View Full Version : Match Updates Inverness 1 Hibernian 2 (Stokes x2)

Pages : [1] 2 3

Hibby_G
16-03-2016, 05:28 PM
So A win today would put us back to Hamden. Team News? . Weather:thumbsup::thumbsup:

16-03-2016, 05:32 PM
So A win today would put us back to Hamden. Team News? . Weather:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Your's for the rest of the season wee man. :thumbsup:

16-03-2016, 05:34 PM
radio link?

MagicSwirlingShip
16-03-2016, 05:37 PM
Just arrived after a pit stop at the Chippie in Aviemore!

Cmon the Hibees - play to our potential and we can win this!

16-03-2016, 05:38 PM
Weather ok after a fright with fog on the way phew

Hibby_G
16-03-2016, 05:38 PM
What would be your team ?

16-03-2016, 05:39 PM
radio link?

Here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/scotland

Half way down on the right hand side.

Hanlon and Dylan out. Fyvie may return.

Wonder if handling will be on the bench again?

It's eh......Inverness vs hibs, writes a pedant 😄

16-03-2016, 05:42 PM
Expect the team to be galvanised tonight and hopefully the disappointment of Sunday will refocus us, come on the cabbage!!! Only one way to put Sunday right and that's to get back to Hampden and do it all again. Predicting a narrow win.

16-03-2016, 05:43 PM
Expect the team to be galvanised tonight and hopefully the disappointment of Sunday will refocus us, come on the cabbage!!! Only one way to put Sunday right and that's to get back to Hampden and do it all again. Predicting a narrow win.

16-03-2016, 05:50 PM
Foggy as hell coming into Inverness.

16-03-2016, 05:52 PM
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) team to play Inverness: Oxley, Gray, McGregor, Fontaine, Stevenson, Bartley, McGinn, Henderson, Keatings, Cummings and Stokes

16-03-2016, 05:53 PM
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) team to play Inverness: Oxley, Gray, McGregor, Fontaine, Stevenson, Bartley, McGinn, Henderson, Keatings, Cummings and Stokes
Yet again Cummings and Stokes 🔫🔫🔫😠

16-03-2016, 05:54 PM
What does Gunnarson have to do to get a start?

Let's do it boys!!

Best 11 we can go with.

16-03-2016, 05:55 PM
Not sure about that team tbh.

cloudy
16-03-2016, 05:55 PM
Why won't he give Boyle a chance?

16-03-2016, 05:56 PM

Convince Stubbs during training?

He sees them.

16-03-2016, 05:56 PM
That'll be a 4-3-3 then. Surprised that we have went with Stokes and Cummings again. I'd be interested to know where Keatings will play as he was tried in behind the front two on a number of occassions and it was nearly like playing with 10 men. Hopefully it all clicks tonight and I think it will as Inverness are in poor form.

16-03-2016, 05:58 PM
Decent team, not the one i would have picked but still a strong first 11

16-03-2016, 05:59 PM
Bookies still have Hibs as narrow favourites...strange?

Yes Keatings for KT. See us causing mayhem in their box tonight.

hibsmad

Bit worried to be honest that we could lose a very promising player due to Stubbs reluctance to drop our club captain.

16-03-2016, 06:00 PM
What's the Inverness team?

Yet again Cummings and Stokes 

and yet again Keatings as a number 10, hes been hopeless there pretty much all season. Did link up well with stokes last time we played them so hopefully that will make the difference

From what I've seen Keatings and stokes understand each other very well. Keatings will make chances, stokes will stick them away... Starting tonight :p

Stokes, y u play

007 Mickey Weir
16-03-2016, 06:01 PM
Well one change from cup final team. He obviously thinks there heads are past the disappointment of the final.

Keatings deserves a go. I suppose the diamond midfield is the shape that brought us the success before the recent slump.

Let's do this!!!

Would have prefered 352 since it was so effective when we switched to it against ICT previously. Just have to see how we go in the diamond again (assuming it is Keatings at the tip as opposed to a 433).

C'mon Hibs, please do this
Need to get back to Hampden to get Sunday out our system

16-03-2016, 06:02 PM

Really not convinced by the 433 - we have performed better with 4 midfielders on the park or with the 352 set-up. Likely to be overrun by ICT in midfield with forwards dropping too deep to get the ball. Would love to be wrong.

Lee Marvin
16-03-2016, 06:02 PM
and yet again Keatings as a number 10, hes been hopeless there pretty much all season. Did link up well with stokes last time we played them so hopefully that will make the difference

Keatings has been awful in that role all season. Very worried about tonight now.

Definitely wanted 352

Hibby_G
16-03-2016, 06:03 PM
Hanlon and Dylan out. Fyvie may return.

Wonder if handling will be on the bench again?
Cummings Avalible ?
Edit : Dosent matter :-)

Bit worried to be honest that we could lose a very promising player due to Stubbs reluctance to drop our club captain.

The word is promising he is not knocked the door down to get in team. He has been okay no more.

Farid injured? As he deserves a start IMO

16-03-2016, 06:04 PM
Tin hat on but im glad stokes is playing, one of the best players at the club

hibsmad
16-03-2016, 06:05 PM
The word is promising he is not knock the door down to get in team. He has been okay no more.

I'd say he's been better than okay during his last few appearances. Guess that's just opinions though. I personally think Gray has been no better than okay.

Ill go for 2-0 to caley.....hope im wrong

Cummings Avalible ?
Edit : Dosent matter :-)

AL-Qaholik
16-03-2016, 06:06 PM
Boyle, Gunnarson and Virtanen must be bleedin' awful in training...

16-03-2016, 06:06 PM
4 at the back wasn't working in the last game against them so not confident.

Hope I'm wrong.

thebausburst
16-03-2016, 06:07 PM
Farid injured? As he deserves a start IMO
Let's be honest his days at Hibs are clearly coming to an end, hardly kicked a ba since he arrived albeit this has been largely due to horrific injury.

16-03-2016, 06:07 PM
A big test of character after Sunday. I thought Stubbs may have changed things about a bit more, but perhaps he wants the same players to put it right. Let's see if we can get a response.........:flag:

16-03-2016, 06:08 PM
Boyle, Gunnarson and Virtanen must be bleedin' awful in training...

To be fair he isnt going to drop oxley at this stage of the season, especially in these games, plus in all fairness he hasnt done much wrong recently

16-03-2016, 06:08 PM
Happy with the team. Sure they understand that they need to perform. Thomson is the only one I'd have taken out from the final although I don't think I'd have gone with Keatings in his place I'm still happy with the change.

It's a very attacking team and the back 5 + Bartley are going to have to be at their best.

GGTTH!

16-03-2016, 06:09 PM
A young, but stubborn manager it seems we have.

16-03-2016, 06:09 PM
Would have gone for El Alagui up front.

Strange that he has never started since he came back from injury but keeps getting picked as a sub and doesn't get on. Inverness are a big physical mob and we could have done with him. By all means bring on Stokes/Cummings/Keatings to change things.

16-03-2016, 06:10 PM
:faf: game hasn't even started and some of the nonsense in here is ****ing unbelievable.

Schteff
16-03-2016, 06:12 PM
:faf: game hasn't even started and some of the nonsense in here is ****ing unbelievable.

Imagine having an opinion

Hibeesforever
16-03-2016, 06:13 PM
Keatings has been awful in that role all season. Very worried about tonight now.

Definitely wanted 352

Don't agree. St Mirren away and Dundee Utd, Keatings was superb. I am supremely confident, pressure on the home team.

Hibby_G
16-03-2016, 06:13 PM
Really confident tonight for some reason. Hope I'm right:thumbsup:

16-03-2016, 06:14 PM
Best 11 we can go with.

Everybody entitled to their opinion SH, but KEATINGS ? really ?

Me, I'd rather go with Farid, or Boyle or Dagnall.

Stubbs is a brave man putting out almost the same team as Sunday. He obviously has faith in the players. I'm hoping like all Hibees that he's right.

Imagine having an opinionEh I'd say some posts are a bit closer to sensationalism than opinion.

16-03-2016, 06:15 PM
Whose on bench as we will need to use subs in this one later to freshen things up as players tire

16-03-2016, 06:16 PM

Definitely wanted 352Was he awful when he scored 3 at St Mirren? or 2 vs Livi?

16-03-2016, 06:17 PM
Happy with the team. Thomson deserves to be dropped. The rest had decent games on Sunday.

Was he awful when he scored 3 at St Mirren? or 2 vs Livi?

He didn't play in that role in this games though. He played up top.

Why?

16-03-2016, 06:19 PM
Everybody entitled to their opinion SH, but KEATINGS ? really ?

Me, I'd rather go with Farid, or Boyle or Dagnall.

I agree with SH. Our best available eleven, my concern is how our midfield 3 will cope with their (probable) five. Ive just found out i won't be able to attend the Scottish cup final even if we make it :boo hoo: but regardless just do it for the rest of us lads :aok: Stokes to score, Hibs aet and pens.

16-03-2016, 06:19 PM
Bookies still have Hibs as narrow favourites...strange?

Odd.:agree: We've lost three league games to lesser opposition, lost a cup final to a really poor side and tonight we're favourites away from home against another Premiership side. If I were cynical, I'd suggest the bookies were up to something. They got it wrong on Sunday, I wonder if they'll get it wrong tonight again.

16-03-2016, 06:20 PM
So we go with stokes and Cummings partnership - doesn't work

We go with Keatings deeper - doesn't work

We go with Diamond and stay very narrow - hasn't worked recently

We go with flat back four and not 3 with width from full backs - no width

Oh I hope I am wrong but I am guessing we won't score tonight or max 1 at best.

He didn't play in that role in this games though. He played up top.No he didn't, he only played part of the Livi game up front. All of the St Mirren game was him in behind Dom and Cummings.

hibsmad
Why?

Think some people just like being dramatic.

I dont agree with every post but I can't see one that is in the "****ing unbelievable" category. Just Hibs fans with pre-match opinions on the team news.

16-03-2016, 06:21 PM

Oh I hope I am wrong but I am guessing we won't score tonight or max 1 at best.Gray and Lewis attack regardless, the no width thing is rubbish. Did we have no width against Hearts when Gray set up Cummings?

16-03-2016, 06:22 PM
Hope the boys use Sundays frustrations positively and get a win tonight. Time to get ourselves back on track

buktapurple79
16-03-2016, 06:23 PM
We'll be back at Hampden - ICT full of physical hoofballers, we've got Keats and are set up to play fast attacking football. 4-2 The Cabbage

Lee Marvin
16-03-2016, 06:23 PM
Was he awful when he scored 3 at St Mirren? or 2 vs Livi?

I'll give you one game, St mirren. I'll raise you Falkirk away plus basically every other time he has played in the diamond the rest of the season.

One game, two max in a season doesn't fill me with much confidence. Does it with you?

16-03-2016, 06:28 PM
Here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/scotland

Half way down on the right hand side.

cheers sergey............

haagsehibby
16-03-2016, 06:29 PM
A young, but stubborn manager it seems we have.

Thank you Yoda 😉

16-03-2016, 06:31 PM
The team that dominated possession, chances and territory against a higher placed opponent.

Good luck boys, the knives are out.

16-03-2016, 06:33 PM
Really surprised that Boyle and/or Farid aren't starting today. If we pull this off then fair play to Stubbs but if we go out tonight I think he will need to explain why he hasn't changed things up as something is clearly not working and the manager has to be able to identify and fix it

16-03-2016, 06:33 PM
It'll be fine.

16-03-2016, 06:35 PM
The team that dominated possession, chances and territory against a higher placed opponent.

Good luck boys, the knives are out.

We were the better team on Sunday but the results against Morton, Dumbarton and Queen of the South worry me more. Anything can happen in a final but we've not won in 5 now which points to wider issues

16-03-2016, 06:36 PM
Just listening to Alan Stubbs on radio. Comes across an absolute cracking guy and sounds great to work for.

16-03-2016, 06:36 PM
I agree with SH. Our best available eleven, my concern is how our midfield 3 will cope with their (probable) five. Ive just found out i won't be able to attend the Scottish cup final even if we make it :boo hoo: but regardless just do it for the rest of us lads :aok: Stokes to score, Hibs aet and pens.

All about opinions Hibsbolla mate, not saying I don't like Keatings when he is on his game, but, when was the last time he had a good game ? Seems to have gone right off the boil just now, Boyle's pace, Farid's physicality would IMO be of more use to us tonight.

16-03-2016, 06:41 PM
All about opinions Hibsbolla mate, not saying I don't like Keatings when he is on his game, but, when was the last time he had a good game ? Seems to have gone right off the boil just now, Boyle's pace, Farid's physicality would IMO be of more use to us tonight.

Well he played well against ICT last weekend for a start.

16-03-2016, 06:41 PM

I like Keatings. And I don't think any of our strikers have been 'on their game' for a while. You have to assume form (and a lack of it) is temporary.

Ronster117
16-03-2016, 06:43 PM
In Stubbs we must trust...... If it's not working let's hope he changes it sooner rather than later.
im going for a good win 3-1 to hibs

16-03-2016, 06:45 PM
Right this is it. COME ON THE HIBEES:flag:

16-03-2016, 06:46 PM
We need to score more goals than we concede to win the match...

...that's a bit of a concern!

16-03-2016, 06:47 PM
Listened to Stubbs on the radio there and all the confidence has gone from him. Respect to him but I think Hibs will need a miracle to progress tonight.

16-03-2016, 06:49 PM
Listened to Stubbs on the radio there and all the confidence has gone from him. Respect to him but I think Hibs will need a miracle to progress tonight.

Eh? Must have been a different Stubbs to the one I listened to.

16-03-2016, 06:49 PM
Is the commentary box miles from the pitch or is nobody there?

16-03-2016, 06:50 PM

Oh I hope I am wrong but I am guessing we won't score tonight or max 1 at best.

I disagree with this team on just about every level possible - the only positive is that he hasn't gone with Thomson and Bartley.

The reasons you outline above are exactly the reasons why I think this is the wrong team, the wrong formation - basically entirely the wrong approach to this game.

I seriously hope we win and Stubbs makes me look stupid.

But if we don't - he's basically lost me as a supporter of his.

AL-Qaholik
16-03-2016, 06:51 PM
Eh? Must have been a different Stubbs to the one I listened to.

I got a similar feeling. Not quite as bad as the previous poster suggested but there was some definite uncertainty in that interview...

16-03-2016, 06:52 PM
Who's the bawbag laughing about Sunday?

16-03-2016, 06:52 PM
I got a similar feeling. Not quite as bad as the previous poster suggested but there was some definite uncertainty in that interview...

Yet previously he has been criticised on here for being to bullish. I'd hate to be a manager.:greengrin

16-03-2016, 06:53 PM
ICT with two shots from range off target.

16-03-2016, 06:54 PM
How have Hibs started?

16-03-2016, 06:55 PM
10 minutes into the match and the commentators have yet to mention Cummings name.

Edit - no sooner had I posted then his name was mentioned!

AL-Qaholik
16-03-2016, 06:57 PM
10 minutes into the match and the commentators have yet to mention Cummings name.

Gleefully quick to slate everything Stokes does, though.
Over to you, Tony...

Edit - no sooner had I posted then his name was mentioned!

As long as they don't mention oxley too much

st.johnstone 1 cup winners 0

16-03-2016, 06:59 PM
st.johnstone 1 cup winners 0

[emoji57]

16-03-2016, 07:00 PM
I have been pretty critical of the team and Stubbs since Sunday, but it is our team and it would do us no harm to get behind them.

I have not one ounce of doubt all involved gave it everything with the best of intentions.

The constant joyful singling out of some of our players by some posters is pathetic.

The manager picks the team, the players do their best, quite why folk take such pleasure in pointing out x hasn't touched the ball or y has dropped a cross or z shot over the bar totally escapes me.

16-03-2016, 07:01 PM
possession
51% v 49%

shots
2-3

corners
0 v 1

fouls
3 v 2

16-03-2016, 07:02 PM
Hibs radio absolutely hopeless, no Cliff tonight and whoever the replacement is don't give up your day job! signal off and on all the time, useless! BBC on now.

HibeeEmma
16-03-2016, 07:03 PM
possession

51% v 49%

shots

2-3

corners

0 v 1

fouls

3 v 2

Sunday told me that possession means nothing. Creativity and goals is what we need...and also earlier subbing

16-03-2016, 07:04 PM
Foran being mentioned a lot for ICT.

16-03-2016, 07:05 PM
Sunday told me that possession means nothing. Creativity and goals is what we need...and also earlier subbing

far too early for an early subbing

:)

hibsboy69
16-03-2016, 07:06 PM
I've given up on the Hibs TV audio - it keeps dropping off.

This is weird, I'm watching on Periscope which is about 7 seconds ahead of the BBC commentary.........bizarre ! :greengrin

COME ON HIBS !

16-03-2016, 07:06 PM
McGinn and Henderson hardly had a touch ..says Mr P

16-03-2016, 07:07 PM
I have been pretty critical of the team and Stubbs since Sunday, but it is our team and it would do us no harm to get behind them.

I have not one ounce of doubt all involved gave it everything with the best of intentions.

The constant joyful singling out of some of our players by some posters is pathetic.

The manager picks the team, the players do their best, quite why folk take such pleasure in pointing out x hasn't touched the ball or y has dropped a cross or z shot over the bar totally escapes me.

To Tony Stokes - prove all us doubters wrong and rub Yogi's nose in it. Go on. I'd be delighted to read a load of 'I told u so' comments on here tomorrow.

TheGreenMan
16-03-2016, 07:07 PM
ICT 5/2 in play?? Strange. Hibs 5/4

HiBremian
16-03-2016, 07:09 PM
Hibs radio absolutely hopeless, no Cliff tonight and whoever the replacement is don't give up your day job! signal off and on all the time, useless! BBC on now.

Bit less Old Grey Whistle Test, bit more Channel Four Racing needed :agree:

HiBremian
16-03-2016, 07:11 PM
I've given up on the Hibs TV audio - it keeps dropping off.

This is weird, I'm watching on Periscope which is about 7 seconds ahead of the BBC commentary.........bizarre ! :greengrin

COME ON HIBS !

Other way round for me :greengrin

Ajo
16-03-2016, 07:11 PM
Doesn't look like the 4-3-3 is working so far. Far too narrow.

16-03-2016, 07:12 PM
Mon the periscope! Appears plenty of effort from both teams but keepers untroubled.

16-03-2016, 07:12 PM
25 minutes gone. No sign of a Hibs goal.

Caley long balls and hoping for one chance.

Where have I heard that before............?

16-03-2016, 07:13 PM
Doesn't look like the 4-3-3 is working so far. Far too narrow.

:faf: this is getting ridiculous now

16-03-2016, 07:13 PM
How many Hibs fans have travelled?

16-03-2016, 07:15 PM

To Tony Stokes - prove all us doubters wrong and rub Yogi's nose in it. Go on. I'd be delighted to read a load of 'I told u so' comments on here tomorrow.

Really, we have failed to stay in touch with Rangers there is no told you so we have failed to keep up the race the reason why he came here to help keep pace. BTW it ain't just Stokes fault, missed chances and final 3rd creativity.

Dan Sarf
16-03-2016, 07:16 PM
How many Hibs fans have travelled?

I've been to America, France and Spain. :greengrin

EH6 Hibby
Main commentator on Hibs radio sounds like he's still depressed about Sunday.

hibsboy69
Mon the periscope! Appears plenty of effort from both teams but keepers untroubled.

Agree - got 0-0 written all over it at the moment ! (I hope that's the cue for a Hibs goal!) :greengrin

Lee Marvin
16-03-2016, 07:17 PM

He is not the only one!

wedderburn gets a talking from ref for clattering keatings

Getting kicked about the pitch again.

16-03-2016, 07:18 PM

We all are :agree:

Denverhibby
16-03-2016, 07:19 PM
I've been to America, France and Spain. :greengrin

America, Germany, France, Scotland, Canada, Tirkey, Iraq. Yugoslavia, Spain and Greece 😀😀

16-03-2016, 07:21 PM
Sounds very cagey; I can't remember a good chance being mentioned.

EH6 Hibby
He is not the only one!

We all are :agree:

Yeah but we're not commentating. :greengrin

Lived in Scotland, Ghana and America.....

16-03-2016, 07:22 PM
GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL :thumbsup::thumbsup: stokes

:thumbsup::flag::thumbsup::flag::agree:

Stokes!!!!!

Stokes 😀

Hibee_Craig7062
Yaaaaaasssd stokesy

Yasss!!

TAHibby
Yaaas

Get in!!

RamblingJack
0-1 :flag::flag::flag:

Excellent stuff

Yaaaaaaaasssss

hibsboy69
1-0 Hibs ! :greengrin

Stokes! Get in.

16-03-2016, 07:23 PM
Yaaaas always believed in him haha

Do we have all the possession again?

ShadesLongThrow
Big respect to the guy doing the Periscope. Tried it once a few weeks ago at ER but got bored/sore arm after a couple of minutes! Hopefully he continues second half when we kicking towards him.

That'll be a goal then as the camera goes mental!

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas :greengrin

GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL :thumbsup::thumbsup: stokes

Get in !!

Get in:flag::flag:

Get in there Hibs:thumbsup:

Yaaaaaaasssss

oldbiker
nice one stokes, need another now and stick the pressure right on

Forever_Green93
Yaaasss!!!!!!

Woohooooo !!!!

Mcpakeisgod
Boom, that's one way to shut us doubters up big man !

Hibeesforever
Stokesy a great finish

YAAASSSSS :flag:

Callum7
What were we all saying about stokes?

16-03-2016, 07:24 PM
Who scored?! Stokes you say?! :greengrin

Whoop whoop! Cmon

Goal! Inverness CT 0, Hibernian 1. Anthony Stokes (Hibernian) right footed shot from the centre of the box to the bottom left corner. Assisted by Lewis Stevenson.

Fantastic view on periscope of a bunch of green men really far away doing a thing and everyone cheering. Still better than radio, credit to the person doing it. :aok:

TAHibby
watching on periscope, not a clue what happened but can tell it was good. https://www.periscope.tv/w/1YpJkavzBVPKj

HiBremian
Big respect to the guy doing the Periscope. Tried it once a few weeks ago at ER but got bored/sore arm after a couple of minutes! Hopefully he continues second half when we kicking towards him.

That'll be a goal then as the camera goes mental!

Nice wee shot of the fans celebrating :thumbsup:

That he doesnt play greatly with Cummings, nowt else ;)

Hibby_G
Tony tony stokeeess

hibsboy69
Agree - got 0-0 written all over it at the moment ! (I hope that's the cue for a Hibs goal!) :greengrin

16-03-2016, 07:25 PM
Surely wasn't Stokes? He's been in London and fighting and just no good enough.

YAAASSSSSSS

16-03-2016, 07:25 PM

That he had been disappointing until now, not that he won't ever score a goal!

16-03-2016, 07:26 PM
Good defending from Gray there.

Stokesy a great finish
I am really really pleased for him hopefully Hibs go on to win.

scooby
Yes get in there

Fantastic view on periscope of a bunch of green men really far away doing a thing and everyone cheering. Still better than radio, credit to the person doing it. :aok:

Yeah, can only really see Oxley and our full backs!

Hendersdon...stokes again :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

433 is pish :grr:
Stokes/Cummings partnership is pish :grr:
Keatings can't play in the hole :grr:

...wait

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

16-03-2016, 07:27 PM
Yahoo beauty

Callum7
2-0

Ya dancer!!!

RamblingJack
0-2

TAHibby
Gooaalll

magic!

2 nil Stokes

Get in!!!!!

hibsboy69
2-0 !!!!!!

semaj64
Good on hibs. I missed it, as typically my laptop froze so no pics or commentary.

Forever_Green93
YAASSS!!!! Ya dancer.

2-0 holy ****. Scorer: ???

oldbiker
yes on fire at last:thumbsup:

gie the baw tae stokesy

Stokesy!! Ooosh.

Stokes yer pish no way you can get a hatrick

Callum7
16-03-2016, 07:28 PM
Get stokes a hat trick!

Anthony Stokes:thumbsup:

Ye dancer :flag::flag:

Canny be 0-2 and Stokes again.... 😎

YAAAASSSSSS

BH Hibs
Yaaaaaassssssss

16-03-2016, 07:29 PM
Omg!!

Cummings involved too.

here we go with database errors

Could he not have scored on Sunday when I backed him? :-)

RamblingJack
16-03-2016, 07:31 PM

need to bin the guests

Benny Brazil
Cummings shot saved - Stokes nets the rebound for no 2

I predict a lot of back tracking will be going on soon..................

Aw no. Do I really have to go back to Hampden?!

HT 0-2 caley fans boooooooing

Green Cabbage 7
Stokesy!!!!!!! Yessss!

16-03-2016, 07:32 PM
Gawn Tony Stokes!! Bye bye Stokes haters!!! :na na:

16-03-2016, 07:32 PM

bandwidth of a gnats bawhair.:agree:

hibbydog
16-03-2016, 07:33 PM
Nice.

Me happy

Hopefully. Back on the horse and that.

What a response from the team, brilliant.

Lol.
April and May, I hope!

Haha was thinking the same

ChrissyG1875
The boy on periscope's going for a ****in line but don't worry, he'll be back later :greengrin

tjay
Well that will silence the stokes critics !!
Faith !!!

16-03-2016, 07:34 PM
Good first half, hope we can keep it up and build on this

'Its all about Stokes and for all the right reasons' says baw bag Mitchell.

Has there been stuff in the paper's this week or is he raking up old 'allegations'?

Well done so far Hibs, delighted
Ffs keep going and get this win

16-03-2016, 07:35 PM
Well done Stoksey! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Mon hibs nothing silly now, get the job finished in the second half and send us back to hampden

One foot in the semis. A strong performance second half please Hibs.

Martymck
:flag::gwa2::thumbsup:get in there

The boy on periscope's going for a ****in line but don't worry, he'll be back later :greengrin

he could do what james collin's does and use a pint glass, sheer laziness

HibeeEmma

I just spent my money travelling for the last disaster, bring on the next trip!!

Just had a text from someone at the game to say Stokes just stuck two fingers up to the Hibs fans? Can anybody confirm this?

Hopefully he'll be sticking 3 up in the second half.

07BigD
Go on Stokesy, let the goals flow forth

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

Some humble pie needs to be eaten tonight. Tight game again, but we've taken our chances and Stokesy scores two.... Mon' the hibees!!!

At long last, a wee break but great listening to Richard Gordon NOT saying absolutely brilliant. They can't play for a breakaway now.

Can't wait for another 30,000 of us at Hampden for the semi final.

Any Jambos lurking or are you all hiding behind the settee?

Benny Brazil
Just had a text from someone at the game to say Stokes just stuck two fingers up to the Hibs fans? Can anybody confirm this?

Maybe to indicate he has scored twice?

Getting sick of this crap now.

Gawn Tony Stokes!! Bye bye Stokes haters!!! :na na:

Stokes haters? Stokes can score 20 tonight we needed goals from him and others over last 4,5 matches not toothless final 3rd play. Stokes is good player no doubt as are Cummings etc but everyone who criticised him and others had grounds and were perfectly entitled too.

Now let's kill this match

Green Fish
Omg!!
Wheels back on Aldo! Get it up the yam roaster tomorrow!

Sent from my E2303 using Tapatalk

16-03-2016, 07:36 PM

What ever you do don't look at that Inverness ole feed - wtf?!

Buc
If he did none of us saw it.

Septimus

Hopefully three before full time

He can stick two fingers up my bum if he wants if he wins us the cup!

HiBremian

Is that "two" as in "two goals"? :confused:

TheMentalHibees

At the game too and saw nothing of the sort

Didn't see him do anything but it's a bit of a distanc from away end to the players walking off at half time.

Maybe he was saying that's 2 :greengrin

Lee Marvin
Some humble pie needs to be eaten tonight. Tight game again, but we've taken our chances and Stokesy scores two.... Mon' the hibees!!!

I'm sure everyone will love to eat that pie in all fairness

Once again proves, as I said several times lately, we use a system which is far more effective againt teams who actually have attacking ambitions of their own.

Here's hoping we keep it going for the 2nd half.

Callum7

He scored 2 goals so he's probably saying that with his fingers:greengrin

16-03-2016, 07:37 PM
The roller coaster ride called this Hibernian season goes on! :panic:

He can stick two fingers up my @ss if he scores a hatrick in the final

Easy, guys. Only half time!

murray26
16-03-2016, 07:38 PM
Let's no count our chickens.. It's been a difficult week and caley won't give this up easy.. Still a lot of hard work ahead..

Hopefully he'll be sticking 3 up in the second half.

Periscope has been downed I take it. Hibs don't half put us through the mill...

good time to mention we are unbeaten in scottish cup games v caley

only our 2nd tie against them right enough

He can stick two fingers up my @ss if he scores a hatrick in the final:faf:

He can stick two fingers up my bum if he wants if he wins us the cup!

16-03-2016, 07:39 PM
Was defo two as in 'two goals'.

Games far from over, so hopefully boys stay focussed and Stokes scores again. If we do win this many of the posters who have tore into Stokes will no doubt disappear so Hibs.Net will be a nicer place again 😁👍🏼

Easy, guys. Only half time!

Dont think any of us are taking anything for granted. We are Hibs supporters after all.

16-03-2016, 07:40 PM
Jeezo ! The guy has just scored two, yet he still gets rubbish thrown at him.
I'm cringing.

Periscope man has been told be stewards he can't use the tripod :roll eyes: Roasters. Seasick second half!

Maybe to indicate he has scored twice?

Getting sick of this crap now.

If its his way of getting it off his chest then great. He WAS playing pesh. Its also true he was needing games to get back sharpness. He's getting the games, and if he goes into overdrive he can show me his middle finger for all I care.

Go on yourself Stokesy! :thumbsup: