No he doesn't, he's on the bench.

He starts...there was a change to the team sheet

cwilliamson85
29-03-2016, 06:41 PM

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

29-03-2016, 06:41 PM
No he doesn't, he's on the bench.

SSN said that earlier, but in the build up they showed him starting.

29-03-2016, 06:42 PM
SSN said that earlier, but in the build up they showed him starting.

He starts in centre mid next to Scott Brown. Hope he does well.

29-03-2016, 06:43 PM
He starts in centre mid next to Scott Brown. Hope he does well.

Agree and no injuries please!

ShadesLongThrow
29-03-2016, 06:43 PM
Five current or ex-Hibees in the starting line up. Must be a long time since that happened?

Green Man
29-03-2016, 06:46 PM
No he isn't, he is playing beside Scotty Brown

SFA pricks, I took my info from the official Facebook page!

29-03-2016, 06:58 PM
Please rise for the national anthem of Scotland.

http://youtu.be/DEGezXTv--E

29-03-2016, 07:00 PM
First Scotland game I've gone out my way to watch for long enough. Why is this game at hampden, place is deserted, better of at Easter road or up at Aberdeen.

29-03-2016, 07:05 PM
Can you listen to this online? If so, anyone got a link?

29-03-2016, 07:07 PM
Can you listen to this online? If so, anyone got a link?

Link here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/scotland

Scroll down and its to be found on the RHS

29-03-2016, 07:09 PM
Mcginn looks really comfortable, commentator praising his good start.

29-03-2016, 07:11 PM
How can Agger blame the keeper there....

29-03-2016, 07:11 PM
1-0 Scotland, Ritchie scores after Agger bizarrely leaves it.

29-03-2016, 07:12 PM
Oxley shocking there, should have been off his line much quicker.

29-03-2016, 07:14 PM
How can Agger blame the keeper there....

It was clearly Oxleys fault? :confused:

29-03-2016, 07:15 PM
Link here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/scotland

Scroll down and its to be found on the RHS

Nice one, thanks :aok:

29-03-2016, 07:16 PM
Think it's good to see tierney, griffiths & McGinn all in the team tonight . It's about time Scotland went with youth

29-03-2016, 07:20 PM
thought I'd heard the worst football pundit when I heard Derek Ferguson- cue Peter Lovencrantz.

29-03-2016, 07:25 PM
how's McGinn doing ?

29-03-2016, 07:27 PM
how's McGinn doing ?

Super.

29-03-2016, 07:30 PM
how's McGinn doing ?

Playing well

29-03-2016, 07:30 PM
how's McGinn doing ?

Playing well but nothing spectacular.

29-03-2016, 07:32 PM
Playing well but nothing spectacular.

I just don't think you understand.

29-03-2016, 07:33 PM
how's McGinn doing ?

Better than Zidane

29-03-2016, 07:34 PM
I just don't think you understand.

So is he Gordon Strachan's man now?

29-03-2016, 07:35 PM
I guess I was asking for those responses :greengrin

29-03-2016, 07:39 PM
Five current or ex-Hibees in the starting line up. Must be a long time since that happened?

3 from the 2007 cup winning team.

29-03-2016, 07:40 PM
So is he Gordon Strachan's man now?

Your borrowing McGinn, super John McGinn
You just need to understand
He's Alan Stubbs' man
on loan to wee strachan
your borrowing super john mcginn.

coco22
29-03-2016, 07:42 PM
Matt Ritchie clearly peed off wi Griffiths - keeps going mental when he doesn't come short for the ball! Ritchie apparently being sniffed about by the top 4 in The English Prem...

29-03-2016, 07:49 PM
England 1-0 at HT.

Decent goal by Vardy.

29-03-2016, 07:53 PM
Why oh why is this game at hampden ?

29-03-2016, 07:54 PM
how's McGinn doing ?

Done very well. Effective and looks comfortable.

29-03-2016, 07:59 PM
McGinn more than holding his own. Also, Kieran Tierney is a potential star in the making. Matt Ritchie also very impressive.

29-03-2016, 08:00 PM
listened to 1st half on the radio and just realised it's on the tellybox Sky 1 :rolleyes:

29-03-2016, 08:00 PM
Matt Ritchie clearly peed off wi Griffiths - keeps going mental when he doesn't come short for the ball! Ritchie apparently being sniffed about by the top 4 in The English Prem...

I thought he moaning at front 2. TBF Ritchie looks on a different level to most on the pitch. Great to see so many Scottish players with a Hibs connection. But I'm disappointed at Fletcher he's done very little in the game.

29-03-2016, 08:02 PM
England 1-0 at HT.

Decent goal by Vardy.

Great goal by Vardy. 16321

29-03-2016, 08:03 PM
Agger was out of order blaming Schmeichel for our goal. Vardy gets another for England tonight.

coco22
29-03-2016, 08:04 PM
I thought he moaning at front 2. TBF Ritchie looks on a different level to most on the pitch. Great to see so many Scottish players with a Hibs connection. But I'm disappointed at Fletcher he's done very little in the game.

Meant to say justified!! He looks class

29-03-2016, 08:06 PM
3-0 Germany v Italy. Makes England's result look even better. CZ 1-1 v Sweden.

29-03-2016, 08:06 PM
Denmark been taking foul throws all night

29-03-2016, 08:08 PM
Great goal by Vardy. 16321

That's the Morecombe clique for you.

At least he's clean shaven :wink:

29-03-2016, 08:09 PM
Why oh why is this game at hampden ?

Because it's our home ground?

29-03-2016, 08:11 PM
Denmark been taking foul throws all night

Yeah! I've been shouting at the ref about it . Ignoring me !! 😡

29-03-2016, 08:13 PM
McGinn is good going forward but needs to waken up a bit when defending. Maybe being a bit over critical.

29-03-2016, 08:13 PM
Playing surface looks pretty poor. Needs resurfaced again because the famous Edinburgh Hibees are playing there again in a few weeks ( as we do ) 😜

29-03-2016, 08:15 PM
McGinn is good going forward but needs to waken up a bit when defending. Maybe being a bit over critical.

I think you are. I don't think he looks out of place, and is doing exactly what WGS has asked.

29-03-2016, 08:19 PM
Steven Whittaker looks like he hasn't played for months. Which he hasn't so why in there?

Chris Martin! Jeez!!

29-03-2016, 08:23 PM
Playing surface looks pretty poor. Needs resurfaced again because the famous Edinburgh Hibees are playing there again in a few weeks ( as we do ) 

Was thinking this too, especially considering it was freshly laid for the League Cup final! Do they just not bother with ground staff?

Want to start signing the McGinn song but don't want to get chucked out :greengrin

McGinn looks like he's played international football for years.

He'll go onto captain this side eventually. He's making brown look like the inexperienced youngster.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

29-03-2016, 08:24 PM
Chris Martin ?? .... Cue the Coldplay puns

29-03-2016, 08:25 PM
Selfishly I'd like to see Mcginn come off now, save some energy for the weekend. He's shown what he can do, hasn't looked out of place.

29-03-2016, 08:29 PM
deserved yellow for McGinn, denmark are controlling the game 2nd half

Was thinking this too, especially considering it was freshly laid for the League Cup final! Do they just not bother with ground staff?

Doesn't look like it SoL. Bit of a mess eh ? Maybe we should bring Tam McCourt off the bench 👴🏻

Time For Heroes
Chris Martin ?? .... Cue the Coldplay puns

I would but im Yellow and dont want to get into Trouble

29-03-2016, 08:31 PM
good save from gordon, denmark should be a few goals ahead here

29-03-2016, 08:32 PM
We've gone cold in the match and I wouldn't be surprised if they get a couple of goals.

29-03-2016, 08:32 PM
For Mulgrew...see Whittaker. Murder.

29-03-2016, 08:33 PM
I would but im Yellow and dont want to get into Trouble

Yeah don't even think it . Someone might go over there and Fix You. 😊

29-03-2016, 08:34 PM
attempts

5 v 13

our passing really is dire

29-03-2016, 08:35 PM
surely ritchie should have scored

29-03-2016, 08:38 PM
Dive 😎

29-03-2016, 08:39 PM
shocking challenge by bridcutt, deserved yellow

29-03-2016, 08:40 PM
Ouch! Bridcutt. Get in there son.:thumbsup:

29-03-2016, 08:40 PM
McGinn showing up well in a poor Scottish performance.

29-03-2016, 08:41 PM
Good solid challenge. Didn't see anything wrong with that at all.

29-03-2016, 08:46 PM
Provan is a prick

coco22
29-03-2016, 08:46 PM
I think a few of these Danish chaps will know they've been in a game tonight. Bridcutt was rash but I like it when Scotland dig in

29-03-2016, 08:48 PM
mom for super john :greengrin

McGinn given MOTM.

coco22
Well done JMcG. MoM

29-03-2016, 08:49 PM
McGinn MoM

I think McGinn might get MOM.

Brilliant by Mcginn on his debut MOM!

Schteff
29-03-2016, 08:50 PM
Just been awarded MOTM

Who got Man of the match?

Man of the match on his international debut, should add a few hundred grand to his price tag.

29-03-2016, 08:51 PM
We've got John McGinn
Scotland's John McGinn
We just don't think you understand
He's Gordon Strachaaaans man ......
😀

Well done son !!

29-03-2016, 08:51 PM
Well done John McGinn - excellent debut and no doubt just the first of many caps.

Schteff
29-03-2016, 08:52 PM
Who got Man of the match?

Tom Boyd

29-03-2016, 08:52 PM
just over 18k attendance, i hope they all get £5 vouchers on the way out

29-03-2016, 08:53 PM
Full time, 1-0.

Haven't watched much of the game but just heard McGinn got MOTM - absolutely fantastic. :thumbsup:

29-03-2016, 08:54 PM
Well done Scotland. Arguably best chances despite on back foot and another clean sheet. McGinn excellent.

29-03-2016, 08:55 PM
'McGinn to Celtic - exclusive!'

Was mcginn limping as he was walking off?

No

29-03-2016, 08:57 PM
No

Glad to hear it, looked a bit like he was but it was very close to him so hard to tell

29-03-2016, 08:58 PM
Me and a mate started signing the McGinn song when walking out of the ground only to get a few weird looks.

Nevi_SOL

No. Just a spring in his step

'McGinn to Celtic - exclusive!'

This is headline is only ever reserved for the run-up to critical games we face them in...

29-03-2016, 08:59 PM
8 wins in 9 friendlies for gogs, i'd like to thank the opposition teams for being overly friendly:greengrin

29-03-2016, 09:02 PM
I'm kinda getting used to seeing the better team losing at Hampden :wink:

JMcG was very good :agree:

motm super john talking to luke shanley, both of them agreed hertz are rank

Me and a mate started signing the McGinn song when walking out of the ground only to get a few weird looks.

Did you also sing it first half? I was sure I heard one of the mics pick it up early on then I thought I must have been hearing things.

29-03-2016, 09:04 PM
Did you also sing it first half? I was sure I heard one of the mics pick it up early on then I thought I must have been hearing things.

Sadly not.

On the train coming back to central and a few others singing it too.

29-03-2016, 09:05 PM
How can Lee Wallace not get in that squad? Wallace, Tierney and Robertson would be 3 solid options at left back rather than having to endure Mulgrew playing there in the 2nd half tonight, he should be nowhere near the squad.

29-03-2016, 09:06 PM
How can Lee Wallace not get in that squad? Wallace, Tierney and Robertson would be 3 solid options at left back rather than having to endure Mulgrew playing there in the 2nd half tonight, he should be nowhere near the squad.

Was awful nd I agree about Wallace

29-03-2016, 09:08 PM
watching the replay of that bridcutt challenge, guys very lucky it was just a yellow, all in agreement in studio saying it should have been red

29-03-2016, 09:10 PM
Scotland win two games V good opposition, score two, concede none yet the radio pundits sound like they're about to hurl themselves off a bridge, moaning about a 'poor' performance !!

Can our country not be upbeat and happy when we win FFS !!!

NorthHibees
29-03-2016, 09:10 PM
watching the replay of that bridcutt challenge, guys very lucky it was just a yellow, all in agreement in studio saying it should have been red

Bridcutt challenge should have definitely been red no idea how he was allowed to stay on.

29-03-2016, 09:17 PM
Three positives tonight for Strachan. A win, albeit undeserved, McGinn totally justifies selection and plays himself into the full squad and secondly Strachan got a clear and undisputable idea of some players who should never be selected again.

Twiglet
29-03-2016, 09:22 PM
Listening to Strachans post match press conference. He liked McGinns debut. Someone then asked if he was happy that McGinn is in the championship and if he can continue to play for Scotland from there. He did not like that question. Basically said that if he's good enough so he'll play, same for any player.

Stax
29-03-2016, 09:24 PM
I rate Wallace but I think Andy Robertson has the potential to go on and play at the highest level. Tierney Was arguably motm first half before he came off so Wallace has a lot to prove imo. He made his choice to drop the divisions / take the money and all that entails.

29-03-2016, 09:47 PM
Scotland win two games V good opposition, score two, concede none yet the radio pundits sound like they're about to hurl themselves off a bridge, moaning about a 'poor' performance !!

No, not Scotland.

Half the commentators will be gutted to see us win.

29-03-2016, 09:56 PM
Listening to Strachans post match press conference. He liked McGinns debut. Someone then asked if he was happy that McGinn is in the championship and if he can continue to play for Scotland from there. He did not like that question. Basically said that if he's good enough so he'll play, same for any player.

I haven't seen a single criticism of McGinn tonight, in fact most comments have been complimentary. However, in a thread on FF, McGinn is left without a name, to a man they thought his selection and performance were shocking and he was even picked out as the worst player on the park.......... and these muppets wonder " why everone hates Sevco and their supporters" If they are as bitter and twisted, the least they can do is completely ignore the Scottish team and live in their blinkered, blue and English cocoon, instead of making comments that show them up as not really understanding football. In contrast, the Celtic supporters are shouting for McGinn to be signed.

OtleyHibs
29-03-2016, 10:24 PM

I liked David Tanners sign off tonight, "so, 2 wins in a week for Scotland, in some countries that World Cup winning form" : )

30-03-2016, 08:16 AM

It's like I said after our first victory, a lot of people are fueled by negativity in Scotland, and they genuinely feel uncomfortable when it comes to giving due praise because it goes against the status quo to be negative.

It speaks volumes how on this board alone there is very little praise being given to Scotland, individual players etc. whereas have a little look in on the next Scotland game thread if we lose. Then you'll see the difference.

It's pathetic and sad.

30-03-2016, 08:51 AM
It's like I said after our first victory, a lot of people are fueled by negativity in Scotland, and they genuinely feel uncomfortable when it comes to giving due praise because it goes against the status quo to be negative.

It speaks volumes how on this board alone there is very little praise being given to Scotland, individual players etc. whereas have a little look in on the next Scotland game thread if we lose. Then you'll see the difference.

It's pathetic and sad.

I totally agree and it's becoming a bit tiring seeing fans and the media giving Scotland praise through gritted teeth when they win and seemingly taking great delight when sticking the boot in after a defeat.

I would say it's not just Scotland fans that do that though, it happens on here as well. Compare the length of the match threads after a win over Alloa to the match thread after we get beat by Dumbarton for example. Some people thrive on negativity.

FWIW I thought Scotland played quite well first half but second half they sat too deep and constantly gifted possession back to Denmark. We didn't defended particularly well second half either as they created loads of good chances. The main positives were good debuts from Tierney and McGinn. Overall it was a decent win over a nation ranked above us and together with the win over the Czechs will mean a few more ranking points.

30-03-2016, 09:31 AM
Bridcutt challenge should have definitely been red no idea how he was allowed to stay on.

looked like a strong 50/50 tackle to me. Studs weren't up?

30-03-2016, 09:45 AM

Two footed, out of control lunge :confused:

30-03-2016, 09:45 AM

He dived in with both feet off the ground. If the defender hadn't rode the challenge it could have caused a serious injury. A tackle like that is a straight red in a competitive game if anyone other than a Scottish ref is in charge.

Here's a link to it actually. It looks even worse in the replay. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C9lar8b32Ek

30-03-2016, 12:09 PM
No, not Scotland.

Half the commentators will be gutted to see us win.

As will most of the posters on here.

30-03-2016, 12:15 PM
Matt Ritchie has been a good addition to the squad. Not had a bad game so far. :aok:

30-03-2016, 12:18 PM
He dived in with both feet off the ground. If the defender hadn't rode the challenge it could have caused a serious injury. A tackle like that is a straight red in a competitive game if anyone other than a Scottish ref is in charge.

Here's a link to it actually. It looks even worse in the replay. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C9lar8b32Ek

It was a terrible tackle. In a friendly match, 10 mins left, in that area of the pitch, nae need for it whatsoever.

30-03-2016, 08:58 PM
I rate Wallace but I think Andy Robertson has the potential to go on and play at the highest level. Tierney Was arguably motm first half before he came off so Wallace has a lot to prove imo. He made his choice to drop the divisions / take the money and all that entails.

Someone said to me today that apparently arsenal are looking at Robertson, no idea how accurate the rumour is

30-03-2016, 09:01 PM
As will most of the posters on here.

Some, not most and most of the some are wind up merchants.

31-03-2016, 04:18 AM
Someone said to me today that apparently arsenal are looking at Robertson, no idea how accurate the rumour isDoesn't make sense to me, Monreal has been the best left back in the league this season and Gibbs is a more than able back-up