12-03-2016, 07:07 PM
What a goal from Lukaku

12-03-2016, 07:08 PM
Great strength

12-03-2016, 07:08 PM
What a goal from Lakaku

:agree: Strength in abundance. Not easily pushed off the ball.

12-03-2016, 07:09 PM
Why are we being force fed this stuff on a Friday/Saturday night on the BBC? Any night for that matter?

You're not,change channel.

Nobodies forcing you. At least not to watch football on BBC1.

12-03-2016, 07:10 PM

You could watch one of the other 600 channels. :wink:

2 nil

Schteff
2-0 Lukaku again

2-0 Lukaku.

12-03-2016, 07:11 PM
2-0 Lukaku again

Someone asked me the other night, what English team do you support. I said anyone who beats Chelsea

Nobodies forcing you. At least not to watch football on BBC1.

I pay my license to be entertained not to subsidise football in the fat cat English game.

12-03-2016, 07:12 PM
And now Diego Costa off

Lol

Costa off. Good.

12-03-2016, 07:13 PM
Was Costa going to bite Barry?

12-03-2016, 07:14 PM
I pay my license to be entertained not to subsidise football in the fat cat English game.

This is entertaining

Costa off. Good.

Unbelievably that was his first red card in his Chelsea career.

Was Costa going to bite Barry?

Looked like it.

The man's got a screw loose.

They can't please everybody. More the merrier for football on freeview channels imo though. I can turn it off if I'm not enjoying it.

12-03-2016, 07:15 PM
Barry off too, idiot.

12-03-2016, 07:15 PM
I pay my license to be entertained not to subsidise football in the fat cat English game.In the words of Bobby Williamson - go to the cinema if you want entertainment

12-03-2016, 07:16 PM
Barry sent off. Stupid foul.

12-03-2016, 07:18 PM
Unbelievably that was his first red card in his Chelsea career.

The commentators curse. I had a feeling that might happen when the commentator mentioned that he hadn't been red carded with Chelsea. :greengrin

Certainly looked like he was about to attempt a Luis Saurez bite.

12-03-2016, 07:36 PM
Costa's a psycho. The couch brigade were all laughing about him at half-time as though he's a national treasure or something.

12-03-2016, 07:40 PM

Then vote with your wallet and don't renew...

joebakerforever
12-03-2016, 07:41 PM
An uneventful match suddenly ignited with Lukaku's wonder goal.

Thought it was the nearest great solo effort I've seen since Ricky Villa's gem for Spurs against Man City.

12-03-2016, 07:43 PM
The voice is on bbc1 now. Despite the fact millions across the uk enjoy it I'm outraged my licence fee (well actually mrs white's licence fee if we're being pedantic) is being spent on this pish :grr:

12-03-2016, 07:48 PM
The voice is on bbc1 now. Despite the fact millions across the uk enjoy it I'm outraged my licence fee (well actually mrs white's licence fee if we're being pedantic) is being spent on this pish :grr:

Why are we being force fed this pish.

12-03-2016, 07:48 PM

12-03-2016, 07:49 PM

Then why weren't you watching Dumbarton v Falkirk on Alba?

12-03-2016, 07:49 PM
Why are we being force fed this pish.

It's an outrage scouse.

12-03-2016, 07:53 PM
I'm listening to Craig Charles on BBC 6 Music.

It's an outrage that this isn't force fed on the licence-payer.

12-03-2016, 07:55 PM
Back to the Future III on ITV2 is where it's at.

12-03-2016, 07:57 PM
It's an outrage scouse.

I'm jumping up and down in a fit of rage, in walks the missus and says "sit doon ya erse" and she changed channel. Why didn't I think of that.

12-03-2016, 07:58 PM
Back to the Future III on ITV2 is where it's at.

I watched that tomorrow.

12-03-2016, 07:59 PM
I'm listening to Craig Charles on BBC 6 Music.

It's an outrage that this isn't force fed on the licence-payer.
It's fantastic. Bye bye voice... unleash the trunk of funk, and it's the average white band!

12-03-2016, 07:59 PM
I watched that tomorrow.

What was our score??? 😀

12-03-2016, 08:03 PM
What was our score??? 😀

We conceded first but won,that's all I'm saying.

12-03-2016, 08:20 PM

Agree with that too. If our license fee was spent on a better product then I wouln't be spending my time with inane comments on Hibs.net What ever happened to those charming Morcambe and Wise blokes :rolleyes:

What is it about the night before a cup final that can't go fast enough?

12-03-2016, 08:23 PM
Agree with that too. If our license fee was spent on a better product then I wouln't be spending my time with inane comments on Hibs.net What ever happened to those charming Morcambe and Wise blokes :rolleyes:

It's all a matter of opinion though that's the point. They cater for what they think the majority want and on the whole they get it right imo. Mostly :greengrin:

12-03-2016, 08:24 PM
Then why weren't you watching Dumbarton v Falkirk on Alba?

Actually I was. But I would like to have seen it on BBC1 if they had to have football on a Saturday night. Was delighted to see the late late show leave Falkirk only three points ahead having played two games more

12-03-2016, 08:28 PM
Actually I was. But I would like to have seen it on BBC1 if they had to have football on a Saturday night. Was delighted to see the late late show leave Falkirk only three points ahead having played two games more

Do you think the majority of bbc licence fee payers would prefer to watch dumbarton v falkirk or everton v Chelsea?

12-03-2016, 08:29 PM
Pretty sure it's one bit of the space-time continuum, but can't for the life of me remember which bit.

12-03-2016, 08:30 PM
Someone asked me the other night, what English team do you support. I said anyone who beats Chelsea

Same answer when I'm asked, Billy :greengrin

12-03-2016, 08:31 PM
Do you think the majority of bbc licence fee payers would prefer to watch dumbarton v falkirk or everton v Chelsea?

Everton-Chelsea should have been on Film Four with all the other Lecter movies.

12-03-2016, 08:44 PM

Pitty you din't read the bit that said "if they must have football on".

As a license payer in Scotland I would rather see tv relevant to Scotland on "BBC Scotland" on a Friday and Saturday night. Instead we had FA Cup live last night, we had FA Cup live tonight we have English Championship every Saturday Night and Match of the Day along with Match of the Day Extra numerous times every weekend. This pays huge amounts to an already bloated English Football money machine.
In amongst it all our wonderful BBC manage to throw Scottish Football a few scraps and offer us a sub-standard product late on a Sunday evening.

So, yeh, every so often I don't think it would be too much to impose Dumbarton v Falkirk or somethng similar on a UK wide audience - If they must put football on our principal national channel on prime-time TV on a Friday and Saturday night.

12-03-2016, 08:50 PM

As a license payer in Scotland I would rather see tv relevant to Scotland on "BBC Scotland" on a Friday and Saturday night. Instead we had FA Cup live last night, we had FA Cup live tonight we have English Championship every Saturday Night and Match of the Day along with Match of the Day Extra numerous times every weekend. This pays huge amounts to an already bloated English Football money machine.
In amongst it all our wonderful BBC manage to throw Scottish Football a few scraps and offer us a sub-standard product late on a Sunday evening.

So, yeh, every so often I don't think it would be too much to impose Dumbarton v Falkirk or somethng similar on a UK wide audience - If they must put football on our principal national channel on prime-time TV on a Friday and Saturday night.
English Championship hasn't been on the BBC since last season, so you're one down there.

12-03-2016, 08:52 PM

Once again they broadcast what they estimate the majority of their audience wish to see. That is particularly pertinent when talking about football because very few of the approx 60m uk population give a monkeys about anything other than top level english football unfortunately. Can't really blame the bbc for that, which is my point basically.

12-03-2016, 09:02 PM
Once again they broadcast what they estimate the majority of their audience wish to see. That is particularly pertinent when talking about football because very few of the approx 60m uk population give a monkeys about anything other than top level english football unfortunately. Can't really blame the bbc for that, which is my point basically.

I am more than happy to acknowldege your opinion on that. But we have "BBC Scotland". It is there for a reason. It should not be beyond the corporation to put something more relevant to Scotland on north of the Border if they must pump millions in to English football.

Thank you for this diversion, it has helped put some of the long evening behind us when the main event is tomorrow afternoon (shown on BBC2 Scotland only of course). Mind you I will also be taping the rugby being shown on BBC1