View Full Version : Match Updates Today's games

19-03-2016, 02:03 PM
Arsenal already won 0-2 against Everton.

And were off.

19-03-2016, 02:12 PM
0-1 St Johnstone

19-03-2016, 02:13 PM
Everton under Martinez must be the most consistently overrated team going. The media had/have a total love in with them but I'm stumped as to why.

Most goals conceded at home this season
Bottom half of the league this season
Bottom half last season
9 wins all season
Most draws in the league this season

19-03-2016, 02:13 PM
Watching Palace v Leicester, no goals but Leicester on top early doors.

19-03-2016, 02:14 PM
Hamilton 1-0 Partick

19-03-2016, 02:14 PM
0-1 St Johnstone

Pleasing

19-03-2016, 02:15 PM
I'm watching the Hearts v St Johnstone game 😂😂

19-03-2016, 02:17 PM
I'm watching the Hearts v St Johnstone game 

Are you reporting from Asbestos Heights? :greengrin

How are people watching all these games that kick off at 3 on a Saturday?

No watching it on Hearts TV on my dodgy box 😉

19-03-2016, 02:20 PM

:lurksub:

19-03-2016, 02:20 PM
Chelsea 0-1 West Ham

Watford 0-1 Stoke

19-03-2016, 02:24 PM
0-2 at Tynecastle.

Very pleasing

19-03-2016, 02:24 PM
Morton 2-0 Alloa

Livi 1-1 St Mirren

19-03-2016, 02:25 PM
Leicester miss a one on one with the keeper, Mahrez really should have scored.

19-03-2016, 02:25 PM
0-2 at Tynecastle.

Very pleasing

Tears and snotters

Schteff
19-03-2016, 02:26 PM
No watching it on Hearts TV on my dodgy box 😉

PM a link please, could do with a laugh!

High-On-Hibs
19-03-2016, 02:27 PM
Watching Crystal Palace/Leicester. Leicester should be a couple up already. Really hope they can keep it going. What a season they've had so far.

19-03-2016, 02:27 PM
It's not a link mate it's through Plex on a Now TV box.

19-03-2016, 02:29 PM

If you have android you can download apps from the play store

19-03-2016, 02:30 PM
0-2 at Tynecastle.

Very pleasing

Happy times!

19-03-2016, 02:30 PM
If you have android you can download apps from the play store

19-03-2016, 02:31 PM
0-2 at Tynecastle.

Very pleasing

Tbf it must be difficult to motivate themselves considering we ended their season weeks ago.

19-03-2016, 02:31 PM
The commentators on Hearts TV are total spewing 😂😂😂

19-03-2016, 02:35 PM
Leicester leading at palace.

19-03-2016, 02:35 PM
Still 0-2 at PBS. No style. No bottle. Neilson must stay.

19-03-2016, 02:36 PM
Leicester leading at palace.

Great. I hope they can keep this going as the pressure intensifies.

19-03-2016, 02:40 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/159384-official-hearts-v-st-johnstone-match-thread/page-6

no more posts :faf:

Ross County 0-2 inverness

Still 0-2 at PBS. No style. No bottle. Neilson must stay.

Chocks away.

19-03-2016, 02:42 PM
Kilmarnock now very much in the play-off place in the Premier League after today's last minute loss to Celtic.

It's incredible the number of matches being won and lost with last minute goals recently.

19-03-2016, 02:44 PM
Morton 2-1 Alloa

Livi 1-2 St Mirren

QOS 1-0 Dumbarton

19-03-2016, 02:45 PM
Ross County 0-2 inverness

It's a funny old game.

19-03-2016, 02:48 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/159384-official-hearts-v-st-johnstone-match-thread/page-6

Allan Preston able to slag off Juanma and miss the actuon before St Johnstone got their second.

Allan 'Biscuits' Preston is a ******* ******** and I look forward to him no longer pretending to like Hearts.

"Dirty diving foreigners' :greengrin

19-03-2016, 02:49 PM
Motherwell 0-1 Aberdeen

19-03-2016, 02:50 PM
Chelsea 1-1 West Ham

19-03-2016, 02:51 PM
Malonga warming the bench today.

19-03-2016, 02:51 PM

Anybody who thinks Hibs fans slag off their team should just have a wee look at this link. They are mad.

hibbymick
19-03-2016, 02:54 PM
I can only think Hearts are concentrating on the cup.

19-03-2016, 02:55 PM
Poor Alan Preston.

Cheer up son.

19-03-2016, 02:56 PM
I can only think Hearts are concentrating on the cup.

Saving their energy for Hibs v Dundee United. Biggest game of their season.

19-03-2016, 02:56 PM

That thread is funny. On a more serious note they are quite scathing about certain players. I know we are no angels when it comes to criticising our own however they seem to take it to another level.

19-03-2016, 03:01 PM
Hearts completely Jambottling it AGAIN!

19-03-2016, 03:05 PM
It's a funny old game.

Not so much. Who has the greater motivation? Remember playing the Jambos straight after our 5-1 vs Killie? Winning a Cup is like a death nell. No one gives a hoo ha anymore because they've won the Cup.

19-03-2016, 03:06 PM
Saving their energy for Hibs v Dundee United. Biggest game of their season.

Great Spot.

19-03-2016, 03:07 PM
ICL giving Ross County a doing.

19-03-2016, 03:10 PM
Not so much. Who has the greater motivation? Remember playing the Jambos straight after our 5-1 vs Killie? Winning a Cup is like a death nell. No one gives a hoo ha anymore because they've won the Cup.

Rubbish. Tell that to the RC manager and their supporters. Now 0-3. They will be furious.

19-03-2016, 03:13 PM
See St J winning against 12 men as well.

They better watch. They'll get a couple sent off and hertz will get another two penalties that were trips outside the box

19-03-2016, 03:23 PM
Rubbish. Tell that to the RC manager and their supporters. Now 0-3. They will be furious.

Thats the point though. I was fuming about losing to Hearts after the LC win. I wanted to celebrate. But really, which set of players wanted it more that day, Hibs or Hearts. They celebrated their win against us like winning a Cup themselves. My only point is that for a few weeks after winning a Cup, it seems hard for players to get motivated.

19-03-2016, 03:25 PM
Match of the day spoiler alert.

WBA 0 Norwich 1

Chelsea 1 West ham 2

Eaststandee
19-03-2016, 03:27 PM
Alex Harris scores for QOTS

19-03-2016, 03:27 PM
Alex Harris goal for QOS. 4-0.

19-03-2016, 03:31 PM
Harris again, 5-0.

Eaststandee
19-03-2016, 03:31 PM
Another from Harris

19-03-2016, 03:33 PM
Motherwell 2 Aberdeen 1

FFS.

19-03-2016, 03:34 PM
Motherwell 2 Aberdeen 1

FFS.

Bottlers.

19-03-2016, 03:36 PM
Motherwell 2 Aberdeen 1

FFS.

I'm delighted to see Aberdeen getting beat. Hope it stays that way.

19-03-2016, 03:36 PM
Aberdeen have 'heartsd' it

19-03-2016, 03:37 PM
Thats the point though. I was fuming about losing to Hearts after the LC win. I wanted to celebrate. But really, which set of players wanted it more that day, Hibs or Hearts. They celebrated their win against us like winning a Cup themselves. My only point is that for a few weeks after winning a Cup, it seems hard for players to get motivated.

The bit in bold - they always do, so nothing new there.

IIRC the game ended 0-1 and there wasn't much in it. Hibs seemed to want to win the match, but didn't.

We'll just need to agree to disagree on the motivation point.

19-03-2016, 03:37 PM
Motherwell 2 Aberdeen 1

FFS.

I get the impression that Aberdeen are a bit like us this season. A good team, but always a knife edge from mucking it all up. They don't score enough to put games to bed.

19-03-2016, 03:38 PM

Never seen that before, Palace player takes the Leicester players shirt right off him at a corner.

How is that not a penalty? :confused:

19-03-2016, 03:39 PM

I just don't want another boring celtic title win.

AAcids 1 thistle 2

19-03-2016, 03:40 PM
I just don't want another boring celtic title win.

AAcids 1 thistle 2

I just don't want to see Aberdeen winning the title. Their fans would be utterly insufferable.

19-03-2016, 03:41 PM
The bit in bold - they always do, so nothing new there.

IIRC they game ended 0-1 and there wasn't much in it. Hibs seemed to want to win the match, but didn't.

We'll just need to agree to disagree on the motivation point.

Fair enough. What I do agree with you is that the supporters don't lose the motivation, nor does the manager. Maybe its something completely other than motivation, and maybe it is just rubbish. Im never surprised however, when a team that has just won a Cup has a few bad results in the aftermath. Ive always interpreted it as a temporary loss of motivation.

19-03-2016, 03:41 PM
Q.o.S 5 Dumbarton 0 :hmmm:

Livi 2 st.mirren 3... late run of good results for the buddies still possible they could catch RR

Morton 4 Alloa 1

19-03-2016, 03:42 PM
I just don't want to see Aberdeen winning the title. Their fans would be utterly insufferable.

Richard Gordon would wet his pants.

19-03-2016, 03:43 PM

Och man, if the Dons could win it this year, it would set a precedent that we are all back in the race. Id be delighted to see Celtic muck it up. For the money they can spend, they are a honking team, and Ive no respect for them.

19-03-2016, 03:45 PM
Fair enough. What I do agree with you is that the supporters don't lose the motivation, nor does the manager. Maybe its something completely other than motivation, and maybe it is just rubbish. Im never surprised however, when a team that has just won a Cup has a few bad results in the aftermath. Ive always interpreted it as a temporary loss of motivation.

OK fair enough. :aok:

19-03-2016, 03:46 PM
Live update from Tynecastle:

BOOOOOOOO!

19-03-2016, 03:47 PM
Ross co 0 Caley 3

tis a funny old game so it is

yamboids 0 st.johnstone 3....they've jambottled it again

19-03-2016, 03:47 PM
Och man, if the Dons could win it this year, it would set a precedent that we are all back in the race. Id be delighted to see Celtic muck it up. For the money they can spend, they are a honking team, and Ive no respect for them.

I honestly think this is the worst Celtic side I have ever seen. Clueless and gutless. Sadly it says everything about the standard of fitba up here that they will still win the title.

19-03-2016, 03:48 PM
3-0 St Johnstone.

Didn't we beat St Johnstone at tynie? Arf.

Hertz 0-3 😂

Palace hit the bar.

0-3 at the shelter. :giruy2:

19-03-2016, 03:49 PM
I honestly think this is the worst Celtic side I have ever seen. Clueless and gutless. Sadly it says everything about the standard of fitba up here that they will still win the title.

They're stillness best team in Scotland, but by nowhere near as far as they used to be.

Take sparky out that team and it's so ordinary.

Hopefully he's suspended for the cup final!

19-03-2016, 03:53 PM
Never seen that before, Palace player takes the Leicester players shirt right off him at a corner.

How is that not a penalty? :confused:
The referee was looking right at it as well.

19-03-2016, 03:55 PM
0-3 at the shelter. :giruy2:

All set up for some Carlberg tonight. Or a scrambled egg.

19-03-2016, 03:55 PM
Bad day for the open all mikes pundits.:greengrin

19-03-2016, 03:56 PM
Hearts completely Jambottling it AGAIN!
If Hibs had been losing 3-0 at home there would probably be a 15 page thread on Kickback. I couldn't give a ****.

19-03-2016, 03:58 PM
The referee was looking right at it as well.

To be fair i couldnt believe what i saw either. :greengrin

19-03-2016, 04:01 PM

How's Richard Gordon coping. Isn't Karma a bitch eh Richard. And against your old manager too. Marvellous. Much as I dislike both the bigot Bros I just can't find it in me to want the dons to win because of this very patronising easily dislikable man. Girfuy you cabbage hating roaster. That's feels better.

19-03-2016, 04:05 PM
Bad day for the open all mikes pundits.:greengrin

Which game was the lovable biscuits at. I presume they played the saints are coming by the skids at ft at the pbs. Didn't see that scoreline happening at all. It has been an amazing,totally unpredictable season on both sides of the border.

19-03-2016, 04:09 PM
Hamilton 1 v Partick 2. Could be significant as regards the play-off place. Currently occupied by Kilmarnock.

19-03-2016, 04:15 PM
Liam Craig's 35 yard shot comes crashing back off the crossbar as St Johnstone rip the Yams a new one.

20-03-2016, 10:11 AM
The young lad who was playing up front for Arsenal today, Iwobe, is a real star of the future IMO. Scored a good goal. He played well against Barcelona midweek too. Only 19 too.

Hibby_G
20-03-2016, 10:23 AM
The young lad who was playing up front for Arsenal today, Iwobe, is a real star of the future IMO. Scored a good goal. He played well against Barcelona midweek too. Only 19 too.

Superstar in the making

20-03-2016, 11:00 AM
It's not a link mate it's through Plex on a Now TV box.

What channel are you using on Plex?

20-03-2016, 11:15 AM
Liam Craig's 35 yard shot comes crashing back off the crossbar as St Johnstone rip the Yams a new one.

He did more yesterday in a St Johnstone shirt than he did at Hibs which was annoying !

I was impressed with young Kane up front - he was a right wee pest and gave the lumbering centre half Augustyn a torrid time. Swanson is class on the ball too - think he pulled a hamstring so he'll be out for a bit.

One player we should go for however is young Darnell Fisher - great going forward, good energy, loves a tackle - good goal too.

20-03-2016, 12:17 PM
Dundee up 2-0 against Dundee United. Hemmings a double. Just coming up to half time.

It's on BT Sports if anyone is interested.

Off the bar
20-03-2016, 12:18 PM
Dundee 2 up on utd coming up to half time. Reasonable game utd absolutely gash at the back

gaz1875
20-03-2016, 12:36 PM
Dundee 2 up on utd coming up to half time. Reasonable game utd absolutely gash at the back

Look like us at the back, players all over the place and leaving the Dundee players unmarked.

20-03-2016, 12:39 PM
Dundee Utd almost certainly going down now

20-03-2016, 12:41 PM
Frantic start in the Newcastle Sunderland game. Good chance missee by Mitrovic then a good save by Elliot keeps it at 0-0.

20-03-2016, 12:41 PM
Penalty for the Arabs. Goalie sent off.

20-03-2016, 12:45 PM
Dundee Utd pull one back with a penalty. Dundee down to 10 men

20-03-2016, 12:48 PM
1-0 Liverpool Coutinho,great strike from about 25 yards

20-03-2016, 12:52 PM
2-0 Sturridge

20-03-2016, 01:15 PM
Defoe nice finish 1-0 Sunderland

20-03-2016, 01:19 PM
**** sake.

What a ***** weekend.

20-03-2016, 01:24 PM
Last minute goal for the Arabs. 2 all. Mixu giving it large to the Dundee fans

20-03-2016, 01:31 PM
Last minute goal for the Arabs. 2 all. Mixu giving it large to the Dundee fans

Is that not about 10 years since Dundee have won at Tannadice?

Not sure how many seasons they have been in the same league right enough.

20-03-2016, 01:33 PM
Is that not about 10 years since Dundee have won at Tannadice?

Not sure how many seasons they have been in the same league right enough.

They said 43 years on tv? Surely wrong.

20-03-2016, 01:38 PM
Mignolet saves penalty

20-03-2016, 01:44 PM
What a save by Rob Elliot, absolute stunner.

20-03-2016, 02:00 PM
You have to laugh at the Geordies. Gaun the Mackems :agree:

20-03-2016, 02:03 PM
You have to laugh at the Geordies. Gaun the Mackems :agree:

It's like watching Hibs lately.

All of the ball and not a scooby what to do with it.

20-03-2016, 02:03 PM
Southampton pulled one back 1-2

20-03-2016, 02:07 PM
Watching the derby as a Newcastle fan is like watching us play Hearts pre-Neilson.

20-03-2016, 02:09 PM
Yeeeessss

1-1 well deserved as well.

20-03-2016, 02:09 PM
Newcastle score, 1-1

20-03-2016, 02:12 PM
Bet victor are offering 10-1 on Crystal Palace getting relegated - they haven't won since December 19th in the league and 5 out of their last 7 games are away from home.

20-03-2016, 02:14 PM
Liverpool...lol

20-03-2016, 02:16 PM
Klopp out?

20-03-2016, 02:19 PM
Fair play to Mitrovic. Takes an elbow to the head, walking like he's had about 12 pints but wants to play on.

20-03-2016, 02:22 PM
1-1, Norwich will be happy with that then.

20-03-2016, 02:24 PM
1-1, Norwich will be happy with that then.

Still think Norwich will go.

Both Newcastle and Sunderland have a game in hand and can see one of them outpointing Norwich between now and the end of the season.

20-03-2016, 02:25 PM
Fair play to Mitrovic. Takes an elbow to the head, walking like he's had about 12 pints but wants to play on.

He must know his limits. Looks like a 14 to 15 pint guy.

20-03-2016, 02:27 PM
Still think Norwich will go.

Both Newcastle and Sunderland have a game in hand and can see one of them outpointing Norwich between now and the end of the season.

So do I, but they'll have been hoping both teams dropped points today. The teams are down that part of the table because they've struggled to win points this season. Norwich have more points on the board now, but I do doubt they'll have enough at the end of the season.

20-03-2016, 02:42 PM
So do I, but they'll have been hoping both teams dropped points today. The teams are down that part of the table because they've struggled to win points this season. Norwich have more points on the board now, but I do doubt they'll have enough at the end of the season.

Norwich are at home to Newcastle and Sunderland in two of their next three games. Away to Crystal Palace in between. If they're going to stay up then these are the games in which they can give themselves that chance.

20-03-2016, 03:15 PM
1-0 United. Rashford.

20-03-2016, 03:31 PM
It really would be quite funny if Pep come in at the end of the season, and City were playing in next seasons Europa cup.:greengrin

20-03-2016, 03:35 PM
Mixu supposedly escorted from the stadium with police in regards to his celebration towards the Dundee fans.

Utter madness if true. What a wonderful use of police resources/time :rolleyes:

20-03-2016, 03:47 PM
Looked like it should be a pen there for Man Utd

20-03-2016, 03:51 PM
Certain penalty. Terrible decision.

20-03-2016, 03:53 PM
Mixu supposedly escorted from the stadium with police in regards to his celebration towards the Dundee fans.

Utter madness if true. What a wonderful use of police resources/time :rolleyes:

I thought it was is own fans who he was having a go at when Dundee United equalised late on. They were just above the dug out and were obviously goading him.

20-03-2016, 04:06 PM
I thought it was is own fans who he was having a go at when Dundee United equalised late on. They were just above the dug out and were obviously goading him.

It's usually the away fans who are above the dug outs at Tannadice

20-03-2016, 04:08 PM
It really would be quite funny if Pep come in at the end of the season, and City were playing in next seasons Europa cup.:greengrin

True.

Not sure how Hart will do as the sweeper keeper!

20-03-2016, 04:15 PM
It's usually the away fans who are above the dug outs at Tannadice it was away fans

20-03-2016, 04:19 PM
It's usually the away fans who are above the dug outs at Tannadice

Thanks for that. Haven't been to Tannadice for decades. I would think that it's one of the few stadiums in the country where the away fans are above the dug outs. As I said, just thought it was the home fans having a pop at Mixu and him telling them to do one when they equalised.

20-03-2016, 04:34 PM
Thanks for that. Haven't been to Tannadice for decades. I would think that it's one of the few stadiums in the country where the away fans are above the dug outs. As I said, just thought it was the home fans having a pop at Mixu and him telling them to do one when they equalised.

Dundee fans who'd been giving him stick all game. Jesus football fans can be so precious. Happy to spend 90 odd minutes giving out dogs abuse but a bit of banter back and suddenly they get all high and mighty. Good on Mixu I say. I know players and managers have to have a degree of professionalism but if they can't even give a bit of banter then football is becoming very boring indeed.

20-03-2016, 04:36 PM
That should've been a second yellow for Smalling

20-03-2016, 04:37 PM
Dundee fans who'd been giving him stick all game. Jesus football fans can be so precious. Happy to spend 90 odd minutes giving out dogs abuse but a bit of banter back and suddenly they get all high and mighty. Good on Mixu I say. I know players and managers have to have a degree of professionalism but if they can't even give a bit of banter then football is becoming very boring indeed. well said totally agree

20-03-2016, 04:37 PM
On yourself Mixu! Love the big man

20-03-2016, 04:43 PM
Stop start bore fest for whatever is meant to be one of the biggest games across the globe. This is typical of vast majority of big games in the premiership, two teams overly cautious, no tackles flying in, pace very slow and time wasting and whistle happy refs. I turned off 10 mins ago.

I mean Man City are one behind in a game that the real man city fans will consider to be critical for rivaly reasons and they are strolling about like its a training game where as United have not got the players or the balls to hit them aggressively on the counter.

20-03-2016, 04:45 PM
Unusual to see two players down with cramp that early in the game.

20-03-2016, 04:47 PM
Dundee fans who'd been giving him stick all game. Jesus football fans can be so precious. Happy to spend 90 odd minutes giving out dogs abuse but a bit of banter back and suddenly they get all high and mighty. Good on Mixu I say. I know players and managers have to have a degree of professionalism but if they can't even give a bit of banter then football is becoming very boring indeed.
What was all the fuss about when Malpus had a go back at some of our fans then. :confused:

20-03-2016, 04:49 PM
What was all the fuss about when Malpus had a go back at some of our fans then. :confused:

Was that when Malpas was our assistant manager? If so I think there's one big difference.

20-03-2016, 04:53 PM
Man City bringing on Bony has been like Hibs bringing on Dagnall yesterday. Offered **** all but gives the illusion that you have a chance of snatching an equaliser.

20-03-2016, 05:07 PM
Was that when Malpas was our assistant manager? If so I think there's one big difference.
What's the one big difference then ? Was the quote not about managers or staff giving some back ? :confused:

20-03-2016, 05:23 PM
I thought the better team won at the Etihad. Dimichelis in defence :faf:. He wouldn't get in the Hibs team.

Hibby_G
20-03-2016, 05:29 PM
Norwich will beat Newcastle next week and that will be them gone, Then they will beat Sunderland and that will be them gone too.

The fixtures favor the Canaries.

20-03-2016, 05:36 PM
Another reason Hibs must get out of the Championship this season. Dundee United, if they come down, are improving all the time under Mixu and will be strong contenders to go straight back up. Just IMHO.

20-03-2016, 05:52 PM
Another reason Hibs must get out of the Championship this season. Dundee United, if they come down, are improving all the time under Mixu and will be strong contenders to go straight back up. Just IMHO.
Spot on

20-03-2016, 05:54 PM
It's like Man City have chucked it since this announcement about Guardiola.

They know they have lucrative contracts or will find somewhere else to ply their trade so why give that extra 1%?

I really hope West ham get fourth to mix it up even more.

20-03-2016, 08:13 PM
What's the one big difference then ? Was the quote not about managers or staff giving some back ? :confused:

Mixu was giving it to the opposition fans, Malpas to his own fans.

20-03-2016, 10:04 PM
Mixu was giving it to the opposition fans, Malpas to his own fans.
Fair enough DH :aok:

20-03-2016, 10:13 PM

I wouldn't fear Dundee Utd. Of course they will be strong contenders but no more than that. Just because Rangers are out of the league doesn't mean the title will get handed to us. I would expect a tough season. What Stubbs will have learned this season may prove the difference.

However, I haven't yet written us off in the play-offs...