View Full Version : Inverness Ticket Sales

02-03-2016, 08:54 PM
Just looking at the dots & with the deadline now passed for ST holders to purchase their seat - there is still not a lot of the best seats available which is surprising if these seats have been released, certainly some of the best seats went on sale after the deadline for last round.

02-03-2016, 09:14 PM
My seat behind the dug out will be free as I'm in Inverness. Typical

02-03-2016, 09:16 PM
My seat will be free as I'm in Turin. Nae luck, will be cheering the team on via the BBC on my laptop though.

02-03-2016, 09:21 PM
Games at Easter Road pal?

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

02-03-2016, 09:22 PM
I've bought my ticket but i won't be there on Sunday as i have a game in the other side of town. :rolleyes:

02-03-2016, 09:24 PM
I will be in my usual seat courtesy of my CUP TOP UP . Thank goodness I'm not having to pay to watch that pish. :greengrin

02-03-2016, 09:25 PM
Don't think there will be a great crowd for this one.

02-03-2016, 09:28 PM

I got a cracking seat behind the dugout last round, held off hoping for same again.
But that section still showing as no availability, suspect they havent released unsold ST seats as yet despite them saying they have.

02-03-2016, 10:20 PM
I don't think they have released the ST seats yet. I went in about an hour ago and bought my 4. All were marked as reserved and I didn't have to choose my seats.

02-03-2016, 10:31 PM

What's the chances of this going to a replay and you being in Edinburgh when the replay is played? :greengrin

Gogs07
02-03-2016, 10:40 PM
Hopefully, hibbies that were at Easter road for the game against the mutants, enjoyed that great night out and will come out again in numbers on Sunday to support the team again.

The lowest priced tickets of the season at £20 and £5 for kids, should be snapped up for ,hopefully, another great day out.

Forget about watching the game on TV and get the kids down to support the team.:hibees

02-03-2016, 10:41 PM
I think this game getting moved to Sunday and on the BBC destroyed any hope of a decent crowd.

02-03-2016, 10:46 PM
I think this game getting moved to Sunday and on the BBC destroyed any hope of a decent crowd.

I suspect getting 3 humpings in a row are perhaps bigger reasons for a low crowd

Gogs07
02-03-2016, 11:03 PM
Winning the league is gone now, so it' the play off's!

We need as many hibbies as possible along on Sunday to keep the winning cup run going, with no pathetic excuses for not attending!!

Two cups are better than one:party:

02-03-2016, 11:15 PM
It's a SC QF ffs. 3 games from immortality. Any less than 10K would be very disappointing.

02-03-2016, 11:16 PM
I don't think they have released the ST seats yet. I went in about an hour ago and bought my 4. All were marked as reserved and I didn't have to choose my seats.

Season ticket holders had until 5pm tonight to reserve their seats

02-03-2016, 11:17 PM
It's a SC QF ffs. 3 games from immortality. Any less than 10K would be very disappointing.

Surely we'll get more than 10,000 on Sunday.

02-03-2016, 11:18 PM
I suspect getting 3 humpings in a row are perhaps bigger reasons for a low crowd

You could well be spot on Up till now our crowds in the cup against teams in league above us have tended to be bigger than average crowds But our loss of form ,it being on Television and the expense of Cup Final the following weekend could all contribute to the crowd not matching what it would have been if we were still on a long unbeaten run

02-03-2016, 11:20 PM
What's the chances of this going to a replay and you being in Edinburgh when the replay is played? :greengrin

A racing cert. Not back up there for a few weeks

02-03-2016, 11:20 PM
Crowd will be low due to 3 facts

BBC TV
Sunday and it's Mothers day
3 piss poor results.

Gogs07
02-03-2016, 11:40 PM

BBC TV
3 piss poor results.
FFS, forget the telly, Mother's Day and the last 3 results!
This is a one off tie, against sheep2, who are scared off crowds over 3k.

02-03-2016, 11:45 PM
Season ticket holders had until 5pm tonight to reserve their seats

My ones were still showing as reserved a good few hours after that

03-03-2016, 11:17 AM
Remember kids tickets can be bought at 5 pounds until tomorrow.

03-03-2016, 11:35 AM

BBC TV
3 piss poor results.

I would say that the last one will be the main reason.

03-03-2016, 11:42 AM
Mother's Day ends as soon as the kids have handed over the cards and she's scoffed her bacon and egg in bed. So you can discount that one.

03-03-2016, 11:44 AM
Mother's Day ends as soon as the kids have handed over the cards and she's scoffed her bacon and egg in bed. So you can discount that one.

Are you forgetting all the elderly mother's in nursing homes or living on their own, a lot of people take them out for lunch, what about some of us who don't have mothers any more but the kids want to do something for your wife, it's a poor day and time to arrange the game simple as that.

03-03-2016, 11:47 AM
Are you forgetting all the elderly mother's in nursing homes or living on their own, a lot of people take them out for lunch, what about some of us who don't have mothers any more but the kids want to do something for your wife, it's a poor day and time to arrange the game simple as that.

I wasn't being serious - and fall into one of your categories.

03-03-2016, 11:49 AM
I wasn't being serious - and fall into one of your categories.

ben johnson
03-03-2016, 11:57 AM

Very good point. It does not effect a large number of the support and that's the people who normally post a reply. It does effect a number of supporters who may have attended the game and are probably booked up for lunch with their family and have a mother who has been counting down the days till said lunch. TV first , so called lifeblood of the game a very distant second.

killie-hibby
03-03-2016, 02:48 PM
Forget cards,flowers and lunches. The perfect present for any mother is a ticket for ER this coming Sunday.

03-03-2016, 04:41 PM
Don't have a mother but need to do something for the wife, I would do Saturday, but that's her birthday.

I would take her, but it'd be £55 for all 5 of us and I'm not taking a 1 year old!

03-03-2016, 05:56 PM
That is one of the most insensitive things I have read on here in a while. :rolleyes:

03-03-2016, 06:07 PM

Every day is mothers day

03-03-2016, 06:14 PM
That is one of the most insensitive things I have read on here in a while. :rolleyes:

:agree: Insensitive and ignorant.

03-03-2016, 06:31 PM
Mother's Day 2007 was the same day as we beat Kilmarnock 5-1 in the CIS Cup Final. It was also a Sunday and was also on TV yet we had over 30,000 there that day :wink:

If people can be arsed they'll go, simple as that.

ruthven_raiders
03-03-2016, 06:49 PM
Mother's Day 2007 was the same day as we beat Kilmarnock 5-1 in the CIS Cup Final. It was also a Sunday and was also on TV yet we had over 30,000 there that day :wink:

Very true. We are season ticket holders, got our seats plus one extra for our five year old daughter. so Sunday morning cards handed over. Breakfast in bed and then off to The Filling Station before the game for a very early lunch then walk down to Easter Road 😊

If people can't make it for family reasons I fully understand that, no one should be made to feel bad for not attending.

Seekyit
03-03-2016, 07:56 PM
Bought two tickets today. Anybody know how sales are going?

et_hibby
03-03-2016, 08:11 PM

Brilliant!!

03-03-2016, 09:11 PM
Bought two tickets today. Anybody know how sales are going?

Unsold ST seats are now genuinely released - quite a lot of them haven't taken up their seats, so doesn't look like a great turn out tbh.
The upside of that is that I got the two seats behind dugout that I was after, one the same seat as last round :thumbsup:

03-03-2016, 09:40 PM
Can we leave the painfully unfunny digs about nursing homes alone please.

I'm personally offended by that and the reaction seems to suggest I'm not the only one.

Thanks in advance.

03-03-2016, 09:44 PM
Can we leave the painfully unfunny digs about nursing homes alone please.

I'm personally offended by that and the reaction seems to suggest I'm not the only one.

Thanks in advance.
There was only one poster who thought it was a joke and we all put him down for it

03-03-2016, 09:45 PM
There was only one poster who thought it was a joke and we all put him down for it

That's exactly who my post was aimed at.

03-03-2016, 09:53 PM
I'm a ST holder who never got around to reserving my seat in time, mostly due to being pissed off with all things Hibs for the past week. Never any doubt that I'd be going though and will head for two tickets after work tomorrow.

Gogs07
03-03-2016, 10:11 PM
I'm a ST holder who never got around to reserving my seat in time, mostly due to being pissed off with all things Hibs for the past week. Never any doubt that I'd be going though and will head for two tickets after work tomorrow.

Great post!, hopefully a lot more will do the same and forget the league results and buy up the tickets.

Can't believe that we sell out for the previous round against the inbred and a q/f against the sheep2 is toiling to reach double figures!!

I hate watching Hibs on the telly, so like me, get down on Sunday and take yer mammie, if you have to!

SON OF PADDY
03-03-2016, 10:18 PM
My old Mum left us 7 years past ! But I'm sure she would be more than happy to see me spend Mother's Day cheering on our team. " God bless you Mum " xx

03-03-2016, 10:26 PM
Hopefully crowd will be reasonable . Cups in general get less attention than before ( hardly anyone bothers about League Cup till semis and the same is true for Europa League internationally ) . I remember a Hibs v Dundee QF in 70s ( finished 3 v 3 ) getting nearly 30 000 and nearly as many at replay ( we lost 0 v 3 ) with both clubs taking big supports to away matches ( Dundee had a big support then ) . So maybe not get a good crowd on Sunday but a very important match . Beat Caley and regain our form of a couple of months ago and we could win cup . People talk of financial implications of not being promoted but we`ve not had many cup games televised this season so beating Caley ( even after replay ) would mean guaranteed money from telly and gate in semi and hopefully in final .

03-03-2016, 10:33 PM
I'm taking my mum to her first ever football game by treating her to hospitality on Sunday. Two birds, one stone :thumbsup: Better start practising "good show, chaps" :tee hee:

Greenworld
03-03-2016, 10:44 PM
Loads of seats in the East still available. ..I agree looking like a low turnout...but after 3 defeats no surprise

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

03-03-2016, 10:51 PM
Cash is king. Many fans will choose to watch the inverness tie on tv and save their hard earned cash for the big day out at Hampden.

03-03-2016, 10:52 PM
It's unlikely that comments, from the should go and the cant go, to the game on Sunday will make any difference to the attendance. I don't have a ticket yet but will be there. mates of mine that have not went, while games are easy to see on tv, are definitely going. It is the Scottish cup and if we win we are back to Hampden and for that reason alone we could have a better than expected turn out than some suggest. I am not saying "should" btw.

03-03-2016, 11:00 PM
Every day is mothers day

That's Valentine's day.

03-03-2016, 11:00 PM
I'm taking my mum to her first ever football game by treating her to hospitality on Sunday. Two birds, one stone :thumbsup: Better start practising "good show, chaps" :tee hee:

Sounds the business, but after one or two glasses I'm sure you'll let something slip with the vocabulary :greengrin

03-03-2016, 11:03 PM

Good on you Suzy Make sure she takes that new handbag with her .and let's hope she sees a victory

04-03-2016, 12:24 PM
Bought my two tickets this morning, 'on line' 'print at home' as usual, no problems again (great system and directly responsible for me going to most games this season, well that and the team have been playing some good football).

Looking forward to it, it's the Scottish cup FFS, had to go and support the team, who, as I said, have been playing some good stuff for most of the season.

04-03-2016, 12:37 PM
i'l be sitting in the car at glasgow airport at 1:30 pm, hopefully at least get back to bathgate in time to watch on the tellybox :( hopefully back to hampden for a SF

04-03-2016, 12:43 PM
Reminder...

Adults: £20
FT student/OAP (65 & over): £10
0-17 year old: £5 if purchased by 5pm on Friday 4 March, £10 if purchased after 5pm on Friday 4 March

Disabled: The disabled person pays the price of the group they are in and the carer, where required is admitted free of charge.

sadtom
04-03-2016, 01:34 PM
As said thee are a number of reason that will have impact on the crowd. On telly, mothers day, on sunday, poor run of form, cost, cup final next week etc...
Not all of them have to affect you not to go...only 1 will do it.

For me and my 3 kids, not taken up our reserved ST seat cause the game is on sunday.
My 2 laddies have a game on sunday so i will be at that.
As much as i love the Hibs, my kids come first. Simple as that.

04-03-2016, 01:35 PM
i'l be sitting in the car at glasgow airport at 1:30 pm, hopefully at least get back to bathgate in time to watch on the tellybox :( hopefully back to hampden for a SF

Think both of us should share our points to those that need them. :greengrin

04-03-2016, 02:25 PM
I've bought my ticket but i won't be there on Sunday as i have a game in the other side of town. :rolleyes:

I will PM you my address :thumbsup:

Or i can just meet you somewhere Steve. :greengrin

04-03-2016, 02:27 PM
I will PM you my address :thumbsup:

Or i can just meet you somewhere Steve. :greengrin

That's so last year. Steve has emailed me a copy of his season ticket. All I have to do is scan it at the gates. :greengrin

PercyHibs
04-03-2016, 02:31 PM

Completely agree. so many excuses being trotted out these days. If people don't want to go, dont go.

04-03-2016, 02:34 PM
Completely agree. so many excuses being trotted out these days. If people don't want to go, dont go.

That day was a final at Hampden, this is a quarter final.

How dare you judge people because occasionally they put family 1st. :confused:

04-03-2016, 02:38 PM

Who's judging?
The poster said "if people don't want to go, don't go".
Seems fair.

04-03-2016, 02:41 PM

What a ****ing hypocrite.

You either put your family first or you don't.

You can't pick and choose.

04-03-2016, 02:47 PM

Is your mum coming to the Hibs club for a wee quick 30 V & DC :greengrin

Have a great day. :aok:

Me and my mum will watch it from the nursing home, they all better be cheering Hibs on though. :thumbsup:

04-03-2016, 02:54 PM
That's so last year. Steve has emailed me a copy of his season ticket. All I have to do is scan it at the gates. :greengrin

FFS, I just let the pigeon out to head to Dalkeith. :greengrin

04-03-2016, 03:01 PM
Why don't people have "Mothers' day" every day? Why the need for a specific day to spend with their Mum's?

Would these same people miss a game as it was Valentines day and they wanted to spend it with the Mrs? Surely no.

Take your Mum out on Saturday, take her chocolates, make her breakfast, then get yourself to the football. You can then go back in after the game or on the Monday to see her.

04-03-2016, 03:05 PM
As said thee are a number of reason that will have impact on the crowd. On telly, mothers day, on sunday, poor run of form, cost, cup final next week etc...
Not all of them have to affect you not to go...only 1 will do it.

For me and my 3 kids, not taken up our reserved ST seat cause the game is on sunday.
My 2 laddies have a game on sunday so i will be at that.
As much as i love the Hibs, my kids come first. Simple as that.

Forward planning! With the aid of the opposition I've managed to get our game brought forward so myself and the Hibees in the team have plenty of time to head to ER. Also in the process of trying to re-arrange next week's game on a Saturday. Appreciate you may not have the power to re-arrange your son's games.

04-03-2016, 03:20 PM
Forward planning! With the aid of the opposition I've managed to get our game brought forward so myself and the Hibees in the team have plenty of time to head to ER. Also in the process of trying to re-arrange next week's game on a Saturday. Appreciate you may not have the power to re-arrange your son's games.

Both my boys are ST holders but have games which means they can't make ER, I watch 99% of their games Sunday is the 1% I won't

04-03-2016, 03:59 PM
Why don't people have "Mothers' day" every day? Why the need for a specific day to spend with their Mum's?

Would these same people miss a game as it was Valentines day and they wanted to spend it with the Mrs? Surely no.

Take your Mum out on Saturday, take her chocolates, make her breakfast, then get yourself to the football. You can then go back in after the game or on the Monday to see her.

Exactly what i do, she is more important to me than Hibs.

And i will leave it there, infact i won't, the bit in bold, (2nd bit) if it was just as easy as that, eh. Glad you are able to do that, not everyone is in that position though and that's any day of the week. :aok:

04-03-2016, 04:06 PM
Who's judging?
The poster said "if people don't want to go, don't go".
Seems fair.

He accused people of having so many excuses nowadays, so he's judging

What a ****ing hypocrite.

You either put your family first or you don't.

You can't pick and choose.

Where's the hypocrisy?
Certain days and times family will come 1st, I'm sorry but I'm not an UBER fan like you and others on this board, I get to as many games as allows, having only missed 2 home games so far, was at the Hearts cup game and St Johnstone semi and will be there next week at the final.

Oh and having a freedom of choice I will pick and choose because at the end of it, it's a game of football and real life sometimes takes priority, deal with it. :aok:

04-03-2016, 04:09 PM
Is your mum coming to the Hibs club for a wee quick 30 V & DC :greengrin

Have a great day. :aok:

Me and my mum will watch it from the nursing home, they all better be cheering Hibs on though. :thumbsup:

Dear god SH, is that you choosing your mum over Hibs, ssshhhhh, don't let the others find out or they'll tell you off. :aok::greengrin

04-03-2016, 04:55 PM
Dear god SH, is that you choosing your mum over Hibs, ssshhhhh, don't let the others find out or they'll tell you off. :aok::greengrin

Mum every time.

And only my mum gets to "tell me off" :wink: :greengrin

04-03-2016, 05:02 PM
Mum every time.

Wow Silver, I never had you down as a Mummy's Boy

04-03-2016, 05:04 PM
Mum every time.

We haven't got mums now, my wife is the matriarch of the family now, the kids taking her for lunch, be there next week though.
Give your old mum a hug from me mate. :aok:

Greenworld
04-03-2016, 05:06 PM
It's only going to be 2c on Sunday and my Mummy says it's to cold to go

04-03-2016, 05:17 PM

You behind the home or away dugout? I'm right behind the home one.

04-03-2016, 05:22 PM
Wow Silver, I never had you down as a Mummy's Boy

:wink: :greengrin

04-03-2016, 05:23 PM
We haven't got mums now, my wife is the matriarch of the family now, the kids taking her for lunch, be there next week though.
Give your old mum a hug from me mate. :aok:

Will do big chap.

04-03-2016, 05:27 PM
It's only going to be 2c on Sunday and my Mummy says it's to cold to go

When are they ever wrong, maybe tell your mummy you will wear a hat and keep your mittens on and wrap up well and she might let you go.

04-03-2016, 05:31 PM
FFS, I just let the pigeon out to head to Dalkeith. :greengrin

Steve said he's having pigeon pie for his tea. :agree:

Greenworld
04-03-2016, 05:31 PM
When are they ever wrong, maybe tell your mummy you will wear a hat and keep your mittens on and wrap up well and she might let you go.
Mummy said not to talk to bad men on here...and the string that goes between my mittens is broke..

04-03-2016, 05:33 PM
Well, this thread has certainly went down a strange avenue.

04-03-2016, 05:34 PM
I'm not going cause I ****ing hate hibs.
I hate how every time I get fed up with them I always end up going to the next game regardless, they're worse than the smack so they are.
See you all on Sunday
:gwa::gwa::gwa:

04-03-2016, 08:29 PM
Got my tickets today. Ironically got my own two ST seats in Sect 43 despite being days late to reserve it. Doesn't give me much hope for the attendance on Sun.

04-03-2016, 08:30 PM
You behind the home or away dugout? I'm right behind the home one.

Home one mate. Row J. We moved there years ago at a LC game to give Bobby Williamson abuse. Hibs scored 9. Loved the seats so stayed there. We let BW off that night

04-03-2016, 08:45 PM
Steve said he's having pigeon pie for his tea. :agree:

With chips as well :boo hoo:

https://flockofpigeons.files.wordpress.com/2015/01/c2e95bf0c82f178064cd116033b8a97f.jpg

04-03-2016, 08:46 PM
With chips as well :boo hoo:

https://flockofpigeons.files.wordpress.com/2015/01/c2e95bf0c82f178064cd116033b8a97f.jpg

04-03-2016, 08:52 PM
Got my tickets today. Ironically got my own two ST seats in Sect 43 despite being days late to reserve it. Doesn't give me much hope for the attendance on Sun.
Just done the exact same. I am guessing 9027 in total.

04-03-2016, 09:28 PM
Just done the exact same. I am guessing 9027 in total.

Anything over 10 000 in the hibs end is respectable enough ,off the back of three defeats and on tv mothers day etc etc

04-03-2016, 09:45 PM
I think the gate will be around the 10k mark, pity in some respects as a Scottish Cup quarter final isn't to be sniffed at but I think understandable for many with the run of big games we've had recently and one massive game to come next week.

I didn't take the option up or my season ticket seat, just simply couldn't afford another trip up bearing in mind Im stopping over in Glasgow next week and recently forked out for additional (and very welcome trips) for the Hearts and St.J matches.

I'll be glued to the box on Sunday at least I will get to see it. http://www.hibs.net/images/icons/icon14.png

Gogs07
04-03-2016, 11:54 PM
Still can't believe that on a one off SC q/f and that we have not won this Effen trophy fur 114 years, every excuse is being used for not shown face. Shame on the lot of you for not being there, no matter the bloody cost.:confused:

Grow some baws ya tight gits

hibsfan7
05-03-2016, 01:20 AM
Yes but the big team have won it a few times

05-03-2016, 04:19 AM

After a couple of conversations, regrettably I think this might be the case.

The Boozer appears to be the popular viewing location.

05-03-2016, 07:22 AM
Still can't believe that on a one off SC q/f and that we have not won this Effen trophy fur 114 years, every excuse is being used for not shown face. Shame on the lot of you for not being there, no matter the bloody cost.:confused:

Another idiot who thinks people need an excuse on where and when they spend their money.

RoslinInstHibby
05-03-2016, 07:25 AM
The trains from Glasgow Central to Edinburgh waverly being replaced by coaches the next 2 Sundays is a total pain. Will still be there though. Getting to ER for 9am next Sunday though will be interesting.

05-03-2016, 08:34 AM

It's not all about being tight though is it? With food banks in leith and surrounding areas maybe football does take second fiddle? Given the fact we have a League Cup final I'd rather, if people can afford it, go next week than tomorrow.

You clearly think money is no object, will you 'grow some baws' and buy someone less fortunate than you a ticket for tomorrow?

05-03-2016, 09:41 AM
Some people struggle to get the money together to get a season ticket, and having done so, just simply cannot afford to pay additional entry fees.

When it is televised live I can understand why they maybe don't leave a bill unpaid to get a ticket.

Some are on a fixed income, and do not need to suffer scorn for exercising their options.

05-03-2016, 09:43 AM

You must obviously be a home and away man - be thankful that you are well enough off to be able to do so. Others won't have that luxury, and as you will well know, this has been a busy and expensive few weeks for Hibs fans. If anyone says they can't afford it, who is anyone on here to judge?

05-03-2016, 09:56 AM

Do you happen to live in Edinburgh by any chance? Some of us don't and following Hibs costs a bl00dy fortune. Food, drink, travel, ticket (even if you have a season ticket) programme etc, you're looking at the best part of 100 quid a visit.

05-03-2016, 09:57 AM
Do you happen to live in Edinburgh by any chance? Some of us don't and following Hibs costs a bl00dy fortune. Food, drink, travel, ticket (even if you have a season ticket) programme etc, you're looking at the best part of 100 quid a visit.

support your local team! glory hunter! :greengrin:greengrin:thumbsup:

05-03-2016, 10:00 AM
support your local team! glory hunter! :greengrin:greengrin:thumbsup:

I do mate but that's a long story :greengrin

05-03-2016, 10:00 AM
I do mate but that's a long story :greengrin

:aok::aok:

05-03-2016, 10:01 AM
The trains from Glasgow Central to Edinburgh waverly being replaced by coaches the next 2 Sundays is a total pain. Will still be there though. Getting to ER for 9am next Sunday though will be interesting.

Livi north trains will be running.

05-03-2016, 11:04 AM
You must obviously be a home and away man - be thankful that you are well enough off to be able to do so. Others won't have that luxury, and as you will well know, this has been a busy and expensive few weeks for Hibs fans. If anyone says they can't afford it, who is anyone on here to judge?

Probably still lives with his parents paying £30 a week in digs off his £600 pw wage, no mortgage and kids to worry about.

05-03-2016, 11:19 AM
You must obviously be a home and away man

I think he's a Neighbours man.

05-03-2016, 11:28 AM
Probably still lives with his parents paying £30 a week in digs off his £600 pw wage, no mortgage and kids to worry about.

Well we'll never know unless he has the baws to come on here and say otherwise. :stirrer:

05-03-2016, 11:53 AM
I think he's a Neighbours man.

Home & Away and Neigbours can do one - The Sullivans was the only daytime Aussie soap that mattered.

05-03-2016, 11:55 AM
Could have been a good idea for the club to have said, buy a ticket for this game get 2 quid off next home game, just an idea.

05-03-2016, 11:56 AM
For once I can see good reasons for a lower than expected turn out for a game like this one .... if you are taking yourself and a couple of kids to Hampden next Sunday another minimum £30 on top of that a week before is a bit of a stretch for a lot of folk.

Its unfortunate that this game comes a week before the LC final and is live on the telly otherwise we could have been looking at 13,000 or so ..... its the price we pay for what's looking like a more than decent turn out by our support a week tomorrow.

05-03-2016, 12:01 PM
Could have been a good idea for the club to have said, buy a ticket for this game get 2 quid off next home game, just an idea.

£2. You do know that this is 2016 and not 1996. :wink:

05-03-2016, 12:05 PM
The game being on BBC will effect the attendance. The reality not everyone can afford football every week especially with a big day out next week.

05-03-2016, 02:27 PM
Attendances at cup ties generally, across the board, are usually quite low unless it's a semi-final or final. Occasional high profile ties against Hearts for example not included.

One of the biggest factors in the size of the crowd tomorrow (apart from the game being live on TV) will be that Hibs have lost their last three matches.

05-03-2016, 02:36 PM

Anybody know which village has lost its idiot?

05-03-2016, 02:42 PM

Yamsville just outside twatsville they keep it in the family there .that reminds me off. You do the rest

05-03-2016, 02:43 PM

Sniff sniff.

Tapes99
05-03-2016, 02:45 PM
Home & Away and Neigbours can do one - The Sullivans was the only daytime Aussie soap that mattered.

Dinnae forget Sons & Daughters.

05-03-2016, 02:48 PM

Always been a hearts favorite.

05-03-2016, 02:54 PM

http://stevegarufi.com/buenavista6.jpg

:wink: :cb :greengrin

05-03-2016, 05:20 PM

While have those in bold been included? You do NOT have to buy a programme, you have to eat and drink anyway...

Following a team can be pricey but it makes me laugh when these are included to try and make the day supporting Hibs seem more expensive.

05-03-2016, 05:27 PM
While have those in bold been included? You do NOT have to buy a programme, you have to eat and drink anyway...

Following a team can be pricey but it makes me laugh when these are included to try and make the day supporting Hibs seem more expensive.

Stop digging nutter, its still the best part of a ton to watch us from here.

05-03-2016, 05:29 PM

The Flying Doctors.

05-03-2016, 05:40 PM
The Flying Doctors.
Skippy the bush kangaroo.

05-03-2016, 05:52 PM

Im glad it makes you laugh.

Perhaps I should have phrased it differently. Following a football is an expensive past time/way life or however you want to phrase it for the majority of fans, following from afar probably adds about a further 50 quid (in my case) to the day than if I was just going to watch a team say locally. Not that I should have to justify that my comments to anyone on here. I just gave my thoughts and own experience to the topic.

Still it least I made you laugh :greengrin

05-03-2016, 05:53 PM
No red sections in the home end at all except the centre of the main which is hospitality and unavailable online. Thousands of tickets still available.

Green Fish
05-03-2016, 06:04 PM
Those of us that will be there will cheer the boys on to the SF. Nae point in bickering, cmon the hibs

Sent from my E2303 using Tapatalk

05-03-2016, 06:11 PM

:agree: "What's that Skippy?"
"Tch, Tch, tch....."
"Strewth, 4 kids, their granny, Piltdown Man and a black & white hamster trapped down a mineshaft facing east/south east three miles outside Walleranga?"

On topic, it's a shame the crowd won't be bigger but it has been a bloody expensive few weeks & money doesn't grow on trees.
There'll be a bunch of us there tomorrow but the grandson (Little Timmy) knows his crutch is going on the fire & there will
be a shortage of sugar pieces for a few weeks.

GG, it's Double Time.

05-03-2016, 06:11 PM
Those of us that will be there will cheer the boys on to the SF. Nae point in bickering, cmon the hibs

Sent from my E2303 using Tapatalk

Aye you're right there fella. Enjoy!

05-03-2016, 06:32 PM
Nothing was as good as Prisoner from cell block H

Tapes99
05-03-2016, 06:37 PM
Always been a hearts favorite.

05-03-2016, 06:53 PM
I'll take less than face value for a West Upper ticket I've got going spare. Saves a queue and the price of a pint (at normalish prices...)

05-03-2016, 08:33 PM
No red sections in the home end at all except the centre of the main which is hospitality and unavailable online. Thousands of tickets still available.

Not really a big deal is it? Loads of games lately, telly and a massive day out next week. I only bought my ticket tonight as I was 50/50 about going tomorrow.

05-03-2016, 08:49 PM
Not really a big deal is it? Loads of games lately, telly and a massive day out next week. I only bought my ticket tonight as I was 50/50 about going tomorrow.

I'm not sure when ticket sales watching became such a big deal, when I was an uber fan I just went along every week and didnae give a set of dugs danglers whether other folk had decided to go or not. I probably blame the internet. :-)

05-03-2016, 08:56 PM
Before I forget, how many tickets have ICT sold? ;-)

seanshow
05-03-2016, 11:12 PM
Having a look at the current ticket sales = p*ss poor it has to be said , even in the centre of the East stand there will be loads of empty seats.

.....giving the opposition all the encouragement they need

:stirrer: they should make the tickets £10 instead of 20, and send taxis to pick fans up from their houses.

05-03-2016, 11:28 PM

05-03-2016, 11:30 PM

Couldn't agree anymore. :greengrin

05-03-2016, 11:33 PM
Couldn't agree anymore. :greengrin

*thank you:greengrin

05-03-2016, 11:36 PM

*thank you:greengrin

Glad you filled that one in. Got the other one no bother. :aok:

05-03-2016, 11:39 PM

Nah!! A Country Practice was the Aussie afternoon show of choice.
But that bl**dy wombat pet was scary:wink::greengrin

05-03-2016, 11:48 PM
Tomorrows crowd will be lower with the game on TV, recent results, Cup Final next week. We should be embracing the extra fans who are coming to the Cup Final rather than having a go at them for not coming along to other games. There have been a lot of games for Hibs fans to attend in recent months and if folk have to prioritise some games over others than so what, we're all Hibs fans after all.

06-03-2016, 01:47 AM
Attendances at cup ties generally, across the board, are usually quite low unless it's a semi-final or final. Occasional high profile ties against Hearts for example not included.

One of the biggest factors in the size of the crowd tomorrow (apart from the game being live on TV) will be that Hibs have lost their last three matches.

What was the hearts attendance in the cup today??

06-03-2016, 04:11 AM
What was the hearts attendance in the cup today??

I think you get a bye to the final if you have a special relationship with the cup. Like one match win in four years.

06-03-2016, 06:04 AM

Fatso the wombat's name was Fatso, and the cast were none too pleased with his antics of nipping them on the leg...nasty burghers I can tell you.

My niece incidentally was one of the singers of the recast Skippy song, and still receives royalties to this day now and again.

06-03-2016, 08:35 AM
Tomorrows crowd will be lower with the game on TV, recent results, Cup Final next week. We should be embracing the extra fans who are coming to the Cup Final rather than having a go at them for not coming along to other games. There have been a lot of games for Hibs fans to attend in recent months and if folk have to prioritise some games over others than so what, we're all Hibs fans after all.
Don't underestimate the effect boys club Sunday football has on these games, I'm not buying the mothers day excuse though 😀

06-03-2016, 09:04 AM
Don't underestimate the effect boys club Sunday football has on these games, I'm not buying the mothers day excuse though 😀
Lucky that my lads game is at home with an 11am ko. I can just make it to the game in time. Otherwise it is a tricky decision for him and me

06-03-2016, 09:16 AM
Gutted I can't make it. Making it worse watching the Inverness fans leaving the city. Mon the Hibs

06-03-2016, 09:47 AM
I think you get a bye to the final if you have a special relationship with the cup. Like one match win in four years.

Aw I see.

Wished we had the same relationship

06-03-2016, 09:56 AM

Correct

I have seen some scary looking wombats over the years.

06-03-2016, 09:58 AM
Aw I see.

Wished we had the same relationship

It's only football superpowers such as Hearts that manage to gain such rewards.

Wee team fans like us won't understand.

06-03-2016, 09:58 AM
It's only football superpowers such as Hearts that manage to gain such rewards.

Wee team fans like us won't understand.

I do feel confused

06-03-2016, 10:04 AM

No one forced you to have kids...

inglisavhibs
06-03-2016, 10:55 AM
Hopefully crowd will be reasonable . Cups in general get less attention than before ( hardly anyone bothers about League Cup till semis and the same is true for Europa League internationally ) . I remember a Hibs v Dundee QF in 70s ( finished 3 v 3 ) getting nearly 30 000 and nearly as many at replay ( we lost 0 v 3 ) with both clubs taking big supports to away matches ( Dundee had a big support then ) . So maybe not get a good crowd on Sunday but a very important match . Beat Caley and regain our form of a couple of months ago and we could win cup . People talk of financial implications of not being promoted but we`ve not had many cup games televised this season so beating Caley ( even after replay ) would mean guaranteed money from telly and gate in semi and hopefully in final .

There were over 30000 at Dens for the midweek replay, including 15000 Hibs supporters. we couldn't get in to the ground in time and by the time we did Dundee had already scored. We never kicked a ball and deservedly lost 3-0. I also recall that we had to go back up to Dens for a meaningless league game the following midweek and I persuaded my mum and dad to travel up for it. This time we had about 250 fans and typical Hibs I think we won 1-0! Also think we signed George Stewart from Dundee at the end of that season.

Stuarty27
06-03-2016, 11:35 AM
Regardless of the final next week today is a massive day for the club with another chance to get to another trip to Hampden.

Taking over 30,000 to a final yet we are struggling to get 8,000 for a Scottish Cup quarter final at home must be soul destroying for Leannane and the team.

06-03-2016, 11:41 AM
Yet another thread that seems to focus on self harming our club.

We will probably get 10k today and next weeks final is no comparison. Hearts aka the big team got about 10k yam fans at an earlier round before we pumped them out, again!!

06-03-2016, 11:42 AM
Regardless of the final next week today is a massive day for the club with another chance to get to another trip to Hampden.

Taking over 30,000 to a final yet we are struggling to get 8,000 for a Scottish Cup quarter final at home must be soul destroying for Leannane and the team.

Maybe the two are linked? Some perhaps can only afford to take themselves and family members to one big fixture this month.

06-03-2016, 11:48 AM

For the final people make an extra effort and sacrifice. With the game being on BBC it's an easy miss for some. But we need to stop worrying about attendances. It's been proven the support is there but a lot of fans are more choosey about games now

06-03-2016, 11:53 AM
For the final people make an extra effort and sacrifice. With the game being on BBC it's an easy miss for some. But we need to stop worrying about attendances. It's been proven the support is there but a lot of fans are more choosey about games now

Thank goodness we are not at the level where European football would subject us to even more games.

06-03-2016, 12:29 PM
If Hibs keep winning matches then the crowds will take care of themselves. I'm not sure why people get upset that we're going to take many more fans to a final than we get at ER - isn't that the same for every club in Scotland (or probably the world with a few exceptions)

06-03-2016, 12:34 PM
That Celtic crowd looks horrendous - anyone got figures of other Scottish cup crowds this weekend ?

06-03-2016, 12:38 PM
That Celtic crowd looks horrendous - anyone got figures of other Scottish cup crowds this weekend ?

Ross County v Dundee Utd 3100 - horrendous

06-03-2016, 12:40 PM

No surprise is it? Crowds for cup ties are usually low anyway.

06-03-2016, 12:44 PM
Thank goodness that the powers at be have finally realised that it makes no sense for the Clubs, Players, Fans or Sponsors to have our two domestic cup competitions running in tandem.

It's a pity they though it was a good idea in the first place but that's Scottish football for you.

06-03-2016, 01:31 PM
No one forced you to have kids...

What the **** has that got to do with it and why are you sticking yer nose in ffs.

The gadgie was moaning about people not going and having excuses, many of us told him to bolt and why we couldn't go.

No no one forced me to have kids and no ones forcing me to go to a football match either, I have a choice naand I've decided to miss today as I've got other things to attend to but I was at the semi, the Hearts game and will be there net sunday, if that's all right with you, whoever the **** you are. :aok:

06-03-2016, 07:51 PM
Just under 10,000 no bad considering only 14,000 at celtic Park.

06-03-2016, 07:56 PM
Just under 10,000 no bad considering only 14,000 at celtic Park.

I actually thought there was more than 10K.

06-03-2016, 08:45 PM
I actually thought there was more than 10K.

I thought less, closer to 8K, looked the lowest turn out of the season from the West, suppose it was one of the bigger travelling supports though that made it a bit better.

06-03-2016, 08:51 PM

The Celtic crowd always looked horrendous.

06-03-2016, 09:08 PM
The Celtic crowd always looked horrendous.

They've now got the draw they wanted. Sunday 12pm kickoff is my guess, watch the scramble for tickets for that one though. :rolleyes:

09-03-2016, 11:52 AM
Bit of a bump here to this thread but it seems starnge we have heard nothing about ticket sales for the replay. I for one plan to travel and my wife makes two but no tickets yet :confused:

Archie89
09-03-2016, 02:40 PM
Bit of a bump here to this thread but it seems starnge we have heard nothing about ticket sales for the replay. I for one plan to travel and my wife makes two but no tickets yet :confused:

They go on sale tomorrow morning at 10am. £20.

09-03-2016, 03:00 PM
Where you hearing/reading that?

Archie89
09-03-2016, 03:27 PM
Where you hearing/reading that?

Phoned the ticket office

09-03-2016, 03:35 PM
Cheers 👍

09-03-2016, 03:36 PM
I thought less, closer to 8K, looked the lowest turn out of the season from the West, suppose it was one of the bigger travelling supports though that made it a bit better.
The Famous Five Upper was as busy as I have seen it this season.

I would have guessed in the range 10,000 - 11,000.

10-03-2016, 12:02 AM
Getting four the morn.
How many do folk think we'll take through?

10-03-2016, 01:07 AM
Getting four the morn.
How many do folk think we'll take through?

Won't it be "up" :greengrin

10-03-2016, 01:17 AM
Buying the whole ticket allocation tomorrow. :agree::wink:

10-03-2016, 08:01 AM
Getting four the morn.
How many do folk think we'll take up?

10-03-2016, 08:02 AM

Fixed[emoji6]

10-03-2016, 09:39 AM

Actually, it's down :wink:. Up to London, down to Inverness. :greengrin

10-03-2016, 11:46 AM
Actually, it's down :wink:. Up to London, down to Inverness. :greengrin

That'll cause some confusion G! :-)

10-03-2016, 01:36 PM
That'll cause some confusion G! :-)

:greengrin That it will mate.

nairn hibee
10-03-2016, 08:21 PM
They go on sale tomorrow morning at 10am. £20.
Surely the game isn't all ticket is it ,only 15 mins away ,hoped I could just pay at the gate

10-03-2016, 08:27 PM
Surely the game isn't all ticket is it ,only 15 mins away ,hoped I could just pay at the gate

I'm sure you will, or phone Hibs, you're ticket would arrive by Monday

HibsNibs
10-03-2016, 10:21 PM

You can get tickets on the night at the ground. (I asked ICT). Handy for us Hibbies exiled in the Highlands.

10-03-2016, 10:28 PM

Dont panic. Absolute cert to be pay at the gate. No way we will sell out.

nairn hibee
11-03-2016, 08:25 PM
tickets ordered just to be safe,

12-03-2016, 12:29 PM
I'm paying at the gate. Hotel booked, train seat booked, Johnny Foxes here I come.

12-03-2016, 12:49 PM
I'm paying at the gate. Hotel booked, train seat booked, Johnny Foxes here I come.

Good stuff ! Johnny Foxes open till about 4am :-)