View Full Version : The walking dead
04-04-2016, 11:46 PM
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhh
Thoughts on the finale?
05-04-2016, 12:08 AM
should this not be in the dug out :wink:
anyway, sasha,Aaron or eugene am thinking :hmmm: try work out the order of the Eeny, meeny, miny, mo, think it started with rick, i'l need to watch replay after replay and come up with........nae idea, producer said there's clues :)
rick, nah
carl, nah
Glenn, nah
Daryl, nah
05-04-2016, 06:39 AM
JDM was good as Negan in that episode. I've no idea how accurately they have stuck to the storyline from the comics but, if you want to spoil the wait for the new series you could find out that way, just don't post it on here. :-)
SON OF PADDY
05-04-2016, 08:11 AM
For a moment there, I thought this was another post about the Heart's game being called off. 💩💩💩💩
05-04-2016, 09:04 AM
I would have liked to see who he killed before the season ended, a bit disappointing in that respect, but I'm really looking forward to the next season now! Casting the Comedian as Negan looks a great choice.
I dunno who he'll have killed, wouldn't think it'd be Rick or Daryl though, or Maggie either, and it won't be Aaron (because, really, who would care?). Could be any the rest of them. I find Carl annoying so wouldn't mind if it was him, and that would really show Negan meant business. I don't like the wee romance thing with Rick and Michonne either, so happily get rid of her. But, I think it might be either Glenn or Abraham or Sasha. Glenn, cos Maggie is pregnant and she'll have to raise the bairn on her own, have a wee boy and name him Glenn, sort of makes for a good wee story line. Abraham or Sasha maybe cos they were talking about whether they could do what Glenn and Maggie are doing and have a kid earlier in the episode, when they were talking about it I thought one of them would die later in the episode.
Its not Carl or Rick. Just before he starts swinging Negan says "if anyone moves, cut the boys other eye out and feed it to his father" which is a pretty pointless threat if he was about to mash either of thier skulls.
I reckon it'll be Daryl and that is what will bring Carol back into the group and to stop being so soppy.
05-04-2016, 03:35 PM
Sasha,Aaron or Eugene
http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51mYlBPnsUL._SY355_.jpg
Duh Duh Duh..Lucille, take your pick :)
Godsahibby
06-04-2016, 06:55 PM
Incredible end when I watched last night. I'd been on holiday so had the last 2 weeks to catch up on.
Who it was, could be any of them. I know who I want it to be, get rid of Carl please.
06-04-2016, 08:25 PM
I thought for large portions of that episode that this was the end for the original gang. Brilliant end to the season although the producers missed a trick with the cliffhanger....by the time 6 months has past, I won't care much anymore about it and the momentum/tension built up throughout the episode will be lost
06-04-2016, 09:13 PM
JDM was good as Negan in that episode. I've no idea how accurately they have stuck to the storyline from the comics but, if you want to spoil the wait for the new series you could find out that way, just don't post it on here. :-)
I've not read all the comics but had a wee look out of curiosity. They have switched a couple of people in the comics so no guarantees they'll stick to the person Negan kills in the comics.
I didn't like the cliffhanger. They've used it too many times to the point I just knew from about 15 minutes in that nothing would be concluded - made the rest of it a bit dull.
The episode was meant to be about Rick's demise. They should have shown the killing and finished it with Negan reminding Rick who the boss is and leaving him as a shivering wreck.
07-04-2016, 06:20 AM
This season has been a total mess for me, culminating in a rubbish cliffhanger.
I binged the first 5 seasons last year and really enjoyed those in the main. However it's just become silly how
* None of the main characters are under real threat
* the amount of times characters make inexplicable decisions
* the Zombies are only a threat when the writers decide it suits the story
* everyone continues to follow Rick despite virtually all his plans going wrong
* show runners pathetic pacing and understanding of storytelling. The Glenn fiasco or this finale for example. The wolves being another. Sasha and Abrahams romance FFS
* the amount of time spent on minor characters who come and go whilst people we actually are interested in don't really develop
It's not a good show anymore IMO. Ricks group have shown they can survive. If Negan runs this territory why not pack up their food etc and go somewhere else? It's a big world! Why do these other people follow Negan - there's been absolutely no context given to that in all these dull episodes
07-04-2016, 10:27 AM
This season has been a total mess for me, culminating in a rubbish cliffhanger.
I binged the first 5 seasons last year and really enjoyed those in the main. However it's just become silly how
* None of the main characters are under real threat
* the amount of times characters make inexplicable decisions
* the Zombies are only a threat when the writers decide it suits the story
* everyone continues to follow Rick despite virtually all his plans going wrong
* show runners pathetic pacing and understanding of storytelling. The Glenn fiasco or this finale for example. The wolves being another. Sasha and Abrahams romance FFS
* the amount of time spent on minor characters who come and go whilst people we actually are interested in don't really develop
It's not a good show anymore IMO. Ricks group have shown they can survive. If Negan runs this territory why not pack up their food etc and go somewhere else? It's a big world! Why do these other people follow Negan - there's been absolutely no context given to that in all these dull episodes
Good shout for the most part.
For me the show has lost its way a wee bit and the fast pace of the first 5 seasons became bogged down in season 6 with the group stuck in Alexandria, turning it into more of a soap opera than a fight for survival. The first episode of the 2nd half of season 6 was taken up by a Zombie slaughter that lasted about 25 minutes and brought nothing to the table.
The 'romance' between Rick and Michonne I find unbelievable and it seems utterly pointless to the story line ...... anyway, I like Michonne and a romance with Rick will probably get her killed.
As to who gets killed ..... The good thing about the series was that you couldn't be certain who might get the chop, with the exception of a few main characters like Rick or Daryl ( they aint gonna kill off a fans favourite ) it could have been anybody. But now there is a good 6 or 7 who are unlikely to be bumped off.
FWIW and I don't think I'm alone here, I hope its Carl, without a doubt the most annoying character in the show, I'd like to take that stupid hat and stick it up his ..... anyway I hope its Carl. Though in 6 months time I might be past caring.
So long as it isn't Rosita :greengrin
Godsahibby
07-04-2016, 12:09 PM
One thing I have enjoyed from the last couple of episodes. Seeing Trevor Phillips from GTA5 in the flesh!!
RoslinInstHibby
24-10-2016, 06:53 PM
Pretty grousome opener to the season...
24-10-2016, 08:21 PM
and a surprise as well
25-10-2016, 06:15 PM
and a surprise as well
What was the surprise? Any impact was lost in the way they handled the finale to be honest.
I've had my moan earlier in this thread and I should really stop watching cos it does currently feel like misery p#rn. I'm not sure what enjoyment anyone gets from the show now.
Negan's actions make no sense at all
25-10-2016, 06:57 PM
What was the surprise? Any impact was lost in the way they handled the finale to be honest.
I've had my moan earlier in this thread and I should really stop watching cos it does currently feel like misery p#rn. I'm not sure what enjoyment anyone gets from the show now.
Negan's actions make no sense at all
for several months hundreds and thousands and billions of people speculated which poor individual was going to get a battering from lucille, not even the slightest 'leak' to who it was going to be(a scene was filmed for each member of the group) so what does Negan go and do, not just kill one of them...but TWO of them....therefore i'm sure i speak for the hundreds and thousands and billions that speculated...two was never in the equation :cb surprise
Being aware of what happens in the comics i was a wee bit disappointed at the first death thinking they had copped out and chosen a less popular character but i was even more stunned by the second death because i totally wasn't expecting it and had been thinking that particular character was obviously too popular to kill after the first one.
26-10-2016, 11:47 PM
Being aware of what happens in the comics i was a wee bit disappointed at the first death thinking they had copped out and chosen a less popular character but i was even more stunned by the second death because i totally wasn't expecting it and had been thinking that particular character was obviously too popular to kill after the first one.
i've noticed a few times online about references to the comics, how much do the storylines on the tellybox deviate from the comics ? as for Abraham, what on earth was he thinking when de dumped the lovely Rosita, utter madness :greengrin
28-10-2016, 01:08 AM
Me too, a real shocker that one ....... but at least it wasn't Rosita, I think I would have cried :greengrin