:08 PM
Saw that yesterday. Is it genuinely his account though?

Edit - just googled and it would appear so. Very misguided comments and a disgrace.

18-04-2016, 07:23 PM
An establishment bigot in Scotland? Whatever next?

18-04-2016, 07:24 PM
Sums them up.

18-04-2016, 07:26 PM
my goodness

18-04-2016, 07:28 PM
I wonder if he'll be takin his bairns to the Final.

18-04-2016, 07:28 PM
I don't think for a minute its actually genuine.

18-04-2016, 07:30 PM

A SENIOR Scottish Tory (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/all-about/scottish-conservative-party) welcomed Rangers’ Scottish Cup win over Celtic (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-match-reports/rangers-stun-celtic-championship-outfit-7774706) as the “perfect birthday present” for the Queen.
The party’s finance chief Murdo Fraser (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/lifestyle/motoring/msp-murdo-fraser-collects-top-6604677) , who is hoping to be elected to the Scottish Parliament in May, Tweeted: “Rangers 5 Celtic 4 - The Queen’s 11 deliver Her Majesty the perfect Birthday present #ScottishCup #GSTQ.”

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/top-tory-faces-backlash-over-7777780#pA6AvA907qGAjSK7.97

18-04-2016, 07:37 PM
A SENIOR Scottish Tory (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/all-about/scottish-conservative-party) welcomed Rangers’ Scottish Cup win over Celtic (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-match-reports/rangers-stun-celtic-championship-outfit-I7774706) as the “perfect birthday present” for the Queen.
The party’s finance chief Murdo Fraser (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/lifestyle/motoring/msp-murdo-fraser-collects-top-6604677) , who is hoping to be elected to the Scottish Parliament in May, Tweeted: “Rangers 5 Celtic 4 - The Queen’s 11 deliver Her Majesty the perfect Birthday present #ScottishCup #GSTQ.”

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/top-tory-faces-backlash-over-7777780#pA6AvA907qGAjSK7.97

I've no idea how Twitter works but the fact that its in the Daily ****** must cast some doubt on its authenticity.

SJM
18-04-2016, 07:39 PM
That's actually hilarious 😂😂😂😂😂. How **** up is our country!

18-04-2016, 07:43 PM
The perfect birthday present would be all the tax money that the former Rangers díddled her out of.

18-04-2016, 07:45 PM

Looks like it is.

The same account has been tweeting political stuff, before and after the Tweets in question.

He followed up his Queen's 11 comment with something along the lines of "notable that I'm getting a lot of abuse from people with shamrocks in their profiles." He got pelters for that from fans of many clubs.

18-04-2016, 07:47 PM
He is a list MSP for Mid Scotland and Fife. One of my representative

18-04-2016, 07:50 PM

It is.

18-04-2016, 07:50 PM
He is a list MSP for Mid Scotland and Fife. One of my representative

Get him oot then.

18-04-2016, 07:55 PM
What a weirdo!!! Can't be real surely!?

18-04-2016, 07:56 PM
He put a motion through Parliament to congratulate the now defunct club for winning 50 titles.

18-04-2016, 08:36 PM
Quite incredible that someone of his standing would make a comment like that.

18-04-2016, 08:37 PM
Quite incredible that someone of his standing would make a comment like that.
His standing? He's a Tory FFS [emoji6]

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

18-04-2016, 08:44 PM
The queens probably not heard of rangers so don't see all the fuss 😁😁😁

18-04-2016, 08:46 PM
Its real, its his verified twitter account.

Down right embarrassing from someone who wants to represent people of this country and is supposed to be a respected figure.

18-04-2016, 08:56 PM
He has previous for this when the Huns were going under and wrote to Duff and Phelps (remember them) pleading for them to not liquidate the Huns as we needed Rangers and it would be a disaster for Scottish Football if they were liquidated. All this done on tax payers money and offical MSP headed letters etc.

Only in Scotland.

Islington Hibs
18-04-2016, 08:59 PM
Its real, its his verified twitter account.

Down right embarrassing from someone who wants to represent people of this country and is supposed to be a respected figure.

Well its better than Alex Salmond persuading the Lithuanians not to liquidate Hearts I suppose.....

Renfrew_Hibby
18-04-2016, 09:01 PM
His standing? He's a Tory FFS [emoji6]

Thing is if the Tories do worse than expected at the Scottish elections, remember they thought they were going to beat labour for 2nd place but have recently started to slip in the polls, then Ruth Davidson could be punted as party leader...
This clown would have a very good chance of succeeding her.

18-04-2016, 09:06 PM
Deary me. What a goon.

18-04-2016, 09:08 PM
The queens probably not heard of rangers so don't see all the fuss I'm sure he has. she'd be shoutin gerrintae the Popes 11, ma bonny Scottish brigade.:yawn:

18-04-2016, 09:17 PM
He's a Tory and he's just congratulating fellow tax-dodging s***m - no huge surprise !

Stax
18-04-2016, 09:39 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xft1/v/t1.0-9/13051635_1758877097677729_4759768057734184378_n.jp g?oh=26bab284d89bdd847a07ff70dc328ceb&oe=57779521
What an absolute stroker. Sad this nonsense pervades all levels of society.

18-04-2016, 09:41 PM
What a relief, he is one of them.

Nae doubt looking for a few more votes.

18-04-2016, 10:07 PM
I assume MSP stands for Moronic Sevco Prick?

19-04-2016, 12:59 AM
I was at Aberdeen Uni at the same time as him and he was one of a handful of Tory Students who were so right wing Norman Tebitt disbanded their organisation after they trashed Loughborough university student union and got themselves photographed wearing 'hang Nelson Mandela' t-shirts.

Looks like he hasn't changed that much from his misguided youth.

JOD
19-04-2016, 01:15 AM
He is Tory Hun.

No other explanation necessary. F--k Them.

C'mon the Hibees.

19-04-2016, 08:03 AM
Lucky there is some balance in the world: https://twitter.com/kezdugdale/status/721337267764244480

She also wished the big man a Happy Birthday! :greengrin

19-04-2016, 10:13 AM
That photo!!!

A floater in a very shallow gene pool.

19-04-2016, 11:29 AM
Thing is if the Tories do worse than expected at the Scottish elections, remember they thought they were going to beat labour for 2nd place but have recently started to slip in the polls, then Ruth Davidson could be punted as party leader...
This clown would have a very good chance of succeeding her.

He stood against Davidson last time round but was unsuccessful - not to say he wouldn't fancy a second crack at it. The irony is that his plans if he became leader were pretty progressive - seeking to rebrand the party, change the name etc - obviously keeping the Unionist bit though!

DUX
19-04-2016, 03:26 PM
Probably attended Watsons. Just a guess but he looks like one of their smug tosspots. What a pure bampot.

19-04-2016, 03:39 PM
The perfect birthday present would be all the tax money that the former Rangers díddled her out of.

Quite.

19-04-2016, 03:47 PM
I was at Aberdeen Uni at the same time as him and he was one of a handful of Tory Students who were so right wing Norman Tebitt disbanded their organisation after they trashed Loughborough university student union and got themselves photographed wearing 'hang Nelson Mandela' t-shirts.

maybe someone could give us a link to the hang nelson mandella pics

19-04-2016, 03:51 PM

Indeed. And soon. Beats putting your Boaby in the mouth of a dead pig does that one. He sounds like a white power supremacist. Surely no? The world needs to know. Or Holyrood at any rate.

19-04-2016, 04:02 PM

I've never heard of the photos but it seems he did have issues with Mandela whilst supporting the disgusting apartheid regime http://www.scotsman.com/news/politics/tory-confesses-but-mystery-of-mandela-plaque-continues-1-1428135

Islington Hibs
19-04-2016, 04:03 PM

I was at Aberdeen Uni with him too and I know him (slightly) subsequently. He is actually a decent sincere guy, if a bit misguided on his choice of football team.

19-04-2016, 05:22 PM
According to his Wikipedia entry, Murphy studied Politics and European Law at the University of Strathclyde from 1985 to 1992. That’s seven years, three more than it normally takes to get a university degree in Scotland

hhibs
19-04-2016, 05:32 PM
Well its better than Alex Salmond persuading the Lithuanians not to liquidate Hearts I suppose.....

And how exactly does that relate to this sectarian themed idiot? Canny help yourself can you.

19-04-2016, 05:36 PM
I was at Aberdeen Uni with him too and I know him (slightly) subsequently. He is actually a decent sincere guy, if a bit misguided on his choice of football team.he seems sincere about some things, that 's for sure

banarc7062
19-04-2016, 05:36 PM

Nice tie. Must ask Santa for one.....GGTTH

19-04-2016, 05:45 PM

Here's the Wikipedia article:

It's clear I've misremembered some details but it seems pretty accurate at the time.

19-04-2016, 05:46 PM
Lucky there is some balance in the world: https://twitter.com/kezdugdale/status/721337267764244480

She also wished the big man a Happy Birthday! :greengrin

Good stuff Kezia.

I noticed one of the responses from "rab anderson" says in his profile "Stronger for Scotland, don't follow me follow hearts.. gorgie rules." What a pr***.

19-04-2016, 05:58 PM
He must have been hacked. Even Trump wouldn't be so dumb as to make that statement.

Prof. Shaggy
19-04-2016, 06:08 PM
Here's the Wikipedia article:

It's clear I've misremembered some details but it seems pretty accurate at the time.

I saw some of their leaflets in the mid 80s.
As I recall one of our own minor celebrity supporters was also up to his neck in it...

19-04-2016, 06:19 PM
I was at Aberdeen Uni with him too and I know him (slightly) subsequently. He is actually a decent sincere guy, if a bit misguided on his choice of football team.

You slightly know an avowed racist and bigot to be a decent sincere guy? How slightly did you do things at this Uni?

19-04-2016, 06:24 PM

One look at that coupon and you know it's a Tory Hun. He has that sleekit accountant look about him. 'Her Majesty'; what a servile wee fud. I hate that party.

19-04-2016, 06:31 PM
One look at that coupon and you know it's a Tory Hun. He has that sleekit accountant look about him. 'Her Majesty'; what a servile wee fud. I hate that party.
If accountants have a political stereotype, it leans towards Liberal. [emoji6]

He's actually a solicitor

19-04-2016, 06:33 PM

Don't want any political stuff from sleekit wee accountants thank you.You don't happen to support her majesty do you?

19-04-2016, 06:34 PM
Don't want any political stuff from sleekit wee accountants thank you.You don't happen to support her majesty do you?
Eh?[emoji15]

19-04-2016, 06:36 PM
Eh?[emoji15]

Wee joke.

19-04-2016, 06:41 PM

He's actually a solicitor

A hang 'em and flog 'em Tory I bet - and not just for Nelson Mandela :cb

He looks a right ****. Queen's eleven??? The Queen's Revenue & Customs want their £44 million back.

19-04-2016, 06:42 PM
A hang 'em and flog 'em Tory I bet - and not just for Nelson Mandela :cb

He looks a right ****. Queen's eleven??? The Queen's Revenue & Customs want their £44 million back.

Glad to learn he's not all bad then.

19-04-2016, 07:04 PM
And how exactly does that relate to this sectarian themed idiot? Canny help yourself can you.

Salmond has an even smugger puss than Fraser. Hopefully both will soon disappear into the political backwaters.

Fraser must be banking on the fact there's a large Rangers-supporting contingent in his constituency to have come out with something like that. Ruth Davidson must be fizzing. I actually like her, but to have this guy come out with guff like that will do nothing to help her cause.

Green_one
19-04-2016, 07:38 PM
He must have been hacked. Even Trump wouldn't be so dumb as to make that statement.

Neither of them are dumb its just that bigots simply cannot help speaking nonsense. Like Trump, it will sound OK to him and his 'pals'.

Hope the 21st provides an opportunity to reply :pray::pray:

DUX
19-04-2016, 07:44 PM
Kezia Dugdale has gone from zero to hero/ine ( I know you're a devout feminist if you're reading Kezia hence hero/ine).

I now love you to bits xxx

Will even consider voting Labour now xxx

DUX
19-04-2016, 07:48 PM

Might put a poster of his smugmug on the dartboard and throw darts at it.

Clan Frazer must be ashamed of him the *******.

19-04-2016, 07:53 PM
Might put a poster of his smugmug on the dartboard and throw darts at it.

Clan Frazer must be ashamed of him the *******.

He can look as smug as he likes; he knows 85% of Scots despise his party and every other club despises his team.

19-04-2016, 08:03 PM
An establishment bigot in Scotland? Whatever next?

What he said.
Sometimes I despair. Mostly I'm more unhappy than that.

19-04-2016, 08:25 PM
I saw some of their leaflets in the mid 80s.
As I recall one of our own minor celebrity supporters was also up to his neck in it...monteith? he's the only tory Hibby I ken, and not by association

19-04-2016, 08:33 PM
Salmond has an even smugger puss than Fraser. Hopefully both will soon disappear into the political backwaters.

Fraser must be banking on the fact there's a large Rangers-supporting contingent in his constituency to have come out with something like that. Ruth Davidson must be fizzing. I actually like her, but to have this guy come out with guff like that will do nothing to help her cause.I actually don't like or trust any tories. Salmond does not come across other than smug to some, but he sticks by his guns, and does not tell a pack of lies. he also despises the house of lords, and I hope he helps to bring them doon like a pack of cards eventually.

19-04-2016, 09:25 PM
monteith? he's the only tory Hibby I ken, and not by association

As well as Brian Monteith, another well-kent Hibs-supporting Edinburgh journalist John Gibson is a staunch Tory (not sure he's still around mind you).

I also recall our Skol Cup-winning captain Murdo MacLeod campaigning for the Tories a few years back. There was also a player from the late 70s whose name escapes me but who I recall not seeing eye to eye with Jackie 'The Red' McNamara due to his admiration for Margaret Thatcher!

Terry Butcher is, of course, a well-known Tory voter and those old enough to remember David Rowland from the Mercer takeover era may recall he was a former Tory Party treasurer prior to being brought to the club by David Duff and Jim Gray, though you could hardly call him a Hibs fan given that he did his best to bury the club!

Might be wrong but I seem to recall former long-serving Edinburgh Conservative MP Malcolm Rifkind being a Hibs fan too.

Oh, and somebody's just reminded of Ramsay Dalgety QC, who used to be chairman (?) of the Hibs Shareholders Association. He was an Edinburgh Tory Councillor who some may recall speaking passionately at the Hands Off Hibs rally. Think he ended up in some bother abroad a few years back.

And last, but certainly not least, the late great Brian Meek. Veteran Edinburgh Conservative councillor and journalist who was a lifelong Hibby. One of life's good guys.

19-04-2016, 09:28 PM
The boy is clearly an erse but compared to the tax dodging dead pig abuser in charge he's no that bad

19-04-2016, 10:02 PM
Looks like Tim nice but dim borrowed one of Alan Partridges blazers.

DUX
20-04-2016, 03:13 PM
As well as Brian Monteith, another well-kent Hibs-supporting Edinburgh journalist John Gibson is a staunch Tory (not sure he's still around mind you).

I also recall our Skol Cup-winning captain Murdo MacLeod campaigning for the Tories a few years back. There was also a player from the late 70s whose name escapes me but who I recall not seeing eye to eye with Jackie 'The Red' McNamara due to his admiration for Margaret Thatcher!

Terry Butcher is, of course, a well-known Tory voter and those old enough to remember David Rowland from the Mercer takeover era may recall he was a former Tory Party treasurer prior to being brought to the club by David Duff and Jim Gray, though you could hardly call him a Hibs fan given that he did his best to bury the club!

Might be wrong but I seem to recall former long-serving Edinburgh Conservative MP Malcolm Rifkind being a Hibs fan too.

Oh, and somebody's just reminded of Ramsay Dalgety QC, who used to be chairman (?) of the Hibs Shareholders Association. He was an Edinburgh Tory Councillor who some may recall speaking passionately at the Hands Off Hibs rally. Think he ended up in some bother abroad a few years back.

And last, but certainly not least, the late great Brian Meek. Veteran Edinburgh Conservative councillor and journalist who was a lifelong Hibby. One of life's good guys.

Your'e absolutely correct as there has been plenty tory hibbies. Its not so much smugmug Murdo Fraser being a tory more of a kissass monarchist. Pure bampot!

20-04-2016, 03:24 PM
I can't stand the tories but I can't help but be proud that you genuinely don't get your political beliefs free when you support Hibs and that all colours of the political rainbow can stand side by side in support of our magnificent club.

20-04-2016, 03:45 PM
I can't stand the tories but I can't help but be proud that you genuinely don't get your political beliefs free when you support Hibs and that all colours of the political rainbow can stand side by side in support of our magnificent club.

You're absolutely right. Such things have no place in a football stadium. Pre-liquidation Celtic actually used to irritate me more than Rangers with their religious/political baggage, but since The Rangers came into existence they rile me far more. This is a club which was presented with an opportunity to leave all that behind, set down a constitution based on a future free of such baggage and basically join the more civilised societies of the 21st Century. If anything, they appear to have gone backwards, fuelled by a bitter perception that their club in its former incarnation was in some way unfairly treated. Their arrogance remains nauseating.

20-04-2016, 05:13 PM
Your'e absolutely correct as there has been plenty tory hibbies. Its not so much smugmug Murdo Fraser being a tory more of a kissass monarchist. Pure bampot!

If you want a "kissass monarchist" look no further than our fat Jambo pal, Alex Salmond.

Salmond was widely reported, when he was still first minister of Scotland, giving a gushing interview about the Queen in which he said an independent Scotland would keep the Queen as head of state while England would be better off as a republic (I kid you not).

Salmond said he loved the royal wedding, which he attended, because it broke the traditional "English reserve" and ushered in a "carnival like atmosphere" which he likened to Hogmanay (lol). He went on to say he missed a trick after failing to plaster Edinburgh in royal colours.

Presumably therefore you would class Salmond as a "pure bampot" too?

20-04-2016, 05:21 PM
If you want a "kissass monarchist" look no further that our fat Jambo pal, Alex Salmond.

Salmond was widely reported, when he was still first minister of Scotland, giving a gushing interview about the Queen in which he said an independent Scotland would keep the Queen as head of state while England would be better off as a republic (I kid you not).

Salmond said he loved the royal wedding, which he attended, because it broke the traditional "English reserve" and ushered in a "carnival like atmosphere" which he likened to Hogmanay (lol). He went on to say he missed a trick after failing to plaster Edinburgh in royal colours.

I have little doubt that Salmond was ruffling a few feather boas there. And he's not wrong with what he said about the link between the Monarchy and class in England.

Feel like the thread has gone a bit wonky though. Can't check in work but did he delete the tweets or stand by them and has any media picked up on it?

20-04-2016, 05:29 PM

Include me in.

20-04-2016, 05:37 PM
We also have an absolute clown of an ex politician who is involved with HSL - one of the principal reasons why I've not signed up.

20-04-2016, 05:39 PM
I have little doubt that Salmond was ruffling a few feather boas there. And he's not wrong with what he said about the link between the Monarchy and class in England.

Feel like the thread has gone a bit wonky though. Can't check in work but did he delete the tweets or stand by them and has any media picked up on it?

Don't know about tweets, but Salmond made the statements I mentioned in an interview with James MacIntyre, the politics editor of Prospect magazine.

Even long before that interview, in an exchange in The Independent, in an answer to a question about the Queen continuing to be Queen of an independent Scotland, Salmond was quoted as follows:

"The Queen will be Elizabeth of Scotland in the same way as she is Queen today in Canada, Australia and a host of other Commonwealth nations."

21-04-2016, 12:16 AM
Happy Birthday your Majesty

(c) Murdo Fraser

21-04-2016, 01:35 AM
"The Queen will be Elizabeth of Scotland in the same way as she is Queen today in Canada, Australia and a host of other Commonwealth nations."

So? It was well known that we'd keep the Monarchy had Scotland voted yes. One thing at a time :wink:

DUX
21-04-2016, 09:03 AM
If you want a "kissass monarchist" look no further than our fat Jambo pal, Alex Salmond.

No I would not class oor Alex as a 'pure bampot'.

He is a colorful character and a fierce scottish patriot.

In contrast pure bampot murdo fraser is a kissass.

You do make an intelligent argument though! :greengrin

21-04-2016, 01:12 PM

21-04-2016, 05:41 PM
So? It was well known that we'd keep the Monarchy had Scotland voted yes. One thing at a time :wink:

So? I was replying to an earlier post referring to Fraser as a "kissass monarchist", and pointing out he's far from the only one. Salmond being a prime example. See also post #80 for further evidence of this.

The poster calls Fraser a "kissass monarchist", but not Salmond. See his/her nonsensical reply below.

PS: Who says Scotland would "keep the monarchy had Scotland voted yes."? Just because it's SNP policy to keep the Queen as head of state in the event of independence, doesn't necessarily mean it's going to happen. There are lots of people in the SNP who don't want that to happen, but they are being kept quiet on that.

PPS: I don't like Fraser, but Nats should understand that people in glass houses shouldn't throw stones, and that if they do they should expect to be challenged. Seems fair to me.

You don't I'm afraid. DUX. :rolleyes:

21-04-2016, 05:48 PM

Yes

DUX
22-04-2016, 08:39 AM
So? I was replying to an earlier post referring to Fraser as a "kissass monarchist", and pointing out he's far from the only one. Salmond being a prime example. See also post #80 for further evidence of this.

The poster calls Fraser a "kissass monarchist", but not Salmond. See his/her nonsensical reply below.

PS: Who says Scotland would "keep the monarchy had Scotland voted yes."? Just because it's SNP policy to keep the Queen as head of state in the event of independence, doesn't necessarily mean it's going to happen. There are lots of people in the SNP who don't want that to happen, but they are being kept quiet on that.

PPS: I don't like Fraser, but Nats should understand that people in glass houses shouldn't throw stones, and that if they do they should expect to be challenged. Seems fair to me.

Why not? Seems a bit harsh.

22-04-2016, 08:42 AM

Do you still not understand that the government in an Independent Scotland would not necessarily be SNP?

22-04-2016, 03:16 PM
It seems big Eck was swimming against the tide when he supported sweaty betty. Murdo will not be amused.:wink:

https://t.co/XgYt6eG53X

TrinityHibs
22-04-2016, 04:24 PM
I actually don't like or trust any tories. Salmond does not come across other than smug to some, but he sticks by his guns, and does not tell a pack of lies. he also despises the house of lords, and I hope he helps to bring them doon like a pack of cards eventually.

Now that did make me laugh

Galahibby
22-04-2016, 04:53 PM
Kezia Dugdale has gone from zero to hero/ine ( I know you're a devout feminist if you're reading Kezia hence hero/ine).

I now love you to bits xxx

Will even consider voting Labour now xxx

Can't say I'm a fan, but fair play to her, this is very funny. First time I've seen her displaying any sort of personality http://youtu.be/2fDYUBOqb9w

22-04-2016, 05:18 PM
Do you still not understand that the government in an Independent Scotland would not necessarily be SNP?

Yes I do understand that. Amazing eh? What do you think is the most likely were that ever to happen?

Anyway, what's that got to do with fat boy Salmond being a "kiss ass" monarchist? As well as Fraser.

22-04-2016, 05:33 PM
I actually don't like or trust any tories. Salmond does not come across other than smug to some, but he sticks by his guns, and does not tell a pack of lies. he also despises the house of lords, and I hope he helps to bring them doon like a pack of cards eventually.

Where have you been for the last 5 years? EU membership? Sterling? NHS privatisation? Read the White Paper and then read your line again.

Sorry lads, going off track on the post here.

DUX
22-04-2016, 05:35 PM
Yes I do understand that. Amazing eh? What do you think is the most likely were that ever to happen?

Anyway, what's that got to do with fat boy Salmond being a "kiss ass" monarchist? As well as Fraser.

Oor Alex did'nt talk about the rangers being the 'Queens Eleven' like kissass Fraser.

I like oor Alex and Nicola along with a lot of the SNP.

22-04-2016, 05:38 PM

As it should be! Well said.

22-04-2016, 05:45 PM
Oor Alex did'nt talk about the rangers being the 'Queens Eleven' like kissass Fraser.

I like oor Alex and Nicola along with a lot of the SNP.

Good for your DUX. You crack on.

PS: What's with the "oor" Alex and "oor" Nicola? :hilarious

22-04-2016, 05:48 PM
Can't say I'm a fan, but fair play to her, this is very funny. First time I've seen her displaying any sort of personality http://youtu.be/2fDYUBOqb9w

She's not a big fan of Willie .. who'd have guessed?

22-04-2016, 05:50 PM
She's not a big fan of Willie .. who'd have guessed?

Now now. That's not very politically correct. :tsk tsk:

DUX
22-04-2016, 05:53 PM
Good for your DUX. You crack on.

PS: What's with the "oor" Alex and "oor" Nicola? :hilarious

Help ma boab

Whit's up wi ye emerald green?

22-04-2016, 05:59 PM
Help ma boab

Whit's up wi ye emerald green?

Crivens. Nothing's up with me DUX. Just having a wee laugh.

Time for me to butt out of this thread. It should maybe have been with the threads discussing political stuff that I usually (but not always) steer clear of.

DUX
22-04-2016, 06:03 PM
Crivens. Nothing's up with me DUX. Just having a wee laugh.

Time for me to butt out of this thread. It should maybe have been with the threads discussing political stuff that I usually (but not always) steer clear of.

Hey man you're entitled to you're opinion too. Just having a bit crack as well big guy.

22-04-2016, 07:45 PM
Now now. That's not very politically correct. :tsk tsk:

Her words, not mine 😏

23-04-2016, 12:35 AM
monteith? he's the only tory Hibby I ken, and not by association
I had a lot of time for the late Brian Meek who was a Hibs supporter. He was a Tory councillor for Colinton for many years but the 'forces of darkness' (Thatcher et al) ensured he would be vetoed in his attempts to become an MP.