16-04-2016, 04:22 PM
Not going to get fed up watching them again and again and again lol

16-04-2016, 04:25 PM
I'm very happy to share this video...

https://youtu.be/1WK32Rusqng

That's my auld mate Nelly at the start of the video.

16-04-2016, 04:29 PM
Official

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W7JFmQ2ynao

Wee Effen Bee
16-04-2016, 04:42 PM

Very happy to watch it again Torto, thanks for sharing.
PS. You have a steady hand - well done.

16-04-2016, 04:51 PM
Official

You can hear Logan putting the United player off as no commentary. Brilliant. Now that's what a winner looks like!

Torto7062
16-04-2016, 05:04 PM
That's my auld mate Nelly at the start of the video.
He's my Bro in Law stoneyburn

16-04-2016, 05:10 PM
Official

Was at the game so great to see them again!

Complete madness in the stands during that shootout. Great memories.

Did Stokes celebrate with the team at the end ?

16-04-2016, 05:11 PM
always nice seeing different angles :agree:

Seekyit
16-04-2016, 05:20 PM
Just watched that enjoying our first pint. Cheers for that.

16-04-2016, 05:35 PM
He's my Bro in Law stoneyburn

Good to hear that his wee sis married a Hibby, tell the two of them that Davy A is asking for them.

Torto7062
16-04-2016, 05:36 PM
Good to hear that his wee sis married a Hibby, tell the two of them that Davy A is asking for them.
Will do..he's on Facebook mate

16-04-2016, 05:42 PM
Will do..he's on Facebook mate

Aye, I have him.

16-04-2016, 06:13 PM
You can see what reaching another final means to Lewis from 2min 16s.

Lets do it this time wee felly.

16-04-2016, 06:32 PM
I was a bit worried when Hanlon stepped up for the 2nd but what a belting penalty.
Boyles seemed great live but watching it again, seemed save able for a keeper.

Had full confidence im Logan though and he capped of a brilliant performance.

Cummings managing to get the winner may be great but in some ways I'd rather someone else buried that, the pathetic chip could have been oh so costly. As once again we didnt score when on top and he should be very grateful of Logan tonight!

16-04-2016, 06:34 PM

100% this

16-04-2016, 06:45 PM
watching the highlights on Sky the now, hopefully we can avoid extra time this time

bongo'd
16-04-2016, 06:53 PM

This....

Also noticed that he broke off from the celebrations to shake hands with John Rankin and a couple of United players. Top lad 👍

Joe's ice cream
16-04-2016, 07:00 PM
Great to see these as was around the back of the East with a few others not able to watch... In over 20 years watching Hibs I've never been able to watch a Hibs penalty and always have to turn the other way!!

16-04-2016, 07:04 PM
Who would have been our 5th penalty taker ?

Also couldn't see Stokes in the video ? Did he celebrate ?

16-04-2016, 07:08 PM
This....

Also noticed that he broke off from the celebrations to shake hands with John Rankin and a couple of United players. Top lad 

Noticed that at the game, he was the only one of our players to leave the celebrations in front of the east to go to the Utd players before they left the pitch.

He's so classy :love ya!:

16-04-2016, 07:09 PM

Logan

16-04-2016, 07:18 PM
Love the fact that even the player not involved run onto the pitch and get involved... There all in this together with us

16-04-2016, 07:19 PM
Pretty sure McGregor was singing Sunshine on Leith with us too, it must mean so much to him :thumbsup:

16-04-2016, 07:19 PM
Andy Walker is a massive tosser.

Edit for some context - watched another video of this from sky and he used the phrase ''Hibs it''...cant stomach him

16-04-2016, 07:21 PM
You can hear Logan putting the United player off as no commentary. Brilliant. Now that's what a winner looks like!

I never realised he was shouting and wondered what the United boy was doing after the third.

Guy reminds me of Budgie.

16-04-2016, 07:21 PM
Loved the sledging from Logan for their pens. Use every legal advantage you can. Cummings looked like he never had a care in the world walking up to slot the winner. Yes the chip was a shocker but you really need to have that confidence as a striker. If you think you are going to miss you probably will and Cummings looks like he can hit the reset button quickly after a big disappointment. I can't believe the flack he takes on here sometimes.

Tom Hart RIP
16-04-2016, 07:24 PM

On tele it looked as though Lewis had volunteered and it was accepted.

Tom Hart RIP
16-04-2016, 07:24 PM
Well done to ALL the volunteers

The Sundance Kid
16-04-2016, 07:36 PM

Hanlon said on his Hibs TV interview that Fyvie would have been the 5th penalty taker.

Also taped the game and watched it back and Stokes definitely does get involved in the celebrations in the end, saw him with his arm around Cummings walking off the pitch during Sunshine on Leith

Super_JMcGinn
16-04-2016, 07:45 PM

I thought he was magnificent today, the work rate he puts in is second to none, he must be our fittest player. If his final ball was better we would have a top class player, I do hope he gets a well deserved testimonial which I'm sure will be at least 5 times the attendance one Ian Murray got and a 100 times more deserved.

Criswell
16-04-2016, 10:20 PM
I am delighted to get through after so much Hampden misery recently, however can't say I was too impressed with the display, although some very good individual performances (goalkeeper. Bartley) Just didn't expect a perfect penalty shoot-out. Still think we have major problems up-front

davidw
16-04-2016, 11:18 PM
Very happy to watch it again Torto, thanks for sharing.
PS. You have a steady hand - well done.

Ooh matron!

Wee Effen Bee
16-04-2016, 11:23 PM
Ooh matron!
🙀👋🏾

16-04-2016, 11:54 PM
"Hey. Hey. Right down the middle"

Love it.

17-04-2016, 12:09 AM
View from the Dundee United end.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=EaFPD-m2CJ0

17-04-2016, 08:07 AM
Watched the shootout about 10 times now through different links and on sky highlights.

Was a unique atmosphere at the game for the penalties - been a while since a player lifted a group of fans as much as Logan did during the shootout.

The Hibs penalties all really good also - still buzzing !

17-04-2016, 08:34 AM
Watched the shootout about 10 times now through different links and on sky highlights.

Was a unique atmosphere at the game for the penalties - been a while since a player lifted a group of fans as much as Logan did during the shootout.

The Hibs penalties all really good also - still buzzing !

I normally hate penalty shoot outs (love them when Hibs not involved) - but yesterday was great - much better as Logan saved their first kick!saved the ticker that did! 😊

17-04-2016, 09:38 AM
This....

Also noticed that he broke off from the celebrations to shake hands with John Rankin and a couple of United players. Top lad 

Yep classy thing to do. Well done Lewis.

17-04-2016, 10:24 AM

Brilliant viewing. "Ya ****ing beauty!!!!" :greengrin

17-04-2016, 11:35 AM
https://youtu.be/0FsCvxh53qw

My video from end of the game.