View Full Version : Football Tonight

14-04-2016, 07:02 PM
Great rendition of YNWA, come on you Reds. 27th Anniversary of that dreaded day tomorrow and the last ever memorial service at Anfield, a win tonight would be ideal.

StevieT
14-04-2016, 07:04 PM
Is the game on the telly box?

14-04-2016, 07:05 PM
Is the game on the telly box?

BT Sport 1

14-04-2016, 07:11 PM
Hahahaha

14-04-2016, 07:12 PM
Sloppy goal to lose

14-04-2016, 07:12 PM
Game on

14-04-2016, 07:14 PM
Celtc fans will be unhappy at missing out on the pre match singalong.

Pretty boring to be honest.

14-04-2016, 07:15 PM
FFS game over

14-04-2016, 07:16 PM
Hehehehehehe

FFS game over

Liverpool need to score 3, at least they have over 80 minutes to try

Opened up like a zipper and done up like a kipper.

14-04-2016, 07:18 PM
Liverpool getting humped :cb

14-04-2016, 07:19 PM
Liverpool need to score 3, at least they have over 80 minutes to try

They need 3 just now, Dortmund look like they will score again!

14-04-2016, 07:19 PM
P L E A S I N G :greengrin

TAHibby
14-04-2016, 07:20 PM
Jeezo, like watching hibs

14-04-2016, 07:23 PM
****** hell I wonder how many Liverpool fans will call it a day if we get pumped tonight. People just won't pay to watch this rubbish :-)

14-04-2016, 07:24 PM
Jeezo, like watching hibs

Steady on :greengrin

14-04-2016, 07:25 PM
Have the Kop gone home?

All I can hear is the Germans having a party.

SJM
14-04-2016, 07:31 PM
No way Dortmund will not score again either.

14-04-2016, 07:32 PM
No way Dortmund will not score again either.

Agreed, hence my game over post.

14-04-2016, 07:40 PM
FFS game over

14-04-2016, 07:41 PM
Dortmund are yet another team who are demonstrating the importance of pace. Great to watch as well

14-04-2016, 07:42 PM
No wonder I watch Hibs😁

14-04-2016, 07:43 PM
It's not all over my any means. Mon the pool!!

14-04-2016, 07:44 PM
Michael Owen, its game over if they score here. :faf: Has he ever thought of taking up comedy?

14-04-2016, 07:44 PM

This ain't Istanbul I'm afraid.

14-04-2016, 07:46 PM
How many chances have Liverpool had?! I can't believe they haven't scored. Cracking game so far.

14-04-2016, 08:10 PM
Faint hope

Slips away.

14-04-2016, 08:11 PM
Game back on.

14-04-2016, 08:19 PM
Ah well game over......again

14-04-2016, 08:29 PM
Game on again. :greengrin

Stax
14-04-2016, 08:39 PM
What a game, Origi been great for Liverpool but they should have taken more from their chances first half. Liverpool score next we're in for a cracking finish.

14-04-2016, 08:40 PM
Game back on

gaz1875
14-04-2016, 08:41 PM
Could be a crazy last 12 minutes :greengrin

14-04-2016, 08:44 PM
Brilliant game - this is what fitba is all about.

14-04-2016, 08:53 PM
Liverpool score in 90th minute!

14-04-2016, 08:53 PM
Unbelievable!

14-04-2016, 08:54 PM
Effingooooaaalll!!!

Brilliant Liverpool!

14-04-2016, 08:54 PM
Get in. Scenes

gaz1875
14-04-2016, 08:55 PM
FFS what a collapse by Dortmund and great attacking football from Liverpool.

14-04-2016, 08:55 PM
My God. This has been orgasmic.

14-04-2016, 08:56 PM
:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

14-04-2016, 08:57 PM

As I was saying!!

Bill Shankly's spirit is walking around Anfield tonight.

PLEASING...... haahahaha....... hehehehe........ GIRUY LIVERPOOL haters

Dislike Liverpool but fair play to them tonight they deserved everything they got. Well done. :aok:

14-04-2016, 08:58 PM
Full time.

**** off.

Absolutely superb!

SJM
Unbelievable Jeff.

Stax
14-04-2016, 08:59 PM
Brilliant :thumbsup:

FFS game over

Told you so ;-)

PLEASING...... haahahaha....... hehehehe........ GIRUY LIVERPOOL haters

Hat is lifted to you. Most teams would have thrown in the towel after going two goals down so early. Incredible spirit and determination; well done!

gaz1875
Never rated the big centre half Sakho much but he was outstanding in both legs against Dortmund :top marks

14-04-2016, 09:00 PM
Wow, great game

14-04-2016, 09:00 PM
Loved that, just loved it. Klopp is something special.

CorrieHibs
14-04-2016, 09:01 PM
Yassss what a performance.

Sturridge was a menace up front.

14-04-2016, 09:01 PM
Dortmund are a very good side. It's a big result for Liverpool.

14-04-2016, 09:02 PM
Ach well, it will just make things funnier when they lose in the final. :greengrin

Great game of football :)

I still cannae abide the scouse ***** :greengrin

14-04-2016, 09:03 PM
I still cannae abide the scouse ***** :greengrin

:aok: Amen brother.

14-04-2016, 09:03 PM
Like Liverpool of a few years ago! Great game to watch. I dream about Hibs doing this to Celtic in the cup final.

14-04-2016, 09:12 PM
Not a fan of Pool at all, but even I let out a cheer when that went in. Fantastic team performance from them tonight.

On a side note I had the darts on as well on the iPad and Lewis hit a 9 darter. Two great sporting moments tonight I've just seen.

14-04-2016, 09:18 PM
Really enjoyed that game, Klopp winning with a diamond formation, who'd have thought it 😄
Well done Pool worthy winners over 2 legs

14-04-2016, 09:18 PM
What a cracking match. Full marks to the Scousers who came back from the dead. Thoroughly enjoyable two legged affair.

Absolutely brilliant. :aok:

SJM
14-04-2016, 09:28 PM
Olympiacos all over again. Can see them winning it now and getting the Champions League spot if they avoid Shakthar.

14-04-2016, 09:43 PM
Olympiacos all over again. Can see them winning it now and getting the Champions League spot if they avoid Shakthar.

Hope not.

14-04-2016, 09:47 PM
Hope not.

It's better for England if their champions league representatives are the decent teams like Spurs and Leicester or the big time teams like City.

Liverpool are Europa league class nowadays.

14-04-2016, 10:21 PM

It's better for England if their champions league representatives are the decent teams like Spurs and Leicester or the big time teams like City.

You just had to go and spoil it didn't you!? :greengrin

14-04-2016, 10:31 PM
Not a fan of Pool at all, but even I let out a cheer when that went in. Fantastic team performance from them tonight.

On a side note I had the darts on as well on the iPad and Lewis hit a 9 darter. Two great sporting moments tonight I've just seen.

Fantastic crowd performance as well?

The fans can affect the outcome of a match. Sometimes, anyhow.

14-04-2016, 10:37 PM

Yes those three teams have a great pedigree in CL football

14-04-2016, 10:40 PM
One thing I thought was astonishing was the sheer pace of the fame and for the full 90 mins. Compare that with the premier league in England and its night and day.

Loved watching the game. Fantastic entertainment.

Hibtastic
14-04-2016, 10:51 PM
Great game and well done Liverpool! Klopp is an absolute genius! Big things to come at Anfield I reckon!

14-04-2016, 11:20 PM
Yes those three teams have a great pedigree in CL football

They might not have the pedigree but they have proved themselves to be the best two club sides in England.

It shows you how things have changed when spurs effectively sacrifice the Europa league and Leicester do the same in the FA cup, the two small-time tournaments that Liverpool and United are getting all excited about.

As for City, they are on a different planet now I'm afraid, dining at the top table with Barcelona and the likes.

15-04-2016, 12:51 AM
They might not have the pedigree but they have proved themselves to be the best two club sides in England.

It shows you how things have changed when spurs effectively sacrifice the Europa league and Leicester do the same in the FA cup, the two small-time tournaments that Liverpool and United are getting all excited about.

As for City, they are on a different planet now I'm afraid, dining at the top table with Barcelona and the likes.

With all due respect :faf: Spurs and Leicester will tear up the champions league eh.

15-04-2016, 01:09 AM

As for City, they are on a different planet now I'm afraid, dining at the top table with Barcelona and the likes.City are 4th in the league, they wish they were dining with Barca, that is why they are pumping millions of oil money into trying to compete. 1 swallow doesn't make a summer.

15-04-2016, 02:31 PM
With all due respect :faf: Spurs and Leicester will tear up the champions league eh.

I think they will surprise a few folk.

15-04-2016, 02:35 PM
City are 4th in the league, they wish they were dining with Barca, that is why they are pumping millions of oil money into trying to compete. 1 swallow doesn't make a summer.

City have had lots of "summers" to get it right and it looks like they have. Once they are used to the champions league there's no going back, especially now they have the big bucks.

So for City it's the big time and razzmatazz against the likes of Real Madrid.

For fallen giants like Liverpool and United the highlights are Villareal and Everton in tournaments that aren't big enough for the likes of Tottenham or Leicester.

15-04-2016, 02:41 PM
City have had lots of "summers" to get it right and it looks like they have. Once they are used to the champions league there's no going back, especially now they have the big bucks.

So for City it's the big time and razzmatazz against the likes of Real Madrid.

For fallen giants like Liverpool and United the highlights are Villareal and Everton in tournaments that aren't big enough for the likes of Tottenham or Leicester.

Leicester have a once in a life time chance to win the league, of course they played a weaker team in the FA Cup. Same with Spurs. You are kidding yourself if you think Spurs or Leicester are bigger clubs than United and Liverpool or that those clubs don't care about the FA Cup.

If City were so good they would dominate domestically like United and Liverpool did, they have spent billions and are behind Leicester, embarrassing.

15-04-2016, 02:54 PM
Leicester have a once in a life time chance to win the league, of course they played a weaker team in the FA Cup. Same with Spurs. You are kidding yourself if you think Spurs or Leicester are bigger clubs than United and Liverpool or that those clubs don't care about the FA Cup.

If City were so good they would dominate domestically like United and Liverpool did, they have spent billions and are behind Leicester, embarrassing.

The bottom line is that City are dining at the top table with the big boys and United and Liverpool are outside with their noses pressed up against the window.

A seat might become available in a few seasons when Leicester fall out of the picture but it looks like West Ham or Chelsea will be taking their place. You have to have serious cash if you want to party with the London boys in the champions league...and city certainly have that.

Look at the table. It's not my fault United and Liverpool are now small time.

15-04-2016, 03:53 PM
Best of luck to Real Madrid and Villarreal. I won't be watching either of the gruesome twosome in their semi-finals.

15-04-2016, 04:54 PM
If 'puddle win the Europa and Manchester C win the CL yet both finish outside the top four in the English league, how many English teams get to enter the CL next season?

15-04-2016, 04:58 PM
If 'puddle win the Europa and Manchester C win the CL yet both finish outside the top four in the English league, how many English teams get to enter the CL next season?

I think it's a maximum of five per nation in the CL, so I would guess Liverpool would miss out? City would have to be there as CL winners, and the fourth place finishers would, I think, keep their pre-qualifying place. Not certain.

15-04-2016, 05:09 PM

The 4th place team misses out. This was mentioned on SSN earlier today.

15-04-2016, 05:11 PM
The bottom line is that City are dining at the top table with the big boys and United and Liverpool are outside with their noses pressed up against the window.

A seat might become available in a few seasons when Leicester fall out of the picture but it looks like West Ham or Chelsea will be taking their place. You have to have serious cash if you want to party with the London boys in the champions league...and city certainly have that.

Look at the table. It's not my fault United and Liverpool are now small time.:faf: Chelsea might take their place.

Chelsea have achieved far more recently than City, one bad season doesn't change that. City have achieved nothing in Europe and are consistently shown up by the ''big boys''. They are in the semi finals for the first time after a shocking domestic campaign.

United have serious cash and they could very well finish above City this season and City wouldn't even be in the champions league.

15-04-2016, 05:13 PM
The 4th place team misses out. This was mentioned on SSN earlier today.

That would be very harsh, though I can see the argument. It won't happen anyway, as there's no chance City will miss out on the top four, and only a slightly higher chance of their beating Real Madrid. Liverpool have a chance in the Europa I think.

15-04-2016, 05:22 PM
:faf: Chelsea might take their place.

Chelsea have achieved far more recently than City, one bad season doesn't change that. City have achieved nothing in Europe and are consistently shown up by the ''big boys''. They are in the semi finals for the first time after a shocking domestic campaign.

United have serious cash and they could very well finish above City this season and City wouldn't even be in the champions league.

The past is the past my friend. City are certainly not being shown up by the big boys any more and dispatched a very capable PSG team.

It's all about the future and Chelsea will indeed be a powerhouse along with City. Once Pep is in the door at City they will cement their place as the real deal in the north of England.

Living in the past might be all Liverpool and the red third of Manchester have left. It's a shame in a way.

15-04-2016, 05:28 PM
The past is the past my friend. City are certainly not being shown up by the big boys any more and dispatched a very capable PSG team.

It's all about the future and Chelsea will indeed be a powerhouse along with City. Once Pep is in the door at City they will cement their place as the real deal in the north of England.

Living in the past might be all Liverpool and the red third of Manchester have left. It's a shame in a way.

Aye, so they will :greengrin

Another wee club that got lucky with oil money. I can't wait for the day when they get bored and decide to move on to the next billionaire status symbol.

15-04-2016, 05:29 PM

Living in the past might be all Liverpool and the red third of Manchester have left. It's a shame in a way.3/4 years ago isn't really some distant past. Klopp and Mourinho (assuming he comes in at United) will absolutely get those clubs firing again. 2 world class managers.

The big boys are Barcelona, Real Madrid and Bayern, City aren't close to that level.

15-04-2016, 05:36 PM

You don't half talk some waffle, City the powerhouse of the North of England is a cracker. No one including City will go on to dominate the league in England and match the previous clubs who have done so. So many clubs in the mix that the league in ten years time will have been won by several different clubs over that period.

15-04-2016, 05:50 PM
You don't half talk some waffle, City the powerhouse of the North of England is a cracker. No one including City will go on to dominate the league in England and match the previous clubs who have done so. So many clubs in the mix that the league in ten years time will have been won by several different clubs over that period.

For what it's worth I agree with you. The future will consist of the big teams like the London clubs and City sharing the title amongst themselves. :agree:

15-04-2016, 08:58 PM
Best of luck to Real Madrid and Villarreal. I won't be watching either of the gruesome twosome in their semi-finals.

:agree: Vamos Villarreal! :thumbsup: