View Full Version : Mon The Huns

18-03-2016, 04:24 PM
Don't think I've said that before. I can't remember ever wanting them to win; but if they beat Falkirk tonight, it would give our chances of finishing second a big boost: three points behind the Bairns with three games in hand.

18-03-2016, 04:26 PM
How about a draw.

18-03-2016, 04:29 PM
**** that.

Mon the bairns.

18-03-2016, 04:34 PM
How about a draw.

Acceptable, but second has to be the target, as Rangers already have the title sewn up, so I'd prefer a Hun win. Can't believe I'm saying this :greengrin

18-03-2016, 04:35 PM
Mmmmm........in the past I only wanted the blue-nose keek to win 4 times a year, -[whenever they played the diets huns], so now find myself with a crisis of conscience, phut it, a draw would be almost as good , so hope it's a boring 0-0 with lots of injuries and red cards.

18-03-2016, 04:38 PM
Draw for me.
Though a win for the **** would be a massive blow to Falkirk.

TheFall
Mmmmm........in the past I only wanted the blue-nose keek to win 4 times a year, -[whenever they played the diets huns], so now find myself with a crisis of conscience, phut it, a draw would be almost as good , so hope it's a boring 0-0 with lots of injuries and red cards.
:hibees
a draw is almost as bad as a loss so that woul be great

Rangers win please and by some distance.

Business is business.

Nevi_SOL
18-03-2016, 04:40 PM
Come on Falkirk. We will deal with Falkirk by ourselves. Never want the Huns to win

18-03-2016, 04:42 PM
Wanting Falkirk to win makes no sense. An utter tanking plus a few players suspended will do just fine.

18-03-2016, 04:44 PM
Come on Falkirk. We will deal with Falkirk by ourselves. Never want the Huns to win

There are exceptions to every rule, mate. Yes, I feel dirty saying it, but it's vital we finish second, so avoiding the extra play off tie.

18-03-2016, 04:44 PM
Mon the Huns. :jamboak:

18-03-2016, 04:45 PM
Plenty goalsagainst/suspensions/injuries for Falkirk please. Can't bring myself to say I want that lot to win.

bob12345
18-03-2016, 04:49 PM
I can't bring myself to support Rangers. Draw please.

hibsboy69
18-03-2016, 04:52 PM
Rangers win please and by some distance.

Business is business.

Spot on. Could also do with them beating Celtic in the Semi (meaning Stokes & Henderson can play in the final)

I'm being positive and assuming we'll beat Dundee Utd in the semi ! :duck:

Eaststandee
18-03-2016, 04:59 PM
Preferably 0-0. But several red cards and a few injuries will do just fine :thumbsup:

18-03-2016, 05:00 PM
I would never want Der Hun to win so I hope Falkirk get beat.

18-03-2016, 05:04 PM
Couldn't say those words out loud, despise those cretins more than Hearts by a distance.

18-03-2016, 05:12 PM
Couldn't say those words out loud, despise those cretins more than Hearts by a distance.

Same here; they are Scotland's shame, but, for one night only.........

18-03-2016, 05:20 PM
It would be a tad daft to want anything other than a big Rangers win at this stage. No worried though as i think we'll get second place on our own.If we were in the prem we'd finish at worst third behind Glasgow.

18-03-2016, 05:20 PM
Game on tv?

18-03-2016, 05:24 PM
My concern is for Hibs and Hibs only. I want Rangers to win tonight and in the Scottish cup semi final, as it will give us a better chance of success in both competitions.

18-03-2016, 05:26 PM
There are exceptions to every rule, mate. Yes, I feel dirty saying it, but it's vital we finish second, so avoiding the extra play off tie.

Agreed. Sickening wanting them to win but its for our own good and I love hibs more than i hate the huns so if its beneficial for us then its a small price worth paying.

18-03-2016, 05:37 PM
Dismal nil-nil draw with season ending injuries aplenty please :greengrin

18-03-2016, 05:38 PM
Boak.... but c'mon the Huns.

18-03-2016, 05:41 PM
Game on tv?

BT Sport

18-03-2016, 05:42 PM
It has to be a win for Der Hun tonight.

Sad but true.

18-03-2016, 05:57 PM
Rangers win please and by some distance. Business is business.

Spot on Peter

Hate to want the Sevconians to win but need the Bairns beaten badly . Give their confidence a big knock

18-03-2016, 06:01 PM
We need Sevco to win tonight and by quite a few goals too.

Can't believe there's people wanting anything other than that.

HibeeEmma
18-03-2016, 06:04 PM

Agree on both accounts. Why would anyone as a Hibs fan not want the best for the club?

18-03-2016, 06:05 PM
Dont care. Its about us.

18-03-2016, 06:07 PM
Hmmm. I wonder if we'll get over 20,000 hits on this thread?:hmmm:

18-03-2016, 06:13 PM
Dont care. Its about us.

Yup. Win our remaining games and we'll be fine.

A 0-0 draw with multiple red cards and a stray Exocet missile striking Houston right on the bonce would do me fine.

18-03-2016, 06:16 PM

Me for one.

I want Falkirk to lose tonight and by quite a few goals as well. I've developed convenient amnesia regarding the identity of their opponents though.

18-03-2016, 06:17 PM
Hope they kick the **** out of each other and the Huns win it by a few goals.

Wanting Falkirk to win or even draw would be completely bonkers. Be like not bothering if we win our next match or not. The Bairns are our target not the Huns.

18-03-2016, 06:17 PM
Considering that Houston unbelievably and very publicly conceded the league to Sevco two months ago, while both Falkirk and Hibs were well in touch with them, I hope Falkirk take a real hammering tonight. A defeat for Falkirk would put us in a favourable position to take second, while a Falkirk win could spur them on to hold on to second. Falkirk deserve nothing so c'mon the Huns, give them a real seeing to.

18-03-2016, 06:56 PM
Hmmm. I wonder if we'll get over 20,000 hits on this thread?:hmmm:

:greengrin Like it.

I'll keep an eye on it for score updates, as there's no way I'll be watching the match.

18-03-2016, 06:58 PM

:agree: sometimes you have to put rivalries aside for our own good. We blew our title chance now 2nd it priority.

18-03-2016, 07:00 PM
If the Huns were playing a dictators, murderers and paedophile XI I'd be cheering for the other lot.

18-03-2016, 07:08 PM
Post on twitter saying five wins for the Rangers puts them back in the top flight.

FFS.

18-03-2016, 07:11 PM
Post on twitter saying five wins for the Rangers puts them back in the top flight.

FFS.

Aye it's going to happen, and probably sooner rather than later. If they struggle next season, it will be a beautiful thing to behold.

18-03-2016, 07:18 PM
I think Falkirk will win tonight.

In fact I think I'll put money on it.

AndyM_1875
18-03-2016, 07:21 PM
Aye it's going to happen, and probably sooner rather than later. If they struggle next season, it will be a beautiful thing to behold.

They won't unfortunately.
Their budget will be second only to Celtic and money always talks.

18-03-2016, 07:27 PM
Me for one.

I want Falkirk to lose tonight and by quite a few goals as well. I've developed convenient amnesia regarding the identity of their opponents though.

If Falkirk win all their games we won't be. Would prefer them to lose.

18-03-2016, 07:32 PM
Nah big Falkirk win followed by Huns collapse over the next few games. And Hibs to win the league on the last day. Avoiding the play offs and giving us a smooth run in to the cup final where we destroy Rangers 5-1, ending them as a club and allowing Falkirk to sneak the play offs...

9 man Falkirk to get an outrageously dodgy last minute equaliser. The Rangers players go mental, 6 are booked and 2 sent off. The Rangers fans riot and as a result the Zombies get docked 25 points. Nothing less than this will satisfy me :)

FFS.

Four.

18-03-2016, 07:33 PM
9 man Falkirk to get an outrageously dodgy last minute equaliser. The Rangers players go mental, 6 are booked and 2 sent off. The Rangers fans riot and as a result the Zombies get docked 25 points. Nothing less than this will satisfy me :)

That's the spirit!

18-03-2016, 07:38 PM
If the Huns were playing a dictators, murderers and paedophile XI I'd be cheering for the other lot.

that's their feeder clubs no? :-)

18-03-2016, 07:40 PM

But there not.

18-03-2016, 07:46 PM
Huns to win please. Feel dirty saying that.

And to beat their Kissing Cousins in the Cup Semi would be acceptable too.

Houston's pre-match comments so typical. Horrible man.

18-03-2016, 07:50 PM
Huns get legitimate goal ruled out.

Poor decision.

18-03-2016, 07:50 PM
Ffs this is the game I picked out a month ago as the night the league could potentially be in our hands for the first time. How depressing that we're now wanting the filthy pricks to win. I agree though, has to be a win for them to help us

18-03-2016, 07:51 PM
That's three legitimate goals in two games Falkirk have got away with?

18-03-2016, 07:52 PM
Falkirk score and win, Middlesbrough score and win. £15 on £1000 back.

18-03-2016, 07:52 PM
Goal, Rangers.

18-03-2016, 07:54 PM
2-0.

18-03-2016, 07:54 PM
0-2 Rangers

18-03-2016, 07:55 PM
Rangers making this look easy.

18-03-2016, 07:55 PM
Think Miller was offside but I want Sevco to win so hey,ho.

18-03-2016, 07:56 PM
Deila and John Collins there.

18-03-2016, 07:57 PM
Think Miller was offside but I want Sevco to win so hey,ho.

Kenny looked off to me too.

SJNB Hibby
Results no longer in doubt----double figures please

0-2 Sevco.

Especially if we are there to skelp them regularly as well.

18-03-2016, 07:58 PM

Thought he was behind the pass

18-03-2016, 08:04 PM
Sevco are well up for this. Defence is still shakey though. Can see Falkirk scoring.

paddy1875
18-03-2016, 08:05 PM
Every time I see that Andy Halliday I just wish somebody would end him. Danny Wilson Aswell. And Kenny Miller. And Jason holt.

18-03-2016, 08:08 PM
Every time I see that Andy Halliday I just wish somebody would end him. Danny Wilson Aswell. And Kenny Miller. And Jason holt.

And the rest of them...

18-03-2016, 08:08 PM
Width is killing Falkirk, and Huns should be 4 up

18-03-2016, 08:10 PM
0-2 Sevco.
After 9 minutes:greengrin

Mango Man
18-03-2016, 08:11 PM
Just watching The Rangers here and it got me thinking of the severe lack of pace we have, we have Boyle and that's it. It's just annoying watching them put teams to bed early doors and we always make hard work of it. Pace would make a huge difference.

18-03-2016, 08:13 PM
Just watching The Rangers here and it got me thinking of the severe lack of pace we have, we have Boyle and that's it. It's just annoying watching them put teams to bed early doors and we always make hard work of it. Pace would make a huge difference.

Agree. And lack of pace has been a recurring theme for a number of years now.

18-03-2016, 08:14 PM
They'll beat Celtic in the SC semi.

SON OF PADDY
18-03-2016, 08:16 PM
Im seeking forgiveness from my fellow Hibernian supporters.
So far tonight I've cheered twice,when they scored.
I can't believe I've stouped so low,What should I do if they score again ?

18-03-2016, 08:17 PM
The Rangers don't play like this week in week out. Sadly though they have the ability to kill games off. They have been very poor in loads of games and only won it with a late goal.

18-03-2016, 08:17 PM

Couldn't agree more. Tavernier and Wallace each got behind the Falkirk defence and put a dangerous cross in resulting in their first two goals. Their goals for column really puts ours into perpective.

18-03-2016, 08:18 PM

Get the cheese grater and rub your sacks with it as fast as you can. May stop you cheering another.

18-03-2016, 08:19 PM

We Have Boyle but in the main we choose not to use him

18-03-2016, 08:21 PM
The Rangers don't play like this week in week out. Sadly though they have the ability to kill games off. They have been very poor in loads of games and only won it with a late goal.

I have come to the conclusion you are Stuart McCall.

Surname for everyone except 'Kenny'. :greengrin

SON OF PADDY
18-03-2016, 08:23 PM
Get the cheese grater and rub your sacks with it as fast as you can. May stop you cheering another.

On second thoughts I think I'll just tape up my mouth.
Ps that's me right off cheese. !!!

18-03-2016, 08:26 PM
They'll beat Celtic in the SC semi.

Can't see it myself, even with the mediocre team Celtic have at the moment.

paddy1875
18-03-2016, 08:27 PM

I hope Celtic wipe the floor with them. Put them right back in there place.

18-03-2016, 08:31 PM
Sevcos cruising, miles ahead of Falkirk from.what I've seen.

18-03-2016, 08:32 PM
I hope Celtic wipe the floor with them. Put them right back in there place.

Not me. I want Henderson and stokes for the final.

18-03-2016, 08:35 PM
Not me. I want Henderson and stokes for the final.

Absolutely.

18-03-2016, 08:50 PM
No more cheering!!!!!

paddy1875
18-03-2016, 08:59 PM
Not me. I want Henderson and stokes for the final. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

It would be good to have them playing i agree, but I'd much rather face Celtic than Rangers. By the time it comes round fyvie and mcgeouch could be back.

We've played Rangers 4 times this season
5-2 Rangers
1-0 Rangers
2-1 us
And 4-2 Rangers

Maybe playing a team that hasn't faced us all season and is likely to try and come at us would suit us better. Plus iv watched them a few times this year and without griffiths they are murder.

SON OF PADDY
18-03-2016, 09:00 PM
No more cheering!!!!!

I promise " No more " honest guv.

TheFall
18-03-2016, 09:02 PM
Okay presuming Rangers International have this won.
In our last 9 league matches we can afford to lose to Rangers, draw with Falkirk, beat all the other dross and take 2nd place even if Falkirk win all their other games :thumbsup::hibees

18-03-2016, 09:03 PM

It will be the 1st time they've ever played them in a SC tie. They'll be well up for it 😁

18-03-2016, 09:07 PM
Right in saying we've used Boyle from the start against Falkirk twice and scored three both times?

TheFall
18-03-2016, 09:12 PM
Presuming Rangers International have this won.
In our last 9 league matches we can afford to lose to Rangers, draw with Falkirk, draw one and win against 6 of the dross teams and take 2nd place even if Falkirk win all their other games

paddy1875
18-03-2016, 09:13 PM
What a skelp

18-03-2016, 09:17 PM
Falkirk have a right decent team. Some excellent players.:agree:

18-03-2016, 09:18 PM
2-2. Dear me.

2-2.

2-2

18-03-2016, 09:19 PM
Hipolyte (sp) is a good player. He stuck out against us when he was at Livi

GlasgowHibee
18-03-2016, 09:19 PM
Falkirk are a decent side, won't be an easy fixture in the playoffs, Houston gets his side's fired up for the big games.

18-03-2016, 09:22 PM
Hipolyte (sp) is a good player. He stuck out against us when he was at Livi

I have a Livi supporting workmate who says Hippolite was utterly useless most of the time for them.

18-03-2016, 09:22 PM
A draw will be fine here. A huns win will will obviously suit us but it would be truly horrible to watch them win this now.

18-03-2016, 09:23 PM
We have to be very cautious of Falkirk in the Play-Offs!

18-03-2016, 09:25 PM

Hopefully we'll be right up for both games.

18-03-2016, 09:25 PM

But we knew that anyway. The huns should have been 4 up after 10 mins.

18-03-2016, 09:29 PM
I have come to the conclusion you are Stuart McCall.

Surname for everyone except 'Kenny'. :greengrin

How dare you call me a ginger 😁👍🏼

18-03-2016, 09:30 PM
On second thoughts I think I'll just tape up my mouth.
Ps that's me right off cheese. !!!

😂😂

18-03-2016, 09:31 PM
But we knew that anyway. The huns should have been 4 up after 10 mins.

Just like us in 99% of games at ER this season.

18-03-2016, 09:31 PM
I have a Livi supporting workmate who says Hippolite was utterly useless most of the time for them.

That useless he signed for a much better team.

18-03-2016, 09:33 PM
3-2 Falkirk. Unreal.

Ouch

3-2 Falkirk.

What a come back.

Title challenge back on?

18-03-2016, 09:34 PM
Dearie me!

paddy1875
Outrageous

Ffs

Anyone else ****ting theirselves?

3-2 Bairns...

18-03-2016, 09:35 PM

Nope.

18-03-2016, 09:36 PM
Awww, duck.

Shows the impact subs can have on a game though.

3-2 Falkirk. What a come back. Title challenge back on? they were 350/1 with 23 mins left on paddy power that's a real downer

Ha ha , fluck the Huns . Hope they lose the next five ( in the league) and we win the next five :)

We really need to pull our socks up starting tomorrow.

Falkirk will be confident for the run in now.

Warburton looks a right arrogant twat.

GlasgowHibee

Not ****ting myself but definitely a lot more anxious! I trust Stubbs and the boys though.

That useless he signed for a much better team.

Good point.:agree:

18-03-2016, 09:37 PM

Yep. Don't see us beating them to even get to a pay off final

18-03-2016, 09:38 PM
Anyone think Rangers threw that game. Seemed incredible the defending near the end. How did Wilson not save that shot on the line?

Hibeesforever
18-03-2016, 09:39 PM
Hibs players need to look at the table and then go on a serious run. Falkirk unbelievably six ahead now. Rangers to drop more points before the end.

18-03-2016, 09:39 PM
Yep. Don't see us beating them to even get to a pay off final
We have beaten far better in cup competitions already

renato
18-03-2016, 09:40 PM
Warburton looks a right arrogant twat.

Although not quite as arrogant as Peter Houston there :greengrin

I mean 2 weeks ago we would have been delighted with that result, now it's a sickner!

So be it, bring them all on, starting tomorrow.

18-03-2016, 09:40 PM
Wanted Rangers to win for a couple of reasons:
1. Falkirk drop points
2. Couldn't stand them winning the league at ER

18-03-2016, 09:41 PM
:faf: Danny Wilson

18-03-2016, 09:42 PM
Fair play to Falkirk, they were battered for the first 30 mins and should have been 4 or 5 down. But they stuck in there and came back from 2 nil down to one of the OF - very rare !

Worst result for Hibs, but we are where we are because of ourselves. Need to start winning our league games.

Bizarre, Sevco 2 up and cruising when I left the pub with 20 to go - would have preferred them to win, but sorry cant feel disappointed at that filth losing.

3-2 Falkirk.

What a come back.

Title challenge back on?

win our 2 games in hand over Rangers and we are still 11 points behind

this terrible run we went on killed it I think

mind, Rangers loose the next game...

18-03-2016, 09:43 PM
What do you think the Falkirk player is saying?

http://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/1440/cpsprodpb/2E62/production/_88847811_miller.jpg

18-03-2016, 09:44 PM
We have beaten far better in cup competitions already

And lost to far worse in the league.

Awww, duck.

Shows the impact subs can have on a game though.

That's a good point about subs. Wish Stubbs used subs a bit more to try and change games rather than using them with only a minute to go

Fair play to Falkirk, they were battered for the first 30 mins and should have been 4 or 5 down. But they stuck in there and came back from 2 nil down to one of the OF - very rare !

Worst result for Hibs, but we are where we are because of ourselves. Need to start winning our league games.

This is true, up to us to sort it out!

18-03-2016, 09:46 PM
And lost to far worse in the league.
Half empty half full etc

18-03-2016, 09:47 PM
I know Houston isn't popular on here but he's doing a great job at Falkirk. When you look at their budget and size of club he's got to be in with a shout for manager of the year.

erskine-hibby
Well they made a right HUNt of that😂😂

TheFall
I don't believe it!

18-03-2016, 09:48 PM
We have 3 games in hand over Falkirk, if we can go on a run as we did earlier in the season then we are second in the league no problem.

18-03-2016, 09:49 PM
Half empty half full etc

Perhaps, but I would prefer to win in the league and, if losses were to happen, in the cup competitions.

18-03-2016, 09:50 PM
Perhaps, but I would prefer to win in the league and, if losses were to happen, in the cup competitions.
2nd is still in our own hands...win 2 of our 3 games in hand and draw another and we r above Falkirk. ..👍

Giro Playboy
18-03-2016, 09:51 PM
Not ****ting myself but definitely a lot more anxious! I trust Stubbs and the boys though. I've been worried about Falkirk for months. I don't think there is a great deal between them and us. Both are capable of beating each other.

18-03-2016, 09:52 PM
Jeezo. Couldn't make it up. Been utterly desperate for them to get beat every week. Once I want them to win, just once and that's what happens. Unreal

18-03-2016, 09:54 PM
Chances are we will be playing Falkirk in the play offs, regardless of what happens between now and the end of the season, so nothing tonight changes anything very much.

TheFall
18-03-2016, 09:55 PM
2nd place just got a whole lot tougher.
We can lose to Rangers but need to beat the rest including Falkirk.
However, I suspect both Falkirk and ourselves will drop further points.
This will go to the wire.

18-03-2016, 09:57 PM
Chances are we will be playing Falkirk in the play offs, regardless of what happens between now and the end of the season, so nothing tonight changes anything very much.

I could in terms of us having to play 2 games against Raith or Morton

In a season that we are playing a huge amount of games - finishing 2nd is important

CallumHibs07
18-03-2016, 09:58 PM

That doesn't mean nothing's changed. We're now under huge pressure to go on a winning run or else we'll have 2 extra games in an already crowded fixture list..

TheFall
18-03-2016, 09:59 PM

We need to be second.
After nine games in April the last thing we need is 2 extra games,3 if you include the Scottish Cup Final

18-03-2016, 10:01 PM
Jesus, hope the team doesn't read this defeatist pish.....

18-03-2016, 10:02 PM

Exactly, whether we finish 3rd or 2nd, there is a very good chance we'd be playing Falkirk in the play off anyways...people need to calm down

18-03-2016, 10:03 PM
2nd is still in our own hands...win 2 of our 3 games in hand and draw another and we r above Falkirk. ..

Well one thing is for sure it's going to be an interesting old time down Easter Rd way. Not sure my nerves are up to it.

18-03-2016, 10:03 PM
Kenny? who the **** is he? is this his surname? don't ken anyone called Kenny playing for der hun.

18-03-2016, 10:05 PM
Well one thing is for sure it's going to be an interesting old time down Easter Rd way. Not sure my nerves are up to it.
I agree mate its deffo squeaky bum time starting NOW

18-03-2016, 10:07 PM
Exactly, whether we finish 3rd or 2nd, there is a very good chance we'd be playing Falkirk in the play off anyways...people need to calm down

Yes. But past seasons suggest that to have any chance of going up you need to finish 2nd. Especially with 9 games already in April and possible SC Final to play.

18-03-2016, 10:07 PM
I can't believe I've stouped so low,What should I do if they score again ?try goin tae france!

Bob1875
18-03-2016, 10:09 PM
Kenny? who the **** is he? is this his surname? don't ken anyone called Kenny playing for der hun.

He must ken Kenny.

18-03-2016, 10:11 PM

Bring it on. :thumbsup:

18-03-2016, 10:12 PM
Shows we can beat Newco at home too.

18-03-2016, 10:12 PM
He must ken Kenny.

After all, you Kenny shove your granny off a bus.

18-03-2016, 10:13 PM
Yes. But past seasons suggest that to have any chance of going up you need to finish 2nd. Especially with 9 games already in April and possible SC Final to play.

Add to that the confidence that Falkirk build up thanks to results like tonight.

18-03-2016, 10:14 PM
Massive game tomorrow for us now. Cant afford to lose.

SON OF PADDY
18-03-2016, 10:15 PM
try goin tae france!

Try getting a sense of humour !!!! If that doesn't work " get to France yourself "😛

18-03-2016, 10:21 PM
Time for the Rangers to lose a couple of games. Plenty more football in this title race.

18-03-2016, 10:22 PM
**** you, Rangers. Bottlers.

18-03-2016, 10:24 PM
Well, wouldn't you just know it. You ask those tramps to do the decent thing for once in their lives, and they can't even get that right. They are a useless river of steaming pish. I hope they go bankrupt again and end up playing on a public park in Govan, slipping in dug **** , after the big hoose couldnae stay open.

We can never have things the easy way, can we?

18-03-2016, 10:26 PM
I promise " No more " honest guv.SON of PADDY your a disgrace. If you are even distantly related to the real God of Hibernians, crawl under a rock or summin!:wink:

18-03-2016, 10:28 PM
It will be the 1st time they've ever played them in a SC tie. They'll be well up for it 
you referring to the auld hot baw, cauld baw scenario?:greengrin that never happened:wink:

hibbymick
18-03-2016, 10:29 PM
Well, wouldn't you just know it. You ask those tramps to do the decent thing for once in their lives, and they can't even get that right. They are a useless river of steaming pish. I hope they go bankrupt again and end up playing on a public park in Govan, slipping in dug **** , after the big hoose couldnae stay open.

We can never have things the easy way, can we?

How can they go bankrupt again...This is a new club..THE Rangers.

18-03-2016, 10:30 PM
Just beat The sevco and Houston talks about us . Typical hertz clown

18-03-2016, 10:33 PM
How can they go bankrupt again...This is a new club..THE Rangers.

Aye, they can be The The Rangers, public parks FC.

18-03-2016, 10:53 PM
Try getting a sense of humour !!!! If that doesn't work " get to France yourself "lighten up man, lighten up. I'm like you, dinnae want der Hun to win and dinnae want Falkirk to go +3 points ahead. we always seem to get a raw deal in terms of luck and circumstances, but it's the Hibs way. we are not out of it by any means and we still have a semi-final to deal with along with some major games at the holy ground! not over until the fat Hibby sings:greengrin:

18-03-2016, 10:56 PM
Ye spend all yer life wanting these keeants to lose to everybody and they win ...... the one time ye want them to win and they chuck it.

F***ING HATE THEM !!!

18-03-2016, 11:11 PM
I never ever want them to win. cant do that. feel a bit sick about the Bairns surging ahead but there is still time. Also, we have them both at ER. If we get back on track and qualify for another final, who knows? Hibenian v Falkirk is all to play for and then whoever drops from the league above which is full of competitive teams:rolleyes:

TheFall
18-03-2016, 11:12 PM
Massive game tomorrow for us now. Cant afford to lose.

Correcto
Must run themselves into the ground to win tomorrow.
Then they can have a two week rest preparing for the April game fest.
Kinda wish we didn'have players in the international squads

ionahibby
18-03-2016, 11:16 PM
We win our next 3 games and the Huns could lose their next 3 games? Who knows what is going to happen! As someone had already said still a long way to go.

18-03-2016, 11:20 PM
Correcto
Must run themselves into the ground to win tomorrow.
Then they can have a two week rest preparing for the April game fest.
Kinda wish we didn'have players in the international squadsI think I'd be happy with some involved with the internationals. can understand you, but I honestly think our players are on the peripherals anyway. great boost for them to be involved and a welcome break for others who have played a lot of games this season with the real scunner of the last final.

18-03-2016, 11:27 PM
It might not help us but I love to see the huns get beat regardless.:agree:

PolmontHibby
18-03-2016, 11:47 PM
Even if they they are just a recently new club with unfortunate historical baggage, I will take principles over league requirements any day.
Glad they got stuffed..and well done Falkirk from two down.

We can take care of our own business.

And who knows, if the SPFL get some balls and start to challenge the financial doping thats again going on things might change (my arse).

18-03-2016, 11:54 PM
Bring it on. :thumbsup:

http://www.tvps.org.uk/imagesup/pete.JPG

snedzuk
18-03-2016, 11:58 PM
It might not help us but I love to see the huns get beat regardless.:agree:

Absolutely- small club with limited resources comes from two down to beat a Billy big baws stain on society - well done Falkirk. As said elsewhere we can look after our own business maybe by beating newco (and Falkirk) in a few weeks time. Meantime f@@k them. Horrible club who I wish would fold never to return.

19-03-2016, 12:23 AM
I think our guys like a bit of adversity so I am sure we'll do well in the play offs - possibly doing 'Well in the process. Sorry I couldn't resist it!

19-03-2016, 12:47 AM
Watched the first half when the Huns were cruising it then decided to watch my double episodes of Cornation Street that I had recorded. Turned back to BT Sports just as Falkirk scored the winner. What a bummer.

19-03-2016, 12:55 AM
Absolutely- small club with limited resources comes from two down to beat a King Billy big baws stain on society - well done Falkirk..:agree::agree:

19-03-2016, 02:33 AM
http://www.tvps.org.uk/imagesup/pete.JPG

:rotflmao:

19-03-2016, 03:55 AM
I think Falkirk will win tonight.

In fact I think I'll put money on it.

:smug:

19-03-2016, 07:43 AM
:smug:

That's a real win win. :greengrin

19-03-2016, 08:00 AM
I should have chosen **** The Huns as the thread title.

Stokesy's on fire
19-03-2016, 09:29 AM
I should have chosen **** The Huns as the thread title.

Rangers totally Hunned it should be the thread title or sevco does a a jambottled

19-03-2016, 09:43 AM
Huns thought they had it in the bag, it was too easy for them. Similar to the LC semi between Celtic and RC where Celtic battered them for the first 20 and should have been 3 or 4 up. IMO both of the OF are beatable if you can just ride out the initial onslaught, you get a chance to pick them off in the end.

When was the last time any team came back from 2 down to either of the OF and beat them ?? (Accepting that Sevco are not the same club).

19-03-2016, 09:47 AM
Huns thought they had it in the bag, it was too easy for them. Similar to the LC semi between Celtic and RC where Celtic battered them for the first 20 and should have been 3 or 4 up. IMO both of the OF are beatable if you can just ride out the initial onslaught, you get a chance to pick them off in the end.

When was the last time any team came back from 2 down to either of the OF and beat them ?? (Accepting that Sevco are not the same club).

I think it was Ross County against Celtic at Dingwall either last season or the season before.

19-03-2016, 10:01 AM
Jesus, hope the team doesn't read this defeatist pish.....

Crazy mate ae?

What's the problem here?
Falkirk have never beaten us this season.
We have three games in hand over them.

We can beat all the teams in this league.

Relax

19-03-2016, 10:05 AM

IIRC Alloa were 2 down to new hun in last seasons Challenge Cup.

19-03-2016, 11:25 AM
I detest the Ibrox club and love it when they lose. However, last night, I wanted them to win (or at least draw) only because it would be in Hibs best interests, and for no other reason.

It is not in Hibs best interests to be 6 points behind Falkirk at this stage of the season, albeit with games in hand. It's far better to have points on the board than games in hand. It's by no means certain these games will be won, given the punishing run of fixtures Hibs now have until the end of the season. They might. They might not. Would anyone bet their house on it?

I was astonished the Huns lost that game last night after being 2-0 up (going on 4 or 5). I wonder if they will be accused of "The Rangersed it"? A joke result which could eventually cost Hibs second place.

It piles the pressure on Hibs to win tonight.

19-03-2016, 11:56 AM
Never in my life did I ever expect to see a thread on Hibs.net titiled "mon the huns". Unbelievable!! :no way:. We are Hibs and should never be egging on the Huns and there should never be threads on here doing the same. Lets take care of Raith today and our games in hand and not worry about what Der Hun or Falkirk do.

19-03-2016, 12:05 PM
Never in my life did I ever expect to see a thread on Hibs.net titiled "mon the huns". Unbelievable!! :no way:. We are Hibs and should never be egging on the Huns and there should never be threads on here doing the same. Lets take care of Raith today and our games in hand and not worry about what Der Hun or Falkirk do.

Nobody is "egging on the Huns". Certainly not me. You are missing the point completely. I'm afraid you don't get to decide what threads are posted. That's the administrators job.

19-03-2016, 12:08 PM
Nobody is "egging on the Huns". Certainly not me. You are missing the point completely. I'm afraid you don't get to decide what threads are posted. That's the administrators job.

I never said I did. I'm expressing my opinion. I disagree with it thats all. From what I can see is that posters wanted The Rangers to win just because they we playing Falkirk, therefore egging them on to win.

19-03-2016, 12:21 PM
I never said I did. I'm expressing my opinion. I disagree with it thats all. From what I can see is that posters wanted The Rangers to win just because they we playing Falkirk, therefore egging them on to win.
Going by your comments on another thread our keeper is so "honking" we need other teams to do us favours surely???

19-03-2016, 12:22 PM
Going by your comments on another thread our keeper is so "honking" we need other teams to do us favours surely???

You really want to rely on other teams winning so we get promotion? :confused:

19-03-2016, 12:24 PM

You said "there should never be threads on here doing the same", but lets not argue over that. Life's too short.

Speaking for myself, the reason I (and I suspect many others) wanted The Rangers to win wasn't "just because they were playing Falkirk". It was because Falkirk are our nearest challengers for the very important second place in the Championship, and it would have been in the best interests of HIBS, had Falkirk lost.

I would have said that whether it was Falkirk or any other club.

19-03-2016, 12:24 PM
No I don't my comments were a reflection on your criticism of our keeper

19-03-2016, 12:27 PM

I would paint my erse orange and sing The Sash on Leith Walk, if it made promotion easier. Nae shame :greengrin

19-03-2016, 12:29 PM

We don't, and cannot, rely on other teams winning, but if certain other results are favourable to Hibs, and help get Hibs promotion, then the answer to your question is clearly a yes.

JK Rolling
19-03-2016, 12:53 PM
**** that.

Mon the bairns.

Couldn't agree more. For any Hibs fan who is in any way predisposed to wanting the huns to gain any advantage ever then have a look at one of their threads re the game last night and think again - BELLENDS, one and all.

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?/topic/293184-we-hibsed-it/

19-03-2016, 01:04 PM
I would paint my erse orange and sing The Sash on Leith Walk, if it made promotion easier. Nae shame :greengrin

19-03-2016, 01:15 PM
No, but if results from other games make it easier I'll take it.

19-03-2016, 01:32 PM

You're a year late with that offer!

ChooseLife
19-03-2016, 01:35 PM
If we finish 3rd and don't get promoted do we give Stubbs a 3rd season to take us out the championship?

19-03-2016, 01:38 PM
If we finish 3rd and don't get promoted do we give Stubbs a 3rd season to take us out the championship?

IMO Stubbs and Hibs have been a victim of their own success. Competing effectively on 3 fronts is killing us, so harsh to blame Stubbs for any failure in the POs.

19-03-2016, 01:40 PM
IMO Stubbs and Hibs have been a victim of their own success. Competing effectively on 3 fronts is killing us, so harsh to blame Stubbs for any failure in the POs.

That would depend on the reason for our exit. If he's out-thought and doesn't alter his tactics to counter the problem then it will be legitimate to consider whether we can get someone else who offers a better prospect of success.

Let's hope the question doesn't arise.

19-03-2016, 01:53 PM
That would depend on the reason for our exit. If he's out-thought and doesn't alter his tactics to counter the problem then it will be legitimate to consider whether we can get someone else who offers a better prospect of success.

Let's hope the question doesn't arise. Re his tactics - At times I feel the only thing wrong with AS is a lack of 'Plan B' tactics or a reluctance to use the subs earlier in a game.

19-03-2016, 03:24 PM

Who is "we"? Any decision of that nature will be taken by the board of Hibernian FC of course.

Alan Stubbs may decide to walk anyway in the scenario you describe. Who knows? Lets hope it doesn't come to that.

19-03-2016, 03:26 PM

I'd say yes. Let's try some continuity.

19-03-2016, 03:35 PM
I'd say yes. Let's try some continuity.

I think we would be better with this, at least another season

ChooseLife
20-03-2016, 09:37 AM
Who is "we"? Any decision of that nature will be taken by the board of Hibernian FC of course.

Alan Stubbs may decide to walk anyway in the scenario you describe. Who knows? Lets hope it doesn't come to that.
You're really clever,
We are the fans who currently care enough to be discussing our football team on a dedicated message board, let's not get too carried away and refer to our team as "we" though ah. Hahaha

You don't need to tell any hibs fan not to hope for that scenario but I'll discuss the possibility all I like :)

20-03-2016, 11:14 AM
You're really clever,
We are the fans who currently care enough to be discussing our football team on a dedicated message board, let's not get too carried away and refer to our team as "we" though ah. Hahaha

You don't need to tell any hibs fan not to hope for that scenario but I'll discuss the possibility all I like :)

I seem to have hit a nerve. I wasn't trying to be clever at all. Like you I am just posting an opinion FWIW.

It wasn't my intention to tell anyone "not to hope for that scenario", and yes you are free to discuss the possibility all you like. Where did I say you weren't?

20-03-2016, 11:21 AM
For those who wanted Falkirk to beat The Rangers on Friday, do you now understand why some other posters wanted Falkirk to lose that match, given the result at Starks Park yesterday?

Nobody likes to see The Rangers winning, but the Hibs result was always a possibility given the run of results and form Hibs are on, and it would have been better for Hibs had Falkirk lost.