View Full Version : PM board

chippy
26-03-2016, 04:01 PM
Hi
Is there some sort of qualifying criteria to be able to join the PM board as anytime I try I'm told I can't subscribe plus when I send a message asking why I get no response.

26-03-2016, 04:05 PM
Hi
Is there some sort of qualifying criteria to be able to join the PM board as anytime I try I'm told I can't subscribe plus when I send a message asking why I get no response.

I think you need to have a certain amount of posts before you can join.

Jay
26-03-2016, 04:24 PM
Hi

I replied to your email a few days ago explaining the way we work it.

26-03-2016, 05:26 PM
Hi

You have to put up loads of posts that everyone agrees with, then you'll be in contention. Then you have to pass through the turbulent 200 to 600 post count area where you're considered a yam with almost every post. These die down until you become a first team squad member. Then you will be inducted.

It is at this point the tables turn and you get to call other posters yams, completely rubbish other posters points and guffaw at their inferior grammar.

Once you get to 5,000 posts and above. Every second post must say deary me.

26-03-2016, 05:29 PM
The first rule of PM board club is we don't talk about PM board club. Especially not to Yams.

26-03-2016, 05:31 PM
You have to put up loads of posts that everyone agrees with, then you'll be in contention. Then you have to pass through the turbulent 200 to 600 post count area where you're considered a yam with almost every post. These die down until you become a first team squad member. Then you will be inducted.

It is at this point the tables turn and you get to call other posters yams, completely rubbish other posters points and guffaw at their inferior grammar.

Deary me...

26-03-2016, 05:31 PM

Deary me.

26-03-2016, 05:33 PM
Deary me...

You appear to be posting above your pay grade here...

26-03-2016, 05:37 PM

Guffaw guffaw

ltyf

deary me

:aok: :greengrin

26-03-2016, 05:39 PM
You appear to be posting above your pay grade here...

Apologies ya yam...

26-03-2016, 05:40 PM

:tee hee: Deary me.

26-03-2016, 05:42 PM
:tee hee: Deary me.

It's not as effective the second time. :greengrin

26-03-2016, 05:43 PM

Rubbish.:blah:

26-03-2016, 05:44 PM
It's not as effective the second time. :greengrin

I've only done it once so far. Next post will obviously be me saying again - as per the rules.

26-03-2016, 05:44 PM

Deary me. :greengrin

26-03-2016, 05:49 PM

No really, I was a Hibby who joined and paid my wee bit to keep the site going much earlier than that and with far less posts :wink:

Deary me

26-03-2016, 05:54 PM

26-03-2016, 06:05 PM
Hi

It's a bit like being 'made' in the Mafia. You have to be able to prove your Hibs antecedents back to 1875 - back to the old country. If you don't have a great, great grandparent from Galway, forget it. If you qualify on lineage, then you have to be proposed by somebody who is already a private member. Then a vote is taken which must be passed unanimously. If, and only if, all this is satisfactorily completed, do you undertake the secret initiation ceremony and become a 'made' private member. Then the world is your oyster. As Ray Liotta said, "you can **** with anybody, but nobody can **** with you. It's a licence to do anything".

Actually, that's a tiny wee exaggeration, but, as I'm getting towards 5000 posts, I'll soon be allowed to say 'deary me'. :smug:

26-03-2016, 06:06 PM
Personally, I think 'ffs' is much more urban than 'deary me'. :dunno:

26-03-2016, 06:09 PM
I'm guilty of saying deary me.

I'm now going to move onto Astonished or Stunned :greengrin:

26-03-2016, 06:10 PM
I'm just going to let this thread run for a while - for advertising purposes of course*

*PM folk ken whit's gaun oan.

26-03-2016, 06:11 PM
I'm just going to let this thread run for a while - for advertising purposes of course*

Deary me.

26-03-2016, 06:13 PM

No be like you.

26-03-2016, 06:13 PM
No be like you.

Deary Me

26-03-2016, 06:16 PM
Hi

Dearry me don't take it personally

Jay
26-03-2016, 06:17 PM
No be like you.

Quite frankly I'm shocked at this response SG, thought better of you than this,

26-03-2016, 06:18 PM

Seriously ?

26-03-2016, 06:19 PM
Apologies ya yam...

Well that's a first for me.

In another 800 posts or so you'll be getting a deary me from me. You can expect reeking, Yammery and Yamfud regularly before then.

26-03-2016, 06:20 PM

Deary me.

26-03-2016, 06:23 PM
Well that's a first for me.

In another 800 posts or so you'll be getting a deary me from me. You can expect reeking, Yammery and Yamfud regularly before then.

Deary me...

26-03-2016, 06:25 PM
Seriously ?

I'm so stunned I'm off for 8 pints of Best.

26-03-2016, 06:27 PM

Deary me

26-03-2016, 06:27 PM

Mind no choke Dave.

Jay
26-03-2016, 06:30 PM
Seriously ?

Deary me :p

26-03-2016, 06:32 PM

You cutting back?

26-03-2016, 06:39 PM
FFS! Dearie me, jock ma christy etc etc.

26-03-2016, 06:43 PM
FFS! Dearie me, jock ma christy etc etc.

What you on about ya foamer? :greengrin

26-03-2016, 06:47 PM
Deary me, this thread is going off on a tangent.

How many posts do you need to be deemed cool enough to fill a thread with bad puns?

26-03-2016, 06:49 PM
Deary me...

You're just blatantly breaking the rules now.

26-03-2016, 06:53 PM
You're just blatantly breaking the rules now.

Haha

26-03-2016, 06:55 PM
Deary me, this thread is going off on a tangent.

How many posts do you need to be deemed cool enough to fill a thread with bad puns?

"Everything is awesome!" Oh wait, wrong thread...

26-03-2016, 06:59 PM

Prick

26-03-2016, 07:08 PM
Prick

Deary me

26-03-2016, 07:09 PM
Prick

Standards really are slipping around here. That should be 'Admin prick' surely?

26-03-2016, 07:11 PM

We accept the shortened version as well, either will do.

And deary me. Obviously.

26-03-2016, 07:13 PM
Deary me

http://treasure.diylol.com/uploads/post/image/529318/resized_conspiracy-keanu-meme-generator-what-if-the-admin-was-a-total-prick-8c2377.jpg

:duck: :tee hee:

26-03-2016, 07:15 PM
personally, i think 'ffs' is much more urban than 'deary me'. :dunno:

gtfyf

26-03-2016, 07:17 PM
gtfyf

26-03-2016, 07:19 PM

Think i have now covered that matter. :greengrin

26-03-2016, 07:28 PM

Scarily accurate :hilarious

26-03-2016, 07:37 PM
It's a bit like being 'made' in the Mafia. You have to be able to prove your Hibs antecedents back to 1875 - back to the old country. If you don't have a great, great grandparent from Galway, forget it. If you qualify on lineage, then you have to be proposed by somebody who is already a private member. Then a vote is taken which must be passed unanimously. If, and only if, all this is satisfactorily completed, do you undertake the secret initiation ceremony and become a 'made' private member. Then the world is your oyster. As Ray Liotta said, "you can **** with anybody, but nobody can **** with you. It's a licence to do anything".

Actually, that's a tiny wee exaggeration, but, as I'm getting towards 5000 posts, I'll soon be allowed to say 'deary me'. :smug:

Sounds about right though. Easier getting intae the Illuminati!

26-03-2016, 07:41 PM
Scarily accurate :hilarious

Deary Me

ltyf

26-03-2016, 07:55 PM
Sounds about right though. Easier getting intae the Illuminati!

I only accepted my invitation to join the Illuminati when I learnt that they're automatically eligible to become PMs. Turns out both memberships have some neat fringe benefits.

26-03-2016, 08:52 PM

ffs

Galahibby
26-03-2016, 09:44 PM
I don't have anywhere near 5000 posts. But I've paid my tenner and I'm a rebel, so, deary me!

Godsahibby
26-03-2016, 09:58 PM
No one has raised the question of loyalty points needed to get a PM membership or how many you get for becoming a PM.

26-03-2016, 10:04 PM
No one has raised the question of loyalty points needed to get a PM membership or how many you get for becoming a PM.

That information is kept on the PM board to prevent further meltdown.

26-03-2016, 10:14 PM
That information is kept on the PM board to prevent further meltdown.

:agree: What goes on, on the PM board, stays on the PM board.

26-03-2016, 10:19 PM

Those signing up now will receive extra loyalty points so it's being kept schtum so as to not upset existing PMs :wink:

26-03-2016, 10:20 PM

And so it should. Us uber chaps must stick together. Dearie me, I thought everyone knew that.

26-03-2016, 10:28 PM
Jings , michty me, crivvens, crikey .....dearie me ! 😊

26-03-2016, 11:07 PM
Jings , michty me, crivvens, crikey .....dearie me ! [emoji4]

Alf are you auditioning for a part in the stage play Our Willie.

26-03-2016, 11:16 PM

Dunno about Oor Willie but Alf allegedly is partial to more than the occasional fish supper and his running rival Gorgeous Gus wasnae a happy chappie! (For aulder posters only!)

26-03-2016, 11:37 PM
You get 100 points for joining up as a PM too, since they hand them out willy nilly these days.... :whistle: :stirrer: :angeldevi

26-03-2016, 11:40 PM
You get 100 points for joining up as a PM too, since they hand them out willy nilly these days.... :whistle: :stirrer: :angeldevi

Deary me.

26-03-2016, 11:45 PM
Deary me.

FFS :greengrin

26-03-2016, 11:57 PM
ffs

As I can't see your post count, I'll let you off this time. Your username is missing a space, however.

27-03-2016, 12:13 AM

Walloper

27-03-2016, 12:52 AM
Walloper

:hilarious hello to you too, my friend.

27-03-2016, 01:06 AM
:agree: What goes on, on the PM board, stays on the PM board.

Except the stuff that appears on that facebook page ten minutes after it's posted on the pm board :greengrin

27-03-2016, 03:10 AM
Jings , michty me, crivvens, crikey .....dearie me ! 😊

You forgot "help ma boab" ya bam.
Dearie me........

27-03-2016, 08:09 AM
As I can't see your post count, I'll let you off this time. Your username is missing a space, however.

Fairynuff DexterStreet.

27-03-2016, 08:15 AM

I got 200. Not sure what you did wrong.

27-03-2016, 11:26 AM
I got 200. Not sure what you did wrong.

Me to J.

I also got invited on to the Admin thread. :greengrin

27-03-2016, 11:32 AM
Me to J.

Deary me. Prick :tee hee:

27-03-2016, 11:45 AM
Deary me. Prick :tee hee:

Reported :greengrin

After my terrifying ordeal last night from one poster, I had to do the right thing. :greengrin

27-03-2016, 12:48 PM
FFS, I want to say deary me but I just don't have the requisite post count.

If ah did and got fun oot Maw an Daphne wid baith tan ma cheeks. Since the hail lot's in the Illuminati an oan the PB Board an aw ah'll hae tae jist awa an eat ma piece fur comfort.

Message for the Admin pricks - some of us traditionalists like to keep up standards ya Admin pricks.

27-03-2016, 02:52 PM
Me to J.

Don't tell the plebs about that!

:shhhsh!:

27-03-2016, 03:50 PM

Help ma boab Ronnie. !! ( Thanks Hobo )

Are you pitching yourself as my agent? Mr10%
10% of a fish supper disnae work! 👍🏻

27-03-2016, 03:55 PM
Dearie me .....

This Hibs-sabbatical is hard work. Looking forward to the weekly stress levels increasing soon 😳

28-03-2016, 06:35 AM
TBH IMHO IIRC FFS and deary me can be used together but also work apart, depends on your mood.

28-03-2016, 01:16 PM
Reported :greengrin

Nae need! :bitchy:

PM board is good and all but the Chatbox Mafia is where it is at. :agree:

28-03-2016, 01:23 PM
Nae need! :bitchy:

PM board is good and all but the Chatbox Mafia is where it is at. :agree:

I broke the established convention and actually dared to post there a couple of times. I didn't realise you had to be a 'made man' first, so I don't do it any more :wink:

28-03-2016, 01:25 PM
I broke the established convention and actually dared to post there a couple of times. I didn't realise you had to be a 'made man' first, so I don't do it any more :wink:

If you get yourself a set of antlers and wear them for a week and post photos daily you will be fast tracked in without having to go through all the other rituals.:greengrin

28-03-2016, 01:29 PM

You can post on there as a "non made man" but you better be respectful to The Don Setteeoni :cb

28-03-2016, 01:30 PM
If you get yourself a set of antlers and wear them for a week and post photos daily you will be fast tracked in without having to go through all the other rituals.:greengrin

While true everyone still has to get the Hot Pokers treatment before being "made".

28-03-2016, 01:49 PM
While true everyone still has to get the Hot Pokers treatment before being "made".

Is that no the masons? or do they just do that as a matter of personal choice regardless?

28-03-2016, 01:57 PM
Is that no the masons? or do they just do that as a matter of personal choice regardless?

The hardest ritual is the challenge of getting a pint out of Steve. So far, no one has succeeded. The Don gave up and "Made" us all anyway.

28-03-2016, 02:08 PM

The hardest ritual is the challenge of getting a pint out of Steve. So far, no one has succeeded. The Don gave up and "Made" us all anyway.

hibs69
30-03-2016, 08:18 AM
Still got 4,992 posts before being able to say it. FFS, Deary me.

30-03-2016, 10:39 AM
Still got 4,992 posts before being able to say it. FFS, Deary me.

You can get in some serious practice though.

30-03-2016, 11:29 AM

What a yammish post.

Why the full stop after "above" and the capital E in "every"?

Deary me.

30-03-2016, 01:11 PM
What a yammish post.

Deary me.

Yamtastic surely?

My understanding is that pedantry is acceptable straight from the first post. No need to earn your posting spurs "deary me" style for that approach.

Has anyone called the OP a Yam fud yet?

30-03-2016, 01:21 PM
What a yammish post.

Deary me.

No worries Yammyradge

30-03-2016, 01:26 PM
Ltyf

30-03-2016, 05:34 PM
What a yammish post.

Deary me.

Jings, Crivvens and Help Ma Boab!

31-03-2016, 02:00 PM
Mein gott im himmel!

NYHibby
31-03-2016, 03:23 PM
Has anyone called the OP a Yam fud yet?

Why would anyone who has only posted 46 times over nearly 9 years want to pay to join the PM board? At slightly more than 5 posts per year it doesn’t seem to be worth the money.

Must be a Yam fud.

31-03-2016, 03:36 PM
Why would anyone who has only posted 46 times over nearly 9 years want to pay to join the PM board? At slightly more than 5 posts per year it doesn’t seem to be worth the money.

Must be a Yam fud.

Astounded.

31-03-2016, 03:40 PM

Must be a Yam fud.

Really? :rolleyes:

NYHibby
31-03-2016, 03:48 PM
Really? :rolleyes:

Missed the joke (or did I just miss yours).

If I had more posts I'd say deary me