View Full Version : Messages to the team

07-03-2016, 10:39 AM
If you had to give a message to the team for Sunday, what would it be?

07-03-2016, 10:42 AM
Sunshine On Leith at Easter Road last month was nothing compared to 30,000 singing it at Hampden. Give 100% and you'll be heroes :flag:

Salt N Sauzee
07-03-2016, 10:42 AM
If you had to give a message to the team for Sunday, what would it be?

win.

07-03-2016, 10:46 AM
Stay off the sangria in Spain.

07-03-2016, 10:46 AM
win.

Short and to the point, I like it :greengrin:aok:

Mine would simply be -

You think SoL against hearts was amazing? You haven't seen anything yet. Win at hampden and we will show you how SoL is REALLY done! Go out there, write your names into the clubs history and make yourselves club legends forever. 30k hibees within hampden are with you all the way. BELIEVE

:gwa::flag:

07-03-2016, 10:49 AM
Win and you'll be legends.

07-03-2016, 11:04 AM
Say nothing ..... just show them that picture of Rob Jones leaping like a majestic Salmon, every sinew of his Adonis like body straining as he bulleted that header into the net like a lightning bolt from the very summit of Mount Olympus..... writing himself into Hibees folklore in the snow over Hampden.

Then show them the end of the 2007 DVD with thousands of folk lining the streets of Edinburgh in a frenzy of adoration and hero worship.

Or ....... 'dinnae let yersels doon lads' :greengrin

07-03-2016, 12:26 PM
No words just this image:

07-03-2016, 04:14 PM
Believe in yourselves.

Giro Playboy
07-03-2016, 04:17 PM
There is 27'000 hopes resting on your shoulders............don't let us down

07-03-2016, 04:19 PM
can you bring me back some fags

07-03-2016, 05:30 PM
Some players never get the opportunity to do anything of consequence in their careers - take Craig Levein for example - don't be like Craig....

07-03-2016, 05:34 PM
don't do a 'craigy'

Yuillsy
07-03-2016, 06:59 PM
No words just this image:

Love it!

Greenblood70
07-03-2016, 07:04 PM
Play to your capabilities and you'll get the victory your performances deserve. Been nothing short of fantastic in the Cups and given us supporters some great days/nights.

Lets go and win this. (preferably by a few goals please so I can relax for once!)

07-03-2016, 07:14 PM
Don't read Hibs.net.

07-03-2016, 07:27 PM
Do your best for the club, the fans and yourselves. These guys did :agree: :thumbsup:

07-03-2016, 07:42 PM
'Enjoy it. Cup finals don't come around very often for a lot of players so enjoy the whole day and take it in. Of course you will enjoy it all the more if you win.'

No big speeches to heap added pressure on, counterproductive imo.

07-03-2016, 07:51 PM
Do your best for the club, the fans and yourselves. These guys did :agree: :thumbsup:

But at all times, remember it's a wee bit more prestigious than the Tennents Sixes.

07-03-2016, 07:58 PM
But at all times, remember it's a wee bit more prestigious than the Tennents Sixes.

It's a major enough tournament for the Big Team to include it in their 'Trophies at Tynecastle' list of honours though :greengrin

ManBearPig
07-03-2016, 08:27 PM
Clear eyes
Full hearts
Can't lose.

Sorry been binge watching Friday night lights

07-03-2016, 11:11 PM
It's a major enough tournament for the Big Team to include it in their 'Trophies at Tynecastle' list of honours though :greengrin

Does that mean that Mackay does have a medal after all?

07-03-2016, 11:15 PM
Does that mean that Mackay does have a medal after all?

Probably a 'Jim'll Fix It' one :agree:

07-03-2016, 11:19 PM
Probably a 'Jim'll Fix It' one :agree:

:top marksYou're a very evil young lady when you put your mind to it.

07-03-2016, 11:31 PM
Play as well as you can and we will win the cup.

07-03-2016, 11:59 PM
Score more goals than them.

It's that simple.

08-03-2016, 12:48 AM
Get intae the tractor drivers and send them back tae Dingwall bawling and greeting.......

08-03-2016, 12:50 AM
Watch famous 5 documentary from alba

08-03-2016, 01:16 AM
Kick the ball hard at the goal

Denverhibby
08-03-2016, 01:58 AM
Just win it for yourselves and the fans.

https://youtu.be/o-iPiN_YHjY

LustForLeith
08-03-2016, 10:35 AM
Clear eyes
Full hearts
Can't lose.

Sorry been binge watching Friday night lights

Class show!

LustForLeith
08-03-2016, 10:36 AM
"Here's a chance for you to step onto the pitch as players and leave it as legends. Who wants to be a legend?"

08-03-2016, 11:17 AM
Just leave it all on the pitch. Can't ask any more than that. Good luck, we're all behind you. :flag:

Greenworld
08-03-2016, 12:00 PM
LEGENDS I address you all.
I say Legends for that's what you can be.
When you walk out of that tunnel some of you will never have experienced a feeling like it,some of you may never again have the chance.
Look around you feel the passion and energy these fans want to give you ....use it,for the more you give on that park these fans will give you it back 10 fold.
Go out there express yourself be positive in all that you do be heroes be Legends.

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

08-03-2016, 08:45 PM
Give it everything you've got, make sure that you leave the pitch without regrets and you won't go far wrong. You have the backing of us all :flag:

08-03-2016, 09:52 PM
Stop reading cheesy messages on Hibs net and get back to work.

ManBearPig
08-03-2016, 09:59 PM
Class show!

Just at end of season 1 and it's been awesome best show I've watched since breaking bad

Edson Arantes
08-03-2016, 10:30 PM
Just beat them.

08-03-2016, 10:39 PM
On a slightly related note, I hate when managers (especially Pat Fenlon) talk about "playing the match not the occasion". Whatever my message would be, it certainly would not be that.

09-03-2016, 06:13 PM
If you thought this was good

http://www.skysports.com/football/news/11792/10171281/watch-hibernian-fans-celebrate-cup-win-over-edinburgh-rivals-hearts

Then win on Sunday and double the amount of fans will outdo that

It will be on social media all around the world

It will be sung all through the night in Leith

MAKE IT HAPPEN GUYS