Just the hour build up for the Old Firm game on sky :rolleyes:

Is it not on BBC. ?

17-04-2016, 10:26 AM
Is it not on BBC. ?

No, it's on Sky.

17-04-2016, 10:33 AM
Celtc to win 3-0 or 3-1 I reckon. They have decent attacking wingers in Roberts and Mackay Steven, so that should keep Wallace and Tavernier back in defence a bit more than usual. And LG is way too good for that Rangers defence.

17-04-2016, 10:37 AM
A few red cards apiece and the worst team to win. Maybe have them both kicked out the competition for crowd trouble?

17-04-2016, 10:39 AM
2-1 Rangers

17-04-2016, 10:40 AM
Bigotfest 2016 about to begin.

Hope the TV cameras don't try and turn the mics down to protect these ****bags. If they want to vent their usual bile, don't cover it up and pretend its not there, let the world see/hear these vile clubs for what they really are - bigotted and hate-filled.

Hopefully red cards for both sides.

17-04-2016, 10:41 AM
Maurice Johnstone looks like he's come straight from the boozer

17-04-2016, 10:43 AM
Think this will be closer than expected
Several bookings & red cards please & we've beat the new club already this season so on that alone that's my preferred opposition.

17-04-2016, 10:43 AM
Bigotfest 2016 about to begin.

Hope the TV cameras don't try and turn the mics down to protect these ****bags. If they want to vent their usual bile, don't cover it up and pretend its not there, let the world see/hear these vile clubs for what they really are - bigotted and hate-filled.

Hopefully red cards for both sides.

All the chat after the game will be about how great it has been for Scottish fitba, and how good the SPL will be having the Old Firm game back next season. The absolutley inevitable bigotfest singalongs will be completely glossed over.

17-04-2016, 10:44 AM
2-1 Rangers

I think so to, and £20 on them at 4/1. :greengrin

17-04-2016, 10:45 AM

Hopefully he'll be asked to do a meet and greet with the Celtic fans :greengrin

17-04-2016, 10:46 AM
2-1 Rangers

14/1 😳

17-04-2016, 10:48 AM
Hopefully they'll kick the **** out of each other. Some red cards and a penalty shoot out which The Rangers win.

That's all I'm asking for.

17-04-2016, 10:51 AM
Kenny and Leigh both to score is 7/1 with SkyBet.

17-04-2016, 10:52 AM

Exactly... A boozer in 1988, what's he wearing!

17-04-2016, 10:53 AM
Just the hour build up for the Old Firm game on sky :rolleyes:

Combine it with all the air time that this tie has had on Sky for the past week or so and it must add up to about to a day. What do we get? Five minutes or so.

Fingers crossed that the match is the usual dross and the only highlights will be the numerous yellow cards and the sending offs.

Looking forward to it now.

17-04-2016, 10:55 AM
Charlie: "You can't hear each other breathe, never mind speak"
Arf!
You think the producer might've caught that little nugget beforehand.....

17-04-2016, 10:56 AM
Thompsons the ref so rest assurred he will want to ensure the team playing us in the final has no disadvantages so he will be exremely reluctant to show any reds.

magpie1892
17-04-2016, 10:56 AM
I'm in the press but right next to the hun 'vip' section. God, they are vile.

17-04-2016, 10:58 AM
The Huns only have 5 subs...

17-04-2016, 10:58 AM

Seems to be the trend to avoid ID by singing out their hate whilst covering their mouths. Filth.

17-04-2016, 10:59 AM

VIP. What's that stand for? Vile Inbred Protestants?

17-04-2016, 10:59 AM

I pity you. I wouldn't be able to remain calm.

17-04-2016, 11:04 AM
Sportsound team wetting themselves in anticipation.

17-04-2016, 11:04 AM
I think Rangers would be the easier final, but I can't bring myself to wish them well here. It's a dilemma :greengrin

17-04-2016, 11:05 AM
Miller should have buried that

17-04-2016, 11:06 AM
Miller should have buried that

Auld bawbag

17-04-2016, 11:07 AM
3/1 west ham today. :thumbsup:

17-04-2016, 11:09 AM
Cracking save by Gordon but Miller should have scored. Wonder how many times that has been written over the years.

Any idea what players are on bookings for the final?

Broony ye clown

BH Hibs
17-04-2016, 11:10 AM
If ur bored watching this u could try playing bigotry bingo. Just tick off the old traditional songs as they appear already had a fenlan bs v an ooh up the ra

17-04-2016, 11:11 AM
3/1 west ham today. :thumbsup:

That is way overpriced..... I do think Leicester will slip up at some point.

17-04-2016, 11:11 AM
I'd prefer rangers in the final but when they get near celtcs goal I just can't bring myself to want them to score. I wish they could both lose today.

1987kev
17-04-2016, 11:12 AM
End to end stuff here both defences look shakey

17-04-2016, 11:12 AM
I'd prefer rangers in the final but when they get near celtcs goal I just can't bring myself to want them to score. I wish they could both lose today.

Yep can't being myself to want any team to score.

magpie1892
17-04-2016, 11:13 AM

The horrible paradox, of course, is that a hun victory would be better for us.

17-04-2016, 11:14 AM
I wonder what Henderson and Stokes must be thinking watching this.

Do they want their parent club to win (and probably the club they both support) against their deadly rivals but knowing that this would lead to them missing out on playing in a cup final?

Or do they quietly want Rangers to win knowing that they get the chance to play in a final and collect a medal?

Dan Sarf
17-04-2016, 11:14 AM
Yep can't being myself to want any team to score.

6 all after extra time would be ideal. Then the goalposts collapsing so they have to play again. On Monday.

17-04-2016, 11:15 AM
1-0 Rangers

Rangers 1-0

Kenny Miller

Huns!!

1987kev
1-0 I want to play Celtic they canny defend S****

Green Reaper
17-04-2016, 11:16 AM
Kenny and Leigh both to score is 7/1 with SkyBet.

There's the first

17-04-2016, 11:16 AM
Thomson lenient with no cards yet. We'd have had two yellows by now. Got to referee this one differently of course.

1987kev
17-04-2016, 11:17 AM
Thomson lenient with no cards yet. We'd have had two yellows by now. Got to referee this one differently of course.

Hopefully this will rule him out final

17-04-2016, 11:18 AM
New huns much the better side.

17-04-2016, 11:19 AM
Is there anybody in this game sitting on one booking from previous rounds?

17-04-2016, 11:19 AM
New huns much the better side.

Definitely started better. Celtic look nervous.

17-04-2016, 11:20 AM
We'll get chances against either of these 2.

Thief
17-04-2016, 11:21 AM
Just as a matter of interest, have 2 lower league clubs ever contested Scottish cup final?

magpie1892
Some talk in the press room pre-match from a couple of people whose opinions usually have merit reckon Delia will be on his bike if Celtc lose this.

We'll get chances against either of these 2.

You'd certainly think so. I'm surprised at how nervy Celtic look.

john18722
Is Kenny Miller the first ever player to score for all three teams in the Old Firm Derby?

Some talk in the press room pre-match from a couple of people whose opinions usually have merit reckon Delia will be on his bike if Celtc lose this.

He should be. He's done a terrible job there.

Any idea what players are on bookings for the final?

Unwashed -
erik sviatchenko

New Team -
jason holt
dominic ball
nicholas clark
harry forrester

17-04-2016, 11:22 AM
Union flags and tricolours aplenty, anything but the Scottish flag. Oh how I've missed this.

17-04-2016, 11:23 AM
Is Kenny Miller the first ever player to score for all three teams in the Old Firm Derby?

I wasn't bothered who we got before the game but based on the first 20 odd minutes I want celtic

That's how I feel too now

Keyser Sauzee
17-04-2016, 11:24 AM
I take it I'm wrong in thinking that all yellows and reds are wiped out after the semi for the final?

Schteff
17-04-2016, 11:25 AM
That's a shocker from the wee prick Halliday, you CANNOT tackle like that these days, completely ignored from the cheat Thomson

17-04-2016, 11:26 AM
Celtic are woeful.

I take it I'm wrong in thinking that all yellows and reds are wiped out after the semi for the final?

Your right, your wrong 😄

BH Hibs
Union flags and tricolours aplenty, anything but the Scottish flag. Oh how I've missed this.

Welcome back to the 17th Century.

17-04-2016, 11:27 AM
Father's Advice belted out by the Huns. I thought they were outraged by terrorism? Obviously not when it suits :rolleyes:

17-04-2016, 11:27 AM

This!

17-04-2016, 11:28 AM

What would you do?

17-04-2016, 11:30 AM
Scott Brown is hopeless today.

ShadesLongThrow
This inconsistency by Thompson is really frustrating. How some of these challenges are not yellow I don't get. Any other teams and it would be a different story. Definite advantage to the team that progresses.

What would you do?

I'd ask them to refrain from bigotry and to distance themselves from religious/xenophobic sentiment, giving them the opportunity to retract such statements, of course.

17-04-2016, 11:31 AM
Old Firm East player booked, would miss final. Thanks Thomson.

OtleyHibs
17-04-2016, 11:31 AM
Watching this makes me think we really do have a chance against either of these teams in the final.

First card out, keep em coming ref : )

17-04-2016, 11:32 AM
What a miss, fanny.

Celtic look terrible can see the Rangers winning this by a few. Celtic miss open goal as I type 🙈

BH Hibs
Wow

Forever_Green93
Absolute sitter!

17-04-2016, 11:33 AM
What a miss!

1987kev
What was worse jc pen or that

What a miss, fanny.

Up there with Jason's at Raith. Unbelievable miss.

What a miss for celtic!!!

What was worse jc pen or that

Pen by miles!

SJNB Hibby
17-04-2016, 11:34 AM

He's been hopeless for a while

17-04-2016, 11:34 AM
That is on a par with Cummings miss at Raith.

17-04-2016, 11:35 AM
I'd ask them to refrain from bigotry and to distance themselves from religious/xenophobic sentiment, giving them the opportunity to retract such statements, of course.

I'm sure that would work out well for you.

17-04-2016, 11:37 AM

Brown needs to cool it a bit. Couple times he's gone in too heavy.

17-04-2016, 11:38 AM
I'm sure that would work out well for you.

They constantly talk about being Protestants; Christ's message would certainly hit home :greengrin

17-04-2016, 11:39 AM
Scott Brown is hopeless.

FTFY.

He's finished.

Celtic can't get out their own half.

They constantly talk about being Protestants; Christ's message would certainly hit home :greengrin

Try it on Wednesday, let us know how you fare.

17-04-2016, 11:40 AM
Rangers are predictable they just play it down the wings constantly and if there isn't a pass open knock it about the defence. Celtc look dire but they have a few players that could score out of nothing and save them

17-04-2016, 11:40 AM
Celtic can't get out their own half.

Tierney being left to keep Rangers out singlehanded.

17-04-2016, 11:41 AM
A Holt booking would be handy

davidw
17-04-2016, 11:42 AM

It's a freak show

17-04-2016, 11:43 AM
It's a freak show

It doesn't reflect well on Scotland, when it's the one fixture shown around the world.

1987kev
17-04-2016, 11:43 AM
How bad are Celtic defo wanting to b playing them

17-04-2016, 11:46 AM
It doesn't reflect well on Scotland, when it's the one fixture shown around the world.

Shows Scotland for what it is unfortunately, the majority of the populace are bigoted, hate filled, negative, tribesmen.

It's a freak show

But we're all watching anyway

jockodile
Anyone know whos sitting on a yellow?
Sevco looks hungrier but never write off celtic.
we could use it turning into a card fest

Celtic are terrible. Rangers won't lose this lead.

17-04-2016, 11:47 AM
Celtic booed off, and rightly so. They were an embarrassment against a Championship side in that first half. Deila has 45 minutes to save his job!

Still can't believe the Roberts miss.

17-04-2016, 11:47 AM
Decent effort from The Rangers in their first Scottish Cup game v Celtic so far.

17-04-2016, 11:48 AM
Celtic won't play that bad in the 2nd half.

17-04-2016, 11:48 AM

I wouldn't be if there wasn't the hibs aspect :greengrin

17-04-2016, 11:50 AM
It's a freak show

They're an embarrassment not just for Scottish football but Scotland as a nation. Vile, bigotted ****bags

TheFamous1875
17-04-2016, 11:51 AM
Rangers are predictable they just play it down the wings constantly and if there isn't a pass open knock it about the defence. Celtc look dire but they have a few players that could score out of nothing and save them

I think they're playing brilliantly :boak:

I wish Hibs played more like that. They're dictating the game and keeping possession whilst also creating chances and crossing it in from wide. That's how they've won this league and it's how Hearts did it too! Celtic are beyond gar-baj.

17-04-2016, 11:53 AM

It is not even live on TV here in the US where I live. It's on a couple of hours later with Spanish commentary. :faf:

17-04-2016, 11:55 AM
I think they're playing brilliantly :boak:

I wish Hibs played more like that. They're dictating the game and keeping possession whilst also creating chances and crossing it in from wide. That's how they've won this league and it's how Hearts did it too! Celtic are beyond gar-baj.

Yep agreed!

17-04-2016, 11:58 AM
Shows Scotland for what it is unfortunately, the majority of the populace are bigoted, hate filled, negative, tribesmen.

Absolute nonsense!

17-04-2016, 11:58 AM
Celtic won't play that bad in the 2nd half.

You wouldn't think so, no. That was totally unacceptable from a Celtic point of view, as the fans made perfectly clear.

17-04-2016, 12:01 PM
The atmosphere is fantastic have to say.

SJNB Hibby
17-04-2016, 12:01 PM
It is not even live on TV here in the US where I live. It's on a couple of hours later with Spanish commentary. :faf:

Even more surprising, its not on in Canada either, weird, given the hibs-huns petrofarc cup was on live back in july

17-04-2016, 12:03 PM
State of Mo Johnston at half time! Looked like he came straight out from an all nighter.

17-04-2016, 12:05 PM
The atmosphere is fantastic have to say.

Aye, if songs about religious hatred/Irish history were relevant to a Scottish football match. One can have one's views certainly, but they don't belong at the match. A few football songs would be nice.

17-04-2016, 12:05 PM

Because we're playing the winners.

17-04-2016, 12:06 PM
1-1

Good goal.

BH Hibs
Here we go let battle commence now

TheFamous1875
17-04-2016, 12:07 PM
Deserved based on second half so far.

17-04-2016, 12:10 PM
Celtic look a different side. Why didn't they start like this?

17-04-2016, 12:12 PM
Seeing how bad Celtic can be in that first half gives me some confidence for the final. Especially if Sviatchenko (sp) is suspended.

17-04-2016, 12:15 PM
Hoping for extra time, lots of bookings and red cards.

17-04-2016, 12:16 PM
Ball will be suspended for The Rangers. Deary me*

17-04-2016, 12:18 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160417/13feff57c061ba1fc1d78f47be9cb9ce.jpg

17-04-2016, 12:18 PM
Unwashed -
erik sviachenko OUT

New Team -
jason holt
dominic ball OUT
nicholas clark
harry forrester

17-04-2016, 12:19 PM
Unwashed -
erik sviachenko OUT

New Team -
jason holt
dominic ball OUT
nicholas clark
harry forrester

Forrester is out for the season as well.

Schteff
17-04-2016, 12:19 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160417/13feff57c061ba1fc1d78f47be9cb9ce.jpg

Superb :agree:

17-04-2016, 12:20 PM
The Rangers getting back on top.

17-04-2016, 12:20 PM
Just about to watch Leicester vs West ham in the league neither of the ugly losers will ever be allowed to play in.

17-04-2016, 12:21 PM
How has Halliday not been booked yet?

17-04-2016, 12:21 PM
How has Halliday not been booked in this game?

17-04-2016, 12:22 PM
How has Halliday not been booked in this game?

Just text the very same thing to a Hun pal.

Halliday is becoming like Brown or Steven Pressley. He fouls all day long and the refs look the other way

Forrester is out for the season as well.

Feel free to update 👍

BH Hibs
17-04-2016, 12:23 PM
Would never want to wish serious injury on anyone but that Halliday could do with a skelp in the pus

17-04-2016, 12:23 PM
why have the huns only named 5 subs btw?

Schteff
17-04-2016, 12:24 PM
How's that Halliday still on the park?!

Dirty wee scrote, would love Broonie to go right through him

17-04-2016, 12:24 PM
Would never want to wish serious injury on anyone but that Halliday could do with a skelp in the pus

Halliday is becoming like Brown or Steven Pressley. He fouls all day long and the refs look the other way

Halliday is a class A ****er

17-04-2016, 12:26 PM
Halliday is a class A ****er

He's your classic bigoted little hun type.

Just happens to be one who has 'lived the dream' due to their reduced circumstances. He wouldn't have got near Rangers even 6 or 7 years ago.

17-04-2016, 12:27 PM
Halliday Is very much like Ian Black. Dirty, hun minded little prick.

gaz1875
17-04-2016, 12:28 PM
There are very few matches I wish for a full on player punch up with the ref having to abandon it due to the amount of sending off's, even more so with the winners playing us :greengrin

Curly1875
17-04-2016, 12:28 PM
Griffiths doing his best to make sure he doesn't have to play hibs

17-04-2016, 12:29 PM
Anyone who seriously thinks the Scottish game 'needs' this fixture just needs to watch in the next few minutes when the entirety of the British media turns its attention to Leicester v West Ham. It's not the marketable product that Neil Doncaster et al would have us all think. Even within Scotland, I doubt fans of many other teams (Hibs excepted because it directly affects us) really care about it beyond it being a cup semi final.

17-04-2016, 12:31 PM
Not sure about injuries but how none of Scott Allan, Stuart Armstrong or the boy Ryan Christie can get in this Celtic team is a mystery. Deila is clueless

Game's getting pish now.

Not sure about injuries but how none of Scott Allan, Stuart Armstrong or the boy Ryan Christie can get in this Celtic team is a mystery. Deila is clueless

And what about Commons? Why is he on the bench?

17-04-2016, 12:33 PM
Celtic physio probably pregnant now after dealing with Leigh.

magpie1892
Warburton waving the imaginary card there. This new club just oozes class.

Schmeichel saves for Leicester after tipping the ball onto the post and it going across the goal, hitting the other and coming back into his hands.

Dan Sarf
Celtic physio probably pregnant now after dealing with Leigh.

Brilliant!

17-04-2016, 12:34 PM
Warburton waving the imaginary card there. This new club just oozes class.

Unsurpassed dignity since 2012

17-04-2016, 12:34 PM
Not sure about injuries but how none of Scott Allan, Stuart Armstrong or the boy Ryan Christie can get in this Celtic team is a mystery. Deila is cluelessAllan isn't really a mystery, Celtic cant afford someone who gives the ball away 20 times every week.

17-04-2016, 12:35 PM
He's your classic bigoted little hun type.

Just happens to be one who has 'lived the dream' due to their reduced circumstances. He wouldn't have got near Rangers even 6 or 7 years ago.
I remember when he was at Livvie and didn't rate him at all, totally agree, he wouldn't have got anywhere near Sevco's 1st team then.

17-04-2016, 12:35 PM
Allan isn't really a mystery, Celtic cant afford someone who gives the ball away 20 times every week.

You watched Stefan Johansen today?

17-04-2016, 12:36 PM
I think i'd rather play celtic than sevco, sevco are better.

17-04-2016, 12:37 PM
Extra time would be handy with Wed game in mind

TheReg!
Extra time and penalties with a Celtic win please

I think i'd rather play celtic than sevco, sevco are better.

I think Celtic are nervous because all the pressure is on them in an Old Firm game. They'd play much better in the final, IMO.

17-04-2016, 12:40 PM
I think Celtic are nervous because all the pressure is on them in an Old Firm game. They'd play much better in the final, IMO.
Or they just aren't very good.

You watched Stefan Johansen today?He was their player of the year last year though? It isn't Delia who is daft if you are judging players on 1 game.

Or they just aren't very good.

I don't think they are, but nor do I think they'd be this nervous against us.

17-04-2016, 12:41 PM
Extra time would be handy with Wed game in mind

And a few more bookings and a couple of reds.

17-04-2016, 12:43 PM
How long to go

17-04-2016, 12:44 PM
And a few more bookings and a couple of reds.

Many, many more please

17-04-2016, 12:44 PM
How long to go

Just a couple of minutes

Schteff
17-04-2016, 12:45 PM
Why is that not a booking for diving then?!

The Huns really are a disgrace

17-04-2016, 12:45 PM
This is about as bad as yesterday

17-04-2016, 12:46 PM
He was their player of the year last year though? It isn't Delia who is daft if you are judging players on 1 game.

He's been rubbish all season

17-04-2016, 12:47 PM
Horrid second half to watch much like yesterday, celtc look slightly more likely to score.

17-04-2016, 12:48 PM
He was their player of the year last year though? It isn't Delia who is daft if you are judging players on 1 game.

And if you further evidence of Deila being clueless, look at his recruitment - Ciftci, Carlton Cole, Kazim-Richards, Boyata, Blackett etc

Extra time it is

Extra time. Penalties would mean ten pairs of broon shorts :agree:

Callum7
17-04-2016, 12:49 PM
And it goes to extra time.

17-04-2016, 12:50 PM
Yes. Extra time. :aok:

Come on the yellow and red cards and a few injuries to the new team.

What's the crime count to date?

1-0 Leicester, Vardy

Great stuff

17-04-2016, 12:51 PM
And if you further evidence of Deila being clueless, look at his recruitment - Ciftci, Carlton Cole, Kazim-Richards, Boyata, Blackett etcI'm not saying he isn't clueless, I couldn't care less tbh but Allan is half as good as some folk on here thought he was.

17-04-2016, 12:52 PM
Anyone from either team suspended for the final?

17-04-2016, 12:53 PM
Just saw the Liverpool line up, very weakened side today.

Ward

Smith
Lucas
Toure
Randall

Ibe
Allen
Stewart
Ojo

Firmino
Sturridge

17-04-2016, 12:55 PM

Ball for sevco and the boy who scored for celtc i think

17-04-2016, 12:57 PM

Ward

Smith
Lucas
Toure
Randall

Ibe
Allen
Stewart
Ojo

Firmino
SturridgeDanny Ward still has nightmares about Malonga at ER.

17-04-2016, 12:57 PM

Ball for Rangers, Sviatchenko for Celtic.

17-04-2016, 12:58 PM
Classic Craig Thomson

Hibee_Lisa
17-04-2016, 12:59 PM
Goal Rangers

Good goal.

Looking like it's Rangers then means Stokes and Hendo can play.

TheReg!
Craig Thomson 😳 Unbelievable

2-1 Rangers!!

Great goal

Jesus, some goal.

Well done CT

17-04-2016, 01:00 PM
Quality goal. Hilarious refereeing up to that though.

Came from what should have been a Celtic throw. Thomson overruled the linesman.

1987kev
Lol Thomson

"I'm in charge" Thomson does it again.

Said it plenty times. He's not a cheat...just incredibly incompetent.

Classic Craig Thomson

What did Captain Cockup do this time?

17-04-2016, 01:01 PM
Was about to say wish I put a bet on my prediction but it wouldn't have counted in ET anyway.

hibee
How that man still gets to ref big games is beyond me, that was disgraceful.

I can hear them up to their knees in fenian blood ....BBC commentators have nothing to say.

I am relaxed now whoever wins.

Wanted the Huns as felt we had better chance and despite the way they have played (very well) still think it gives us best chance

However Celtic are pedestrian and while stokes and Henderson would be out they just don't look like a decent team. Would have sleepless nights re Leigh Griffiths though.

17-04-2016, 01:02 PM
I hoped Thomson would make a cataclysmic mistake. Let's see if you can ignore accusations of incompetence when it's half of Glasgow's finest on your back.

17-04-2016, 01:03 PM
Billy boys heard loud and clear there. Will the SFA have the baws to punish them?

17-04-2016, 01:03 PM
I can hear them up to their knees in fenian blood ....BBC commentators have nothing to say.

:rolleyes: The BBC commentators aren't the ones who should be speaking out about it, it should be the SFA and Police Scotland. Bet they won't though.

17-04-2016, 01:04 PM
Billy boys heard loud and clear there. Will the SFA have the baws to punish them?

Who do we write to?

17-04-2016, 01:05 PM
Given how OTT and heavy handed the Police and stewards were yesterday I expect there will be mass arrests going on at the moment.

17-04-2016, 01:05 PM
Need Celtc to lose the plot and The Rangers to react and have a red card bloodbath.

17-04-2016, 01:06 PM
Ball for sevco and the boy who scored for celtc i think

Ball for Rangers, Sviatchenko for Celtic.

Cheers.

Let's see those hamstrings tested 😉

Who do we write to?

Makes no difference as the answer would be the same.

17-04-2016, 01:07 PM
Given how OTT and heavy handed the Police and stewards were yesterday I expect there will be mass arrests going on at the moment.

I noticed references to that on the match thread yesterday. How bad were they?

17-04-2016, 01:07 PM
:rolleyes: The BBC commentators aren't the ones who should be speaking out about it, it should be the SFA and Police Scotland. Bet they won't though.

EVERONE should be speaking out instead of ignoring it

17-04-2016, 01:08 PM

17-04-2016, 01:09 PM
I noticed references to that on the match thread yesterday. How bad were they?

Probably for another thread but they were a joke.

Guys in the singing section were bothering nobody and they just seemed to be targetted for doing something a hell of a lot of others were also doing. Think a couple of them got lifted. The irony was they were going on about folk standing but the only people blocking my view were the Police and stewards telling them to sit down.

HibernianJK
17-04-2016, 01:09 PM

What are they meant to say?

17-04-2016, 01:11 PM

They're there to comment on the football on the pitch. It's the SFA and Police Scotland who should be combatting this, not River City.

17-04-2016, 01:11 PM

That its a f#%^ing disgrace to the game

1987kev
17-04-2016, 01:12 PM
Desmond

Forever_Green93
2-2

Probably for another thread but they were a joke.

Guys in the singing section were bothering nobody and they just seemed to be targetted for doing something a hell of a lot of others were also doing. Think a couple of them got lifted. The irony was they were going in about folk standing but the only people blocking my view were the Police and stewards telling them to sit down.
Cheers. Sounds unnecessary with only 20k in the ground.

17-04-2016, 01:13 PM
Hehe

Celtic will win this now.

That its a f#%^ing disgrace to the game

:rolleyes: What commentators in the world do you hear make comments like that? Direct your anger at the SFA and their lack of interest on the matter.

This has been some game to be fair.

"Apologies to listeners who once again are forced to endure the seemingly intractable and ugly phenomenon of religious bigotry in an Old Firm game. There's nothing we can do to stop your hearing banned songs, but we can speak up about it". Something like that.

They apologise for bad language, so why not illegal chanting?

Ward

Smith
Lucas
Toure
Randall

Ibe
Allen
Stewart
Ojo

Firmino
Sturridge

1-0 Liverpool

17-04-2016, 01:14 PM
Roberts :tee hee:

17-04-2016, 01:16 PM
How long to go

1987kev
17-04-2016, 01:17 PM
How long to go

9 mins

How long to go

Last 10 of e-t now ronnie

17-04-2016, 01:18 PM
1-0 Liverpool

2-0 Liverpool

17-04-2016, 01:18 PM
2-2

If only they could both lose.

17-04-2016, 01:19 PM

That'll be the "minority" aye :rolleyes:

17-04-2016, 01:19 PM
"Apologies to listeners who once again are forced to endure the seemingly intractable and ugly phenomenon of religious bigotry in an Old Firm game. There's nothing we can do to stop your hearing banned songs, but we can speak up about it". Something like that.

They apologise for bad language, so why not illegal chanting?

If I was a commentator I'd want to do my job and describe the game. I wouldn't want to delve into the already controversial banned song debate.

17-04-2016, 01:21 PM
If I was a commentator I'd want to do my job and describe the game. I wouldn't want to delve into the already controversial banned song debate.

They'd be talking about it quick enough, rightly, if there were Hibs fans giving racist or refugee related abuse to players or fans.

1987kev
17-04-2016, 01:22 PM
This will b the best chance we will have in the Scottish final in my life time

17-04-2016, 01:24 PM
If only they could both lose.

They can, if we beat today's winner. :pray:

17-04-2016, 01:24 PM
This will b the best chance we will have in the Scottish final in my life time

Last year was the best chance, 3 diddy teams then Falkirk in the semi. ICT then in the final who Falkirk took all the way.

17-04-2016, 01:25 PM
****ing hell Griffiths.

Right, I want Rangers to win. Couldn't bear seeing that against us in the final.

17-04-2016, 01:26 PM
They'd be talking about it quick enough, rightly, if there were Hibs fans giving racist or refugee related abuse to players or fans.

That's probably true. The media is terrified of upsetting the Old Firm; of fan complaints, boycotts etc. Their behaviour would be condemned constantly if it were other clubs.

That's a world class save by the way.

Penalties it is.

17-04-2016, 01:27 PM
Last year was the best chance, 3 diddy teams then Falkirk in the semi. ICT then in the final who Falkirk took all the way.

We didn't get in the final last year. The op said the best chance in the final.

hibsdaft
Good for Wednesday that the huns have also had to play extra time.

That's a world class save by the way.

Big Conrad would have held it.

Dan Sarf
17-04-2016, 01:28 PM
6 all after extra time would be ideal. Then the goalposts collapsing so they have to play again. On Monday.

Keep your eye on the goalposts

TheReg!
Who do we want? Celtic for me, hate Rangers so much

Big Conrad would have held it.

With one hand :)

17-04-2016, 01:29 PM
With one hand :)

Big Conrad would have gotten the attacker telt and the shot would never have been made in the first place.

17-04-2016, 01:29 PM
Sevco to win it.