View Full Version : Cup Final Record in Your Lifetime

HibbySpurs
14-03-2016, 06:46 AM
Was trying yesterday to pick the kids up by explaining how many cup finals I've been to in my lifetime and how few I've seen us win in my 39 years....

78-79 Scottish cup (only final in my lifetime I wasn't at (being only 1 is my excuse) - lost.
85-86 Leauge Cup - Lost
91-92 League Cup - Won
93-94 League Cup - Lost
00-01 Scottish Cup - Lost
03-04 Leauge Cup - Lost
06-07 League Cup - Won
11-12 Scottish Cup - Lost
12-13 Scottish Cup - Lost
15-16 League Cup - Lost

Finals reached 10
Won 2
Lost 8

That's pretty horrific really but it seems to be part & parcel of being A Hibs fan.... Makes those rare triumphs all the sweeter when we do get them and we will have another day in the sun of that I have no doubt.

HibbyScott
14-03-2016, 06:49 AM
Was trying yesterday to pick the kids up by explaining how many cup finals I've been to in my lifetime and how few I've seen us win in my 39 years....

78-79 Scottish cup (only final in my lifetime I wasn't at (being only 1 is my excuse) - lost.
85-86 Leauge Cup - Lost
91-92 League Cup - Won
93-94 League Cup - Lost
03-04 Leauge Cup - Lost
06-07 League Cup - Won
15-16 League Cup - Lost

Finals reached 10
Won 2
Lost 8

That's pretty horrific really but it seems to be part & parcel of being A Hibs fan.... Makes those rare triumphs all the sweeter when we do get them and we will have another day in the sun of that I have no doubt.

Been at every one since 00-01, so played 6, won 1. Dreadful record

14-03-2016, 06:56 AM
93 - Lost 2-1
01 - Lost 3-0
04 - Lost 2-0
07 - Won 5-1
12 - Lost 5-1
13 - Lost 3-0
16 - Lost 2-1

P - 7
W - 1
L - 6
F- 8
A - 17

14-03-2016, 06:57 AM
Seen 9 won 2 lost 7. No wonder I drink!

14-03-2016, 06:57 AM
8 in total, won 3 lost 5

Stokesy's on fire
14-03-2016, 06:58 AM
Won 2 cups in my lifetime

PPZPOL
14-03-2016, 06:59 AM
For some reason (to beat myself up even more) I done the same thing on bus on way home yesterday. I'm 37 in a week so I'm more or less same as OP, been to 9 - lost 7, won 2.

We dust ourselves down though and when next final comes along we go again hoping to pull it off. The 2 wins give me more hope than anything the 7 defeats do to me.

14-03-2016, 07:00 AM
Even if we'd won yesterday our cup final record would have made for crap reading so...

On a more relevant note, this team have been in one and lost one narrowly. Maybe that might spur them on for the next one which might come sooner than we think.

PathheadHibby
14-03-2016, 07:08 AM
exactly the same as me pal. We were talking about the same thing in the very long journey home yesterday. My auld man was telling me his tally is 3 wins out of 16 finals..... I have to say though I've never seen him do down. It was heartbreaking to see and probably worse coz we were the better team and lost the game ourselves. I agree it makes the wins all the sweeter and hope that's coming real soon....

SneakersO'Toole
14-03-2016, 07:29 AM
Our win ratio in cup finals (and semi finals) is pathetic. No other team in Scotland comes close to how bad ours is. In older days you can argue we invariably lost to better, stronger teams (mostly old firm or the strong Aberdeen side of 80/90's) but defeats to the likes of Livingston, Ross County, Ayr Utd, Dunfermline and Falkirk in recent times are a stain on our history.

14-03-2016, 07:35 AM
Every final since 1972 , 5/15

14-03-2016, 07:40 AM
That's my lifetime record. Is one in 3 a bad record? Not sure how it compares??

Statistically it should probably be 50/50

Roxyhibee
14-03-2016, 07:47 AM
Starting in 1968/69 as a nine year old, attended every final apart from 1979 one due to training in new job. (Don't want to even contemplate counting all the semis I've attended.!)

10 defeats: 6-2 / 6-1 / 6-3 / 3-0 / 2-1 / 3-0 / 2-0 / 5-1 / 3-0 / 2-1

3 victories: 2-1 / 2-0 / 5-1

Goals for : 18 Goals against : 40

Yesterday was the most second painful, and a warning to younger Hibbies - the pre match nerves and post match pain don't get any easier with age. I'm still absolutely gutted and very p!ssed off this morning..

Wont stop me going to anymore though, or getting my season ticket again regardless of where we are.

14-03-2016, 07:50 AM
We're a great cup team. Just a ***** cup final team.

14-03-2016, 08:06 AM
Same as Roxy but I attended all 3 in 79. So mine reads won 3, drawn 2, lost 11. Anyone do worse ? Gutted this morning. Trying to pick up for ICT but its hard.

14-03-2016, 08:19 AM

Same here. Not great at all. Most teams would say, of course, that a final in Scotland usually means playing one of the Old Firm, which is usually a tall order, but we've lost to some minnows too.

14-03-2016, 08:22 AM
92-93 LC: Lost
00-01 SC: Lost
03-04 LC: Lost
06-07 LC: Won
11-12 SC: Lost
12-13 SC: Lost
15-16 LC: Lost

1 out of 7, good times. And I missed the 1.

14-03-2016, 08:30 AM
For some reason (to beat myself up even more) I done the same thing on bus on way home yesterday. I'm 37 in a week so I'm more or less same as OP, been to 9 - lost 7, won 2.

We dust ourselves down though and when next final comes along we go again hoping to pull it off. The 2 wins give me more hope than anything the 7 defeats do to me.

Similar, I'm 35.

Someone mentioned on another post that how important and special 2007 was. I was 11 in 1991, so didn't go, 2007 was my happiest moment as a Hibs fan. It's the hope that kills you, that's why 30,000 Hibees will trudge along to the next final, out of hope.

Missed yesterday (glad I didn't go in the end) but was gutted in the whole lead up to the game.

Got a wedding on Cup Final day this year, so again I'm out of any potential CF.

I've also discovered that I am not a jinx.

14-03-2016, 08:32 AM
Same here. Not great at all. Most teams would say, of course, that a final in Scotland usually means playing one of the Old Firm, which is usually a tall order, but we've lost to some minnows too.

Since then we've only played Celtic twice, the rest have been against "lesser" teams.

Out of curiosity, do we only win Cup Finals when we play teams beneath us in the League? No idea where the Pars were in the league in 1991.

MacGruber
14-03-2016, 08:36 AM
Outside the old firm we have been to more finals than anyone else in Scottish football except for Aberdeen. In my lifetime, from '79-'80 season it's the same story - only Aberdeen out with the big 2 ugly sisters have contested more finals. Aberdeen's win ratio hovers around 50% as you might expect. Other teams with much less finals - Ross CO, St j, Inverness, livi and so on have win % around 50+. St J won their only final. We are in for around a 20% win rate. It's almost unfathomable given you need to be on good cup runs to reach the final. 2 wins from 9 for me.
This is where the bottlers tag ultimately springs from. Stubbs won't change that in the press - will only change by getting to fcking Hampden and winning the fcking thing! And the play-offs.

Hard when you feel gutted but we've had a great cup run - sometimes you feel like it's not worth bothering, out in round 1 and save on the hurt - hearts usually do it.

Gutted for all of us but we move on. Inverness on Weds. Either a fantastic result or a save on later pain!....or...

14-03-2016, 08:49 AM
Since then we've only played Celtic twice, the rest have been against "lesser" teams.

Out of curiosity, do we only win Cup Finals when we play teams beneath us in the League? No idea where the Pars were in the league in 1991.

Yup, Livi and Ross County sair to take, and we won't mention the unmentionable game.

14-03-2016, 08:49 AM
Statistically it should probably be 50/50

Not sure about that. Any final vs the Old Firm is a long shot. The Hearts final was a massacre waiting to happen considering how lame our team was. Losing to Livi and Ross County isn't great of course, but thats two games - and both sides were higher in the league than us, when they beat us. 1985 lost to a great Aberdeen side, 1991 beat a poor Dunfermline, 1993 Lost to a decent Rangers, 2001 Lost to a great Celtic, 2004 Lose to a decent Livi, 2007 win vs Killie, 2012 lose to a decent Hearts and some poor ref decisions, 2013 lose to a decent Celtic, 2016 lose to a decent RC.

I can't comment about 1979 as although it was Rangers, I get the impression that at that time they weren't all that good? But from the list, we have won every game against teams we were higher in the league than. We lost to every team we were lower in the league than.

What Id like to see us do one time is to pull off a shock win!!!

2016 Scottish Cup is still there for the taking - and none of the teams are invincible. I hope Rangers beat Celtic though, as Henderson would be a sad miss. (And possibly Stokes if he can get his act together).

14-03-2016, 09:12 AM
Been to 5 cup finals, we've lost them all :brickwall

14-03-2016, 09:25 AM
2007 was better than all the losses were ****. We're all hurting but when our day comes it will be incredible and well worth it.

14-03-2016, 10:12 AM
Coz from age 7 till age 15 years, 2 months and 3 days I was an armchair Celtic fan I can only go from the 4th of May 1975 ... :greengrin

My record is exactly the same as the OP apart from I was at all 3 games of the 79 Scottish cup final ..... Attended 10, won 2 lost 8.

Any fan going further back than that must be close to a world record for watching his ( or her ) team in losing finals :confused:

14-03-2016, 10:28 AM
Born 1967.

Since then we have been to 15 senior cup finals (League Cup and Scottish Cup). Won 3 and Lost 12 :rolleyes:

Been to every one since and including 1979. So seen Hibs lift a cup twice and some other outfit lift it 8 times (Celtic (2), Rangers (2), Aberdeen, Hearts, Livingston and Ross County).

I would like to see segmented football supporter data for alcoholism. I am sure we would be top of the list.

14-03-2016, 10:30 AM
Been to 6 won 1.

In my lifetime theres been 9, won 2. Rotten luck.

hibeerealist
14-03-2016, 10:56 AM
Same as Roxy but I attended all 3 in 79. So mine reads won 3, drawn 2, lost 11. Anyone do worse ? Gutted this morning. Trying to pick up for ICT but its hard.

My record same yours SS, let us not forget countless semi final losses too (and yes we did win some) Hampden not been a happy hunting ground for us.

Hibee_Craig7062
14-03-2016, 10:59 AM
Been to 8 won 2. Memories of 91 are vague as I was 6. Whilst I would like to have seen more cup wins there is something magical about a hibs cup final day. I hope I have many more to come.

14-03-2016, 11:47 AM
Starting in 1968/69 as a nine year old, attended every final apart from 1979 one due to training in new job. (Don't want to even contemplate counting all the semis I've attended.!)

10 defeats: 6-2 / 6-1 / 6-3 / 3-0 / 2-1 / 3-0 / 2-0 / 5-1 / 3-0 / 2-1

3 victories: 2-1 / 2-0 / 5-1

Goals for : 18 Goals against : 40

Yesterday was the most second painful, and a warning to younger Hibbies - the pre match nerves and post match pain don't get any easier with age. I'm still absolutely gutted and very p!ssed off this morning..

Wont stop me going to anymore though, or getting my season ticket again regardless of where we are.

If you count the three 1979 finals its played 16 won 3 drawn 2 lost 11.
And you wonder why we older supporters get depressed with it all.

14-03-2016, 12:51 PM
SC 1972 1-6 Celtic
DC 1972 5-3 Celtic
LC 1972 2-1 Celtic
DC 1973 1-0 Celtic
LC 1974 3-6 Celtic
SC 1979 0-0, 0-0, 2-3 Rangers
LC 1985 0-3 Aberdeen
LC 1991 2-0 Dunfermline
LC 1993 1-2 Rangers
SC 2001 0-3 Celtic
LC 2004 0-2 Livingston
LC 2007 5-1 Kilmarnock
SC 2012 1-5 ******
SC 2013 0-3 Celtic
LC 2016 1-2 Ross County

14-03-2016, 01:10 PM
2/7. I ****ing hate Hampden. A place of pure pain and misery

AndyM_1875
14-03-2016, 01:21 PM
SC 1972 1-6 Celtic
DC 1972 5-3 Celtic
LC 1972 2-1 Celtic
DC 1973 1-0 Celtic
LC 1974 3-6 Celtic
LC 1985 0-3 Aberdeen
LC 1991 2-0 Dunfermline
LC 1993 1-2 Rangers
SC 2001 0-3 Celtic
LC 2004 0-2 Livingston
LC 2007 5-1 Kilmarnock
SC 2012 1-5 ******
SC 2013 0-3 Celtic
LC 2016 1-2 Ross County

That's the record in my lifetime as well.

Hearts by contrast is
76 Lost Rangers 1-3
86 Lost Aberdeen 0-3
96 Lost Rangers 1-5
97 Lost Rangers 3-4
98 Won Rangers 2-1
06 Won on penalties vs Gretna 1-1
2012 Won Hibs 5-1
2013 Lost St Mirren 2-3

So we are better at getting there but worse at converting.

14-03-2016, 01:32 PM
Played: 4 Won: 1 Lost: 3

Wasn't at the Livi game.

14-03-2016, 01:36 PM
2 out of 13 (including the two 0-0s v the huns). Pish.

14-03-2016, 04:28 PM
2/7. I ****ing hate Hampden. A place of pure pain and misery

This, not to mention a cubt of a place to get back from.

Only highlights for me are -
Hibs v Killy 2007
Scotland v Holland 2003
Scotland v France 2006
Hibs v Huns LC Semi in 2004

Scunnered days include
Scotland v Italy 1-2 - 2007 (cold, dark, pishing wet and had to walk back to town).
Final v Them
SC Final v Celtic (my first in 2001).
LC Final v Livi 2004

14-03-2016, 04:38 PM
9 finals and 1 victory. I've paid my dues. It's getting to be like a self harming habit. Not sure it can be called following football anymore.

14-03-2016, 04:46 PM
If we get to the Cup final I reckon no one should go and we should all watch in various pubs in Edinburgh.

We'd probably win then,:greengrin

Coming back from Glasgow last night listening to moaning Arsenal and United fans on the radio, they have no idea about pain. :greengrin

cozy sausage
14-03-2016, 05:07 PM
Outside the old firm we have been to more finals than anyone else in Scottish football except for Aberdeen. In my lifetime, from '79-'80 season it's the same story - only Aberdeen out with the big 2 ugly sisters have contested more finals. Aberdeen's win ratio hovers around 50% as you might expect. Other teams with much less finals - Ross CO, St j, Inverness, livi and so on have win % around 50+. St J won their only final. We are in for around a 20% win rate. It's almost unfathomable given you need to be on good cup runs to reach the final. 2 wins from 9 for me.
This is where the bottlers tag ultimately springs from. Stubbs won't change that in the press - will only change by getting to fcking Hampden and winning the fcking thing! And the play-offs.

Hard when you feel gutted but we've had a great cup run - sometimes you feel like it's not worth bothering, out in round 1 and save on the hurt - hearts usually do it.

Gutted for all of us but we move on. Inverness on Weds. Either a fantastic result or a save on later pain!....or...

Incredibly Dundee United have been in 16 major finals (all since 1979) as against our 9.
They have lost 12, won 4 ... which although rubbish is still a better win ratio than ours.

14-03-2016, 05:54 PM
I said earlier that I had a 2/7 success rate, it's actually 2/8 so even worse than I thought. Think I maybe forgot about Ally ****ing McCoist scoring a ridiculous overhead kick in extra time back in 92. Fair to assume he will never have scored another overhead kick like that in his entire career. Sure he was just back from about a year out injured as well. I'm almost sure we're cursed in some way. It's not even normal how much pish we get flung at us.

14-03-2016, 05:56 PM
Been at every final and semi final since 1979 (including all 3 against Rangers that year) and have seen us win 2 cups

14-03-2016, 06:08 PM
72 - Lost 6-1 Scottish Cup Celtic
72 - Won 2-1 League Cup Celtic
72 - Won 5-3 Drybrough Cup. I suppose it still counts
73 - Won 1-0 Drybrough Cup.
04 - Lost 2-0
07 - Won 5-1
12 - Lost 5-1
13 - Lost 3-0
16 - Lost 2-1

P - 9
W - 4
L - 5

14-03-2016, 07:17 PM
Our record in my life time (born 1969) is

Scottish Cup - 5 finals, 0 wins
League Cup - 8 finals, 3 wins

Our average league position in that time is 7th and in the cups we average the last 16.

On reflection, I still couldn't support any other team.

14-03-2016, 07:34 PM
I can safely predict that in 30 years time Ross County's record will be won 1 league cup. Unless of course, they get to another final against everyone's favourite patsies.

OtleyHibs
14-03-2016, 08:04 PM

The only one I've missed was 2007.

Hampden hates me and the feeling is mutual

15-03-2016, 12:46 AM
I'm 0/5. Think I've only seen us lose in semis too. ****ing nightmare.

15-03-2016, 03:03 AM
I'm 64 and thankfully haven't been to every cup final for a variety of reasons.

Only final I have seen them win was the Drybrough Cup Final when they beat Celtic 5-3!!

Seen plenty defeats though!

15-03-2016, 10:50 AM
This is my record
SC
2012-2013 Celtic 3 Hibernian 0 ( not at)
2011-2012 Heart of Midlothian 5 Hibernian 1 ( not at )
2000-2001 Celtic 3 Hibernian 0
1978-1979 Rangers 3 Hibernian 2, aet, after 0-0 draw and 0-0 draw aet
1971-1972 Celtic 6 Hibernian 1
1957-1958 Clyde 1 Hibernian 0
1946-1947 Aberdeen 2 Hibernian 1

League Cup
Scottish League Cup
2015-2016 Hibernian 1 Ross County 2 ( not at)
2006-2007 Hibernian 5 Kilmarnock 1
2003-2004 Livingston 2 Hibernian 0
1993-1994 Rangers 2 Hibernian 1
1991-1992 Hibernian 2 Dunfermline Athletic 0
1985-1986 Aberdeen 3 Hibernian 0 ( not at)
1974-1975 Celtic 6 Hibernian 3
1972-1973 Hibernian 2 Celtic 1
1968-1969 Celtic 6 Hibernian 2
1950-1951 Motherwell 3 Hibernian ( not at)

Dryborough Cup
1973-1974 Hibernian 1 Celtic 0, aet ( not at)
1972-1973 Hibernian 5 Celtic 3, aet

At 84 don't hold out much hope for a SC win :greengrin:wink:

15-03-2016, 03:00 PM
Been to 5 out of the 8 in my lifetime. too young for the first two but missed 2007 due to living in India for the year.

All 5 i've been to, we've lost

Roxyhibee
15-03-2016, 03:41 PM
This is my record
SC

League Cup
Scottish League Cup

Dryborough Cup

Keep the faith jd, I think it can happen sometime over the next few years. And when it does, I hope you also get a knock at your door from the players with the cup - 1946/47 first final, legendary support.!! 👍🏻

15-03-2016, 04:34 PM
This is my record
SC

League Cup
Scottish League Cup

Dryborough Cup

At 84 don't hold out much hope for a SC win :greengrin:wink:Wow.The Clyde result sticks out but i realise they had a good team at the time.Perhaps this is our year. The harps on the stand, time for us all to get the lucky heather out.

15-03-2016, 04:55 PM
This is my record
SC

League Cup
Scottish League Cup

Dryborough Cup

You'll see it, mate, along with the rest of us. You bloody well deserve it!

15-03-2016, 05:01 PM
SC 1972 1-6 Celtic
DC 1972 5-3 Celtic
LC 1972 2-1 Celtic
DC 1973 1-0 Celtic
LC 1974 3-6 Celtic
LC 1985 0-3 Aberdeen
LC 1991 2-0 Dunfermline
LC 1993 1-2 Rangers
SC 2001 0-3 Celtic
LC 2004 0-2 Livingston
LC 2007 5-1 Kilmarnock
SC 2012 1-5 ******
SC 2013 0-3 Celtic
LC 2016 1-2 Ross County

I was a boy at the 1-6 Celtic final but Sunday's loss will be harder to get over.

15-03-2016, 06:17 PM
I've seen Hibs in 9 League Cup finals - won 3 lost 6. I really feel Hibs should/could have won finals against Livingston and Ross County which would have given a 5/9 record in that tournament, which is quite good. Not to be of course.

I've seen Hibs lose all 5 of their last Scottish Cup finals. I know Hibs were robbed of a stonewall penalty in the first match in the 1979 final against Rangers. If (there's that wee word again) Hibs had got that penalty, and scored, the monkey would have been off the club's back all those years ago. Yet again, it just wasn't to be. One day, I hope.

15-03-2016, 06:43 PM
I've seen Hibs in 9 League Cup finals - won 3 lost 6. I really feel Hibs should/could have won finals against Livingston and Ross County which would have given a 5/9 record in that tournament, which is quite good. Not to be of course.

I've seen Hibs lose all 5 of their last Scottish Cup finals. I know Hibs were robbed of a stonewall penalty in the first match in the 1979 final against Rangers. If (there's that wee word again) Hibs had got that penalty, and scored, the monkey would have been off the club's back all those years ago. Yet again, it just wasn't to be. One day, I hope.

Funny how there is no video of the first 1979 final. I'm so cynical i reckon the penalty decision is so stonewall the SFA ordered the destruction of the evidence.

15-03-2016, 06:44 PM

85-86 Leauge Cup - Lost
91-92 League Cup - Won
93-94 League Cup - Lost
03-04 Leauge Cup - Lost
06-07 League Cup - Won
15-16 League Cup - Lost

Finals reached 10
Won 2
Lost 8

Well I was at the 1979 final, cheated by the Ref failing to give stone wall penalty. Missed 2012 on holiday, but did all the rest up until we lost 2004, then decided finals weren't for me TV was.:agree:

15-03-2016, 07:47 PM
I said earlier that I had a 2/7 success rate, it's actually 2/8 so even worse than I thought. Think I maybe forgot about Ally ****ing McCoist scoring a ridiculous overhead kick in extra time back in 92. Fair to assume he will never have scored another overhead kick like that in his entire career. Sure he was just back from about a year out injured as well. I'm almost sure we're cursed in some way. It's not even normal how much pish we get flung at us.

Hated him from that day till this very minute

Benny Brazil
15-03-2016, 07:54 PM
Finals that I have been in attendance:
85-86 League Cup - Lost
91-92 League Cup - Won
93-94 League Cup - Lost
03-04 Leauge Cup - Lost
15-16 League Cup - Lost

Finals been too 7
Won 1
Lost 6

Pretty grim reading.

15-03-2016, 08:54 PM
Hated him from that day till this very minute

Same. Pure prick and no amount of flirting with Sue Barker and 'banter' with John Parrot whilst on his sabbatical from the Huns will convince me otherwise.

15-03-2016, 09:11 PM
Thanks to JD for making it easy fo me:

SC
2012-2013 Celtic 3 Hibernian 0
2011-2012 Heart of Midlothian 5 Hibernian 1

League Cup
Scottish League Cup
2015-2016 Hibernian 1 Ross County 2
1985-1986 Aberdeen 3 Hibernian 0

Dryborough Cup
1973-1974 Hibernian 1 Celtic 0, aet

Not too impressive, but there are 5 cup wins in there (and there was the Summer Cup, which we won at Pitoddrie after drawing home and away in a two leg final.

Stax
15-03-2016, 09:57 PM
I spoke to my dad on the way home on Sunday and we came to the conclusion we're a jinx. 79 replay game against the Huns was the first one I (and he) remembered. Since then the only finals we've not seen together was the 92 final (I was working abroad) and 2007 when he was away with my Mum on their anniversary. We started talking about semi finals (Last year / Dunfermline, penalties anyone?) and knocked the conversation on the head :greengrin

ihibs7
15-03-2016, 10:47 PM

85-86 Leauge Cup - Lost
91-92 League Cup - Won
93-94 League Cup - Lost
03-04 Leauge Cup - Lost
06-07 League Cup - Won
15-16 League Cup - Lost

Finals reached 10
Won 2
Lost 8

Off the top of my head we lost the 79 Scottish and the 75 league cup, so we win every fourth final we make?

Can we make the Scottish in May next then please?

16-03-2016, 03:45 PM
Twelve finals since I started going to see the Hibs. Been to 10 of them and seen us win three...

Won't stop me going back though, can't wait till the next one!

I don't count the Dryborough cups of course. Missed both anyway!

16-03-2016, 05:02 PM
This is my record
SC

League Cup
Scottish League Cup

Dryborough Cup

Only being a youngster , [in comparison], of 63yrs, with the exception of 1950 M'well & '46 Aberdeen finals have been to all the rest. [maybe I'm the bogey bugger.]

16-03-2016, 05:03 PM
During my lifetime our record is....

68-69 League Cup - Lost
71-72 Scottish Cup - Lost
72-73 League Cup- Won
74-75 League Cup - Lost
78-79 Scottish Cup - Lost.
85-86 Leauge Cup - Lost
91-92 League Cup - Won
93-94 League Cup - Lost
03-04 Leauge Cup - Lost
06-07 League Cup - Won
15-16 League Cup - Lost

Won 3
Lost 11

Absolutely ***** by anybody's standards.

16-03-2016, 05:56 PM
2001 - lost
2004 - lost
2007 - won
2012 - lost
2013 - lost
2016 - lost