View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Falkirk match updates
12-04-2016, 08:22 PM
Craig Brown once complained that a team getting a man sent off had an unfair advantage as they tried harder. His Motherwell team had been beaten by ten men that day.
Bartley drags a shot a yard or 2 wide.
Utter stupid defending there.
Bartley just wide.
McGreggor and Oxley get in all kinds of bother. Oxleys hits it off the striker but gets down to save.
McGreggors fault imo.
Commentator saying oxleys fault as mcgregor used knee to put it back to him and ox thought he couldn't catch it
Could do with some more goals as it's double the difference.
Need to keep the head and discipline and run the ragged now.
Let's get the ball moving and get a few more goals
12-04-2016, 08:23 PM
Our corners and free kicks are abysmal.
Craig Brown once complained that a team getting a man sent off had an unfair advantage as they tried harder. His Motherwell team had been beaten by ten men that day.
Red giving them the advantage again then ffs :duck:
Cummings takes an age to put it on his left foot, gets a shot off and well saved for a corner.
12-04-2016, 08:24 PM
McGreggor header hits a Falkirknplayer and wide.
12-04-2016, 08:24 PM
Pemalty. Hanlom pushed over.
12-04-2016, 08:25 PM
Thamk God. Cmom Hibs
Cmon. Big moment coming up!
Mon Jase put it away
Gooooooallll.
Cummings. Girfuy Potter mark II
Yes
Penalty.
Goal
Stomewaller
Eh who suggested that!! Crazy
PM bored the other day. Can't mind who!
12-04-2016, 08:26 PM
Yesssss!
skyehibee
Cmon!!!
PM bored the other day. Can't mind who!
Gooooooaaaaaallllllll Hibees!
GIRFUY Houston ya fat grade a yam roaster fud
Getting found out for their tactics
Yeeees
Told yous Hibs -1 😎😎
Shame my others teams blew it!!
Houston. You have a problem. You're a welt. Get it round ye
Penalty!!!!! He had a message from one of his bosses. "Crawford, you look awful here, give Hibs a decision."
Ronster117
Yesssss.... GIRUY. Houston
12-04-2016, 08:27 PM
Step up Jason Cummings :top marks
Cummings scores two in a game!!
Henderson on for McGinn.
Off the bar
Ziiiinnnng
Aldo Cummings has now scored two goals in a game for hibs this season and what a game to do it in
Yeee Ha!
the only way is up Hibs!
Goal difference was 8 now it's 4 of a difference. Some more please.
12-04-2016, 08:28 PM
GIRFUY Houston, Crawford and Banks. Despite your best efforts - Hibs win. A victory for decency and justice in sports.
I'd take Jason off for Dagnall or Keatings
There are going to be some posters who'll be incredibly notable by their absence tonight...
Now HIbs don't concede...I'm low on blood pressure pills!
BarneyHibby
Woo Hoo!:flag:
Wrap that right roond ye Houston ya hammer throwing walloper !!!
Can't wait to hear Houston greet hahaha
Another goal would be good. Cut the gd to two.
Off the bar
12-04-2016, 08:29 PM
Wrap that right roond ye Houston ya hammer throwing walloper !!!
This. A big part of the joy of this is Houston's torn face at the end of it!
12-04-2016, 08:30 PM
It's JC's 100th game for Hibs. How many goals does he have?
Another goal would be good. Cut the gd to two.
Agree lets go for it
They said on radio 46 in 100
This. A big part of the joy of this is Houston's torn face at the end of it!
The only thing better than a Hibs win is a Hibs win that sees a Hearts clown greeting at the end of it.
**** 2-1.
42?
robinp
12-04-2016, 08:31 PM
Now HIbs don't concede...I'm low on blood pressure pills!
You were saying!!!!
Houston - you have an ugly, ugly team of footballers. Anti-football at it's worst.
46 now I think
f************************************ck
The only thing better than a Hibs win is a Hibs win that sees a Hearts clown greeting at the end of it. **** 2-1.
FFS
CMON TAE Hibs
2-1 now
Time For Heroes
sakes 2-1
broondog
Step up Jason Cummings :top marks
brilliant!!!!
FFS .Gone to sleep.
Schteff
Hibs & City winning... Stella Tuesday's :aok:
Battley replaced by Thomson.
Big 5 minutes or so to come.
Twitchy arse last few mins then even against 10
12-04-2016, 08:32 PM
Ahh... here we go, this is more like it. :rolleyes:
skyehibee
12-04-2016, 08:32 PM
Oh great.....
This was a night to have no goals conceded to give us a chance, squeaky bum time.
12-04-2016, 08:33 PM
4 minutes to go plus injury time.
Come on to f***
Schteff
Ffs that's so poor
muzzando
Wiki says 32 but doubt it's counted today so 34 probably.
Wiki is league goals only unless you go further down to the detailed stats
Drop points here now and nobody can say this team isn't filled with bottlers.
Green&White
Never ever the easy way hibs
Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk
pennyhibee
sTEADY HIBS COME ON
Don't blow this Hibs.
All the good work
Sitting very deep. Great chasing by Cumminhs but no back up.
12-04-2016, 08:34 PM
Oh **** off Hibs. Just **** off.
****ing knew it bottle merchants
robinp
You have to be ****ing kidding
unfurking believable
Let's get the ball down and pass it. Get them chasing it. Possession for last few mins.
12-04-2016, 08:35 PM
Defend in THEIR half
Free kick against Thomson for doing nothing really.
Good lord
hibbycha
ffs
12-04-2016, 08:36 PM
That is shocking against ten men
**** this, I give up. See ye's next season.
Pathetic
12-04-2016, 08:37 PM
Is anyone seriously surprised by that??
Fairly standard issue these days for us.
12-04-2016, 08:37 PM
****ing laughing stock of scottish football.
12-04-2016, 08:38 PM
Beyond belief.
pennyhibee
12-04-2016, 08:38 PM
2 GOALS IN 3 MINUTES we've nae luck
12-04-2016, 08:40 PM
w. t. f. 2-0 up, minutes to go, against 10 men and TOTALLY heartsed it up
Off the bar
12-04-2016, 08:40 PM
**** sake hibs for **** sake
Oh, dear.....but rather typical!!
12-04-2016, 08:43 PM
We're going nowhere this season.
12-04-2016, 08:44 PM
Is anyone seriously surprised by that??
Fairly standard issue these days for us.
Even for a team in poor form, throwing away a 2-0 lead to 10 men in 3 minutes is the stuff that only Hibs are capable of.
Is it any wonder attendances are down and folk are losing interest? Things will never change.
gorgie greens
12-04-2016, 08:44 PM
**** sake hibs for **** sake
Worse than bad , Shen you think things can't get any worse
12-04-2016, 08:45 PM
Seriously close to dropping all ties with the club.
Schteff
12-04-2016, 08:45 PM
That's seriously pathetic, any wonder why our stadium is over half empty & everyone pishes themselves laughing at us
12-04-2016, 08:47 PM
w. t. f. 2-0 up, minutes to go, against 10 men and TOTALLY heartsed it up
"Heartsed it" won't stick until we stop being so pathetic. The reason "hibsed it" is sticking is because we keep finding new ways to entertain the rest of the footballing world by disappointing our fans in new ways!
This is ****ing sickening, absolutely sickening.
12-04-2016, 08:50 PM
How do we continually manage to do these things? Just staggering.
Sad to say after a lot of optimism this season it does not feel as if anything has changed right now.
12-04-2016, 08:51 PM
And yet another way to twist the knife.
12-04-2016, 08:51 PM
When will we stop being bottle merchants? Been going on way too long.
Northern Hibby
12-04-2016, 08:53 PM
WTF was the ref thinking, don't do anything, hibs will ****** it up all by themselves 😬
allmodcons
12-04-2016, 08:54 PM
Stubbs has simply got to go and go tomorrow.
If he's in charge at the weekend, we've no chance.
Low on confidence, no composure, no will to win and absolutely no bottle.
Buck stops with the Manager and he has to go.
As aside, listening to Peter Houston on the radio just now, he really is a deluded grade A prick of a man.
broondog
12-04-2016, 08:55 PM
**** off Hibs, **** off Stubbs absolutely embarrassing yet again, this idiot has to go. I won't be back
Schteff
Its easier that way, this is just so utterly pathetic it's beyond words
Only our team is capable of plucking a gut-wrenching draw against 10 men with mere minutes left on the clock. Sickening to say the least. This sequence of results is truly soul destroying. Confidence is all important and we f....d up again, instead of walking away with our head held high eagerly looking forward to the next game, we have contrived to destroy possible upward momentum along with, as I say, confidence.
Dirkster23
12-04-2016, 08:57 PM
There are going to be some posters who'll be incredibly notable by their absence tonight...
I'm not so sure.
12-04-2016, 08:59 PM
I tend not to go to the message boards after a poor result but I am truly disgusted and shaking with rage.
Another extremely disappointing night
How on earth can we not see out a team with 10 men with 3 minutes to go
Falkirk's tactic and approach was terrible and the ref fell for almost every trick but that is no excuse
Nothing changes, I am still a hibs fans and I'll still be going on Saturday but it's easy to see why some stay away
12-04-2016, 08:59 PM
Its easier that way, this is just so utterly pathetic it's beyond words
The pain and embarrassment clearly arent going to stop on the pitch. **** this, waste of my time.
12-04-2016, 09:01 PM
Utterly gut wrenching yet so typically Hibs. Can someone switch the lights out ?
12-04-2016, 09:04 PM
This is so bad it is funny.
Stubbs has to go for sheer bad luck if nothing else.
alexhibs
12-04-2016, 09:06 PM
Absolutely sick of this. Just when you think, yes Hibs go on finish this game on a high and look forward to sat, should know better ffs
12-04-2016, 09:08 PM
This is so hibs......have we EVER come back from a man down, 2 goals down and a few minutes to go ?.....****ing kick in the balls again for us....that was a massive swing....
Better prepare ourselves for the journey home on Saturday.....
12-04-2016, 09:11 PM
Some of the GIRUY posts earlier i this thread are very funny, although not so funny now eh?:rolleyes:
12-04-2016, 09:14 PM
I can understand we are all gutted, disappointed, raging etc... but seriously? That's mental.
The team are toiling - yes. The manager is being found out (albeit we did actually appoint a rookie so what do people expect?)
But cutting ties with Hibs?
Most childish comment of the year goes to you... :agree:
12-04-2016, 09:17 PM
Some of the GIRUY posts earlier i this thread are very funny, although not so funny now eh?:rolleyes:
Sarcastic jokes aren't allowed.only positivity. Nows the time to back the team. Buy season tickets,shares and look forward to Saturday. We can still come 2nd and win the cup
12-04-2016, 09:18 PM
With all of the hysteria on here I actually assumed we had lost the game.
ionahibby
12-04-2016, 09:19 PM
I can understand we are all gutted, disappointed, raging etc... but seriously? That's mental.
The team are toiling - yes. The manager is being found out (albeit we did actually appoint a rookie so what do people expect?)
Why? Everybody is clearly unhappy and no wonder i suspect there are few fans who are out of paitence with hibs, add that to the thousand or so fans we have lost over the past couple of seasons and things aren't so rosy. Hardly a childish comment.
Schteff
12-04-2016, 09:19 PM
The pain and embarrassment clearly arent going to stop on the pitch. **** this, waste of my time.
It genuinely is easier to distance yourself, gone are the days of Hibs ruining my week and/or weekends, still annoying but nowhere the same as before.
Genuinely not worth the worry, time or effort mate
12-04-2016, 09:22 PM
Thanks.
Its my choice. My life.
Going by crowds, I am not in the minority.
When Rangers and Hearts were on their knees as clubs, instead of capitalising, we go and get relegated.
We get pumped in all big games.
We got pumped 7.0 at home in Europe.
We can't do barely anything right.
The club is rotten, I stood at the end of league cup final and clapped the team. I thought they'd played Ok, unusual for us at Hampden.
Stubbs had got my Hibs bug back, after maybe 4, 5 years. But its quickly going again and I have a fulfilling life without letting hibs bug it in anyway.
So, say what you want. Dont care!
12-04-2016, 09:28 PM
"Heartsed it" won't stick until we stop being so pathetic. The reason "hibsed it" is sticking is because we keep finding new ways to entertain the rest of the footballing world by disappointing our fans in new ways!
This is ****ing sickening, absolutely sickening.
I know, I don't intend to use that word again. But 2-0 up and to end up drawing.
We score 2 goals, 1 a bit of a fluke and the other a penalty, with a full team on the park. They go down to 10 men, have 3 shots on target and score 2 of them.
It's just ridiculous
12-04-2016, 09:29 PM
Hysteria? FFS it feels like a defeat. 2-0 up against 10 men, at home, 3 minutes to go, and can't win. Like a draw is a good result? Jeez.
You must be trolling with a post like that!
12-04-2016, 09:50 PM
You must be trolling with a post like that!
Oh aye right you are then.
12-04-2016, 10:05 PM
Thanks.
Its my choice. My life.
When Rangers and Hearts were on their knees as clubs, instead of capitalising, we go and get relegated.
The club is rotten, I stood at the end of league cup final and clapped the team. I thought they'd played Ok, unusual for us at Hampden.
Stubbs had got my Hibs bug back, after maybe 4, 5 years. But its quickly going again and I have a fulfilling life without letting hibs bug it in anyway.
You are hurting like the rest of us mate but you'll not walk away becase once a Hibby, always a Hibby!:agree:
itslegaltender
12-04-2016, 10:06 PM
Absolutely gut wrencher tonight.
But... What are we going to do? We are in the semi final of that ****ing cup for the 4th time in 5 years and we still hve chance of promotion.
time for navel gazing and an autopsy of the season is at the end of May.
12-04-2016, 10:11 PM
Thanks.
Its my choice. My life.
Can i get your cup final ticket?
12-04-2016, 10:13 PM
You are hurting like the rest of us mate but you'll not walk away becase once a Hibby, always a Hibby!:agree:
No longer hurt mate. 2012 till now, has resulted in zero pain. Its just a sport after all.
I just expect backbone, fight and not what we have righy now, a team struggling in the 2nd league.
We've sunk oh so low, it appears to be settling as the norm.
Thats the worrying thing.
12-04-2016, 10:15 PM
Can i get your cup final ticket?
Sure, doesn't exist though as we are in the semi only.
I paid about 500 quid to see RC beat us. Dont fancy seeing Celtic pap us for similar outlay.
12-04-2016, 10:15 PM
At 2-0 Hibs.net went into total meltdown so I knew something else had happened in the game but I was not sure what. I was thinking - ya dancer, we have probably went 3-0 up!
Had to switch to the BBC football updates to get the score and nearly fainted!
You honestly could not make this sheit up!
12-04-2016, 10:45 PM
Thanks.
Its my choice. My life.
I really think you should step away from the keyboard, eat some Smaženı Sır and get yourself to bed.
12-04-2016, 10:51 PM
I really think you should step away from the keyboard, eat some Smaženı Sır and get yourself to bed.
LOL.
I know people much older than me who are very cold with Hibs nowadays.
I'm much younger, but already feel like them.
Look at the crowds. Hibs are struggling.
I hope they find somehow performance levels to get us promoted, but it looks grim. Me caring is the least of Hibs worries.
Fingers crossed all ends well.
13-04-2016, 07:09 AM
Sure, doesn't exist though as we are in the semi only.
I paid about 500 quid to see RC beat us. Dont fancy seeing Celtic pap us for similar outlay.
So you have been at one game, (Stay in Prague obviously), but are ready to cut all ties with the Club? Really??
13-04-2016, 07:19 AM
So you have been at one game, (Stay in Prague obviously), but are ready to cut all ties with the Club? Really??
Travelled to many games over the years; as well as paid Hibs TV, buy stuff for me and my son from shop online - and so on.
I don't need to justify my support to the club, to you or anyone.
All of us, have limits, regarding the rubbish Hibs serve up.
I think it's an individual choice, there were people around me at Hampden that said they'd never go back to ER etc; So don't tell me there isn't many fans now walking away - Some which might be for good!
Have a dig at me, or those people - Not really bothered.
13-04-2016, 07:21 AM
Travelled to many games over the years; as well as paid Hibs TV, buy stuff for me and my son from shop online - and so on.
I don't need to justify my support to the club, to you or anyone.
All of us, have limits, regarding the rubbish Hibs serve up.
I think it's an individual choice, there were people around me at Hampden that said they'd never go back to ER etc; So don't tell me there isn't many fans now walking away - Some which might be for good!
Have a dig at me, or those people - Not really bothered.
Cool....Maybe see you at Hampden for the Final in May.......
13-04-2016, 07:23 AM
Cool....Maybe see you at Hampden for the Final in May.......
Possibly.
Though I would rather travel back for play off final ; let's hope Hibs have both !
13-04-2016, 07:24 AM
Possibly.
Though I would rather travel back for play off final ; let's hope Hibs have both !