View Full Version : Looks Like We're Going To Sell Up To 10,000 more...

09-03-2016, 01:22 PM
...than the Jambos did for their recent League Cup Final v St Mirren.

There will be a few size queens looking nervously at their tackle in the Wheatfield Stand urinals (and no doubt that of their compadres) following this news.

09-03-2016, 01:26 PM
You must be mistaken Bob, their "the big team" with 400,000 fans don't you know . . .

Stop being a "bitter jealous hobo" :rolleyes:

since90plustwo
09-03-2016, 01:27 PM
DO you think there is a possibility we wont sell out?? WOuld hate to have spaces in the final in our end

09-03-2016, 01:30 PM
DO you think there is a possibility we wont sell out?? WOuld hate to have spaces in the final in our end

We have already sold out or initial allocation and were given an extra 5000 tickets.

09-03-2016, 01:32 PM
What crowd did Hearts take to the St Mirren LC Final?

09-03-2016, 01:32 PM
Keep buying them .......... :aok:

09-03-2016, 01:35 PM

26000 I think I read. St Mirren close to 15000. Then 2000 sponsors/corporate/debentures?

09-03-2016, 01:35 PM

Monobrows and inbreds.

09-03-2016, 01:37 PM

They claim 24,000 which means 23,264

WHAM
09-03-2016, 01:37 PM

Approx 26k so the OP is getting a little ahead of himself.

However, we have still sold more than them and will probably end up with 4-5k more there than hearts did.

It's only the diddy cup though...😉

09-03-2016, 01:46 PM
Monobrows and inbreds.

Moustaches, stay press trousers and golf jumpers

09-03-2016, 02:13 PM

We have already 'sold out' what would be a normal ticket allocation for a cup final ..... half the capacity of Hampden minus seats reserved for corporate is 25,000 and we are way past that. The only possibility of a gap in our end will be caused by the SPFL not releasing the last 2 blocks in the East stand in order to force Hibs to sell tickets in the West stand.

The OP was an expression of wonder that with still 3 and a half days left to go a wee club like us have already sold more tickets for a League Cup final than one of the giants of world football with a huge fan base could manage only 3 years ago. A wonder I happen to share, I can only imagine a lot of their fans had been invited to a convention on the future of European football that day, which obviously would have been meaningless without them.

:spammy:

09-03-2016, 02:15 PM

Just cos you're an inbred, doesn't mean you've can't be a Rover-driving stay press sort of guy.

09-03-2016, 02:25 PM

Extra fingers, street beverages and a penchant for the "younger" lady.

09-03-2016, 03:00 PM
Approx 26k so the OP is getting a little ahead of himself.

However, we have still sold more than them and will probably end up with 4-5k more there than hearts did.

It's only the diddy cup though...

Damn. I knew it was a mistake to type that post on the smart phone whilst urinating.

snedzuk
09-03-2016, 03:13 PM
26000 I think I read. St Mirren close to 15000. Then 2000 sponsors/corporate/debentures?

Or approximately 338,000 fingers...

09-03-2016, 03:17 PM

Sta-prest are Mod classic apparel. I have a pair in tonic navy and a pair in dogtooth. Quality :agree:

Nae golf jumpers nor mouser, though.

09-03-2016, 03:27 PM

There will be a few size queens looking nervously at their tackle in the Wheatfield Stand urinals (and no doubt that of their compadres) following this news.
Most of the 800,000 Jambos just don't do the Wee Cup.

09-03-2016, 03:47 PM

A wee question for ye Robert, could you possibly tell me the attendance when Hearts played Inverness at Easter Rd in a Semi Final a few years back ?
You know the 1 when Tattoo man was high 5in everyone in the last minute to run down the clock ? Wonder what happened next ?
Surely this must be thee record attendance ever to be played at our all new purpose built stadium !!!

Anybody :dunno:

Salt N Sauzee
09-03-2016, 03:57 PM
A wee question for ye Robert, could you possibly tell me the attendance when Hearts played Inverness at Easter Rd in a Semi Final a few years back ?
You know the 1 when Tattoo man was high 5in everyone in the last minute to run down the clock ? Wonder what happened next ?
Surely this must be thee record attendance ever to be played at our all new purpose built stadium !!!

Anybody :dunno:

12,762 in 2014

16,362 in 2013

09-03-2016, 03:58 PM
12,762 in 2014

16,362 in 2013

So, yam sell-outs on both occasions.

09-03-2016, 04:21 PM

So, it was a sell out. Move along, nothing to see here :cb

09-03-2016, 05:31 PM
So, it was a sell out. Move along, nothing to see here :cb

Correct, 26,000 + 15,000 + 2,000 = 400,000 in any yam calculator I've used.

09-03-2016, 07:12 PM
We have already 'sold out' what would be a normal ticket allocation for a cup final ..... half the capacity of Hampden minus seats reserved for corporate is 25,000 and we are way past that. The only possibility of a gap in our end will be caused by the SPFL not releasing the last 2 blocks in the East stand in order to force Hibs to sell tickets in the West stand.

The OP was an expression of wonder that with still 3 and a half days left to go a wee club like us have already sold more tickets for a League Cup final than one of the giants of world football with a huge fan base could manage only 3 years ago. A wonder I happen to share, I can only imagine a lot of their fans had been invited to a convention on the future of European football that day, which obviously would have been meaningless without them.

:spammy:

Normal ticket allocation is 21k-22k for 50-50 split at hampden with sometimes extra available depending on debentures etc. So we are about 7k over normal cup final ticket sales

09-03-2016, 07:19 PM

The attendance was 44,036 for that final.

09-03-2016, 07:25 PM
There was also another 250k jambos watching the game on their bright house big screens

09-03-2016, 09:59 PM
26,000 at that final

8,000 at their semi v Celtic in 2012

Entire upper tier of our West stand unopened for their ICT semi in 2013.

Entire South stand upper tier unopened in their ICT semi in 2014.

Both semis at ER they made endless comments about how they sold out the East stand.

Complete roasters.

09-03-2016, 10:24 PM
You must be mistaken Bob, their "the big team" with 400,000 fans don't you know . . .

Stop being a "bitter jealous hobo" :rolleyes:

I shall cease this activity with immediate effect.