View Full Version : James Collins

HappyHanlon
16-03-2016, 07:34 AM
Daily Mail running a story about drunken footballers at Cheltenham pissing in pint glasses and pouring it over the balcony....

Would appear it was our ex carthorse and absolutely pish striker James Collins, complete with a new head of hair.

Lucky for him the Daily Mail doesn't give his name as they only list him as "Unidentified Reveller"

16-03-2016, 07:37 AM
I bet he missed the pint glass and pished all doon his leg.

HappyHanlon
16-03-2016, 07:39 AM
I bet he missed the pint glass and pished all doon his leg.

16-03-2016, 07:48 AM
Sky name the player as Samir Carruthers.

hibeemikey21
16-03-2016, 07:55 AM
Sky name the player as Samir Carruthers.

Daily mail website has pictures of Collins doing it. Carruthers is getting a raw deal as he seems to place his piss cup down afterwards. Collins chucks his over the balcony!

16-03-2016, 07:59 AM
Daily mail website has pictures of Collins doing it. Carruthers is getting a raw deal as he seems to place his piss cup down afterwards. Collins chucks his over the balcony!

Just seen that.

16-03-2016, 08:02 AM
They do name Collins

16-03-2016, 08:08 AM
Its not Collins fault. He wasnt getting the service he needed from those around him so had to fill his glass all by himself.

16-03-2016, 08:13 AM
I see he's carried on with getting pissed up regularly since he left, George St certainly misses his paypacket.

16-03-2016, 08:24 AM

Whilst neither is acceptable knowing Cheltenham as I do I can't help thinking throwing the cup over the balcony is a bit worse than just placing it down. Lobbing it over the balcony probably meant it landed on the thousands of people below. ****ing minging behaviour.

16-03-2016, 08:28 AM
Evidence that horse racing fans are the lowest of the low.

Banning orders and heavy stewarding at all race courses need to be introduced. Maybe ban alcohol as well.

16-03-2016, 08:46 AM
Where was Stokes when all this was happening? That's what I want to know. Can anyone prove Stokes wasn't there, instigating all the bother?

16-03-2016, 09:23 AM
Are we sure the glass was full of pi$$? Good chance it might have beer.
Hard to tell the difference down there. :angeldevi

Septimus
16-03-2016, 10:15 AM
Three horses were destroyed yesterday at Cheltenham seems more newsworthy than a bunch of clowns making fools of themselves.

16-03-2016, 10:19 AM
Cannae be Collins if the daily ****** hasn't called him an ex hibs star.

16-03-2016, 10:23 AM
Cannae be Collins if the daily ****** hasn't called him an ex hibs star.

It seems even they have limits to how far they will stretch the truth! :wink:

wearethehibs
16-03-2016, 10:33 AM

Banning orders and heavy stewarding at all race courses need to be introduced. Maybe ban alcohol as well.

Should make them all sit down too.

How can anyone enjoy the racing when everyone stands.

16-03-2016, 10:38 AM
He's a total prick. Also happens to be a dreadful footballer.

16-03-2016, 10:39 AM
Footballers thinking they can do what they want - shocker :rolleyes:

16-03-2016, 10:45 AM

don't be so bitter

Tom Hart RIP
16-03-2016, 11:44 AM
Is that him in the light grey suit.

Tom Hart RIP
16-03-2016, 11:46 AM
The mail has now named him

16-03-2016, 11:55 AM

Definatly piss. The pictures make it pretty clear what they are doing. Idiots. More football players thinking they have a right to do what they want. We've had our fair share of these types over the years sadly.

16-03-2016, 12:00 PM
don't be so bitter

I'm not. It's just some light humour. I'm not normally a barrel of laughs :wink:

16-03-2016, 12:02 PM
Oh and 3 horses died, but let's focus on these morons.

Sent from my Nexus 9 using Tapatalk

16-03-2016, 12:08 PM
The only carthorse on display at Cheltenham.

If he was aiming for the crowd he'd have missed anyway.

16-03-2016, 12:10 PM
Definatly piss. The pictures make it pretty clear what they are doing. Idiots. More football players thinking they have a right to do what they want. We've had our fair share of these types over the years sadly.

Sorry mate, but that's a 'whoosh'.

16-03-2016, 12:18 PM
Sorry mate, but that's a 'whoosh'.

oops lol :embarrass

16-03-2016, 12:36 PM

Facial recognition cameras should also be considered.

16-03-2016, 12:38 PM
Where was Stokes when all this was happening? That's what I want to know. Can anyone prove Stokes wasn't there, instigating all the bother?

It's worse than that, I'm afraid. I'm hearing Stokes has had a bet on a horse at Cheltenham within the past 5 years. Practically places him at the scene unless I see photographic or video evidence to suggest otherwise.

I knew bringing him back was a mistake. Get him to ****. No smoke without fire. And so on.

16-03-2016, 12:38 PM
Oh and 3 horses died, but let's focus on these morons.

Sent from my Nexus 9 using Tapatalk

The 3 horse deaths have, that I have seen, been covered in the Racing Post, BBC, The Guardian, a full page in The Independent, The Telegraph and The Daily Record.

It's hardly being ignored.

16-03-2016, 12:49 PM
I'm suprised of the general outrage here.

People do it all the time, could go to any big event and catch plenty people doing it and no one would care/look twice

Now I'm not condoning this for a second, but all they have done is pee in a cup.

16-03-2016, 12:55 PM

People do it all the time, could go to any big event and catch plenty people doing it and no one would care/look twice

Now I'm not condoning this for a second, but all they have done is pee in a cup.

Eh?

I've peed outside. I was even fined once by Strathclyde's finest for peeing outside.

I've never peed in a glass (or any other receptacle) and chucked it over someone.

16-03-2016, 01:03 PM
Eh?

I've peed outside. I was even fined once by Strathclyde's finest for peeing outside.

I've never peed in a glass (or any other receptacle) and chucked it over someone.

There's no proof it's over someone. It even says that on the article.

No difference in peeing outside to peeing in a cup outside

16-03-2016, 01:14 PM

Most people will have had a pee in the bushes or somewhere in public at one point or another (loads of people doing it around hampden on Sunday). But at a classy event, pissing in pint glasses and even worse, throwing it over a balcony is disgusting behaviour.

16-03-2016, 01:23 PM
Most people will have had a pee in the bushes or somewhere in public at one point or another (loads of people doing it around hampden on Sunday). But at a classy event, pissing in pint glasses and even worse, throwing it over a balcony is disgusting behaviour.

:agree: Not Hibs glass.

16-03-2016, 01:38 PM
:agree: Not Hibs glass.

Yep. I always thought that Collins was more of a tumbler.

16-03-2016, 01:43 PM

Cheltenham? Classy? You're having a laugh. It's full of pissed up hoorays and tanked up tinkers. And the Irish clergy, don't get me started on them.

Stokesy's on fire
16-03-2016, 01:50 PM
What a clown there's no need to throw a cup of jambos over a balcony.

16-03-2016, 02:01 PM
Cheltenham? Classy? You're having a laugh. It's full of pissed up hoorays and tanked up tinkers. And the Irish clergy, don't get me started on them.

Fair enough but either way, pissing in a glass and chucking it over a balcony is still wrong.

16-03-2016, 02:01 PM
In other news, Gary Locke has been spotted at Cheltenham today, wandering around below balconies looking skywards with a look of disappointment on his face.

Mark79
16-03-2016, 02:03 PM

Spent most of his time on his ****.

16-03-2016, 02:17 PM

Very firkin funny. :greengrin

16-03-2016, 03:44 PM
In other news, Gary Locke has been spotted at Cheltenham today, wandering around below balconies looking skywards with a look of disappointment on his face.

😂😂😂😂😂

16-03-2016, 04:44 PM

I really properly chuckled there. In fact I nearly had to go and get a pint glass

16-03-2016, 04:49 PM

16-03-2016, 05:10 PM
Fair enough but either way, pissing in a glass and chucking it over a balcony is still wrong.
It used to happen every match at Ibrox when the late unlamented Rangers played there and the visting fans were below the Hun hoards.

The Strathclyde police and stewards all looked the other way.

16-03-2016, 05:38 PM
Samir Carruthers’ apology: ‘I don’t want to be known as the idiot who urinated in a pint glass’

:hmmm: Guess what, Samir .....

16-03-2016, 05:51 PM
Samir Carruthers’ apology: ‘I don’t want to be known as the idiot who urinated in a pint glass’

I think that the language used will be more industrial.

16-03-2016, 05:55 PM
Hibs would have been better advised to put the £200,000 we pished away on Collins on a horse. We might have gotten a return!

ZAGREB RED
16-03-2016, 06:05 PM
I think most people have peed in a close or up an alleyway on a night out, but peeing in a glass and chucking it over the balcony is taking it a bit far, but it's hardly headline news...if it was just a group of ordinary working guys doing it it wouldn't be in the news, but even a bunch of lower-league footballers will attract attention from the media.

16-03-2016, 08:06 PM
The words "James Collins" and "p!sh" in the same sentence offer nothing new to me. I am only surprised he did not slip and dunk himself in it.

17-03-2016, 12:43 AM
collins has been fined two weeks wages

17-03-2016, 01:10 AM

Will that leave him without a pot to piss in?

17-03-2016, 01:14 AM

Won't matter - his wages have been slashed. :wink:

17-03-2016, 01:17 AM

Won't matter - his wages have been slashed. :wink:

oh Beer we go

17-03-2016, 01:20 AM
oh Beer we go

Urine for it now!

Benny Brazil
17-03-2016, 01:35 AM

Wonder who leak-ed the news

17-03-2016, 06:29 AM
At least he didn't get his PP45!

17-03-2016, 12:34 PM
The 3 horse deaths have, that I have seen, been covered in the Racing Post, BBC, The Guardian, a full page in The Independent, The Telegraph and The Daily Record.

It's hardly being ignored.

I meant on here. I'm aware it's been covered in the press elsewhere.

17-03-2016, 12:40 PM
I meant on here. I'm aware it's been covered in the press elsewhere.

If they had been playing fitba it would have been mentioned quite a bit.

LustForLeith
17-03-2016, 12:42 PM

Do you think that the media cry is a bit overboard.

Sort of...

I think his reply was along those lines. Doesn't seem to be the brightest...

Tom Hart RIP
17-03-2016, 12:51 PM
Used to feel sorry for Collins as he put plenty effort in but either we didn't play to his strengths or he wasn't good enough. That changed when I saw his photo up town with a beer in hand after THE Kilmarnock defeat that consigned us to the play offs. No probs about players having a drink after games and even defeats but not that night. Not the brightest.