View Full Version : So who's going to Inverness

13-03-2016, 05:18 PM
Travelling with my wife to the game Wednesday. Is it to be a loanly trip or are we getting our heads up to try and get the team over the line for the SC semi?

13-03-2016, 05:18 PM
4 of us are.

TheMentalHibees
13-03-2016, 05:20 PM
I'll be there. If the final vs the tax dodging mutants didn't scare me off then nothing will.

13-03-2016, 05:23 PM
Nope

scooby
13-03-2016, 05:25 PM
Not me

Me.

Flying to Dublin that night, but will be keeping a close eye on the score! Would love to return to that jynxed *****hole in the south of Glasgow. :greengrin

13-03-2016, 05:26 PM
Magic. Players have to be as down as the fans after today. In it together !

C'mon the Hibees 👍

13-03-2016, 05:26 PM
Me

The Tubs
13-03-2016, 05:28 PM
Wish I could. It would be the right type of game to sacrifice the lining of your throat for.

Stokesy's on fire
13-03-2016, 05:49 PM
Not anymore

AndyB_70
13-03-2016, 05:51 PM
Still going

13-03-2016, 05:54 PM
Cancelled my half day holiday tomorrow and Wednesday, not wasting a day off on this lot.

Stokesy's on fire
13-03-2016, 05:57 PM
Cancelled my half day holiday tomorrow and Wednesday, not wasting a day off on this lot.

Totally sympathies with you I've got tomorrow off my work and I regret booking it off now what a waste of annual leave

13-03-2016, 05:58 PM
Few of us going from Aberdeen.

13-03-2016, 06:08 PM

I had annual leave tomorrow but tempted to just give the gaffer a buzz once I get back home to Edinburgh. Let him know I'll be in tomorrow.

Buc
13-03-2016, 06:25 PM
Three of us still going.

13-03-2016, 06:26 PM
Possibly but I'm still no happy.

13-03-2016, 06:32 PM
I'm going along with another two. Mon the Hibs

killie-hibby
13-03-2016, 06:57 PM
Me. Will keep going until physically unable or until a pharmaceutical company invents a tablet which would delete Hibs from my brain. Hope the latter comes first.

13-03-2016, 06:58 PM
I'll be there. We will march on :hyper

13-03-2016, 06:58 PM
Me., big game

13-03-2016, 07:06 PM
Five of us are going. Win this and we have a great chance of getting to the final, that I by no means expect us to win, but anything can happen in a one-off game.

13-03-2016, 07:23 PM
I'll be there

Johnforr
13-03-2016, 08:35 PM
I'll be there

I'm heading up from just south of Aberdeen ....always support the hibees

13-03-2016, 08:37 PM
Me. Can't wait. Disappointed we won't make it double, but I'd have taken the Scottish Cup and promotion at the start of the season. I suppose we'll just have to settle for that now.

13-03-2016, 08:42 PM
Congratulations to those going but it's not for me There is now a big question mark over our credentials

MoscowHibs
13-03-2016, 08:58 PM
I'm still going. A win there will cheer me up a bit and I have a feeling we will do it as I think the team will be more determined after today.

Schteff
13-03-2016, 08:58 PM
Nah

nairn hibee
13-03-2016, 09:05 PM
2 off us will be there,only seen them win once in Inverness ,but got a feeling we'll bounce back

13-03-2016, 09:06 PM
Me + 3

13-03-2016, 09:07 PM
I wouldn't have been able to make it, even if we'd won today. Radio for me; hoping for a response from the team!

the pie eater
13-03-2016, 09:09 PM
I'm going. Though nearly jumped on the train bck to wigan 2nght as I was so down. Had a think about it just knew I would be bck on the train weds morn to edinb. Then onto inverness. So decided to stay. Train booked to go back Thursd. Just know I've saved myself a few quid by staying.

MichelleHibs
13-03-2016, 09:23 PM
Wish I was but work n train times not cooperating.... Anyone fancy picking me up in Perth en route around 430pm?! 😀

ElginHibbie
13-03-2016, 11:23 PM
I'll be there, but I'm always at Inverness/Dingwall games as they are the easiest for me to get to!

BS44
13-03-2016, 11:29 PM
Yep. We'll support you evermore

Bill Milne
14-03-2016, 08:14 AM
I wouldn't dream of missing this one!!

ionahibby
14-03-2016, 08:18 AM
I was but no chance now. Serious questions need to be asked of ourselves.

14-03-2016, 08:19 AM
Me +1

14-03-2016, 08:20 AM
Why so they can let me down again ? Nah **** that .. Absolute bottle merchants the lot of them

Hedlund12
14-03-2016, 08:26 AM
Me +3
Bizzarley enough I have a better feeling about this one than I did for the final. I hope saying that out loud doesn't come back and bite me!

14-03-2016, 09:00 AM
I'm going. Has to be done. Team needs us although they show their appreciation to the support by winning these important matches.

14-03-2016, 09:07 AM
I genuinely believe the majority of players we have at the club play for the jersey and are gutted when we lose as much as the supporters. I hope we see a positive reaction Wednesday. There are not the lilly livered crew of 2012-2014
Yes it is disappointing what happened yesterday but we actually dominated the game. Two blunders, there's no getting away from it, cost us. But I think most of these players and all of the management team care about the club and the community

HibsNibs
14-03-2016, 09:10 AM
I'll be there, but I'm always at Inverness/Dingwall games as they are the easiest for me to get to!

Ditto. Doubt I'd be there if I was still living in Edinburgh though TBH.

14-03-2016, 09:13 AM
Goodness sake lads - we lost yesterday against a team 4th in the top flight

We actually dominated the game, and with a bit of luck should have sneaked it

I didn't see a team who gave up, who didnt try, who didnt care

I didn't see a 5-1 final

We need to get over ourselves sometimes

If we had lost the final to Dumbarton, then yes, id get it - but a more than decent County team....

Anyway - do you need a ticket for Inverness or is it pay at the gate?

HibsNibs
14-03-2016, 09:17 AM

You usually queue up to buy a ticket from a wee booth then queue up again to get through the turnstile.

14-03-2016, 09:20 AM

I didn't see a 5-1 final

If we had lost the final to Dumbarton, then yes, id get it - but a more than decent County team....

They weren't a decent team though that's the problem.

14-03-2016, 09:24 AM
They weren't a decent team though that's the problem.

they are currently the 4th best team in Scotland

They are a decent side.

Greenworld
14-03-2016, 09:29 AM
Can you fly there from Edinburgh

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

14-03-2016, 09:34 AM
Why so they can let me down again ? Nah **** that .. Absolute bottle merchants the lot of them

Nah the people who give up at this stage of the season are the bottle merchants.

14-03-2016, 10:04 AM
I have put it in the travel section but just a wee note to say East Lothian Hibs have upped their bus size from 29 to 49 seater for Wednesday.
Maybe help someone out with travel.

Lex7zero
14-03-2016, 10:21 AM
Still absolutely gutted from yesterday but for some strange reason I will jump in the car on Wednesday and drive up to Inverness. Will no doubt again spend the return journey wondering why I bothered. Even at the ripe old age of 56 it really annoys me just how much Hibs get under my skin.

14-03-2016, 01:23 PM
Still absolutely gutted from yesterday but for some strange reason I will jump in the car on Wednesday and drive up to Inverness. Will no doubt again spend the return journey wondering why I bothered. Even at the ripe old age of 56 it really annoys me just how much Hibs get under my skin.

Snap

Time For Heroes
14-03-2016, 01:28 PM
Can you fly there from Edinburgh

Not directly

14-03-2016, 01:42 PM
Still undecided but there a good chance i'll be there

Greenworld
14-03-2016, 01:45 PM
Not directly
Cheers just checked via places not worth it...don't even know why I'm thinking about it but feel a need to gib and support

14-03-2016, 01:53 PM
My prediction is 2-0 Hibs, followed by a sizeable portion of those who have been moaning for the last month to mysteriously disappear from the forum.

14-03-2016, 01:55 PM
Me + 4. Yesterdays result wasn't stopping us either.

14-03-2016, 02:01 PM
Nah the people who give up at this stage of the season are the bottle merchants.

14-03-2016, 02:06 PM
Me + 3

14-03-2016, 02:08 PM

Correctamundo!

Green-Hibee-7
14-03-2016, 02:08 PM
Our usual lot of 5 are going.

Not to optimistic but there is not much between the teams. Depends I suppose how they react.

HappyHanlon
14-03-2016, 02:09 PM
4 of us going.

14-03-2016, 02:12 PM
Got my ticket last week

Northern Hibby
14-03-2016, 02:13 PM
Unfortunately I'm here already :-(

And yes I'll be there :-)

SON OF PADDY
14-03-2016, 02:19 PM
I genuinely believe the majority of players we have at the club play for the jersey and are gutted when we lose as much as the supporters. I hope we see a positive reaction Wednesday. There are not the lilly livered crew of 2012-2014
Yes it is disappointing what happened yesterday but we actually dominated the game. Two blunders, there's no getting away from it, cost us. But I think most of these players and all of the management team care about the club and the community

I concur with all that you say.👍👍👍

SON OF PADDY
14-03-2016, 02:21 PM

I didn't see a 5-1 final

Spot on pal. 👏👏

14-03-2016, 02:26 PM
The thread is titled "So who's going to Inverness" not who's not going and have a wee dig at the club while you're at it. Plenty threads on this forum for you to have a pop... Keep this one for free of that ffs.

ManBearPig
14-03-2016, 03:07 PM
I really wanted to go I see a win! Think similar to cup quarter against Kilmarnock a few years back what a day that was!!

14-03-2016, 05:37 PM
Wanted to go, but working early next morning so not feasible, will have to settle for the tranny.

Tom Hart RIP
14-03-2016, 05:44 PM
Winning on Wednesday could be worth over a million pounds. At very least a quarter share of 70,000 plus TV rights. Should we get to the final then half share of 50,000 crowd plus TV.
Could make a big difference next season whatever division we are in.

andyf5
14-03-2016, 06:17 PM
I'm going despite long drive...

14-03-2016, 09:39 PM

Dae ye get a saucer o' milk to go with that attitude ?

14-03-2016, 09:45 PM
2 tickets just purchased online

also booked a hotel in Inverness for the night...after arriving back in the country only 2 weeks ago, its a great chance to do some 'sightseeing' with the missus...coincidentally to the same area as Hibs are playing!

didnt realise I wouldnt be able to print off the tickets, and too late for postage - off to Easter Road tomorrow to pick up

Area D, row K - hopefully its a decent seat

14-03-2016, 09:54 PM
2 tickets just purchased online

also booked a hotel in Inverness for the night...after arriving back in the country only 2 weeks ago, its a great chance to do some 'sightseeing' with the missus...coincidentally to the same area as Hibs are playing!

didnt realise I wouldnt be able to print off the tickets, and too late for postage - off to Easter Road tomorrow to pick up

Area D, row K - hopefully its a decent seat

How long you back for Callum? Might bump into you at Inversneckie :greengrin

14-03-2016, 10:00 PM
How long you back for Callum? Might bump into you at Inversneckie :greengrin

for good John - we (missus and 2 year old daughter) thought we'd give it a crack....

Look for a 'tanned' Scottish boy with a 4ft Filipina girl....sure we will stand out! :greengrin

we had nigh on 30 degrees of NZ summer for past few months - it shows.... :thumbsup:

14-03-2016, 10:01 PM
for good John - we (missus and 2 year old daughter) thought we'd give it a crack....

Look for a 'tanned' Scottish boy with a 4ft Filipina girl....sure we will stand out! :greengrin

we had nigh on 30 degrees of NZ summer for past few months - it shows.... :thumbsup:

I'll do that very thing :aok:

14-03-2016, 10:07 PM
I'll do that very thing :aok:

any pubs before the game?

We'll be planning to park at the stadium though (assume thats no issue?)

14-03-2016, 10:14 PM
Why so they can let me down again ? Nah **** that .. Absolute bottle merchants the lot of themNo. Complete and utter pish.

14-03-2016, 10:21 PM

Not sure when I'll arrive. Likely to be very close to kick off

Parking is available at the stadium IIRC

14-03-2016, 10:51 PM
Can't go as can't get away from work early enough.
To the boys and girls making the trip, fare play to you after the weekend.:not worth
Give the guys a shout for me. :scarf:

14-03-2016, 11:34 PM
Row F seat 95

That'll be a yes from me. :agree:

Staying overnight in the Glen Mohr. Bring it on :flag:

14-03-2016, 11:37 PM
what kinda crowd will we be expecting?

1000 max?

MagicSwirlingShip
15-03-2016, 07:51 AM
Me + 3 leaving Edinburgh around 3.30pm :agree:

Here's hoping the boys can book us another trip to Hampden:thumbsup:

HibsNibs
15-03-2016, 09:39 AM

The stadium is right by the bridge and nowhere near any pubs etc. I always park in Longman Rd (Wickes, Tiso etc.) and head into the city centre for refreshments before walking out to the ground - allowing a good half hour, or you can get a taxi (~5 mins) if you're feeling flush.

15-03-2016, 10:03 AM
Me + 1. Have been missing the trips to Inversnecky.

15-03-2016, 10:08 AM
I've had a guy get in touch with me on Facebook who was over from Australia for the cup final and wants to go tomorrow on a supporters bus. He is staying on Leith walk so a bus leaving in the Leith area would be best. Can anybody help out?

mghibs
15-03-2016, 10:47 AM
As bad as I have felt since Sunday, I am absolutely gutted not to be going to the game. Booked to go down to London for a few days from tomorrow before the original tie. Didn't think about the possibility of a replay sadly :(

15-03-2016, 10:51 AM
I'm not an away fan these days ...... though I try my best to get to at least one non Hampden cup away match a season if possible. ICT wasn't an option for me midweek unfortunately.

But my utter, utter, respect to the folk going tomorrow night ..... true Hibbies and the backbone of this club, you deserve a reward from the football gods ... here's hoping :aok:

Anyway ..... respect http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/not%20worthy.gif

15-03-2016, 11:01 AM
It's a massive game. I'll be working but take my hat off to those heading up there. Now is not the time to walk away.

andrew70
15-03-2016, 11:03 AM
I'll be there plus two, hopefully three.

MoscowHibs
15-03-2016, 03:43 PM
Wish I was but work n train times not cooperating.... Anyone fancy picking me up in Perth en route around 430pm?! 
PM sent.

15-03-2016, 03:48 PM
I'm in.

MichelleHibs
15-03-2016, 05:25 PM
PM sent.

Replied to pm thanks

BS44
15-03-2016, 06:23 PM
So a slight change from counting dots I have totalled up the definites ftom hibs net for tomorrow night, and as long as I haven't counted any twice then we are at the grand total of seventy two, plus a few from Aberdeen, and possibly Sleeping Giant.

Can anyone recommend a boozer for some grub and a decent pint?

15-03-2016, 06:36 PM
So a slight change from counting dots I have totalled up the definites ftom hibs net for tomorrow night, and as long as I haven't counted any twice then we are at the grand total of seventy two, plus a few from Aberdeen, and possibly Sleeping Giant.

Seemingly we've sold over 500 tickets, not too shabby so far

15-03-2016, 07:01 PM
Just had a look at William hill and they have us favorites.Ict 15/8 draw 11/5 Hibs 6/4.

erin-go-bragh87
15-03-2016, 07:21 PM
Will there be ticket sales at the game? Haven't checked just assumed there would be pay at the gate?

15-03-2016, 07:24 PM
Will there be ticket sales at the game? Haven't checked just assumed there would be pay at the gate?

There are tickets on sale on the night

Kaiserclem
15-03-2016, 07:42 PM
4 of us heading up from a few miles north of the English border. Big drive but worth it for the cabbage. Even after a final defeat. We're a championship team and done terrific in the league cup getting to that final. Heads up people.

15-03-2016, 07:44 PM
Just had a look at William hill and they have us favorites.Ict 15/8 draw 11/5 Hibs 6/4.

Just seen that myself. Mental!

Juice-Terry
15-03-2016, 07:46 PM
I'm gong. GGTTH!

15-03-2016, 08:00 PM
I always
Just seen that myself. Mental!
They haven't been winning games ,haven't been scoring and they were lucky to come away with a draw at Easter Rd
But we aren't winning ,and aren't scoring freely and it remains to be seen what impact the `Cup Final will have on us .So you wouldnt be surprised if this one ends in a draw and goes to extra time

andy1875
15-03-2016, 08:08 PM
4 of us heading up from a few miles north of the English border. Big drive but worth it for the cabbage. Even after a final defeat. We're a championship team and done terrific in the league cup getting to that final. Heads up people.

Respect to you and your mates!!!

Thats some journey.

15-03-2016, 08:13 PM
There are tickets on sale on the night

They have a ticket booth (wooden hut) at the away end with two people serving who are as slow as a week in the jail. Get there early if you need to purchase a ticket from there before the game.

Kaiserclem
15-03-2016, 08:16 PM
Respect to you and your mates!!!

Thats some journey.

Cheers fella, I think anyone heading up there is a proper hibby as its crazy for a Wednesday night. SFA at their finest once again.

15-03-2016, 08:21 PM

The Exchange on Academy Street about a minute from the train station serves food and usually has a few Hibbys in it. There's a Wetherspoons as well if that's your taste. After the match get yourself to The Hootenanny or Johnny Foxes.

15-03-2016, 08:22 PM
Cheers fella, I think anyone heading up there is a proper hibby as its crazy for a Wednesday night. SFA at their finest once again.

How is it the SFA's fault. When do you think the replay should take place??

HibsNibs
15-03-2016, 08:25 PM

Real ale:- Castle Tavern, Phoenix, Blackfriars, 'spoons

Lager:- loads of places, take your pick

http://www.urbarred.com/pubs/inverness-pubs.asp <- this might be a bit out of date but most of the places listed are still going,

15-03-2016, 08:30 PM

Add 48 from our bus...East Lothian.

JOD
15-03-2016, 08:35 PM
BET 365 Giving Hibs evens to qualify ie., xtra time/ penalties etc.,

All others Hibs odds on. Paddy Power complete opp they have Caly Evens.

If bookies are all over the place on this game it shows how open it is.

Big test for AS to get our attitude spot on in this one :pray:

andy1875
15-03-2016, 08:38 PM

Absolutely.

Lets hope we do it and make the journey back late that little bit more comfortable!

15-03-2016, 08:39 PM
Big test for AB to get our attitude spot on in this one.

Anne Budge ?? Launch the Yam fud lol

Kaiserclem
15-03-2016, 08:40 PM
How is it the SFA's fault. When do you think the replay should take place??
certainly not 3 days after a cup final and no reason why they couldn't move a Saturday league game to allow the replay to be played on a Saturday and rearrange the league game to a midweek date. SFA should be trying to generate a bigger crowd to allow clubs to increase revenue and a Saturday kick off would assist in this. Not just for hibs but others also. Just my opinion of course.....

15-03-2016, 08:45 PM
certainly not 3 days after a cup final and no reason why they couldn't move a Saturday league game to allow the replay to be played on a Saturday and rearrange the league game to a midweek date. SFA should be trying to generate a bigger crowd to allow clubs to increase revenue and a Saturday kick off would assist in this. Not just for hibs but others also. Just my opinion of course.....

So two league games should be moved to accommodate our tie ?? What about the supporters from the opponents having their arrangements disrupted ?? Have you noticed the log jam of fixtures we have ??

JOD
15-03-2016, 08:47 PM
Anne Budge ?? Launch the Yam fud lol

Thks m8 stupid tosser I am. (Too much red vino) Agree with launching the Yam tho. :-)

ano hibby
15-03-2016, 08:51 PM
Is there plenty parking at the stadium?
Ta

nairn hibee
15-03-2016, 09:22 PM
Watch out for the 100 miles of average speed cameras.

nairn hibee
15-03-2016, 09:26 PM
Is there plenty parking at the stadium?
Ta
Loads of parking at stadium ,might cost about £5 ,and can be a real pain trying to get out again,plenty of parking in the industrial estate left of the ground

15-03-2016, 09:41 PM

There is a Wetherspoons on Church Street in the town centre. The Fluke Bar at Culcabock next to the golf club. The Castle Tavern facing the castle is a good bar for food.

penihibs
15-03-2016, 10:02 PM
Hi staying in Wetherspoon's, what's best way to get to and from ground is there a bus service or just grab taxi ?

wee davie
15-03-2016, 11:20 PM
I'll be there as usual but i reckon we'll be lucky to take 500-800

Sent from my SM-T210 using Tapatalk

16-03-2016, 02:47 AM
Not me but I never was going.

ano hibby
16-03-2016, 06:50 AM
Loads of parking at stadium ,might cost about £5 ,and can be a real pain trying to get out again,plenty of parking in the industrial estate left of the ground

Thanks. So coming from the South, at the roundabout just before the bridge I take a right & then..?

Hibeewilly
16-03-2016, 06:57 AM
Three of us going up

16-03-2016, 07:36 AM
Hibs actually drive me up the f'n wall..... I've been depressed since Sunday telling my dad and brother we've no chance tonight blah blah... Woke up this morning and decided i'm making the trip. Mon' the hibs. GGTTH.

16-03-2016, 07:40 AM
Hi staying in Wetherspoon's, what's best way to get to and from ground is there a bus service or just grab taxi ?

I would grab a taxi going to the ground - there are buses queuing outside the ground at the end of the game going back to the centre.

16-03-2016, 07:42 AM
Hibs actually drive me up the f'n wall..... I've been depressed since Sunday telling my dad and brother we've no chance tonight blah blah... Woke up this morning and decided i'm making the trip. Mon' the hibs. GGTTH.

Haha I know exactly what you mean!

I'm looking forward to the game tonight (not going but will be glued to the radio)!!

It's just in the blood :flag:

16-03-2016, 07:51 AM

Same boat mate tonight's another game... Moan the cabbage!!

Sergio sledge
16-03-2016, 07:52 AM
Thanks. So coming from the South, at the roundabout just before the bridge I take a right & then..?

After you come off at the roundabout follow the road round and turn into the car park right at the stadium on the south side, that is for the away fans. The car park at the other end is for home fans. Not that there would be any issues, but you'll be quicker getting out of the away car park. I think it costs £2, but it has been a while since I've been there.

penihibs
16-03-2016, 09:17 AM
I would grab a taxi going to the ground - there are buses queuing outside the ground at the end of the game going back to the centre.

Thanks buddy will take your advice.

Irish Dave
16-03-2016, 09:39 AM
Yeh I'm going tonight. An hours drive for me, better than the five hours to Glasgow on Sunday.

16-03-2016, 11:28 AM
Bookies still have us as favourites over 90 minutes.😎 Though Inverness are favourites to qualify.

Think there will be a lot of neutrals putting ICT
on their coupon tonight.

16-03-2016, 11:32 AM
0-0 after 90, 1-1 after extra time and We'll win on pens. This time tomorrow there'll be a "we love you Oxley" thread going.Well thats my guess/prediction.

16-03-2016, 11:34 AM
I'll be there as usual but i reckon we'll be lucky to take 500-800

Sent from my SM-T210 using Tapatalk

I thought that after the game at ER, but now I'm not so sure.

We have a full bus going which I am both surprised and delighted at.

16-03-2016, 11:52 AM

One things for sure it won't be full of day trippers:greengrin

16-03-2016, 12:01 PM

Sure Billy Whizz said we've sold 500 tickets already.

16-03-2016, 12:22 PM
0-0 after 90, 1-1 after extra time and We'll win on pens. This time tomorrow there'll be a "we love you Oxley" thread going.Well thats my guess/prediction.

He better be penning that public apology for having the audacity to pull off three wonder saves in the shoot out, i won't accept anything less. :greengrin

16-03-2016, 01:37 PM
Great effort, as always :not worth I am gutted not to be going (working) but will be trying to follow the game on *Periscope and/or the radio.

*Thanks to all of the Hibby's offering to provide this service for us non-attenders :aok:

16-03-2016, 01:52 PM

I know what you mean. After the Hamilton game when we got relegated i walked away from ER vowing to never spend another penny going to watch hibs again. I was absolutely adamant that enough was enough yet just a couple months later or so there I was signed up with a ST again for the new season.

Once you've caught the bug thats it lol

portyhibernian
16-03-2016, 05:23 PM
Respect to the fans making the trip tonight, sure you'll do us proud as always, will be listening on the radio but the days of trekking to Inverness on a weekday night are in the past for me sadly! GGTTH

16-03-2016, 05:33 PM
Can't make it tonight but well done to all those Hibees who make the journey. You are the backbone of the Club, well done!
Let's get a speedy return to Hampden.
All the best folks.
God Bless the Hibs!

17-03-2016, 12:15 AM
Row F seat 95

That'll be a yes from me. :agree:

Staying overnight in the Glen Mohr. Bring it on :flag:

Probably having a dram in the corner of the bar alongside you guys. Good night for the Hibees