View Full Version : Today's games

05-03-2016, 12:31 PM
1-0 to Rangers after 13 seconds

05-03-2016, 12:35 PM

HaHa. You beat me to it on other thread. Do they need merged?

05-03-2016, 12:39 PM
Turned it off already

05-03-2016, 12:42 PM
Dont know why they keep mentioning previous games between these two club, this is their first time of meeting? :confused:

05-03-2016, 12:43 PM
Keeper near post, thought could done better, maybe power beat him.

Arsenal v Spurs on soon and also Burnley v Blackburn on sky.

JAY-ESS GREEN
05-03-2016, 12:48 PM
Lots of empty seats at hunbrox

05-03-2016, 12:54 PM
They've started like we need to tomorrow. Or like we have this season against the premier sides. Dundee not as good as I remember. Or as good as I thought my bet looked 🙈

05-03-2016, 12:58 PM
Dundee look awful. Struggling to put a pass together.

05-03-2016, 01:02 PM
Dundee look awful. Struggling to put a pass together.

Coming a bit more into the game in last five minutes or do without really looking like scoring .The Rangers look comfortable so far

05-03-2016, 01:02 PM
Dont know why they keep mentioning previous games between these two club, this is their first time of meeting? :confused:

Commentator just mentioned the last time Rangers scored first and lost in the SC was 30years ago.. bellends... THE RANGERS

05-03-2016, 01:11 PM
Do people still really expect Sky and BBC to give out the new club chat?

BH Hibs
05-03-2016, 01:13 PM
Officials giving them everything as per

05-03-2016, 01:13 PM

They could be neutral on it.:cb

05-03-2016, 01:15 PM
Officials giving them everything as per

Could see a mile off that the ball hadn't gone out for that goal kick. Linesman who is about 100 yards away gives it though [emoji106]

05-03-2016, 01:18 PM
Could see a mile off that the ball hadn't gone out for that goal kick. Linesman who is about 100 yards away gives it though [emoji106]

See him laughing away too.

05-03-2016, 01:21 PM

Normally when a player is being booed like Harkins is they mention the reason.

They are either scared or under instruction not to even mention it. Pathetic.

05-03-2016, 01:24 PM
What a goal Aarron Ramsey.:flag:

05-03-2016, 01:28 PM
What a goal Aarron Ramsey.:flag:

Delightful finish. Ospina playing well in Cech's absence.

05-03-2016, 01:31 PM
Stunning from Ramsay..If it was Messi it would be talked abut for years to come, Sublime skill !

05-03-2016, 01:34 PM
13 seconds and 85 seconds..

05-03-2016, 01:35 PM
I don't know why Arsenal can't play like this at home. Full of fight and up-and-at-'em stuff instead of trying to emulate Barca.

Spurs are the comeback kings though. Should be a great second half.

05-03-2016, 01:38 PM
Hate to say it but the huns can play good football at times. I like the off the ball movement in particular.

05-03-2016, 01:39 PM
Hate to say it but the huns can play good football at times. I like the off the ball movement in particular.

Also got quick wingers

05-03-2016, 01:40 PM
Game over at Ibrox

05-03-2016, 01:40 PM

Very pacy too. :agree:

05-03-2016, 01:41 PM
3-0

05-03-2016, 01:41 PM

And both their goals early in each half so direct Just scored a third

Jumbo
05-03-2016, 01:42 PM
What sort of abuse would Bain get if in goals for us :wink:

05-03-2016, 01:43 PM

They do and they are ruthless. Watching now at 3-0 up and they want another.

They play with width and pace, it's no surprise they get so many penalties. They just want to run at defenders.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

Hibbyhaz
05-03-2016, 01:45 PM
They do and they are ruthless. Watching now at 3-0 up and they want another.

They play with width and pace, it's no surprise they get so many penalties. They just want to run at defenders.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"
I think this game shows how well us and Rangers will do in the SPL

05-03-2016, 01:45 PM
Another Premier league side out the Scottish cup.:aok:

05-03-2016, 01:46 PM
What sort of abuse would Bain get if in goals for us :wink:

Was thinking that! He has been highlighted in last few days as a far superior keeper.

05-03-2016, 01:48 PM
See him laughing away too.

Made up for giving them a corner later. Not seeing any bias here at all.

05-03-2016, 01:49 PM
Commentator just mentioned the last time Rangers scored first and lost in the SC was 30years ago.. bellends... THE RANGERS

whose the commentator on bbc radio scotland with the annoying voice? is it alan preston? everytime i hear his squaky voice i wanna punch him!

05-03-2016, 01:49 PM
Huns 2 full backs are their best players. Have been all season. Both could play at a far higher level. Wallace has wasted his talent there.

05-03-2016, 01:50 PM
Not sure mate, I was watching on Sky.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

05-03-2016, 01:50 PM
Was thinking that! He has been highlighted in last few days as a far superior keeper.

He's a cracking keeper to be fair. But as I've said, no matter who plays in goals for Hibs they will get stick sadly. I like Ox but for me Bain Is better.

05-03-2016, 01:51 PM
By the way the the biggest banker this w'end was The Huns to go through. Dundee are a gang and The Rangers were always going to pump them.

Hibbyhaz
05-03-2016, 01:51 PM
Huns 2 full backs are their best players. Have been all season. Both could play at a far higher level. Wallace has wasted his talent there.
Tavernier defensively will be found out in the SPL. He could do much better if he was playing further up the pitch

05-03-2016, 01:52 PM
Another Premier league side out the Scottish cup.:aok:

I'd rather play Dundee than The Rangers just now.

05-03-2016, 01:53 PM
All their goals from midfielders, it's an area we must improve on

05-03-2016, 01:56 PM
Only seen the second half but Newco look good and Dundee look absolutely *****

05-03-2016, 01:59 PM
He's a cracking keeper to be fair. But as I've said, no matter who plays in goals for Hibs they will get stick sadly. I like Ox but for me Bain Is better.

I'll have to bow to your greater knowledge as you have obviously seen more of him, but give me the Ox any day.

05-03-2016, 02:00 PM
Coquelin sent off stupidly for Arsenal. Wenger must be tearing his hair out.

05-03-2016, 02:01 PM
That Coquelan needs shooting, that was just awful decision making by him and not for the first time. Now 1-1

05-03-2016, 02:02 PM
spurs 1 Arsenal 1

spurs 2 arsenal 1

05-03-2016, 02:03 PM
equaliser for Spurs.

05-03-2016, 02:03 PM
Harry Kane !!! What a goal

05-03-2016, 02:04 PM
What a goal Kane:flag:

2-1 Spurs.

05-03-2016, 02:11 PM
The Dundee defence reminds me of the old Murdoch & Doumbe partnership

05-03-2016, 02:14 PM
Dundee getting pumped 4-0.

My disappointment will be tempered by seeing Hartley's moaning pus.:greengrin

05-03-2016, 02:15 PM
The Dundee defence reminds me of the old Murdoch & Doumbe partnership

Lee Wallace walking thru the Dundee defence then into the net for number 4

05-03-2016, 02:15 PM
wish we'd got Dundee, they look seriously pish. They cannae compete with a team that drew with Alloa a couple of weeks ago.

05-03-2016, 02:16 PM
I'll have to bow to your greater knowledge as you have obviously seen more of him, but give me the Ox any day.

I have prob seen him more, I know him so I'm maybe biased.

05-03-2016, 02:17 PM
wish we'd got Dundee, they look seriously pish. They cannae compete with a team that drew with Alloa a couple of weeks ago.

Yet a weakened dundee team drew 0-0 with Celtic at in midweek.

2-2 Sanchez

2-2 Arsenal. sanchez.:aok:

05-03-2016, 02:18 PM
I'm not all that surprised by the score at the new club's ground. Most clubs in the Scottish Premier Division aren't all that good.

05-03-2016, 02:21 PM
I'm not all that surprised by the score at the new club's ground. Most clubs in the Scottish Premier Division aren't all that good.
But that is a seriously pathetic result.

Victor
05-03-2016, 02:22 PM
I'm watching the Spurs v Arsenal game and noticed that BT state they are showing the Hull v Arsenal match on Tuesday, despite it being a Champions League night. I thought this wasn't allowed? Or at least that was the excuse given for them not televising the Hibs v Hearts Cup replay

05-03-2016, 02:22 PM
Why is Kane wearing that mask?

05-03-2016, 02:23 PM

We still might :) . Just not in the cup .

05-03-2016, 02:26 PM
I'm watching the Spurs v Arsenal game and noticed that BT state they are showing the Hull v Arsenal match on Tuesday, despite it being a Champions League night. I thought this wasn't allowed? Or at least that was the excuse given for them not televising the Hibs v Hearts Cup replay

But UEFA have allowed them to, following an approach from the FA.

http://www.theguardian.com/football/2016/feb/25/arsenal-hull-fa-cup-replay-8-march

05-03-2016, 02:28 PM
Leicester fans will be happier than any Spurs or Arsenal fan if it stays like this.

05-03-2016, 02:28 PM
Leicester fans will be happier than any Spurs or Arsenal fan if it stays like this.

An Arsenal win would be better for them no?

05-03-2016, 02:30 PM

An Arsenal win would be better for them no?

Yeah you're probably right.

Victor
05-03-2016, 02:31 PM
But UEFA have allowed them to, following an approach from the FA.

http://www.theguardian.com/football/2016/feb/25/arsenal-hull-fa-cup-replay-8-march

Thanks. Obviously the SFA did not think anyone was interested in a Hibs match being televised!

05-03-2016, 02:33 PM
Has BT Sport just cut out with 5 minutes to go?

05-03-2016, 02:33 PM

The Scottish Cup always has it's giant killer matches. :greengrin

05-03-2016, 02:35 PM
Rangers are the third best team in the country right now.

05-03-2016, 02:37 PM

........in the world surely?

05-03-2016, 02:37 PM

Who are Rangers? That club was liquidated in 2012. :confused:

05-03-2016, 02:40 PM
Hilarious responses.

05-03-2016, 02:42 PM

They are playing some good football, great to watch.

05-03-2016, 02:49 PM
Hilarious responses.

You started it.

05-03-2016, 02:50 PM
**** the Rangers.

05-03-2016, 02:51 PM
**** the Rangers.

This 👆🏼

05-03-2016, 02:51 PM
Glad I chose not to watch The Rangers v Dundee game. I'd watch a Hearts game before I'd watch them; seriously. I only watch Huns when I think they're going to be pumped. I always enjoyed Oldco European games :agree:

05-03-2016, 02:53 PM
Some posters are having a real love in with The Rangers right now :hmmm:

05-03-2016, 02:55 PM
During the Sevco game McKay went down, the Zombies played on and nearly scored and then Dundee put the ball out of play so he could get treatment. Now I missed a second so I don't know if they did it off their own bat or if the ref asked them to:

If it was the ref, the Dundee players should have told him to GTF ....it was the Huns decision to play on after McKay got injured.

If it was a Dundee player his manager should have went mental at him.

05-03-2016, 02:56 PM

:agree: dry boak.

Anyway it's time for County v United.

C'mon County.

GlasgowHibee
05-03-2016, 02:57 PM
19 goals Tavernier and Wallace have scored for Sevco this season, that's how they've won the league.

05-03-2016, 02:58 PM

Away and boil yer heed.

:agree: dry boak.

Anyway it's time for County v United.

C'mon County.

C'mon United, would rather Ross C got beat the week before we play them.

The undertaker set fire to him when they were kids

05-03-2016, 03:00 PM
Away and boil yer heed.

ooh hit a wee nerve there :greengrin

Don't have a pot big enough.

Oh and **** The Rangers Hun *******s.

05-03-2016, 03:02 PM
C'mon United, would rather Ross C got beat the week before we play them.

Would a replay be this Tuesday or Wednesday? :hmmm:

I found this post highly amusing, congratulations.

Dunno. Seems to be the latest fashion craze in the EPL. Players wearing them for no reason. Spotted Costa wearing one last week. What's that all about?

05-03-2016, 03:03 PM
Dunno. Seems to be the latest fashion craze in the EPL. Players wearing them for no reason. Spotted Costa wearing one last week. What's that all about?

Broke his nose in training.

05-03-2016, 03:04 PM

Davie Dodds should have worn one every game of his career.

05-03-2016, 03:05 PM

😂😂

05-03-2016, 03:09 PM
19 goals Tavernier and Wallace have scored for Sevco this season, that's how they've won the league.

They're going to win the league because we have thrown away points to weaker teams in games we should be winning.

05-03-2016, 03:11 PM

Aye and not one of those see through ones, he needed a Phantom of the Opera one.

05-03-2016, 03:14 PM
Aye and not one of those see through ones, he needed a Phantom of the Opera one.

An old sack

05-03-2016, 03:26 PM

:top marks :faf:

05-03-2016, 03:29 PM

QMU-1875
05-03-2016, 03:30 PM
Falkirk 1-0

05-03-2016, 03:38 PM
County 1 United 0

The big derby final is one step closer. The Highland one that is.

05-03-2016, 03:39 PM
Falkirk 2-0

05-03-2016, 03:54 PM
Met Police 0 - 1 Enfield Town

In the top of the table clash its East Thurrock 2 - 0 Tonbridge Angels

05-03-2016, 04:13 PM
Raith 4-1 St Mirren.

05-03-2016, 04:17 PM
Anier equalises for United.

05-03-2016, 04:18 PM
4-2 raith

05-03-2016, 04:19 PM
Anier equalises for United.

Anybody know when the replay would be if it ends up a draw?

Love it if it was Tuesday or Wednesday but seriously can't see that happening with the semi finals not until next month.

05-03-2016, 04:20 PM

Love it if it was Tuesday or Wednesday but seriously can't see that happening with the semi finals not until next month.

2-1 county.

05-03-2016, 04:20 PM

Not sure.

2-1 County now anyway.

05-03-2016, 04:21 PM
2-1 county.

C'mon the Arabs. :greengrin

05-03-2016, 04:23 PM
C'mon the Arabs. :greengrin

Utd down to 10 men now

05-03-2016, 04:25 PM
2-2 now Anier again

Utd down to 10 men now

Anier equalises again.

Good lad.

Anier 2-2

DU have equalized. Anier again.

05-03-2016, 04:26 PM
Anier 2-2.

Anier and Malonga. The two that got away?

05-03-2016, 04:27 PM
Good for anier. Thought he done well when he was eventually given a chance. Can't believe we just stood by and let him and Malonga leave so easily.

05-03-2016, 04:28 PM
2-2 now Anier again

No more goals please.

05-03-2016, 04:28 PM
Newcastle 2-0 down at home to Bournemouth ffs. Time for McLaren to go.

05-03-2016, 04:30 PM
Agree. Newcastle in deep doo doo.

Plane being arranged for next home game.

No class. No hair. McLaren out.

05-03-2016, 04:31 PM
I can see Alex Neil going soon too.

05-03-2016, 04:33 PM
4-3 raith.

05-03-2016, 04:39 PM
James Collins scores for N'hampton.

05-03-2016, 04:42 PM
Sunderland 1 up at Southampton

What a crap day.

05-03-2016, 04:46 PM
Good for anier. Thought he done well when he was eventually given a chance. Can't believe we just stood by and let him and Malonga leave so easily.

If Stubbs had known Malonga was going at the last minute he may have held onto Anier ,But if he was confident Farid was going to be match fit by mid March and and stay fit ,then with the addition of Stokes and Dagnall ,he was happy enough with Strikers at his disposal
We will wont know if those deals worked out in our favour .But if Stokes and Farid win us the Cup and score vital goals to get us promoted then it will have been a great piece of business by the Club

05-03-2016, 04:49 PM
3-1 Bournemouth

3-2 Dundee Utd

05-03-2016, 04:50 PM
West Ham come back from 2 down to lead 3-2 at Goodison.

05-03-2016, 04:50 PM
Southampton equalise v Sunderland

05-03-2016, 04:52 PM
Anier 2-2.

Anier and Malonga. The two that got away?

They were both certainly adding something at the time.

05-03-2016, 04:56 PM
Great fightback by West Ham

05-03-2016, 04:58 PM
Dundee utd coming from 2-1 down with 10 men to win 3-2 at Ross county is no what RC need a week before a cup final, Conceding 6 to dundee utd at hame in 2 weeks !

05-03-2016, 05:01 PM
Dundee utd coming from 2-1 down with 10 men to win 3-2 at Ross county is no what RC need a week before a cup final, Conceding 6 to dundee utd at hame in 2 weeks !

Not a nice thing to think but a wee demoralising defeat like that to take the wind out of thier sails the week before the cup final is just what we needed.

seanshow
05-03-2016, 05:02 PM
Some comeback from the arabs with 10 men, they are actually playing good enough to catch the teams above in the league now.

...and a sore one for Ross Co :greengrin

05-03-2016, 05:05 PM
Some comeback from the arabs with 10 men, they are actually playing good enough to catch the teams above in the league now.

Bet dundee utd would have swapped that for 3 points today :agree:

Dropkick Murphy
05-03-2016, 05:09 PM
Malonga scores for Pro Vercelli.

05-03-2016, 05:36 PM
Not a nice thing to think but a wee demoralising defeat like that to take the wind out of thier sails the week before the cup final is just what we needed.
Hopefully the wind will be back in our sails by then
On another theme I see Dunfermline scored 5 again, scoring for fun every week, they will be up there with the best next season in the championship.

05-03-2016, 05:43 PM
Hopefully the wind will be back in our sails by then
On another theme I see Dunfermline scored 5 again, scoring for fun every week, they will be up there with the best next season in the championship.

They'll do well to hold onto El Baktoui or whatever he's called.

Could be a threat should we stay down.

05-03-2016, 05:45 PM

Can't disagree with that. But if we are down have a bit of a derby to look forward to.

05-03-2016, 05:45 PM

No bids at all in the January window. Having watched him several times this season he's not good enough to compete at higher levels. IMO of course.

05-03-2016, 06:34 PM

It's possible DU could end up second bottom and Hibs might then meet them in the final play-off. Not good, should that happen IMO.

A long way to go though.

05-03-2016, 06:47 PM
Leicester 1-0 ahead at Watford, with the chance to go five points clear.

Having tipped them for relegation at the start of the season, I have to say I don't think I've ever gotten anything so completely wrong. It's nothing short of brilliant what they're doing.

05-03-2016, 06:47 PM
1-0 Leicester.

That title is looking increasingly likely.

05-03-2016, 06:55 PM
1-0 Leicester. That title is looking increasingly likely.

Hope they do it!

05-03-2016, 07:23 PM
Leicester 1-0 ahead at Watford, with the chance to go five points clear.

Having tipped them for relegation at the start of the season, I have to say I don't think I've ever gotten anything so completely wrong. It's nothing short of brilliant what they're doing.

The best epl story ever. We are all Leicester fans now although I'd wouldn't mind tottingham winning it. Big ears Lineker is so smug on Motd with his two former clubs one and two in the epl but I'll live with it as it's great watching Chelsea reject ranieri giving chelski a huge girfuy.

05-03-2016, 07:27 PM
The best epl story ever. We are all Leicester fans now although I'd wouldn't make tottingham winning it. Big ears Lineker is so smug on Motd with his two former clubs one and two in the epl but I'll live with it as it's great watching Chelsea reject giving cheese a huge girfuy.

Barring a total collapse, they will be in the Champions League, which in itself is incredible; but they now have a real shot at the title. They have to hold their nerve, when that realization kicks in. The pressure will now really start to build.

05-03-2016, 07:29 PM
Yup. Leicester winning that league will be fingers up to all the billionaire owners and glory hunting supporters. Spurs winning it would be a close second.

11 points clear of 5th and dropping out of champions league so unless they really collapse they will at very least deny one of the big boys the champions league riches.

05-03-2016, 07:35 PM
8 more wins to bank it.

05-03-2016, 08:06 PM
The best epl story ever. We are all Leicester fans now although I'd wouldn't mind tottingham winning it. Big ears Lineker is so smug on Motd with his two former clubs one and two in the epl but I'll live with it as it's great watching Chelsea reject ranieri giving chelski a huge girfuy.

Are you Ozzy Ardilles? [emoji6]

renato
05-03-2016, 09:27 PM
Is there a more attractive and enjoyable team to watch in Europe this season than Napoli? 1 down after 2 mins but now winning 3-1 going on 7 - just irresistible at the moment, brilliant counter attacking and one touch football, what I'd want any football team to aspire to.

And there can't be many strikers in the world who are currently better than Gonzalo Higuain, movement is outrageous...

05-03-2016, 09:29 PM
For those of a us brought up on turn bulls tornadoes I think mahrez of Leicester reminds me so much of Alex Cropley especially when he pings those long balls to vardy.

05-03-2016, 09:30 PM
Yup. Leicester winning that league will be fingers up to all the billionaire owners and glory hunting supporters. Spurs winning it would be a close second.

11 points clear of 5th and dropping out of champions league so unless they really collapse they will at very least deny one of the big boys the champions league riches.You're kidding right? Spurs have spent hundreds of millions in the last 5 years, they should be as ashamed as anyone if Leicester finished above them.

05-03-2016, 10:02 PM
I really hope Leicester can do this, it would be an incredible story if it happens.

05-03-2016, 10:21 PM
I really hope Leicester can do this, it would be an incredible story if it happens.

Gives hope to all smaller clubs and restores you faith in sport, of the sake of sport. And how great is Ranieri managing the whole situation - manager of the year by a country mile.

05-03-2016, 10:22 PM
Gives hope to all smaller clubs and restores you faith in sport, of the sake of sport. And how great is Ranieri managing the whole situation - manager of the year by a country mile.

05-03-2016, 11:15 PM
No reason why they cannot win the league now. They've passed all the tests needed and don't have to play any of the other current top 4 teams. Would be a remarkable achievement. Really hope they do it.