View Full Version : Potential semi final kick off confimed

11-03-2016, 04:33 PM
Hibs have confirmed the 16th at 12:15 if we beat ICT.

Now everyone moans.

Should Hibs defeat ICT in our William Hill Scottish Cup Quarter Final replay, we will face Dundee Utd on Saturday 16 April, KO 12.15pm.

11-03-2016, 04:36 PM
Ideal. Boozer in Glasgow early doors, back to Edinburgh in time for tea and a night out :agree:

11-03-2016, 04:38 PM
Alfredo's here we come!

11-03-2016, 04:40 PM
Doesn't say where though does it 😊

11-03-2016, 04:42 PM
Anyone else hink we need to beat ICT first ?

11-03-2016, 05:09 PM

Maybe that's why it says potential?

11-03-2016, 05:41 PM
Ooooh, I'll be getting my wedding photos taken whilst the game's on. Will get one of extensive network to text me the relevant updates if we get there!!

11-03-2016, 05:53 PM
Doesn't say where though does it 😊

Both semis have already been confirmed as hampden.

11-03-2016, 06:02 PM
Maybe that's why it says potential?

Really ?

11-03-2016, 06:08 PM
semi finals, finals, anyone else getting sick and tired of all these appearances at the national stadium, they should just make hampden our second home dammit

:)

11-03-2016, 06:45 PM
We still have to beat ICT of course, so it might not affect us at all. I'm sure their fans will be absolutely delighted with this news.

11-03-2016, 07:06 PM
Of course if we win, what a stupid time for a kick off. Some fans need a drink to deal with watching the hibs

11-03-2016, 07:41 PM
Looking at it from the other side, a ICT vs Dundee Utd game in Glasgow with a 12.15 kickoff is a pretty kite for both set of supporters.

11-03-2016, 07:46 PM
Looking at it from the other side, a ICT vs Dundee Utd game in Glasgow with a 12.15 kickoff is a pretty kite for both set of supporters.

Serves them right for living so far from Glasgow, the provincial rural ****ers.

Said an SFA spokesperson.

12-03-2016, 08:46 AM
Never going to please ever but a direct conflict in sunny Sydney if we win the replay.

A mob of us have bought tickets for the Proclaimers concert at the Opera House that night......you couldn't have thought the chances of a conflict between the two events could ever happen,but the concert and the game overlap!

12-03-2016, 09:03 AM
Perfect. Just the simple matter of an away victory against higher league opposition, in a city we rarely win in 3 days after a cup final to deal with and we're there. :greengrin

I'm out the country for the whole of July, anyone know if that's when the Scottish cup parade would be?

12-03-2016, 09:04 AM
Perfect. Just the simple matter of an away victory against higher league opposition, in a city we rarely win in 3 days after a cup final to deal with and we're there. :greengrin

I'm out the country for the whole of July, anyone know if that's when the Scottish cup parade would be?

Wednesday night in November mate. Only logical time to organise such an event.

mghibs
12-03-2016, 09:30 AM
Is the game on telly as well? The BBC article was a wee bit confusing as to whether it was us or the Glasgow mob that would be on BBC

12-03-2016, 10:00 AM
Is the game on telly as well? The BBC article was a wee bit confusing as to whether it was us or the Glasgow mob that would be on BBC

Our game(if we get there) will be on the BBC.

12-03-2016, 11:04 AM

Now everyone moans.

Should Hibs defeat ICT in our William Hill Scottish Cup Quarter Final replay, we will face Dundee Utd on Saturday 16 April, KO 12.15pm.

BBC site needs a bit of updatin (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-cup/fixtures)g :confused:

15-03-2016, 12:23 PM
Not bad prices IF we get there

http://scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1957&newsCategoryID=7&newsID=16072

BH Hibs
15-03-2016, 12:55 PM
Dunno £28 for the North is a bit steep

15-03-2016, 12:58 PM

Crazy talk Hamish :greengrin

Did you SEE our prowess in getting the job done on Sunday!?

...its a foregone....someone pass me the "lets hurl abuse at fitba kick off times letter" so I can get it ready for our arrival in the semis on Wednesday evening :aok::thumbsup:

007 Mickey Weir
15-03-2016, 01:00 PM
Good pricing. I was in the East on Sunday and view is definitely inferior. So only fair there is a price difference. With each team only getting 50% of the north stand seems the right decision.

15-03-2016, 01:05 PM
Not bad prices IF we get there

http://scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1957&newsCategoryID=7&newsID=16072

Not really, it's dearer than the final for "premium seating"

15-03-2016, 01:09 PM

True but there's also concession prices which there wasn't for the final

15-03-2016, 01:17 PM

But 52,000 old firm fans will gladly lap it up.
Massive pay day for Hibs if we can beat Caley tomorrow, as the money is pooled by all 4 teams

15-03-2016, 02:49 PM
Not for me, can't be ersed going to Hampden for a semi final.

15-03-2016, 02:51 PM

Win the replay and you'll be first in the ticket queue :greengrin

15-03-2016, 07:32 PM
Im not ashamed to admit if we win the replay ill be giving the semi a miss. I no im not a glory hunter but personally and financially sunday was massive hit. To often my wallet suffers for downfalls. Plus its on tv

15-03-2016, 07:55 PM
Win the replay and you'll be first in the ticket queue :greengrin

Aye for a seat in front of my tv :-)

15-03-2016, 08:07 PM
Im not ashamed to admit if we win the replay ill be giving the semi a miss. I no im not a glory hunter but personally and financially sunday was massive hit. To often my wallet suffers for downfalls. Plus its on tv

Thanks for letting us know.

15-03-2016, 09:14 PM

Now everyone moans.

Whats the point of this thread? Its like u want a reaction lol bow everyone moans lol obviously as we need to beat inverness first which doubt we will

15-03-2016, 09:42 PM
Not for me, can't be ersed going to Hampden for a semi final. same here they can stick that dump of a ground up there Erikie . Sick of going thru there and getting humped so TVs for me

15-03-2016, 10:35 PM
Thanks for letting us know.

Your welcome princess

15-03-2016, 10:58 PM
Dunno £28 for the North is a bit steep

You'll get to stand though :stirrer:

16-03-2016, 09:49 PM
Alfredo's it is then!

Schteff
16-03-2016, 09:51 PM
Ties like this is why you need a 30-35k stadia

16-03-2016, 09:54 PM
Whats the point of this thread? Its like u want a reaction lol bow everyone moans lol obviously as we need to beat inverness first which doubt we will

So people can make plans.

I we've nae chance...

Maybe I should start a potential cup final kick off thread.

16-03-2016, 11:50 PM
So, what time do pubs open on a Saturday in Glasgow. :cb

17-03-2016, 12:02 AM
So, what time do pubs open on a Saturday in Glasgow. :cb

0800! :-)

17-03-2016, 01:29 AM
Aye for a seat in front of my tv :-) If I don't go, I will watch it on my own tv, and will be standing throughout. only the cat to argue with but he disnae like fitba. ' . what end will we get? East or West/ I think the police might want DU fans travelling via m80 to the West and that makes sense, but hardly any pubs nearby in the east.

17-03-2016, 02:34 AM

same here they can stick that dump of a ground up there Erikie . Sick of going thru there and getting humped so TVs for me

hibbymick
17-03-2016, 05:29 AM
Will there be a parade on the Saturday if we win ?

17-03-2016, 06:35 AM
Will there be a parade on the Saturday if we win ?

For a Semi Final? :confused:

17-03-2016, 09:26 AM
If I don't go, I will watch it on my own tv, and will be standing throughout. only the cat to argue with but he disnae like fitba. ' . what end will we get? East or West/ I think the police might want DU fans travelling via m80 to the West and that makes sense, but hardly any pubs nearby in the east.

I hope we get the North & East, I'm sure last time we played Dundee Utd their fans were in a corner of the East though - not sure why as usually it's been other way around, except when we play Celtic.

17-03-2016, 09:37 AM

Enjoy your trip.

17-03-2016, 09:41 AM
Enjoy your trip.

And it is a trip!

S-Express, S-Express! ;-)

17-03-2016, 09:53 AM
And it is a trip!

S-Express, S-Express! ;-)

:-)

17-03-2016, 09:59 AM
same here they can stick that dump of a ground up there Erikie . Sick of going thru there and getting humped so TVs for me

http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/boo%20hoo.gif

17-03-2016, 10:59 AM
Ties like this is why you need a 30-35k stadia

I think the crowd will be over 35k. It's a Saturday and Dundee United will bring a big crowd as well.

17-03-2016, 11:34 AM
I think the crowd will be over 35k. It's a Saturday and Dundee United will bring a big crowd as well.

The size of the crowd will be determined just as much by how many of our 30,000 at the LC final are going to chuck the toys oot the pram and how many are prepared tae man up and gie it another go.

The hope ................... Hibs 18,000 ... Utd 14,000 ............. 32,000

The probability ........... Hibs 15,000 ... Utd 11,000 .............. 26,000

17-03-2016, 11:40 AM
0800! :-)

:partyhibb

17-03-2016, 11:42 AM
:partyhibb

'Hello, Renfield Bar. How can I help you?'

17-03-2016, 11:53 AM
Last time we played Dundee Utd in a semi final when they were pish did they not only sell about 5000 tickets? When we lost under Mowbray. They certainly didn't sell very many.

I'll guess about 26K for this one with about 18K being Hibs fans.

17-03-2016, 11:58 AM
12:15 though...at least it's a Saturday this time around.

Hibspirational
17-03-2016, 12:11 PM
Anyone else slightly concerned about the number of games we've to play in April?

Playing Utd on the 16th means that our Friday night game against Falkirk will need to be re-arranged as either a mid week game before the semi (therefore 9 games in one month?) or we'll be playing league games into May?

17-03-2016, 12:21 PM
We really need Hanlon, Dylan, Fyvie, Carmichael and to a lesser extent Handking back fit asap, don't want to rush them obviously but it's going to be difficult to sustain a high level of performance for 9 games in April. Surely there will be games we can rest the likes of Bartley, Mcginn and Henderson.

Anybody got an idea when all of the above are likely to be back fit??

LustForLeith
17-03-2016, 12:37 PM
We really need Hanlon, Dylan, Fyvie, Carmichael and to a lesser extent Handking back fit asap, don't want to rush them obviously but it's going to be difficult to sustain a high level of performance for 9 games in April. Surely there will be games we can rest the likes of Bartley, Mcginn and Henderson.

I think Hanlon will be back soon...

17-03-2016, 12:46 PM
I hope we get the North & East, I'm sure last time we played Dundee Utd their fans were in a corner of the East though - not sure why as usually it's been other way around, except when we play Celtic.I'd prefer the north and west. more shops, chippies and pubs around the Cathcart areas. also better for buses. we left several folk last week, could not find our bus and we'd thought we were gonna be in polmadie. the bus was in aitkenhead road.

17-03-2016, 12:59 PM
Last time we played Dundee Utd in a semi final when they were pish did they not only sell about 5000 tickets? When we lost under Mowbray. They certainly didn't sell very many.

I'll guess about 26K for this one with about 18K being Hibs fans.probably not far off the mark.Hibs just over 20k. DU to take 6-7 thousand. If DU make the final they could take 15-18k tops

17-03-2016, 01:01 PM
Wonder what the ticket allocation will be like. I think season ticket holders should be able to buy as many as they like before a public sale. This would encourage as many people to go as possible. We'll probably get the same allocation of 25,000 but no danger will that number go to a semi final.

17-03-2016, 01:37 PM
probably not far off the mark.Hibs just over 20k. DU to take 6-7 thousand. If DU make the final they could take 15-18k tops

Dundee Utd took over 28000 to the Final in 2014, I would expect at least 10k of them for the semi this year. Hibs will probably take about 15k

17-03-2016, 02:19 PM
The good thing about the east stand is that you don't need to inhale 100 fags at halftime when you go for a pee.
Reckon Utd will bring about 10k fans down for the game. Could be more but think kickoff time won't suit a few of them.

17-03-2016, 02:21 PM
More importantly, how many loyalty points we getting. I want a ticket for the final.

Iceman1875
17-03-2016, 02:40 PM
When are tickets on sale?

At Easter Road we play...

17-03-2016, 03:11 PM
probably not far off the mark.Hibs just over 20k. DU to take 6-7 thousand. If DU make the final they could take 15-18k tops

Do Dundee Utd not have about 5000 season ticket holders? I would guess they will take between 10000-12000.

17-03-2016, 03:30 PM
Just booked my train tickets http://www.hibs.net/images/icons/icon14.png

I reckon we'll take about 15,000

17-03-2016, 04:42 PM
Arab on pie and bovril claiming they are getting the West and half the north stand. Can't see anything official.

How much would half the north, full east and half south lower give us? I would have thought about 20-22k. Should be enough for a semi.

17-03-2016, 04:43 PM
Arab on pie and bovril claiming they are getting the West and half the north stand. Can't see anything official.

How much would half the north, full east and half south lower give us? I would have thought about 20-22k. Should be enough for a semi.

The North holds around 9,500 or so

17-03-2016, 04:46 PM

Strange. I thought clubs with piddly supports got half the south and a chunk of the west.

17-03-2016, 05:01 PM

15k is about right - dont think we have ever took 20k to such a semi.
Utd lucky to sell half of that.

17-03-2016, 05:04 PM
You can call it chucking your toys out the pram if you like but I won't be there. I've spent large sums of money coming over for these ocassions in the last few years and the nagging sense of dissapointment has dulled my enthusiasm quite a lot.

I imagine quite a lot of people will feel the same way and I wouldn't be surprised if the crowd was very low.

OtleyHibs
17-03-2016, 05:16 PM
Hoping to get up for this, I am low on the pecking order for tickets so will wait and see before booking trains.

Can understand folk not fancying this game after Sunday, there's no better way to get over it than with a hampden victory though!

Plus I can't help but feel that a very fitting end to this period in a lower league would be us getting promotion and beating The Rangers to end the scottish cup curse : )

17-03-2016, 05:16 PM
Good sounds like a load of the moaners who like to sit aint going, more room for us to stand :-)

17-03-2016, 05:18 PM

£4.50 return on Megabus.

Canon Hannan
17-03-2016, 05:21 PM
15k is about right - dont think we have ever took 20k to such a semi.
Utd lucky to sell half of that.

Think we will take around 17-18000. United will take 7-8000.

We will get the North, West and South.

17-03-2016, 05:22 PM
You can call it chucking your toys out the pram if you like but I won't be there. I've spent large sums of money coming over for these ocassions in the last few years and the nagging sense of dissapointment has dulled my enthusiasm quite a lot.

I imagine quite a lot of people will feel the same way and I wouldn't be surprised if the crowd was very low.

Would that include the final if we get there?

17-03-2016, 05:30 PM
Hoping to get up for this, I am low on the pecking order for tickets so will wait and see before booking trains.

Can understand folk not fancying this game after Sunday, there's no better way to get over it than with a hampden victory though!

Plus I can't help but feel that a very fitting end to this period in a lower league would be us getting promotion and beating The Rangers to end the scottish cup curse : )

Everyone who wants a ticket for this game, will get one

17-03-2016, 05:30 PM

You haven't factored international games for possibly three of our players

17-03-2016, 05:35 PM
Would that include the final if we get there?

17-03-2016, 05:45 PM
United had 28k at final v St Johnstone in 2014 and I think about half that at semi final v Sevco (at Ibrox!)

17-03-2016, 05:53 PM
No chance of a sell out for a semi-final. There'll be tickets available for everyone.

Ardenttwo
17-03-2016, 07:21 PM
No chance of a sell out for a semi-final. There'll be tickets available for everyone.
When do tickets come on sale

17-03-2016, 07:27 PM
When do tickets come on sale

No announcement yet, but expect it to be around the start of next week

mvteng
17-03-2016, 07:42 PM

DUFC official website says :

The Club is keen to make sure that the players are greeted by a sea of tangerine and black on the day and United’s initial allocation will be 4,000 seats in the North Stand priced at £28 adults and £12 concession, 3300 seats in the adjoining West Stand priced at £18 adult and £7 concession and 729 seats in the BT South Stand to supporters at the £28 and £12 prices. In the event that these initial allocations are sold further seats will be made available.

17-03-2016, 07:56 PM
If 8,000 is a sea of tangerine how would they describe the 30,000 Hibbies there on Sunday. At least two oceans!!!

17-03-2016, 08:52 PM
£28?! Christ.

Coz the other semi is a bigotfest derby the could charge £40 and probably sell it out. Coz they will snap up briefs at £28 a pop that's what they have to charge us.

If the other semi was Aberdeen v Dundee tickets would be £25 and £10.

17-03-2016, 08:55 PM
You can't put a price on a good time. £28.00 is nothing if win.

Stuarty27
17-03-2016, 09:06 PM
Ill be there, this time I am completely ignore or care how many fans we take and just see what the **** happens.

I reckon id enjoy it more going with 10k fans than some of the halfwits there last week.

17-03-2016, 09:11 PM
So we've defo got the east stand and Utd the west?

17-03-2016, 09:12 PM
The size of the crowd will be determined just as much by how many of our 30,000 at the LC final are going to chuck the toys oot the pram and how many are prepared tae man up and gie it another go.

The hope ................... Hibs 18,000 ... Utd 14,000 ............. 32,000

The probability ........... Hibs 15,000 ... Utd 11,000 .............. 26,000

United wont take more than 10k IMO. The semi they beat us they had 6 or 7k.

17-03-2016, 09:29 PM
For south upper Tickets from Debenture Holder its £ 35
For the Final against Ross County it was only £30
Rip off

17-03-2016, 09:41 PM
Rip off

Aye but it's the Big Cup Ronnie

17-03-2016, 09:48 PM
Interested that they are starting at 729 seats in the South Stand. That can only be a section or so?

17-03-2016, 09:52 PM
Rip off

Not for an old firm game it's not.

17-03-2016, 10:00 PM
So we've defo got the east stand and Utd the west?

It was the opposite for the 2005 semi v them I think

17-03-2016, 10:03 PM
Aye but it's the Big Cup Ronnie

Well they ran out of hotdogs in the pie lounge at the wee cup final Billy Didn't cut the Mustard [emoji893][emoji488]

Hibee_Craig7062
17-03-2016, 10:05 PM

Yip we were definitely in the south lower that day but towards the west stand

17-03-2016, 10:08 PM
Yip we were definitely in the south lower that day but towards the west stand

Yeah that's where I was.....same end as Riordan penalty and can still see Scotland seemingly on the ball for ages before scoring the 2nd.

inglisavhibs
17-03-2016, 10:16 PM

Aye I preferred all those years when we didn't get near Hampden, really helped keep us enthusiastic! Hopefully most of us realise this has been an entertaining season with some great games and will get ourselves through to Hampden. And yes we might get beaten, that can happen in any game.

17-03-2016, 10:30 PM
If you're a hibs fan you'll be at the semi regardless of where it's played.

The fact that some people don't want to go because it's at Hampden is staggering.

In fact, too crazy to be true. :hmmm:

18-03-2016, 08:24 AM

Yeah but think Utd have already told their fans their in the west for this one.

jon paul jones
18-03-2016, 08:43 AM
Its the Hibees at Hampden....no brainer! Sold.

I'll be cheering on the boys to (hopefully) another final. Brother said nfw.

On another matter, I think its disgusting that the fans that see the importance of supporting the team at the semis have to scramble around for a final brief. Have a bonus loyalty points top-up if you attend more/all the cup games leading to the final......That might benefit one individual particularly

Wherever it takes us :flag:

18-03-2016, 08:58 AM
Its the Hibees at Hampden....no brainer! Sold.

I'll be cheering on the boys to (hopefully) another final. Brother said nfw.

On another matter, I think its disgusting that the fans that see the importance of supporting the team at the semis have to scramble around for a final brief. Have a bonus loyalty points top-up if you attend more/all the cup games leading to the final......That might benefit one individual particularly

Wherever it takes us :flag:

If you've been to all our cup games this season you'll have a good chance at a ticket because of the loyalty points you'll have.

18-03-2016, 09:25 AM
DUFC official website says :

The Club is keen to make sure that the players are greeted by a sea of tangerine and black on the day and United’s initial allocation will be 4,000 seats in the North Stand priced at £28 adults and £12 concession, 3300 seats in the adjoining West Stand priced at £18 adult and £7 concession and 729 seats in the BT South Stand to supporters at the £28 and £12 prices. In the event that these initial allocations are sold further seats will be made available.

I think those prices are very reasonable for a semi-final at Hampden. We're all sick of losing there, but you've gotta be in it to win it; so come on, get yourselves along :flag:

18-03-2016, 10:01 AM

That's nice.

18-03-2016, 10:25 AM

I'll guess about 26K for this one with about 18K being Hibs fans.

Yes their support was atrocious that game. Think we had over 20k as theirs was max 6k. Game was 3pm on Saturday though no TV.

18-03-2016, 10:59 AM
That's nice.

Actually it's not but I sense some pointless sarcasm on your part.

I was giving my view regarding the size of the crowd, related to the feelings of some of our support at the moment. Sorry if that offends you.

18-03-2016, 11:04 AM

I was giving my view regarding the size of the crowd, related to the feelings of some of our support at the moment. Sorry if that offends you.

Doesn't offend me in the slightest. I will be there you won't such is life.

Nutmegged
18-03-2016, 12:04 PM

Your logic couldn't be more flawed, screams of the poor me's, if you want to go there'll be plenty of tickets, if not thats your call but spare me the feeling sorry for yourself, succeeding isn't second nature to Hibernian, we as fans win together and lose together, thats why when we do win a Trophy again I'll be as emotional for all our fans as I would be for the team itself

18-03-2016, 12:04 PM

I think that's the magic word here though mate ..... nobody is going to be down on somebody who has to travel from abroad to go and has decided against it for a semi final.

I have no problem with folk who cant justify the cost or the distance involved, no matter where they live, be that Australia or Mount Florida. But the "um no gaun coz we aye get beat" brigade get on my Ertha Kitts ....... dry yer bloody eyes & get doon the ticket office.

18-03-2016, 12:10 PM
I think that's the magic word here though mate ..... nobody is going to be down on somebody who has to travel from abroad to go and has decided against it for a semi final.

I have no problem with folk who cant justify the cost or the distance involved, no matter where they live, be that Australia or Mount Florida. But the "um no gaun coz we aye get beat" brigade get on my Ertha Kitts ....... dry yer bloody eyes & get doon the ticket office.

Couldn't agree more what a nightmare being involved in all these exciting cup ties in the final stages of the competition. Backbone required IMO.

18-03-2016, 12:13 PM
Your logic couldn't be more flawed, screams of the poor me's, if you want to go there'll be plenty of tickets, if not thats your call but spare me the feeling sorry for yourself, succeeding isn't second nature to Hibernian, we as fans win together and lose together, thats why when we do win a Trophy again I'll be as emotional for all our fans as I would be for the team itself

Agree totally, win as a team, lose as a team.

18-03-2016, 12:14 PM

From Germany?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk