View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 1-1 Inverness (Keatings)

Hibby_G
06-03-2016, 06:06 AM
Big Game , Win it and we're going To Hamden AGAIN!! , Team News , Weather:thumbsup::thumbsup:

06-03-2016, 06:13 AM
Up early to watch the McGregor fight. If Hibs scrap like the pair of them we'll do ok today..

Boyle to be the main man today.. Might even have a flutter

Hibby_G
06-03-2016, 06:25 AM
I think we'll lineup something like this ,

Oxley
Gray
Mcgregor
Fontaine
Stevenson
Thomson
Hendo
Mcginn
Carmichael
Boyle
Stokes

06-03-2016, 06:28 AM
I think we'll lineup something like this ,

Oxley
Gray
Mcgregor
Fontaine
Stevenson
Bartley
Hendo
Mcginn
Carmichael
Boyle
Stokes

Bartley suspended

06-03-2016, 06:41 AM
As I said on Green Castle's thread, it's going to be a big ask today. Dig deep and go for broke with home advantage.

06-03-2016, 06:43 AM
No holding back Hibs, let's really go for this today

Hibeewilly
06-03-2016, 06:47 AM
McGeoch has been a huge miss. Anybody any idea if he has trained and will be fit ?

06-03-2016, 07:16 AM
We need to take the game to them right from the start and not slow down at any point. Similar to how The Rangers played yesterday

06-03-2016, 07:23 AM
Oxley

Mcgregor
Gunnarson
Fontaine

Gray
Mcgeouch
Thomson
Mcginn
Stevenson

Farid
Stokes (if true he's unavailable then Carmichael or Boyle playing in a free role just behind farid)

Don't seem to have too many options other than the players listed above, am I forgetting people?)

06-03-2016, 07:26 AM
McGeoch has been a huge miss. Anybody any idea if he has trained and will be fit ?

Just started training again during the last few days, I think that would rule him out from starting. Possibly see him back on the bench though.

Hibeewilly
06-03-2016, 07:28 AM
Just started training again during the last few days, I think that would rule him out from starting. Possibly see him back on the bench though.
Cheers VB

Hibeewilly
06-03-2016, 07:31 AM
Oxley

Mcgregor
Gunnarson
Fontaine

Gray
Mcgeouch
Thomson
Mcginn
Stevenson

Farid
Stokes (if true he's unavailable then Carmichael or Boyle playing in a free role just behind farid)

Don't seem to have too many options other than the players listed above, am I forgetting people?)

Henderson

06-03-2016, 07:34 AM

Looks like the League Cup Final will be coming around too soon for him then.

Hanlon is a big miss for us as well.

06-03-2016, 07:35 AM
Looks like the League Cup Final will be coming around too soon for him then.

Hanlon is a big miss for us as well.

If he has been training the last few days think he will be involved today possibly from the bench but definitely next week unless injured again.

06-03-2016, 07:40 AM
If he has been training the last few days think he will be involved today possibly from the bench but definitely next week unless injured again.

Can only hope so. :agree:

His injury problems are such a misfortune, he's so integral to the team when he's fully fit and playing for an uninterrupted spell.

06-03-2016, 07:43 AM
Can only hope so. :agree:

His injury problems are such a misfortune, he's so integral to the team when he's fully fit and playing for an uninterrupted spell.

Yes unfortunate but if not there someone else needs to bring it. Cracking player just not very reliable injury wise.

06-03-2016, 08:12 AM
Confident today. Let's play with a proper tempo and make the game happen and not wait for it to happen to us. Scrappy goals and deflections count for the same as a wonder goal at the end of 100 passes.

06-03-2016, 08:22 AM
Win/win today.

If we win then great.

If we lose it's one less potential distraction around play off time.

We also ruined the cheats season in the process.:thumbsup:

06-03-2016, 08:30 AM
Win/win today.

If we win then great.

If we lose it's one less potential distraction around play off time.

We also ruined the cheats season in the process.:thumbsup:

What about if we draw? :-)

06-03-2016, 08:34 AM

That's probably the worst result in a funny way. :hmmm:

SON OF PADDY
06-03-2016, 08:36 AM
I know it's early , but I feel a Semi coming on.
Let's get this done boy's 3-1 will do nicely.

06-03-2016, 08:36 AM

It's one of those rare win/ win/ draw situations. :-)
Although, I'd be disappointed if we were beaten, so I'm going to call this one of those win/draw/lose games. :greengrin

Ox
Gray McGregor Fontaine Stevenson
Thomson
Boyle Henderson Mcginn
Stokes Dagnall

Unless Stubbs thinks farid is good to go.

Tough game today, but I think we'll do it.

06-03-2016, 08:49 AM
I expect us to be better than we have been in the last three Matches , but with suspensions and injuries it's a big ask to take another scalp .
Stubbs has already highlighted they are the cup holders and will scrap to make sure they don't go out .
Realistically we can't afford more injuries so I wonder if this may impact on some players if they get really physical .
On the other hand if he puts I a few players on the fringe and challenges them to claim a cup final place I may be pleasantly surprised by the result .But to be honest I am not expecting it .
Lovely day here on Arran and had to watch The Rangers game with my Father in Law yesterday so his turn to watch The Famous Edinbutgh Hibees with me today
Moan the Hibees. Let's prove a few folk wrong today and pull a rabbit out the hat ( cue stokes if he is back from the Boxing Green Grin )

06-03-2016, 09:08 AM
Missing my first game of the season today. Gutted doesn't even come to it.

Hopefully we can a get a win and march into the semi's :hyper.

06-03-2016, 09:10 AM
Missing my first game of the season today. Gutted doesn't even come to it.

Hopefully we can a get a win and march into the semi's :hyper.

Try missing next week's match. :boo hoo:

I'll swap you!

06-03-2016, 09:14 AM
Try missing next week's match. :boo hoo:

I'll swap you!

Nah you're alright :greengrin

06-03-2016, 09:15 AM
Cmon Hibees!! :gwa::gwa::gwa::gwa::gwa:

Stubbsy's in a bubble we're going for the double :greengrin

06-03-2016, 09:19 AM
Good luck Lads! :flag::flag::flag:

jakeshibs
06-03-2016, 10:33 AM
Mon the Hibs, we can do this, lets get right behind the boys for the full 90 minutes...

06-03-2016, 11:22 AM
www.scotsman.com/sport/football/competitions/scottish-cup/john-hughes-reflects-on-time-as-hibernian-manager-1-4046070

Interesting words from Yogi.

MickeyEdwards
06-03-2016, 11:26 AM
How close is Fyvie to being fit anyone please? :confused: :dunno:

06-03-2016, 11:33 AM
How close is Fyvie to being fit anyone please? :confused: :dunno:

Certainly won't be ready today.

I believe there was an outside chance of him making the final next weekend but no idea if that is still the case. Given how quiet it has been around him I'm guessing not.

06-03-2016, 11:42 AM
Great day for a game.

06-03-2016, 11:48 AM
I expect us to be better than we have been in the last three Matches , but with suspensions and injuries it's a big ask to take another scalp .
Stubbs has already highlighted they are the cup holders and will scrap to make sure they don't go out .
Realistically we can't afford more injuries so I wonder if this may impact on some players if they get really physical .
On the other hand if he puts I a few players on the fringe and challenges them to claim a cup final place I may be pleasantly surprised by the result .But to be honest I am not expecting it .
Lovely day here on Arran and had to watch The Rangers game with my Father in Law yesterday so his turn to watch The Famous Edinbutgh Hibees with me today
Moan the Hibees. Let's prove a few folk wrong today and pull a rabbit out the hat ( cue stokes if he is back from the Boxing Green Grin )

Does yogi ever have players that are physical?

The only one from his time here was McBride?
Maybe. Cregg too?

But I don't see that as his style?

Maybe I am wrong/naive?

06-03-2016, 11:58 AM
I think this is another game which is evenly matched. But the result depends on which Hibs team turns up. The one that's played in the cups we've got a chance but if we play like we have in the last 3 league games we are beat

seanshow
06-03-2016, 12:09 PM
Great day for a game.

:flag: blue sky, sun oot, fantastic day for football.

Tough game especially without the suspended trio, plus Fraser out and Dylan on the bench at best.

Keep the faith GGTTH

06-03-2016, 12:20 PM
I know it's early , but I feel a Semi coming on.
Let's get this done boy's 3-1 will do nicely.

I can't believe no one's made a joke about this yet

06-03-2016, 12:22 PM
I can't believe no one's made a joke about this yet

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R5SRqVSwv9E

06-03-2016, 12:27 PM
2-0 Celtic. Should be 4 or 5 already.

06-03-2016, 12:36 PM
2-0 Celtic. Should be 4 or 5 already.

:agree: Griffiths with the first goal.

EDIT: 3-0. Too easy.

06-03-2016, 12:37 PM
3v0 - completely over so zombies, Celtic and Dundee Utd in semi final already..

06-03-2016, 12:38 PM
Wonder if the oven is on already to heat up the balls. SFA will be praying or making a possible old firm final happen.

06-03-2016, 12:39 PM
Hard to believe this Morton team humped us at Easter Road and got a point at Ibrox.

06-03-2016, 12:39 PM
Hard to believe this Morton team humped us at Easter Road and got a point at Ibrox.

Celtic have been excellent though...great movement and passing...

06-03-2016, 12:42 PM
Celtic have been excellent though...great movement and passing...

:agree: That's how to beat teams like Morton.

06-03-2016, 12:47 PM
Think our injuries will cost us today. We just don't have the depth to cover the players missing. Hope I'm wrong!

06-03-2016, 12:51 PM
Think our injuries will cost us today. We just don't have the depth to cover the players missing. Hope I'm wrong!

Got your tickets for next week yet?

06-03-2016, 12:59 PM
Disagree that's why we have a squad...let's hope so anyway

David_D
06-03-2016, 01:06 PM
#HFCvICTFC: Oxley, Gray, McGregor, Fontaine, Stevenson, Thomson, McGeouch, McGinn, Henderson, Keatings, Stokes

David_D
#HFCvICTFC: Subs - Virtanen, El Alagui, Boyle, Dagnall, Gunnarsson, Shaw, Donaldson

Carmichael injured again?

#HFCvICTFC: Subs - Virtanen, El Alagui, Boyle, Dagnall, Gunnarsson, Shaw, Donaldson

David_D
06-03-2016, 01:07 PM
No Carmichael again. Is he injured again?

Would have chucked in farid instead of Keats but otherwise the best line up available.

Who's Shaw and Donaldson?

06-03-2016, 01:08 PM

Oli Shaw, promising young striker :-)

06-03-2016, 01:09 PM
Oli Shaw, promising young striker :-)

Ah yes, big lad who played in pre season?

Greenworld
06-03-2016, 01:09 PM

Ollie shaw development player forward

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

06-03-2016, 01:10 PM
Are we risking McGeouch here? I thought he had only resumed training in the last couple of days? It would be so frustrating to see him break down again so hopefully he is fit. We are so much stronger with him in the team. Think this will be tight and could well go to a replay.

06-03-2016, 01:10 PM
Ah yes, big lad who played in pre season?

You might be thinking of Lewis Allan.

06-03-2016, 01:11 PM

Yes. Let's ****ing do this!!

007 Mickey Weir
06-03-2016, 01:11 PM
Know Oli Shaw is striker and been on bench a few times. What position is Donaldson?

06-03-2016, 01:12 PM

Callum Donaldson is younger brother of Bradley Donaldson, former Hibs player now at Cowdenbeath.

06-03-2016, 01:13 PM
Got your tickets for next week yet?

I'm hosting a conference in Hamburg Sun-Thur next week so I'll have to be content with either drowning my sorrows at the Fischmarkt or having a shindig on the Reeperbahn Sunday. Either way I'd obviously prefer to be in the Weedge.

hibsquaker
06-03-2016, 01:15 PM
Not many midfield options on the bench if mcgeouch breaks down or thomson eventually tires.

Greenworld
06-03-2016, 01:15 PM

Donaldson debut to first team

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

Iceman1875
06-03-2016, 01:16 PM
Can't believe Inverness are 3/1!

At Easter Road we play...

06-03-2016, 01:23 PM
Decent looking team considering how many players we have out.

Presumably it's the diamond again which frankly I can't stand but I don't really see what other options we have given who we have available.

I'd imagine Yogi will have thoughts about how to overcome it, I think it's been found out a bit in the First Division.

Very lacking in depth on the bench, huge pressure on Thomson and McGeouch to complete 90 minutes, I really don't think they're capable of that although I do think they're both good players.

Decent looking first team though, I'm not too unhappy with that selection.

06-03-2016, 01:25 PM
Good line up. Midfield front three the key today. Lewis and Gray need to up their game. C'mon the Hibs

06-03-2016, 01:27 PM
Decent looking team considering how many players we have out.

Presumably it's the diamond again which frankly I can't stand but I don't really see what other options we have given who we have available.

I'd imagine Yogi will have thoughts about how to overcome it, I think it's been found out a bit in the First Division.

Very lacking in depth on the bench, huge pressure on Thomson and McGeouch to complete 90 minutes, I really don't think they're capable of that although I do think they're both good players.

Decent looking first team though, I'm not too unhappy with that selection.
This is when silly yellow cards catch up with players.

PiemanP
06-03-2016, 01:29 PM
A bench full of defenders and forwards. Maybe we should be brining back Martin or Stanton if the loans allow?

Not bad XI though.

06-03-2016, 01:31 PM

We should have been 4-0 up before they got out of their half. They were absolutely dreadful until we lost the plot second half and lost all shape chasing an equaliser

Turkish Green
06-03-2016, 01:41 PM
The defence always concerns me, but I do not see ICT managing more than 1.

i shall be watching via BBC as long as my VPN holds out.

Good luck. It will not be 4 defeats in a row. A comfortable 3-1 today to take Hibs nicely to the LC Final.

06-03-2016, 01:44 PM
Donaldson is a right back

GlasgowHibee
06-03-2016, 01:44 PM
Stokes trying flicks in the warm-up just now.

PETRIE OUT!

HibeeEmma
06-03-2016, 01:45 PM
Not many midfield options on the bench if mcgeouch breaks down or thomson eventually tires.

Which is likely on both cases...

06-03-2016, 01:45 PM
Around 25 year ago ICT were a couple of public park type teams from the highlands. Beyond belief they've won this cup and we still havent.

jst1875
06-03-2016, 01:51 PM
Trying to watch it Live in iPlayer but have the Davis Cup on? Anyone know a way to stop viewing the English BBC?

change your location to Scotland in the settings menu

Callum7
06-03-2016, 01:52 PM
Trying to watch it Live in iPlayer but have the Davis Cup on? Anyone know a way to stop viewing the English BBC?

Go into menu, click on the sittings symbol, then change location.

06-03-2016, 01:52 PM
change your location to Scotland in the settings menu

Failing that, if you've got sky or virgin you should be able to find bbc Scotland in the 8 or 9 hundreds.

06-03-2016, 01:54 PM
951 on sky.

06-03-2016, 01:54 PM
It's ***** empty likes!!!!!

McIntosh
06-03-2016, 01:59 PM
Has anyone a link to BBC iplayer can't find it

06-03-2016, 02:01 PM
cant find the sportsound link??

HibeeEmma
06-03-2016, 02:02 PM
Anyone got a link to Ispy? and for future reference how do i find the link?

06-03-2016, 02:03 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/35725037

06-03-2016, 02:06 PM
3 corners to ICT already

06-03-2016, 02:06 PM
Inverness started well 3 decent corners.

06-03-2016, 02:07 PM
Pretty ropey start

06-03-2016, 02:08 PM
Hard start looking a wee bit shaky.
Need to stand strong and concentrate

Off the bar
C'mon the hibs

Hibs playing to form.

06-03-2016, 02:09 PM
free kick in a good position

06-03-2016, 02:10 PM
what a stramash in the box.

06-03-2016, 02:10 PM
That's better.

How the **** did we not score there.

Ffs

06-03-2016, 02:11 PM
2 utter sitters.

Free header from 3 yards right at the keeper and Fontaine passes the rebound to him again.

cwilliamson85
How did that not go in!

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

How did we not score there?

how on gods great earth did fontaine not score

We cant afford not to take chances like that

We just can't take our chances at the moment..

We should have scored there and they almost broke away and did too!

Should be one up.

06-03-2016, 02:12 PM
Biggest miss of the season. Keystone Cops on the goal line.

HibeeEmma
06-03-2016, 02:12 PM
That's better.

How the **** did we not score there.

Ffs

Seems my Hibernian tv live isn't so live. I was waiting on them taking the free kick whilst reading your post.

Lottery numbers please?

06-03-2016, 02:13 PM
How are we not in front. Free header then follow up.

Seeing it again the 2nd chance was a fine save but we should be scoring.

There will be more chances in this game

Unbelievable we missed both those. Will come back to haunt us guaranteed

Seems my Hibernian tv live isn't so live. I was waiting on them taking the free kick whilst reading your post. Lottery numbers please?

:-)

HibeeEmma
06-03-2016, 02:14 PM
Inverness look like a strong side. We need to keep possession to get a bit of confidence. The goals will come

Offside FFS

Ffs

Stokes hits the post, Keatings offside for the rebound.

If HibsTV watching - sound only coming through left channel.

Keatings half a foot offside

06-03-2016, 02:15 PM
Keeper got a touch to Stokes shot and onto the post

liamh2202
06-03-2016, 02:15 PM
Whatva save!!!! Much bettwr from stokesy

06-03-2016, 02:16 PM
Was wondering how much was in it for Keatings, half a foot seems harsh

Looking a wee bit shaky at the back.

Hibs should be 2 up. No ******* luck

How are we not in front. Free header then follow up.

Seeing it again the 2nd chance was a fine save but we should be scoring.

There will be more chances in this game

Thats sometimes what happens when team isnt winning and no scoring freely
The more we dont take chances harder it gets Aldo
We need a wee rub of the green today me thinks

06-03-2016, 02:17 PM
These corners from ICT are good.

Not really started and could have been 2 up. Inverness look a decent passing team.

GlasgowHibee
McGregor needs to wake up, our midfield is being walked past pretty easily when we don't have the ball. Look a lot more dangerous in possession.

liamh2202

He was clearly offside mate

spudhib
06-03-2016, 02:18 PM
Class from stokesy more please sir.

Could technically be a tie and be offside!

Thats sometimes what happens when team isnt winning and no scoring freely The more we dont take chances harder it gets Aldo We need a wee rub of the green today me thinks Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

We do Ronnie!

06-03-2016, 02:19 PM
Missing Marv big time here.

GlasgowHibee
06-03-2016, 02:20 PM

Agreed, Dylan does look fit.

06-03-2016, 02:23 PM

ICT are a big strong team but can play good football as well. Got pace up top.

06-03-2016, 02:24 PM
Looks like McGeouch is done today.

06-03-2016, 02:25 PM
McGeogh struggling already.:confused:

liamh2202
Dylan is done

ICT are a big strong team but can play good football as well. Got pace up top.

Aye. Been quite impressed with them to be honest

Looks like he has run his race already. ?

Dylan coming off, hope he's fit enough for next week

I really like Dylan but he is made of chocolate when it comes to injuries FFS

GlasgowHibee
06-03-2016, 02:26 PM
Dylan was never fit enough to play today, you could tell that from minute 1. He shouldn't be forcing himself through the pain barrier, we need him for more important games later in the season.

Down again. Going off.

Seems to be getting lot of injuries at moment, maybe brought back too soon?

McGeouch coming off, injured yet again

liamh2202
Gunnarson on... Strange one imo but we shall see. Really think boyle deserves a run of games

06-03-2016, 02:27 PM
I know we were short on options but playing McGeough today was a huge risk.

Stevenson into midfield with Gunnarson going LB or 3 at the back?

3 at the back it is.

Down again. Going off. Seems to be getting lot of injuries at moment, maybe brought back too soon?

He'll know himself and he's obviously been training without issues

Hibs physio attending, maybe thats the attraction of getting injured:greengrin

Going to 3 at the back.

Made of glass. Top player. Never fit.

3-5-2

06-03-2016, 02:28 PM

No luck for him.

How good is John McGinn btw.

Looks like McGeouch is done today.

No idea why he started was too big a risk IMO given his history of injury If he now misses cup final it was a mistake to play him
We are jinxed I tell ye
We are going to have to do this the hard way

06-03-2016, 02:29 PM
Hibs physio attending, maybe thats the attraction of getting injured:greengrin

Better looking than Tom McNiven anyway.

liamh2202
06-03-2016, 02:30 PM
Should have been a penalty.. Cop out by the ref

06-03-2016, 02:31 PM

Too difficult to be sure. Only the replays suggest it was just on the line.

06-03-2016, 02:31 PM
I wonder if there is a surgery that could help remedy some of Dylan's problems that we aren't keen to resort to during the season? Similar to Gray last year. Really feel for the guy.

06-03-2016, 02:32 PM
Hibs should have been 3 up with a clear penalty blunder by the ref

06-03-2016, 02:32 PM
No it wasn't a cop out. It took 4 different angles on Hibs TV before I could make up my mind.

liamh2202
06-03-2016, 02:33 PM
Really impressed with keetings work rate and movement .. Long term a big player for the club i hope. Like many others at the minute just needs a bit of luck to kick start him

06-03-2016, 02:33 PM
Too difficult to be sure. Only the replays suggest it was just on the line.

If it's ON the line it's a penalty

06-03-2016, 02:34 PM

liamh2202
No it wasn't a cop out. It took 4 different angles on Hibs TV before I could make up my mind.

Yes it was looked in the box first time. If its close striker should get the benefit of the doubt. Nevwr happens though because a free kick is a cop out

If it's ON the line it's a penalty

Read my comment, it was only evident on the replay from the back of the south stand.

06-03-2016, 02:35 PM
Ref needs to start booking these guys.

06-03-2016, 02:36 PM
Better now imo. Much more fight and edge about us.

06-03-2016, 02:36 PM
Yes it was looked in the box first time. If its close striker should get the benefit of the doubt. Nevwr happens though because a free kick is a cop out
Lol - I would like to see that statement written into the rules.....

06-03-2016, 02:37 PM
Keatings is playing well good movement and harassing!

06-03-2016, 02:37 PM
Really impressed with keetings work rate and movement .. Long term a big player for the club i hope. Like many others at the minute just needs a bit of luck to kick start him
Having a good game.

HibeeEmma
06-03-2016, 02:38 PM
We can keep having shots but it seems there's little creativity up front and is continually ending up comfortably in the goalies hands.

However great to see Hibs having a good spell with plenty possession

06-03-2016, 02:41 PM
bit of class from super john

How is that not a free kick?

Gunnarsson seems comfortable on the ball. McGinn was awesome there.

Wtf ref

cameronw-hfc
I ****ing love McGinn :top marks

06-03-2016, 02:42 PM
Maradona-like skills from McGinn there.

06-03-2016, 02:42 PM
Lol - I would like to see that statement written into the rules.....

TBF there used to be a statement of that type for offside (if it's too tight to call then favour the attacker). Don't know if it was actually codified in the rules or if it was just part of the guidance given to referees, but either way that's how offside was applied for a number of years.

06-03-2016, 02:44 PM
Best 45 I've seen from Gray for quite a while. We have dominated the right side first half.

06-03-2016, 02:45 PM
****ing hard and low Lewis!!

terrible cross from stevenson

GlasgowHibee
Caley offering nothing up front.

Hibee_Lisa
Certainly think switching to 3 at the back has benefitted us.

Lewis Lewis put your laces through the ball!!

06-03-2016, 02:46 PM
Stevenson poor cross.

06-03-2016, 02:47 PM
Thomson spreading some really nice passes today.

Ref is taking the piss here.

ICT look a bunch of hammer throwers.

liamh2202
Gray looking more like his form from last year..

06-03-2016, 02:48 PM

Who is the ref?

Sent via the bushes @ EM

Who is the ref?

Sent via the bushes @ EM

Crawford Allan

If only Stevenson could cross a ball on the run and frankly ICT are a fouling bunch of hammer thowers.

Referee is absolutely stupid.

Who is the ref?

Sent via the bushes @ EM

Crawford Allan

Absolutely.

The 352 must be tempting for next week.

Crawford Allan
Cheers. He's awful...

Sent via the bushes @ EM

06-03-2016, 02:49 PM
Other teams would have him surrounded on the way to the dressing rooms at half time.

Cheers. He's awful...

Sent via the bushes @ EM

It's got potential to boil over due to him

HT 0-0

Nervous 10 mins at start but dominated 35 mins.

Playing well and had chances. Should be one up.

06-03-2016, 02:50 PM

Good players

1. McGinn
2. Zidanne.

06-03-2016, 02:50 PM
HT 0-0

Fontaine missed a sitter and Stokes hit the post with Keatings a hair offside for the rebound plus the missed penalty makes it 3 up.

06-03-2016, 02:51 PM
Cheers. He's awful...

Sent via the bushes @ EM

I don't think he's been too bad, the penalty decision aside. Just trying to keep the game flowing.

How the **** did we not score during that stramash?!

FastEddieFelson
Team of absolute thugs

HT 0-0

Agree but we need that first goal ,especially when we we are on top But apart from end product the game is there to be won

06-03-2016, 02:53 PM
This lot make hearts look like a girl guide group.

Yorkshire HFC
Just caught the last 20 minutes of the first half - looks like we're all over them........ :flag:

What position does Donaldson play?

06-03-2016, 02:54 PM
Keatings was about a foot ahead so arguably could have been given.

Henderson penalty incident was at least in line if not marginally inside - should have been pen.

mikewynne
06-03-2016, 02:54 PM
Stokes playing very well.

06-03-2016, 02:56 PM
Does yogi ever have players that are physical?

The only one from his time here was McBride?
Maybe. Cregg too?

But I don't see that as his style?

Maybe I am wrong/naive?

I think from evidence of first half they are being physical .They aren't on form so after we got the measure of them they are looking to break up play and disrupt our passing game which has been better

06-03-2016, 02:57 PM
Stokes playing very well.

He's been playing well since he's signed. One of our hardest workers off the ball too.

PiemanP
06-03-2016, 02:58 PM
Watching on TV. Penalty was too close to call IMO. Both gray and Fontaine should have scored in the scramble.

Playing well though but worried about our legs lasting in the second half as games being played at fast pace.

Their only tactic was targeting McGregor by stretching him wide.

The switch to 3-5-2 has sorted that.

What position does Donaldson play?

I think someone said right back earlier on.

06-03-2016, 02:59 PM
He's been playing well since he's signed. One of our hardest workers off the ball too.

Agreed both him and Keatings working very hard.

Unlucky with offside and a superb save prevent Stokes scoring.

06-03-2016, 02:59 PM
I don't think he's been too bad, the penalty decision aside. Just trying to keep the game flowing.

How the **** did we not score during that stramash?!

I think Ref needs to start getting a grip of caley players, book one and the rest might back off a little. As for the stramash their keeper was unfortunately outstanding, throwing himself at every shot virtually

06-03-2016, 03:00 PM
I think Ref needs to start getting a grip of caley players, book one and the rest might back off a little. As for the stramash their keeper was unfortunately outstanding, throwing himself at every shot virtually

Helped massively by Fontaine putting the ball straight at him!

06-03-2016, 03:00 PM
Our delivery into the box is atrocious. Apart from that we've about got our noses ahead elsewhere.

06-03-2016, 03:01 PM
Helped massively by Fontaine putting the ball straight at him!

He's a defender his thought process was foot through ball at that point, not looking to place it like a striker might

06-03-2016, 03:02 PM
Its a physical game ffs, i'd love us to have a couple of 6ft 5 players who could dish it out as well as play with a bit of quality which these appear to have.

06-03-2016, 03:02 PM
Our delivery into the box is atrocious. Apart from that we've about got our noses ahead elsewhere.

High Cross balls into the box is not going to yield results they've got big guys at the back, low crosses are more likely to yield results IMO

06-03-2016, 03:04 PM
Down the slope second half.

Come on Hibs!!

06-03-2016, 03:05 PM
Foul right away by ICT. Henderson caught on his heels there . Need to keep it tight and we MUST take any chances

Keatings with a nice shot but he could of possibly taken it further in.

06-03-2016, 03:06 PM
Its a physical game ffs, i'd love us to have a couple of 6ft 5 players who could dish it out as well as play with a bit of quality which these appear to have.

I must be missing the quality. First 10 minutes, when we were gash, excepted they have been utter pish.

06-03-2016, 03:07 PM
Thomson in trouble now. All we ****ing need :rolleyes:

06-03-2016, 03:08 PM
Was that a penalty? Looked it from the FF.

KT is running the show

This ref is an absolute whalloper...

06-03-2016, 03:09 PM
FFS

REF

That was a pen and that should be a red card for ICT player kicking out.

Just outside the box, but definite hand ball

Outside box but Defo a handball

shocking decisions. clear handball

06-03-2016, 03:10 PM

Replay not been shown

Off the bar
Had to be a card for Storey

wee sniff of a goal coming :)

06-03-2016, 03:11 PM
Some outstanding play there.

Henderson, McGinn and KT playing very very well

Replay not been shown

It was and it was handball

Great start to the half... We're pressing them everywhere

Man Down Under
ICT are all over the place. Hibs need to take advantage.

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk

06-03-2016, 03:12 PM
i was right :thumbsup:

cwilliamson85
Get in!!!

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

Yeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssss

What a goal.

Keatings!!!!!

Hibee_Lisa
Keatssss

wee sniff of a goal coming :)

Yup!!!

Great goal by Keatings.

Gooooooalll Keating.

Lovely stuff by Stokes and Gray. GIRFUY ya dirty teuchter cants.

Brilliant goal. Great work by stokes to set it up.

What a fantastic goal

rotherhamrob
Ya a a as get chuffin in there.

Get ****ing in.

Really really pleased for Keatings but Stokes turn move and ball.

Get in

liamh2202
100% the man that deserves to score. Him and stokes have looked good as a pair

Forever_Green93
06-03-2016, 03:13 PM
Yaassss!!!!

06-03-2016, 03:13 PM
another one in the next 10 mins would be acceptable :)