View Full Version : Hibs v Livingston match updates

Pages : [1] 2 3

05-04-2016, 05:09 PM
Tonight's the night we'll get back on track. 3-0 Hibs - Cummings, El Alagui and Stokes.

Team news?

SJM
05-04-2016, 05:19 PM
Queensferry road is goosed chaps.

05-04-2016, 05:30 PM
Time for players and the manager to be bold and wipe away any doubts.

ShadesLongThrow
05-04-2016, 05:51 PM
In Aviemore for the week so relying on this thread for updates. Going for 2-0. Stokes and Jason.

05-04-2016, 05:53 PM
Any sort of win will do, but it'd be good if we can make a statement that we're back in form.

Wonder if logan playing in the development team means we will see otso tonight?

05-04-2016, 05:55 PM
Any links to the Open All Mics wireless coverage? All I'm getting is "Get It On with Bryan Burnett"!

05-04-2016, 05:56 PM
Any links to the Open All Mics wireless coverage? All I'm getting is "Get It On with Bryan Burnett"!

810 medium wave

05-04-2016, 05:58 PM
El-Alagui to signal his return to greatness with a hat-trick and Dagnal and Keatings to chip in with one each.

Hibee_Lisa
05-04-2016, 05:58 PM
#Hibs team to face Livingston: Oxley, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Bartley, Thomson, McGinn, Stokes, Cummings, El Alagui

05-04-2016, 05:59 PM
Hibernian substitutes: Virtanen, Fyvie, Handling, Boyle, Keatings, Gunnarsson, Dagnall #HFCvLFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvLFC?src=hash)

05-04-2016, 06:00 PM
Hibernian substitutes: Virtanen, Fyvie, Handling, Boyle, Keatings, Gunnarsson, Dagnall #HFCvLFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvLFC?src=hash)

Don't fancy the midfield much

05-04-2016, 06:00 PM
Would not be surprised if this is the lowest crowd at ER for a long time. Going by the ample parking at the usual spot it looks like the fans might be voting with their feet. Down to the hard core tonight I think and you can't really blame them.

05-04-2016, 06:01 PM
No idea how that team is set up. Stubbs will no doubt find a way to fit it into a diamond

05-04-2016, 06:02 PM
Would not be surprised if this is the lowest crowd at ER for a long time. Going by the ample parking at the usual spot it looks like the fans might be voting with their feet. Down to the hard core tonight I think and you can't really blame them.
Lovely night and everything to play for so hopefully people get along. Also first home game in ages.

810 medium wave

Yeh I know but I'm at work so need a link for my PC. BBC Radio iPlayer only offering the FM programme.

muzzando
No Henderson tonight?

No idea how that team is set up. Stubbs will no doubt find a way to fit it into a diamond

Its a 433. But Bartley and Thomson in a 433 is nut .

A positive is that Fyvie made the bench.

05-04-2016, 06:03 PM
Can you do it through BBC website?

GlasgowHibee
Good to see Fyvie back on the bench, hopefully he's fit enough and able to get some game time tonight.

Very quiet around Easter Road currently, but that could be due to the murder traffic all around Edinburgh!

Decided at the last minute that I can't be ****ed tbh, I hope I've made the wrong choice though 😉

Easter holidays so some regulars might be away on holiday

05-04-2016, 06:04 PM
Decided at the last minute that I can't be ****ed tbh, I hope I've made the wrong choice though 
7000 at a guess.

berwickhibee
05-04-2016, 06:05 PM

probably will be stokes at the point of the diamond.

#Hibs team to face Livingston: Oxley, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Bartley, Thomson, McGinn, Stokes, Cummings, El Alagui

According to the radio its Henderson for Thomson.

Every way I try to access it, web sit, iPlayer etc I get "Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio "

No Henderson tonight?

I think (though not sure) he's suspended.

05-04-2016, 06:06 PM

Link here (down right hand side)

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/scotland

05-04-2016, 06:06 PM
Got it.....

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland_mw

05-04-2016, 06:07 PM
I think (though not sure) he's suspended.

He was suspended against raith so would be surprised if he's suspended again.

Just said on radio henderson is playing

Also all the lager is off BTG. # shambles

Good to see Farid back starting, hopefully he can put a couple away early doors :thumbsup:

05-04-2016, 06:08 PM
Henderson for Bartley, hibs twitter must have got it wrong.

Very attacking team put out tonight. 3 strikers and 2 attacking midfielders.

jst1875
Yeh I know but I'm at work so need a link for my PC. BBC Radio iPlayer only offering the FM programme.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b075pf37

scroll down to the mw player link

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland_mw?lang=en%22%20onclick=%22java script:%20void%20window.open('http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/console/bbc_radio_scotland_mw',%20'BBC',%20'toolbar=0,scro llbars=0,location=0,statusbar=0,menubar=0,resizabl e=0,width=382,height=666');%20return%20false;

Sportsound

ruthven_raiders
05-04-2016, 06:10 PM

Usually go, but child care and workhas scuppered any chance of going, will be there next Tuesday, season ticket isn't a value for money, it's a commitment lol

05-04-2016, 06:13 PM
Christ, I do hope Henderson and McGinn are ready to put in a hell of a shift. Can't see where the penetration is coming from in the wide areas (oooo err matron).

I suspect this might not be pretty....

05-04-2016, 06:14 PM

I've been a critical call all day with work which will go on all night so can't make the game - gutted not being there.

Hopefully we put on a show.

05-04-2016, 06:18 PM

Feels like the build up to a reserve match in the ground. Eerie.

GlasgowHibee
05-04-2016, 06:21 PM
Feels like the build up to a reserve match in the ground. Eerie.

Pre-season friendly like atmosphere.

05-04-2016, 06:21 PM
Wrong team above. Henderson is playing!
#Hibs team to face Livingston: Oxley, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Thomson, McGinn, Henderson, Stokes, Cummings, El Alagui

bookert
05-04-2016, 06:23 PM
Pre-season friendly like atmosphere.

Still trying to get there. Is there a slower bus than the 26

muzzando
05-04-2016, 06:24 PM
So now is Bartley injured or just being rested?

05-04-2016, 06:24 PM
The traffic is an absolute nightmare to get here.

05-04-2016, 06:26 PM
Wrong team above. Henderson is playing! #Hibs team to face Livingston: Oxley, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Thomson, McGinn, Henderson, Stokes, Cummings, El Alagui

Not according to teamsheet

05-04-2016, 06:26 PM
Stokes at the tip of the dreaded diamond or him and Cummings out wide? Both lefties, which may be a problem for the latter.
Or Plan C, hammer the ball up in the air for Farid and hope something falls our way?

05-04-2016, 06:35 PM
I would guess less than a thousand in ground currently

05-04-2016, 06:39 PM
Poor crowd.

GlasgowHibee
05-04-2016, 06:39 PM
I would guess less than a thousand in ground currently

Filling up now, it's very windy and cold!

05-04-2016, 06:40 PM
Place is empty.

Few latecomers but still very quiet.

05-04-2016, 06:41 PM

Queensferry Road closed both ways for a few hours earlier won't be helping things either.

OtleyHibs
05-04-2016, 06:45 PM
Got a good feeling for this one, hopefully a comfortable win that kickstarts the team and gets us going for what is a massive run in.

Excellent to see Farid starting! 'Mon the Hibs!!

05-04-2016, 06:50 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 31s32 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/717424019990044672) 2' Sensational run from McGinn before low angled drive is turned around post by McCallum. #HFCvLFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvLFC?src=hash)

05-04-2016, 06:51 PM
Why is Stevenson cutting inside there when he has 40 yards of space to run into and 1 defender in his path?

Nevi_SOL
05-04-2016, 06:51 PM
2 streams on periscope :thumbsup:

Ajo
05-04-2016, 06:52 PM

How do I find the streams on periscope?

jst1875
05-04-2016, 06:53 PM

link

Ajo
link

Found it, thanks!

Livi free kick on the edge of our box barely 30 seconds after we **** up a corner.

05-04-2016, 06:54 PM
Cummings decent run and shoots over.

jst1875
05-04-2016, 06:55 PM
Found it, thanks!

can u post link please

guthrie01
05-04-2016, 06:56 PM
can u post link please

https://www.periscope.tv/w/1BdxYbokOWzKX

Nevi_SOL
05-04-2016, 06:56 PM
link

on the app i just zoom in to edinburgh area and there are 2 live feeds

jst1875
05-04-2016, 06:57 PM

cheers :thumbsup:

05-04-2016, 06:59 PM
Gid view of a green pole

05-04-2016, 07:01 PM
Cross into the box, keeper flaps and deflected into the side netting. Corner Hibs, diving header right at the keeper who juggles it but hold it just.

05-04-2016, 07:01 PM
match is on Hibs TV if anyone is overseas......

05-04-2016, 07:03 PM
Free header missed by 2 Hibs players from about 3 yards out. Offside anyway.

05-04-2016, 07:06 PM
Livi corner, free header from 7 yards totally missed, Hibs break comes to nothing.

05-04-2016, 07:06 PM
Thomson ball to Stevenson, deep cross headered miles over.

GlasgowHibee
05-04-2016, 07:07 PM
We've started pretty well, but Livingston looking dangerous on the counter.

Not complaining, but how come I am now watching this on Hibs TV insteading of just being able to listen to it?

Only one half of the pitch being recorded on periscope!

HibeeEmma
05-04-2016, 07:09 PM

Where is this guy/girl sitting that they have such a restricted view?!

0-1.

Utterly ridiculous defending. Sunday league teams would be embarassed by that.

goal Livi

05-04-2016, 07:10 PM
Awful awful defending.

London Hibs FC
Not complaining, but how come I am now watching this on Hibs TV insteading of just being able to listen to it?

I'm asking the same question Bud.

Absolutely shocking defending by at least 4 of them.

FFS self destruct!

GlasgowHibee
Good finish, but how many chances did we have to clear it? It's becoming s bit of a joke now.

Very good...

05-04-2016, 07:11 PM
Honestly from McGreggor totally selling himself early in the move to the striker miscontrolling it twice and no one getting a foot through it to clear that was lidicrous.

Stubbs has no idea how to fix this....

HibeeEmma
First attempt on goal :brickwall

We may have problems scoring but losing goals like this is a defence issue

No one blaming Ox yet?? Must be a first!

05-04-2016, 07:12 PM
That is one of the most poorly defended goals I have ever seen.

Looks like we've made our normal electric start to a game.

Let's wait and see. Plenty time left to see if he can.

What the hell has happened to our team?!?! We went 28 bloody games undefeated!!! It just doesn't add up!

05-04-2016, 07:13 PM
Very concerning. What on earth has happened to us, have teams sussed us out or are we genuinely on an extremely unlucky run?? Come on Hibs, keep the heads up.

Let's wait and see. Plenty time left to see if he can.

He's already had plenty time. This is a shambles.

Typical of us atm. All the pressure, all the chances then they get one shot and they score from it :brickwall

05-04-2016, 07:14 PM
That is one of the most poorly defended goals I have ever seen.

Sadly, its what we do, the trick is to outscore teams at this level, over to you Hibs. I do expect us to do it and have just put a bet on.

hibbydog
**** off hibs

We need to find our shooting boots.

Another chance goes a begging

05-04-2016, 07:15 PM
Cummings shot right at the keeper.

05-04-2016, 07:16 PM

I'm talking about this 90 mins. Games not over is it?

05-04-2016, 07:16 PM
Won't be long Cat

He's being found out for the second year running he has not a scooby WTF he's doing.

05-04-2016, 07:17 PM

Agreed, this run is terrible and not acceptable.

05-04-2016, 07:19 PM
Wonder what the stubb defenders will make of this. Embarrassing! Still time mind you but this run is killing us!

05-04-2016, 07:19 PM
We'll still win this. Playing some good football guys.

05-04-2016, 07:20 PM
We've gone from arguably one of our best runs ever to one-of our worst runs ever. It just doesn't make sense. Still believe in the boys to get back into this game, although not sure why I believe that at the moment!!

Yawn

Half chance for Farid nicked off his toes.

05-04-2016, 07:21 PM
Yawn

Yeah it is reading all the ***** about him.

05-04-2016, 07:22 PM

Exactly!

05-04-2016, 07:22 PM
This run is very like the one a certain T Butcher had !.

05-04-2016, 07:23 PM

Nobody entitled to an opinion except you then?

It's worse tbh

SJM

Really the time and place buddy eh?

No way do I want Stubbs sacked but this run of form in the 2nd tier could get a manager the sack.
If we were not in the Semi I wonder if Rod and Leanne would be having the discussion.

Hibs rushing it a bit now...need to relax again and get the ball moving like they did at start of this game...

05-04-2016, 07:24 PM
Free kick cut back, scuffed shot was tricky for the keeper but saved well.

05-04-2016, 07:25 PM
Absolutely shocking defending by at least 4 of them.

FFS self destruct!

What the **** has happened to us Took a wee break from painting and popped on here expecting us to be ahead
Nothing less than a win is acceptable for me tonight
When i check later i expect. Us to be doing just that Winning Am getting fed up with every team scoring and we miss all our chances
But plenty time to go Patience required

Really the time and place buddy eh?

Sorry I'll wait till full time!!

Farid down holding his hamstring. And he's off, Keatings on.

keatings on for Farid...injured again

El Alagui off. Looks gutted.

GlasgowHibee
At least Butcher's run was in the premiership, not against part-time plumbers.

El Alagui injured.

keatings on for Farid...injured again

Back in two weeks.

05-04-2016, 07:26 PM

It's worse tbh

Butchers' run was against SPL teams - we're now in a Pub League.

We've seemingly "Improved" according to some :confused:

People can put it anyway they like but this run in this league is just unacceptable. We have zero chance in the playoffs. Zero chance. Stubbs doesn't have a clue how to change it.

Wonder if that's the end of Farid now?

Ffs has anyone ever seen el alagui and McGeough in the same room?

It was that 0-0 against Livi away that started this bad run. Maybe we'll end it by coming back to beat them.

05-04-2016, 07:27 PM
Hibs break sees McGinn pass the ball a yard behind Stevenson who checks back and we are now passing it across our back 4 with 11 men ahead of us leading to a hooooof to nothing.

No pace.

No way do I want Stubbs sacked but this run of form in the 2nd tier could get a manager the sack.
If we were not in the Semi I wonder if Rod and Leanne would be having the discussion.

Forget the Semi we need to start winning league games against teams we should be beating

I cannot see Leanne sacking Stubbs this season, I think even if we don't get promoted he will be given the first few months of next season.

Farid - hamstring ?

Callum7

I did tell everyone to hold him back to till the semi or
he'd get injured.

Ffs has anyone ever seen el alagui and McGeough in the same room?

Apart from the physio obviously.

FFS Farid injured, gutted think he is a superb striker. Need him now more than ever.

What the **** has happened to us Took a wee break from painting and popped on here expecting us to be ahead Nothing less than a win is acceptable for me tonight When i check later i expect. Us to be doing just that Winning Am getting fed up with every team scoring and we miss all our chances But plenty time to go Patience required

Was watching a bit of it Ronnie and some nice movement and passing but nowhere near good enough in front of goal!

Their goal was just typical of our last half a dozen games. Poor defending with at least 2 chances to clear it then BOOM goal Livi. Mental

PiemanP
We need to cut our ties with Farid at the end of the season sadly. Great guy and quality player but he's finished.

Stubbs isn't far behind him at this rate...

Wonder what the stubb defenders will make of this. Embarrassing! Still time mind you but this run is killing us!

Are the Stubbs defenders and Stokes defenders the same people?

We need to support our manager and our team while there is something left to play for this season, but IMO some bad decisions in January have scuppered us.

05-04-2016, 07:28 PM
Has anyone asked what on earth the strikers are doing in training? We shouldnt be losing this game end of

GlasgowHibee
05-04-2016, 07:29 PM
Stokes has done nothing out wide left, he isn't a winger, and he knows that. Looks like he can't be ****ed.

05-04-2016, 07:30 PM
Stokes has done nothing out wide left, he isn't a winger, and he knows that. Looks like he can't be ****ed.

One of the reasons he didn't like it under Ronnie was it not? He wants to play through the middle as a striker.

We need to cut our ties with Farid at the end of the season sadly. Great guy and quality player but he's finished.

Stubbs isn't far behind him at this rate...

I imagine that's a given. Great shame for him and us.

I don't think his effort can be faulted at all. He's showing for the ball a lot and working hard to keep it.

Stokes needs to be in and around the box, playing on the shoulder of the last man. Play the ball into his feet and let him do the rest.

Play to his strengths FFS.

Back in two weeks.

hopefully back for the play-off games with Raith Rovers :whistle:

Well that's not true. Agree he's not a left winger but you can't say he's not trying/interested.

Callum7
05-04-2016, 07:31 PM
hopefully back for the play-off games with Raith Rovers :whistle:

Do you really think Raith will beat Falkirk?

Hibs break sees McGinn pass the ball a yard behind Stevenson who checks back and we are now passing it across our back 4 with 11 men ahead of us leading to a hooooof to nothing.

No pace.

"No pace" could summarise the majority of Hibs performances over the last few years.

Just laughable. What has our season become of. Finals and semi finals of cups are pointless when we have/will lose both. And now any hope of getting through these play offs has rapidly gone when we cant even beat the utter dross not even good enough to make the play offs themselves.

Laughable and dire.

Was watching a bit of it Ronnie and some nice movement and passing but nowhere near good enough in front of goal!

Their goal was just typical of our last half a dozen games. Poor defending with at least 2 chances to clear it then BOOM goal Livi. Mental

:agree: You can just see the away dressing rooms tactical discussions, nae elaborate drawings on white boards, its basically, let Hibs have the ball for as long as they want to knock it about then when we get it run forward quick and shoot.

GlasgowHibee
I don't think his effort can be faulted at all. He's showing for the ball a lot and working hard to keep it.

I agree, but his general demeanour is showing that he's frustrated at not getting enough of the ball and having to play out wide.

There was a period of play there where he ran to about the halfway line, and still didn't receive the ball, Louis Stevenson was closer to the goal than him.

05-04-2016, 07:32 PM

Not really a surprise Farid is injured and as this was always the risk Malonga shouldn't of been allowed to go
Dagnall not scoring at this level Who scouted him as to date its not worked out
Gutted for Farid but at least we now know we cant rely on him for play offs

One of the reasons he didn't like it under Ronnie was it not? He wants to play through the middle as a striker.

He sometimes played wide under Lennon did he not?

I don't really care what he wants, he's been given an opportunity by us to play again and should do what he's told!

Plenty time for us to turn it around, but just now i'm feeling ill.

El Alagui off. Looks gutted.
He looks gutted, I'm gutted with rubbish week in and week out, followed Hibs for 40+ years and frankly this is the pits.

Bobo
Backward, backward, square, backward, poor pass, punt!!!!

Pretty much the standard of our play, embarrassing to say the least! At home to the 2nd bottom team in the 2nd tier of the worst football association in Europe and only we can be this inept. Really glad that Stubbs has hasn't hung his hat on 2nd place and is quite happy to just be in the play-offs!

No surprise we conceded the first shot on target again and cannae score in a bag of fannies!

We really are pathetic!!

Penalty claim for handball and not given. Hard to see if it was or not from the FF.

Half time greeted by a lot of booing.

Stokes looks lazy is just one of those standard things people post. Rarely true.

05-04-2016, 07:34 PM
One shot one goal. No width, no pace no shape no nothing.

I don't really care what he wants, he's been given an opportunity by us to play again and should do what he's told!

Can't mind, im not saying he's not trying btw seems he is!

Penalty claim for handball and not given. Hard to see if it was or not from the FF.

It looked a clear penalty from middle of the east

05-04-2016, 07:35 PM

You would rather have Butcher and co back. Cool - doesn't surprise me.

_hucks_

From the Hibs TV pictures looks like it may have hit an arm but not a strong claim for an actual hand ball.

MileHighBees
HT 0-1
We look like a completely different team compared to the first half of the season

05-04-2016, 07:36 PM
Wonder if that's the end of Farid now?

It looked more like a hamstring than anything to do with his previous injury

Stubbs is playing him in the wrong place. What a ****ing waste.

Didn't look a penalty from where I am in East. This is chronic. Their goal was from some utterly abysmal defending. Good finish tho.

Don't think he was implying that, just pointing out the obvious.

05-04-2016, 07:37 PM
Hibs problem is that if the other team score first they tend to put 10 men in defence and hibs cant break them down

He didn't say that. I think this run is the worst run of results in the last twenty years at least. Doesn't mean I'd take Duffy, Butcher or Fenlon back though.

berwickhibee

This for the last 3 months:na na: abysmal

05-04-2016, 07:38 PM
It looked more like a hamstring than anything to do with his previous injury

Feel for the boy.

05-04-2016, 07:38 PM
That first half performance was inexcusable. Our tactics clearly don't work and we don't have the players nor the will to try something else.

At least Rangers won't be here next season.

05-04-2016, 07:39 PM
Back to the diamond, Keatings on the right & Hendo at the tip.
All far too predictable Stubbs

Deary Dear. This season really is going titz up.
Another new manager and another significant squad change, no doubt... and further reduced crowds. Bloody depressing.

Stubbs is playing him in the wrong place. What a ****ing waste.

For me it's through the middle playing on the shoulder of the last man and getting the ball into feet.

He did the very thing against ICT and set up Keatings goals.

Our season is slowly falling apart (although it could do in the next week in a bit) and Stubbs for me has to shoulder some of the blame for our current shambolic position!

05-04-2016, 07:40 PM

And we were beaten by a championship team to go down.....Improvement has been made and now theres a decline..To even mention Butchers name does my tits in..He was without doubt in charge & instigator of one of the worst runs of play in Hibs history..So theres no "seemingly" about it.....IMO

Just as well we had a good first half to the season or we'd be relegation certs!

Genuine question here, Is this the lowest point ever in our history ? 2nd tier of Scottish football lost 4 in a row and no win in 6 including tonight as it stands.

Second half has to be played on the floor. We try more hoofball in the next 45 it will get us nowhere.

Well there is width. Unfortunately our full backs are so far forward half the time they arent in a position to receive the ball.

Although Grays had 2/3 good chances, done nothing with him and has played his now standard part in giving away a sloppy goal.

Should've been Fyvie on for Farid and gone to a diamond

05-04-2016, 07:41 PM
Anyone know tonights attendance?

Guess we are playing with fear now. More scared of losing rather than going out to express ourselves and win.The feelbad factor.

Turgid it the only word I can think of to describe that L. Yet again the other team score with their first chance. This formation isn't working and just hoofing it long into the channels is infuriating. We aren't a bad team but we sure are playing like it.

cmcd

Bollocks He is one of only two players who run their heart out THOMSON being the other

05-04-2016, 07:42 PM
Genuine question here, Is this the lowest point ever in our history ? 2nd tier of Scottish football lost 4 in a row and no win in 6 including tonight as it stands.

It can't be far off.

I don't think it's being dramatic to discuss the possibility. It's grim.

45 minutes to save his job. I'm not kidding either.

Forget the cup we won't go up playing like this no chance.

It's gone on too long now.

6,824 seemingly.

That's not what I said...and you know that.

Nice troll attempt.

Best to put WeeRussell in your 'ignore' folder to save bandwidth. I wouldn't have seen his post unless you replied.

05-04-2016, 07:43 PM
There is no way the squad we have should be anything other than convincingly beating Livingston.

What is the manager doing?! Staggering how bad we are.

Three years in the championship. Should the manager be staying?

Should be 3 5 2 and not this diamond formation. It's clear we don't have the personnel to play that formation.

We played every so well playing 3 5 2 against ICT at ER.

If we don't get promoted this season I am not sure where we go from here!

Ronnie ! Watching paint dry might be the preferred option tonight. Good call :aok:

stevenson picks up yet another yellow

berwickhibee

100%

05-04-2016, 07:44 PM
Absolutely Andy.

If we finish this game with anything less than 3 points then Stubbs has to go. It's gone too far already and we can't afford for it to go any further.

I almost know all their names.[emoji23]

Should be 3 5 2 and not this diamond formation. It's clear we don't have the personnel to play that formation.

It's not a diamond tonight

05-04-2016, 07:45 PM
It's not a diamond tonight

It is now

05-04-2016, 07:45 PM
6,824 seemingly.
It would make you cry, but that will be about the norm next season if we stay in this league.

squire
05-04-2016, 07:46 PM
How hard is it to mix it up and play a 3-5-2?

There is no way the squad we have should be anything other than convincingly beating Livingston. What is the manager doing?! Staggering how bad we are. Three years in the championship. Should the manager be staying?

I don't think he does know what he is going and seems to want to play a certain way regardless.

We can all see where it's going wrong Stubs just seems oblivious, maybe even stubborn, trying to force something to work that looks like it never will.

I think the word I'm looking for tonight is capitulation!

It is now

No, Keatings went wide right.

4-2-3-1.

McIntosh
There have clearly been a few wrong decisions by The Manager but the lost of form is so comprehensive as to be unbelievable.

It would make you cry, but that will be about the norm next season if we stay in this league.

aye, for the big derby games with dunfy

05-04-2016, 07:47 PM
Absolutely Andy.

If we finish this game with anything less than 3 points then Stubbs has to go. It's gone too far already and we can't afford for it to go any further.

100% agree with you. Stubbs has got to go.

05-04-2016, 07:49 PM
FFS Hibs. I nearly spilled my bedpan all over my duvet then!
Cough-cough , sniff 😷

Stokes volley cleared off the line with Cimmings almost there to knock it in.

We've currently lost 0 in a row.

Fritz
Not even close. Silly post. Final of one national cup, semi of another. Still playing for promotion. Not downplaying how poor we've been recently, but let's have some perspective eh.

Mon Hibs !! Another miss

05-04-2016, 07:50 PM
Absolutely Andy.

Sadly, and as much as I like him (after all he got my Hibs bug back again after about 4 or 5 years), I have to agree.
Also, WTF do his assistants do? Can noone change this?

05-04-2016, 07:50 PM
We've currently lost 0 in a row.

Many we won in a row ?

05-04-2016, 07:51 PM
Many we won in a row ?

0. But that doesn't mean we've lost 4 in a row.

I'm not denying we're mince at the moment,but you can't just make stuff up to suit.

Stokes volley cleared off the line with Cimmings almost there to knock it in.

Argh! I missed the word "almost"! Still time...

Free kick Hibs 25 yards out.

05-04-2016, 07:52 PM

I'm not denying we're mince at the moment,but you can't just make stuff up to suit.

He didn't say we were on a run of 4 losses. He stated that we had lost 4 in a row in the Championship. It's a fact.

McIntosh
I can only hope that Stubbs gave them a rocket at half-time

Easy save keeper, punched away for the cameras.

05-04-2016, 07:53 PM

What cant be denied is that we're on route to being 1 win in 8 league games in the scottish championship. Stubbs has to turn it around in the second half or he has no way back....

bigots 1 up

Not even close. Silly post. Final of one national cup, semi of another. Still playing for promotion. Not downplaying how poor we've been recently, but let's have some perspective eh.

Well the reason i asked , As in all my life time ( bar 1 season) we have been in the top flight so to lose 4 games in a row in the 2nd tier of scottish football i thought i'd ask as there can't be many more depressing times ? Yep the 2nd tier off scottish football.

05-04-2016, 07:54 PM
He didn't say we were on a run of 4 losses. He stated that we had lost 4 in a row in the Championship. It's a fact.

What was the score in our last game, in the championship?

4 corners for hibs in the first few minutes

All Hibs.

If we don't win this the semi is going to be a mixture of like a morgue and very ugly.

In any event if we don't win this I think something dramatic has to now happen otherwise Stubbs is done.

05-04-2016, 07:55 PM

nowhere

What cant be denied is that we're on route to being 1 win in 8 league games in the scottish championship. Stubbs has to turn it around in the second half or he has no way back....

Indeed, it's utter turd.

I'd probably give him a wee bit more time though.

We're in the play offs regardless so we should see if he can arrest the poor run.

I really don't know where we go from here if we don't pick up 3 points.

The Huns are up and title will be in the bag this evening should we fail to win.

It's been really easy for them TBH in fact they have strolled it!

I honestly think Stubbs position is becoming untenable!!

05-04-2016, 07:56 PM

Who is making stuff up ?? :confused:

We are on a ****in horrendous run and Did lose 4 games in a row to morton dumbarton QOTS and Raith.. Scraped a draw with st.mirren and losing to Livingston...

CallumHibs07

Nobody's saying we've lost our last 4 games you idiot. We HAD lost 4 in a row. Jesus.

FFS, it's like brain fart central on here sometimes. As you're struggling to understand the point the poster was making, let me put it another way...

At some point recently, we lost four consecutive league games. In the Championship.

4 corners for hibs in the first few minutes

Disaster, there will be one shot for the opposition along in a minute.

05-04-2016, 07:57 PM
Livingston very happy to let McGreggor have the ball as he invariably gives it away. His 'passing' has been brutal.

nowhere

I know this though FF we are going to need inspiration from somewhere and a couple of leaders on the park!

:agree: As much as i like the fella he's being found out big time again like he was last season.

SDavey1992
For some reason Oxley has still got people backing him and i'm struggling to see why. I'm not saying he was at fault for the game tonight, but it can't help a defence that knowing if they do make a mistake their keeper wont bail them out.

For those who like stats rather than opinion; from the start of out bad run (Morton) onwards up until half time today we have had 25 shots on target against us. 16 of those have been goals. I also can't think of many 'worldies' in that time either.

The livi Keeper has literally made more saves so far tonight than Oxley has in his last 4 games..

steviehibsleith
05-04-2016, 07:59 PM
We have been poor for weeks and what team changes do we see El Alagui and KT ! Too many players for me under Stubbs are guaranteed starts.

For some reason Oxley has still got people backing him and i'm struggling to see why. I'm not saying he was at fault for the game tonight, but it can't help a defence that knowing if they do make a mistake their keeper wont bail them out.

For those who like stats rather than opinion; from the start of out bad run (Morton) onwards up until half time today we have had 25 shots on target against us. 16 of those have been goals. I also can't think of many 'worldies' in that time either.

The livi Keeper has literally made more saves so far tonight than Oxley has in his last 4 games..

So it's not Oxley's fault but you find time to post that he's just ***** anyway? I ****ing give up! This place is honking.

Livi shot well wide.

05-04-2016, 08:00 PM

Deary me

I know what he was doing, as he persists in doing it every time he posts on this forum.

I don't think it's pointing out the obvious to say that we are not an improved team since Butcher departed, hence my short response.

On the contrary - I think it is ridiculous to suggest our team HASN'T improved since that dark period in time, regardless of how frustrating a run this is.

Mikey_1875
Stubbs has at least earned the right to see this through till the end of the season. Although this recent run is woeful we have seen what can happen when things do click and we just need to hope it turns around in time for the playoffs and cup. If there is another sorry season in the championship when the season is done then it may be time to go but I fear for what kind of replacements are even out there if he does go.

There's 10 (11 if you count the sub) more culapable than Oxley tonight.

Mango Man
05-04-2016, 08:01 PM

Probably, wee seem to hit new lows every season, there's not many teams like us.

It's weird, because I've not been this happy with a Hibs squad for years!! Doesn't matter the team, the manager, the chairmen, we always fail when it matters, so strange, just can't put my finger on it.

It was all about the league cup final for me this season, I wouldn't have minded staying in this division so much if we got a trophy, but nooooooooooooo.

Seriously?

What's the grand plan?

For some reason Oxley has still got people backing him and i'm struggling to see why. I'm not saying he was at fault for the game tonight, but it can't help a defence that knowing if they do make a mistake their keeper wont bail them out. For those who like stats rather than opinion; from the start of out bad run (Morton) onwards up until half time today we have had 25 shots on target against us. 16 of those have been goals. I also can't think of many 'worldies' in that time either. The livi Keeper has literally made more saves so far tonight than Oxley has in his last 4 games..

Why bring this up. Mistake??? no one was saving that goal. The defence should of cleared it simple as that and as for bailing them out, as I've mentioned no one was saving it.

Why has this turned into an Oxley bashing?? Your clearly up for a bit of fishing I would suspect with this post!

Sorry admins but no need for above post re Oxley.

SDavey1992
So it's not Oxley's fault but you find time to post that he's just ***** anyway? I ****ing give up! This place is honking.

It's completely relevant to our current situation as it is yet another game with one shot, one goal. With a competent keeper we would concede fewer goals.

05-04-2016, 08:02 PM
Stubbs has at least earned the right to see this through till the end of the season. Although this recent run is woeful we have seen what can happen when things do click and we just need to hope it turns around in time for the playoffs and cup. If there is another sorry season in the championship when the season is done then it may be time to go but I fear for what kind of replacements are even out there if he does go.

A few weeks ago I'd have said the same, but we can't go into the playoffs on this kind of run, if it's not going to improve quickly then I couldn't care less what he has earned, he'll have to get punted.

05-04-2016, 08:02 PM
There's no denying that mcgeouch is absolutely vital for us and we've struggled for form whenever he's not in the team.

05-04-2016, 08:03 PM
Lucky there. ***** corner and we left ourselves 2 on 2 at the back.

Why bring this up. Mistake??? no one was saving that goal. The defence should of cleared it simple as that and as for bailing them out, as I've mentioned no one was saving it.

Why has this turned into an Oxley bashing?? Your clearly up for a bit of fishing I would suspect with this post!

Sorry admins but no need for above post re Oxley.

It's getting ridiculous Aldo. There is a thread on Ox already then we get this ****ing crap. Place is crawling has been for weeks.

It's completely relevant to our current situation as it is yet another game with one shot, one goal. With a competent keeper we would concede fewer goals.

But why is it Oxleys fault tonight??

Your about 4 days late and in the wrong thread for this.

FFS the defence ****ed up and the guy hit a cracker into the top corner!

Get a grip