View Full Version : Official Site: OVER 26,000 TICKETS SOLD FOR THE LEAGUE CUP FINAL

RSS Bot
03-03-2016, 06:30 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6256)

03-03-2016, 06:32 PM
Excellent.

03-03-2016, 06:32 PM
Yet another fantastic turnout but the ever faithful Hibbies :thumbs:

Well on the way to 30k + to turn Hampden Green & White :flag::flag:

03-03-2016, 06:39 PM

Callum7
03-03-2016, 06:58 PM
:thumbsup:That's over half the stadium :flag::flag:GGTTH

03-03-2016, 07:01 PM
Get it filled, Hibees!! :thumbsup:

03-03-2016, 07:01 PM
Reckon we'll have shifted 30K+ after the weekend and payday which is a great effort.

Over to the team....

03-03-2016, 07:09 PM
Excellent effort with still a week to go. Should get to 30k which is amazing considering so many factors.

Yams took 26k to league cup final v St Mirren and that was when they were going through the 'money years' but they still lost, again. Big team my arse!

03-03-2016, 07:15 PM
Excellent effort with still a week to go. Should get to 30k which is amazing considering so many factors. Yams took 26k to league cup final v St Mirren and that was when they were going through the 'money years' but they still lost, again. Big team my arse!

Indeed indeed! We will take 30k which will make for an unbelievable atmosphere. Hopefully when the team walks out it will give them a massive boost.

Let's make the atmosphere outstanding!

03-03-2016, 07:15 PM
Apparently County won't be getting more than 10k as they've struggled to shift 7k. Hopefully we can fill the rest of the ground. Would be a shame to see empty spaces for a cup final.

Good effort so far though. :aok:

03-03-2016, 07:19 PM
Good effort for a Championship side.

03-03-2016, 07:25 PM
With ten days still to go, that's fantastic to have sold so many already

03-03-2016, 09:18 PM

Can safely say it's record ticket sales for a lower league team.

03-03-2016, 09:19 PM
With potentially 38 to 40k tickets available to Hibs supporters for this final no excuse for anybody not having a ticket who wants one.
If you've not bought your ticket get off your ass and buy a ticket. Plenty for you, the wife, the kids, your friends and anyone else you can round up with a Hibs persuasion who can physically make it there on the 13 March.

03-03-2016, 09:22 PM
Cracking effort, that's equivalent to a full 4 stands of ER plus an extra full East of Hibees !!

03-03-2016, 09:34 PM
Well done to the ticket office staff for handling all of these.

03-03-2016, 09:37 PM
Can i buy 16 tickets, not everyone on database. ?

03-03-2016, 09:38 PM

It's general sale so as long as one is on the database there is no reason why not. You can buy 16 tickets all to yourself mate.

Nevi_SOL
03-03-2016, 09:38 PM

Yes

et_hibby
03-03-2016, 09:39 PM
Well done to the ticket office staff for handling all of these.

Was in the ticket office today, very slick operation. Good stuff folks.

03-03-2016, 09:39 PM
Buying 3 tickets tomorrow

03-03-2016, 09:54 PM
Fantastic stuff :flag:

03-03-2016, 10:23 PM
Should hit 30,000 - going to be an amazing sight as always with so many Hibs fans in one place.

Could be higher if we win Sunday...:thumbsup:

03-03-2016, 10:25 PM
Wonder if it could hit 35k with still 9 days of sales to go?

hibsboy69
03-03-2016, 10:47 PM
Good effort!

Come on, let's get to the 30,000 mark :rockin:

:gwa:

03-03-2016, 11:00 PM
Ross County have sold just over 7k, which to be fair is a fantastic effort from them as well. I'd hope to see 35k Hibees there, but given our recent results and of course the doldrums we've been in for the last few years anything over 30k is pretty amazing! :flag::flag::flag::gwa::gwa::gwa:

03-03-2016, 11:05 PM

Premiership side stuck in the Championship :grr:

03-03-2016, 11:07 PM
Actually can't believe I'm not one of those 26,000. :boo hoo:

03-03-2016, 11:15 PM
Obviously it would be brilliant to beat Inverness at the weekend and progress to the semi final of the Scottish Cup. Would soften the blow of three straight defeats in the league, bringing a bit of the feel good factor back and no doubt persuade anybody still thinking about going to the final to get their ticket.

30,000 would still be a great achievement and anything over that would be a bonus. The game is won on the pitch but as a twelfth man we can cheer and sing them to victory.

Come on the Hibees.

:flag: :flag: :flag:

Denverhibby
03-03-2016, 11:28 PM

If you bathed more often , you would not need 16 seats.:wink::wink::flag:

04-03-2016, 12:35 AM
It's general sale so as long as one is on the database there is no reason why not. You can buy 16 tickets all to yourself mate.

Yes

16 will be bought in the next few days. :flag:

04-03-2016, 01:14 AM
I love being a Hibbie x these games make us even more special. The next two weeks are massive but the team will deliver

LONG LIVE HIBERNIAN

04-03-2016, 06:39 AM
I have the umost faith because......

.....Ross County are even more gash than Hibs!

Since1875Hibs
04-03-2016, 07:19 AM

I'd assume the majority will have bought their tickets, so can't see there being 9k left to buy.

Callum7
04-03-2016, 07:26 AM

Majority will have bought there ticket. plus we would have to sell around 1,000 tickets a day, can't see that happening but brilliant turnout so far.

jnr_hibee
04-03-2016, 07:51 AM

Yeah mate, I bought 16 for folk at work on Tuesday. Picked them up at ER yesterday

04-03-2016, 07:51 AM
Majority will have bought there ticket. plus we would have to sell around 1,000 tickets a day, can't see that happening but brilliant turnout so far.

It's unlikely but a win on Sunday and the club starting to promote the game will help us shift a wedge.

30,000 would be a great effort though. Just hope we close the gap between the East and south.

04-03-2016, 09:49 AM
It's unlikely but a win on Sunday and the club starting to promote the game will help us shift a wedge.

30,000 would be a great effort though. Just hope we close the gap between the East and south.

If we can sell another 4,000 that should make the ground solid Hibs from the south stand half way line all the way round to a third of the west stand ... its gonna look brilliant. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

04-03-2016, 09:52 AM

Woah tiger:greengrin

Talk our team up big style but lets not disrespect and underestimate our opposition. They are a good team.

04-03-2016, 10:01 AM
Everyone crawling out the woodwork eh 🎣

04-03-2016, 10:07 AM
Actually can't believe I'm not one of those 26,000. :boo hoo:

Me neither. Just the wrong weekend for me, no way around it.

04-03-2016, 10:08 AM
Everyone crawling out the woodwork eh 

Very much hope so. :thumbsup:

04-03-2016, 10:13 AM

Aye right enough ..... slaughtered Falkirk 7 ( seven ) 0 ...... won their own derby away from home 2 - 1 .... and beat Celtic 3 - 1 in their semi final.

All we need to do is turn up :cool2:

04-03-2016, 10:25 AM
Aye right enough ..... slaughtered Falkirk 7 ( seven ) 0 ...... won their own derby away from home 2 - 1 .... and beat Celtic 3 - 1 in their semi final.

Haha, I think Ross Co, have got to also be thinking that the final isn't as hard as it could have been, they already put out Celtc and we are on a horrible run of form, they will fancy their chances probably more than we do.

Iceman1875
04-03-2016, 10:25 AM
Great effort. Ordered mine +2 yesterday. What time is kick off?

At Easter Road we play...

04-03-2016, 10:41 AM
Haha, I think Ross Co, have got to also be thinking that the final isn't as hard as it could have been, they already put out Celtc and we are on a horrible run of form, they will fancy their chances probably more than we do.

I know .... my post was a dig at the Ross County are gash comment.

04-03-2016, 10:52 AM
They should offer loyalty points for the next 5000 to buy.

04-03-2016, 10:59 AM
They should offer loyalty points for the next 5000 to buy.

:fishin:.......:tin hat:.......:faf:

04-03-2016, 11:07 AM
Apparently County won't be getting more than 10k as they've struggled to shift 7k. Hopefully we can fill the rest of the ground. Would be a shame to see empty spaces for a cup final.

Good effort so far though. :aok:

Pathetic, and we're the Championship team.

(Only saying what everyone else is thinking, I'm aware our team was honking, but the structure of football in Scotland needs to sort itself out. How the **** is Ross County even sustainable?)

And this one relegation/promotion is completely self preservation, that needs to be addressed, as does league sizes.

Anyway back to the thread, great effort by all the Hibees.

04-03-2016, 11:11 AM
Me neither. Just the wrong weekend for me, no way around it.

Add me to that list. It's my youngests 5th birthday. He doesn't want to go, so we are all stuck watching it down in Chippenham. Gutted is an understatement.

Still, I'm testing the theory that I'm a Johnah. 5 Cup finals & only 1 win (2007). Pish return. That said, I'm no doubt similar to anyone aged in their early 30's.

04-03-2016, 11:18 AM
Add me to that list. It's my youngests 5th birthday. He doesn't want to go, so we are all stuck watching it down in Chippenham. Gutted is an understatement.

Still, I'm testing the theory that I'm a Johnah. 5 Cup finals & only 1 win (2007). Pish return. That said, I'm no doubt similar to anyone aged less than 1 million.

Fixed.

04-03-2016, 11:52 AM
absolutely devastated I'm not able to go, that day in 2007 is up there with the best days of my life. 2am kick off in the pub with the Melbourne Supporters Club it is, come on the HIBEES!

04-03-2016, 11:55 AM

Still, I'm testing the theory that I'm a Johnah. 5 Cup finals & only 1 win (2007). Pish return. That said, I'm no doubt similar to anyone aged in their early 30's.

You gave him an option? That's your mistake!! Buy him a ticket take him along and bung him the iPad for 2/3 hours. Sorted.

04-03-2016, 12:19 PM

You're thirty five and he's only five. Do as your parents tell you. It's that simple. Grease his palms with a fresh fifty pound note, get on T'internet and get your tickets and travel sorted. Just explain to him that he'll have plenty birthdays to celebrate but the chances of Hibs lifting silverware only comes around once in a blue moon.

Just do it.

04-03-2016, 01:41 PM

(Only saying what everyone else is thinking, I'm aware our team was honking, but the structure of football in Scotland needs to sort itself out. How the **** is Ross County even sustainable?)

And this one relegation/promotion is completely self preservation, that needs to be addressed, as does league sizes.

Tbf, there is only 5000 residents in Dingwall. They earned their place in the top league. We lost ours. Fair and square.

04-03-2016, 02:05 PM
Tbf, there is only 5000 residents in Dingwall. They earned their place in the top league. We lost ours. Fair and square.

Well said. :agree: The logical conclusion to that sort of chat is European Super Leagues and all that pish.

http://www.theguardian.com/football/2016/mar/04/champions-league-leicester-relevent-sports-charlie-stillitano

04-03-2016, 02:13 PM
I love being a Hibbie x these games make us even more special. The next two weeks are massive but the team will deliver

LONG LIVE HIBERNIAN

Aww x

04-03-2016, 03:45 PM
Woah tiger:greengrin

Talk our team up big style but lets not disrespect and underestimate our opposition. They are a good team.

The likes of Foster, Jackson Irvine, Shalk and Goodwillie will ensure we are in for a game.

They are favourites in my opinion and I'm expecting absolutely nothing. If there's one club I wouldn't mind seeing get off the mark in terms of major trophies it's them so I'll not be too gutted if we lose.

04-03-2016, 03:48 PM

The likes of Foster, Jackson Irvine, Shalk and Goodwillie will ensure we are in for a game.

They are favourites in my opinion and I'm expecting absolutely nothing. If there's one club I wouldn't mind seeing get off the mark in terms of major trophies it's them so I'll not be too gutted if we lose.

Goodwillie cant play he is cup tied.

04-03-2016, 03:50 PM
Goodwillie cant play he is cup tied.

That's good. They'll still be a tough nut to crack though.

04-03-2016, 03:51 PM
absolutely devastated I'm not able to go, that day in 2007 is up there with the best days of my life. 2am kick off in the pub with the Melbourne Supporters Club it is, come on the HIBEES!

Your situation is spookily smiilar to my own - that day in 1991 was up there with the best days of my life; aged 23 I found myself with the Melbourne Supporters Club watching a 3am one-hour-time-delayed showing, generously sponsored by Sir Tom, of the Hibees in the League Cup Final after having been to see South Melbourne v Marconi earlier in the evening.

That was in 2004 though - let's not go there :greengrin

04-03-2016, 03:55 PM

I shouldn't look at recent results as they were pumped 3-0 at home by hertz and the Arabs. It's who plays on the day. We have the squad to win it and hopefully the break between the caley game and the final will have the likes of McGinn,Henderson and Cummings back to their best.

04-03-2016, 04:40 PM

Aw come on, I'm trying to find reasons to be positive, don't spoil it for me

05-03-2016, 07:08 AM
Your situation is spookily smiilar to my own - that day in 1991 was up there with the best days of my life; aged 23 I found myself with the Melbourne Supporters Club watching a 3am one-hour-time-delayed showing, generously sponsored by Sir Tom, of the Hibees in the League Cup Final after having been to see South Melbourne v Marconi earlier in the evening.

That was in 2004 though - let's not go there :greengrin

that is a very very bizarre coincidence! let's hope my presence in Melbourne brings us a little bit more luck than that time though :greengrin

05-03-2016, 11:37 AM
Johnny come lately, the new kid in town..... Everybody loves you, so you don't let them down......:singing:

05-03-2016, 11:46 AM
I'll not be too gutted if we lose.

I will, doesnae matter who we lose to in a final.

05-03-2016, 12:22 PM

RC are sustainable because they have an owner with long arms and short pockets, but who also runs his club professionally .... they draw support from all over the north and the fact that their crowds stand up well to the admittedly pathetic turn outs in far bigger towns like Kilmarnock, Perth and Inverness is to be applauded.

Its a great place for an away trip too with the ground being so close to the town centre, which has no shortage of boozers for such a wee place :greengrin

The RC support on the 13th will probably be bigger than the whole population of Dingwall ..... we are in a 2 club city of 500,000 people, so the day we take 250,000 fans to a game will be the day we can look down our noses at the likes of Ross County.

I agree totally about the leagues though .... way past time for a revamp.

05-03-2016, 12:34 PM
RC are sustainable because they have an owner with long arms and short pockets, but who also runs his club professionally .... they draw support from all over the north and the fact that their crowds stand up well to the admittedly pathetic turn outs in far bigger towns like Kilmarnock, Perth and Inverness is to be applauded.

Its a great place for an away trip too with the ground being so close to the town centre, which has no shortage of boozers for such a wee place :greengrin

The RC support on the 13th will probably be bigger than the whole population of Dingwall ..... we are in a 2 club city of 500,000 people, so the day we take 250,000 fans to a game will be the day we can look down our noses at the likes of Ross County.

This is County's first everl league cup final against a lower league team. They will draw support from all over the Highlands and Inverness. Hibs compete with the Old Firm, Hearts and rugby for support. Is it not a fair comparison to divide the size of a town or city by the number of clubs. If County get 8000-10000 well done to them but Hibs are looking 30000, so to me that a great effort too.

05-03-2016, 01:54 PM
Has anybody mentioned the rugby yet?

05-03-2016, 02:02 PM
Has anybody mentioned the rugby yet?

I see Glasgow Warriors will be featuring in a live televised game tomorrow and this will be at the same time as OUR cup tie. It's a disgrace I tell Ye.!!!!

05-03-2016, 02:04 PM
I see Glasgow Warriors will be featuring in a live televised game tomorrow and this will be at the same time as OUR cup tie. It's a disgrace I tell Ye.!!!!

Ahm totally ragin, as I wanted to go to both matches!

I've decided to have a boycott of both, so that'll teach them.

05-03-2016, 02:09 PM
Ahm totally ragin, as I wanted to go to both matches!

I've decided to have a boycott of both, so that'll teach them.

Andy Goram is.

05-03-2016, 02:10 PM
Andy Goram is.

Ah refuse to listen to comments from part-timers that miss Cup Finals for a boozy weekend away wi' the lads.

05-03-2016, 02:12 PM

An international is a different story. I know many Hibs fans who are big rugby fans as well and they get tickets for the annual six nations fixtures ages in advance.

For football to schedule a showpiece final clashing with these fixtures is just sheer stupidity and cutting off a revenue stream unnecessarily imo.

Personally if the International rugby was playing in my garden I wouldn't open the blinds :wink: but I know many who think differently.

05-03-2016, 02:15 PM
An international is a different story. I know many Hibs fans who are big rugby fans as well and they get tickets for the annual six nations fixtures ages in advance.

For football to schedule a showpiece final clashing with these fixtures is just sheer stupidity and cutting off a revenue stream unnecessarily imo.

Personally if the International rugby was playing in my garden I wouldn't open the blinds :wink: but I know many who think differently.

For Rugby to schedule an International match which clashes with a showpiece final is madness. It's probably Oxley's fault.

05-03-2016, 02:22 PM
For Rugby to schedule an International match which clashes with a showpiece final is madness.

Well done M59, you know it makes sense. :-)

05-03-2016, 02:35 PM
Got tickets through the door today, section I6 when they were meant to be J1, not chuffed!!!!

05-03-2016, 03:26 PM
This is County's first everl league cup final against a lower league team. They will draw support from all over the Highlands and Inverness. Hibs compete with the Old Firm, Hearts and rugby for support. Is it not a fair comparison to divide the size of a town or city by the number of clubs. If County get 8000-10000 well done to them but Hibs are looking 30000, so to me that a great effort too.

My post was slightly tongue in cheek mate, I'm well aware that circumstances for clubs in the central belt are entirely different from the highlands. But to suggest that a club bringing a support with them larger than the population of the town they come from is anything other than a great effort is laughable.

To go further and suggest they shouldn't be breathing the same air as us is beneath us as a club or a support ..... it stinks of Yam type 'wee team' arrogance and isnt something I want to hear from any Hibs fan.

05-03-2016, 05:24 PM
We'll sell loads more. It's times like these you need a dedicated dot counter.

05-03-2016, 05:37 PM
We'll sell loads more. It's times like these you need a dedicated dot counter.

Sorry I have my hands full this year or I would be right on it 😂

05-03-2016, 05:44 PM
Petrie counts beans, could ask him if he'll count dots 😉

05-03-2016, 05:47 PM

Strange analysis considering there has never been, or ever will be 250,000 people at a match.

Ronster117
05-03-2016, 06:24 PM
Strange analysis considering there has never been, or ever will be 250,000 people at a match.
Didn't the yams have 400,000 at home games under the Lithuanian deck chair.

05-03-2016, 10:17 PM

lol ............ it wasn't meant to be taken literally mate