View Full Version : Good Luck Boys.

04-03-2016, 05:20 PM
Far to many threads being negative past week so here's one to wish the boys all the best for the Scottish Cup game against ICT. Let's get back on track with a win to see us into the semi's.

We're right behind you,

COME ON THE HIBEES!!! 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

04-03-2016, 05:29 PM
Far to many threads being negative past week so here's one to wish the boys all the best for the Scottish Cup game against ICT. Let's get back on track with a win to see us into the semi's.

We're right behind you,

COME ON THE HIBEES!!! 

I agree. Hear, hear! Come on the mighty Hibees!!:flag:

04-03-2016, 05:43 PM

We're right behind you,

COME ON THE HIBEES!!! 

mackie77
04-03-2016, 05:45 PM
GGTTH, then, now and forever

04-03-2016, 05:48 PM
GGTTH, then, now and forever

From cradle to grave

04-03-2016, 05:49 PM
http://youtu.be/vbIvtEeJZK4

04-03-2016, 05:54 PM
"It's not whether you get knocked down it's whether you get back up"

I always thought that that was a cracking motivational statement and it's very applicable to our team right now.

Glory Glory to the Hibees!

04-03-2016, 05:56 PM
Yeah, good post.

I was going to suggest a negativity amnesty with a curfew - i.e. we get all the Oxley-bashing, Thommo-trashing and Stokesy-slaughtering out of our systems within the next 4 hours before switching it off and getting fully behind the team.

We're coming off some honking results but good players don't become bad players overnight. It's a Scottish Cup quarter final, at home, and every single person associated with Hibs should be buzzing for this one. Our results have been excellent against the Premier League teams this season and we have nothing to fear.

I cannae wait.

04-03-2016, 06:35 PM
Aye, after the last three results we need something to cheer us up again. I want to see the team give it a right good go against Caley. They're the Premier League side, and we mightn't win, but let's be brave and give it everything. We can ask for no more.

04-03-2016, 06:52 PM
Stubbs' speech........never gets old.:flag:

http://youtu.be/WO4tIrjBDkk

04-03-2016, 07:09 PM
Indeed ......................... c'mon the Hibees :flag:

04-03-2016, 07:13 PM
Aye, after the last three results we need something to cheer us up again. I want to see the team give it a right good go against Caley. They're the Premier League side, and we mightn't win, but let's be brave and give it everything. We can ask for no more.

We should be taking this attitude into the cup final as well. It's not this teams fault that we are where we are so let's give them the encouragement they deserve.

04-03-2016, 07:14 PM

We should be taking this attitude into the cup final as well. It's not this teams fault that we are where we are so let's give them the encouragement they deserve.

Nae regrets. All guns blazing then let's see where we end up.

Torto7062
04-03-2016, 07:15 PM
Stubbs' speech........never gets old.:flag:

http://youtu.be/WO4tIrjBDkk
Best motivational speech in a movie...ever

LustForLeith
04-03-2016, 07:35 PM

Pretty much beat me word for word what I was going to say but Billy Bob Thornton in Friday night Lights runs it a close second

Denverhibby
04-03-2016, 08:03 PM
Pretty much beat me word for word what I was going to say but Billy Bob Thornton in Friday night Lights runs it a close second

this one
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M76lMUEX0fo

LustForLeith
04-03-2016, 08:23 PM
this one
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M76lMUEX0fo

Think I've got something in my eye. :agree:

the TV show was one of the best in recent years. Never made much of an impact over here but the speach they get in series one before the Championship game is outstanding.

04-03-2016, 08:59 PM
"It's not whether you get knocked down it's whether you get back up"

I always thought that that was a cracking motivational statement and it's very applicable to our team right now.

Glory Glory to the Hibees!

Exactly. 👍🏼

Stuarty27
04-03-2016, 10:08 PM
We should have nothing to fear, we are Hibs and we should be beating teams like Inverness Caley 9times out of 10 at home.

I fancy us on Sunday to turn it around, too good a team not too

04-03-2016, 10:53 PM
One thing this squad can't be accused of is not giving everything - all season.

Regardless of the result, they'll do us all proud.

swindonhibs
04-03-2016, 10:56 PM
Losing Hanlon for these cup games is massive.. He is our leader and best player. But I have every faith that we win at least 1 cup and go up. Nap.

04-03-2016, 10:57 PM
There is a bonnie fitbaw team at easter road they play.....

04-03-2016, 11:17 PM
Yep time for all Hibees to stay strong, we punted the yams out the last round after turning round an inevitable defeat into a glorious draw. They are hurting bad and are energised by our recent run, now is the time in the next 2 games to really show how good we are. Lead us to glory Stubbsy. :flag:

04-03-2016, 11:45 PM

I agree, I liked this one in Coach Carter as well though, granted it didn't come from the Coach though:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3a6hseqJ5h4

04-03-2016, 11:51 PM
I agree, I liked this one in Coach Carter as well though, granted it didn't come from the Coach though:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3a6hseqJ5h4

**** the Hertz.

Argylehibby
05-03-2016, 01:14 AM
There is a bonnie fitbaw team at easter road they play.....

I go along to see them, EVERY Saturday....

05-03-2016, 10:15 AM
I'm beginning to get myself well up for this match...massive game and could be the catalyst to see us kick on for some success this season

05-03-2016, 12:31 PM
Christ Im just back fae 2weeks relaxin in Curacao and I am gettin nervous aboot the final.

05-03-2016, 12:36 PM
Well said. Mon the Hubz.

05-03-2016, 12:36 PM
I go along to see them, EVERY Saturday....

In colours green and white the finest in the land today...