View Full Version : What have Hibs done to Peter Houston to make him so bitter about us?

19-03-2016, 08:43 AM
It strikes me that while Falkirk boss Peter Houston carries a chip around on his shoulder when it comes to repeatedly stressing how well Falkirk are doing despite their limited player budget, he nevertheless lavishes praise on Rangers while never missing an opportunity to put the boot into Hibs.

Is there some long forgotten score he feels he has to settle with us or is it simply down to his Hearts connections? While he was happy to admit his side could have been five or six goals down to Rangers at half time last night, in last season's Scottish Cup semi-final which was dominated by Hibs he refused to even acknowledge his team had rode their luck to a large degree.

There are numerous other niggly little asides he throws in when referring to Hibs, the worst being his attempt to have John McGinn branded a serial diver - and while he apologised for that you got the impression he'd been put under pressure by his club to do so.

I guess the fact Falkirk have failed to beat Hibs in four attempts since that semi-final, including conceding a late equaliser to us when we had only nine men on the pitch, frustrates him but is there any need for what seems to me to be a very obvious anti-Hibs stance?

19-03-2016, 08:46 AM
It strikes me that while Falkirk boss Peter Houston carries a chip around on his shoulder when it comes to repeatedly stressing how well Falkirk are doing despite their limited player budget, he nevertheless lavishes praise on Rangers while never missing an opportunity to put the boot into Hibs.

Is there some long forgotten score he feels he has to settle with us or is it simply down to his Hearts connections? While he was happy to admit his side could have been five or six goals down to Rangers at half time last night, in last season's Scottish Cup semi-final which was dominated by Hibs he refused to even acknowledge his team had rode their luck to a large degree.

There are numerous other niggly little asides he throws in when referring to Hibs, the worst being his attempt to have John McGinn branded a serial diver - and while he apologised for that you got the impression he'd been put under pressure by his club to do so.

I guess the fact Falkirk have failed to beat Hibs in four attempts since that semi-final, including conceding a late equaliser to us when we had only nine men on the pitch, frustrates him but is there any need for what seems to me to be a very obvious anti-Hibs stance?

He's an absolute roaster?

19-03-2016, 08:47 AM
He's one of the biggest roasters in football. Up there with the likes of Preston from Sportsound who just hate us.

19-03-2016, 08:48 AM
He is a detestable character.

19-03-2016, 08:48 AM
Obsessed just like the rest of the jambo welts

19-03-2016, 08:50 AM
I hope Falkirk finish 2nd and we beat them in the playoff just to see that roaster's pus.

19-03-2016, 08:51 AM

He's got a serious mental problem and had no idea why Sctratchel chose 51 when at DUFC :cb. Half expecting Houston to do the big 5-1 in his post match interviews, even when the game has nowt to do with Hibs. All in all, just another Hibs Obsessed Yam.

19-03-2016, 08:52 AM
The Skacel 51 shirt denial when clearly he knew fine what was going on just shows his true colours. His defending of the worst Scotland management in history is laughable.

A bitter fat Harry Potter loving cretin.

Mark my words we will finish above them and they will be staying in the Championship.

19-03-2016, 08:55 AM
He's an absolute cretin

19-03-2016, 08:58 AM
He wants to be loved by the yammish, a dangerous thing in itself, but that's the limit of his ambition - to be a popular turd in a sea of turds.

He even has his team playing in the best yam traditions FFS. I used to like Falkirk as I remember them being a very good club back in the day but they currently seem to have a manager with the footballing nous of Harry Potter and the appearance and snivelling attitude of Billy Broon.

19-03-2016, 09:02 AM
Whatever it is ,it is his driving force to finish above us So we still have a fight on our hands for second
Should avoid any complacency on players behalf
A few folk have assumed their bid for promotion would fizzle out but last nights result is a reminder they will push us all the way

19-03-2016, 09:03 AM
He wants to be loved by the yammish, a dangerous thing in itself, but that's the limit of his ambition - to be a popular turd in a sea of turds.

He even has his team playing in the best yam traditions FFS. I used to like Falkirk as I remember them being a very good club back in the day but they currently seem to have a manager with the footballing nous of Harry Potter and the appearance and snivelling attitude of Billy Broon.

Did he not win the cup with Dundee utd, and got Falkirk to another final? He's currently got his current Falkirk side 2nd in the league above us. Maybe having a nice guy who everyone loves is not all its cracked up to be?

19-03-2016, 09:05 AM
Can't stand him, an absolute roaster of the highest order.

19-03-2016, 09:11 AM
Did he not win the cup with Dundee utd, and got Falkirk to another final? He's currently got his current Falkirk side 2nd in the league above us. Maybe having a nice guy who everyone loves is not all its cracked up to be?

:agree: All that's on the credit side but I was trying to answer the question originally posed.

There seems to be something not linked to his achievements that makes him come out and have a swipe at us the way he does. There are plenty winning managers out there who don't have the "style" this guy has and his attitude to all things Hibs does seem to be there for all to see whether he won a cup with Dundee Utd or not.

19-03-2016, 09:15 AM
He is a sad man who looks like Victor Meldrew !

Gordy M
19-03-2016, 09:17 AM

Yeh so did butcher with ict...how did that work out when tried it???

19-03-2016, 09:17 AM
Even in his post match interview last night he mentioned us "expecting Falkirtk to lose and we would be disappointed". He is very motivated though and I think we will have areal fight on our hands to best them in the playoffs. We will need to mentally and physically on our game

19-03-2016, 09:21 AM
Will make it all the sweeter when we pump them in the playoffs.

19-03-2016, 09:23 AM
He's just your average jambo really.

19-03-2016, 09:25 AM
I'm not sure why some Hibs fans give two hoots what that tragic, bitter, classless Hearts **** thinks about anything. We do our job and his downward managerial trajectory continues.

19-03-2016, 09:29 AM
Yeh so did butcher with ict...how did that work out when tried it???

No he didnt.

19-03-2016, 09:30 AM
If he is trying to get Rangers out of the equation and narrow it down to us and them and then stir things up, you would have to say he is succeeding. I would have said there were no issues or agendas between us and them or even him and Stubbs unless we let them happen.

Stokesy's on fire
19-03-2016, 09:31 AM
He's bitter because he hates the fact we are in his way and his Falkirk team know fine well they won't be able to hold out their bottle will crash big time.

Gordy M
19-03-2016, 09:41 AM
No he didnt.

Butcher most certainly had ict above hibs.....

19-03-2016, 09:43 AM
Ugly bald merrick syndrome.

19-03-2016, 09:53 AM
We beat rangers to 2nd last year and it didnt do us any good or them any harm.

Torto7062
19-03-2016, 09:57 AM
He's bitter because he hates the fact we are in his way and his Falkirk team know fine well they won't be able to hold out their bottle will crash big time.
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160319/3ba1e20d6bad775db52ffce19d08745a.jpg

19-03-2016, 09:58 AM
The reason Falkirk are above is because of two reasons. They're obviously a good side with a system that allows their players to play to their strengths. The second reason is simple, our inability to beat gash teams like Dumbarton.

19-03-2016, 10:02 AM
Whoever he is, I doubt anyone has heard of him outside of Scottish football.

19-03-2016, 10:18 AM
Whoever he is, I doubt anyone has heard of him outside of Scottish football.

That's what they said about Billy Broon, only for him to prove everyone wrong with his famous "been places and dun hings" speech.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FOQWTdhRZw8

19-03-2016, 10:23 AM
The reason Falkirk are above is because of two reasons. They're obviously a good side with a system that allows their players to play to their strengths. The second reason is simple, our inability to beat gash teams like Dumbarton.
And the third reason is they have played 3 more games but to mention that wouldn't suit your agenda.

19-03-2016, 10:23 AM
That's what they said about Billy Broon, only for him to prove everyone wrong with his famous "been places and dun hings" speech.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FOQWTdhRZw8Hahahahaha

19-03-2016, 10:38 AM
Hahahahaha

We can say all we want about how Houston presents, what he says and doesn't say but he is doing so.etching right at Falkirk , I think we ridicule or ignore what where he has them at our peril, the facts are in the league table , our problem I think is that we get complacent and a bit arrogant about ourselves , then start believing it and then don't give it everything on the park, he won't let his players do that and we need to respect that and get our mentality right in every ga.e from now on in.
No point in having the better players if they don't deliver every week, game by game .

19-03-2016, 10:39 AM

If you have ever spent time in his company you will answer your questions
A strange man who seems to find it difficult to be objective and " hunts with the hare and runs with the hounds"
Find it difficult to say anything praisworthy about him :na na:

19-03-2016, 10:41 AM
We can say all we want about how Houston presents, what he says and doesn't say but he is doing so.etching right at Falkirk , I think we ridicule or ignore what where he has them at our peril, the facts are in the league table , our problem I think is that we get complacent and a bit arrogant about ourselves , then start believing it and then don't give it everything on the park, he won't let his players do that and we need to respect that and get our mentality right in every ga.e from now on in.
No point in having the better players if they don't deliver every week, game by game .

:agree: I expect a tough niggly game every time we play them because of how he sets them up, its not entertaining but its effective most of the time. Still don't like the guy or his attitude but there you go.

19-03-2016, 10:41 AM
We beat rangers to 2nd last year and it didnt do us any good or them any harm.

Finishing third would be completely unacceptable unless we went on to win the playoff final.

Its impossible to say whether last year's placing had an impact btw. Maybe the break before the semifinal harmed us and maybe The Rangers were fatigued by the two extra games by the time they faced Motherwell.

hibee62
19-03-2016, 10:42 AM

There are two reasons but not those you give:

They have a plastic pitche giving them an unfair advantage.
They've played 3 more games than us.

19-03-2016, 10:44 AM

Well said. The advantage their pitch gives them is seldom mentioned.

19-03-2016, 10:54 AM
Houston is a horrible, classless, bitter hearts ****. Couldn't care less if he can't stand us because the feeling is mutual.

19-03-2016, 11:00 AM
And the third reason is they have played 3 more games but to mention that wouldn't suit your agenda.
Beat me to it mate 😂

Wee Effen Bee
19-03-2016, 11:12 AM

Being Hibbies, I really can't see anyone of us ignoring Falkirk. History has drummed it in to us that the dice doesn't tend to fall in our favour too regularly when they are expected to. As for the arrogance and mentality part, I just can't see it. Every game I have watched this year the players look as if they are giving their all - even on-loan players like Henderson who runs himself into the ground every match. We have regularly missed chance after chance in games only to see the other team go on to score. Continuing to create these chances is what we need...then to start putting most of them away.

19-03-2016, 11:26 AM
He's a yam. It's in his DNA to be utterly obsessed with Hibs. Freaks, the lot of them.

19-03-2016, 11:55 AM
Houston! You have a problem! :yw:

Turkish Green
19-03-2016, 11:57 AM
I hope Falkirk finish 2nd and we beat them in the playoff just to see that roaster's pus.

Careful what you wish for. Even if we finish 2nd, we'd end up p,aying Falkirk but on better terms.

19-03-2016, 12:02 PM
Ugly bald merrick syndrome.

Spot on analysis. He's a dobber and very bitter.

19-03-2016, 01:27 PM
He's a yam. It's in his DNA to be utterly obsessed with Hibs. Freaks, the lot of them.
Nah he's a Celtic fan.

19-03-2016, 01:30 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FOQWTdhRZw8

Still cuts about wearing his Wonga Hertz coat. Like a jakey that's been places. Places like the bookies in Musselburgh. A Jakey

19-03-2016, 01:32 PM
Nah he's a Celtic fan.

I just meant he has previous Hearts connections which is enough to turn you into a slavering mess of a man with an absurd obsession with Hibs. Look at Danny Grainger for example.

19-03-2016, 01:34 PM
Will make it all the sweeter when we pump them in the playoffs.

If we play them . Raith Rovers will beat them

19-03-2016, 01:40 PM

Does not having a plastic pitch give Hibs an advantage against teams that do... like Falkirk for instance?

19-03-2016, 01:41 PM

Exactly this.

And I suspect this may be a reason why he likes to give us a dig. We spout rubbish about passing the ball, football, possession, yada yada yada. Its all junk. Win games - end of story.

19-03-2016, 01:45 PM
Exactly this.

And I suspect this may be a reason why he likes to give us a dig. We spout rubbish about passing the ball, football, possession, yada yada yada. Its all junk. Win games - end of story.

19-03-2016, 01:47 PM
I see a lot more seething on here about him than anything he's ever said about us. :confused:

19-03-2016, 01:49 PM
Does not having a plastic pitch give Hibs an advantage against treams that do... like Falkirk for instance?

Not really. Teams that have artificial pitches play at least 50% of their league games on them, allowing them to get used to both plastic and grass. For teams like Hibs it's only occasionally.

19-03-2016, 01:58 PM

Take it the fact we haven't played as many games as them has nothing what-so-ever to do with it then ?

19-03-2016, 02:01 PM
Still cuts about wearing his Wonga Hertz coat. Like a jakey that's been places. Places like the bookies in Musselburgh. A Jakey

Not surprised to hear it.

19-03-2016, 02:05 PM
:agree: I expect a tough niggly game every time we play them because of how he sets them up, its not entertaining but its effective most of the time. Still don't like the guy or his attitude but there you go.

Will never say I like or ever like him, he has a terrible attitude and demeanour, is disrespectful and has a clear vendetta against everything Hibs ....so let's do our talking on the park !!!!

19-03-2016, 02:06 PM
What have Hibs done to Peter Houston to make him so bitter about us?

They can't beat us :wink:

hibee62
19-03-2016, 02:07 PM
Does not having a plastic pitch give Hibs an advantage against teams that do... like Falkirk for instance?

As answered above, not really. It is allowed by the rules but my opinion is that it is giving an unfair advantage. My impression every time I've seen one is that the ball bounces or rolls in very different ways to grass, and it never seems to be uniform across the pitch either.

Of course, once Rangers had a bad reaction to one it got into the news, and the discussion pointed to most players not liking them unless their team had one.

19-03-2016, 02:10 PM
As answered above, not really. It is allowed by the rules but my opinion is that it is giving an unfair advantage. My impression every time I've seen one is that the ball bounces or rolls in very different ways to grass, and it never seems to be uniform across the pitch either.

Of course, once Rangers had a bad reaction to one it got into the news, and the discussion pointed to most players not liking them unless their team had one.

Rangers were handing Falkirk their innards on the plastic last night. Don't think the plastic had much to do with their late collapse.

banarc7062
19-03-2016, 02:43 PM
Treat the man with the contempt he and his comments deserve and ignore him. GGTTH

19-03-2016, 02:52 PM
He's a Wee baldy yam ****stain who talks *****.

19-03-2016, 03:01 PM
Not sure if it's just him. My nephew is a Falkirk supporter and he always posts on Facebook when Hibs get beat. I think they have a chip on their shoulders when it comes to Hibs

19-03-2016, 05:05 PM
Jambo prick...end of