12-03-2016, 07:09 PM
1-1
Two points dropped by Falkirk.

TheFall
12-03-2016, 07:10 PM
Back in the driving seat for 2nd!!!!!!

12-03-2016, 07:11 PM
93rd minute equaliser for 10 man Dumbarton! That could be an important result for us. Unlucky Houston ya knob.

12-03-2016, 07:11 PM
93rd minute equaliser for 10 man Dumbarton! That could be an important result for us. Unlucky Houston ya knob.

They couldn't defend a cross into the box

12-03-2016, 07:14 PM
That is a timely boost.

12-03-2016, 07:16 PM
Brilliant result for us.

Especially when they play Sevco next Friday. Unfortunately I hope Sevco win that one (I feel dirty for even thinking those thoughts!).

That will mean that they will hopefully only be 3 points ahead of us, with us having 3 games in hand.

12-03-2016, 07:18 PM
Brilliant result for us.

Especially when they play Sevco next Friday. Unfortunately I hope Sevco win that one (I feel dirty for even thinking those thoughts!).

That will mean that they will hopefully only be 3 points ahead of us, with us having 3 games in hand.
And still to play them at easter road.

TheFall
12-03-2016, 07:19 PM
It really makes a difference.

Hibs have lost 3 matches in the last 5

however

our rivals Falkirk have drawn 3 in their last 5

so despite our 3 losses they have only taken 3 more points than us.

Draws really are almost as bad as losing.

12-03-2016, 07:19 PM
Excellent.

12-03-2016, 07:21 PM
WTF I turned it over to the Chelsea match after the penalty.

TheFall
12-03-2016, 07:22 PM
Brilliant result for us.

Come on the Teddy Bears :hibees

Your right Trig, I feel dirty now!

12-03-2016, 07:22 PM
Should've been a Dumbarton win comfortably! Horrendous officiating, not less than I'd expect with that fud Dallas in the middle. How they could give Nade offside in first half is unreal, not even close, he was about a yard onside. The penalty the boy fired it from about 1 foot away and it wasn't going to be given until the players went daft. The header in the second half I don't think was offside either although you can't see the player on the replays, where he comes from looks well onside. The goal was the least Dumbarton deserved.

12-03-2016, 07:24 PM
Brilliant result for us.

Great result for us.

We've still to play them at ER. Win that game and our 3 games in hand and 2nd place is secured. Will allow the players to fully focus for the play-offs and the Scottish Cup, if we beat ICT this upcoming midweek.

12-03-2016, 07:25 PM

Very good Billy. You don't hold a grudge. [emoji23]

12-03-2016, 07:52 PM

Houston we have a problem... :wink:

12-03-2016, 08:17 PM
My my, here's me shouting for a penalty at the telly when Nade was poleaxed.

Never thought I'd see the day!

How does that chorus go again...........

TheFall
12-03-2016, 08:48 PM
Back on course

Play off match 1 Falkirk v Raith Rovers

Winner (Falkirk) play Hibs

Hibs beat them and play Kilmarnock or Dundee United for place in SPL.

Hope we play Kilmarnock

12-03-2016, 09:36 PM
Come on the Teddy Bears

Thats the sort of behaviour I'd expect from Jambos!

12-03-2016, 09:42 PM
Come on the Teddy Bears :hibees

Your right Trig, I feel dirty now!gonnae no dae that. still, the Falkirk result is very good for us.I've thought for a fair wee while that they would be our biggest bugbear. However, we still have to catch up and push on .

12-03-2016, 10:10 PM
Poor show by Falkirk at Boghead. Only two points dropped. We managed to ***** off six there this season.

TheFall
12-03-2016, 10:13 PM
Thats the sort of behaviour I'd expect from Jambos!

Anything to get out of the Championship!

TheFall
12-03-2016, 10:31 PM
gonnae no dae that. still, the Falkirk result is very good for us.I've thought for a fair wee while that they would be our biggest bugbear. However, we still have to catch up and push on .

Think we will get back to winning ways once we get away from regularly playing two games a week.
Pretty sure the tough cup games are the reason it has gone wrong recently.
The next week will continue to be tough with cup games against SPL teams tomorrow and Wednesday and an away game against Raith Rovers on Saturday. A real tough ask.
After that I'm sure we will improve. This will be helped by the return of Hanlon & Fyvie and Stokes at last finding the fitness and sharpness required.

12-03-2016, 11:15 PM
Anything to get out of the Championship!

Its nae way to treat teddies tho! :-o

SON OF PADDY
12-03-2016, 11:24 PM
Nice result before the final !
Win the Cup , win the replay mid week !!
Head's will be up and so will the Hibs. 😜😝😋