View Full Version : Gordon Parks clown

14-04-2016, 11:30 AM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/gordon-parks-hibs-dundee-united-7750010#O5tteRrjEOeE740l.97

seanshow
14-04-2016, 11:35 AM
What does it say, I refuse to open this link lol

14-04-2016, 11:36 AM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/gordon-parks-hibs-dundee-united-7750010#O5tteRrjEOeE740l.97

A total arse.
Surely by knocking out the holders and one of Europe's top sides, the famous Heart of Midlothian, that alone should merit qualification .

Sergio sledge
14-04-2016, 11:37 AM
What a tube. We've beaten Raith, Hearts and ICT to get to this stage so we've hardly "...hitched a free ride to Hampden..."

Spudster
14-04-2016, 11:38 AM
BY GORDONPARKS
GORDON takes aim at Saturday's Scottish Cup semi-finalists and reckons neither deserve a shot representing Scotland abroad next season.

DUNDEE UNITED and Hibs are in danger of bringing the Scottish Cup into disrepute.

They’ve winged it all the way to Hampden this weekend in a competition which, clearly, no longer sifts out the best from the rest.

It’s taken just 270 minutes of football for the pair to reach the semi-final of our most prestigious national cup.

How can it be that you only need to stumble through three games to book your place at a Hampden showcase?

Three games? I’ve checked and double-checked that statistic and it’s as astonishing as it is accurate.

A case can be made that you won’t need to look too far from Mount Florida this Saturday to find the teams with the worst form guide in the country, with the obvious exception of East Stirling.

This semi-final match-up is something of an oddity.

A Hibs side that has won only two of their last eight games against a United side whose season of doom is all but complete with two wins from their previous seven and facing inevitable relegation.

Whoever eases into the final should have the good grace to be as shame-faced as they’ve been awful in recent weeks.

United fans could be forgiven for giving this one a rain check.

You know the feeling, you’ve been invited out for a party but it’s on the back of a bad week and you just can’t be bothered.

No doubt they’ll lift themselves and put a brave face on but the reality is if they get their hands on the trophy it will make something of a mockery of the competition.

As for Hibs, as Alan Stubbs likes to say, you can’t put confidence in a jar.

The word crisis isn’t being entertained at Easter Road but it’s edging closer with each outing.

Blowing a two-goal lead against Falkirk on Tuesday night now means a second-top Championship finish is no longer in their own hands.

There’s a lack of fighting spirit, which is similar to the personality-free first team dressing room at Tannadice. Stubbs’s stock has fallen faster than a Panamanian share holding.

How ironic would it be if they finally ended their 114-year Scottish Cup hoodoo by winning the trophy in a season when they failed to reclaim a spot back in the top flight for the second season in a row?

A Scottish Cup win wouldn’t trump a return to the top table in the minds of any Hibs fan.

It’s not just this pair who have hitched a free ride to Hampden, though.

Celtic have yet to face a top-flight side on their journey to a semi against Rangers, having knocked over Stranraer, East Kilbride and Morton like skittles along the way.

It’s not their fault but there’s a lack of credibility in the achievement when there’s little competition to speak of confronting them on their path. The question as to whether all of these facts devalue a trophy which is a few flukes away from second-rate all-comers.

Here’s a thought. If either Hibs or United somehow climb the Hampden steps in May to take a bow of glory, the rule that awards our national cup winners a European spot should be scrapped.

There have been enough continental flops in recent seasons. So for the sake of Scottish football’s credibility, can we afford a Hibs or United to fly the flag on foreign shores next term?

At the rate they’re going, they’d be making their exit before Euro 2016 was finished.

14-04-2016, 11:39 AM
Whata ****ing load of *****. Can't believe that nonsense even went to press.

duffers
14-04-2016, 11:39 AM
The boys an absolute roaster. Just as a heads up Gordon, We've played 5 games of football to get to the semi :aok:.

FastEddieFelson
14-04-2016, 11:40 AM
makes ewan murray seem like a top lad

14-04-2016, 11:43 AM
I'm sure if we, or Dundee Utd, do go on to win the cup then we'll do the right thing and just let Rangers play in Europe in our place. For the good of European football if nothing else, it's probably close to Armageddon with so many years without Rangers in it.

14-04-2016, 11:43 AM
Wooh look at me, I'm controversial :bye:

norhfc
14-04-2016, 11:46 AM
Roaster alright, Celtic have been embarrassing us in Europe for years.

14-04-2016, 11:46 AM
Clueless weegie hack needs to generate some interest and revenue for his failing paper so writes an inflammatory and disrespectful piece of p1sh knowing it'll be discussed and generate hits to their crappy website. Job done.

Why Hibs fans post links to the record and the sun, who both deliberately try to destabilise Hibs at any opportunity, always baffles me.

14-04-2016, 11:47 AM
Oooh look at me, I'm a journalist, whoop te ****ong doo

14-04-2016, 11:49 AM
There are no qualified nor confirmed journalists employed in that bog roll!

14-04-2016, 11:52 AM
The boys an absolute roaster. Just as a heads up Gordon, We've played 5 games of football to get to the semi :aok:.

Yep I tweeted that very point to him this morning. may want to check his facts before printing such rubbish.

Yep lets devalue a competition by taking away part of the prize. Meanwhile UEFA are trying to increase the appeal of their Europa league competition by offering a seat at the top table for the winners of that.

I could almost understand if he focused on Celtic for the run theyve had in the competitions, but surely the focus on Dundee utd should be, even although they've had a terrible season, there could be a bright spot for them by winning a cup. And how about how Hibs may have hit the buffers recently but have got through ties against Hearts and ICT to get to the semi.

Unfortunately we've given him exactly what he wanted tho. Attention and a reaction.

14-04-2016, 11:54 AM
He could at least get his facts right and state that Hibs have played 450 minutes to get there.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

14-04-2016, 11:57 AM
Yep I tweeted that very point to him this morning. may want to check his facts before printing such rubbish.

Yep lets devalue a competition by taking away part of the prize. Meanwhile UEFA are trying to increase the appeal of their Europa league competition by offering a seat at the top table for the winners of that.

I could almost understand if he focused on Celtic for the run theyve had in the competitions, but surely the focus on Dundee utd should be, even although they've had a terrible season, there could be a bright spot for them by winning a cup. And how about how Hibs may have hit the buffers recently but have got through ties against 3rd best team Hearts and cup holders ICT to get to the semi.

Unfortunately we've given him exactly what he wanted tho. Attention and a reaction.

Sorted :greengrin

portyhibernian
14-04-2016, 12:01 PM
Why haven't we just barred idiots like Daily Record 'journalists' from Easter Road altogether yet, only interested in Hibs when they're trying to sell our players or there's bad news. Same with BBC employees.

14-04-2016, 12:03 PM
Shock jock working for the Daily Old Firm. Who cares/is surprised?

Platinum Scotty
14-04-2016, 12:05 PM
Perhaps the bitter little man was wanting to have a swipe at Dundee Utd - as they canned him early in his career as a journey man footballer - and the best way to do it was to slag us off too.........

14-04-2016, 12:07 PM
Why haven't we just barred idiots like Daily Record 'journalists' from Easter Road altogether yet, only interested in Hibs when they're trying to sell our players or there's bad news. Same with BBC employees.

Why would we? That would, in itself, just create another negative story.

A ban from ER wouldn't have stopped this latest piece.

The whole point of a piece like this is to stir things up and get people to go to the DR site, which brings in money for them. Best just to ignore it.

14-04-2016, 12:09 PM
Would anyone want to win the Scottish Cup any less if there was no Euro place? Apart from Hearts fans obviously - that's why they down tools in the LC isn't it?...

Wouldn't make a bit of a difference to me.

Anyway - presumably this is the fanzine piece in the Record?

portyhibernian
14-04-2016, 12:11 PM
Why would we? That would, in itself, just create another negative story.

A ban from ER wouldn't have stopped this latest piece.

The whole point of a piece like this is to stir things up and get people to go to the DR site, which brings in money for them. Best just to ignore it.

You're correct mate, just sick of seeing rubbish like this. We've earned our place.

14-04-2016, 12:13 PM
What an amazing article. Full of absolute nonsense from the word go.

He even states something twice and claims it as fact that it's taken 270 minutes of football to get there... boy needs some maths lessons if he thinks 5 games comes to 270 minutes.

Winning the league is certainly in our hands as much as it is in the hands of falkirk. It's just harder for us from here, but still in our hands.

Not a single hibs fan would take a cup win over promotion? Again, unsubstantiated drivel.

Who is he anyway? A hearts fan presumably?

14-04-2016, 12:15 PM
Takes a pop at Hibs, Dundee Utd and Celtic. Therefore by extension the only worthy winner deserved of Europe is of course Sevco.

Pandering to his readership with surely nobody left in doubt that the Record is purely a rangers fanzine. Just ignore this pish.

Stokesy's on fire
14-04-2016, 12:16 PM
What an embarrassing article once again from the Record. The hatred towards us is strong with them. that article should be the end of his embarrassing career

14-04-2016, 12:21 PM
What an amazing article. Full of absolute nonsense from the word go.

He even states something twice and claims it as fact that it's taken 270 minutes of football to get there... boy needs some maths lessons if he thinks 5 games comes to 270 minutes.

Winning the league is certainly in our hands as much as it is in the hands of falkirk. It's just harder for us from here, but still in our hands.

Not a single hibs fan would take a cup win over promotion? Again, unsubstantiated drivel.

Who is he anyway? A hearts fan presumably?

http://www.scottishcup.co/hibernian . Here's the proof :greengrin

14-04-2016, 12:36 PM
10th rate rubbish from a moron who cant even get his facts straight ...... sports journalist my arse, he should be embarrassed as should the editor who must have been drunk when he allowed this rubbish to be printed.

14-04-2016, 12:46 PM
What a welt.

inglisavhibs
14-04-2016, 12:46 PM
Wooh look at me, I'm controversial :bye:
That's spot on. I doubt he has seen Hibs play this or any other season unless of course it was against one of the old firm. He doesn't even deserve to be talked about, but what would you expect from that rag?

14-04-2016, 12:51 PM
It's hard to comprehend that someone with that quality of writing is actually employed as a writer.

The article is just trolling for hits.

14-04-2016, 12:57 PM
What an utter cock gobbler.

14-04-2016, 01:29 PM
Its the start of the Scottish Cup reorganisation.

In the best interests of the game in Scotland, ie Glasgow the cup will be restructured as follows

Both Celtic and Rangers will be given byes until the semi final stage. In the semi final both sides will be kept apart in the "draw".

Rangers will play their semi final at Ibrox against Queens Park. The Spiders will be byed to semi finals for nostalgic reasons as they were Scottish football before Rangers and Celtic grew up and of course they come from Glasgow.

Celtic will contest the other semi final at Celtic Park against the best of the little provincial teams who make up the rest of Scottish football.

The final, between Scottish footballs elite, Celtic and Rangers, will be transferred to Wembley which is more able to handle the hordes from the two Glaswegian giants than Queens Parks quaint stadium. Hampden will become a living museum.

Should a miracle occur and the final happen to be between Queens Park and A N other then a commission will be set up immediately to see if there is any legal reason and justification as to why such a cup final take place. The commission will be made up of representatives from Celtic and Rangers.
Any such final will obviously mean no qualification into Europe as such. The extra qualification place will be decided by the Champions, that being Celtic or Rangers who can pick who they like. Rangers would be expected to pick either their Edinburgh feeder club Hearts or Airdrie. Celtic would be expected to select either their little cousins Hibernian or Shamrock Rovers. This is for the betterment of Scottish football.

The SFA will forthwith be known as the OFFA or Old Firm Football Association.

14-04-2016, 01:30 PM
We've knocked out the holders and the 3rd placed SPL team.

Strange article. You could understand it if we had some easy draws.

14-04-2016, 01:36 PM
That should be this guys last article.

SJM
14-04-2016, 01:38 PM
What a dickhead, an ignorant one at that.

14-04-2016, 01:46 PM
We've knocked out the holders and the 3rd placed SPL team.

Strange article. You could understand it if we had some easy draws.

Indeed. Like Celtc although that "wasn't their fault"

Time to ban these jokers

14-04-2016, 02:39 PM
Is this the same journo who was having a go at Ryan Gauld the other week?

14-04-2016, 02:51 PM
BY GORDONPARKS
GORDON takes aim at Saturday's Scottish Cup semi-finalists and reckons neither deserve a shot representing Scotland abroad next season.

DUNDEE UNITED and Hibs are in danger of bringing the Scottish Cup into disrepute.

They’ve winged it all the way to Hampden this weekend in a competition which, clearly, no longer sifts out the best from the rest.

It’s taken just 270 minutes of football for the pair to reach the semi-final of our most prestigious national cup.

How can it be that you only need to stumble through three games to book your place at a Hampden showcase?

Three games? I’ve checked and double-checked that statistic and it’s as astonishing as it is accurate.

A case can be made that you won’t need to look too far from Mount Florida this Saturday to find the teams with the worst form guide in the country, with the obvious exception of East Stirling.

A Hibs side that has won only two of their last eight games against a United side whose season of doom is all but complete with two wins from their previous seven and facing inevitable relegation.

Whoever eases into the final should have the good grace to be as shame-faced as they’ve been awful in recent weeks.

You know the feeling, you’ve been invited out for a party but it’s on the back of a bad week and you just can’t be bothered.

No doubt they’ll lift themselves and put a brave face on but the reality is if they get their hands on the trophy it will make something of a mockery of the competition.

The word crisis isn’t being entertained at Easter Road but it’s edging closer with each outing.

Blowing a two-goal lead against Falkirk on Tuesday night now means a second-top Championship finish is no longer in their own hands.

There’s a lack of fighting spirit, which is similar to the personality-free first team dressing room at Tannadice. Stubbs’s stock has fallen faster than a Panamanian share holding.

How ironic would it be if they finally ended their 114-year Scottish Cup hoodoo by winning the trophy in a season when they failed to reclaim a spot back in the top flight for the second season in a row?

A Scottish Cup win wouldn’t trump a return to the top table in the minds of any Hibs fan.

Celtic have yet to face a top-flight side on their journey to a semi against Rangers, having knocked over Stranraer, East Kilbride and Morton like skittles along the way.

It’s not their fault but there’s a lack of credibility in the achievement when there’s little competition to speak of confronting them on their path. The question as to whether all of these facts devalue a trophy which is a few flukes away from second-rate all-comers.

Here’s a thought. If either Hibs or United somehow climb the Hampden steps in May to take a bow of glory, the rule that awards our national cup winners a European spot should be scrapped.

There have been enough continental flops in recent seasons. So for the sake of Scottish football’s credibility, can we afford a Hibs or United to fly the flag on foreign shores next term?

At the rate they’re going, they’d be making their exit before Euro 2016 was finished.

Gordon Parks = W****r. GIRFUY

14-04-2016, 02:59 PM
Sour grapes Coz he didn't make the grade at United

14-04-2016, 03:03 PM
Does he not understand the concept of Scottish football?

Disrespectful guff.

14-04-2016, 03:04 PM
What an embarrassment

14-04-2016, 03:13 PM
This rubbish isn't written for the likes of us. The Parks guy is paid to write pish aimed at selling a crap newspaper to OF fans and Labour Party supporters with short attention spans. Nothing to see. Best thing would be to ignore him.

14-04-2016, 03:13 PM
Indeed. Like Celtc although that "wasn't their fault"

Time to ban these jokers

If papers are just going to print pish about us then just ban them from ER & EM, it is starting to become the normal from the rags to have a go at our club, time for our club to stand up to these attention seekers and let them know if they are going to make up stuff like this piece then they are not welcome at our club.

The romance of the cup eh, this dafty needs put in his place by the club.

14-04-2016, 03:35 PM
Does he not understand how cup competitions work?

The guys a welt, it was good to see Ryan Gauld tear him apart on Twitter a couple of weeks back.

14-04-2016, 03:43 PM
Who the **** is Gordon Parks? :dunno:

14-04-2016, 03:52 PM

Failed footballer and all round rent a quote.

14-04-2016, 04:00 PM

This & who cares

CallumHibs07
14-04-2016, 04:37 PM

This. Anyone from the Daily ****** and BBC should have been banned long ago. Fuds every single one of them.

14-04-2016, 04:58 PM
BY GORDONPARKS

Article by the hard of thinking. He does surely know the difference between cup and league form and the nature of the competition I'd assume? Nothing is a given with the Record tho'.

14-04-2016, 06:00 PM
What a tube. We've beaten Raith, Hearts and ICT to get to this stage so we've hardly "...hitched a free ride to Hampden..."

Exactly. Usual pish journalism from that absolute embarrassment of a paper. Wouldn't even wipe my arse with that rag tbh. The hun arse sucking alone is enough to make you sick.

14-04-2016, 06:06 PM
He can go f*** himself.

14-04-2016, 06:13 PM
Lazy, unprofessional, attention seeking journalism (I use the word in the very loosest sense!). Only thing that rag is useful for is kissing the arse of the huns.

why anyone would actually buy that rag is beyond me

14-04-2016, 06:33 PM
I thought the final was in Sunday?

14-04-2016, 06:35 PM
Lazy, unprofessional, attention seeking journalism (I use the word in the very loosest sense!). Only thing that rag is useful for is kissing the arse of the huns.

why anyone would actually buy that rag is beyond me

He's the guy who exclusively revealed that Alan Kernaghan was to be Hibs manager, with Biscuits as his assistant. Just before Tony Mowbray was appointed.

14-04-2016, 06:37 PM
Yep, I'll be REEEEEEEEEEEEALLY embarrassed if David Gray walks up the steps at Hampden next month to collect the cup.

Not too sure how I'll live that down to be honest.

14-04-2016, 06:50 PM
Wow, just wow

14-04-2016, 07:01 PM
So if Rangers win it, they deserve Europe?

14-04-2016, 07:14 PM
TBF the Old Filth game is the Daily Record's ultimate wet dream. Probably trying to engineer it to be the final and the other semi is the third and fourth place play off.

14-04-2016, 07:29 PM

Indeed. So many flaws in that article. You could make these same accusations at the hun and Celtic too - that they've played three ties and got to a semi. Piece of nonsense.

Schteff
14-04-2016, 08:07 PM
Never heard of the fud, total erse

1st post should be edited to remove the link to that rags site

donno
14-04-2016, 08:49 PM
What an ar$e. You can only play who you draw. Also all teams in the top 2 devisions only need to play 5 games to win it.

14-04-2016, 09:00 PM
What a clown! This reeks of nothing other than a desperate bid for attention. Write something controversial in a bid to make a name for himself and get people talking about him.

Alan, if said situation is a sad day for football your article is an even sadder "journalism"...if that is what you consider yourself to be.

14-04-2016, 09:26 PM
Dont know who is. Total dick tho

Wee Effen Bee
14-04-2016, 09:35 PM
What a clown! This reeks of nothing other than a desperate bid for attention. Write something controversial in a bid to make a name for himself and get people talking about him.

Alan, if said situation is a sad day for football your article is an even sadder "journalism"...if that is what you consider yourself to be.

So true brother/sister.
I understand a lot of articles are written with a 'facade focus' and the authors are actually pushing the underlying alternative: this piece of yad is really saying the only team worthy of being in Europe is The Rangers...and maybe the Celts because they will win the league. This piece is appallingly bad and it suggests that the DR is admitting at long last it does only really cater for the Tims and The Huns - something a lot of us have believed for a long time. I don't buy the, "..he's only a guest columnist" argument either - this is the DR's stance and has been since day one.

Feed McGraw
14-04-2016, 10:06 PM
Nobody else can win the league in this country but now, this total erse of "journo" seems to want the rest of us to give up on the cup as well !! WTF is this MUPPET on about ??? Is this for real ???

Tom Hart RIP
21-04-2016, 05:45 AM
Did the player 'scores' last night for the record. He thought Paul O'hanlon did Ok

21-04-2016, 06:11 AM
BY GORDONPARKS

He is HURTING! I love it!!

21-04-2016, 07:07 AM
He is HURTING! I love it!!

I don't know if invertebrates can hurt. This imposter of a journalist has no chance of selling newspapers by inspiring anybody so he has to resort to feeding derision and denigration to the haters from no better teams with much shorter histories.

Hibby Riki
21-04-2016, 07:17 AM
Key Board Warrior - what a fud!!

21-04-2016, 01:18 PM
Absolute nonsense and an embarrassment to the profession of journalism.

We beat Hearts and ICT over two legs to get there. Clearly this joker didnt do any research.

The lack of criticism of The Rangers is noticeable by its absence. The Record really should just close down.

21-04-2016, 01:23 PM
Did the player 'scores' last night for the record. He thought Paul O'hanlon did Ok

"Wes Foderingham: Abandoned by his defence at every Hibs goal and can't be blamed as his backline came apart at the seams. 6
"

"Can't be blamed" :greengrin:greengrin

21-04-2016, 10:30 PM
What a pile of utter nonsense!

Who on earth is this Gordon Parks anyway? Seems an absolute bellend of a man writing some utter p***.

DUX
21-04-2016, 10:38 PM
BY GORDONPARKS

It is not football being brought into disrepute it is 'Journalism'.

This is a dark time indeed for the media in general. They no longer even pretend to be unbiased.

I would never buy the rag this disgrace of a so called reporter is employed by.

C'mon the hibs let's lift the cup and sicken these foaming at the mouth nutters.

DUX
21-04-2016, 10:58 PM
What an embarrassing article once again from the Record. The hatred towards us is strong with them. that article should be the end of his embarrassing career

I agree 100%

Emabarassing nonsense.

I remember my Dad used to buy the Record. Never used to be as sickeningly biased but has deteriorated massively into being an openly biased rag.

Shocking.

21-04-2016, 11:27 PM
I agree 100%

Emabarassing nonsense.

I remember my Dad used to buy the Record. Never used to be as sickeningly biased but has deteriorated massively into being an openly biased rag.

Shocking.

It's beyond bias it is now just a bigot Bros fanzine. 9 pages of the infirm semi and half a page on an interview with Paul Hanlon on Tuesday. Only read it occasionally at work as it's free. Horrendous paper whose dislike of hibs and anybody who beats their beloved duo is palpable.

22-04-2016, 12:45 PM
It really is The Huns Marca these days... Clearly just aiming for the lowest common denominator, knuckle dragging, Buckie swiggin', Sash wearing, 1690 tattoed neanderthal. This piece of rubbish is proof enough in itself.

22-04-2016, 01:10 PM
What an absolute cretin

He's checked and double checked and could'nt come up with five games

Oh, and if you looking in ya fud it's 450 minutes of football and not 270

:crazy: