View Full Version : Draw for the semi

Callum7
06-03-2016, 04:13 PM
Sorry if already confirmed somewhere else, but when is the draw for the semis? And who do you think we'll get?

mghibs
06-03-2016, 04:15 PM
4:45 sky sports news I think

Callum7
06-03-2016, 04:15 PM
4:45 sky sports news I think

06-03-2016, 04:16 PM
Sorry if already confirmed somewhere else, but when is the draw for the semis? And who do you think we'll get?

We'll get Celtic or Rangers.

No way are they drawing each other.

Callum7
06-03-2016, 04:22 PM

Will probably be

Celtic V United

Rangers V Hibs

they won't trust rangers not to lose to United and ruin it for them

06-03-2016, 04:24 PM

Cynical !!! 😂😂😂

Spot on tho 😉 👍🏻

Provided the SFA get their Bawz right ! 🙈

Hot balls and cold balls and if they are drawn together they will just redraw it till they get the result they want. :agree:

I don't think the sfa will want a Celtic rangers final tbh.

06-03-2016, 04:30 PM
Aye. Come on SFA . Show us all how not to drop yer Bawz into the wee bag.

Just remember keep Celtc and Sevco apart - it's the rules 😳

06-03-2016, 04:30 PM
Balls been heating up since 2pm no danger old firm will draw each other

06-03-2016, 04:31 PM
Cynical !!! 😂😂😂

Spot on tho 😉 👍🏻

Provided the SFA get their Bawz right ! 🙈

Celtic ball is on the radiator already with the New Rangers on in the fridge.

Callum7
06-03-2016, 04:32 PM
Is it on the radio anywhere or do I have to wait for someone to post it?

never mind found it on BBC radio scotland

06-03-2016, 04:32 PM
Just don't embarrass us like the quarters draw!

06-03-2016, 04:36 PM
All joking apart, surely nobody seriously thinks that they would try to fix the draw. The consequences of getting found out would be horrendous for the game in Scotland. Even more horrendous than it actually is right now.

06-03-2016, 04:37 PM
i'm thinking

sellick v Hibs/Caley

Sevco v Dundee utd

crystal ball tells me so

sevco v sellick :greengrin

06-03-2016, 04:39 PM
All joking apart, surely nobody seriously thinks that they would try to fix the draw. The consequences of getting found out would be horrendous for the game in Scotland. Even more horrendous than it actually is right now.

I was going to ask this tbh. Do people genuinely believe that or is it just a standard pre-draw ritual that people have to claim that they definitely will/won't (delete as appropriate )be drawn against each other?

Roxyhibee
06-03-2016, 04:43 PM
No way it happens now - but it definitely used to in the 60's, and 70's.

06-03-2016, 04:46 PM
Jim i have NO doubt these draws are fixed but no one can admit or deny it they are even late for this draw waiting for the balls to heat up. :rolleyes:

06-03-2016, 04:48 PM

But "right now" is armageddon anyway, it couldn't possibly be any worse.

Nah, I agree, I've never bought into the whole conspiracy theory thing.

Although I do think the authorities would love a bigotfest. I think they'd happily accept it as a semi-final, I think it's the game they want to see/sell.

Callum7
06-03-2016, 04:49 PM
Numbers on the balls now:aok:

Rangers v Celtic

Hibs/ICT V Dundee Utd.

It's on!

Callum7
Rangers v celtic

And my conspiracy well and truly blown.

Callum7
06-03-2016, 04:50 PM
Hbs v united

hibs/caley v dundee united

sevco v sellick

16/17 april

huge incentive for us and caley

Easy for the hibs.

Ha! They changed the way they did the draw - got rid of the kinder eggs.

Good draw..let's not focus Sunday and win the league cup !

But "right now" is armageddon anyway, it couldn't possibly be any worse.

Nah, I agree, I've never bought into the whole conspiracy theory thing.

Although I do think the authorities would love a bigotfest. I think they'd happily accept it as a semi-final, I think it's the game they want to see/sell.

Armageddon!!!!!????😂😂😂😂😂

06-03-2016, 04:51 PM
hibs/caley v dundee united

sevco v sellick

16/17 april

We'll be the Saturday. The inbreds will be the early KO on the Sunday.

Wow.

Brilliant. Big big incentive.

What an incentive to win.

06-03-2016, 04:52 PM

i'm thinking the other way around, but my thinking was wrong a few posts back

06-03-2016, 04:52 PM
Domestic abuse in Glasgow and other parts of the world will rise that day!

06-03-2016, 04:54 PM
KjmmñamNjjjbb

06-03-2016, 04:55 PM
Oops, screwed it up again. How can they mess it up so easily when they only have four balls? It HAD to be Huns and celtc.

06-03-2016, 04:55 PM
Armageddon!!!!!????

I was lightly mocking Doncaster et al's predictions of what would have happened if Rangers weren't vaulted back into the top league.

It ain't anything of the sort.

I don't think draws are fixed but I do think that the "authorities" will be ecstatic that they have a bigotfest on their hands.

Roxyhibee
06-03-2016, 04:57 PM
Definitely a path through to the final here. Stubbs has a bigger selection of players available too before and during these games. C'mon Hibees - if we get past Caley and Utd, we will have nothing to fear from either of the uglies..

Callum7
KjmmñamNjjjbb

What does that mean?:crazy:

They messed up the draw again - I'm sure they were meant to be kept apart and you could see the guy drawing it looking down to get the number.

In all seriousness Sevco could beat Celtic as they are that bad - I hope they do as would fancy a rematch with Rangers in the final should we win the next 2.

06-03-2016, 04:59 PM
Certainly makes getting to the Final very feasible. Winning it against either of the Old Firm will take a monumental effort (and taking our chances for once). If Rangers make it we have Stokes and Henderson as options. Mon the Hun :embarrass

dalkeith stu
06-03-2016, 05:00 PM
Was always gonna be an old firn semi. The Rangers wouldn't want to play celtic in the final after 3 weeks off. Opened up for us now though

06-03-2016, 05:04 PM
2 ex hibs managers stand in the way of a Hampden showdown with either of the old firm. Not going to be easy to win in Inverness and Utd have got their act together somewhat recently. I fancy the Rangers to beat Celtic in the other semi.

06-03-2016, 05:05 PM
Was always gonna be an old firn semi. The Rangers wouldn't want to play celtic in the final after 3 weeks off. Opened up for us now though

Kerist, Nae wonder some of us get confused. You reckon it was done this way to suit the hun? Yet others think it was going to be a fix do they could meet in the final? Mental.

06-03-2016, 05:06 PM

Snap. :greengrin

Bobo
06-03-2016, 05:07 PM
Inevitable that the two cheeks of the same arse would meet in the semi as there was no guarentee of either reaching the final as they are both rank average.

06-03-2016, 05:08 PM
2 ex hibs managers stand in the way of a Hampden showdown with either of the old firm. Not going to be easy to win in Inverness and Utd have got their act together somewhat recently. I fancy the Rangers to beat Celtic in the other semi.

Ah fancy the bunstae win that one aswell

cwilliamson85
06-03-2016, 05:09 PM
No matter how bad Celtic have been they will not allow themselves lose to The Rangers.

If we are to get through a Dundee Utd semi would be a great game.

What's the rules about what gets shown on TV for the semi finals?

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

06-03-2016, 05:09 PM

Nah, the authorities will want the new boys to be given every opportunity of winning their first cup and staying in the Scottish cup is a distraction from their more realistic date with destiny in the petrofac.

06-03-2016, 05:11 PM
No matter how bad Celtic have been they will not allow themselves lose to The Rangers.

If we are to get through a Dundee Utd semi would be a great game.

What's the rules about what gets shown on TV for the semi finals?

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

sellick/sevco shall inform the SFA in due course what they demand, then the SFA let the media know, hibs/caley/arabs will then find out through the media

them's the rules

rotherhamrob
06-03-2016, 05:12 PM
Hopefully an all championship final.

06-03-2016, 05:12 PM
I said to my lad that they'll guarantee a Hun v Tic semi as they couldn't guarantee them to get to the final, nice big pay day for them and whet the whistle for what's to come next season.

06-03-2016, 05:13 PM
They messed up the draw again - I'm sure they were meant to be kept apart and you could see the guy drawing it looking down to get the number.

In all seriousness Sevco could beat Celtic as they are that bad - I hope they do as would fancy a rematch with Rangers in the final should we win the next 2.
How do you make that out? They are 4 points ahead of Aberdeen and are the best team in Scotland. I've got no love for Celtic but I really do detest Sevco and I hope Celtic hand them their a***s.......

06-03-2016, 05:15 PM
How do you make that out? They are 4 points ahead of Aberdeen and are the best team in Scotland. I've got no love for Celtic but I really do detest Sevco and I hope Celtic hand them their a***s.......

I'd rather have Henderson and Stokes available for the final and we know we can beat Rangers.

If we beat ICT then a hun win for me please. Never thought I'd say that.

06-03-2016, 05:16 PM
There's a good chance for the club to make some very good money here, although the fixture list would be very congested in a run up to hopefully a play off final too. :pray:

06-03-2016, 05:16 PM
We must be going for some kind of record here...if we win the big cup and the wee cup :greengrin we will have beaten 8 teams from the top league in the process, albeit one of them twice

.....maybe I'm getting a wee bit ahead of myself :greengrin

06-03-2016, 05:24 PM
I have a new conspiracy theory.

The SFA don't want another final with neither Celtic or Newrangers in it, so made sure they have at least one by drawing them together.

Whaddaya think?

06-03-2016, 05:25 PM
We must be going for some kind of record here...if we win the big cup and the wee cup :greengrin we will have beaten 8 teams from the top league in the process, albeit one of them twice

.....maybe I'm getting a wee bit ahead of myself :greengrin

Maybe just a bit. :greengrin

I'll be delighted if we can just win next Sunday

Puddocky
06-03-2016, 05:25 PM
KjmmñamNjjjbb

That's easy for you to say...

06-03-2016, 05:27 PM

Only coz they read it on here and know you're onto them.

06-03-2016, 05:29 PM

Callum7
06-03-2016, 05:32 PM
That's easy for you to say...

Found the translation. Now it makes sense

http://i67.tinypic.com/2lu9hft.jpg

06-03-2016, 05:32 PM
Have to get past Inverness now but very concerned we'll be struggling physically (whatever the result) after the final

06-03-2016, 05:34 PM
So frustrated that we didn't get the job done today when we really should have. Would have made that draw far sweeter if we were already through

06-03-2016, 05:40 PM
There's a good chance for the club to make some very good money here, although the fixture list would be very congested in a run up to hopefully a play off final too. :pray:

Both semi finals monies are pooled, would be a nice pay day as well, but the final clashes with the play off final. Only the SPFL could muck this up 2 years in a row

06-03-2016, 05:49 PM
Both semi finals monies are pooled, would be a nice pay day as well, but the final clashes with the play off final. Only the SPFL could muck this up 2 years in a row

:agree: 55k at the bigotfest and 25-30k at a Hibs v Dundee Utd semi,and if we could win another full house for the final.

Its a long way off, and we need to beat ICT first, but there is a real carrot there for the winners of the replay and obviously Dundee Utd.

We are still in it but as you say the play off final is going to be in the way too and will need to be rescheduled.

06-03-2016, 06:40 PM
Have to get past Inverness now but very concerned we'll be struggling physically (whatever the result) after the final

We shouldn't be its a massive game no excuses we need to be at it. If u want to win things u need to play a lot of games

06-03-2016, 07:14 PM
Didn't she win the Miss Sevco contest last year?

06-03-2016, 07:16 PM

Nae swally for them pre match.

06-03-2016, 07:23 PM
Didn't she win the Miss Sevco contest last year? :greengrin

;-)

06-03-2016, 07:33 PM

Worst Celtic team in years. Ok top of the league but they are struggling just ask the Celtic fans.

We have a better chance of beating Sevco than Celtic I believe though and like others have said..Henderson and Stokes would be missing..

Anyway ICT away is a tough game we need to win first..obviously after the final..

06-03-2016, 07:44 PM
So frustrated that we didn't get the job done today when we really should have. Would have made that draw far sweeter if we were already through

Need to put the ICT game behind us and concentrate on the LCF now. The Scottish Cup can wait.

IMO the LCF will go a long, long way to determining our promotion prospects and fortunes in the Scottish Cup. Win it, and everyone connected with the club will be running on adrenalin for the rest of the season.

06-03-2016, 07:57 PM
Nae swally for them pre match.

Given how seriously both sets of supporters take their religion, that can only be because all their fans will be at church on a Sunday morning :agree:

06-03-2016, 08:53 PM
I was lightly mocking Doncaster et al's predictions of what would have happened if Rangers weren't vaulted back into the top league.

It ain't anything of the sort.

I don't think draws are fixed but I do think that the "authorities" will be ecstatic that they have a bigotfest on their hands.

You missed out the tears of laughter . I enjoyed the post - it made me laugh.

I got the intent 👍🏻

Kavinho
06-03-2016, 09:03 PM
KjmmñamNjjjbb

Alright Chewie, calm down big guy

06-03-2016, 09:04 PM
Having the easy draw in the next round makes it less likely we will win the replay but I live in hope.

06-03-2016, 09:11 PM
Having the easy draw in the next round makes it less likely we will win the replay but I live in hope.

Eh?

06-03-2016, 09:21 PM
Eh?

Think he means sod's law, easier draw and will probably lose reply, just our luck.

For me I'm staying positive and think we'll win the replay.

06-03-2016, 09:23 PM
Think he means sod's law, easier draw and will probably lose reply, just our luck.

For me I'm staying positive and think we'll win the replay.

Me too