View Full Version : Back on the Hibees rollercoaster ride

16-03-2016, 09:44 PM
Well done to all the team and management, that took some real grit and mental strength to get that result tonight.

16-03-2016, 09:49 PM
bouncebackability

murray26
16-03-2016, 09:49 PM
Totally agree.. Hopefully a wee turning point..

16-03-2016, 09:56 PM
Like a lot of my fellow Hibbies I thought we'd struggle tonight and Inverness would take advantage of our playing only 3 days after a devastating cup final loss, our low confidence and sapped morale. Fantastic result and achievement by our lads. So proud of them all............and...yes, well done that man Stokes!!

hibsboy69
16-03-2016, 09:58 PM
Proud.

**** THE HEARTS

16-03-2016, 10:00 PM
Massive win also money wise, semifinals being cash pooled and all.
Not to forget a serious chance of making the final.
Mental.
I have family visiting 16th to 20th May, if we do the business in April, I'll be flying back with them!
Well done the Hibees, we love your madness.

16-03-2016, 10:00 PM
Aye, well done Hibs, a big result. Can I face another Hampden trip? you bet.

16-03-2016, 10:01 PM
ALL ABOARD :flying:

16-03-2016, 10:03 PM
Its mental following this club ........... nae wonder ah bloody drink http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/tee%20hee%20hee.gif

Hello Yams http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/taunt%20smiley.gif

16-03-2016, 10:07 PM
Rollercoaster doesn't nearly come close to describing the ride we Hibs fans have to endure. Even the media that so enjoy their perennial "let's laugh at Hibs" much be getting sick of it.

One thing is 100% certain, when we win finally the Scottish Cup it will come as a complete shock to everyone on the planet.

16-03-2016, 10:08 PM
This is why we love the Hibs! 😊

16-03-2016, 10:43 PM
Needed that one, needed something to lift the club again.

Back to Hampden we go (should have a damn season ticket for the place lol!)

16-03-2016, 10:48 PM
It's a massive result financially. With the money pooled and the game live on tv it's worth around £350,000. If we get to the final that would another £500,000 which will give as some leeway in transfers. Great result for confidence. Just hope the likes of Boyle and farid get a chance on Saturday.