View Full Version : Anyone else currently enjoying the delights of a delay in Gatwick North terminal?

12-03-2016, 08:59 AM
I'll be at the bar, grumbling 😝

12-03-2016, 09:10 AM
No mate. I'm enjoying the delights of a bacon butty and a brew in the hoose; heating on and roastie toastie :smug:

12-03-2016, 09:38 AM
Hopefully by this evening it will have passed. Anyone else on the 7.45pm LGW -EDI flight?

oregonhibee
12-03-2016, 10:20 AM
Hopefully by this evening it will have passed. Anyone else on the 7.45pm LGW -EDI flight?

Yes on on the BA 7.45 pm from LGW.
I will be in spoons hopefully watching England getting beat in the rugby from about 6pm.

12-03-2016, 10:53 AM
I will be in spoons hopefully watching England getting beat in the rugby from about 6pm.

Will try to join you particularly if England are getting beat...

12-03-2016, 10:57 AM
If it's the red lion pub in North Terminal, you'll be doing well too watch the game as there's nae screens 😝

12-03-2016, 11:03 AM

Its a 1600 KO.

12-03-2016, 11:07 AM
So it's not the wetherspoon's, it doesn't have a television and the rugby is finished...

I'll just have to have a beer then.

cwilliamson85
12-03-2016, 11:14 AM
If it's the red lion pub in North Terminal, you'll be doing well too watch the game as there's nae screens dde1d

the red lion has a screen but it usually has bbc news on loop.

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

12-03-2016, 11:17 AM
Gatwick is the worst airport ever for delays. I hate it. I'd pay extra to avoid it. Good luck. See you all at hampden tomorrow.

oregonhibee
12-03-2016, 11:47 AM
So it's not the wetherspoon's, it doesn't have a television and the rugby is finished...

I'll just have to have a beer then.

Sorry I meant the red lion and thought the rugby was starting at 17.00.

They still serve beer though so I will be there!

Hopefully see see you there?

munchar
12-03-2016, 12:06 PM
Gatwick is the worst airport ever for delays. I hate it. I'd pay extra to avoid it. Good luck. See you all at hampden tomorrow.

My wee bro flying in from Australia. Should've been here at 12:30. Melbourne flight was actually moving on runway, and they stopped and turned back for 1 passenger!! Half the plane missed connecting flight, now he has to stay overnight at Gatwick and get 7:30am flight to Edinburgh in morning! 😡

12-03-2016, 12:20 PM
Spotted a few Hibs fans at kings cross. Just getting a beer in the bar :hyper

12-03-2016, 12:25 PM
My wee bro flying in from Australia. Should've been here at 12:30. Melbourne flight was actually moving on runway, and they stopped and turned back for 1 passenger!! Half the plane missed connecting flight, now he has to stay overnight at Gatwick and get 7:30am flight to Edinburgh in morning! 

What a nightmare. Hopefully it'll all be worth it at 4.45pm tomorrow :pray:

12-03-2016, 02:52 PM
My wee bro flying in from Australia. Should've been here at 12:30. Melbourne flight was actually moving on runway, and they stopped and turned back for 1 passenger!! Half the plane missed connecting flight, now he has to stay overnight at Gatwick and get 7:30am flight to Edinburgh in morning! [emoji35]

That's brutal. I could tell you so many stories about shambles at gatwick or flying into gatwick.

Whatever happens tomorrow, it'll be good to see your brother. I hope we have the result to make it even better.

12-03-2016, 03:33 PM
Sorry I meant the red lion and thought the rugby was starting at 17.00.

They still serve beer though so I will be there!

Hopefully see see you there?

Sounds like a plan...

12-03-2016, 04:28 PM
Sounds like a plan...

Everton v Chelsea will be on? BBC1 at 1720.

12-03-2016, 04:57 PM
Had a four hour delay at London City yesterday due to early morning fog. Made it though which is all that matters.

Good luck with the trip.

munchar
12-03-2016, 04:58 PM
What a nightmare. Hopefully it'll all be worth it at 4.45pm tomorrow :pray:

Cheers ma man! ⚽️🍻👍

munchar
12-03-2016, 05:00 PM
That's brutal. I could tell you so many stories about shambles at gatwick or flying into gatwick.

Whatever happens tomorrow, it'll be good to see your brother. I hope we have the result to make it even better.

Cheers mate. He came back for "that" final, then Celtic final. Let's hope it's 3rd time lucky!! ⚽️🏆🍻👍

12-03-2016, 06:04 PM
At Athens airport myself and les83 plane dep2050 on time in hope don't see any Ross County fans so it's, 2-0 for Hibs so far

12-03-2016, 06:19 PM
My wee bro flying in from Australia. Should've been here at 12:30. Melbourne flight was actually moving on runway, and they stopped and turned back for 1 passenger!! Half the plane missed connecting flight, now he has to stay overnight at Gatwick and get 7:30am flight to Edinburgh in morning! 😡

Looking forward to buying him a beer the morro 😎

12-03-2016, 11:11 PM
Cheers to Oregon Hibby and his son Sean for the lift I expect the extra beers helped us get through the two hour delay.

oregonhibee
13-03-2016, 07:02 AM
Cheers to Oregon Hibby and his son Sean for the lift I expect the extra beers helped us get through the two hour delay.

No problem. Thanks for the beers and I hope you make your flight back tonight?