View Full Version : Hibernian adidas tops

10-03-2016, 01:43 PM
Does anyone have one of the Hibs strips (see attached)?

I am in discussion with a company that can reproduce football strips. However they need an original to use as a template.

RoscoHibby
10-03-2016, 01:47 PM
I don't I'm afraid, but would be at the front of the queue to buy one of these badboys. Best of luck, really hope it comes to fruition.

10-03-2016, 01:48 PM
I'd also love one of those kits, especially the away one.

I'd settle for a replica of the original as long as it was good quality, too.

10-03-2016, 01:49 PM
No but would also take both of those if you get the go ahead [emoji137]

10-03-2016, 01:49 PM
I have purchased a replica top from them and it is as good as the original.

So if we can do this it will be very popular

LustForLeith
10-03-2016, 01:54 PM

I am in discussion with a company that can reproduce football strips. However they need an original to use as a template.

I've got one similar to the home one. It's a long sleeved Adidas number but the pattern in the background is slightly different.

Probably not what you're looking for. it's in the wash for Sunday but when it's out I'll send you a pic

10-03-2016, 01:55 PM
I might have the home one I wore as a wee boy. Sure my mum kept it. Let me find out for you.

I'd defo lover one I could wear now.

persevere1875
10-03-2016, 01:57 PM
I have but it's Keith Wrights so your no getting it lol

grammyb111
10-03-2016, 01:57 PM
I've got the away one from 88-89 somewhere, child size but I don't know if that matters? I'd like a version of the top too, more so the 1991 Skol Cup final top though!

renato
10-03-2016, 02:02 PM
That 91/92 away top would sell by the barrow load. Thing of beauty.

10-03-2016, 02:05 PM
I got the white P&D's windows one from Retroshirthaven. Only had it left in a medium so if anyone wants to swap it for a small I'm all ears :greengrin

Would love the green one to be re-done.

StevieT
10-03-2016, 02:06 PM
I have the top we wore when we won the cup in 92 (the one without a sponsor on it)

10-03-2016, 02:06 PM
Also have the Frank Graham away one in an xlb which if bought for my brother to grow into sitting at home in perfect Nic if that's any good to the op.

10-03-2016, 02:09 PM
Great stuff guys!

I will check what the process is but I'd guess a child top would be just as good.

Please PM me with any pics and we can try and get this done!!

**edit - child top is fine they have just confirmed.

10-03-2016, 02:17 PM

I have the 91-92 away one. In pretty decent condition, with just 1 or 2 marks on the front of it. Does it need to be pristine or is it just for feel, colour etc?

10-03-2016, 02:18 PM
Great stuff guys!

I will check what the process is but I'd guess a child top would be just as good.

If you manage to get this done and I'm able to purchase the white away kit above then I will love you forever.

:love ya!:

I've honestly been looking for years to get that strip.

Salt N Sauzee
10-03-2016, 02:22 PM
Would defo have that white one!

10-03-2016, 02:23 PM
If someone can get get me a top I will do my best.

I have asked for clarification as to the process and how long it will take etc. Also confirmation that the original top will be returned with no damage so I can return to it's owner.

Off the bar
10-03-2016, 02:24 PM
The white one with long sleeves is pretty much the holy grail of retro hibs tops for me, although I'd definitely buy the short sleeved version!

10-03-2016, 02:26 PM

Since i have the away top. No asking prices please. :wink:

The frank graham one for me.

10-03-2016, 02:27 PM
I've got the away one from 88-89 somewhere, child size but I don't know if that matters? I'd like a version of the top too, more so the 1991 Skol Cup final top though!

This and in long sleeve.

http://www.reactiongifs.us/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/daffy_fapping.gif

10-03-2016, 02:50 PM
I would be well up for a long sleeved Home top. If you get this off the ground, put me down for one.

10-03-2016, 02:56 PM
Would buy both of them if they were replicated close to the originals!

Delboy4
10-03-2016, 02:57 PM
I have that top. Been in my drawer for years beside the green home top!!
PS Not for sale..!

10-03-2016, 03:01 PM
Great stuff guys!

I'll throw my name in to the mixer for the away top mate.
That is a beautiful top

10-03-2016, 03:06 PM

I have both, in very good condition as well I may add.

10-03-2016, 03:16 PM

Would you be willing to sell one/both of them?

10-03-2016, 03:26 PM
Bet they're a bit snugger on the belly nowadays tho :greengrin

tigerted
10-03-2016, 03:27 PM
I have the original home top from the 1991 Cup Final. It is the one without any sponsor label and is in excellent condition. Can still manage to get into it after all these years!

Don't know how to attach a photo here?

10-03-2016, 03:32 PM
I have the original home top from the 1991 Cup Final. It is the one without any sponsor label and is in excellent condition. Can still manage to get into it after all these years!

Which Size. :wink:

tigerted
10-03-2016, 03:36 PM
Not for sale, but I'm a 44" chest!

jaba1875
10-03-2016, 04:07 PM
To echo what everyone else is saying, if this ever happens, take my money!

leithsansiro
10-03-2016, 04:08 PM
Used to have the white away one in my youth. Truly was a thing of polyester beauty.

Spudster
10-03-2016, 04:15 PM
I have 89/90 home short sleeve. One problem, it fitted me when I was 9.
Edit - had the other one too so will have a look tonight.

10-03-2016, 04:18 PM
Bet they're a bit snugger on the belly nowadays tho :greengrin

Defo but they would fit you slim Jim.

Both beautifully made by Adidas and why they are in such good nick.

Both survivors of the Liege trip as well.

El Gubbz
10-03-2016, 04:19 PM
Both please :-)

10-03-2016, 04:21 PM
I have 89/90 home short sleeve. One problem, it fitted me when I was 9.
Edit - had the other one too so will have a look tonight.

Size doesn't matter. They just need this to use as a design template.

DTS
10-03-2016, 04:22 PM
If the away one becomes available take my money and run

10-03-2016, 04:34 PM
I have the Home 90/91 adidas without sponsor.
Size 42 good nick!!

MoscowHibs
10-03-2016, 04:36 PM
I wid buy any of the two if they did it xxl, but methinks retro shirt city go as far as xl.

10-03-2016, 04:38 PM
I have them both, and as thing stand they are pretty rare, and therefore really really cool (and worth a wee bit) :greengrin

As soon as they get re-issued, then that all changes for the worse :grr:. Booooo!

Yuillsy
10-03-2016, 05:37 PM
I've got the away 1 in the picture and the home top from that season as well. Still working out which 1 I'll be wearing on sunday!!!

HibeeHutch
10-03-2016, 06:04 PM
Coincidentally I just bought a rare player issue version of the 1989 shirt (with no sponsor) which is on it's way to me this week! I can't help though - I'm in Canada.

jnr_hibee
10-03-2016, 06:07 PM
I have the Home 90/91 adidas without sponsor.
Size 42 good nick!!

Selling Aldo?

10-03-2016, 06:15 PM

I've got it but short sleeved and with no sponsor. 91 final strip.

Steve007
10-03-2016, 06:24 PM
:thumbsup::flag:

leemel
10-03-2016, 06:28 PM
I've got the skol cup final one size large. Great condition apart from small hole at hem at the back. Willing to sell. PM any interest. Can email a pic

Giro Playboy
10-03-2016, 06:47 PM
I had the white one but it had the Frank Graham sponsor on the front. I wore it on the trips to Videoton and Leige in 89

10-03-2016, 07:08 PM
I've got the skol cup final one size large. Great condition apart from small hole at hem at the back. Willing to sell. PM any interest. Can email a pic

If only it was a small.

Ginger Gehagan
10-03-2016, 07:28 PM
Iv got the 91 cup final top with long sleeves, still fits surprisingly!

Dav1986
10-03-2016, 07:35 PM

I would take the away one and the home one which is the opposite of that without the sponsor if this goes ahead...

Galahibby
10-03-2016, 07:58 PM

Me too. Might dig it out for Sunday :flag:

jnr_hibee
11-03-2016, 11:20 AM

Sent PM

Aitcheffsee
11-03-2016, 11:31 AM
Naebody else lose their Hibs tops tae their kids - my three sons have all "adopted" my shirts over the years although I keep the most recent because they are now extra large - and they arent.:hibees

leemel
11-03-2016, 01:12 PM
Sent PM

And returned 😉

11-03-2016, 01:47 PM
Defo but they would fit you slim Jim.

Both beautifully made by Adidas and why they are in such good nick.

Both survivors of the Liege trip as well.

Shall see see you bright and early on Sunday for some apple juice :flag:

12-03-2016, 01:42 AM
that away top is absolutely glorious. count me in for one of them if they're making a few of them!

12-03-2016, 04:55 AM
If anyone has one of these (large or small) and you are happy to help please PM me.

tigerted
12-03-2016, 10:03 AM
If anyone has one of these (large or small) and you are happy to help please PM me.
You have a pm

jnr_hibee
12-03-2016, 10:51 AM
And returned 

Cheers, have replied now

Tinribs
12-03-2016, 12:52 PM
Gave my team signed home one to my nephew, my brother had it put behind glass lol

G-Reg
12-03-2016, 01:19 PM
Here's a few I have if they are any good

http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/mrprz82/Mobile%20Uploads/20160312_125716.jpg (http://s106.photobucket.com/user/mrprz82/media/Mobile%20Uploads/20160312_125716.jpg.html)

12-03-2016, 01:30 PM
Here's a few I have if they are any good

http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/mrprz82/Mobile%20Uploads/20160312_125716.jpg (http://s106.photobucket.com/user/mrprz82/media/Mobile%20Uploads/20160312_125716.jpg.html)

Any of them small adults?

G-Reg
12-03-2016, 01:35 PM

I have two of the top left one a 42inch chest and a 44. The p&d one claims to be a 38-40 but looks very fitted to me and the other 2 are kids ones

CalgaryHibs
12-03-2016, 06:08 PM

I have one home fur sure away I think ? Nae sure

Salt N Sauzee
06-04-2016, 10:44 PM
Does anyone know how the OP got on with this?

Really want that white away kit!

gorgie greens
07-04-2016, 08:34 AM
I had the white one but it had the Frank Graham sponsor on the front. I wore it on the trips to Videoton and Leige in 89

Was pissed up bigtime and gave it to a guy who had a football pub in Pattaya in xl if anyone passing takes a shine to it

G-Reg
07-04-2016, 08:57 AM
Does anyone know how the OP got on with this?

Really want that white away kit!

I believe he is dealing with the finer details of getting this going. He will be collecting my home and away Frank Graham Group ones at some point to use as templates

Disc O'Dave
07-04-2016, 11:49 AM
When they're done with the current project, I'd love someone to knock up the little remembered "central badge, triangles either side" away top from (I think) 85/86....obviously without the green having washed out to blue.....and slightly bigger...

My eldest is currently going through my originals top collection in sequence as she starts to fit them.....

nellio
07-04-2016, 12:22 PM
That away top is stunning. The adidas retro stuff from the early 90's is amazing.

07-04-2016, 02:51 PM
I believe he is dealing with the finer details of getting this going. He will be collecting my home and away Frank Graham Group ones at some point to use as templates

Yeah just waiting on the company doing this clarifying the details.

Will chase this up tonight.

07-04-2016, 03:03 PM
When they're done with the current project, I'd love someone to knock up the little remembered "central badge, triangles either side" away top from (I think) 85/86....obviously without the green having washed out to blue.....and slightly bigger...

My eldest is currently going through my originals top collection in sequence as she starts to fit them.....

The third one in looks amazing....like an exact replica of the insave/p and d windows umbro top?? I dont remember that being worn though?!!

mentalhibee
07-04-2016, 03:57 PM
Yeah just waiting on the company doing this clarifying the details.

Will chase this up tonight.

Which of the tops are you having made? Great idea btw.

Disc O'Dave
07-04-2016, 04:29 PM
The third one in looks amazing....like an exact replica of the insave/p and d windows umbro top?? I dont remember that being worn though?!!

I don't think it was either, but I still recall getting many admiring comments from other Hibbys when knocking about in that top back in the day....

07-04-2016, 04:38 PM
Which of the tops are you having made? Great idea btw.

Whatever top I can borrow for a template.

G-Reg
08-04-2016, 12:21 AM
Whatever top I can borrow for a template.

I forgot I also have the umbro one from the mid 80's with the white band across the middle when it didn't have a sponsor on it

renato
23-05-2016, 09:25 PM
RH, how did you get on with this?

corby hibee
23-05-2016, 11:13 PM
I have the home top but it is far to small for me now, i would love to see it put to good use.

Salt N Sauzee
16-09-2016, 01:39 PM
Any further forward with this RH?

Humo
16-09-2016, 05:47 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160916/ca62c737273c46e124b6a45a0a45ea55.jpg is this the top you're after?

Sent from my SM-A500F using Tapatalk

CalgaryHibs
17-09-2016, 12:23 AM

Erm ya !
Home n away
In the famous calgaryhibs room ;)

17-09-2016, 06:46 AM
Maybe worth a poll, to find out which is the most loved Hibs strip of all time?
Then, maybe the club could release a one off retro of it??

17-09-2016, 10:09 AM

I bought the P&D white away from Retro Shirt City (very smart and very detailed) a couple of years ago. I contacted them to find out if they could produce the home one from the same season (our best Adidas one imo). He replied saying they could consider producing the green ones, IF the away ones sold out. Well, they HAVE now long since sold out and he's yet to respond to my latest e-mail. That was a good few months ago. Doubt it'll materialise. They seem very busy churning out ORC kits from the 80's instead. So, F*** them!:na na:

magpie1892
17-09-2016, 10:20 AM
Friendly word of warning - be careful when using the crest.

I got a cease and desist letter from NUFC for selling the adidas stripe SS 15 shirt in black and white with the official crest heat-pressed on the front as an alternative to the Puma tat with w*nga on the front. Sold quite a few on eBay before they cottoned on.

However, I did sell enough of them to still be able to do so now, just by word of mouth.

jnr_hibee
17-09-2016, 11:15 AM
I have the home top but it is far to small for me now, i would love to see it put to good use.

Have pm'd you

Galahibby
17-09-2016, 11:52 AM

Bottom left is my chosen attire for today :aok:

scotiaf
17-09-2016, 12:17 PM
i would love the home and away if this happens.

17-09-2016, 01:02 PM
i would love the home and away if this happens.

Not so keen on the Frank G logo (looks crap) but behind that is Hibernian Loveliness 😙

17-09-2016, 08:30 PM
Interesting response received from Retro Shirt City tonight....

A lot of requests came through for the 1990 shirt, is this the one the fans want? It is a big job.
Other than that we could consider making the home versions either with P&D or Frank Graham Group sponsor. We could also make long sleeved.
The earlier umbro 80s shirts are an option too.
If the demand is there we will do it.

17-09-2016, 08:39 PM

A lot of requests came through for the 1990 shirt, is this the one the fans want? It is a big job.
Other than that we could consider making the home versions either with P&D or Frank Graham Group sponsor. We could also make long sleeved.

Good to hear mate.

Would be happy with any of those tops made.:aok:

HibeeMassive
17-09-2016, 08:57 PM

Would definitely be interested in buying the 1990 strip.

17-09-2016, 09:24 PM
Would love one of the Umbro ones

Galahibby
17-09-2016, 10:12 PM

The Umbro ones are the ones I had as a kid, I loved them. I still have the 90-91 Adidas ones but I just hate that flippin badge. The P&D Adidas ones were nice.

Yuillsy
18-09-2016, 08:27 AM

Absolutely. My Mrs has 1 from the early 80's and I'm jealous everytime she wears it!!!!

18-09-2016, 12:29 PM
Would definitely be interested in buying the 1990 strip.

Then you need to let Retro Shirt City know.

BlackSheep
18-09-2016, 12:43 PM
Contacted Retro shirt city recently on the advice from a work mate so hopefully if we get enough enquiries... even from this forum, then they will do a run.... its madness that any manufacturer wouldn't be interested in doing hibs merchandise after the cup win...

18-09-2016, 01:16 PM
Contacted Retro shirt city recently on the advice from a work mate so hopefully if we get enough enquiries... even from this forum, then they will do a run.... its madness that any manufacturer wouldn't be interested in doing hibs merchandise after the cup win...

That's what Dave (from Retro Shirt City) was basically telling me. The more enquiries and demand he gets the more chance they'll produce a shirt.

LET THEM KNOW!

Galahibby
18-09-2016, 01:41 PM

What would be the chances of them doing a run of last season's shirt with the cup final embroidery? That would sell bucket loads :flag:

18-09-2016, 02:40 PM
What would be the chances of them doing a run of last season's shirt with the cup final embroidery? That would sell bucket loads :flag:

Definitely this! Would sell plenty

18-09-2016, 03:02 PM
Any further forward with this RH?

I was advised they would get back to me as just setting up a new website etc. However not heard anything in ages so will chase them again....

tanfield
18-09-2016, 04:24 PM
Definitely this! Would sell plenty

If you already own the top then simply get it embroidered...

18-09-2016, 04:33 PM
Early 80s Umbros were things of beauty. Classical elegance

Green&White
18-09-2016, 07:59 PM
Is it worth us collating a list of names that are interested and sending it on to them? Ive emailed them umpteen times about the 87 home top but never heard anything back. They have loads of ****bos tops and celtic rangers 2

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

18-09-2016, 08:25 PM
Early 80s Umbros were things of beauty. Classical elegance

I've got the Scotland 86 world cup top and it's one of my favourite tops. Wear it to every Scotland game.