View Full Version : Well done Livi!

tinnyhibby
26-03-2016, 04:58 PM
Congrats to Livi!!

26-03-2016, 05:03 PM
Big surprise that. Now we must get back to winning ways and take the lifeline we've been thrown.

26-03-2016, 05:03 PM
Predictable result. Q the Falkirk are rubbish, Houston's an arse and hibs are the best thing since sliced bread thread.

😜

26-03-2016, 05:06 PM
God how we have fallen away in the past few weeks when we are now relying on other teams to win v Falkirk so we have a chance at second place. If this hasn't been a wake-up call to our players, then nothing will. Come on Hibs, let's get back to winning ways and secure second place at least.

26-03-2016, 05:07 PM
Predictable result. Q the Falkirk are rubbish, Houston's an arse and hibs are the best thing since sliced bread thread.

😜

Easy being the underdog ! Can't handle being favourites 👍

26-03-2016, 05:09 PM
Good on you Sam.Cracking goal.

26-03-2016, 05:12 PM
So six points behind with three games in hand. Everybody get back on board the Hibs rollercoaster and buckle in! Anything could happen next :greengrin

26-03-2016, 05:18 PM
So six points behind with three games in hand. Everybody get back on board the Hibs rollercoaster and buckle in! Anything could happen next :greengrin

Stubbs must stay!

26-03-2016, 05:21 PM

They are...he is...and we've been around longer :greengrin

26-03-2016, 05:22 PM
God how we have fallen away in the past few weeks when we are now relying on other teams to win v Falkirk so we have a chance at second place. If this hasn't been a wake-up call to our players, then nothing will. Come on Hibs, let's get back to winning ways and secure second place at least.

Agree with that. People jumping on the Falkirk bandwagon is only because Hibs have been doing so poorly.

26-03-2016, 05:24 PM
Cue all the excuses under the sun from Yam loving tube Houston.

Get it roond ye ya bam!

26-03-2016, 05:28 PM
Agree with that. People jumping on the Falkirk bandwagon is only because Hibs have been doing so poorly.

I would say that is quite unfair to Falkirk. Their form has been excellent. Yes we've blown our lead on them but they've went about their business very well. Delighted with the result today tho

26-03-2016, 05:30 PM
I would say that is quite unfair to Falkirk. Their form has been excellent. Yes we've blown our lead on them but they've went about their business very well. Delighted with the result today tho

It's not unfair as what I said is true. If we had carried on our form then we'd be out of sight in 2nd

26-03-2016, 05:34 PM

As long as it isn't Warburtons' sliced bread!

Edson Arantes
26-03-2016, 05:36 PM
Congrats to Livi!!

Good result for us.

Lets take advantage of it.

26-03-2016, 05:37 PM
It's not unfair as what I said is true. If we had carried on our form then we'd be out of sight in 2nd

Yeah, if.

26-03-2016, 05:38 PM
Putting aside the funnies etc., that was a BIG result for Hibernian FC !!:flag:

26-03-2016, 05:42 PM

We're not and weren't relying on anyone to beat Falkirk for us to have a chance at 2nd. It was still in our own hands.

26-03-2016, 05:46 PM
Have to admit that result is a bit of a turn up for the books.
A coupon buster if ever there was one.
Is it a season buster though? Time will tell.
Makes the Raith result last week a bit more bearable but even they are putting a good run together.
Top 4 pretty much sorted now?

26-03-2016, 05:49 PM
We're not and weren't relying on anyone to beat Falkirk for us to have a chance at 2nd. It was still in our own hands.

Prior to today's results ? Think they have a better goal difference to us, so, IF we both won the rest of our games[obviously drew the game v each other], then Falkirk would be second in league thanks to g/d.

26-03-2016, 05:51 PM
Also good to see Stanton score, anyone know how he's been doing there, scored 2 or 3 in the last few weeks.

26-03-2016, 05:56 PM

Naw it wisnae. It is now though.

26-03-2016, 05:59 PM
Naw it wisnae. It is now though.

Prior to today's results ? Think they have a better goal difference to us, so, IF we both won the rest of our games[obviously drew the game v each other], then Falkirk would be second in league thanks to g/d.

If we had won all our remaining games we'd finish 2nd.

26-03-2016, 06:01 PM
If we had won all our remaining games we'd finish 2nd.

Forgot we play Falkirk :greengrin

26-03-2016, 06:03 PM
Livingston goalkeeper saved Falkirk penalty right at the end. 2-2 if he had scored. Falkirk bottlers.

26-03-2016, 06:28 PM
Guessing that at the start of the season, Falkirk would have planned for a third place finish and they will achieve at least that.

Turkish Green
26-03-2016, 06:31 PM
Yes Falkirk lost today but it is a bit much starting a threat congratulating Livi when if Hibs had not lost their last 4 league games they would not need other teams to do their bidding.

let's hope this losing streak does not extend to five.

26-03-2016, 06:36 PM
So what was the score?

26-03-2016, 06:37 PM
You can feel the disappointment from some posters that something has happened in our favour

26-03-2016, 06:39 PM
good result but only if we do our bit. over to us now

ben johnson
26-03-2016, 07:05 PM
Livingston goalkeeper saved Falkirk penalty right at the end. 2-2 if he had scored. Falkirk bottlers.

Falkirk fan on Pie and Bovril said Lee Miller dived. Over to you Mr Houston.

26-03-2016, 07:09 PM

One of which is against Falkirk.

Game on!

26-03-2016, 07:12 PM
So what was the score?

2-1 Livi :aok:

26-03-2016, 07:16 PM
Good on you Sam.Cracking goal.

Cheers Sammy :)

26-03-2016, 07:24 PM
It looks like Livi managed to get crosses into the Falkirk box.

26-03-2016, 07:27 PM
Almost worth posting this again. Och wait a minute, it's ALWAYS worth posting it :giruy2:

26-03-2016, 07:32 PM
Sam is enjoying his time at livi.Getting game time.Settled in well

26-03-2016, 07:38 PM
Almost worth posting this again. Och wait a minute, it's ALWAYS worth posting it :giruy2:

My eyesight isn't what it was. is that a C or an R on the front of his shirt?

26-03-2016, 07:39 PM
My eyesight isn't what it was. is that a C or an R on the front of his shirt?

Deary me, it's an R of course :rolleyes: :greengrin

26-03-2016, 07:40 PM

Thats good, and he's probably scored more goals that the whole of our midfield

26-03-2016, 07:46 PM

He probably hasn't to be fair.

26-03-2016, 07:48 PM
Deary me, it's an R of course :rolleyes: :greengrin

Ah, always had him down as more of an Rs man than an outright C, thanks for clearing that up:greengrin

Let's not pretend another player is better than what they are now that they are not playing for us. He had plenty opportunities when here and never took them

I really do hope this loan deal brings him on and makes him stronger and more consistent though

But we cant recall him and he wasn't impressing on his odd first team appearance But he always had goals in his locker and good to see him enjoying his football and scoring

26-03-2016, 07:56 PM
Let's not pretend another player is better than what they are now that they are not playing for us. He had plenty opportunities when here and never took them

I really do hope this loan deal brings him on and makes him stronger and more consistent though

I never said that, just said that Sam scored goals

26-03-2016, 07:58 PM
Does this mean that Houston's team is jambottling it under the pressure of being second?

paddy1875
26-03-2016, 07:58 PM
A positive result today. A nice touch it was Sam Stanton who got the winner. It's been a mental month, near the start we were looking for teams to pick away points from Rangers to get into 1st, now we're looking for teams to get points from Falkirk to get back into 2nd.

Anyway we are where we are now. That's done, draw a line and move forward.

Mon the cabbage

26-03-2016, 08:05 PM
I never said that, just said that Sam scored goals

He does. I really hope he comes back more consistent and scores them for us

26-03-2016, 08:12 PM
He does. I really hope he comes back more consistent and scores them for us

Thanks, I agree

26-03-2016, 11:01 PM
Just saw the Penalty on the tellybox. He doesn't dive nut he does trip over his own feet tho. Hint of a shirt pull but I don't think that's why it was given.

26-03-2016, 11:03 PM
Lee miller in soft penalty, never! Jambo ****

26-03-2016, 11:05 PM
Today's result was good for us, no doubt about it. But it's still going to be tough for us considering that we have 9 matches to play over the course of 28 days starting from next Saturday.

If Hanlon, Fyvie and McGeouch are back fit (and all three stay fit) then that would be a massive bonus.

Big L
26-03-2016, 11:22 PM
!!
The goal he scored today was similar to the goal he scored against sevco, love to see him back at ER just the type of player we need F

1875STEVE
27-03-2016, 12:36 AM
Falkirked it. :giruy2:

Gerard
27-03-2016, 12:45 AM
Good result for our team. I hope they make good use of it.:wink:

27-03-2016, 01:42 AM

But we didn't!

A bit like saying if we had won every game we'd be top of the league.

27-03-2016, 01:50 AM
Falkirked it. :giruy2:

"Falked-up" sounds better:greengrin

JOD
27-03-2016, 02:13 AM
See awe you Doom and Gloomers I really despair wi you lot ????

I live in Falkirk and they thought they were a shoo in the day.

It was great to see their sad little bairns faces when they came back to pub.

Its a tough wee league.

FFS Lets get behind our team. The team needs all our support April / May.

Niffy
27-03-2016, 06:13 AM
One of which is against Falkirk.

Game on!

How does that work ? :)

If we play Falkirk, it can't be one of our games in hand !

27-03-2016, 07:45 AM
Falkirked it.

Falkirked up © Don and George

27-03-2016, 07:56 AM

27-03-2016, 01:12 PM
Bairnsed it. Houston we have a problem

27-03-2016, 02:15 PM
Today's result was good for us, no doubt about it. But it's still going to be tough for us considering that we have 9 matches to play over the course of 28 days starting from next Saturday.

If Hanlon, Fyvie and McGeouch are back fit (and all three stay fit) then that would be a massive bonus.

Agree but its the staying fit bit that worries me
For me key players injured at crucial times is hurting us and as we near the business end of the season we meed a full fir squad

27-03-2016, 02:59 PM
Bairnsed it. Houston we have a problem
They petered oot

27-03-2016, 03:38 PM
They petered oot
And Hibs better take advantage of it.

27-03-2016, 05:10 PM
Does this mean that Houston's team is jambottling it under the pressure of being second?

Definitely on the wane 😏

27-03-2016, 05:23 PM
Houston always banging on about clubs with greater resources.

Funny, in his post match interview he did not give any credit to Livingston beating them despite having much smaller resources.

Selective memory there Peter. Perhaps he could clarify.

27-03-2016, 05:56 PM
Houston always banging on about clubs with greater resources.

Funny, in his post match interview he did not give any credit to Livingston beating them despite having much smaller resources.

Selective memory there Peter. Perhaps he could clarify.

I'm happy to clarify, mate: he's a dobber :agree:

27-03-2016, 07:24 PM
Definitely on the wane 

I had to read that twice :top marks