View Full Version : Jambottled

Stokesy's on fire
14-03-2016, 06:21 PM
Look at this if you want to see the most monumental bottling of all time.

This never gets old let's have some laughs thanks to the jambos.

http://youtu.be/UCjEsN4E85s

14-03-2016, 07:25 PM
I'm assuming the link is to Dens Park 1986. If so, I agree that it is the biggest jambottled-it of all time.

14-03-2016, 07:30 PM

Biggest BOTTLERS EVER!! BOTTLED the Scottish cup a week later tae.

Flanges the lot of them

14-03-2016, 07:32 PM

Biggest BOTTLERS EVER!! BOTTLED the Scottish cup a week later tae.

Flanges the lot of them

:tee hee: Love the term "flanges"

Stokesy's on fire
14-03-2016, 09:14 PM
Love it

hibsboy69
14-03-2016, 09:32 PM
Is this the ultimate "Jambottle " ?

11 man Hearts 2-1 up vs ICT at Easter Rd with 94 mins played. Tattoo man giving the fans high 5's (literally!)

Then the "Jambottle" struck !

http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/25900500

Lol!!!

14-03-2016, 10:24 PM

11 man Hearts 2-1 up vs ICT at Easter Rd with 94 mins played. Tattoo man giving the fans high 5's (literally!)

Lol!!!

ha ha 9 man Caley do it against all the odds. Yep, a quality "jambottle-it" by the Gorgie mob.

15-03-2016, 09:30 AM
Hearts not only own the biggest bottle crash of the season (the scottish cup against us) but the biggest bottle crash that Scottish football has ever seen (Dens Park 1986).

15-03-2016, 10:59 AM
Hearts not only own the biggest bottle crash of the season (the scottish cup against us) but the biggest bottle crash that Scottish football has ever seen (Dens Park 1986).

:agree: needs to be pointed out everytime they mention bottling it or hibsing it.

Stokesy's on fire
15-03-2016, 11:09 AM

Lol!!!

another one on their list for sure

Stokesy's on fire
15-03-2016, 11:10 AM
:agree: needs to be pointed out everytime they mention bottling it or hibsing it.

hence the thread :thumbsup:

Ross caldwell late winner they bottled it that day as well.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p-N79B-rTP4

15-03-2016, 12:32 PM
Not forgetting losing 2-0 to Kilmarnock when any other score would have won the league.

15-03-2016, 12:42 PM
http://youtu.be/wNyOFWPk8Nc

Loved this one when Dunfermline knocked them out the cup in the last minute in 2007 while the Hibees were doing the business at Easter Road.

Jambo Ewan Cameron on radio saying oh no oh no and crying into his Ribena.

Class.

15-03-2016, 05:10 PM

Loved this one when Dunfermline knocked them out the cup in the last minute in 2007 while the Hibees were doing the business at Easter Road.

Class.

Love it. Keep em comin! :aok:

15-03-2016, 09:04 PM

Lol!!!

15-03-2016, 09:27 PM

biggest B O T T L E R S ever

16-03-2016, 10:04 AM

:faf::giruy2:

16-03-2016, 01:33 PM
What was the date of Sir Albert's going into the history books in '86? His thirtieth anniversary is almost here, and I need to send him a card :aok:

Edit - it was May 3rd. Plenty of time yet.

Stokesy's on fire
16-03-2016, 01:38 PM

Class.

That one was amazing :top marks spewing haha

Stokesy's on fire
16-03-2016, 01:38 PM

another belter

Stokesy's on fire
16-03-2016, 01:40 PM
Hearts concede a late winner against

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PwvUWDfXKfs

16-03-2016, 02:12 PM
And in song :greengrin

https://youtu.be/mcOy2Fewafo

16-03-2016, 02:39 PM
Theres a petition kicking about facebook started by some obssessed yams, wanting to get "hibsing" it into the Oxford dictionary :faf:

Just when you thought they couldn't get anymore pathetic eh :faf::faf::faf:

16-03-2016, 02:48 PM
https://www.change.org/p/oxford-dictionary-include-the-word-hibsed-in-the-oxford-dictionary?recruiter=71865526

Oh. God.

16-03-2016, 02:56 PM
https://www.change.org/p/oxford-dictionary-include-the-word-hibsed-in-the-oxford-dictionary?recruiter=71865526

Oh. God.

saw it the other day and thought why give them any publicity. Yams and Huns with a dictionary? Aye, right.

16-03-2016, 02:59 PM
If it makes the dictionary we need to get the definition listed as a big photo of the boy hanging over the railings at Dens.

16-03-2016, 03:01 PM

Oh. God.

Bless. We define them.

Much like their FoH fundraising video which featured almost as many green n white shirts as maroon, and implored supporters to give £51 a month...

Ask your average Jambo what's good about supporting Hearts, and they'd mention something about Hibs straight away.

Inadequacy? Envy? Probably. Creepy? Just a bit.

They would love it if anyone talked about them as much as they talk about us.

16-03-2016, 03:02 PM

Oh. God.

"The definition of the word in question is: To be ahead in your pursuit of something, only to mess it up before you cross the finish line."

They must be Albert Kidding right? The ultimate example of that would be what Hearts did in 1986 against Dundee.

StevieT
16-03-2016, 03:15 PM
"The definition of the word in question is: To be ahead in your pursuit of something, only to mess it up before you cross the finish line."

They must be Albert Kidding right? The ultimate example of that would be what Hearts did in 1986 against Dundee.

Correct. They had two chances to win the league that day (a win or a draw, in fact even a defeat so long as Celtc didn't do the business against St Mirren) yet they still managed to mess it up. In a one off game you only get one chance to win so their effort is even more astounding when they had 2 chances to win.:loser:

Stokesy's on fire
16-03-2016, 03:25 PM
And in song :greengrin

https://youtu.be/mcOy2Fewafo
]

i watched this as well pretty good to be fair

16-03-2016, 03:28 PM

Oh i see , just like when they were 2-0 up with 10 minutes to go at home in the Scottish cup to "the wee team" then ended up ****ing it up :aok:

16-03-2016, 05:53 PM

Oh. God.

Part of me hopes it's successful.

Any publicity is good publicity and this will be global. Sports teams all across the world have actually gained a lot of sympathisers and supporters once they have been tagged as "lovable losers".

They would probably gain even more if their supposed tormentors are stuffy, arrogant and associated with the establishment.

Go for it.

hibbymick
16-03-2016, 06:40 PM
You would think they would be trying to keep a low profile with the sex offenders they have employed in the last decade. Is there a word in the dictionary akin to beastiejambos.

16-03-2016, 06:44 PM
They can keep going on about Hibsing it all they want. All they're really doing is adverting us.Crack on.

buktapurple79
16-03-2016, 06:48 PM
Loving this thread! They are the ULTIMATE bottlers - 2 last day league collapses, loads of cup crashes, smashed 7-0 at home, Yammed it 6-2 from being a goal up. Add all that to being the most odious, weirdo, creepy establishment club since Germany 1933-1945 and you have the charity thieves.

16-03-2016, 08:07 PM
It's fair to say that ICT are making a right hearts of things so far.

16-03-2016, 08:16 PM
I was at the Kilmarnock match in '64 (my big sister took me, I jumped about like a banshee and well remember Willie Waddell's charge on to the pitch at the end of the game), 0-7, lots of other late Hibs wins against the charity thieves over the years, the 2-0 cock up this season. The only one I've missed was Dens 86 ( big sister was married and had moved on by this time) but I have got the date noted in my diary to send Sir Albert an anniversary card.

We can't show them anything about grabbing defeat from the jaws of victory. They have it perfected.

Rancid club, rancid stadium and rancid supporters.

Stokesy's on fire
16-03-2016, 09:02 PM
This thread has me rolling on the floor laughing.

hibsboy69
16-03-2016, 09:03 PM
STOP PRESS

Juve were 2-0 up with 10 mins to go tonight........and drew 2-2.

Does that remind you of anything ?!?!?

Yes, they "Jambottled" it !

#JAMBOTTLE
:rotflmao:

16-03-2016, 09:05 PM
STOP PRESS

#JAMBOTTLE

4-2 now.

6-4 on aggregate.

EastCalderHibby
16-03-2016, 09:59 PM
Bless. We define them.

Much like their FoH fundraising video which featured almost as many green n white shirts as maroon, and implored supporters to give £51 a month...

Ask your average Jambo what's good about supporting Hearts, and they'd mention something about Hibs straight away.

Inadequacy? Envy? Probably. Creepy? Just a bit.

They would love it if anyone talked about them as much as they talk about us.

BUT THEY ARE THE FAMOUS DONT YOU KNOW
BUT it's what they are famous for THEY DONT LIKE TO TALK ABOUT :lolyam:

16-03-2016, 10:31 PM
Nearly Jambottled it tonight but managed to hold on during all that injury time.

THIS IS INCREDIBLE
PAUL HANLON
EDINBURGH BOY!

Remember that recent commentary Jambos?

16-03-2016, 10:53 PM
BUT THEY ARE THE FAMOUS DONT YOU KNOW
BUT it's what they are famous for THEY DONT LIKE TO TALK ABOUT :lolyam:

Is that because their lawyer told them to say "no comment"?

It'll serve him right when he asks to be paid and they say "no comment".

Stokesy's on fire
17-03-2016, 10:24 AM
STOP PRESS

#JAMBOTTLE

Yeah that was some crumble from Juventus Jambottled in style as they say.

WeAreHibs
17-03-2016, 11:04 AM
saw it the other day and thought why give them any publicity. Yams and Huns with a dictionary? Aye, right.

These dicks couldn't even spell dictionary let alone afford to buy one.

17-03-2016, 11:21 AM
I want to get "Jambowe" in the dictionary.

Eg; You Jambowe your own Charity a wad of money.

17-03-2016, 05:51 PM
I want to get "Jambowe" in the dictionary.

Eg; You Jambowe your own Charity a wad of money.

An alternative could be 'Owing money to yourself'